130x130 sq 1353959863195 easteratmaries

Marie's Bistro and Barside

Santa Rosa Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2260 West County Hwy 30 A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 US

PHONE

850-278-6856

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you're looking for French, Italian, Middle Eastern, Cajun, Southern or Continental Cuisine; from appetizers to desserts, all occasions and any size party - we've done it all and... Read more
Whether you're looking for French, Italian, Middle Eastern, Cajun, Southern or Continental Cuisine; from appetizers to desserts, all occasions and any size party - we've done it all and have the ability to cook it to perfection every time, to please every taste!
Our Company is committed to serving only the finest foods, made with the freshest ingredients, and providing courteous, responsive service. All of our dishes are made from scratch; creating a truly memorable dining experience with an infusion of passion and creativity. Critics have been raving ever since, and our Guests are quick to agree!
Need a private chef for the day, a server or bartender for the evening, or an entire staff for the weekend? We are here to help! With At Your Service, your wish is our command!
At Marie's our Catering's goal is to help with all your service needs. To learn more about the range of services we offer, click on the staffing page or feel free to view our entire website! Once you've seen it all, please let us know how we can serve you! Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, French, German, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Actually, we had the Rehearsal Party at Marie's Bistro. This was a destination wedding, so we invited all of the wedding guests; there were 90 people. My worries about space and table set up were for nothing. Hanie had assured me that it would not be a problem and it wasn't. We had ample access to the place on the morning of the event to do our decorations. Marie had given us some samples back in October, so we knew the food would be delicious. Everything was as promised and it was done seamlessly. The wait staff was very professional. The bartenders were wizards. We didn't want the music to start until 8:00 so that everyone could visit first, but once it got going it was quite a treat. Will and Linda hit the spot with the tune selection, starting out with "me and bobbie mcgee": "busted flat in Baton Rouge", which is where we are from. Our contract was right on the nose, thanks to Hanie's help in defining things, so we had no unexpected costs at the end of the event. Most importantly, it was a lot of fun and was handled so well that we, as hosts, could enjoy it ourselves.
Actually, we had the Rehearsal Party at Marie's Bistro. This was a destination wedding, so we invited all of the wedding Read more...
Actually, we had the Rehearsal Party at Marie's Bistro. This was a destination wedding, so we invited all of the wedding guests; there were 90 people. My worries about space and table set up were for nothing. Hanie had assured me that it would not be a problem and it wasn't. We had ample access to the place on the morning of the event to do our decorations. Marie had given us some samples back in October, so we knew the food would be delicious. Everything was as promised and it was done seamlessly. The wait staff was very professional. The bartenders were wizards. We didn't want the music to start until 8:00 so that everyone could visit first, but once it got going it was quite a treat. Will and Linda hit the spot with the tune selection, starting out with "me and bobbie mcgee": "busted flat in Baton Rouge", which is where we are from. Our contract was right on the nose, thanks to Hanie's help in defining things, so we had no unexpected costs at the end of the event. Most importantly, it was a lot of fun and was handled so well that we, as hosts, could enjoy it ourselves. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
Hanie Nasri and the staff at Marie's Bistro were exceptional during our post-wedding dinner. The food was delicious, and they were very attentive to our guests and made us feel right at home, even clearing tables in their bar space to accommodate our after-party. As out-of-state travelers, Hanie was easy to work with and very responsive to questions and planning. I'd recommend their service to anyone looking for great catering/venue on 30A!
Hanie Nasri and the staff at Marie's Bistro were exceptional during our post-wedding dinner. The food was delicious, and Read more...
Hanie Nasri and the staff at Marie's Bistro were exceptional during our post-wedding dinner. The food was delicious, and they were very attentive to our guests and made us feel right at home, even clearing tables in their bar space to accommodate our after-party. As out-of-state travelers, Hanie was easy to work with and very responsive to questions and planning. I'd recommend their service to anyone looking for great catering/venue on 30A! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/28/2014
5.0/5.0
To whom it may concern:
Mr. Hanie Nasri / Marie´s Bistro catered our wedding very outstanding. The quality of the food was excellent and Mr. Nasri was very helpful putting together a perfect selection for our special night. Everything was delivered on time and set up nicely. The buffet looked great and everything tasted very delicious. The price was quite moderate and the amount of food was so much that we had lunch and dinner for our house guests for the next day. We absolutely recommend Marie´s Bistro / Mr. Hanie Nasri. Thank you again, we will certainly come by next time we visit the Destin area, and if we ever have to cater again over there, Marie´s Bistro will be the caterer of our choice! Thank you not only for your outstanding services but also for the very friendly contact, we wish you all the best!
To whom it may concern:
Mr. Hanie Nasri / Maries Bistro catered our wedding very outstanding. The quality of the food Read more...
To whom it may concern:
Mr. Hanie Nasri / Marie´s Bistro catered our wedding very outstanding. The quality of the food was excellent and Mr. Nasri was very helpful putting together a perfect selection for our special night. Everything was delivered on time and set up nicely. The buffet looked great and everything tasted very delicious. The price was quite moderate and the amount of food was so much that we had lunch and dinner for our house guests for the next day. We absolutely recommend Marie´s Bistro / Mr. Hanie Nasri. Thank you again, we will certainly come by next time we visit the Destin area, and if we ever have to cater again over there, Marie´s Bistro will be the caterer of our choice! Thank you not only for your outstanding services but also for the very friendly contact, we wish you all the best! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Marie's Bistro catered my daughter's wedding reception and they did an amazing job. I would highly recommend them as they were flexible and very accommodating with anything we wanted to serve. They did a great job serving all the guests and making sure everyone had anything and everything they needed to eat and drink.
Marie's Bistro catered my daughter's wedding reception and they did an amazing job. I would highly recommend them as they Read more...
Marie's Bistro catered my daughter's wedding reception and they did an amazing job. I would highly recommend them as they were flexible and very accommodating with anything we wanted to serve. They did a great job serving all the guests and making sure everyone had anything and everything they needed to eat and drink. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
julie
Wedding:
4/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Marie's catered my daughters beach wedding. They came to our beach house and set up, served and cleaned. The food was awesome and they were the greatest people to work with. They went above and beyond anything that I expected.
Marie's catered my daughters beach wedding. They came to our beach house and set up, served and cleaned. The food was Read more...
Marie's catered my daughters beach wedding. They came to our beach house and set up, served and cleaned. The food was awesome and they were the greatest people to work with. They went above and beyond anything that I expected. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Maries Bistro was a great vendor to work with for our wedding catering. We even visited the bistro with our wedding group a few nights before the ceremony to hang out and karaoke. Everyone had a blast and we enjoyed meeting and working with Hanie and Marie. The staff was very professional and the food was great. Would highly recommend them to anyone in the Destin area. We're looking forward to our new tradition of dining at Marie's again when we visit Destin on future trips.
Maries Bistro was a great vendor to work with for our wedding catering. We even visited the bistro with our wedding group Read more...
Maries Bistro was a great vendor to work with for our wedding catering. We even visited the bistro with our wedding group a few nights before the ceremony to hang out and karaoke. Everyone had a blast and we enjoyed meeting and working with Hanie and Marie. The staff was very professional and the food was great. Would highly recommend them to anyone in the Destin area. We're looking forward to our new tradition of dining at Marie's again when we visit Destin on future trips. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindi
Wedding:
10/19/2013
1.8/5.0
I just got married and held my reception at Marie's.
The good: The food was delicious and Hanie is open to any menu you'd like. The servers and bartenders provided great service and took good care of my guests.

The bad: Hanie told me what I wanted to hear during the planning process, treated my guests badly, and proceeded to violate our contract during the actual reception. I had paid to reserve the entire barside of the restaurant for the entire day. However, he allowed AT LEAST 20 of his local regulars into our reception, where they proceeded to bother me, my husband, and my guests.
Hanie was also very rude to many of my guests. He had 2 round tables inside the portion of the restaurant that I had reserved that he told my guests to get up from because they were "reserved for his local regulars." I found out that he had also chewed out over the phone one of my very good friends who so kindly helped my family setup and decorate the reception space. These are just a couple of examples of Hanie's completely unacceptable behavior, which came as a shock to me because he was so deceivingly nice during the planning process. He also said that he would serve "pasta with veggies" for my vegetarian guests. There was no such dish present at my reception. Thankfully, I had asked for a salad bar to be setup.
I paid for half of the "usual charge" for the house band (still a huge chunk of change) that normally plays at Marie's on the weekends. He told me that he would pass my contact information on to the band so that I may speak with them before the wedding. They never contacted me. The band showed up 20 minutes late and were also rude to my guests, stating that they were "not a request band."

While the food was great, I was so incredibly disappointed with the band and Hanie's behavior that I will never return to this restaurant and would NEVER recommend any bride hold their reception at Marie's.
I just got married and held my reception at Marie's.
The good: The food was delicious and Hanie is open to any menu Read more...
I just got married and held my reception at Marie's.
The good: The food was delicious and Hanie is open to any menu you'd like. The servers and bartenders provided great service and took good care of my guests.

The bad: Hanie told me what I wanted to hear during the planning process, treated my guests badly, and proceeded to violate our contract during the actual reception. I had paid to reserve the entire barside of the restaurant for the entire day. However, he allowed AT LEAST 20 of his local regulars into our reception, where they proceeded to bother me, my husband, and my guests.
Hanie was also very rude to many of my guests. He had 2 round tables inside the portion of the restaurant that I had reserved that he told my guests to get up from because they were "reserved for his local regulars." I found out that he had also chewed out over the phone one of my very good friends who so kindly helped my family setup and decorate the reception space. These are just a couple of examples of Hanie's completely unacceptable behavior, which came as a shock to me because he was so deceivingly nice during the planning process. He also said that he would serve "pasta with veggies" for my vegetarian guests. There was no such dish present at my reception. Thankfully, I had asked for a salad bar to be setup.
I paid for half of the "usual charge" for the house band (still a huge chunk of change) that normally plays at Marie's on the weekends. He told me that he would pass my contact information on to the band so that I may speak with them before the wedding. They never contacted me. The band showed up 20 minutes late and were also rude to my guests, stating that they were "not a request band."

While the food was great, I was so incredibly disappointed with the band and Hanie's behavior that I will never return to this restaurant and would NEVER recommend any bride hold their reception at Marie's. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Marie's Bistro and Barside responded with the following comments:

According to the contract, Bride asked for the meal to be ready @ 5pm, we were so worried why no one was at the restaurant till 5:40, when I received a call from Summer and she said that everyone will be there @ 6:30 I was not rude I was worried sick and the food was ready 40 min. ago also I had reservations @ the other rooms and did not all guests to arrive at the same time, I respect all my clients and wanted the best for you.
Many regulars were told not to arrive till 9 pm (end of party) and because everything started way later I kept my other guests out, I thought the sparklers on your way out was an indication that the reception has ended but everyone came back inn and that was after I let the guests waiting outside to enter (that was 9:20pm) our contracted time was till 9 according to your starting contract time, I truly wished you gave us your plans so we can be as your servers on the same page.

I did have the pasta but no one requested their plates, with me worried about the timing forgot to find those guests, there was never a request from our wait staff that was great as you said.

If the Band did not call you I am so sorry, I gave them your phone # and did not follow up with them till they arrived and Tim said he called you so I am not sure who he talked to and I will find out next time I meet him, and I will return the portion you paid if you were not happy, they normally charge 6 times what I ask for on a wedding, I will not try to help anymore with music or bands.

I have requested an itinerary for the wedding and never got any and on the day of the Bride sent her friend to set up and no one knew any of the plans as they were getting text messages every time they have a question I asked the planner friend and she said she offered to help but she does not know any details I was never rude to her all day helping decorating (I truly enjoyed serving the Bride and Groom and made many many concessions to accommodate her needs @ no extra charges)
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle
Wedding:
10/19/2013
1.0/5.0
In response to the restaurant's above response, I emailed the owner our entire itinerary on October 7th 2013 at 5:06pm, informing him of the new time. Also, nowhere in the "contract" does it say the reception was to end at 9pm; I do not know where that idea came from. Many of the local regulars had entered our reception well prior to the band's arrival at 8:20pm; all of my guests can attest to that. I had several of my guests tell me that the owner was rude to them. Whose word will I trust, that of my friends and family, or that of a man I barely know? It is unfortunate that the owner cannot acknowledge his errors and simply apologize.
In response to the restaurant's above response, I emailed the owner our entire itinerary on October 7th 2013 at 5:06pm, Read more...
In response to the restaurant's above response, I emailed the owner our entire itinerary on October 7th 2013 at 5:06pm, informing him of the new time. Also, nowhere in the "contract" does it say the reception was to end at 9pm; I do not know where that idea came from. Many of the local regulars had entered our reception well prior to the band's arrival at 8:20pm; all of my guests can attest to that. I had several of my guests tell me that the owner was rude to them. Whose word will I trust, that of my friends and family, or that of a man I barely know? It is unfortunate that the owner cannot acknowledge his errors and simply apologize. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.9/5.0
We used them for our wedding catering, rehearsal dinner, and we paid them to set up a beach bonfire for our welcome party.

