130x130_sq_1375288844410-untitled

Mattison's

Sarasota , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7275 South Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL US 34236 (map)

PHONE

941-921-3400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mattison's Catering Company, an award-winning, experienced catering company based in Sarasota located on Florida's West Coast, offers the most complete catering and services for weddings... Read more
Mattison's Catering Company, an award-winning, experienced catering company based in Sarasota located on Florida's West Coast, offers the most complete catering and services for weddings from Tampa to Ft. Myers. We have licensed and registered Wedding Planners on staff able to take care of all of your arrangements. From choosing the menu and finding the right location, to flowers, dresses, venues, and entertainment, Mattison's has the experience and professionalism to help your dream wedding come true. We specialize in beach and waterfront weddings, and offer in-house waterfront facilities for wedding ceremonies, receptions, parties and brunches. We also offer multiple in-house catering options for smaller groups from 10-200.

For off-site weddings, Mattison's" is a pre-approved caterer at most popular locations in Sarasota and Bradenton. We cook on site, so, on top of being fresh, you can be sure your off-site catered menu will be exactly what you imagined. From beaches to back yards, Mattison's" mobile catering has earned us numerous awards.

Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel is the Official Caterer and In-House Restaurant at the Bay front Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall in Sarasota, Florida.

The Grand Foyer at the Van Wezel is a spectacular waterfront location available for a wide variety of events including weddings, business functions, galas, private parties and more. This elegant space on Sarasota Bay can accommodate 350 seated guests or 500 guests for a cocktail reception style event. The Grand Foyer opens up to the outdoor Terrace and Bayfront lawn accommodating an additional 1,500 people. Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel is the perfect location for your waterfront wedding and Mattison’s™ is a full-service caterer.

To get more information or to reserve the Grand Foyer and the Bayfront Terrace at the Van Wezel email or call our catering department at 941.921.3400.


For more information on off-site catering or booking the Galleria, a private Milan-style room at Mattison's Forty-One, please contact our Certified and Registered Wedding and Event Coordinator, Heidi Ross at 941.921.3400. Mattison's Forty-One 7275 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34231, hours 9am-5pm (Mon-Fri)

We can offer complete destination wedding packages or individualized planning services which are affordable and will allow you the time to relax and enjoy your trip time in Florida, as well as your wedding and honeymoon.

Let Mattison's" take care of all the details! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264459667564-mattisonsknotbeach
130x130_sq_1264459677626-mattisonsknotcatering
130x130_sq_1264459677751-mattisonsknotcateringred
130x130_sq_1264459684220-mattisonsknotcateringseafood
130x130_sq_1264459688517-mattisonsknotcateringsushi
130x130_sq_1264459693470-mattisonsknotgalleria
130x130_sq_1264459698610-mattisonsknotgoldtablealfredgordenphotography
130x130_sq_1264459703220-mattisonsknotmcg
130x130_sq_1264459704767-mattisonsknotpaul
130x130_sq_1264459714126-mattisonsknotringlingtwo
130x130_sq_1264459714798-mattisonsknotringling
130x130_sq_1264459722329-mattisonsknottiborimely
130x130_sq_1264459723517-mrsknotbridephotobymarksickles0607
130x130_sq_1375289277134
130x130_sq_1375289284961
130x130_sq_1375289286015
130x130_sq_1375289293857
130x130_sq_1375289302316
130x130_sq_1375289303533
130x130_sq_1375289304118
130x130_sq_1375289360563-floating-tiers
130x130_sq_1375289363817-fondant-bows
130x130_sq_1375289366564-fondant-roses
130x130_sq_1375289354556-023
130x130_sq_1375289355388-030
130x130_sq_1375289356626-044
130x130_sq_1375289357558-048
130x130_sq_1375289359629-flat-fondant-flowers
130x130_sq_1375289361697-flower-petals
130x130_sq_1375289365081-fondant-leaves
130x130_sq_1375289367504-sea-shell-couple
130x130_sq_1375289368699-sea-shell-dots

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
When was your venue last renovated?
2008
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
250
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Heidi was extremely helpful in organising our reception. The food was incredible and the guest were so happy. The waiters on the night were consistent and there for all the guest.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
This was simply the best wedding food I have ever tasted. We had steak or grouper as entrees, and everything was cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. Everyone at our wedding could not get over how delicious the food was. The waiters and waitresses were very attentive, and during our sit down dinner, no one waited too long for their food. We also had several hors d'oeuvres and you could tell that effort and care had been put into each bite. Mattison's also did our cake. They were very helpful and gave you a plethora of different flavors, fillings, and soakings that you could mix and match with to create your perfect cake. They even made different tiers different flavors in order to get a sample of everything. All in all, we chose this caterer due to their incredible reputation and in no way did they disappoint.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1371833533658-crown
Chantel
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Mattison's was by far the absolute BEST. Paul and Heidi were lifesavers and far exceeded all our expectations. We were hesitant at first because the prices were a little higher than others and Jessica, our first contact at Mattison's, was hard to work with. But after our tasting we had no doubt they were/are the best. We changed our menu and budget and rental needs numerous times and every time Heidi was extremely flexible and helpful. On the days leading up to our wedding, Paul met with us twice at our venue to go over table and chair placement. He was so knowledgable and we were confident with his work. On our wedding day they were the first ones on scene and the last ones to leave, planning and rearranging everything due to weather. We are still getting compliments on how amazing the food was, our steak was even better than most steak houses we've been to. Also, get your cake here! Delicious!! My advice is start here first and work everything else out around Mattison's. With some of the other issues we were having with other vendors, Paul and Heidi took charge and saved our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Paul Mattison and his team. They were a joy to work with and orchestrated everything so seamlessly that I did not worry about a thing...which is difficult to do when planning a wedding from Texas! Paul put us at such ease that we trusted him completely and he did not disappoint. The food was delicious and perfectly cooked. The wait staff even made sure my husband and I had a big tray of appetizers and a drink to enjoy before we joined our guests at the reception. We did tastings at a number of different caterers around Sarasota and there was no comparison to Mattison's food. I can now say they have service to match!

-Marc & Elizabeth
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carol
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Can I give Paul a 6 out of 5? Paul Mattison, with our coordinator, Heidi, are "can do" professionals. They were always polite, creative, organized, and detailed oriented. Mattison's catered our daughter's fairly complicated outdoor nighttime wedding in a location where it was a first for everything. We had less than 6 months to coordinate a lot of ideas from the bride and groom 1000 miles away. Paul and Heidi recommended the amazing lighting company, the perfect wedding singer and DJ, the most fun ice cream lady, the coolest officiant, plus plant companies, etc. It was obvious throughout planning and execution that Paul's standards are extremely high and what a well honed machine he runs from set up to clean up. We saved money by using Mattison's as our "planners" and by buying our own alcohol at stores where the unused was returnable. We did hire a day-of helper/coordinator. The food was over the top delicious, especially that raspberry white chocolate mousse cake (gasp!) and in the end so reasonable for what we ate and the overall presentation under the glow of the lights. Guests raved! Months later people are still calling to say it was the best wedding they've ever been to. Thanks Paul, we could have NEVER done it without you and your crew.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mattison's far exceeded our expectations! The food was delicious, they were very professional and even solved small problems that I didn't even know about until after the event! I would highly recommend them. The food is spectacular and Paul (owner) is very dedicated and even there on the day of the event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1368979751510-daviddana-2190
Dana
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner at Mattison's Forty-One. My MIL coordinated with Heidi and said she was wonderful to work with. They were very flexible with what we wanted. We booked the private room which was wonderful and spacious for our party. The food was delicious and we received many compliments from our guests! The staff was very attentive and accomodating. My dad had a photo powerpoint and Mattison's provided a screen, microphone, and projector. I would definitely recommend Mattison's Forty-One!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have picked a better caterer for our wedding. For starts, let it be known that he is not the typical groom and was very involved in the food choices. He has very high standards, and Paul Mattison exceeded all of them. Not only was the food exceptional, the price was more than reasonable, and the fun we had along the way with Paul's team made the whole process very enjoyable. They are absolute perfectionists. From beginning to end, they accommodated each and every request with ease and a smile. The our planner was lovely, the servers were fabulous, and Paul, we just can't thank you enough for making such a wonderful evening for us. People are still talking about how great the food was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I can’t say enough wonderful things about Paul Mattison and his team. It was important to my husband and I that we deliver the best dining experience at our reception and Mattisons more than impressed this Washington DC foodie. From the moment we met Paul, he made us feel like our wedding was the biggest event on his calendar.

