130x130 sq 1389653738384 mdjweddingwire600x60

Master Disc Jockey Entertainment & Photo Booths

Mercerville , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Mercerville, NJ 08619 US (map)

PHONE

609-588-9550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Master Disc Jockey Entertainment is family owned and operated and has specialized in weddings for over 20 years. Our staff of Disc Jockeys, Photo Booth Coordinators, Video Jockeys,... Read more
Master Disc Jockey Entertainment is family owned and operated and has specialized in weddings for over 20 years. Our staff of Disc Jockeys, Photo Booth Coordinators, Video Jockeys, Emcee's & Live Classical Musicians are true professionals and are committed to making your special day perfect in every way. Our Platinum wedding services include uplighting, personalized and stock monograms, high end intelligent light shows, photo booths, plasmas and large projection screens. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394370697397 mdj main page news phot
130x130 sq 1394370539309 brian201
130x130 sq 1394370686178 bride and groom dancing
130x130 sq 1394370692184 end weddin
130x130 sq 1394370747202 merceroaksuplightingphot
130x130 sq 1282690277572 palacelime1
130x130 sq 1394370689241 bride groom 1st danc
130x130 sq 1296811246594 granmarquisinoldbridge
130x130 sq 1394370749863 pennington tent wedding
130x130 sq 1296811273406 img7776
130x130 sq 1296811307922 img7866
130x130 sq 1296811317625 img7870
130x130 sq 1296811327985 img7923
130x130 sq 1296811340188 600x6001277917978181img6672
130x130 sq 1315247045054 pledge
130x130 sq 1315247154628 img1355
130x130 sq 1394370705867 mdj sweet 1
130x130 sq 1394370738495 mdjweddingwire
130x130 sq 1296810470969 palace1
130x130 sq 1296810472422 palace2
130x130 sq 1296810474578 palaceamber1
130x130 sq 1296810476266 palacelime1
130x130 sq 1296810889281 gobo1
130x130 sq 1310429664882 20110709211051
130x130 sq 1310429667320 20110709211937
130x130 sq 1310429669757 20110709212601
130x130 sq 1310429673335 20110709213336
130x130 sq 1310429676335 20110709214002
130x130 sq 1310429678866 20110709214722
130x130 sq 1310429681226 20110709215342
130x130 sq 1310429683491 20110709215614
130x130 sq 1310429686241 20110709215710
130x130 sq 1310429688632 20110709220034
130x130 sq 1310429691226 20110709220407
130x130 sq 1310429694648 20110709220828
130x130 sq 1310429696960 20110709221202
130x130 sq 1310429699851 20110709224024
130x130 sq 1312479849345 mdjrecommendations20111of5
130x130 sq 1325737222825 djcommendationletter2012

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Orchestra
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Instrumentals, Liability Insurance
What items are available?
Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
Liability Insurance, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Prints

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Short Form, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Reception
What videography services do you offer?
High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Raw Footage, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
DVD

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Regina
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Feeling as though a DJ can make or break an event, we wanted someone who could create an atmosphere where everyone could enjoy themselves. We couldn't have chosen a better DJ to make a wonderful party! The dance floor was crowded all night and people enjoyed themselves immensely! Brian successfully made a great party!

Brian was professional, easy to work with, organized, and all came together because of this! Thank you!
Feeling as though a DJ can make or break an event, we wanted someone who could create an atmosphere where everyone could Read more...
Feeling as though a DJ can make or break an event, we wanted someone who could create an atmosphere where everyone could enjoy themselves. We couldn't have chosen a better DJ to make a wonderful party! The dance floor was crowded all night and people enjoyed themselves immensely! Brian successfully made a great party!

Brian was professional, easy to work with, organized, and all came together because of this! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
rebecca
Wedding:
4/24/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ AJ and Brian did our wedding April 2015 and we had an excellent experience. They listened to everything that we wanted and delievered with ease. The website was very easy to use and had a large variety of music to choose from. We were in communication with them from day one, so on the day of
, it was great to party with them. People did not stop dancing all night! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful it was to work with them. Can't wait to use them for a future party :)
DJ AJ and Brian did our wedding April 2015 and we had an excellent experience. They listened to everything that we wanted Read more...
DJ AJ and Brian did our wedding April 2015 and we had an excellent experience. They listened to everything that we wanted and delievered with ease. The website was very easy to use and had a large variety of music to choose from. We were in communication with them from day one, so on the day of
, it was great to party with them. People did not stop dancing all night! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful it was to work with them. Can't wait to use them for a future party :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
DJ Alex from MDJ provided the music for our cocktail hour and reception. Overall, Alex did a very good job the day of the wedding, but there were some communication issues. One problem with MDJ is their reliance on their website as the primary mode of communication. We spoke with Alex on the phone once before the wedding so that he could explain how to use the website to set up our playlist and DJ instructions. After finishing with the website I reached out to Alex to speak by phone again so I could explain our instructions, since we had some non-traditional elements and the order of events could be tricky. However, Alex was busy and emphasized that using the website would be enough. Unfortunately, Alex had somehow never received the latest instructions we had submitted. As a result, there were some issues, including: confusion about when speeches/toasts would occur, confusion about the timing of our first dance, songs were played that we had put on our do-not-play list, etc. Having to manage these issues as they happened provided a bit of a distraction during our wedding day, though Alex was responsive and adapted well so that they were not too noticeable to our guests.

All in all, Alex still did a good job the day of, which is why we still left him a good tip and are leaving a generally good review. Alex did a good job with the music for the cocktail hour and dinner. He was also a great reader of the crowd who kept the guests on the dance floor all night, which was ultimately most important to us. Even the songs he played that were on our do-not-play list ended up actually being a hit with the guests, so we're not too peeved by those mistakes. However, we want to emphasize to any couples: Do not rely on the website to communicate with the DJ! We're not sure if our issues were due to technical or human error, but in any case you should make sure to confirm your instructions over the phone or in person. The online form submission system is unreliable.
DJ Alex from MDJ provided the music for our cocktail hour and reception. Overall, Alex did a very good job the day of the Read more...
DJ Alex from MDJ provided the music for our cocktail hour and reception. Overall, Alex did a very good job the day of the wedding, but there were some communication issues. One problem with MDJ is their reliance on their website as the primary mode of communication. We spoke with Alex on the phone once before the wedding so that he could explain how to use the website to set up our playlist and DJ instructions. After finishing with the website I reached out to Alex to speak by phone again so I could explain our instructions, since we had some non-traditional elements and the order of events could be tricky. However, Alex was busy and emphasized that using the website would be enough. Unfortunately, Alex had somehow never received the latest instructions we had submitted. As a result, there were some issues, including: confusion about when speeches/toasts would occur, confusion about the timing of our first dance, songs were played that we had put on our do-not-play list, etc. Having to manage these issues as they happened provided a bit of a distraction during our wedding day, though Alex was responsive and adapted well so that they were not too noticeable to our guests.

All in all, Alex still did a good job the day of, which is why we still left him a good tip and are leaving a generally good review. Alex did a good job with the music for the cocktail hour and dinner. He was also a great reader of the crowd who kept the guests on the dance floor all night, which was ultimately most important to us. Even the songs he played that were on our do-not-play list ended up actually being a hit with the guests, so we're not too peeved by those mistakes. However, we want to emphasize to any couples: Do not rely on the website to communicate with the DJ! We're not sure if our issues were due to technical or human error, but in any case you should make sure to confirm your instructions over the phone or in person. The online form submission system is unreliable. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Master Disc Jockey Entertainment & Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

The week leading up to the wedding day our service provider that manages our online tools had issues with their servers. This was the first time we have ever had a problem in approximately 10 years. They have assured us that they have corrected the problem and upgraded all of there servers and back up systems to make sure this does not happen again. When any bride or groom save their playlist or wedding itinerary their DJ automatically receives an automated updated email indicating which changes are made. Since this incident the system has been consistent and is up and running. It is always a good idea to print out a hard copy of your work as a back up to have of your play list, must play and do not play list. I am glad Alex was able to speak with you and make the necessary changes on your wedding day.
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/10/2014
4.7/5.0
DJ AJ did our wedding this past weekend and he was awesome! He got people up dancing that I never imagined seeing on the dance floor.
DJ AJ did our wedding this past weekend and he was awesome! He got people up dancing that I never imagined seeing on the Read more...
DJ AJ did our wedding this past weekend and he was awesome! He got people up dancing that I never imagined seeing on the dance floor. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kerri
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian was amazing! Kept the party going all night. He truly listened to what me and my husband wanted and everyone had an amazing time. I'm so happy we chose him I would never choose anyone else :)
Brian was amazing! Kept the party going all night. He truly listened to what me and my husband wanted and everyone had an Read more...
Brian was amazing! Kept the party going all night. He truly listened to what me and my husband wanted and everyone had an amazing time. I'm so happy we chose him I would never choose anyone else :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I used MDJ Entertainment for my ceremony music, reception, lighting and photo booth. Brian was my DJ, he brought with him a photo booth coordinator who was also named Brian, and DJ AJ who snapped photos and video through out the night. They were all absolutely AMAZING. The guys had just the best attitudes and felt like they were one of our family friends by the end of the night. My guests were on the dance floor all night! I wanted a dance party and that is what I got. I had people asking for their information and cards before the night was half way over.

Jackie helped me via email and phone calls all throughout the planning process , answering questions and providing me with any song information I needed. She was great!

The photo booth was so much fun! They did a great job setting it up. I truly cannot say enough good things about them. There are on line options to create your music playlist, itinerary and include any special requests/notes. Which i set up gradually over several months. I will recommend them to anyone looking for dj services! Great package deals and The price for what we got was absolutely great as well.
I used MDJ Entertainment for my ceremony music, reception, lighting and photo booth. Brian was my DJ, he brought with him Read more...
I used MDJ Entertainment for my ceremony music, reception, lighting and photo booth. Brian was my DJ, he brought with him a photo booth coordinator who was also named Brian, and DJ AJ who snapped photos and video through out the night. They were all absolutely AMAZING. The guys had just the best attitudes and felt like they were one of our family friends by the end of the night. My guests were on the dance floor all night! I wanted a dance party and that is what I got. I had people asking for their information and cards before the night was half way over.

Jackie helped me via email and phone calls all throughout the planning process , answering questions and providing me with any song information I needed. She was great!

The photo booth was so much fun! They did a great job setting it up. I truly cannot say enough good things about them. There are on line options to create your music playlist, itinerary and include any special requests/notes. Which i set up gradually over several months. I will recommend them to anyone looking for dj services! Great package deals and The price for what we got was absolutely great as well. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
joe
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian did a fantastic and professional job at our 50th anniversary party. I created our music playlist and Brian worked in all my shout outs throughout the event. He was flexible and calm even when a special 20 minute video was inserted during the music. He was easy to work with both prior to and during our event. Brian's professionalism helped to make our event very special. Many guests commented on his excellent manner.

I plan to highly recommend his services.
Brian did a fantastic and professional job at our 50th anniversary party. I created our music playlist and Brian worked in Read more...
Brian did a fantastic and professional job at our 50th anniversary party. I created our music playlist and Brian worked in all my shout outs throughout the event. He was flexible and calm even when a special 20 minute video was inserted during the music. He was easy to work with both prior to and during our event. Brian's professionalism helped to make our event very special. Many guests commented on his excellent manner.

I plan to highly recommend his services. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
We had DJ Brain for our wedding at the Sayen House in Hamilton. He knew what he was doing and everything went smooth without us worrying about it, both for the ceremony and the dance. He did cut short our first dance just a tiny little bit, but no big deal to us. If this is important to you, just give him a heads up to let the song fully finish before transitioning to the next one. Given the audience, he got a large crowd on the dance floor, and everyone went home exhausted.

If you are looking to do your wedding at the Sayen House, Brian is a good choice since he knows the venue well, which is important since it has a non-traditional floorplan.
We had DJ Brain for our wedding at the Sayen House in Hamilton. He knew what he was doing and everything went smooth Read more...
We had DJ Brain for our wedding at the Sayen House in Hamilton. He knew what he was doing and everything went smooth without us worrying about it, both for the ceremony and the dance. He did cut short our first dance just a tiny little bit, but no big deal to us. If this is important to you, just give him a heads up to let the song fully finish before transitioning to the next one. Given the audience, he got a large crowd on the dance floor, and everyone went home exhausted.

If you are looking to do your wedding at the Sayen House, Brian is a good choice since he knows the venue well, which is important since it has a non-traditional floorplan. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brian and Alex did a fantastic job at our wedding. They had people on the dance floor all night until 1 AM :) Alex also did a great job taking day of pictures and video to display during our reception. Thanks! You really helped make our wedding a success!
Brian and Alex did a fantastic job at our wedding. They had people on the dance floor all night until 1 AM :) Alex also Read more...
Brian and Alex did a fantastic job at our wedding. They had people on the dance floor all night until 1 AM :) Alex also did a great job taking day of pictures and video to display during our reception. Thanks! You really helped make our wedding a success! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian and his staff at MDJ were a pleasure to work with. I really enjoyed using the client planning feature on the website. MDJ had every song I could think of on his list. We gave Brian a bunch of genres of music and told him we like a variety. HE PROVIDED THE BEST MUSIC TO DANCE TO!!! EVERY ONE OF OUR GUESTS SAID THEY HAD THE BEST TIME AT OUR WEDDING AND THANKS GOES TO BRIAN! MDJ also did a video for us, and that really turned out great. We have enjoyed watching it over and over again. Thank you MDJ for providing us with such great music. We will be sure to keep recommending you to other brides and grooms in the future.
Brian and his staff at MDJ were a pleasure to work with. I really enjoyed using the client planning feature on the Read more...
Brian and his staff at MDJ were a pleasure to work with. I really enjoyed using the client planning feature on the website. MDJ had every song I could think of on his list. We gave Brian a bunch of genres of music and told him we like a variety. HE PROVIDED THE BEST MUSIC TO DANCE TO!!! EVERY ONE OF OUR GUESTS SAID THEY HAD THE BEST TIME AT OUR WEDDING AND THANKS GOES TO BRIAN! MDJ also did a video for us, and that really turned out great. We have enjoyed watching it over and over again. Thank you MDJ for providing us with such great music. We will be sure to keep recommending you to other brides and grooms in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Videography

MAP

 
Mercerville, NJ 08619 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Master Disc Jockey Entertainment & Photo Booths
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1389653738384 mdjweddingwire600x60