Nophoto-130

Marrilee Bridal

Arlington Heights , IL

LOCATION

25 E Golf Rd
Arlington Heights, IL US 60005 (map)

PHONE

847-956-6060

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
My dress was awesome and they altered it perfectly to fit my body! The bustle on my dress turned out really gorgeous and unique...I loved it! They're price was better than anywhere else too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1253252022728-dsc00843
FutureMrsMc
Wedding:
8/21/2010
2.9/5.0
I had two bridesmaids, who both lived out of the area, so they came in for a weekend of dress shopping. Our first appointment of the day was at Marrilee. This is definitely a no-frills shop. When we arrived, we were escorted to a dressing room and then shown the sample room and left to do our own thing. This was fine by us, as we were able to discuss openly what we thought of the dresses and make quick decisions. Although we found several finalists, we had other appointments during the day, so we weren't ready to purchase just yet. This may have been our downfall.

When we decided to order the dresses from Marrilee, my bridesmaids had difficulty placing their orders. They had their measurements done elsewhere since they were out of town, and Marrilee questioned all of them. As for payment, Marrillee wanted them to fax or e-mail the order form with their credit card numbers written on the form. As you can imagine, my bridesmaids did not feel comfortable doing this and risking identity theft. After many discussions, Marrilee agreed to take the numbers over the phone.

The dresses came in on time and were beautiful. Marrilee even shipped the dresses to the girls directly. My biggest issue is the way we were treated. We are responsible adults, and none of us felt like they gave us the respect customers should receive. I had to call the store and go in several times to fight for my girls and make sure everything was taken care of, and each time, I did not receive the level of service I would have hoped for.

Marrilee has a large selection and good prices, but the service is lacking.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1283282534450-mikedana1
dana
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
This salon is terrific! If you have been to the big chain stores like I did then and felt like a number, then come here. The women are so friendly and genuinely happy for you. The let you look at the dresses and only pull dresses for you if you ask. They don't pressure you to buy and give you their actual opinion. They didn't mind how long I stayed in the store either. Alterations were reasonable and done perfectly! The seamstress is so sweet and talented. I had a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Kristen
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I went to look for bridesmaid dresses at so many different stores, and a lot of them were rude or did not want to make time. (EX: House of Brides) It's like they all hated life or were bitter that they were the ones not getting married so why be nice to the ones that are. But then I walked into Marrilee Bridal and they were so friendly and basically dropped everything for you. So nice, helpful, professional and reasonably priced. I got all my bridesmaid dresses there and there was no doubt that I would get my wedding dress there, in which I did. Great store!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
4/10/2010
1.6/5.0
Just an offal experience. The woman was so rude she had me in tears. She treated me like she was doing ME a favor. She did not treat me as a customer. She was no where to be found when I needed her. She was just really unprofessional and down right rude. Needless to say I will never go back there and I also spread the word to my friends that are getting married to steer clear from there because of how poorly I was treated.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dangie2010
Wedding:
3/13/2010
0.2/5.0
This place is HORRIBLE!! I was expecting an experience where I was pampered and treated like a bride- I was treated like an inconvenience. When we got there, the woman barely acknowledged me. I had to initiate looking at bridesmaid dresses. She took us to a room and told us to just look. No help, no guidance, nothing. Needless to say, we did not select a bridesmaid gown from here! We came back out and the woman took us to a room with bridal gowns and told us to pick some stuff. She left, and when she came back, she was mad that we had picked more than 5 dresses to bring in to the room. Well, if she had helped us we wouldn't have that problem! She did not help me try on the dresses- she left my 7 month pregnant sister to do that. Classy. Usually places will clip the dress to make it fit- we had to ask her to do that. My sister-in-law had to ask her to get me a veil to try on. Maybe some people like to be left alone to try on dresses and get absolutely no customer service- then this is the place for you. For those brides that want that special experience where you are pampered and valued as a customer, avoid this place at ALL COSTS!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
SJP
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
After trying on wedding dresses at many bridal stores, I found the one I wanted at Marrilee Bridal. The saleslady I worked with was very friendly and helpful. She didn’t pressure me to buy anything like the other stores we had been to. My dress came in with plenty of time for alterations. I had the alterations done there and the dress fit like a glove!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/6/2009
4.8/5.0
One of my bridesmaids and I decided to dedicate a day to finding a wedding dress for me. The very 1st place we went was House of Brides in Schaumburg, IL. The first dress I tried on there was perfect... but it was way over my budget. So we went to 5 different stores and I tried on close to 30 dresses without luck. Our last stop was Marilee bridal. After trying on several dresses that were not doing it for me I told the consultant that I had found a great dress at house of brides put it was too pricey, she asked if I knew who made it I said "of course I do, I wrote down all the numbers and took pictures of it." She took one look at the picture and said, "I can get that dress... and I'll give it to you for $300 less than house of brides told you." So thank goodness for Marilee! I have my perfect dress, it came in about 3 months after I ordered it. I am not having alterations done there since my future step-mother-in-law is a seamstress, so I can't offer any comments about that part. Otherwise I have all positive things to say about Marilee.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aduffy
Wedding:
10/31/2009
2.2/5.0
I really wasn't pleased with Marrilee Bridal. I LOVED the lady, Pat, that worked there. She was great and, in my opinion, should be running the place! She was very attentive to what my girls and I was looking for and gave great feedback and suggestions. Everyone else there was very difficult to work with. Actually, at one point, my mom and I walked out of the store because the service got that bad. And, we didn't really ever come in again unless Pat was working. The reason why I stayed? They had the dress I LOVED (thank you Pat for helping me find it) at a really great price. Otherwise, I would not have gone there. The seamstress took in my dress 2.5" too much a month before the wedding. When I came in two weeks after my original fitting, she accused me of eating too much (after two weeks I don't care what you eat, you're not going to gain 2.5"!). There were lots of loose strings on the final dress and they don't let you try it on one more time to make sure it fits properly. This made me nervous since they already messed it up once. My bridesmaids and I felt that the staff (minus Pat and Sophia) treated us like we were stupid. I'm sorry, but this is the first time I've been a bride! This place was the most frustrating part of my entire wedding. Great dress selection - you just have to weigh out if it's worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
iambethy
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Marrilee Bridal was the first bridal shop that I shopped for wedding dresses and there was great reason why I went back to them. They were great to work with and and responsive to all of my needs. I had ordered my designer dress there and got it relatively quickly, about 3.5 months. My veil came in 2 weeks. They called me promptly when my items came in and set me up with fittings to make sure that my dress fit me perfectly. Their seamstress was exteremly easy to work with and overall I am pleased with the experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for the gown of their dreams.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
VickiVW27
Wedding:
3/21/2009
3.7/5.0
After visiting half a dozen dress shops, I went to Marrilee to look for a specific dress. Thankfully they had the dress and they were able to place my order promptly. I also got my bridesmaids' dresses here. When my dress arrived they called me and allowed me to keep it the store for the 2 months before the wedding. My dress needed to be taken up quite a bit and I thought that would disturb the scalloped lace bottom, but it did not even look they touched it. The only problem was the bra cups. They sewed them into my and my bridesmaids' dresses very poorly, though quickly fixed the problem. This is not a full service salon, but if you have a good idea of what you want and are willing to forgo service for the price, you will be very happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C and T 2008
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.0/5.0
Found my wedding dress here, it was perfect. The seamstress that does the wedding dresses is very good, she did a great job even after I lost weight and had the dress taken in 2 sizes, you couldn't even tell! It was so beautiful, I just loved my dress. Also got the bridesmaid dresses here and we got a good price on them. Everything seemed pretty effortless with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HRenee
Wedding:
6/22/2008
3.6/5.0
It took a long time for my dress to come in and I had to keep calling to find out if it had arrived. However, after I received it I was very happy with the dress. The price was great and it was exactly what I had wanted. Since I live out of state, I did get it altered at a different shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MonikaC
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.0/5.0
Avarage, stuff nice, they do not have new designes at the store, if you want something new you have to ordered from cattalog without traing it on. I did like this and it was worth it but it is also very risky becouse if you do not like it you will have to buy it enyway!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.6/5.0
My dress fittings went well and on the day of the wedding the dress looked gorgeous!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/19/2007
5.0/5.0
I had a very good experience working with Marrilee Bridaly. When I picked out my dress they found out that it had been discontinued. They worked with me to get the sample dress to fit and sold it to me for half the price. They altered it perfectly and it was amazing. The ladies who work there are so friendly and great to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiggerqt1
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding gown and girls dresses here, I had 9 girls and they were great, the alterations were also wonderful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hraeben
Wedding:
3/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Marrillee Bridal was a great place to get my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. They worked on price for us and the seamstress did a fabulous job! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/28/2004
5.0/5.0
The second dress I tried on was the one I purchased. I loved their service and their alterations. It was a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marklissa
Wedding:
6/18/2004
4.3/5.0
I liked my experience at Marilee Bridal and would recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
25 E Golf Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marrilee Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo