130x130_sq_1353447878125-sam20jessica432

Marjeane Caterers

Lansdale , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

320 S Broad St
Lansdale, PA US 19446 (map)

PHONE

215-855-3510

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! With 36 years of experience, Marjeane Caterers can make your wedding dreams a reality. Family owned & operated, Marjeane’s is committed to giving each... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! With 36 years of experience, Marjeane Caterers can make your wedding dreams a reality. Family owned & operated, Marjeane’s is committed to giving each bride the personal attention she deserves. You’re invited to join our family and let us show you how we Make it Memorable, Make it Marjeane’s! With packages starting at $41.70 per person, you are sure to stay on budget and on track for your wedding. Our professional wedding consultants are here for you every step of the way to make planning your wedding completely stress-free. Marjeane’s full-service catering and detail oriented staff will leave your guests talking about your wedding for years to come. You can reach us anytime by email at cs@marjeane.com or Tuesday - Friday 10-5 at 215-855-3510. Evenings and weekends by appointment. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354305671329-sam20jessica432
130x130_sq_1318971587002-gardenroom
130x130_sq_1255450417059-1030230
130x130_sq_1255450525247-1030231
130x130_sq_1318971566361-candleliteroom
130x130_sq_1255450459106-candleliteroom
130x130_sq_1255450567731-affordableweddingreceptionspa
130x130_sq_1255450593059-catererbuckscountymarjeane
130x130_sq_1255450854559-1030226
130x130_sq_1255450957825-1020256
130x130_sq_1354305771218-dscf2070
130x130_sq_1354305790819-dscf2075
130x130_sq_1354305809198-dscf2094
130x130_sq_1354305829102-dscf2098
130x130_sq_1354305852508-dscf2101
130x130_sq_1354305872547-dscf2229
130x130_sq_1354305891371-dscf2239
130x130_sq_1354305906756-4489015354451787581013677425315072934661090n
130x130_sq_1354305907752-19264127168312570316386536336531878095322n

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (Traditional)
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
325