First the good, the food and prices are great! The restaurant in particular has a great selection and all food is tasty. We used them for the rehearsal dinner, and everyone talked about how good it was. They also did a great job decorating the room where we had our dinner. The value is also very good. I shopped around and this was one of the least expensive caterers that I found.

Now the bad, they are so unorganized! When it came to payment, they didn't keep track of our deposits and actually asked me how much we owed. I often times had to contact them 3 or 4 times before getting a response. When I finally did get a response, my questions weren't answered fully. They were about an hour late when catering our reception! When we complained and demanded a partial refund, he brought out out a 7 month old contract that had an old time on it (we moved our time to earlier in the day about 3 months before wedding and he confirmed this would be OK). He was fully aware of the new time, but I guess he forgot to update his staff on the change. He even called the morning of the wedding and said he would see us at the correct time. There were several other issues that arose throughout the weekend that were similar to this. Everytime anything went wrong, he blamed it on ME and refused to take any responsibility. They are so nice that I actually feel a little bad for writing all of this. But then on the other hand, being an hour late to someone's reception is completely unacceptable. I think other brides should know. If you are getting married down there, DO go eat at Marie's Bistro. It is great food. BUT, I'd pay a little extra for a more organized caterer so you don't have to stress on your wedding weekend.
We used them for our wedding catering, rehearsal dinner, and we paid them to set up a beach bonfire for our welcome Read more...
We used them for our wedding catering, rehearsal dinner, and we paid them to set up a beach bonfire for our welcome party.

First the good, the food and prices are great! The restaurant in particular has a great selection and all food is tasty. We used them for the rehearsal dinner, and everyone talked about how good it was. They also did a great job decorating the room where we had our dinner. The value is also very good. I shopped around and this was one of the least expensive caterers that I found.

Now the bad, they are so unorganized! When it came to payment, they didn't keep track of our deposits and actually asked me how much we owed. I often times had to contact them 3 or 4 times before getting a response. When I finally did get a response, my questions weren't answered fully. They were about an hour late when catering our reception! When we complained and demanded a partial refund, he brought out out a 7 month old contract that had an old time on it (we moved our time to earlier in the day about 3 months before wedding and he confirmed this would be OK). He was fully aware of the new time, but I guess he forgot to update his staff on the change. He even called the morning of the wedding and said he would see us at the correct time. There were several other issues that arose throughout the weekend that were similar to this. Everytime anything went wrong, he blamed it on ME and refused to take any responsibility. They are so nice that I actually feel a little bad for writing all of this. But then on the other hand, being an hour late to someone's reception is completely unacceptable. I think other brides should know. If you are getting married down there, DO go eat at Marie's Bistro. It is great food. BUT, I'd pay a little extra for a more organized caterer so you don't have to stress on your wedding weekend. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Super friendly. This catered was amazing. They provided friendly service and knew exactly how to keep the children at the reception happy as well as the adults with great appetizers and kids meal. They were also very reasonably priced and didn't try to gouge us just because we were a wedding.
Super friendly. This catered was amazing. They provided friendly service and knew exactly how to keep the children at the Read more...
Super friendly. This catered was amazing. They provided friendly service and knew exactly how to keep the children at the reception happy as well as the adults with great appetizers and kids meal. They were also very reasonably priced and didn't try to gouge us just because we were a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marie's Bistro and Barside
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1353959863195 easteratmaries