130x130 sq 1225464499343 dennis

Mary Poppins Cake Factory & Chocolate Fountain Rental

Woodville , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Woodville, OH 43469 US (map)

PHONE

419-849-2997

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

What We Do
Chocolate Fountains
Cheese Fountains
Champagne Fountains
Custom Cakes
Special Event Cakes
Envelope Boxes
What We Do
Chocolate Fountains
Cheese Fountains
Champagne Fountains
Custom Cakes
Special Event Cakes
Envelope Boxes Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325437841646 dallasgalbreathdotcom020
130x130 sq 1325439528787 weddingcakes014
130x130 sq 1325438236334 dscn2388
130x130 sq 1325438094068 dscn231020100529t192626
130x130 sq 1325439321865 img0045copy
130x130 sq 1325439022943 dscn4521
130x130 sq 1325437791552 051500173700
130x130 sq 1325438034880 dscn2213copy
130x130 sq 1325438379162 dscn2964
130x130 sq 1325437788287 newyearsevewhitecakecopy
130x130 sq 1325437902412 dscn218920100522t154556
130x130 sq 1325437910677 dscn2192
130x130 sq 1325438470865 dscn3264
130x130 sq 1325438870912 dscn3966copy
130x130 sq 1325439294224 hpim79282
130x130 sq 1325439478287 weddingcakes002
130x130 sq 1325438536412 dscn3822copy
130x130 sq 1325439386209 sawmillcreekflowercake
130x130 sq 1325438442490 dscn2997
130x130 sq 1325438992115 dscn4489
130x130 sq 1325438354693 dscn2613
130x130 sq 1325438148177 dscn2323
130x130 sq 1325438498865 dscn3798
130x130 sq 1325439223349 hpim5587
130x130 sq 1325439213005 hpim54972
130x130 sq 1325438890740 dscn3980
130x130 sq 1325437963615 dscn2207
130x130 sq 1325439010084 dscn45071
130x130 sq 1325439067193 fixedphotocopy
130x130 sq 1325439202396 hpim54612
130x130 sq 1325439554209 weddingcakes042
130x130 sq 1325438587943 dscn3893
130x130 sq 1325438411099 dscn2972
130x130 sq 1325438799146 dscn3939
130x130 sq 1325438685396 dscn3934
130x130 sq 1325439118052 goldandgreencinderellacake
130x130 sq 1325445260927 chrubcake
130x130 sq 1325439262943 hpim7429
130x130 sq 1325438306802 dscn2485copy
130x130 sq 1325439150365 hpim457320090727t140416
130x130 sq 1325439139005 hpim45662copy
130x130 sq 1325438912552 dscn4322
130x130 sq 1325438371990 dscn2935copy
130x130 sq 1325439308255 img00412
130x130 sq 1325439284005 hpim79032
130x130 sq 1325439251255 hpim59252

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What food and beverage items are available?
Chocolate Fountain

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What service(s) do you provide?
Chocolate Fountains

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

What types of desserts do you provide?
Cakes, Cheese, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake
What services do you provide?
Consultations, Custom Cake Design, Delivery, Setup, Tastings - Private
What cake items do you provide?
Cake Cutters, Cake Stands
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1447907149375 jnfav
Private User
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Nothing less than perfect! Everyone loved our pleated cake. It was designed perfectly and matched everything at our venue. Not to mention the cake flavors and fillings were fab!
Nothing less than perfect! Everyone loved our pleated cake. It was designed perfectly and matched everything at our venue. Read more...
Nothing less than perfect! Everyone loved our pleated cake. It was designed perfectly and matched everything at our venue. Not to mention the cake flavors and fillings were fab! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1455674605026 127289011920249511564568815039941890565599n
Chelsea35
Wedding:
6/18/2016
4.7/5.0
Just used them last year for a wedding and I am planning on using their services again. I enjoyed the experience as a planner very much. My bride was very happy about the services she received, not to mention the delicious cake. Both my bride and groom were able to get what they wanted. At the time of service there were some technical difficulties with there website which caused some problems, but overall it was just a wonderful experience and I look forward to using Mary Poppins once again for my next bride!
Just used them last year for a wedding and I am planning on using their services again. I enjoyed the experience as a Read more...
Just used them last year for a wedding and I am planning on using their services again. I enjoyed the experience as a planner very much. My bride was very happy about the services she received, not to mention the delicious cake. Both my bride and groom were able to get what they wanted. At the time of service there were some technical difficulties with there website which caused some problems, but overall it was just a wonderful experience and I look forward to using Mary Poppins once again for my next bride! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Not only were the business owners absolutely wonderful every time we met, their cakes tasted awesome (including the fondant) and looked beautiful. We had several changes and they worked with us to create exactly what we wanted. It ended up being amazing. Added perks like cutting/boxing/teaching how to cut the cake for pictures :) made their services an even better deal. We would definitely use them for events in the future.
Not only were the business owners absolutely wonderful every time we met, their cakes tasted awesome (including the Read more...
Not only were the business owners absolutely wonderful every time we met, their cakes tasted awesome (including the fondant) and looked beautiful. We had several changes and they worked with us to create exactly what we wanted. It ended up being amazing. Added perks like cutting/boxing/teaching how to cut the cake for pictures :) made their services an even better deal. We would definitely use them for events in the future. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
I went to Mary Poppins Cake Factory based on the reviews I read on multiple sites. I had a mixed review for their company

Good:
- Price is very reasonable
- Allowed us to taste multiple flavors and had good suggestions when we could not decide on flavors
- Cake at the wedding tasted wonderful
- We got the cake server, decorating (cloths under cake) and stand included in the price of the cake

Bad:
- The design of the cake was not at all what we asked for...the colors were wrong, the design was overly large and again not what we asked for on the cake. Even the lettering on the cake was sloppily done for our initials which is obviously an important detail. I was particularly annoyed by the design flaws considering I printed out multiple pictures of what we wanted for our cake with plenty of details and yet the cake design was still very off
- Jackie was suppose to cut the cake at our wedding but we found out afterwards that the chef had cut our cake b/c Jackie was unavailable. I found this annoying since we were all set for her to cut the cake and then she was not there to do so (we had troubles with having enough cake)

Overall I would recommend her if you want a cake that taste wonderful but I would be leery of the design of the cake.
I went to Mary Poppins Cake Factory based on the reviews I read on multiple sites. I had a mixed review for their Read more...
I went to Mary Poppins Cake Factory based on the reviews I read on multiple sites. I had a mixed review for their company

Good:
- Price is very reasonable
- Allowed us to taste multiple flavors and had good suggestions when we could not decide on flavors
- Cake at the wedding tasted wonderful
- We got the cake server, decorating (cloths under cake) and stand included in the price of the cake

Bad:
- The design of the cake was not at all what we asked for...the colors were wrong, the design was overly large and again not what we asked for on the cake. Even the lettering on the cake was sloppily done for our initials which is obviously an important detail. I was particularly annoyed by the design flaws considering I printed out multiple pictures of what we wanted for our cake with plenty of details and yet the cake design was still very off
- Jackie was suppose to cut the cake at our wedding but we found out afterwards that the chef had cut our cake b/c Jackie was unavailable. I found this annoying since we were all set for her to cut the cake and then she was not there to do so (we had troubles with having enough cake)

Overall I would recommend her if you want a cake that taste wonderful but I would be leery of the design of the cake. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Mary Poppins Cake Factory & Chocolate Fountain Rental responded with the following comments:

Again, I am sorry you feel this way. However, you changed the design from the pictures you gave me. I explained to you that the cake was not going to look the same. However, your cake featured a tree branch as in the pictures. In addition, I used the actual colors from the swatches you gave me, along with the gold highlights you requested.
In your e-mail to me (which I have included)
Hi Jackie, I had heard at the wedding we did not have enough pieces of cake to serve to all of the guest. This confused me as I know you stated you were going to make extra pieces, enough for about 200 so the vendors could be served (we had 170 guests). I was also surprised to hear that you did not cut the cake as stated in the contract, and instead the chef at the hall cut the cake. I am very upset to hear about this after the fact and not having a heads up before the wedding. I am disappointed in the overall service we received from you.
Kari
You said nothing about the colors, or sloppiness that you are now claiming. You only stated that you were upset that I did not cut the cake. We spoke to your wedding coordinator who was informed of the change, and she gave the OK for you. Our cake cutting service is complimentary. It is not a service that you are charged for. When we returned to pick up our equipment that night, the manager on duty told us that everything was fine.
I am truly sorry that you seem so upset. This is not at all how we like to be remembered by the families we serve. We would like to extend our best wishes to both you and your husband.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie was great to work with. The cake was beautiful, tasted great and was the great quality. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Jackie was great to work with. The cake was beautiful, tasted great and was the great quality. I would highly recommend Read more...
Jackie was great to work with. The cake was beautiful, tasted great and was the great quality. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1309800316188 fbavatar100002346943769
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I LOVE THEM THEY TREATED ME LIKE FAMILY
I LOVE THEM THEY TREATED ME LIKE FAMILY
I LOVE THEM THEY TREATED ME LIKE FAMILY Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Dennis were wonderful- they let us try a million different flavors that we were interested in and made sure that our cake looked EXACTLY the way we had envisioned it. They did a great job- it was beautiful and we got lots of compliments on the taste!
Jackie and Dennis were wonderful- they let us try a million different flavors that we were interested in and made sure Read more...
Jackie and Dennis were wonderful- they let us try a million different flavors that we were interested in and made sure that our cake looked EXACTLY the way we had envisioned it. They did a great job- it was beautiful and we got lots of compliments on the taste! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kimmie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jackie was amazing! The actual wedding cake was a surprise for my husband, he thought we were getting a very girly, formal cake. What we actually came up with was a Super Mario themed cake. It was absolutely amazing, and everyone loved it! He was quite surprised and couldn't believe I had managed to do something like that. On top of which the actual cake taste was fabulous! The first time we met Jackie she even went over with us how to cut the cake so that we could get good pictures. =) Very talented and very reasonably priced! Everything is included in the price, so you don't have to worry about cake stands, set up and delivery or anything llike that.
Jackie was amazing! The actual wedding cake was a surprise for my husband, he thought we were getting a very girly, formal Read more...
Jackie was amazing! The actual wedding cake was a surprise for my husband, he thought we were getting a very girly, formal cake. What we actually came up with was a Super Mario themed cake. It was absolutely amazing, and everyone loved it! He was quite surprised and couldn't believe I had managed to do something like that. On top of which the actual cake taste was fabulous! The first time we met Jackie she even went over with us how to cut the cake so that we could get good pictures. =) Very talented and very reasonably priced! Everything is included in the price, so you don't have to worry about cake stands, set up and delivery or anything llike that. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Unforgettable
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary Poppins Cake Factory made a fabulous cake. It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted in a design. The cake flavors were unique and tasted great. I heard some to the guests wanting to get seconds. They taught us how to cut the cake properly to get good photos. It was a pleasure having them bake our cake for us.
Mary Poppins Cake Factory made a fabulous cake. It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted in a design. The cake flavors Read more...
Mary Poppins Cake Factory made a fabulous cake. It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted in a design. The cake flavors were unique and tasted great. I heard some to the guests wanting to get seconds. They taught us how to cut the cake properly to get good photos. It was a pleasure having them bake our cake for us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1251899804485 scotties32
strzyzza
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.0/5.0
The cake flavors were absolutely delicious! I couldn't believe how many flavors they could use! As far as design, I was a little disappointed in their interpretation of the photograph we gave them. The chocolate fountain also was poorly lit and I feel like nobody even knew it was there until the DJ announced it would be closing soon.
If judging on the flavor and appearance of the cake, it was extravagant and extraordinary but I just would have liked to see it a little closer to the picture.
The cake flavors were absolutely delicious! I couldn't believe how many flavors they could use! As far as design, I was a Read more...
The cake flavors were absolutely delicious! I couldn't believe how many flavors they could use! As far as design, I was a little disappointed in their interpretation of the photograph we gave them. The chocolate fountain also was poorly lit and I feel like nobody even knew it was there until the DJ announced it would be closing soon.
If judging on the flavor and appearance of the cake, it was extravagant and extraordinary but I just would have liked to see it a little closer to the picture. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Unique Services

MAP

 
Woodville, OH 43469 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mary Poppins Cake Factory & Chocolate Fountain Rental
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1225464499343 dennis