130x130_sq_1214670029587-logo2
(8)

Mary Gillespie Photography

Lodi , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

501 West Lodi Ave, C
Lodi, CA US 95240 (map)

PHONE

209-339-4988

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mary & Dave Frazee
Photographers & Owners of Mary Gillespie Photography
Members of P.P.A
(Professional Photographers of America)
A rating on the BBB (Better... Read more
Mary & Dave Frazee
Photographers & Owners of Mary Gillespie Photography
Members of P.P.A
(Professional Photographers of America)
A rating on the BBB (Better Business Bureau)

Mary has been a Professional Photographer for over 10 Years and has photographed everything imaginable. Her one true love is Wedding Photography & Every type of Portraiture. As the years go on Mary fine tunes her creative eye, photo skills and her business sense. Mary’s husband Dave teamed up with her in the last few years and has been her “right hand”! Dave’s past experiences have been with Television & Video Production, so it was natural for him to pick up a still camera. Mary has photographed over 120 weddings in her career, and 40 of them have been with Dave. “ I enjoy working with my husband and business partner, he makes my job 10 times easier” says Mary.

Our main reason for being photographers is to preserve memories for everybody. It shouldn’t matter how much money you have or what your age is. Great Photographs will stand the test of time, and will be passed down through the generations. It makes us feel wonderful to think, that we created memories for someone to Enjoy for a lifetime. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend this vendor. There are so many great things we can say about Mary and Dave. They were so phenomenal. From the day we met them, we knew they were going to be our wedding photographers. They are friendly, outgoing, and they do amazing work at a price that won't break the bank (not to mention they have payment plans that make it super easy to afford). We got the lowest package, and they still treated us amazing, I felt like I got the best package possible. I even found myself finding any excuse to come in and see them. The day of the wedding, Mary stayed with the girls and David stayed with the guys before the first look. They were at the venue even before we were in preparation for our First Look. The whole day I honestly forgot they were there besides when we were doing our posed portraits of course. We got a preview within 4 or 5 days on facebook of a few pictures, and all of the pictures were online in their gallery within 72 hours. We then had to choose 225 pictures to get on the CD's, and we ended up liking so many of the pictures that we paid extra to get every single one of our pictures. After we decided this, our pictures came within The disks came in an adorable case with one of our pictures, and the disks even had pictures of our day on them. Mary and Dave - you guys rock, and we sincerely appreciate everything you guys have done for us! We will continue using you for all of our future photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary and Dave did a great job on pur pictures for both our engagement and wedding. We highly reccommend them to anyone in need of any photography. They are very personable and will do whatever you want. Thanks you guys did a great job on our pictures.
Stephen and Stephanie Young
10-9-10
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dancingnancies37
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary and Dave are an awesome pair! She is great at portraiture and he is great at photojournalism. They caught all of the important moments and details of our wedding. Dave caught a ton of moments and I didn't even notice he was present.
Both are open to any ideas/suggestions. They are super professional and fun to work with. They worked well with our other vendors. Mary was so calm that it helped me stay calm during the day.

Our pictures turned out fantastic. So many people have commented on how great they turned out. I can't wait to see the album!

I don't think you could find a better pair at such a reasonable price. I can't sing their praises enough! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1233810009826-eday_0161
Heather
Wedding:
6/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary and Dave were so fun to work with on our wedding. They can see all the beauty in an area and work to make your pictures capture it. They are very professional knowing every shot they need to capture and making sure it happens without interfering with the day. Both Mary and Dave love to do fun shots as well so if you have ideas for what really shows who you are let them know and they will make it work. We did some super hero shots with our groomsmen and they came out great. One of the biggest things that helped me pick them for our wedding was everything we got for the price. They give every wedding a high quality disc with all the pictures from the entire day so you can go and make prints later on your own as well as any prints or books they make for you. Check them out for great people who are great photographers at a great price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
silvia jurado galvan
Wedding:
11/14/2009
3.8/5.0
She's Great!!!
Services Used: Photography
Mary Gillespie Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Silvia for referring your cousin Violet for her 2011 wedding. It is greatly appreciated.
130x130_sq_1236562635376-dsc_0019
Amber S
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Mary and Dave are the most professional and fun photographers we've had the opportunity to work with. We knew from our very first meeting with them that they were the perfect fit for us as a couple. They flew out to Disneyland to meet us for our engagement photo session and we all had a blast... it felt like hanging out with friends as opposed to a hired vendor, not to mention the photos turned out fantastic! Mary helped me with my husband's wedding gift; a tasteful and beautiful boudior session. He absolutely loves the photos! And now, just after our wedding, all of our photos are stunning. They made sure to capture all of our "must have" moments and then some. All of our bridal party has commented on how easy and fun they were to work with. Most of the time we didn't even realize they were around, they were so well hidden. We absolutely love them and have found two new friends for life. We will be using Mary and Dave for all of our family portraits to come!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
noagirl72
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I went to a Wedding fair in Modesto and walked into the events main doors and there was Mary Gillespie's Photography and the second table... Mary literally stuck her hand out and shook our hands... She and her husband David were wearing matching maroon shirts... We looked at her photo's and she gave us her information... we moved on...

The rest of our walk around the wedding fair was a bit disappointing when we realized how unresponsive the rest of the vendors were... Don't get me wrong I'm not saying that the wedding fair was not useful... we just found "certain" vendors that stuck out... We were handed some brochures and given polite hello's... but ended up going back to Mary Gallespie's table...

The prices were reasonable and on our wedding day they handed out cards to our guests to their site with our picture on it giving them information on how to access our wedding pictures... This was really neat... We were also given the disks with ALL of our wedding photos on it... all 1082 pics... talk about amazing...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pikelz
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.6/5.0
Mary is wonderful and will work with you.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
501 West Lodi Ave, C, Lodi, CA 95240 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mary Gillespie Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo