130x130 sq 1438974705367 818025965web2

Mattison's

Sarasota , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7275 South Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34236 US (map)

PHONE

941-921-3400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mattison's Catering Company, an award-winning, experienced catering company based in Sarasota located on Florida's West Coast, offers the most complete catering and services for weddings... Read more
Mattison's Catering Company, an award-winning, experienced catering company based in Sarasota located on Florida's West Coast, offers the most complete catering and services for weddings from Tampa to Ft. Myers. We have licensed and registered Wedding Planners on staff able to take care of all of your arrangements. From choosing the menu and finding the right location, to flowers, dresses, venues, and entertainment, Mattison's has the experience and professionalism to help your dream wedding come true. We specialize in beach and waterfront weddings, and offer in-house waterfront facilities for wedding ceremonies, receptions, parties and brunches. We also offer multiple in-house catering options for smaller groups from 10-200.

For off-site weddings, Mattison's is a pre-approved caterer at most popular locations in Sarasota and Bradenton. We cook on site, so, on top of being fresh, you can be sure your off-site catered menu will be exactly what you imagined. From beaches to back yards, Mattison's mobile catering has earned us numerous awards.

Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel is the Official Caterer and In-House Restaurant at the Bay front Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall in Sarasota, Florida.

The Grand Foyer at the Van Wezel is a spectacular waterfront location available for a wide variety of events including weddings, business functions, galas, private parties and more. This elegant space on Sarasota Bay can accommodate 350 seated guests or 500 guests for a cocktail reception style event. The Grand Foyer opens up to the outdoor Terrace and Bayfront lawn accommodating an additional 1,500 people. Mattison’s Bayside at the Van Wezel is the perfect location for your waterfront wedding and Mattison’s™ is a full-service caterer.

To get more information or to reserve the Grand Foyer and the Bayfront Terrace at the Van Wezel email or call our catering department at 941.921.3400.


For more information on off-site catering or booking the Galleria, a private Milan-style room at Mattison's Forty-One, please contact our Certified and Registered Wedding and Event Coordinator, Heidi Ross at 941.921.3400. Mattison's Forty-One 7275 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34231, hours 9am-5pm (Mon-Fri)

We can offer complete destination wedding packages or individualized planning services which are affordable and will allow you the time to relax and enjoy your trip time in Florida, as well as your wedding and honeymoon.

Let Mattison's take care of all the details! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1264459667564 mattisonsknotbeach
130x130 sq 1264459677626 mattisonsknotcatering
130x130 sq 1264459677751 mattisonsknotcateringred
130x130 sq 1264459684220 mattisonsknotcateringseafood
130x130 sq 1264459688517 mattisonsknotcateringsushi
130x130 sq 1264459693470 mattisonsknotgalleria
130x130 sq 1264459698610 mattisonsknotgoldtablealfredgordenphotography
130x130 sq 1264459703220 mattisonsknotmcg
130x130 sq 1264459704767 mattisonsknotpaul
130x130 sq 1264459714126 mattisonsknotringlingtwo
130x130 sq 1264459714798 mattisonsknotringling
130x130 sq 1264459722329 mattisonsknottiborimely
130x130 sq 1264459723517 mrsknotbridephotobymarksickles0607
130x130 sq 1375289277134
130x130 sq 1375289284961
130x130 sq 1375289286015
130x130 sq 1375289293857
130x130 sq 1375289302316
130x130 sq 1375289303533
130x130 sq 1375289304118
130x130 sq 1375289360563 floating tiers
130x130 sq 1375289363817 fondant bows
130x130 sq 1375289366564 fondant roses
130x130 sq 1375289354556 023
130x130 sq 1375289355388 030
130x130 sq 1375289356626 044
130x130 sq 1375289357558 048
130x130 sq 1375289359629 flat fondant flowers
130x130 sq 1375289361697 flower petals
130x130 sq 1375289365081 fondant leaves
130x130 sq 1375289367504 sea shell couple
130x130 sq 1375289368699 sea shell dots

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
8
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lea
Wedding:
5/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Our guests are still talking about the food at our wedding. Paul Mattison and his team served over 450 people the most delicious dinners. Plated sit-down dinner and no one waited for anything... and every meal was perfect. Amazing... no one ever remembers the food at a wedding... until now... Thank you Paul and your team...
Our guests are still talking about the food at our wedding. Paul Mattison and his team served over 450 people the most Read more...
Our guests are still talking about the food at our wedding. Paul Mattison and his team served over 450 people the most delicious dinners. Plated sit-down dinner and no one waited for anything... and every meal was perfect. Amazing... no one ever remembers the food at a wedding... until now... Thank you Paul and your team... Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anne Marie
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
The best caterer in town hands down! The food was amazing and the guests raved about it. They are professional from day 1. The tasting was over the top and complimentary, the event planners and coordinators were superb, and the staff was so friendly. I cant say enough! Paul Mattison even showed up to my final run through. He was very friendly and had great advice for the flow of the event.
At my venue all rentals had to go through Mattisons which made life so much easier. The handled the lighting, chairs, and the black and white dance floor. I didnt have to lift a finger.
Thank you to Mattisons!
The best caterer in town hands down! The food was amazing and the guests raved about it. They are professional from day 1. Read more...
The best caterer in town hands down! The food was amazing and the guests raved about it. They are professional from day 1. The tasting was over the top and complimentary, the event planners and coordinators were superb, and the staff was so friendly. I cant say enough! Paul Mattison even showed up to my final run through. He was very friendly and had great advice for the flow of the event.
At my venue all rentals had to go through Mattisons which made life so much easier. The handled the lighting, chairs, and the black and white dance floor. I didnt have to lift a finger.
Thank you to Mattisons! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Mattison's catered our wedding reception and we couldn't be more pleased! The food was hot, delicious, and plentiful for a buffet feeding almost 200 guests. The staff was wonderful from our tasting to the end of our wedding night!
Mattison's catered our wedding reception and we couldn't be more pleased! The food was hot, delicious, and plentiful for a Read more...
Mattison's catered our wedding reception and we couldn't be more pleased! The food was hot, delicious, and plentiful for a buffet feeding almost 200 guests. The staff was wonderful from our tasting to the end of our wedding night! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mattison's did an amazing job, both in helping us coordinate our wedding reception, as well as providing exceptional service and food during our wedding reception.

As soon as we booked Mattison's to handle all of the food and drinks at our wedding reception, we were put in contact with Heidi. Heidi walked us through the process, agreed to phone conferences with us after normal business hours, and even had suggestions for types of food and linens for our reception. All of our questions and concerns were addressed very promptly and professionally. Heidi made the stressful period leading up to the wedding as stress free as possible.

Mattisons was also wonderful on the day of our wedding. The owner of Mattison's actually came out to our venue two hours before their scheduled set up time to deliver the linens to give us more time to prepare the decorations for the reception.

All of this was prior to the actual wedding reception, where the food and service was perfect as well. Mattisons provided passed hors d'oeuvres for our cocktail hour which all of our guests raved about, as well as an open bar for the entire cocktail hour and reception (the service staff also went above and beyond for our cocktail hour which was not located near the bar location at our venue by walking around platters of different drinks for our guests).

The seated dinner was perfect as well. Mattison's actually brought out a portable kitchen which was set up to the side of our venue (did not negatively impact the venue's decorations or setting). This allowed for all of our guests to be served freshly prepared entrees (which tasted amazing).

Finally, there were no additional costs or extra fees for any of the service. We paid what was quoted to us from day one by Heidi. We even received a small refund from Mattisons after the event for a rental we did not end up needed.

I would highly recommend Mattison's for any catering needs!
Mattison's did an amazing job, both in helping us coordinate our wedding reception, as well as providing exceptional Read more...
Mattison's did an amazing job, both in helping us coordinate our wedding reception, as well as providing exceptional service and food during our wedding reception.

As soon as we booked Mattison's to handle all of the food and drinks at our wedding reception, we were put in contact with Heidi. Heidi walked us through the process, agreed to phone conferences with us after normal business hours, and even had suggestions for types of food and linens for our reception. All of our questions and concerns were addressed very promptly and professionally. Heidi made the stressful period leading up to the wedding as stress free as possible.

Mattisons was also wonderful on the day of our wedding. The owner of Mattison's actually came out to our venue two hours before their scheduled set up time to deliver the linens to give us more time to prepare the decorations for the reception.

All of this was prior to the actual wedding reception, where the food and service was perfect as well. Mattisons provided passed hors d'oeuvres for our cocktail hour which all of our guests raved about, as well as an open bar for the entire cocktail hour and reception (the service staff also went above and beyond for our cocktail hour which was not located near the bar location at our venue by walking around platters of different drinks for our guests).

The seated dinner was perfect as well. Mattison's actually brought out a portable kitchen which was set up to the side of our venue (did not negatively impact the venue's decorations or setting). This allowed for all of our guests to be served freshly prepared entrees (which tasted amazing).

Finally, there were no additional costs or extra fees for any of the service. We paid what was quoted to us from day one by Heidi. We even received a small refund from Mattisons after the event for a rental we did not end up needed.

I would highly recommend Mattison's for any catering needs! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a small (20 people) beach wedding and reception at our rental house on Holmes Beach and the Mattison's team came through big time.

Starting with Heidi and her attention to detail with all the planning to the on-site team lead by Katherine to the amazing food and cake. The service and professionalism was top notch.

They handled all the setup of tables, chairs, linen, etc. and cooked all the food on-site. The appetizers of crab cakes, artichoke cakes and shrimp screws were fantastic and a great lead in to the beef tenderloin and blacked grouper that was amazing. The final act was an amazing wedding cake that everyone raved about, including the leftover being the main course for breakfast the next morning :)

I would highly recommend them for your event, big or small
We had a small (20 people) beach wedding and reception at our rental house on Holmes Beach and the Mattison's team came Read more...
We had a small (20 people) beach wedding and reception at our rental house on Holmes Beach and the Mattison's team came through big time.

Starting with Heidi and her attention to detail with all the planning to the on-site team lead by Katherine to the amazing food and cake. The service and professionalism was top notch.

They handled all the setup of tables, chairs, linen, etc. and cooked all the food on-site. The appetizers of crab cakes, artichoke cakes and shrimp screws were fantastic and a great lead in to the beef tenderloin and blacked grouper that was amazing. The final act was an amazing wedding cake that everyone raved about, including the leftover being the main course for breakfast the next morning :)

I would highly recommend them for your event, big or small Read less
Services Used: Catering
Mattison's responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give Mattison's a positive review, we really appreciate it and look forward to working with you again!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Mattison's 41 exceeded our expectations. Heidi was easy to work with and was able to answer all of our questions, even the day of the wedding. The food at the cocktail hour and reception was perfect.
Mattison's 41 exceeded our expectations. Heidi was easy to work with and was able to answer all of our questions, even the Read more...
Mattison's 41 exceeded our expectations. Heidi was easy to work with and was able to answer all of our questions, even the day of the wedding. The food at the cocktail hour and reception was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Mattison's responded with the following comments:

We are thrilled you had a great experience with Mattison's and that you enjoyed working with Heidi! We will let everyone in the kitchen know the food was perfect! Thanks again for taking the time to give us a good review!
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
2/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Look no further than Mattison's if you plan on having a catered event in Sarasota!
I would give 10 stars if that was an option! No detail is left behind with Paul and his team. Heidi made me us feel completely at ease when we were over our heads in the wedding planning process. We are so thankful for the whole team for putting up with our last minute challenges, especially since they had nothing to do with any of them! As if the service wasn't enough, the food is absolutely incredible too! I cannot say enough good things about Mattison's and their catering team.
Look no further than Mattison's if you plan on having a catered event in Sarasota!
I would give 10 stars if that was Read more...
Look no further than Mattison's if you plan on having a catered event in Sarasota!
I would give 10 stars if that was an option! No detail is left behind with Paul and his team. Heidi made me us feel completely at ease when we were over our heads in the wedding planning process. We are so thankful for the whole team for putting up with our last minute challenges, especially since they had nothing to do with any of them! As if the service wasn't enough, the food is absolutely incredible too! I cannot say enough good things about Mattison's and their catering team. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Mattison's responded with the following comments:

What an amazing review! Thanks so much! We will share this with the whole staff. We look forward to working with you again soon and giving you another ten star event!
Default vendor profile pic
natalie
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Mattison's 41 catered our Rehearsal Dinner for 70 people and I have to say everything was picture perfect!!!! The food, service and ambiance was fabulous. They were very accommodating to all our requests and everything went off without a hitch. Thank You Chef Paul and the Mattison's staff for making one of our special days a perfect memory!
Mattison's 41 catered our Rehearsal Dinner for 70 people and I have to say everything was picture perfect!!!! The food, Read more...
Mattison's 41 catered our Rehearsal Dinner for 70 people and I have to say everything was picture perfect!!!! The food, service and ambiance was fabulous. They were very accommodating to all our requests and everything went off without a hitch. Thank You Chef Paul and the Mattison's staff for making one of our special days a perfect memory! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Emma
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Planning a Florida beach wedding from England seemed like a daunting task, but some amazing vendors in Sarasota made it easy, and Heidi was one of them.

Mattison's Forty-One were recommended by our wedding planner and throughout all our email communication, they were helpful every step of the way. We began our initial planning with Jessica and then Heidi helped us to finalize all of our details once we confirmed our booking.

Heidi was so receptive to all of my ideas for our reception and really made every effort to assist me wherever she could. When we visited a few months before our wedding and I finally got to meet Heidi, I knew we had chosen the right person to help us plan our reception. So friendly and full of knowledge, she truly was a pleasure to work with.

I left the set-up of our reception in her capable hands and Heidi delivered! When we walked into our reception, everything was exactly as we had discussed, down to the tiniest detail. All of our guests raved about the food and loved our private room. Our waiters and bar staff on the day were also extremely kind and prompt with serving.

I would highly recommend Mattison's Forty-One. They made our wedding reception a dream come true! :)
Planning a Florida beach wedding from England seemed like a daunting task, but some amazing vendors in Sarasota made it Read more...
Planning a Florida beach wedding from England seemed like a daunting task, but some amazing vendors in Sarasota made it easy, and Heidi was one of them.

Mattison's Forty-One were recommended by our wedding planner and throughout all our email communication, they were helpful every step of the way. We began our initial planning with Jessica and then Heidi helped us to finalize all of our details once we confirmed our booking.

Heidi was so receptive to all of my ideas for our reception and really made every effort to assist me wherever she could. When we visited a few months before our wedding and I finally got to meet Heidi, I knew we had chosen the right person to help us plan our reception. So friendly and full of knowledge, she truly was a pleasure to work with.

I left the set-up of our reception in her capable hands and Heidi delivered! When we walked into our reception, everything was exactly as we had discussed, down to the tiniest detail. All of our guests raved about the food and loved our private room. Our waiters and bar staff on the day were also extremely kind and prompt with serving.

I would highly recommend Mattison's Forty-One. They made our wedding reception a dream come true! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nina & Brandon
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Mattison's 41 is amazing!

Heidi was my coordinator and is so sweet! She was able to work with our budget and was so helpful throughout this entire process. She was always very timely when responding and was able to answer all 8 million questions I had. We always heard the food here was great but our tasting sealed the deal. It is awesome.

Chef Ken prepared our tasting selections and we were so impressed we requested him for our wedding day! Throughout the coming months I later learned that he was no longer doing weddings full time anymore. I was a little bummed. To my surprise he was able to be there on our wedding day!!!! I was so excited and could not believe my eyes. That was so thoughtful and I am so glad he was able to be there. The food was awesome, I know sometimes wedding food can be hit or miss but Mattison's delivers! The food was fresh and hot, cooked perfectly. We had three passed appetizers, fruit and cheese display, salad with two dressing choices, Filet mignon or Chicken Cordon Bleu for entree choices!

A few days before we met with Paul Mattison at our venue location to do a walk through of the wedding day and go over any last minute details. I thought that was a really nice touch that he took the time out of his day to come and do that. He was really nice and helped us with a back up plan for rain just in case, the weather had been a little rainy close to our wedding. We also saw him the day of our wedding as well. I am sure he came to make sure everything was running smoothly.

Our chefs, bartenders, servers, coordinators, and everyone else in between were great! I highly recommend using Mattison's as your wedding caterer. You will not be disappointed.
Everyone at Mattison's 41 is amazing!

Heidi was my coordinator and is so sweet! She was able to work with our Read more...
Everyone at Mattison's 41 is amazing!

Heidi was my coordinator and is so sweet! She was able to work with our budget and was so helpful throughout this entire process. She was always very timely when responding and was able to answer all 8 million questions I had. We always heard the food here was great but our tasting sealed the deal. It is awesome.

Chef Ken prepared our tasting selections and we were so impressed we requested him for our wedding day! Throughout the coming months I later learned that he was no longer doing weddings full time anymore. I was a little bummed. To my surprise he was able to be there on our wedding day!!!! I was so excited and could not believe my eyes. That was so thoughtful and I am so glad he was able to be there. The food was awesome, I know sometimes wedding food can be hit or miss but Mattison's delivers! The food was fresh and hot, cooked perfectly. We had three passed appetizers, fruit and cheese display, salad with two dressing choices, Filet mignon or Chicken Cordon Bleu for entree choices!

A few days before we met with Paul Mattison at our venue location to do a walk through of the wedding day and go over any last minute details. I thought that was a really nice touch that he took the time out of his day to come and do that. He was really nice and helped us with a back up plan for rain just in case, the weather had been a little rainy close to our wedding. We also saw him the day of our wedding as well. I am sure he came to make sure everything was running smoothly.

Our chefs, bartenders, servers, coordinators, and everyone else in between were great! I highly recommend using Mattison's as your wedding caterer. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7275 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34236 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mattison's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1438974705367 818025965web2