130x130_sq_1297283990703-img8440b

Marnie Marie Photography

Hudson , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

220 Locust Street
Hudson, WI US 54016 (map)

PHONE

715-808-0357

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297283482281-2
130x130_sq_1297283417781-details
130x130_sq_1297283427156-details2
130x130_sq_1297283436656-reception
130x130_sq_1297284075860-wkb1233
130x130_sq_1297283449610-thestpaulhotel2
130x130_sq_1297283495485-6
130x130_sq_1297284082360-wkb1775
130x130_sq_1297283500625-img0736
130x130_sq_1297283509297-img8440b
130x130_sq_1297283519985-kb212
130x130_sq_1297284056438-page8
130x130_sq_1297283527016-lk1692
130x130_sq_1297284065313-sm9435b
130x130_sq_1297283497000-alissaandbryan
130x130_sq_1299157884242-helgesonfront
130x130_sq_1299157925320-jenniferkevinwedalbumpg003004email
130x130_sq_1299157968727-details2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I start with reviewing Marnie? She is PHENOMENAL! Her personality was the perfect addition to our day. It was like having a friend photograph the entire day (except, she does much better work :)). Marnie was an absolutely pleasure to work with! She will take care of your entire day. We love our pictures, and our friends can't stop raving about how great our professional photos are. Marnie also has an amazing talent of getting everyone where they need to be without coming off rude (I've seen photographers that struggle with this). Marnie, thank you so much for spending the day with us! We'll come back to you when we have babies :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Marnie is not only a photographer, but a friend,confidant, and wedding planner all rolled into one. She helped me with so many other things other than just the photography. And the photography that she does...AMAZING! You wont find anything like her :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Marnie Marie Photography, takes gorgeous photos in unique settings and is a joy to work with, makes taking pictures enjoyable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happyoverall
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.6/5.0
Marnie was a riot to work with. She is very bubbly and has a great sense of humor. I would never want to work with someone that took everything way too serious. She was extremely helpful on our special day. She even got the entire wedding party beers at the reception. How's that for service?! We were also very pleased with the quality of the photos, especially of the ceremony and reception. She also took the initiative to capture all the little details that we didn't remind her about such as the table decorations, invitations, guest book, etc.

Our only criticism was that the photos did not come in as timely manner as we had hoped. It took a little over 2 weeks to have access to them online (for purchase only) and then at least another week for the flashdrive (jpegs) to arrive. Unfortunately, the flashdrive malfunctioned an it was 6 weeks before we had our photo files :(
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Byers
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.1/5.0
Very fun and easy to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amsalazar
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We knew Marnie was the photographer for us. She was highly recommended. She made us feel comfortable right away. Our first meeting was so much fun. We discussed everything. Marnie has the ability to ease your mind on your day. You do not need to worry about anything because you have already experienced how Marnie works from the engagement session. She works with you to get to know your personalities. What poses you are willing to do and not do. She captures the most amazing memories. She is so much fun to work with.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1196025425489-fb250
Pink Tiger
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Marnie was absolutely amazing. In fact, she made us a guest book with photos from our engagement session, and I LOST IT and told her 3 days before our wedding and she was able to make ANOTHER ONE!!! I could not believe it.

She goes out of her way for all of her clients. She even helped my maid of honor bustle my dress, which was incredibly difficult because the loops were too small to bustle it!! My husband also lost his button on his jacket right before the ceremony and she sewed it back on. She is a master of controling chaos! We had our wedding January 2nd (also her birthday) and she already has our photos ready for online viewing (January 21, 2010). She is incredibly talented. We had compliments the entire day/night from our guests about how efficient and fun our photographer was. Everyone kept asking what her name was. She is worth every penny we paid. The photos turned out amazing. She is very creative and really knows how to work with light. She takes a variety of photos...ones I am so glad that she took that I did not think about. For example, she took photos of us ushering out our guests in the church. She took every type of photo you could have wished for without much direction from us.

I would recommend her to asbolutely anyone no matter what budget!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Marnie did a fantastic job and was very fun to work with!!! She kept things in order and kept us on track to arrive at the reception on time. I would highly recommend her services!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Woody
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Magnificent, superb, wonderful, fantastic are words to describe the services provided by Marnie Marie Photography! Upbeat, professional, flexible and helpful specifically characterize Marnie and her personality.

Marnie was a delight to work with. She made me feel like my wedding day was as important to her as it was to me! Not to mention the reassurance, advice and wedding tips she shared from our first meeting, prior to taking engagement pictures, until the conclusion of our wedding day. I couldn’t have asked for anything more! I enjoy looking at our guest book created by Marnie with our engagement photos and reminiscing about our wedding day when I look at our wedding album/photos!

Thank you - thank you - thank you - The Smiths
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jcrist54
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Marnie did a wonderful job both on the engagement pictures and the wedding pictures. My husband always looks terrible in photos, but she managed to take several where he looked amazing, which made everything all the better. She was upbeat and put her whole person into her work and it was an excellent experience for all of us. Plus all the pictures were wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! WONDERFUL! FUN!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candy
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Marnie was awesome! We could not of asked for a better photographer for our special day. Marnie truly got to know us and knew exactly what we were looking for. Our pictures were amazing, they truly captured the mood of the day. I would reccomend Marnie to anyone, she truly is top notch.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CSU
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Marnie was recommended to us and we have given her name to others since our experience was so marvelous. Marnie met us first at a coffee shop to discuss our plans, our date and our expectations. She was available for discussions throughout our planning process and, probably more important, as we made photographic decisions following the wedding. The bride commented, "Everytime I thought 'I would like a photo with them' or 'I wish we could capture that moment', I would turn to look for Marnie and she would be there saying 'I've got it, Kate'." Marnie wasn't in our faces all day but she subtly captured those important moments throughout the day and night. She recommended outdoor places for scenic group photos and unstaged scenes of the wedding party. Her upbeat personality and artistic style made our wedding album a treasure to view forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
Marnie is an exceptional photographer as well as a person! She provided my husband and I with every idea that I had expressed to her as well as ones I couldnt even imagine. She was prompt, very easy to work with and went above and beyond the call of duty. I am so happy with the results and I still have friends, family and co-workers talk about how beautiful our photos are. She isint just a photographer, she is also a friend that takes time to get to know you and your family!! Christine and John Bakken
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
220 Locust Street, Hudson, WI 54016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marnie Marie Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1297283990703-img8440b