130x130 sq 1403074931158 matt davis head shot

Matt Davis Weddings

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US (map)

PHONE

410-868-8279

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Call me now for your no-obligation consultation meeting: 410-868-8279!

I provide wedding entertainment for couples who are interested in having a customized and personalized... Read more
Call me now for your no-obligation consultation meeting: 410-868-8279!

I provide wedding entertainment for couples who are interested in having a customized and personalized wedding reception. Allow me to use my years of experience to help you plan the celebration you are dreaming about! All DJ's are not the same, and all DJ's are not great MC's. Your Master Of Ceremonies will ultimately be in charge of executing every event at your reception and making it flow, which will set the tone for your entire celebration. My goal is to give you the peace of mind that comes from working with a full time host, MC and DJ!



Matt Davis has specialized in wedding receptions in his mobile DJ business for over 10 years. Matt has honed his skills as a wedding entertainer over the past decade which has led to the polished performance you will see at the personalized receptions he helps to create. In addition to performing at wedding receptions, Matt is also a radio broadcaster and television host. Having worked at some of the top radio stations in New York, Philadelphia, Baltimore and his national radio programs on Sirius XM Satellite Radio, he brings his professional host & MC skills to your wedding reception. Matt can currently be heard on 98 Rock in Baltimore, and can be seen on WBAL-TV 11 in Baltimore hosting the Maryland Lottery drawings!

Matt Davis is able to play to any crowd with his knowledge in all music formats. From today's hottest dance music to country, rock and oldies, Matt takes pride in helping you customize your reception so all you have to do is relax and have fun! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1403127740897 packed dance floor
130x130 sq 1403075832534 1400erinjimmy
130x130 sq 1403075369292 1381erinjimmy
130x130 sq 1403125750260 1406erinjimmy
130x130 sq 1403125426944 1681erinjimmy
130x130 sq 1403124377659 1712erinjimmy
130x130 sq 1403124806523 1528erinjimmy
130x130 sq 1402353710142 matt suit

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Very versatile. I can be the voice to motivate your guests or just let the music do the talking if that is what you are looking for at your reception.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
I help people to customize their wedding reception with the music they love. I wouldn't put a limit on music requested by the bride & groom. I would look at the allotted time and help you determine which songs were most important to you.
What is your usual attire?
Formal wear (Tux) unless you request different attire.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I have hardly ever had a problem obtaining music but if it's something really obscure I am happy to use a song provided by the bride & groom.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I am owner and sole DJ at Matt Davis Music but I have a solid network of pro wedding DJ's that I work with and communicate with on a regular basis.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
I don't have a minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I highly recommend that we meet before you make the decision to book me. Once I am booked, I will schedule a meeting with the bride and groom to go over planning materials for the order-of-events, announcements and music for their wedding reception. I will then schedule another in-person meeting approximately 30 days before the wedding date to finalize all of the details and selections.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
I always encourage a do-not-play list. It is almost as important as the do-play list!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
My company does not provide lights but I do work closely with a lighting company if couples would like this service.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I prefer to arrive several hours before the bride & groom's guests arrive. I usually recommend allowing at least 1 hour - 1 1/2 hours for set-up.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Large space or small space - I'll make it work!
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Absolutely not!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I always emcee. Talk between songs is determined by each unique situation and what the client specifically requests from me.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
There are LOTS of ways to motivate your guests depending on the situation. I help people customize their reception so it is unique to their tastes and this is usually not a problem. If this is a fear, we can talk and I can offer many suggestions to ensure a full dance floor at your reception!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I NEVER take breaks. I also never require a meal. (Although, a meal is appreciated since it is always a long day for your vendors.)
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I would NEVER become unavailable on your date. In case of an emergency, I would hand all of your materials including all of your music backed-up on CD and a complete itinerary of your reception to one of the many pro wedding DJ's in my professional network.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
This would be sent with your quote.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Please contact me for a quote.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Approximately 20%

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Justyne
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt is by far the best DJ I have ever worked with [and I do work in events]. He put so much time and care into our wedding we really knew he cared about making our big day the best day possible. His prices are fantastic and we still can't believe we were able to book such a rock star for our DJ. As avid music lovers we put a lot of time and effort into the songs to be played for the important wedding moments as well as the music for the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Matt didn't miss a thing the day of the wedding and even made sure we knew when a specific song was going to play that we didn't want to miss. We did have a lot of our guests commenting on how entertaining, well spoken, and good humored Matt was for the entire day.
A wedding DJ can make or break the mood and our day was perfect! A huge thank you to Matt!
Matt is by far the best DJ I have ever worked with [and I do work in events]. He put so much time and care into our Read more...
Matt is by far the best DJ I have ever worked with [and I do work in events]. He put so much time and care into our wedding we really knew he cared about making our big day the best day possible. His prices are fantastic and we still can't believe we were able to book such a rock star for our DJ. As avid music lovers we put a lot of time and effort into the songs to be played for the important wedding moments as well as the music for the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Matt didn't miss a thing the day of the wedding and even made sure we knew when a specific song was going to play that we didn't want to miss. We did have a lot of our guests commenting on how entertaining, well spoken, and good humored Matt was for the entire day.
A wedding DJ can make or break the mood and our day was perfect! A huge thank you to Matt! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend using Matt Davis for any event that you hold. His professionalism and planning go far above what we expected and all of our guests commented on what a great job he did. He was always willing to meet to discuss our plans, songs, and timeline for our wedding. He also was able to give great recommendations for our wedding that we didn't really think about. Highly recommended!
I highly recommend using Matt Davis for any event that you hold. His professionalism and planning go far above what we Read more...
I highly recommend using Matt Davis for any event that you hold. His professionalism and planning go far above what we expected and all of our guests commented on what a great job he did. He was always willing to meet to discuss our plans, songs, and timeline for our wedding. He also was able to give great recommendations for our wedding that we didn't really think about. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt Davis was the perfect wedding DJ! He was incredibly personable, responsive, and professional throughout the whole planning process, and he helped guide us toward creating a super fun wedding dance party, as we had envisioned! We also had some special requests from family members, and Matt handled all of them with ease. Matt's pricing is also very reasonable. Most importantly, our guests had a great time on the dance floor, thanks to his work. We highly recommend him!
Matt Davis was the perfect wedding DJ! He was incredibly personable, responsive, and professional throughout the whole Read more...
Matt Davis was the perfect wedding DJ! He was incredibly personable, responsive, and professional throughout the whole planning process, and he helped guide us toward creating a super fun wedding dance party, as we had envisioned! We also had some special requests from family members, and Matt handled all of them with ease. Matt's pricing is also very reasonable. Most importantly, our guests had a great time on the dance floor, thanks to his work. We highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt was so wonderful! From the very first time my husband and I met him, we knew he was the one we wanted for our wedding. Matt was so incredibly professional, yet very personable. My husband and I were full of questions and really had no idea about DJing for a wedding. Matt answered all of our questions and was able to guide us through the process completely. He was so easy to get a hold of and responded to emails very quickly. On our actual wedding day, Matt did a phenomenal job. The dance floor was completely filled the entire evening. We would highly reccomend Matt for any DJ services. He's wonderful!
Matt was so wonderful! From the very first time my husband and I met him, we knew he was the one we wanted for our Read more...
Matt was so wonderful! From the very first time my husband and I met him, we knew he was the one we wanted for our wedding. Matt was so incredibly professional, yet very personable. My husband and I were full of questions and really had no idea about DJing for a wedding. Matt answered all of our questions and was able to guide us through the process completely. He was so easy to get a hold of and responded to emails very quickly. On our actual wedding day, Matt did a phenomenal job. The dance floor was completely filled the entire evening. We would highly reccomend Matt for any DJ services. He's wonderful! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
He was awesome had everyone having fun on the dance floor and kept the party going.
He was awesome had everyone having fun on the dance floor and kept the party going.
He was awesome had everyone having fun on the dance floor and kept the party going. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Matt Davis. We only used his services for the reception because we had some friends playing music during the ceremony and cocktail hour, but he does/can provide that service as well. He gave us ideas that we would not have had otherwise to help keep the fun going for the entire event. A few examples are "Kissing Couples" and "Wedding Party Grand Entrance Bios". He sent other suggestions to us as well, but these were a few we did. The "Kissing Couples" game is when the guests clink their glasses - meaning the bride and groom have to kiss - they do, but then Matt calls on a couple there, says a little something about them and they also have to kiss. The "upgraded" version of that is trying to out do each other when you kiss. The Bios were interesting. We basically included information about why we selected each member of our bridal party, say things like how we met, included a funny story, things like that, and he could give them a sort of big intro that way. Matt also sat with us and reviewed the music list we came up with, wasn't shy in making suggestions, and kept us super happy with the song choice. He took a few requests from our guests which made them happy and the dance floor was literally packed until the event was over. He was a breeze to work with, very nice, and helped make our day just perfect.
We LOVED working with Matt Davis. We only used his services for the reception because we had some friends playing music Read more...
We LOVED working with Matt Davis. We only used his services for the reception because we had some friends playing music during the ceremony and cocktail hour, but he does/can provide that service as well. He gave us ideas that we would not have had otherwise to help keep the fun going for the entire event. A few examples are "Kissing Couples" and "Wedding Party Grand Entrance Bios". He sent other suggestions to us as well, but these were a few we did. The "Kissing Couples" game is when the guests clink their glasses - meaning the bride and groom have to kiss - they do, but then Matt calls on a couple there, says a little something about them and they also have to kiss. The "upgraded" version of that is trying to out do each other when you kiss. The Bios were interesting. We basically included information about why we selected each member of our bridal party, say things like how we met, included a funny story, things like that, and he could give them a sort of big intro that way. Matt also sat with us and reviewed the music list we came up with, wasn't shy in making suggestions, and kept us super happy with the song choice. He took a few requests from our guests which made them happy and the dance floor was literally packed until the event was over. He was a breeze to work with, very nice, and helped make our day just perfect. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristine
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt was amazing! He was attentive and personable. He made planning my wedding fun and I felt like he valued and respected my detailed taste in music. He even offered on his own to attend our rehearsal with the processional music and equipment to make sure everything worked out perfectly on the day of the wedding. I am 100% satisfied with choosing Matt for my wedding!!!
Matt was amazing! He was attentive and personable. He made planning my wedding fun and I felt like he valued and respected Read more...
Matt was amazing! He was attentive and personable. He made planning my wedding fun and I felt like he valued and respected my detailed taste in music. He even offered on his own to attend our rehearsal with the processional music and equipment to make sure everything worked out perfectly on the day of the wedding. I am 100% satisfied with choosing Matt for my wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Dustin
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were lucky enough to find Matt Davis on Wedding Wire to be the DJ at our wedding in Baltimore... simply stated, he was PHENOMENAL!!!! Matt made the entire process so easy for us!!!! Which was such a blessing, since we were planning our wedding from 300 miles away. Anytime we had a question for Matt, he would respond immediately... the day of! His professionalism exceeded all expectations! The day of the wedding could not have gone any smoother!!!!! Matt worked with the wedding coordinator at the venue and ensured that we were on our scheduled timeline. Words cannot express how pleased we are with Matt's overall services! If you are planning a wedding and need a DJ, look no further than Matt Davis!!!!! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND his services to anyone planning a wedding!!!!!!!!
My wife and I were lucky enough to find Matt Davis on Wedding Wire to be the DJ at our wedding in Baltimore... simply Read more...
My wife and I were lucky enough to find Matt Davis on Wedding Wire to be the DJ at our wedding in Baltimore... simply stated, he was PHENOMENAL!!!! Matt made the entire process so easy for us!!!! Which was such a blessing, since we were planning our wedding from 300 miles away. Anytime we had a question for Matt, he would respond immediately... the day of! His professionalism exceeded all expectations! The day of the wedding could not have gone any smoother!!!!! Matt worked with the wedding coordinator at the venue and ensured that we were on our scheduled timeline. Words cannot express how pleased we are with Matt's overall services! If you are planning a wedding and need a DJ, look no further than Matt Davis!!!!! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND his services to anyone planning a wedding!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had the pleasure of having Matt Davis as the DJ for our wedding. Matt was instrumental in helping us plan our big day and provided everything we needed in order for us to pick some meaningful songs. Matt was able to find everything we requested and he also provided us some valuable tips that we followed. We kept hearing one thing from all the guests at our wedding......."This was the best and most fun reception we have ever been too" and I can assure you that Matt had alot to do with the fun! You know its a party when guests start dancing to dinner music!!. Matt met us throughout our planning stages and was always available to us when we had questions about music, selections, and even helped with building an itinerary to make the ceremony and reception run smooth! I would recommend Matt to anyone planning a wedding. Matt was a true professional!
My wife and I had the pleasure of having Matt Davis as the DJ for our wedding. Matt was instrumental in helping us plan Read more...
My wife and I had the pleasure of having Matt Davis as the DJ for our wedding. Matt was instrumental in helping us plan our big day and provided everything we needed in order for us to pick some meaningful songs. Matt was able to find everything we requested and he also provided us some valuable tips that we followed. We kept hearing one thing from all the guests at our wedding......."This was the best and most fun reception we have ever been too" and I can assure you that Matt had alot to do with the fun! You know its a party when guests start dancing to dinner music!!. Matt met us throughout our planning stages and was always available to us when we had questions about music, selections, and even helped with building an itinerary to make the ceremony and reception run smooth! I would recommend Matt to anyone planning a wedding. Matt was a true professional! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding than Matt. Seriously....he was FABULOUS!

When I first contacted him, he responded to me within the same day, At our first meeting, he gave us a folder with: lists of song suggestions (top 100 wedding songs, special dance suggestions, songs by genre, etc.), a questionnaire which made us think @ details that we didn’t think about (toasts, centerpiece announcements, special dances, etc.) a form @ reception entrances & a form where list Cocktail hour music, dinner music, slow/dance songs. He had every possible detail covered. (I am an event planner and he asked me questions I had never even thought of....it was FANTASTIC!!)

Every time I contacted him with random questions or requests, he never seemed to mind and was always quick to respond. He was very thorough leading up to the event, meeting us a 2nd time to go over forms/songs choices, and then calling us a few days prior to go over name pronunciations.

On the day of the event, he was the perfect MC. He play all the music we requested....but did a great job of gauging the crowd to determine what would be the most appropriate music at any given time. I am not lying when I say the dance floor was crowded the entire evening!

After the wedding my guests commented on 2 things- the food & the DJ. They agreed that he created a wonderful flow of music for the day and never once was there a lull.

I wouldn't hesitate one bit to recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for their event...he was exceptional. *Plus he has a really awesome voice on the microphone!!
I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding than Matt. Seriously....he was FABULOUS!

When I first Read more...
I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding than Matt. Seriously....he was FABULOUS!

When I first contacted him, he responded to me within the same day, At our first meeting, he gave us a folder with: lists of song suggestions (top 100 wedding songs, special dance suggestions, songs by genre, etc.), a questionnaire which made us think @ details that we didn’t think about (toasts, centerpiece announcements, special dances, etc.) a form @ reception entrances & a form where list Cocktail hour music, dinner music, slow/dance songs. He had every possible detail covered. (I am an event planner and he asked me questions I had never even thought of....it was FANTASTIC!!)

Every time I contacted him with random questions or requests, he never seemed to mind and was always quick to respond. He was very thorough leading up to the event, meeting us a 2nd time to go over forms/songs choices, and then calling us a few days prior to go over name pronunciations.

On the day of the event, he was the perfect MC. He play all the music we requested....but did a great job of gauging the crowd to determine what would be the most appropriate music at any given time. I am not lying when I say the dance floor was crowded the entire evening!

After the wedding my guests commented on 2 things- the food & the DJ. They agreed that he created a wonderful flow of music for the day and never once was there a lull.

I wouldn't hesitate one bit to recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for their event...he was exceptional. *Plus he has a really awesome voice on the microphone!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Matt Davis Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1403074931158 matt davis head shot