130x130 sq 1349195724417 mmplogo

Marry Me Philadelphia

Philadelphia , PA

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA 19111 US

PHONE

215-237-9209

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Marry Me Philadelphia!

Congratulations on your engagement! Planning a wedding is fun and exciting but it can become a little overwhelming at times. At Marry Me... Read more
Welcome to Marry Me Philadelphia!

Congratulations on your engagement! Planning a wedding is fun and exciting but it can become a little overwhelming at times. At Marry Me Philadelphia, we help couples learn more about our officiant and photography services and guide them through the wedding process. We've performed more than 500 weddings since 2012 and have gained a unique aspect on what a wedding entails. We've done all types of weddings from small elopements to huge gatherings and everything in between. Let us know what you envision for your wedding ceremony and we'll make it happen for you!

Spring & Summer 2016 are booking fast - contact us about your wedding date today!


Sincerely, Colleen A. McDermott
Owner & Officiant
Marry Me Philadelphia
2012, 2013 & 2014 Philly Hot List Winner info@marrymephiladelphia.com
www.marrymephiladelphia.com (215) 237-9209 - telephone/text
(480) 287-9105 - fax check us out on... youtube.com/marrymephiladelphia facebook.com/marrymephila twitter.com/marrymephila
pinterest.com/marrymephila Let us bring the wedding of your dreams to life.
At Marry Me Philadelphia, our officiants take your wedding ceremony off your shoulders but never out of your hands.

That starts with a personal consultation where we get to know the two of – your style, your stories. Then we combine meticulous planning with impeccable attention to detail to plan the wedding ceremony script of your dreams. Which leaves you feeling relaxed and ready to enjoy the most important moment of your lives.

Whether you're looking for a simple elopement or an extravagant event, our experienced wedding officiants are here to help you every step of the way.


Who we are...
Marry Me Philadelphia is a full-service wedding officiant and photography company founded by Colleen McDermott. She officially launched the business in April, 2012 and within a few short months expanded the team.

Marry Me Philadelphia has become known for their fresh outlook and modern ceremony options. Clients love to see a team of young professionals who encourage them to truly express their individuality through the ceremony reading.


Highlights
Since opening on April 1st, 2012, Marry Me Philadelphia officiants have performed more than 550 weddings, from private affairs to 350-guest events.



In 2012, 2013 and 2014 Marry Me Philadelphia was named the area's best officiant service by the Philly Hot List.

Marry Me Philadelphia orchestrates every element of the ceremony script with custom options and original readings written just for the couple to depict their story.



We love unique and creative weddings. No ideas are too much for us! We've mastered the traditional ceremony and have even dabbled in weddings in cemeteries, tailgates, Eagles games..you name it! Let us know what your dream wedding entails!!!

Which Package Should You Choose?

Not sure which package to pick? Consider the following information when making your decision.

If you’re having up to 10 guests and need a place to host your wedding, consider hosting your elopement-style wedding at Marry Me Philadelphia.If you already have your venue picked out and/or you’re having more than 10 guests, have us come to you!

Our Basic packages offer a standard, traditional ceremony reading.Our Enhanced packages allow you to get creative and pick and choose from our pre-written selections to build your own ceremony reading.You’ll get to pick and choose your selections with the Premium packages as well and, in addition, you can also add a custom love story to the introduction, readings and/or rituals to ceremony.The Platinum packages are for couples that want a fully custom ceremony.Our officiants, the couple, or both, will create a unique ceremony reading that is exclusive to the couple. Read less
Officiant

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/23/2015
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Colleen! She really understood our desire for a personalized yet simple ceremony that did not have religious undertones. We chose vows from the pre-scripted options which made it so easy! Colleen was very personable and responsive; we highly recommend her and Marry Me Philadelphia!
It was such a pleasure working with Colleen! She really understood our desire for a personalized yet simple ceremony that Read more...
It was such a pleasure working with Colleen! She really understood our desire for a personalized yet simple ceremony that did not have religious undertones. We chose vows from the pre-scripted options which made it so easy! Colleen was very personable and responsive; we highly recommend her and Marry Me Philadelphia! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I found Marry Me Philadelphia online while searching for wedding officiants. I emailed almost right away after looking through pricing and packages. I was quickly emailed back and put my payment down that day after speaking to them. I hired my officiant and photographer from here and my husband and I could not be happier about how our ceremony went and how wonderful our photos were. Thank you so much Marry Me Philadelphia for helping make our day so special!
I found Marry Me Philadelphia online while searching for wedding officiants. I emailed almost right away after looking Read more...
I found Marry Me Philadelphia online while searching for wedding officiants. I emailed almost right away after looking through pricing and packages. I was quickly emailed back and put my payment down that day after speaking to them. I hired my officiant and photographer from here and my husband and I could not be happier about how our ceremony went and how wonderful our photos were. Thank you so much Marry Me Philadelphia for helping make our day so special! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
Offiant was great. And Colleen was awesome in writing us a personal ceremony and very quick to respond. Only complaint is that the ceremony was less than 10 minutes and we spent $350 on the basic... Which is the minimum. Everything else was great.
Offiant was great. And Colleen was awesome in writing us a personal ceremony and very quick to respond. Only complaint is Read more...
Offiant was great. And Colleen was awesome in writing us a personal ceremony and very quick to respond. Only complaint is that the ceremony was less than 10 minutes and we spent $350 on the basic... Which is the minimum. Everything else was great. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Marry Me Philadelphia responded with the following comments:

Hello...I wish you would have brought this to our attention after you reviewed and approved the ceremony script so that we could have tweaked it for you some. There are different ways to lengthen the ceremony and we thought you wanted it short and sweet, as it read during your review. We hope that your wedding ceremony and wedding day were both a memorable and enjoyable experience. If you'd like, please contact me personally because I can't see who you are.
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Colleen was our officiant and I would recommend her to anyone! She made us the perfect ceremony that fit our personalities! We both wrote our own vows and she helped us proof read them as well. She's very professional and gave us the exact ceremony that we had imagined! Another plus, she was always quick to respond to all of our emails! She even came to the city to meet us twice, because we don't have a car to get to her office! Thanks again Colleen!
Colleen was our officiant and I would recommend her to anyone! She made us the perfect ceremony that fit our Read more...
Colleen was our officiant and I would recommend her to anyone! She made us the perfect ceremony that fit our personalities! We both wrote our own vows and she helped us proof read them as well. She's very professional and gave us the exact ceremony that we had imagined! Another plus, she was always quick to respond to all of our emails! She even came to the city to meet us twice, because we don't have a car to get to her office! Thanks again Colleen! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Marry Me Philadelphia responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Courtney! I had a fantastic time working with you and Scott! It was great to get to know you guys! I wish you all the best!
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
I just want to thank Coleen and Andy for helping my wife and I to have a beautiful wedding. They where always there if I needed to shot and email or to call. They where very professional and friendly. Andy helped us gather as many memory's as we could even though we could not pay for him to stay for the reception. It was a great experience. I would say I would use them again but I found the love of my life but I will definitely recommend them to anyone I know who gets married.
I just want to thank Coleen and Andy for helping my wife and I to have a beautiful wedding. They where always there if I Read more...
I just want to thank Coleen and Andy for helping my wife and I to have a beautiful wedding. They where always there if I needed to shot and email or to call. They where very professional and friendly. Andy helped us gather as many memory's as we could even though we could not pay for him to stay for the reception. It was a great experience. I would say I would use them again but I found the love of my life but I will definitely recommend them to anyone I know who gets married. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Good service, quick feedback and overall great experience. Colleen was very responsive to all my inquiries and spent an hour with me prior to the wedding going over everything and making sure that I was comfortable with the ceremony. Lisbeth ended up being our officiant and she was very professional and on time.

Would recommend to anyone in the Philly area who needs an officiant.
Good service, quick feedback and overall great experience. Colleen was very responsive to all my inquiries and spent an Read more...
Good service, quick feedback and overall great experience. Colleen was very responsive to all my inquiries and spent an hour with me prior to the wedding going over everything and making sure that I was comfortable with the ceremony. Lisbeth ended up being our officiant and she was very professional and on time.

Would recommend to anyone in the Philly area who needs an officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Melina
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Colleen. She was timely, reliable, flexible and accommodating. She conducted a memorable ceremony with confidence, clarity, and emotion.

She was able to meet all of our needs. We highly recommend her as an officiant.
It was a pleasure working with Colleen. She was timely, reliable, flexible and accommodating. She conducted a memorable Read more...
It was a pleasure working with Colleen. She was timely, reliable, flexible and accommodating. She conducted a memorable ceremony with confidence, clarity, and emotion.

She was able to meet all of our needs. We highly recommend her as an officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Marry Me Philadelphia responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Melina! It was awesome to work with you and Jeremy! Send me some photos when you get them :)
Default vendor profile pic
Oshane
Wedding:
2/22/2015
4.6/5.0
My wife and I are extremely happy and still we speak up on till this day about the services that were offered to us and the most professional conduct business wise and to make sure our happiness and joy were put first in the eyes of them.
My wife and I are extremely happy and still we speak up on till this day about the services that were offered to us and Read more...
My wife and I are extremely happy and still we speak up on till this day about the services that were offered to us and the most professional conduct business wise and to make sure our happiness and joy were put first in the eyes of them. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Colleen and Marry Me Philadelphia were excellent! The ceremony was personal and beautiful and the vows could not have been more perfect. It was easy to work with Colleen. She was friendly, prompt, and helpful and put us at ease taking care of everything. Definitely highly highly recommend Marry Me Philadelphia!
Colleen and Marry Me Philadelphia were excellent! The ceremony was personal and beautiful and the vows could not have been Read more...
Colleen and Marry Me Philadelphia were excellent! The ceremony was personal and beautiful and the vows could not have been more perfect. It was easy to work with Colleen. She was friendly, prompt, and helpful and put us at ease taking care of everything. Definitely highly highly recommend Marry Me Philadelphia! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth & Charles
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a quick and easy way to get married in Philadelphia, I'd highly recommend Colleen at Marry Me Philadelphia!!! She'll work around your schedule & is a very nice lady!!! Wish she was here in Rke.Va., cause we're plaining our actual wedding to exchange vows on July 9, 2015!!!
If you're looking for a quick and easy way to get married in Philadelphia, I'd highly recommend Colleen at Marry Me Read more...
If you're looking for a quick and easy way to get married in Philadelphia, I'd highly recommend Colleen at Marry Me Philadelphia!!! She'll work around your schedule & is a very nice lady!!! Wish she was here in Rke.Va., cause we're plaining our actual wedding to exchange vows on July 9, 2015!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marry Me Philadelphia
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1349195724417 mmplogo