130x130_sq_1280971972361-scan0031

Marriage Commissioner Tanya Ogorek

Winnipeg , MB
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1405-77 University Crescent
Winnipeg, MB CA R3T 3N8 (map)

PHONE

204-930-6584

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a certified Marriage Commissioner for the Province of Manitoba, and I am absolutely thrilled to be able to offer you my services! I will work with you to create YOUR perfect Wedding... Read more
I am a certified Marriage Commissioner for the Province of Manitoba, and I am absolutely thrilled to be able to offer you my services! I will work with you to create YOUR perfect Wedding day ceremony...after all, the day is about YOU and your ceremony should reflect you perfectly. My motto is something I believe in whole heartedly......Your Day, Your Way!
I have many ceremonies I can provide for you, such as Traditional, Short & Sweet, Unity Sand Ceremony, Broom Jumping , Handfasting, Themed and so many more! Or we can work together to create your own custom and unique ceremony. The sky's the limit for your special day, and I want to help you make it a day to remember forever! I also do Same Sex Marriages!

I am also available to perform Vowel Renewal Ceremonies as well!

Your Day, Your Way! Read less
Officiant

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Non-religious Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I usually wear a dress with a wrap, or dress pants and blouse. I can dress to Bride & Grooms specifications if necassary.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Absolutly!
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes of course
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I do have sample vows, ceremonies, poems, but the couple are under NO obligations to use my samples...they can provide me with thier own if the wish
How long are your ceremonies?
Depends on the couple and the ceremony they choose
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tanya was absolutely wonderful to work with! Very professional, responded to emails in a very timely fashion and had amazing ideas when it came to putting together our wedding ceremony. We couldn't have been happier with the end result of our ceremony and are still getting compliments from our guests about what a unique and personalized ceremony we had. We would absolutely recommend Tanya, she was fantastic!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Tanya was absolutely fantastic!!!! I would recommend her to anyone :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.9/5.0
We were very pleased with Tanya's services. She always replied to emails quickly and was easy to get in touch with. She helped us plan our ceremony just the way we wanted it and helped everything run smoothly. I would, and already have recommended her services. Thanks Tanya!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manon
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Tanya was my rock and guidance. I probably asked her the weirdest questions but she always replied with a smile (probably shaking her head in the background)lol. Thank goodness she was at the rehearsal, we were so clueless. Her husband Dan who was also our day planner was a good sport and stood for my sister at the rehearsal. Since we didn't have a wedding party as per say they both spent most of day and night setting up and packing everything away we didn't have to worry about anything. As I was getting dress, Tanya helped me overcome a moment of panic with a nice cold glass of wine, she read my mind on more level than one.
All and all we wouldn't have had a "not a dry eye in the place" kind of wedding without them. They made our day even more special by being there as our officiant/planner but also as our friends. Her personality can ease the stress of the worst bridezilla out there. They both are beautiful people inside and out, we were proud to share this moment with them.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm terrible at these, but here we go...
Tanya was amazing, plain and simple. The day of our rehearsal we weren't sure what to do. She guided us through the rehearsal, but let us make decisions on specific details so that the ceremony was personalized the way we wanted it. She's been very helpful by providing examples of different ceremonies, and made the whole marriage process painless, and she met with us whenever we asked, and responded to all my emails quickly. The day of the wedding, she was on time, and kept checking back between my husband and me until we were all ready to get started.
I have no complaints, and am VERY happy with the service we received. Thank you so much Tanya!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Russ & Kayla
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Tanya was very quick to reply when needing to get ahold of her.. Never was an issue!! She is punctual and deffinately a great kind caring person.. Gives many options for ceremonies for the bride and groom.. Gotta say overall.. Kayla and I were happy we choose Tanya Ogorek as our wedding commissioner!! (:
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was an amazing officiant! She was very prompt in responding to emails; both initially and throughout our planning process. She was very enthusiastic and professional. She was also very accommodating; due to illness she couldn't meet us in person so we ended up meeting over Skype...a very convenient thing for us "out of towners". She was able to make our notes about ourselves into a a beautiful and humourous speech which we loved! Even our guests commented on how wonderful and efficient she was. We highly recommend her!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was truly a wonderful officiant, she made us feel so comfortable and I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantal
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great time!
Glad we had you be apart of our big day!!
Thank you so much
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Super personable and professional. We were so happy to have Tanya officiate for us. She exceeded our expectations completely!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya is amazing! I really am glad we went with her. She really made our day special!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
There is nothing negative to say whatsoever! Tanya was awesome from day one! Responded quickly by text or email very helpful with our ceremony as we had no idea how to write anything lol she was early the day of the wedding came to hangout with myself and bridesmaid and to see how I was doing she even held my one year old son for a bit to help us girls out! I highly recommend her and am thankful we had her ;)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya gave us such support and strength on a day that was bitter sweet. My husbands mother passed away a day ahead of our wedding. Tanya offered many words to us which made our day easier. Thank you Tanya!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I first met Tanya at my friend's wedding, and right then and there I knew we needed to have her for our ceremony. She was very friendly and very easy going. She brought that something special to our Wedding Day and I can not begin to thank her enough.
I highly recommend her ( and have been), as there are no words to describe the amount of gratitude we have to give to her.
:D
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dwight
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
She was really awesome and a great person was happy to have her as our officiant
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone was pleased with the ceremony and thought Tanya was amazing. She was great throughout our whole experience.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was awesome! highly recommend her to anyone! she is very professional and hood at what she does! made our day perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was awesome, I couldn't be happier with her professionalism and the quality of how she delivered our ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was excellent! She was on time for both the rehearsal and the actual ceremony and she answered all the questions we had efficiently and effectively. Thanks again Tanya!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penny
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was amazing and we would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dyea
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was awesome! Our ceremony was perfect! Thank you so very much!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was an excellent officiate! She was great in the area that needed improvising, she made everyone feel comfortable, she made us laugh when needed, over all I really loved how the ceremony went! I can't wait to hire her again fot our fifth year renew of vows! Thank you so much Tanya! It was wonderful wedding!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilibeth
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was great! She responded fast on the emails i sent and concerns that I had asked or changed. She's very friendly, showed up on time very professional . Thank you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tanya was the perfect officiant for our wedding and we highly recommend her! We made arrangements with her from abroad and were able to meet with her a few days before the ceremony to review the details. Tanya provided a number of sample ceremonies which we used to create ours. She was easy to communicate with throughout the planning and a very professional officiant on our wedding day. We'd gladly recommend her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was excellent.
She was friendly, professional and very easy to talk to. She understood what I was looking for and was very accommodating.
I would definitely recommend Tanya.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tanya was a great officiant. She met with us months before our big, and helped us come up with custom vows. She attended the rehersal and wedding, and things went great. She was responsive to my emails replying almost instantly, offered advice and was very professional. Her price was one of the cheapest in winnipeg, and we would definately reccommend Tanya to anyone who is looking for a marriage commissioner or officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! We couldn't have asked for more. There was so much guidance in the rehersal as we didn't really know what to do or expect.
The service was excellent and we are so greatful for all the help and great help!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tanya was amazing! She was so helpful and professional. She added a personal touch to the ceremony and we received so many compliments about her. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.9/5.0
Tanya was great! I would highly recommend her! Our first impression was professional, easy going, and trust worthy.

It was really great have Tanya as our officiant, because she was one thing that I didn't have to worry about on our big day!

She was really helpful with suggestions for our ceremony and made it an altogether easy process.

Thanks Tanya!

Christine & Jordan
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
An amazing person to work with! So friendly and quick to help. Made the day perfect!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tanya was very helpful with the writting of our vows and sent us samples to help us make the choice. She was very happy to give us the ceremony we hoped for (quick and simple, with humor). Any questions we had no matter how silly it sounded to us she assured us it was a very normal question and was quick to answer the question. Very glad she was there for our very special day
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Tanya was friendly, helpful and quick to respond when we had questions or concerns. We had never met her before our rehearsal because of our out of town wedding. She provided some nice examples of vows to choose from or to help us create our own ceremony. My only complaint was her attire on the day of the wedding. I think her clothing choice could have been more professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hippy
Wedding:
3/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Tanya was great and very helpful with our vows and with any questions we had .We would highly recommend her !
Thank you Tanya !
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TeacherBride
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Tanya was such a pleasure to work with. She has such a sunny and positive personality. She was easy to keep in contact with and provided us with a lot of sample ceremonies to help us decide what we wanted our wedding to be.
She took what we wanted and put it all together into a beautiful and memorable ceremony.
Her personality leaves you feeling calm during what is a stressful time. She was available for in-person meetings, a rehearsal and through e-mail at any time.

I highly recommend this wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashdes
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Tanya was awesome to work with, when you had any questions she would get back to you right away. We were very happy how things turned out with her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Tanya is wonderful, you wont be disappointed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim and Chris
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life. Our wedding day was truly amazing! Not only were we privilided to have a great friend marry us she was a great help in so many ways. Tanya took late night calls, helped decorate, provided a beautiful ceremony and also helped out with those last minute wedding day glitches! lol Tanya can truly make any Bride and Groom happy. Thank you so much Tanya for being so professional and all of your hard work. We really appreciate all you did!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
1405-77 University Crescent, Winnipeg, MB R3T 3N8 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marriage Commissioner Tanya Ogorek
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1280971972361-scan0031