130x130_sq_1278239217200-marinoooo
(8)

Marino M. Regalado, Hawaii Wedding Emcee - Ninja Entertainment

Honolulu , HI
EMAIL US
EMAIL US

LOCATION

Honolulu, HI US 96822 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding reception, your day, your way. Why settle for an average reception when you can have an EXTRAORDINARY celebration from start to finish? Marino M. Regalado & Ninja... Read more
Your wedding reception, your day, your way. Why settle for an average reception when you can have an EXTRAORDINARY celebration from start to finish? Marino M. Regalado & Ninja Entertainment can help you create a FUN, STRESS-FREE, and UNFORGETTABLE celebration that is just as UNIQUE and ORIGINAL as you are! Email me at weddinginfo@ninjaentertainment.com for more information today! Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I get your audience involved! Instead of your audience simply sitting there watching things happen, they become a part of what happens! I do this by personalizing the presentation so that it's a reflection of who you are, not some cookie-cutter, carbon-copy presentation.
 
 When your guests are involved and participating in a highly original presentation that reflects you and your style, it makes your event unforgettable!
What is your usual attire?
Depends on the style you wish to create. I have worn everything from a tuxedo for formal weddings all the way to an aloha shirt & slacks for casual, "Hawaiian-style" <i>kanikapila</i> celebrations.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Most songs are readily found, and I do get them to add to my music collection. In general, the only time I ask you for a song is if someone is performing a song serenade or dance in honor of you. I do this because the particular track that your friend has rehearsed to may have edits or cuts that are not found in the original version.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Once you book me, you work with me during the entire planning process and on the day of your event. No surprises for you! I do bring an assistant to help me with the music cues during your presentation and to work with your other wedding professionals to make sure your event flows smoothly, but I'll be the person on the microphone and encouraging your audience to dance!
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Aside from the 3-5 hours of your party? I put in 40-60 hours BEFORE your wedding to rehearse and prepare, just to ensure that those 3-5 hours are as PERFECT and STRESS-FREE as can be.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
ABSOLUTELY! Not just for your peace of mind, but for mine too! Establishing that level of comfort and trust that can only be accomplished in a face-to-face meeting is CRITICAL to the success of your function.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
ABSOLUTELY!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. All professional equipment, including backups in the unlikely event that a piece of gear decides not to cooperate on your wedding day. :)
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
It depends on each event. I usually will let you and your decorator know at least a month in advance of the wedding what our needs will be to ensure a successful wedding for you!
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No no, absolutely not!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I tastefully host the formal presentation based on the style and vision you wish to create, and I only talk when necessary between songs.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, no, absolutely not. Your wedding day is the most important day in your life, so I treat it as such. I generally only do one wedding PER WEEKEND in order to focus on making your event as perfect as can be.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shehan
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Marino made our wedding very different. Everyone had fun with the reverse garter toss..I was very confidant ad didn't have worry about the program running smoothly.
Marino made our wedding very different. Everyone had fun with the reverse garter toss..I was very confidant ad didn't have Read more...
Marino made our wedding very different. Everyone had fun with the reverse garter toss..I was very confidant ad didn't have worry about the program running smoothly. Read less
Services Used: DJ, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiare
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
All you have to do is meet Marino, and you will understand and see why he is such an amazing Emcee and DJ through his personality! Everything we wanted in our wedding (fun, energetic, keep the audience involved, etc) he was able to capture and it went smoothly! Everyone was raving about how our wedding was so much fun and entertaining! Throughout the wedding planning he even gave great ideas from our sports theme grand entrance, to our bouquet giveaway, to the garter toss, etc. He has so much passion and love for what he does, and it definitely shows! Even after the wedding he continues to show how happy he is for Gary and I! Thank you so much Marino!
All you have to do is meet Marino, and you will understand and see why he is such an amazing Emcee and DJ through his Read more...
All you have to do is meet Marino, and you will understand and see why he is such an amazing Emcee and DJ through his personality! Everything we wanted in our wedding (fun, energetic, keep the audience involved, etc) he was able to capture and it went smoothly! Everyone was raving about how our wedding was so much fun and entertaining! Throughout the wedding planning he even gave great ideas from our sports theme grand entrance, to our bouquet giveaway, to the garter toss, etc. He has so much passion and love for what he does, and it definitely shows! Even after the wedding he continues to show how happy he is for Gary and I! Thank you so much Marino! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Garrett
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME!!!!!! Doesn't even come close to describing the service provided! Marino is the BEST! With Marino he covers all his bases to ensure that the wedding reception will go smoothly and you wont have to worry about a thing! I knew that before during and after the reception, I did not have to worry about a thing! I highly suggest to all the future brides and grooms to choose Marino to host your event! You will be glad you did!
AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME!!!!!! Doesn't even come close to describing the service provided! Marino is the BEST! With Marino he Read more...
AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME!!!!!! Doesn't even come close to describing the service provided! Marino is the BEST! With Marino he covers all his bases to ensure that the wedding reception will go smoothly and you wont have to worry about a thing! I knew that before during and after the reception, I did not have to worry about a thing! I highly suggest to all the future brides and grooms to choose Marino to host your event! You will be glad you did! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe&Lyn
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Marino is the only MC that we know who can get the wedding you wanted. He gave us ideas that made our wedding fun and enjoyable to our guests. It was full of laughter and our guests didn't leave early as the other wedding party I've been to. We had a blast till the end. It was a night to remember all because of his creative ideas. He is also very professional and easy to work with. He's very organized and detailed. A lot of our friends and families told us they want to relive our wedding. I agree with them. It happened so fast that I'd still talk about it with friends and families. We definitely recommend him if your looking for a stress-free, fun, and enjoyable wedding!!!!
Marino is the only MC that we know who can get the wedding you wanted. He gave us ideas that made our wedding fun and Read more...
Marino is the only MC that we know who can get the wedding you wanted. He gave us ideas that made our wedding fun and enjoyable to our guests. It was full of laughter and our guests didn't leave early as the other wedding party I've been to. We had a blast till the end. It was a night to remember all because of his creative ideas. He is also very professional and easy to work with. He's very organized and detailed. A lot of our friends and families told us they want to relive our wedding. I agree with them. It happened so fast that I'd still talk about it with friends and families. We definitely recommend him if your looking for a stress-free, fun, and enjoyable wedding!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely 5 out of 5 for everything. From the moment we first spoke to Marino he was lightning fast getting back to us (a rarity in Hawaii!). More than a DJ, Marino was a total entertainment guru, no request was too much for him. His fabulous ideas and hard work made our wedding the wonderful party that it was. Can't thank you enough.
Absolutely 5 out of 5 for everything. From the moment we first spoke to Marino he was lightning fast getting back to us (a Read more...
Absolutely 5 out of 5 for everything. From the moment we first spoke to Marino he was lightning fast getting back to us (a rarity in Hawaii!). More than a DJ, Marino was a total entertainment guru, no request was too much for him. His fabulous ideas and hard work made our wedding the wonderful party that it was. Can't thank you enough. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Where do I start? I planned my wedding for 2.5 years. I had a very specific vision I wanted. No matter how prepared you are, or how organized you are, the fact of the matter is you can't execute your vision on your wedding day when you in the big white dress. I interviewed every M.C. on the island, some more than once, and didn't find anyone who clicked with me or what I wanted. I was actually contemplating hiring someone I didn't actually like. Then I met Marino completely by chance, and he is worth his weight in diamonds.

Marino and his team were fantastic from beginning to end. He completely catered to my vision. My day had its hang ups like all weddings do but with Marino there to handle everything, like my runner trying to fly away with the wind, it unfolded perfectly without a hitch. He also went above and beyond helping my husband and father put flowers up before the ceremony. Seven months after the wedding my family and friends are still talking about the event. Marino made my once in a life time moment happen and allowed our personalities to shine though in our wedding.

I would absolutely recommend using Marino for your events. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you Marino for the best New Years Eve wedding ever,

Nicole and James Richardson
Where do I start? I planned my wedding for 2.5 years. I had a very specific vision I wanted. No matter how prepared you Read more...
Where do I start? I planned my wedding for 2.5 years. I had a very specific vision I wanted. No matter how prepared you are, or how organized you are, the fact of the matter is you can't execute your vision on your wedding day when you in the big white dress. I interviewed every M.C. on the island, some more than once, and didn't find anyone who clicked with me or what I wanted. I was actually contemplating hiring someone I didn't actually like. Then I met Marino completely by chance, and he is worth his weight in diamonds.

Marino and his team were fantastic from beginning to end. He completely catered to my vision. My day had its hang ups like all weddings do but with Marino there to handle everything, like my runner trying to fly away with the wind, it unfolded perfectly without a hitch. He also went above and beyond helping my husband and father put flowers up before the ceremony. Seven months after the wedding my family and friends are still talking about the event. Marino made my once in a life time moment happen and allowed our personalities to shine though in our wedding.

I would absolutely recommend using Marino for your events. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you Marino for the best New Years Eve wedding ever,

Nicole and James Richardson Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
big mama zak
Wedding:
11/28/2009
4.8/5.0
marino had amazing ideas for our wedding and because of his ideas our wedding was an absolute blast.... he was friendly and professional from begining to end... i was very pleased with his level of expertice as well....

mahalo marino for all the fun and excitement..

melina and kevin
marino had amazing ideas for our wedding and because of his ideas our wedding was an absolute blast.... he was friendly Read more...
marino had amazing ideas for our wedding and because of his ideas our wedding was an absolute blast.... he was friendly and professional from begining to end... i was very pleased with his level of expertice as well....

mahalo marino for all the fun and excitement..

melina and kevin Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
‎5 stars are not enough to rate the amount of professionalism, fun, and "stressless" moment that we received from Marino and his team from Ninja Entertainment! My husband and I were not planning on having a professional MC at our wedding, however, Marino totally sold us on how great and stress free it was to have his services. From ...the moment we all met up until the wedding day, Marino was completely "on it" with contacting our hired vendors to keep the reception program running smoothly. At our first official meeting, he was so enthusiastic about all these different ideas of how he could taylor our reception according to our interests and requests. We couldn't wait to see how all these ideas on paper would unfold on the actual wedding day!

Our reception was completely stress free from the moment our ceremony was done up until the last song was played for the night. We didn't have to think what was going to happen next in the program, because Marino would quietly give us a heads up of what was to come next and he was totally flexible with timing! It has been over a year since the wedding our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and what their most memorable parts were. He literally took control of the reception (in a good way of course!) and created a unique and entertaining event that will always be remembered by us!

Thank you so much Marino for convincing us that hiring a professional MC is something that we will never regret!!! We can't wait to work with you again in the future!!

Ashlee and Alvin Agtarap
5 stars are not enough to rate the amount of professionalism, fun, and "stressless" moment that we received from Marino Read more...
‎5 stars are not enough to rate the amount of professionalism, fun, and "stressless" moment that we received from Marino and his team from Ninja Entertainment! My husband and I were not planning on having a professional MC at our wedding, however, Marino totally sold us on how great and stress free it was to have his services. From ...the moment we all met up until the wedding day, Marino was completely "on it" with contacting our hired vendors to keep the reception program running smoothly. At our first official meeting, he was so enthusiastic about all these different ideas of how he could taylor our reception according to our interests and requests. We couldn't wait to see how all these ideas on paper would unfold on the actual wedding day!

Our reception was completely stress free from the moment our ceremony was done up until the last song was played for the night. We didn't have to think what was going to happen next in the program, because Marino would quietly give us a heads up of what was to come next and he was totally flexible with timing! It has been over a year since the wedding our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and what their most memorable parts were. He literally took control of the reception (in a good way of course!) and created a unique and entertaining event that will always be remembered by us!

Thank you so much Marino for convincing us that hiring a professional MC is something that we will never regret!!! We can't wait to work with you again in the future!!

Ashlee and Alvin Agtarap Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Honolulu, HI 96822 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marino M. Regalado, Hawaii Wedding Emcee - Ninja Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1278239217200-marinoooo