Nophoto-220
Mark's Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
11 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
13838 Ventura Blvd.
Sherman Oaks, CA US 91495 (map)
Phone:
818-906-1718
Categories:
 
 
 
3.4 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.5/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.5/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.5/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Mark's Garden did the flowers for our wedding and they were absolutely breathtaking!! I would recommend them to anyone. Nancy really went above and beyond. Thanks again!!

Emma & Brendan, 8/17/13, Bacara
Services Used: Flowers
1375010118_thumb_5bc5a0be9f90268c838574d96c76d1cc
hilda417
Wedding:
9/18/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My wedding is in September and the first vendor I had booked was Mark's Garden. I worked with Nancy who is a sweetheart. Im not sure why the other reviews on initial meetings were so bad. As a matter of fact, before I had even read the previous reviews, I had emailed Nancy , thanking her for working so hard on my budget and treating me like any of her other clients. It is true, they are high end, all of the celebrities use them. They are known for quality and since flowers are really important to me, I only want the best. My future sister in law had used Marks Garden at her wedding in 2002 and loved them. She had told me that they are the BEST and she had booked them as her first vendor as well. I think flowers make the wedding. They set a romantic mood and make the wedding beautiful and memorable. The flowers are the background of the wedding pictures which will last forever. I will definitely write another review after my final experience with them, but so far5 star! Update: 11/15/2010 My flowers were ridiculously BEAUTIFUL!!! I am so very happy that I went with Marks Garden. Nancy did such an amazing job. She was patient with all of my question (there were a LOT!) I worry about everything typically, but when you meet Nancy, you just trust that she will take good care of you. Their reputation of being the BEST is true.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJ
Wedding:
9/10/2010
 
1.2 out of 5.0
Mark's Garden has really gone downhill over the years. They've gone on to focus only high profile events and celebrity weddings and offers absolute poor service to others. In my many calls, a rude and impatient woman would always pick up the phone and tell me that the event coordinator is not available and call back later. When I finally reached her and made an appointment, she was a no show.

You'll notice on weddingwire too that there hasn't been a positive review since 2008. I highly encourage brides to do more research on Mark's Garden before deciding if this vendor is right for her. (Yelp has more recent reviews).
Services Used: Flowers
Missing_profile
justforfun
Wedding:
6/14/2009
 
3.0 out of 5.0
I would actually give 3.5 stars if possible. I love Mark's Garden but after using them feel they may be over rated. They dropped of my centerpieces, quickly and efficently. After they left I realized several of my white roses had brown leaves. We were able to peel back the petals to freshen but feel they didn't give the proper attention.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1210379539591-greystone
Naveiras
Wedding:
7/20/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
When brides I've spoken to come across Mark's Garden as a possible vendor, some dismiss it because they automatically assume that it is way out of their budget. However, the people there are willing to accomodate to your budget, and will give a realistic estimate for your ceremony. Since we were married at Greystone, we didn't need too much in the way of flowers, rather we just had centerpieces and a few accents. Mark's Garden was able to provide quality arrangements, and their style is unmatched. Our flowers were vivid and vibrant, with English ivy, roses, hydrangea, and rosemary. They served as sharp contrast to our white brocade linens. The flowers with which the stylist decorated the cake were breathtaking. We are so happy we went with this vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Missing_profile
glamcandy
Wedding:
5/3/2008
 
1.0 out of 5.0
I don't think you'd be happy with the quote anyway. I emailed them details, and they did get back to me. For a simple outdoor wedding they gave me a high-end quote, fair enough, but then they said that the delivery to Ojai would be a $750!! $750 is 80% of my flower budget in the first place! Oy veh.
Services Used: Flowers
Missing_profile
AlexandraMusic
Wedding:
6/25/2007
 
2.0 out of 5.0
I had the same expierence with them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Missing_profile
WestsideLisa
Wedding:
6/21/2007
 
2.0 out of 5.0
They are supposed to be "the best"...but don't bother unless you are having a huge event (such as the Academy Awards). I met with them for 1.5 hours, and then they couldn't be bothered to even send me a quote. It's been a month, and I've called twice to try to get the quote...no luck. Bad vendor, definitely stay away.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg20
ctoledo
Wedding:
4/28/2007
 
4.4 out of 5.0
Mark's was very flexible with regard to our budget and designed 12 beautiful centerpieces for our reception! Flowers were in excellent shape. Delivery was prompt. Absolutely no problems!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nancy was awesome. The flowers were amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
9/1/2001
 
4.2 out of 5.0
If you want exceptional floral design, this is the place to go. They're not cheap, but they are wonderful. My family has used them for several weddings and other parties.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mark's Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo