130x130_sq_1369025578804-kw-wed-5413--0258edited---copy

MarlonPhoto

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7331 NW 48th Court
Fort Lauderdale, FL US 33319 (map)

PHONE

954-295-4662

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With more than 17 years of experience you can be sure that my services will provide the attention and detail one would expect from a professional who specializes in weddings in Miami,... Read more
With more than 17 years of experience you can be sure that my services will provide the attention and detail one would expect from a professional who specializes in weddings in Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Palm Beach Gardens and Florida Keys. We're also available for travel. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1369024993864-sliderpic47c
130x130_sq_1369024997523-sliderpic47d
130x130_sq_1369024987992-sliderpic47a
130x130_sq_1369024991147-sliderpic47b
130x130_sq_1369025000240-sliderpic47e
130x130_sq_1369025002649-sliderpic47f
130x130_sq_1369025005293-sliderpic47g
130x130_sq_1369025008533-sliderpic47h
130x130_sq_1369025011158-sliderpic47i
130x130_sq_1369025013414-sliderpic47j
130x130_sq_1369025016266-sliderpic47k
130x130_sq_1369025018483-sliderpic47l
130x130_sq_1352924216220-dsc3794
130x130_sq_1352924230215-dsc3805
130x130_sq_1352924244825-dsc3811
130x130_sq_1352924259653-dsc3907
130x130_sq_1352924273934-dsc3950
130x130_sq_1352924289058-dsc4014
130x130_sq_1352924303679-dsc4287
130x130_sq_1352924318042-dsc4351
130x130_sq_1352924336180-dsc4364
130x130_sq_1352924351811-dsc4372
130x130_sq_1352924368587-dsc4565
130x130_sq_1352924384269-dsc4636
130x130_sq_1352924398709-dsc4677
130x130_sq_1352924413425-dsc4692
130x130_sq_1352924428106-dsc4727
130x130_sq_1352924446783-dsc4743
130x130_sq_1352924462548-dsc4865
130x130_sq_1352924477791-dsc4866
130x130_sq_1352924492496-dsc4873
130x130_sq_1352924507729-dsc4895
130x130_sq_1352924522798-dsc4916
130x130_sq_1311297112268-patriciamichael10
130x130_sq_1311297094705-patriciamichael01
130x130_sq_1311297097112-patriciamichael02
130x130_sq_1311297100049-patriciamichael03
130x130_sq_1311297102924-patriciamichael05
130x130_sq_1311297107534-patriciamichael06
130x130_sq_1311297115690-patriciamichael11
130x130_sq_1311297119018-patriciamichael12
130x130_sq_1311297121846-patriciamichael13
130x130_sq_1311299148799-samplealbump01
130x130_sq_1311299150862-samplealbump02
130x130_sq_1311299153096-samplealbump03
130x130_sq_1311299155393-samplealbump07
130x130_sq_1311299158018-samplealbump08
130x130_sq_1311299160971-samplealbump09
130x130_sq_1327090537562-ashley08
130x130_sq_1327090544333-ashley14
130x130_sq_1327090550216-ashley16
130x130_sq_1327090555520-ashley19
130x130_sq_1327090560968-ashley20
130x130_sq_1327090566522-ashley22
130x130_sq_1327090572360-ashley24
130x130_sq_1352923336676-novajimmy0018
130x130_sq_1352923352752-novajimmy0030
130x130_sq_1352923370039-novajimmy0056
130x130_sq_1352923387936-novajimmy0062
130x130_sq_1352923402600-novajimmy0078
130x130_sq_1352923417050-novajimmy0146
130x130_sq_1352923427759-novajimmy0164
130x130_sq_1352923441507-novajimmy0389
130x130_sq_1352923449502-novajimmy0602
130x130_sq_1352923466034-novajimmy0616
130x130_sq_1352923480510-novajimmy0646
130x130_sq_1352923497660-novajimmy0704
130x130_sq_1352923516877-novajimmy0788
130x130_sq_1352923533467-novajimmy0808
130x130_sq_1352923543586-novajimmy0854
130x130_sq_1352923560066-novajimmy0857
130x130_sq_1352923575853-novajimmy0909
130x130_sq_1352923592059-novajimmy0920
130x130_sq_1352923608067-novajimmy1067
130x130_sq_1352923623818-novajimmy1083
130x130_sq_1352923639567-novajimmy1141
130x130_sq_1352923657608-novajimmy1188
130x130_sq_1352923674393-novajimmy1232
130x130_sq_1352923691598-novajimmy1276
130x130_sq_1352923707645-novajimmy1419

