130x130_sq_1388253364241-bride--groom---brid

Marsh Creek Country Club

Saint Augustine , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

169 Marshside Drive
Saint Augustine, FL US 32080 (map)

PHONE

904-461-1101

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Marsh Creek Country Club offers an exclusive, unique and unforgettable location to host your wedding ceremony, reception, or rehearsal dinner. We offer outstanding services and amenities... Read more
Marsh Creek Country Club offers an exclusive, unique and unforgettable location to host your wedding ceremony, reception, or rehearsal dinner. We offer outstanding services and amenities to our clients, including professional on-site coordination, a variety of menu and bar options, experienced and professional staff, indoor and outdoor space, and ample parking.

Located on Anastasia Island - and just minutes from the beaches or historic downtown, Marsh Creek’s Clubhouse is situated on the salt marshes of the Intracoastal Waterway. Our Clubhouse is all windows, taking full advantage of the marsh view and spectacular sunsets. Utilize our outdoor space, including our picturesque pool deck, to enhance your event with additional seating, portable bars, entertainment, or food stations. The possibilities are endless!

Contact us today to learn more about our personalized service & available dates. (904) 461-1101 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388254760054-ashley--jared-dress-marsh-creek-weddings-photograp
130x130_sq_1388254764619-intimate-moment-pre-wedding-ashley-jaredphotograph
130x130_sq_1388254791208-ashley--jared-06.22.1
130x130_sq_1313158096360-tablesetup1
130x130_sq_1255701394833-kategardinerphotography0420
130x130_sq_1253989779572-april2008
130x130_sq_1253989850447-p7190195
130x130_sq_1253989972478-dsc4903
130x130_sq_1255701191348-kategardinerphotography0265
130x130_sq_1255701276833-kategardinerphotography0660
130x130_sq_1343238702760-marshcreekceremony
130x130_sq_1345916558495-ceremonysetupmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916505271-brideongoldtee
130x130_sq_1345916524953-ceremonyatmarshcreekcountryclub
130x130_sq_1345916359058-sandceremonymarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916542133-ceremonyatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916394673-kissingwithshoesmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916408210-brideandgroomkissingmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916424338-brideandgroomkissingonbridgemarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916441556-brideandgroomonbicyclemarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916456205-brideandgroomonbridemarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916472201-brideandgroomongoldteemarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916489368-brideandgroomongolfcartmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345916574406-grandexitwithbeachballsmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915653925-brideandgroomatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915651776-brideandgroomatgoldtee
130x130_sq_1345915670429-marshcreekceremony
130x130_sq_1345915664252-gettingmarriedatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915647595-pinwheelkiss
130x130_sq_1345915649919-bridalpartyatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915656038-brideandhermaidsatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915671857-pinwheelboutinnereatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915668793-groomsmenatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915662445-funbridalpartyatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915660098-circuscakeatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915658196-cakecuttingatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915665911-grandexitatmarshcreek
130x130_sq_1345915667384-groomsmenatgrandexit
130x130_sq_1345915528008-gosselingerkely13
130x130_sq_1345915549392-6232012gosselingerkelymarshcreekccoutdoors248of313
130x130_sq_1345915471026-6232012gosselingerkelymarshcreekccoutdoors78of313
130x130_sq_1388255362871-joecandic

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1988
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Coastal, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
50
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Pirrko & the rest of the staff at Marsh Creek were wonderful. They worked with us every step of the way and they even manage to find our favorite beer for the reception. For a destination wedding this was a great venue I trusted them completely with all the details.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Marsh Creek. I checked out several venues in the area and although they weren't the cheapest, they were the best value. The venue itself is lovely, exquisite, really nice, big, beautiful, can't say enough, but the service was even better. Pirkko (catering manager, wedding organizer, bride savior) knows how to help you with everything... and I mean EVERYTHING... while being nice and friendly and professional but still being real.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this venue. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the wedding planner is top notch. We had the most beautiful wedding thanks to everyone at Marsh Creek.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aryn
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at Marsh Creek Country Club worked so hard to make my wedding day perfect. Pirrko was a huge asset to the planning process and was extremely responsive to all my questions and concerns.

The night of the wedding, we had to unexpected weather. The staff went above and beyond to move the reception inside and ensure that all of the guests were happy.

All in all, I had the wedding of my dreams. This is honestly a great venue. The view from the ceremony was beautiful and looked great for the pictures. And the food was delicious. My guests are still raving about how wonderful it was.

I would highly recommend this venue and their services to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The catering staff at Marsh Creek was very accommodating. We had to make last minute changes and they did not even skip a beat. My bridal party and I had use of the facility the whole day. Pirkko, the catering manager, was very attentive to me and my party. They let us do a "dry run" on decorating the picture/memorial table and the day of the wedding Pirkko replicated it perfectly. The food was absolutely delicious. The country club was VERY clean.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Food was beyond amazing. The care and concern of the staff there has been unparalleled to any wedding I have ever been to. They really wanted our day to be perfect and go smoothly. I would definitely recommend Marsh Creek to anyone needing a classy venue for an event!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JohannaMellis
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Marsh Creek was the best place that we could have picked for our wedding ceremony and reception. And Crystal Hill is the BEST wedding coordinator out there. She was unbelievable nice, calm, and friendly the entire time. Even my sister-in-law, who was a wedding planner in Pittsburgh for a long time, was highly impressed by her. She was super helpful the whole time, and enormously flexible. If we could get married again, we would pick Marsh Creek and Crystal to handle our wedding hands down. We are still bowled over with how easy it was to work with her. The staff at MC was superb as well, and they were extremely nice and polite to our guests the whole evening. The food was fantastic as well. Here is one example of how helpful Crystal was: I completely forgot to buy real flower petals for the flower girls or sparklers for our fake exit, and she had them both! In a split second she retrieved both of them from her office, and let us use them. She is WONDERFUL! You will not go wrong in booking your wedding, ceremony and/or reception, with her. You WILL have the wedding of your dreams!

PS My husband and I are graduate students so we were on an extremely tight budget. We had everything we wanted at MC, as it was so affordable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at Marsh Creek. I planned the wedding from Chicago, and, thankfully, my mother (who lives in St. Aug) really took charge of a lot of the details. We booked the venue about eleven months in advance, as spring is a busy time there (even then we did not get our first choice in the date). I sent Crystal what seemed like a million emails when we signed the contract in April, and she always responded quickly. My husband and I went to Marsh Creek last August (when we were down for a wedding) to meet Crystal and do most of the planning. Crystal and the staff were professional and friendly. She was organized and consistently communicated with me when needed. There was crazy weather (downpours, hail, wind) the day of the wedding, but it cleared up right before the ceremony. It then started to rain during our vows, and Crystal brought us out an umbrella (which ended up being very memorable and a great photo op!). Unfortunately, due to the rain, we were unable to get photos outside during cocktail hour, though the photos of other weddings I have seen taken at Marsh Creek are gorgeous. There were appetizers and cocktails waiting for us in the private waiting area before we were announced, and staff was very attentive during that time. The rest of the night was such a blur! My husband and I literally did not have to think about anything during the reception. It was an amazing night, and Crystal and her team kept everything running smoothly - if there were any hiccups, we had no idea (and still don't). We heard great feedback from guests - great food, bar service was on point, nice building, etc. I only wish I took the time to eat my meal! We appreciated their work so much we had authentic deep dish pizza sent to the team from Chicago as a thank you. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
buddy
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Crystal Hill did a fantastic job of making our daughters wedding a beautiful and memorable day. I will be happy to recommend Marsh Creek as a wedding and reception site.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana F
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Marsh Creek Country Club. We liked the club house, and the view was amazing. The grounds makes for fabulous outdoor photo's. The food was extremely tasty. As we all know how stressful planning a wedding can be, please know, working with Crystal Hill was over the top relief for me as a bride. She made everything so easy and smooth. She met with us a couple times to review what we wanted, and always kept in touch. She was very helpful with suggestions and ideas. We dropped off the reception deco the day before the wedding, with instructions on how we wanted it to look, and Marsh Creek did everything else. The reception was one thing this bride did not have to worry about. Marsh Creek had it all under control. When I arrived everything looked so beautiful and perfect. I was so pleased with everything, and was able to finally relax and enjoy my reception. Our guest are still talking about how nice the reception was. I highly suggest using Marsh Creek.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CristenHooper
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
After scouring St. Augustine and Jacksonville for months for a nice, affordable and secluded venue, it was such a relief to finally stumble onto Marsh Creek and Crystal, their coordinator (who is AMAZING)! The process was completely painless and fun. The food was wonderful (try the eggrolls!) and the location was picturesque (sunset photos over a marsh). Other places we'd looked at before were either hard to get to with nightmare parking (A1A ale works and the White Room) or booked several events all at once (Club Continental and The Hilltop). We've been married for three years this November and family/friends STILL talk about how lovely our wedding and reception was. You really can't go wrong with Marsh Creek.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DCMR
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Crystal did a great job with our reception! She helped us plan the entire event from start to finish, offering her own insight and ideas where we weren't sure what direction to go! Top notch service at an excellent value!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
When we were looking for wedding venues, we were wanting a place that would have a beautiful view, amazing service, and helpful staff. Marsh Creek Country Club had all of those things and more. Where the ceremony takes place is absolutely gorgeous and we found we did not have to do much decorating since the view was so spectacular. We still to this day have people talk about how friendly and on point the servers/bartenders were and how amazing the food was. As for the helpful staff, Marianne and her team were phenomenal. They handled everything and had no problem helping me with anything that I needed...including me getting sick and needing to lie down at the reception. I absolutely cannot say enough about how wonderful they all were and if I had to choose again, I would choose them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
freedomisprecious
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.8/5.0
Marsh Creek Country Club was our first call and our last! Crystal Hill, the wedding coordinator made everything simple from our first meeting to our wedding exit. We did not think that we could afford such a venue, but were absolutely astounded at what they were able to do with our wedding budget. I had the wedding of my dreams at Marsh Creek, and wish I could do it all over again! My favorite part was the coordination of the ceremony. There is no way I could have made it all happen without Crystal Hill. She was there to make sure everyone was ready and knew what to do, to make sure I was truly happy, and did just that throughout the entire evening. I felt like a real princess! I do not think I have had a happier day in my life than our wedding day at Marsh Creek Country Club. Thank you for all the hard work and beauty they provided us on our wedding day. Love, The Carter's ~ 3-12-2011
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.6/5.0
Crystal was amazing and super patient. Really important for brides these days.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
169 Marshside Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marsh Creek Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388253364241-bride--groom---brid