The fact that he, the executive chef and proprietor, sat down for our first meeting and tasting sent a clear message. He took exceptional care to complement the “Old Florida” style of our venue with hints of southern cuisine on the menu. Paul found a way to incorporate some of our favorite foods onto every plate, from cocktail hour all the way through dessert. We were so impressed with his attention to detail, and of course the food, we just had to book our rehearsal dinner at his restaurant where he and his team delivered a different, yet equally impressive, dining experience from our reception.

I was too caught up in the moment and surprised when I spotted Paul talking with my parents and wedding party during cocktail hour to run up and say hi, but can’t wait until I’m back in Florida to give him a big hug. People always say no one remembers the food at weddings, but our guests can’t stop raving about it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had my rehearsal dinner at Mattison's 41. The room was beautiful, the food incredible, and the staff attentive and accommodating! When planning the dinner, Chef Paul and his team had fantastic ideas and were incredibly detailed and thorough.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Mattison's provided on site catering for our wedding at the Mote Marine Aquarium. Chef Paul, Maggie, Heidi, and Kelly were all a delight to work with. They are a full service caterer and they provided all of the tables, chairs, linens, and even the dance floor and table numbers. They were very good with focusing our attention on all the small details that go into a wedding. We could tell that everyone we spoke to genuinely wanted us to be happy with every decision. Mattison's isn't the cheapest caterer in Sarasota, but it's also not the most expensive, and if food is one of the more important aspects of your wedding like it was for ours, they will deliver. The food was AWESOME. From the salads to the tropical flavored wedding cake that they also provided (which was beautiful), my guests were hawking around the buffet line for more. I also heard that the drinks were being served quickly and generously (they were stiff!) We invested a lot of money into our catering, but we also expected a lot from them, and Mattison's invested a lot of time in us. I cannot even imagine how the day would've gone had we chosen a different caterer
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Mattison's was wonderful!! They recently became the resident caterer for Van Wezel, which was my husband and my top venue choice. When I called to set up a meeting it was Chef Paul that called me back and met with us that week. He was able to work within our budget and the food was fantastic!!

My husband and I worked with both Maggie (to set up the original menu) and with Heidi who was the event planner. Both were wonderful. Heidi truly put our minds at ease and helped us put the finishing touches on our event. We also had the pastry chef from Mattison's make our cake which was as tasty as it was beautiful :)

The event was so well managed, and all the staff at the wedding were so professional and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect. Chef Paul even came over to our table while my husband and I were eating dinner to say congrats. We were beyond impressed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Mattison's went above and beyond my expectations. The food was DELICIOUS and they took a lot of stress off my plate. Thank you so much Chef Paul and staff! :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy FL 2011
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Paige Graham is a pleasure to work with. Mattison's Riverside service, hospitality, friendliness, and value are amazing. We changed our minds a few times during the planning process. Each of those times, Paige was very patient and always responsive. Every one of our guests was impressed with the dinner. Every one was served a hot meal and all at once. In the end, Paige helped us create the perfect environment for our reception. Sparkling chandeliers, polite and courteous waiters, white linen, a friendly bartender in our private reception room with a water and marina view set the mood for the perfect reception.

Thank you Mattison's Riverside and Paige Graham for making our evening memorable.

H&H
Services Used: Band, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Chef Paul was fantastic, a pleasure to work with, he gave us his personal attention, answered all our questions and made suggestions making our dream wedding come true. Mattison's handled all the rentals and setup, his staff was friendly and professional, catering to our every need on our wedding day. The reception dinner was amazing, from the setting to the food. One of our guests, who has been in the restaurant business for over thirty years, commented that the food was the best he has ever had at a wedding, even if the wedding cost a million dollars. Mattison's should be your only choice as a caterer in Sarasota!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Marcia
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Chef Paul was a pleasure to work with. He was there to answer all our questions and make suggestions during our tasting. During the coctail hours the presentation of the appetizers was gorgeous. His staff was friendly and professional. The reception dinner was great...food was hot and delicious even though we dined outside by the bay at the Crosley Mansion. Mattison's handled all the rentals and were able to get some upgrades at no additional cost. Every bride should consider Mattison's as her only choice as a caterer in Sarasota.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING FOOD! We had our reception at Mattison's Forty-One in Sarasota and were so pleased with the food, service, and BEAUTIFUL room! Chef Paul is such a blessing to work with and truly puts his heart and soul into making your dream wedding come true! HIGHLY RECOMMEND MATTISON'S FORTY-ONE to all brides!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
longboatwedding
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Mattison's Riverside in the Sunset Room. Everything was perfect, the food was wonderful and the service was great! They were very easy to work with and extremely helpful. They even decorated the room for us the day of the wedding!

We also had our rehearsal dinner at Mattison's 41. We originally planned to have it elsewhere but the other place shut down operations three weeks before our wedding. The people at Mattison's worked hard to throw together a rehearsal dinner plan at the last minute.

Both experiences were positive and we would certainly recommend either Mattison's location to anyone looking. The food is absolutely fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing!! Literally some of the best I've ever had.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Mattison's was great! I dealt with very professional people. We did a free tasting with everything that was going to be served at the wedding and we were even given wine! All the food was so good, I had a hard time deciding what I was going to pick for my choice. Mattison's made the choice of what to eat very easy and really met my expectations as far as the ideal wedding experience of picking your caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Mattison's Forty One is the best!
What an incredible wedding reception we had at Mattison's! The food was delicious, very professional, very warm and overly accommodating!

The menu suggestions were great but they were flexible to do whatever we wanted. Also, they helped with a favors table and even helped with the center pieces (really above and beyond!).

We ended up having them do the Wedding Cake - really perfect; just as my wife described the cafe - it was so delicious.

Only suggestion I would make would be to discuss with Jessica a little more about the bar and when it will be staffed. It wasnt a big deal - just thought I would mention it to perspective clients.

Highly recommended this great restaurant!

Cheers,
Bob Z.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Mattison's was absolutely wonderful. The food was excellent, our steaks were perfectly cooked and everything just as good as it was at our tasting. Heidi and Paul were so professional and great to work with. Heidi was very accommodating with finding the upgraded wines we wanted from their vendors. The food was basically the only part of wedding planning that my husband cared about, and he was very happy with Mattison's!
Services Used: Catering
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Paul Mattison and his team were wonderful to work with. They were extremely flexible, finding ways to help us create an impressive menu using the budget we had. We got so many compliments on the food, and the service was accommodating.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1305435347020-img5272
Sasha
Wedding:
4/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Mattison's was an excellent choice for our wedding meal. We had a small budget, but they were happy to work with us anyway and far exceeded our expectations for "wedding food". Mattison's was by far the easiest vendor I worked with while planning our wedding, they are attentive, prompt, and all around nice people! The only reason they did not get a perfect rating is that our wedding cake did not make it in one piece, but it still tasted perfect. I am so impressed with them and very grateful they were able to cater our wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mknighton
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.8/5.0
I loved everythind about Mattison's and working with Anna. Mattison's custom-created our meal based on a favorite restaurant we had in Key West. They helped with everything from choosing the menu to creating a delicious cake to helping select linens. It is a one-stop shop for everything you need if you are getting married at Ringling or Crosley. I received so many compliments about the food during and after the wedding. I am craving it right now!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.6/5.0
Mattison's is a wonderful catering company and they did a fabulous job at our wedding! The food was amazing and our guests kept giving us so many great compliments about the food. They are a little higher priced than some caterers but there food quality way outperforms the lower priced caterers! Paul and his staff are extremely professional and helpful throughout the whole planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camiec
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.4/5.0
We used this venue for both our wedding and reception. It is beautiful and they have everything you need at hand. The food is awesome and everyone at my wedding enjoyed it. Paige is their wedding cordinator now and she was very responsive to questions and was very helpful. The day of everything was taken care of and the place look wonderful. The only issue we had was the cordinator changed twice from the time we booked. Paige is fabulous, but it was a little frustrating to get the new wedding cordinators at Mattison's up-to-date on our wedding. (The second change happened only a month before our wedding.) Paige was quick to contact us and explain and was still able to do a fabulous job despite coming in late to our wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7275 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34236 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mattison's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1375288844410-untitled