Nophoto-130

Martin's East

Baltimore , MD

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were very attentive. As soon as my husband and I were almost finished our drinks, she had another one in our hands. They got all of our stuff packed up at the end of the night. There was one problem they didn't have the beer we had asked for. We had told them it was no big deal but they actually went out and got the beer we wanted. I highly recommend Martin's East. They made the whole night easier for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
Martin's East was amazing from start to finish. Kitty (our event planner) sat down with us and answered any and all questions that we had-- they even gave us a discount because my SIL and BIL had had their reception there a few years ago.

All through the process, both Kitty and Kathy were extremely helpful. On the night of our wedding, all members of the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
We went to Martin's because we wanted something comprehensive. Included in our quote from Martin's was all the food, tables, chairs, linens, cake, set-up, clean up, and bridal party host. The food (we chose buffet style) was delicious and plentiful. The room was set up beautifully. Two months prior to the event they have you come and select your colors/basic setup and the week of you can drop off your decorations (centerpieces, favors, cake topper, guest book, etc) that they will set up the day of.

Carole Leer was my main contact for the event. I wasn't a big fan of her personally. She was professional, but she could be short and her attitude wasn't always welcoming/positive. She left on vacation the week before my wedding (and didn't respond to my emails before doing so) so I had to work with her partner, who I ended up liking better. The day of, everything was just how I wanted it to be, there was ample space for a dance floor, the bridal party host was very organized, professional, and friendly, and all the other staff was professional. I truly felt like a celebrity with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1272375105541-pinkandorangeflowers
Ms. CiCi
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Martin's East was great. They provided options that fit into my budget and were always available when I had any questions. During my reception they were awesome. They focused on me and my groom and were there to serve us and made us feel like royalty. The food was great and there are so many options to choose from. I worked with Carole Lear and she was awesome. She always got right back to me and she knew her stuff. She was great. My only issue was with the fact that the MC that they provided totally messed up everyone's name in my bridal party. He insisited on being the MC even though we had someone who could have done it. Other than that I have no complaints. Martin's East was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherriwood
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Martin's East made us all feel like royalty. We don't have one gripe. Not one!!! They are the most accommodating company. You get so much for your money at such a good price. There is a Host and Hostess on site the whole time who caters to your every need. Their hall is decorated beautifully but my daughter wanted fall leaves and pumpkins for her decorations so we brought in over 20 boxes of decorations for the hall and they followed all of our instructions to the 't'. Forgive me because I am not that good with words but I can't stress enough how happy we are with Martin's. The planner was awesome and made sure that we didn't forget anything. The hall is beautiful. The special area to be photographed is beautiful. The bathroom is huge, beautifully elegant and so clean. The food is scrumptious but I have had both the buffet and the sit down dinner and I would recommend the buffet. You get exactly what you want with the buffet. The bridal suite is beautiful, clean and comfortable and they provide food and drink for all of the bridal party as they wait to go into the reception.

And to top it all off, we were told that we had to take all the decorations with us that night and we though 'oh no, what a task that will be' but they saved the boxes for us and THEY boxed everything up for us. OMG, that was so awesome!!! We thought we would be there for hours taking all the decor down. What a company.

I know a lot of brides shop around for the perfect venue for their reception but I am here to tell you, we didn't have one mishap! Not one!! Go with Martins, you will not be disappointed!

Sherri
Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Bg17
Ashley
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful thanks to Martins. Monika was our "rep" and she was great. I am a very visual person so I couldnt picture the colors that I wanted, how i wanted them placed, what tone of red I wanted....etc. Monika stayed late one day and gave me examples of every fabric. She helped me chose between red on white, or white on red, or black on white on red... it took a very long time and I was getting frustrated because I couldnt chose but Monika wasnt giving up she was great to me and my family. Martins was very accomodating to our needs and wants. The food was excellent the service was awesome, the staff took care of my guests and went above and beyond for them. I would recommend Martin's... hands down. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
Shana B
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.6/5.0
We were very pleased with our decision to use Martin's East. The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!!!!!!! The staff Yvonne & Tu were great. They helped the reception flow smoothly without a hitch!
The only issue that I had was scheduling. At times it was hard to schedule a time to sit down with our sales consultant Monika. I was almost ready to ask for someone else two weeks before the wedding. I think they should always have a backup consultant just in case there is a conflict with schedules. We also had a hard time getting her to return our calls
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rollout4490
Wedding:
6/21/2009
4.5/5.0
The hall was very nice and the food is different (in a good way). It's not like the same food that would be served t hotels. If you're thinking about seat covers for this hall, u shouldn't get them because in the end nobody is going to even pay attention to the chairs . They match the hall. I just wish there were a more variety of cake designs to chose from that the hall offers for free. all the nice cakes are the ones you have to pay for. The cakes they offer for free should be a little better or at least provide more of the free cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bdinisio
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.4/5.0
Martins East is a great place to get married. They take care of everything for you including: cake, DJ, and they pack up all your things for you. You can have a great wedding for under $10000
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SnoopyLuv
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
We had the best reception at Martin's. The food was stellar, the service was awesome (Yvonne was the sweetest funniest thing ever!). Everything went off without a hitch. The place isn't much to look at, if they would redo the chairs and curtains more people would book, but I guess that's good for me because it was so reasonable! Ask them about the 30% discount days, we ended up picking one and saved over $3000.00. I was really happy with the service from the bartenders to the people helping to clean up. They were extremely professional in every aspect. Tammy our sales person was absolutely so sweet and never tried to talk us into anything we couldn't afford. I would recommend Martin's to any bride on a budget!

They also provide a load of other services like cake and DJ. We didn't use the DJ due to poor reviews but from what I heard the tuxedo cake (we used it as a grooms cake) was really good and looked so cute.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1205121690360-p1010367
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Martins did a FANTASTIC job. Very professional, and on the ball. I enjoyed every minute, and they made it BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luna
Wedding:
5/23/2008
5.0/5.0
This was by far the best decision any couple could make. Monica Duffy has to be the best in this city. The staff are so professional and the facility is like a castle. I personally scoured the city and next to renting a historic home, this is the classiest function around. The Mgmt. team make you feel like a King and Queen. You must have Monica, Mark as your event Mgr and Christine as the head table hostess. All of our guests commented on how decadent our wedding was, but it was Martins who took it to the next level for a reasonable cost. If any staff members read this WE Love You Gary n Luna
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dhanya
Wedding:
1/26/2008
4.7/5.0
They had absolutely wonderful customer service; very quick to accommodate all of our needs and especially since we only had a month to plan!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Martin's East
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220