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They made my wedding day so special! They were very nice and friendly to deal with, and made sure everything went smoothly! I didn't feel any stress on my wedding because they had everything under control.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Marjeane Caterers made my sister's wedding perfect. The atmosphere was wonderful and they kept the night running smoothly. They took care of everything and made our lives as stressfree as possible.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna & Randy
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a buffet luncheon to celebrate our marriage here and it was perfect. Our guests were raving about the food and the awesome service we received here! Jean, Brian, Chris and the entire saff were Great!!! As a matter of fact, several of our guests said if they were going to have any kind of celebration they would come here!! The only thing my husband and I had to do was enjoy our guests and our day! And for all of this they were very reasonably priced!!
Thank you Marjean's!!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1280366293435-gedc0162
Amy "Been here too long" W.
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I waited to write this review so I could get feedback from my guests. They loved my reception at Marjeanes! They still won't stop gushing about the quality and portion size of the food or the chocolate fountain. Of course they all loved the open bar too. We had the Royal wedding package which included a sit down dinner, open bar, mini sweet table, DJ, invitations, centerpieces and much more. The food was delicious. We had prime rib and chicken wellington, green beans almondine and twice baked potato. My husband is a chef and even he cleaned his plate. The value at Marjeanes far exceeds others in the area and the quality never suffers for it. Our invitations were loved by all for the clean design and selecting them was easy thanks to Christophers help. Our whole day was made wonderful due to Christopher. He kept everyone organized and on time and really made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves and not worry. At the end of the night he had all of our things(cake topper, extra favors, sign in sheets and even my purse) packed and ready to go. He was prompt when returing phone calls and emails and was always kind and easy going Be sure to ask for Christopher to be your coordinator. You won't be dissappointed!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin216bc
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian and the staff were great. The wedding process was a little overwhelming and from the start they were able to break it down and make it manageable. They were very informative and straight forward with information. We chose their all inclusive package - DJ, invitation, and full bar. You'll have a hard time trying to find these additions on your own for the price that's included in the packages. The companies that they use were great. The DJ was fantastic. They contact you and make things easy. The invitations were easy to pick out. Everyone returned calls and answered questions as fast as possible. The choices of food was great and you won't go wrong wtih any choice. Everything was yummy and we received many positive comments on the food. Brian and Chris were great with being attentive to the bride and groom as well. If you leave your wedding wanting something, it's your own fault. We ended up arriving slightly early to our wedding and Brian was awesome about letting us come in and get settled and showed us our room prior to everyone getting there.
Overall we had a great wedding would highly recommend Brian and the staff to anyone for any event.
The only minor disappointment was our cake. It tasted great (there were good choices), but the design on the cake wasn't exactly what we picked out. I think I could have done our design better.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1263503211158-45531964710051116747651117212343941038n
Angela
Wedding:
10/9/2010
2.2/5.0
My husband and I are very displeased with this company. Jean and Brian were told from the beginning of my med issue and that stress is a big factor that could cause an issue. MarJeane's was a huge stress factor for our wedding. They were not flexible with scheduling at all since we are both EMT's and work late/odd hours. They were not helpful with answering questions; everytime I got 'ohh thats nothing to worry about now' when it was details that shouldve been done and not being told this two weeks prior to the event. The food was exceptional, nothing to really jump over. Jean gave my wedding coordinator a huge attitude about drinks when Jean insisted on getting them before our walk in and she never did bring them. We got two trays of hours a'dourvs when they were supposed to come out at least 4 times. And I as the bride got none. So we paid for all of this stuff that we never got including a tip for the coat check that wasnt even open for our event! Very very unsatisfied with this company.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1248984460316-tree1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brian and Jean went ABOVE and Beyond what they needed to do! The reception was beautiful and the food was fantastic!! Everyone commented on the food and the great service! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Racholi
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
FABULOUS!!!!!! I could not have been any happier with the way everything went during our reception, and the planning that went in to it! Brian is SO good at what he does, every little detail was completely taken care of, the vendors they use are fabulous, the food was delicious, they even altered the menu for me, the picky bride! The cake was beautiful and so yummy, the music was perfect, everybody had such a wonderful time!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We can not THANK Brian and the entire Marjeane's staff enough for everything they did to make our daughters Wedding so beautiful. We received so many calls and compliments on not only how beautiful everything turned out but from how great the food was to how wonderful the entire staff were. The best way to sum up the entire experience is with the last song of the night "WE HAD THE TIME OF OUR LIFE AND OWE IT ALL TO YOU". Brian was there for us from day number 1 and even came home from a family gathering out of state to take care of their Wedding. His attention to detail, suggestions and most of all overall concern that things were just perfect meant so much to all of us. Our son is getting married in June 2011 and we already have Marjeane's booked and are looking forward to another wonderful experience.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TmptatnH
Wedding:
5/17/2009
4.3/5.0
The staff at Marjeane's was very helpful and answered all questions for us promptly and professionally, even though they had probably gone through the same questions many times over. The setup was great, staff was attentive and the meal was wonderful. The only additional recommendation for any bride/groom is to review all aspects of your details a month to two weeks before your event to ensure that the "little things" are written down correctly. Also ask for any updated contracts from your vendors, which may include their notes on your instructions. It's always great to have great communication!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ND051609
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
The staff at Marjeane is amazing! Jean and Brian helped us with everything and listened to all of our questions. They were the most affordable location in the area, and we were so pleased with their service and professionalism. We would recomment them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wdwilliams
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Great experience. They took care of everything. The day was beautiful and the staff was wonderful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.7/5.0
The top of the line package was still affordable, and included the cake, invitations, top shelf bar, and DJ. Having them take care of almost everything gave me a night that I can really remember HAVING FUN at, in a BEAUTIFUL room, run by very attentive staff. Our maitre d' was fantastic and every waiter and staff member that we encountered did everything possible to spoil us and our wedding party, and to take great care of our guests. Brian and Jean, the owners, are perfect to work with every step of the way, from the initial consultation, through all of the meetings, on every last minute phone call, and throughout the night.

We used the Garden room, but the larger Ballroom is equally beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deonna
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.8/5.0
We were truly happy with the service they provided.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Marjeanes was so fabulous. It is gorgeous and very affordable. Everyone there was so helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
320 S Broad St, Lansdale, PA 19446 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marjeane Caterers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo