You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1465939325 7a275abab102b1fe 1420948734425 mj1 3

Matthew Druin & Co. Photography

Woodstock , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

225 Parkway 575, #66
Woodstock, GA 30188 US (map)

PHONE

678-551-0115

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hey!

My name is Matt Druin. I'm an Atlanta wedding & portrait photographer that specializes in all awesome people & relationships!



Although my wife & I... Read more
Hey!

My name is Matt Druin. I'm an Atlanta wedding & portrait photographer that specializes in all awesome people & relationships!



Although my wife & I call Georgia home, I spend a lot of time traveling all over for amazing weddings and engagement sessions. Best of all, I DO NOT charge travel fees anywhere in the contential US!! Yeah! Really! Anywhere.



I'm visual storyteller and I love capturing the moments as they happen naturally, not forcing them. I have a modern editorial style with an artsy edge and I approch weddings from a documentary viewpoint. My style has a minimalistic approach that captures candid moments and unplanned, unposed emotions. When you see your images, I want you to truly fall in love with them, not simply because of the wonderful lighting or scenery, but because you feel an emotion.

We offer completely relaxed and customizable wedding collections allowing you to get exactly what you want. All of our wedding experiences come complete with at least 6 hours of wedding day coverage, an engagement session, and a beautiful, custom designed album.

I look forward to hearing all about your wedding, so visit my website now at www.matthewdruin.com and contact me at matthew@matthewdruin.com or call 678-551-0115 and let's talk about your day!! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1452184685731 1029580410564984810589375633894831370268118n
130x130 sq 1420949266659 994550582669581775165141517818n
130x130 sq 1473117782148 md28680
130x130 sq 1473117781811 20
130x130 sq 1458076928833 20160305matthewdruin.comdmw05
130x130 sq 1458076966849 20160306matthewdruin.comdmw408
130x130 sq 1465939379973 11
130x130 sq 1458076957177 20160305matthewdruin.comdmw394
130x130 sq 1458076947398 20160305matthewdruin.comdmw32
130x130 sq 1420948734425 mj1 3
130x130 sq 1465939390875 17
130x130 sq 1452184690641 1038354510564983877256136479473136388004058n
130x130 sq 1420949320660 10505285770519396323515908467779925629548n
130x130 sq 1420949263954 945839614753911900065614730106n
130x130 sq 1420949310469 102995557285888438499046388766982573619352n
130x130 sq 1458076928571 20160305matthewdruin.comdmw03
130x130 sq 1429318926299 matthewdruin.com rap 1
130x130 sq 1420949302493 1620830684346684940787946089665n
130x130 sq 1420949327266 105651867649200402167842169943246985704277n
130x130 sq 1420949299586 15263387212325779188641082556543822385232n
130x130 sq 1337091037330 20120512sr1s
130x130 sq 1420949260209 598816606084882766968391867353n
130x130 sq 1420949334919 108918178488178551603358469179540870706817n
130x130 sq 1465939365858 4
130x130 sq 1420949296473 1497553740055136036608991261320376851870n
130x130 sq 1420949279511 1001832561369460571844946811834n
130x130 sq 1420949273240 999611597932790248844819318617n
130x130 sq 1420949304568 16558377106054689815758569047620996149182n
130x130 sq 1337091035495 20120428am1s
130x130 sq 1322594960375 20110827tc4s
130x130 sq 1348622373687 20120512srw56s
130x130 sq 1348622383512 20120818sb2s
130x130 sq 1348622391626 20120825sjw6s
130x130 sq 1348622393506 20120825sjw7s
130x130 sq 1348622390149 20120825sjw5s
130x130 sq 1429318941428 matthewdruin.com rap 2
130x130 sq 1348622386970 20120818sb4s
130x130 sq 1306482871329 20110514morris14s
130x130 sq 1348622372073 20120324vn2s
130x130 sq 1322594885800 20110723jones1s
130x130 sq 1322594931142 20110919sr3s
130x130 sq 1322594904127 20110827tc2s
130x130 sq 1348622382193 20120818sb1s
130x130 sq 1348622385115 20120818sb3s
130x130 sq 1420949250870 639828303033336784549065070005195656823n
130x130 sq 1420949254326 383163537332152975575553936656n
130x130 sq 1420949257089 422289496742357034555462291555n
130x130 sq 1420949270078 9960326147535952334301923583992n
130x130 sq 1420949275966 1000997572068936168563930257365n
130x130 sq 1420949283386 10981035919258041828761823948899n
130x130 sq 1420949286904 11850015919844508436781405018236n
130x130 sq 1420949290826 13786386147537285667501396440157n
130x130 sq 1420949293307 1424534641900312518758739234550n
130x130 sq 1420949307135 102472367295492304205328169990628280957336n
130x130 sq 1420949315259 103541758341780966243118705460455565350509n
130x130 sq 1420949324518 105309187705200129901208729013033447789130n
130x130 sq 1458076938494 20160305matthewdruin.comdmw06
130x130 sq 1465939366188 5

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/1/2017
5.0/5.0
Matthew is soo awesome to work with! We chose him because we really wanted some artistic shots with some cinematographic style. He did not disappoint- our wedding pictures and engagement came out stunning and better than what we could have imagined!
Matthew is soo awesome to work with! We chose him because we really wanted some artistic shots with some cinematographic Read more...
Matthew is soo awesome to work with! We chose him because we really wanted some artistic shots with some cinematographic style. He did not disappoint- our wedding pictures and engagement came out stunning and better than what we could have imagined! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Matthew Druin & Co. Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the amazing review and trusting me with such an incredible time in your lives! It was truly an honor. :)
Default vendor profile pic
Victoria
Wedding:
1/5/2017
5.0/5.0
Matt is such an amazing photographer! My husband and I don't really like taking photos, but Matt made us feel so comfortable and at ease that our photos came out amazingly! Seriously, if you get the chance to work with Matt jump at the chance! He makes every part of the process fun and memorable!
Matt is such an amazing photographer! My husband and I don't really like taking photos, but Matt made us feel so Read more...
Matt is such an amazing photographer! My husband and I don't really like taking photos, but Matt made us feel so comfortable and at ease that our photos came out amazingly! Seriously, if you get the chance to work with Matt jump at the chance! He makes every part of the process fun and memorable! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Matthew Druin & Co. Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for such kind words! It was truly an honor to be a part of such a rad time in your lives!
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
I was very nervous when I first discovered matt's work since he lives in a different state, but my husband and I are absolutely thrilled that we decided to work with him! I had also always wanted to have 2 photographers so both our faces could be captured, but matt blew us away and was everywhere at once. Both the engagement and wedding photographs are stunning and we had our wedding pictures back less than a month after the wedding!
I was very nervous when I first discovered matt's work since he lives in a different state, but my husband and I are Read more...
I was very nervous when I first discovered matt's work since he lives in a different state, but my husband and I are absolutely thrilled that we decided to work with him! I had also always wanted to have 2 photographers so both our faces could be captured, but matt blew us away and was everywhere at once. Both the engagement and wedding photographs are stunning and we had our wedding pictures back less than a month after the wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Matthew Druin & Co. Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for allowing me to be a part of such a rad time in your lives! It was truly an honor.
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Matt was great! He really took the time to get to know us personally for both the engagement and wedding photos. If you’re looking for more than a generic wedding photographer I highly recommend Matt!
Working with Matt was great! He really took the time to get to know us personally for both the engagement and wedding Read more...
Working with Matt was great! He really took the time to get to know us personally for both the engagement and wedding photos. If you’re looking for more than a generic wedding photographer I highly recommend Matt! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Matthew Druin & Co. Photography responded with the following comments:

Thabk you so much for the great review! It was an honor to get to know you both!
Default vendor profile pic
Abhinav
Wedding:
10/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Matt was our photographer for our engagement and wedding. Can't say enough positive things about him, we're both not very comfortable posing, so he got amazing pictures without interfering with how we are naturally. He nudged us a little here and there, took time to understand how we worked, and adapted his process around that. He was very flexible in everything, accommodating our every request. After the shoot, he was very quick in getting our pictures back, and very responsive in any additional requests we had. We'd highly recommend him, he's worth every penny!
Matt was our photographer for our engagement and wedding. Can't say enough positive things about him, we're both not very Read more...
Matt was our photographer for our engagement and wedding. Can't say enough positive things about him, we're both not very comfortable posing, so he got amazing pictures without interfering with how we are naturally. He nudged us a little here and there, took time to understand how we worked, and adapted his process around that. He was very flexible in everything, accommodating our every request. After the shoot, he was very quick in getting our pictures back, and very responsive in any additional requests we had. We'd highly recommend him, he's worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
holly
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Matt was, and always will be, the best vendor I worked with. My wedding day was rainy and dreary and for a while I worried that it was going to be a disaster. But Matt stepped up, calmed me down, and produced some of the most beautiful photos I've ever seen. I would use Matt for every milestone event in my life (and my husband and I have already said we will be bringing future children to Atlanta to do photos with Matt if he'll have us).

He had our photos edited and done within two weeks.

He kept our crazy families at bay during the wedding.

He produced high quality, magazine styled photos.

He is, without a doubt, the best vendor we hired. There is no denying he is one of the best wedding photographers in the business.

My husband and I agreed, Matt is an artist. I would not hesitate to tell anyone that this is the guy you want photographing your wedding.
Matt was, and always will be, the best vendor I worked with. My wedding day was rainy and dreary and for a while I worried Read more...
Matt was, and always will be, the best vendor I worked with. My wedding day was rainy and dreary and for a while I worried that it was going to be a disaster. But Matt stepped up, calmed me down, and produced some of the most beautiful photos I've ever seen. I would use Matt for every milestone event in my life (and my husband and I have already said we will be bringing future children to Atlanta to do photos with Matt if he'll have us).

He had our photos edited and done within two weeks.

He kept our crazy families at bay during the wedding.

He produced high quality, magazine styled photos.

He is, without a doubt, the best vendor we hired. There is no denying he is one of the best wedding photographers in the business.

My husband and I agreed, Matt is an artist. I would not hesitate to tell anyone that this is the guy you want photographing your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Matthew Druin & Co. Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the amazingly rad words! It was truly an honor and pleasure to be a part of such an incredible time in your and your family's lives. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of it. Of course....you guys are always welcome to bring your kids to Atlanta or I would be happy to come to you. :)
Default vendor profile pic
Darby
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Stumbling upon Matthew Druin has been one of the best things that happened during our wedding journey! We were looking for someone that had experience with same sex couples and also someone that would put us at ease since we wanted our wedding to be low key. Matt did this and so much more. His photography is art. Not a day goes by that we don't view his work from our special weekend, whether it's prints, or our photo album. As far as being accommodating, a tropical storm hit the weekend of our coastal wedding in SC and he was still all in no matter what. We all braved the rain and wind and the photos were unreal with dramatic skies as a backdrop. If you are looking for a photographer that captures raw moments with the people you love, then Matt is your guy. We can't thank him enough for his work and professionalism.
Stumbling upon Matthew Druin has been one of the best things that happened during our wedding journey! We were looking for Read more...
Stumbling upon Matthew Druin has been one of the best things that happened during our wedding journey! We were looking for someone that had experience with same sex couples and also someone that would put us at ease since we wanted our wedding to be low key. Matt did this and so much more. His photography is art. Not a day goes by that we don't view his work from our special weekend, whether it's prints, or our photo album. As far as being accommodating, a tropical storm hit the weekend of our coastal wedding in SC and he was still all in no matter what. We all braved the rain and wind and the photos were unreal with dramatic skies as a backdrop. If you are looking for a photographer that captures raw moments with the people you love, then Matt is your guy. We can't thank him enough for his work and professionalism. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Matthew Druin & Co. Photography responded with the following comments:

Seriously thank you so much for such an amazing review! No tropical storm could keep me from creating amazing photos and telling your story. Thank you both for the honor.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Choosing Matt was quite possibly the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding. From looking at his portfolio it's easy to see that his photography skills are on point (and they are phenomenal), however what you don't see is what a terrific guy he is to work with. He was incredibly professional, friendly and open and he really made the whole photography process super easy and fun. And we ended up with amazing photos! Matt was extremely adaptable and responsive and even stepped in to pin my husbands boutonnière for him. All in all it was a fantastic experience working with him and there was literally nothing he could have done to make us happier with his services.
Choosing Matt was quite possibly the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding. From looking at his portfolio Read more...
Choosing Matt was quite possibly the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding. From looking at his portfolio it's easy to see that his photography skills are on point (and they are phenomenal), however what you don't see is what a terrific guy he is to work with. He was incredibly professional, friendly and open and he really made the whole photography process super easy and fun. And we ended up with amazing photos! Matt was extremely adaptable and responsive and even stepped in to pin my husbands boutonnière for him. All in all it was a fantastic experience working with him and there was literally nothing he could have done to make us happier with his services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1458151319613 1280025310101375574105275639870153380572243n
Danielle
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Matt was awesome as our wedding photographer last month! He was friendly, responsive (seriously, so willing to answer all our questions, and quickly!), professional, and laid-back. He was, as other reviewers have said, quite ninja-like. Instead of being in-your-face he effortlessly captured the action, and provided help and direction only when needed. He came up with some great ideas for pictures and did an amazing job of capturing the wedding - we absolutely love our photos and so does our family. Plus, super fast turn around! While some photographers we interviewed were sure to tell us all the things they couldn't do, Matt was supportive and a problem-solver. Let's be real - no one wants one more thing to stress about on the day or weekend of their wedding, and I can honestly say the photos and photographer were just one thing I knew I didn't have to worry about. His skill is spectacular and artful, and his pictures have personality - not just the standard wedding photo style that is so popular right now. While no wedding will ever really be timeless, I know the pictures Matt took at our wedding will be.
Matt was awesome as our wedding photographer last month! He was friendly, responsive (seriously, so willing to answer all Read more...
Matt was awesome as our wedding photographer last month! He was friendly, responsive (seriously, so willing to answer all our questions, and quickly!), professional, and laid-back. He was, as other reviewers have said, quite ninja-like. Instead of being in-your-face he effortlessly captured the action, and provided help and direction only when needed. He came up with some great ideas for pictures and did an amazing job of capturing the wedding - we absolutely love our photos and so does our family. Plus, super fast turn around! While some photographers we interviewed were sure to tell us all the things they couldn't do, Matt was supportive and a problem-solver. Let's be real - no one wants one more thing to stress about on the day or weekend of their wedding, and I can honestly say the photos and photographer were just one thing I knew I didn't have to worry about. His skill is spectacular and artful, and his pictures have personality - not just the standard wedding photo style that is so popular right now. While no wedding will ever really be timeless, I know the pictures Matt took at our wedding will be. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Matthew Druin & Co. Photography responded with the following comments:

Wow! Thank you so much for such an incredible review. It was truly an honor and pleasure to be a part of such a rad time in your lives. You both are amazing people and your wedding definitely captured that. :)
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Hiring Matt was one of the best (if not the best) choices my husband and I made when we were planning our wedding. He was super responsive to every email we sent and worked with us on planning out the engagement photos and wedding photos. Matt was the only person to give my husband the timeline of the wedding on the day of.

The pictures are incredible. We got them back incredibly fast--we were still on our honeymoon!--and I cried (again) when I saw them. Matt captured not only how the wedding looked but the emotion of the day. The photos of the ceremony are awesome and from so many angles but everyone I've talked to never even noticed him moving. Everyone loved the slide show of the wedding photos at reception as well.
Hiring Matt was one of the best (if not the best) choices my husband and I made when we were planning our wedding. He was Read more...
Hiring Matt was one of the best (if not the best) choices my husband and I made when we were planning our wedding. He was super responsive to every email we sent and worked with us on planning out the engagement photos and wedding photos. Matt was the only person to give my husband the timeline of the wedding on the day of.

The pictures are incredible. We got them back incredibly fast--we were still on our honeymoon!--and I cried (again) when I saw them. Matt captured not only how the wedding looked but the emotion of the day. The photos of the ceremony are awesome and from so many angles but everyone I've talked to never even noticed him moving. Everyone loved the slide show of the wedding photos at reception as well. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
225 Parkway 575, #66, Woodstock, GA 30188 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Matthew Druin & Co. Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1465939325 7a275abab102b1fe 1420948734425 mj1 3