130x130 sq 1451949802 195bd7c77d627d67 oen

Marina Village

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1936 Quivira Way
San Diego, CA 92109 US (map)

PHONE

619-222-1620

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Marina Village - San Diego's Finest Conference Center! A hidden gem only minutes from beautiful Mission Bay & Mission Beach, Marina Village Conference Center offers a beautiful yet... Read more
Marina Village - San Diego's Finest Conference Center! A hidden gem only minutes from beautiful Mission Bay & Mission Beach, Marina Village Conference Center offers a beautiful yet affordable waterfront setting for your special day. We take pride in helping couples book the event of their dreams, without pushing the limits of their budget. We also can help you to plan anniversary parties, reunions, surprise parties and much more.

Whether you are planning a small intimate affair or a grand reception for 350 guests, our expert staff will help you select the perfect accomodation to suit your style and budget. Choose a room overlooking the marina or one opening onto a colorful garden courtyard. Each room has its own unique features, including high vaulted ceilings, loft spaces, curved walls, built-in dance floors, and second-story views. Outside catering welcome! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1467140790313 center
130x130 sq 1467140836022 marina village wedding 24
130x130 sq 1467140843294 marina village wedding 26
130x130 sq 1467140808875 marina village wedding 08
130x130 sq 1467140730004 007christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140729777 002christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140736894 008christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140744626 012christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140758089 199christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140765546 295christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140856203 marina village wedding 35
130x130 sq 1467140771352 495christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140777838 603christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140783725 2016 06 281202
130x130 sq 1467140828761 marina village wedding 14
130x130 sq 1467140751899 115christinajoshua
130x130 sq 1467140816526 marina village wedding 09
130x130 sq 1467140803024 marinavillageweddingphotographerkristinemariephoto
130x130 sq 1467140823194 marina village wedding 11
130x130 sq 1467140798324 marinavillageweddingphotographerkristinemariephoto
130x130 sq 1467140849268 marina village wedding 30
130x130 sq 1217103779687 6
130x130 sq 1296678323784 1664723029218249451267194494512599317616592n
130x130 sq 1296678326362 1671903029201699451267194494512598405782023n
130x130 sq 1296678386941 1684193029209399451267194494512598832572175n
130x130 sq 1296678389222 1687293029212649451267194494512599023531589n
130x130 sq 1296678391581 1690123029211199451267194494512598942753553n
130x130 sq 1296678394706 1802123029200899451267194494512598358109821n
130x130 sq 1296678395784 1804683029216649451267194494512599226307759n
130x130 sq 1296678398675 22676156188629945126719449457712545186243n
130x130 sq 1296678399753 22676156195029945126719449457712621672817n
130x130 sq 1296678401691 26097254183564945126719449458506572205771n
130x130 sq 1451949857052 oen
130x130 sq 1296678402612 26097254184329945126719449458507502595874n
130x130 sq 1296678404644 2609725418445126719449458507635373818n
130x130 sq 1296678405581 26097254210299945126719449458509215610343n
130x130 sq 1296678406581 26097254210449945126719449458509395690294n
130x130 sq 1296678443519 n126719449454306856333
130x130 sq 1296678408972 26097254210644945126719449458509605952883n
130x130 sq 1296678410628 26097254212394945126719449458509937826645n
130x130 sq 1296678411816 26097254220134945126719449458510133790571n
130x130 sq 1296678413066 26097254220139945126719449458510148198076n
130x130 sq 1296678416112 2609725422029994512671944945851033437618n
130x130 sq 1296678417066 26097254220309945126719449458510354166439n
130x130 sq 1296678419878 26097254235479945126719449458511425196969n
130x130 sq 1296678421159 26097254235569945126719449458511544065233n
130x130 sq 1296678423394 26097254235579945126719449458511554038719n
130x130 sq 1296678424659 604282873433749451267194494511182201787780n
130x130 sq 1296678425847 608292873434249451267194494511182241507838n
130x130 sq 1296678427253 627092873435649451267194494511182273447751n
130x130 sq 1296678428331 653361069219945126719449456058377078536n
130x130 sq 1296678430316 65336107098994512671944945605946878262n
130x130 sq 1296678431081 653361070994945126719449456059476879197n
130x130 sq 1296678432941 n126719449454304396495
130x130 sq 1296678433566 n126719449454304585217
130x130 sq 1296678438534 n126719449454305688998
130x130 sq 1296678435097 n126719449454305245642
130x130 sq 1296678437347 n126719449454305678772
130x130 sq 1296678435831 n126719449454305281710
130x130 sq 1296678436597 n126719449454305435346
130x130 sq 1296678439456 n126719449454306073841
130x130 sq 1296678442534 n126719449454306355083
130x130 sq 1296678440300 n126719449454306334607