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Sepia, Black & White, Retouching
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Natural Light, Wireless Strobes, Wireless Commercial Kits, Etc
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Sometimes I work with a 2nd shooter for larger events.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, I'm the main photographer
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes, occasionally.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a replacement but I have never missed an event.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
For a regular package of 8 hours of service I arrive at each event with a lighting assistant, 2 cameras, 3 lenses for each camera, 2 wireless lights with battery packs, lots of storage cards, battery pack re-chargers, one small translucent umbrella, and professional attire.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, 2 of everything.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Most of my packages are for at least 8 hours. Smaller or larger packages may be requested.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, the rate is $175 per hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I do not take a break unless my clients invite me to break and eat when their guests are being served. Most of my clients offer meals but I do not always take time to stop and eat. My job is to make sure that I completely cover their entire event without missing anything.
Do you charge for travel?
I sometimes charge for travel if the event is more than 50 miles away. The fees are usually equivalent to a full tank of gas.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within 7-10 days after the event all proofs are ready for viewing. Sometimes they are ready less than 7 days after an event. I do this consistently after every event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are only offered online.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The proofs are available online for 6 months to 12 months.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I do not retain the copyright to the photos. Without the client I would not have the images. However, I do take full credit for the creativity. Clients are able to reprint their images at will without copyright infringement issues. Clients are not allowed to create a website to display the images without giving full credit to me for capturing them.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Absolutely. I reserve the full right to publish them solely for marketing purposes. All my clients sign a photo release form to allow me to publish the images.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
I provide high-resolution images on disk for my clients.
Will images be available for viewing online?
All images will be available online for viewing
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer fully designed custom albums. Leather bound or hard photocover.
When will the client get the final album?
After they approve the design, the album takes 2-3 weeks to be completed.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg3
Wilson
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Marlon was immensely professional and friendly throughout our entire engagement session. He was flexible with our schedule and kept communication open. The engagement session was very enjoyable and it was a pleasure working with him. I will definitely recommend Marlon to my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Marlon was exceptional - the photos are beautiful. He captured all of the venue, ceremony, and our guests and was unobtrusive. We have a complete record of the entire day. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie-Pier
Wedding:
1/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Marlon and his team were fabulous!!!!! I also want to say that we got 1300 photos of our wedding day (8 hour package), and we got our online album! When I booked Marlon, I wasn't sure what to expect for reception pictures, specially since we were having a destination wedding with 74 guests, and lots of dancing! I have to say Marlon and his team managed to capture some amazing moments in the middle of all that craziness! and at the same time patiently took lots of pictures of me and my husband and our guests. They just did an amazing job and I can't recommend them enough!

Thank soooo for the wonderfull pictures!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Burr
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Marlon did a great job at our wedding. He was friendly, cordial yet professional and easy to work with. He showed up on time (unlike some of our other vendors) and went to work right away. Marlon knew exactly what to take pictures of, and the pictures turned out stunning. Unfortunately, we hired Marlon during his busiest time of the year and as a result our wedding pictures did not arrive as quickly as we had anticipated. Nonetheless, Marlon always kept us updated on the progress of the photos and remained very responsive over email. We are really happy with our wedding pictures and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for great photographer at a reasonable price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louise
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
There simply aren't enough stars in these ratings for me to provide the feedback I truly want to!!

Thank you Marlon for capturing not just the beauty of my sister, brother in law and nephews most treasured day, but also for the moments you just couldn't rehearse if you tried. It can be a rare event to get family together at the best of times, but when we live on different continents the emphasis is even greater when we do. There isn't a single picture that didn't capture the love, happiness and 'moment' of the day. We will all treasure them dearly for many years to come - and I know I'm not alone in saying this, but we are very grateful that you were a part of it. Thank you simply doesn't cut it. But THANK YOU :)
Services Used: Photography
MarlonPhoto responded with the following comments:

Kind words like these are priceless and even more valuable than any fee or gift which I may otherwise receive from a client. I am honestly thankful that most of my clients are some of the most sincere and nicest individuals I could meet as a photographer and I regard them as friends after each and every event. Thank you again for the kind words.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks Marlon for finding the time to do our wedding! We were not 100% on the date but you came through. Thank you first and foremost for that.
The quality of the pictures, the vivid colors, the different angles your captured, and outstanding creativity is unmatched by any professional photographer we ever hired! You listened to us intently in the theme of our wedding and you captured all of it. We are grateful to have you at our wedding and we wish you much prosperity in upcoming photographic events. Anyone that hires you will know your attention to detail, your superb and outstanding creativity, your ability to not interfere with the events as they unfold, your quick and sharp shooting at a moments notice, and your ability to make things fun and exciting. Great Job Marlon! We love our pictures!

MARLON IS THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER IN MIAMI! GREAT WORK! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allen
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a truly professional photographer who's on time, easy to work with, got some great skill and has reasonable rates on top, this is the guy to go to.

My wife and I recently got married and had our wedding reception at a packed restaurant that doesn't provide the best venue for memorable shots. However, Marlon was able to come through and worked with us to recapture some really special shots at another location. The enthusiasm and interests he brings with him really makes you at ease when at the scene. He's very easy to work with as he makes excellent recommended shots and won't boss you around silly poses. I would definitely recommend him to all of my friends and give him a shot if you're in the area ( no pun intended, lol)
Services Used: Photography
MarlonPhoto responded with the following comments:

Thanks Allen,
To tell the truth I really try treat all of my clients as if they are the only ones. The latter should not make any feel any less special but I would like to let all of my clients know that whether you hire me for a small event or an extremely large affair you will be treated equally with professionalism, creativity, a tactful sense of humor and a calm but witty personality. The service I provide would be a failure without satisfied and happy clients.

_Marlon
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only is Marlon a great photographer, he's also a great person! Marlon was professional and attentive, he provided some amazing wedding shots of moments that brought my Mother to tears. When it's all said and done the photos provide the greatest memories and Marlon made sure of that. I found Marlon through references of friends and initially his overall value of his services were what sold me. However after the wonderful photos from our engagement photo shoot came through, he gained my trust and I felt completely at ease on my wedding day. Having a great photographer like Marlon really encapsulates the wedding day. Looking back on my photos I would have paid double for his services if not just for the one large portrait hanging on my wall that captures the spirit of our Wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
MarlonPhoto is very professional and catered to our needs. Marlon was very creative, patient, and accomodating. Marlon is fully aware of what makes good photography. I would definiteley recommend MarlonPhotography. Thank you MarlonPhotography for capturing the emotions, tears of joy, and our "I do's" during our wedding.

Peter & Roxanne
Services Used: Photography
MarlonPhoto responded with the following comments:

These guys are awesome. I'm fortunate to have become friends with great couples throughout my career and Peter and Roxanne are one of them. Thanks guys. :-)
130x130_sq_1223862339878-08-22-08_1225[1]
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Marlon Photography was very professional in both his work and appearance. His work speaks volume! Anyone can just pick up a camera and call themselves a photographer; but not everyone is a Professional as Marlon Photography. I made the best decision for my wedding memories when I contacted Marlon. He made himself available upon contacting him two weeks before my wedding. Both himself as well as his staff were polite, prompt and worked above and beyond what I expected.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lore Arango
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Marlon for the job done at my weeding!! I have to say that the whole team did a great job, all my friends and family are really happy with the results.
The day of the event he was on time, he is very respectful and knows how to do his job. He is a proffessional and prices are AFFORDABLE!!! When it comes to photography for your weeding you need to know that this is expensive, but if you do it with Marlon he will give you a really good price!!
Visit his website and you will see some pictures of my weeding:
December 30th 2011.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1301112198767-dsc1641
Jonathan
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Marlon was a joy to work with. We barely even noticed he was there but he was busy snapping away. Catching all those candid moments that we otherwise would have missed. Thank you Marlon for a job well done!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything came out wonderful! Pictures came out great!! Marlon was also very helpful with the whole process from set up. He was able to tell me where the best natural lighting would be and where I should have tables with my outdoor scenery. My wedding was on the beach. I am also not very photogenic and worried how the pictures would come out but he was able to capture the beauty of it all and I looked gorgeous in the photos. This is magazine worthy photography. I would recommend to anyone. The pictures are even better than the memory since I was not able to take it all in with everything going so fast!
Services Used: Photography
Bg15
ABrideinFL
Wedding:
11/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Marlon for our beach wedding on Key Biscayne, as well as for our engagement pictures and we were really happy with the service he provided. Our wedding definitely had some hiccups, but Marlon was not one of them. He got to the site with plenty of time to spare, and was able to work around all the other planning issues we were having to find great spots to take some beautiful pictures. Our wedding pictures were great. My entire family was really impressed with Marlon’s work, and he was really easy to work with during the entire planning process. In addition to all that, his packages are reasonably priced. Overall he did a wonderful job, and I would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married and used Marlon Photo for our photography. I can't even begin to tell you how happy we were with his services! His prices are phenominal! He is very knowedgeable about his work. He found great lighting in all our photos. He had awesome ideas for poses and settings! When we got our proofs back, we had no idea he had snapped so many photos! Over 2,600! We are so lucky that we have so many great photos to remember our special day forever! I highly recommend Marlon Photo! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PatriciaT
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Marlon, Thank you so much for taking care of us during our wedding. Most of my friends got married and waited up to 3 months for their images. Marlon had ours ready within a week after our wedding. We're so glad we found a perfect photographer! - Patricia & Michael

P.S. I'm the one with the tattoos in his portfolio.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill and Josh
Wedding:
7/7/2002
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Marlon Photography. We felt very comfortable working with Marlon from the minute he arrived. Marlon was very flexible and took the time to get shots that we wanted, and also came prepared with lots of suggestions. He also selected a beautiful location on the beach to capture photos, which was nice since we are not from the area. Marlon's prints also look fantastic.

From personality to finished product, Marlon was a pleasure to work with. We would be happy to work with him again.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
7331 NW 48th Court, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MarlonPhoto
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369025578804-kw-wed-5413--0258edited---copy