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
13
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Chairs, Dance Floor
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
60
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1470938687204
nautiwife
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love this venue! It was a great value and exactly what we were looking for. I loved the flexibility with bringing in our own vendors.
I absolutely love this venue! It was a great value and exactly what we were looking for. I loved the flexibility with Read more...
I absolutely love this venue! It was a great value and exactly what we were looking for. I loved the flexibility with bringing in our own vendors. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Clarissa
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Kris (manager) is awesome! So friendly and always goes out of his way to make you happy!
Kris (manager) is awesome! So friendly and always goes out of his way to make you happy!
Kris (manager) is awesome! So friendly and always goes out of his way to make you happy! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Had ceremony and reception here! Beyond perfect! Great back ground! Wonderful view! Great staff. Loved that you were able to bring in all of your own things! Food beer soda staff. It was great. They were so helpful! Would recommend it to anyone!
Had ceremony and reception here! Beyond perfect! Great back ground! Wonderful view! Great staff. Loved that you were able Read more...
Had ceremony and reception here! Beyond perfect! Great back ground! Wonderful view! Great staff. Loved that you were able to bring in all of your own things! Food beer soda staff. It was great. They were so helpful! Would recommend it to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our reception in the Baja Room at Marina Village in March. We were very happy with our experience with Marina Village! They are very accommodating, offer a variety of rooms/sizes to choose from, and they are relatively affordable. They also allow you to bring in your own outside vendors (so many venues have pre-selected lists of extremely expensive vendors you're limited to), which was a HUGE selling point for us... We were on a limited budget, and that allowed us to find vendors that fit our budget and preferences. Their office staff, Mehrnaz and Dustee, were friendly, helpful, responsive, professional and accommodating. Thanks, Marina Village, for allowing us to have an awesome reception at a pretty location within our budget!
We had our reception in the Baja Room at Marina Village in March. We were very happy with our experience with Marina Read more...
We had our reception in the Baja Room at Marina Village in March. We were very happy with our experience with Marina Village! They are very accommodating, offer a variety of rooms/sizes to choose from, and they are relatively affordable. They also allow you to bring in your own outside vendors (so many venues have pre-selected lists of extremely expensive vendors you're limited to), which was a HUGE selling point for us... We were on a limited budget, and that allowed us to find vendors that fit our budget and preferences. Their office staff, Mehrnaz and Dustee, were friendly, helpful, responsive, professional and accommodating. Thanks, Marina Village, for allowing us to have an awesome reception at a pretty location within our budget! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
At first I was hesitant to book with Ranch Events because there were a few bad reviews. But my experience with RE and Rhonda was nothing short from amazing. She was extremely easy to work with, full of great innovative ideas, and very professional. She worked within our budget and made great suggestions to keep costs within our price range. We even got two food tastings, because at our first food tasting we were so stuffed after sampling all of the apps & entrees that we couldn’t decide on the cake flavor. So we scheduled a second cake tasting and Rhonda provided us with an unexpected entrée tasting as well. The food was even better at the reception than at the first and second tastings. At the tastings I wasn’t impressed with the asparagus, but at the reception they were steamed perfectly. Honestly, my guests raved about the food and cake. They are still talking about it! Rhonda suggested a creative, unique & cost effective touch to our table centerpieces, they were cake centerpieces and they turned out equally beautiful as delicious. She was able to find a specific type of rose to top the cake centerpieces in order to match the bouquets. Also there were a couple extra bonuses: RE served chocolate & strawberries with our cheese station, gummy bears & several candy toppings at the ice cream sundae bar and RE even supplied large decorative, blue light-up globes throughout the reception venue. The Seaside Room has comfortable & charming vibe and truly everything surpassed my expectations. Thank you everyone at RE, Rhonda, kitchen staff, wait staff, bartenders, decorating team and set-up/clean-up crew! The service was outstanding and the venue was decorated perfect! (If you have a special request, then just ask you’ll be surprised how accommodating RE/Rhonda can be.) Thank you for creating our best day ever!!!
At first I was hesitant to book with Ranch Events because there were a few bad reviews. But my experience with RE and Read more...
At first I was hesitant to book with Ranch Events because there were a few bad reviews. But my experience with RE and Rhonda was nothing short from amazing. She was extremely easy to work with, full of great innovative ideas, and very professional. She worked within our budget and made great suggestions to keep costs within our price range. We even got two food tastings, because at our first food tasting we were so stuffed after sampling all of the apps & entrees that we couldn’t decide on the cake flavor. So we scheduled a second cake tasting and Rhonda provided us with an unexpected entrée tasting as well. The food was even better at the reception than at the first and second tastings. At the tastings I wasn’t impressed with the asparagus, but at the reception they were steamed perfectly. Honestly, my guests raved about the food and cake. They are still talking about it! Rhonda suggested a creative, unique & cost effective touch to our table centerpieces, they were cake centerpieces and they turned out equally beautiful as delicious. She was able to find a specific type of rose to top the cake centerpieces in order to match the bouquets. Also there were a couple extra bonuses: RE served chocolate & strawberries with our cheese station, gummy bears & several candy toppings at the ice cream sundae bar and RE even supplied large decorative, blue light-up globes throughout the reception venue. The Seaside Room has comfortable & charming vibe and truly everything surpassed my expectations. Thank you everyone at RE, Rhonda, kitchen staff, wait staff, bartenders, decorating team and set-up/clean-up crew! The service was outstanding and the venue was decorated perfect! (If you have a special request, then just ask you’ll be surprised how accommodating RE/Rhonda can be.) Thank you for creating our best day ever!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Marina Village responded with the following comments:

Hi Jill,

We're so happy to hear that your event went perfectly, and your nice review! Just a quick reference - Ranch Events has their own Wedding Wire listing: https://www.weddingwire.com/reviews/ranch-events-san-diego/5a2b3a0299afd1ee.html

All the best, and congrats. :)
-Marina Village
Default vendor profile pic
liasol
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Marina Village. The staff was extremely helpful from pricing through the end of the reception. I always got clear answers- even when I was scatterbrained just before the wedding! They followed up, clarified, offered suggestions... there's really not much I could have asked for.

We got married on the North Lawn and had the reception in the Captains room. The ceremony space was beautiful. The trees arch over you, the boats and water sparkle in the background. They provided an arch for us to stand beneath and 100 chairs for our guests (additional chairs are available for a reasonable price).

The captains room was large enough for our 165 guests without feeling cramped. We had a good 20+ children running around and there was plenty of room. We ended up with what my father keeps calling "the stroller parade" outside, which was nice when people needed a little quiet. The marina makes for some beautiful views for a quick walk. There are also lots of benches and little spots to get a breather, which was nice to take advantage of with my husband.

Overall I highly recommend Marina Village. You're not going to beat the price for a venue on the water.
I can't say enough good things about Marina Village. The staff was extremely helpful from pricing through the end of the Read more...
I can't say enough good things about Marina Village. The staff was extremely helpful from pricing through the end of the reception. I always got clear answers- even when I was scatterbrained just before the wedding! They followed up, clarified, offered suggestions... there's really not much I could have asked for.

We got married on the North Lawn and had the reception in the Captains room. The ceremony space was beautiful. The trees arch over you, the boats and water sparkle in the background. They provided an arch for us to stand beneath and 100 chairs for our guests (additional chairs are available for a reasonable price).

The captains room was large enough for our 165 guests without feeling cramped. We had a good 20+ children running around and there was plenty of room. We ended up with what my father keeps calling "the stroller parade" outside, which was nice when people needed a little quiet. The marina makes for some beautiful views for a quick walk. There are also lots of benches and little spots to get a breather, which was nice to take advantage of with my husband.

Overall I highly recommend Marina Village. You're not going to beat the price for a venue on the water. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
diann
Wedding:
10/23/2015
5.0/5.0
We held our ceremony and reception at Marina Village. We had the ceremony on the North Lawn, which is a flat lawn that looks out onto the Marina. They allow 3 hours on the lawn and they will set up and tear down the arch and chairs. We also booked the Bayview room for our wedding reception. The room comes with tables and chairs, which Marina Village will set up and tear down. This room has an amazing view of the marina which an easily be seen through the large glass windows. This room also comes with a bar area, which was perfect for hosting an open bar. We do want to mention that if you do not use their onsite catering, you will need to find all other items for this location, such as table linens, table decor, glasses, ice, silverware, plates, food, beverages and cake. This does allow you to keep to your budget, just be sure to make sure that outside vendors deliver and pick up.
We held our ceremony and reception at Marina Village. We had the ceremony on the North Lawn, which is a flat lawn that Read more...
We held our ceremony and reception at Marina Village. We had the ceremony on the North Lawn, which is a flat lawn that looks out onto the Marina. They allow 3 hours on the lawn and they will set up and tear down the arch and chairs. We also booked the Bayview room for our wedding reception. The room comes with tables and chairs, which Marina Village will set up and tear down. This room has an amazing view of the marina which an easily be seen through the large glass windows. This room also comes with a bar area, which was perfect for hosting an open bar. We do want to mention that if you do not use their onsite catering, you will need to find all other items for this location, such as table linens, table decor, glasses, ice, silverware, plates, food, beverages and cake. This does allow you to keep to your budget, just be sure to make sure that outside vendors deliver and pick up. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/17/2015
5.0/5.0
We booked the Baja room and South Lawn at Marina Village for our July 2015 wedding. It has been such a joy working with the team at Marina Village, we're so thankful to have found this gem on Mission Bay.

Their pricing is beyond reasonable, the views are gorgeous, the staff is courteous, friendly and efficient. It was a home run for us. We wanted the flexibility to bring in our own vendors and handle our own bar - MV was the perfect choice because you have complete freedom to work with whatever vendors you like.

Pedro who works on site and also offers lighting and tulle decorations went above and beyond - I was incredibly impressed with how he brought our vision to life with the perfect touch of twinkle lights, white paper lanterns an tulle accents without being overdone and gaudy.

We had the perfect day - Thank You Marina Village!
We booked the Baja room and South Lawn at Marina Village for our July 2015 wedding. It has been such a joy working with Read more...
We booked the Baja room and South Lawn at Marina Village for our July 2015 wedding. It has been such a joy working with the team at Marina Village, we're so thankful to have found this gem on Mission Bay.

Their pricing is beyond reasonable, the views are gorgeous, the staff is courteous, friendly and efficient. It was a home run for us. We wanted the flexibility to bring in our own vendors and handle our own bar - MV was the perfect choice because you have complete freedom to work with whatever vendors you like.

Pedro who works on site and also offers lighting and tulle decorations went above and beyond - I was incredibly impressed with how he brought our vision to life with the perfect touch of twinkle lights, white paper lanterns an tulle accents without being overdone and gaudy.

We had the perfect day - Thank You Marina Village! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alice
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Marina Village was a great experience for my daughters wedding. The were so easy to work with and provided a beautiful setting for her wedding.
Marina Village was a great experience for my daughters wedding. The were so easy to work with and provided a beautiful Read more...
Marina Village was a great experience for my daughters wedding. The were so easy to work with and provided a beautiful setting for her wedding. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our reception in the Bay View Room amazing views of Brayan's incredibly helpful staff
We had our reception in the Bay View Room amazing views of Brayan's incredibly helpful staff
We had our reception in the Bay View Room amazing views of Brayan's incredibly helpful staff Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1936 Quivira Way, San Diego, CA 92109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marina Village
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1451949802 195bd7c77d627d67 oen