130x130_sq_1390765687926-img503

Matty B Entertainment

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

US

PHONE

888-462-8892

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Matty B Entertainment was established because there was a need for something different then all the rest. For over 15 years along with thousands of performances we have been doing just... Read more
Matty B Entertainment was established because there was a need for something different then all the rest. For over 15 years along with thousands of performances we have been doing just that. What sets up apart is that we combine a combination of Live music and DJ services. Matty B Entertainment has maintained a stellar professional reputation.

Our goal is to make your special occasion a day to remember. We listen to your ideas and suggestions and combine them with our experience and bring to life your day a make it a memorable one. You will have the assurance that all of the important details will be cared for, since we understand your concerns about your special event.

Matty B Entertainment is skillful in either large functions or small intimate gatherings. Whether you're having a Wedding, Corporate Function, Anniversary, Birthday, Graduation, Family Reunion, Community Event or other special function, we will customize each package around what is most important to you. We have packages for every budget. DJ services are also available without live entertainment.



Matt Bernier aka Matty B is a full time professional entertainer who combines live music and DJ services on a state-of-the-art sound system. Entertainment includes vocals, saxophone, guitar and drums. (drums optional)

Matt’s accomplishments include:
Over 15 Years experience Matt attended the prestigious Berklee School Of Music Has provided entertainment on tours for Prudential MDRT Agents, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Teknor Apex, to name a few. Opened for major recording artists at venues that included The Cape Cod Melody Tent, North Shore Music Theatre, South Shore Music Circus, Tweeter Center. Performed at Caesar's Palace Las Vegas, Foxwoods Casino, MGM and several others Appeared on TV shows such as "Who's Wedding Is It Anyway" Have performed for audiences that include Tom Brady, Geraldo Rivera, Anne Murray, Johnny Mandel to name a few.
Matt is skillful in either large functions or small intimate gatherings. He has performed for over a 1000 events.

With Matt’s experience as an MC, you and your guests will be at ease, inspired to enjoy a memorable occasion and pack the dance floor. Read less
DJ , Band , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1287544846195-img1096copy
130x130_sq_1287544866210-img1369copy
130x130_sq_1287544887867-img1109copy
130x130_sq_1287544906538-img1375copy
130x130_sq_1287544924382-kk0218copy
130x130_sq_1287544975632-img1472copy
130x130_sq_1287544990101-img1621copy
130x130_sq_1287545002663-kk0340copy
130x130_sq_1287598176674-1049058432zk9oml
130x130_sq_1287598187345-1049080565uz9rtl
130x130_sq_1326396321563-sarazarrellaphoto100
130x130_sq_1326396337782-sarazarrellaphoto101
130x130_sq_1326396351641-sarazarrellaphoto102
130x130_sq_1326396363641-sarazarrellaphoto103
130x130_sq_1326396374641-sarazarrellaphoto104
130x130_sq_1326396389422-sarazarrellaphoto105
130x130_sq_1326396403032-sarazarrellaphoto106
130x130_sq_1326396420329-sarazarrellaphoto107
130x130_sq_1326396432985-sarazarrellaphoto108
130x130_sq_1326396450016-sarazarrellaphoto109
130x130_sq_1326396460469-sarazarrellaphoto110
130x130_sq_1326397309657-kim.matt
130x130_sq_1326397311329-noel0178
130x130_sq_1326397312860-noel0179
130x130_sq_1326397314516-rm70894
130x130_sq_1326397316219-rm70899
130x130_sq_1326397317985-rm70902
130x130_sq_1326397319485-rm70903
130x130_sq_1326397321297-rm70906
130x130_sq_1326397323016-rm70907
130x130_sq_1326397324751-rm70936
130x130_sq_1326397326797-rm70937
130x130_sq_1326397328657-rm70938
130x130_sq_1326397332516-rm70940
130x130_sq_1326397334063-rm70941
130x130_sq_1326397335829-rm70944
130x130_sq_1326397337532-rm70957
130x130_sq_1326397340797-rm70975
130x130_sq_1326397342235-rm70980
130x130_sq_1326397343751-rm70982
130x130_sq_1326397345422-rm70995
130x130_sq_1326397347641-rm70996
130x130_sq_1326397349516-rm71000
130x130_sq_1326397351469-rm71001
130x130_sq_1326397353844-rm71002
130x130_sq_1326397355688-rm71003
130x130_sq_1326397357485-rm71004
130x130_sq_1326397359485-rm71010
130x130_sq_1326397360985-rm71367
130x130_sq_1326397362282-rm71368
130x130_sq_1326397363782-rm71369
130x130_sq_1326397365360-rm71530
130x130_sq_1326397366907-rm71550
130x130_sq_1326397368547-rm71552
130x130_sq_1326397370344-rm71559
130x130_sq_1326397371969-rm71567
130x130_sq_1326397373735-rm71568
130x130_sq_1326397375719-rm71572

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Tux, Suit
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1HR
How much space do you usually require?
6 to 12ft
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Contact To Discuss
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Yes

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist
What instruments does your group play?
Drums, Guitar, Piano, Saxophone
What is your usual attire?
Tux
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1 Hour
How much space do you usually require?
6 to 12ft
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Fun
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
NO
What is your usual attire?
Tux, Suit
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
1 Hour
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Sure
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Anything is available upon request
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 Hour
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Very easy to deal with and schedule . Did a great job . everyone has mentioned how great he was
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Matt was amazing! We were so impressed by his professionalism, attention to detail and ability to make out wedding a huge success! We received a multitude of compliments regarding Matt and his performance. I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phillip
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Matty was everything we asked for and more. A great entertainer! Our guest are still complimenting us for having him. He did our Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, and Reception. He sang, played saxophone and guitar and always kept the dance floor packed. We even had little children at our Wedding that he let sing along with him for some of the songs. He played our selection of songs mixed in with his song selection and everything just seem to flow naturally. If you go on his web page and look at some of his wedding highlights of other weddings ours was at least to us just as good or better. His performance is exactly as advertised.

Matty was also easy to work with and get a hold of. He comes well prepared and brought all the extra equipment we needed for the Ceremony (Speakers, Music, and a Microphone for my Brides Father to sing a song during the Ceremony). He even met with us a few weeks before the Wedding to go over everything including the pronunciation of the Wedding Parties names, and even had a conference call with us just a few days before the wedding to go over any final details. He even tried his best to keep us on schedule, but I must admit with all our extra stuff we had going on during the Ceremony and Reception (Dad singing, by the way Matty supplied the background music, My Birthday Cake because it was my Birthday too, and the Bride Changing Dresses the second half of the reception) it was tough, but he made sure every major point we asked for got done with the right music backdrop and that's all we really wanted.

He is well worth it!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1375393754451-avatar
Liz
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I received so many compliments on the entertainment at the wedding. Everyone was blown away by Matt. I can't thank you enough for making my day so special. You kept the dance floor packed all night long and I had so many guests approaching me and telling me it was the best wedding they had been to because of you. I highly recommend Matt to anyone looking for a unique touch to their ceremony/reception. We had a blast with you and you made our wedding day unforgettable. Thank you!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen and Bruce
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Matty B made our wedding a memorable occasion - everyone was completely impressed by his performance as a DJ and as an entertainer. The guests loved the music selection.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt performed at our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Since then I have lost count of the number of compliments our guests paid to him and to us for hiring him. Out venue recommended him and we honestly could not have been any happier with the services provided. I would recommend Matty B Entertainment to anyone who wants to have an amazing event.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had met Matt previously at other events, and he was great for our wedding! We had several people asking us for his information for events of their own.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Matty B for our daughter's wedding and he was by far the best musician we have ever heard at a wedding. He is so much more than a DJ; professional from the start, great emcee and an incredible musician with a spectacular voice and so talented playing the drums, guitar and saxophone. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone had a great time. The wedding was 5 days ago, and people are still calling, emailing and texting me about how great he was! Friends who hired a band for their daughter's wedding said they should unhire the band and hire Matty B!! He is a band by himself and he will make your wedding or any event great. We cannot say it enough, how happy we and our guests were with him; he made our daughter's day very special and one we will never forget. Can't wait to see the video! You will be more than please if and when you hire Matty B!!! Call him now!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Matt was an unbelievably amazing performer, musician, and DJ! My husband and I were so happy with the music for our wedding and Matt truly did everything we hoped for and more. Throughout all of the planning, he was extremely quick to respond to emails, willing to meet with us, and very receptive to our ideas. We received multiple comments from our guests about how great and entertaining he was and many people asked where we found him! He really made our day so perfect and special, it couldn't have been any better. Definitely hire Matt for your wedding - he is unique and we thought even better than a band!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are wondering if you should book Matt for your wedding, stop wondering. Just do it and thank me later. Matt was extremely professional from beginning to end through our planning process, and was always a phone call away. During the wedding, he was set up and ready to go on time, and coordinated wonderfully with our venue.

Now, to the important stuff. He was a great singer, played multiple instruments, and kept the party going the entire night! Literally all of our guests remarked on how awesome Matt was. Multiple times I looked up and expected to see a recording playing to find that Matt was out there singing. Yeah, he is that good. He was great handling speeches, getting complicated names correct, and keeping the night running on time. At the end, giant dance party with Matt running the show. Just an awesome night.

Booking Matty B Entertainment is one of the smartest decisions you can make for your wedding. You get a DJ as well as live music, not to mention just a great guy in general. He really was that good!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
MattyB saved my wedding! My DJ had cancelled on me last minute so I called Matt and he was available. Everything happens for a reason! My husband and I couldn't haveasked for someone better! He did an amazing job. He was very professional but also really fun to work with! He took all of the stress out of it and made our day so special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Matty B is an awesome entertainer! He is very professional and his line of work was very impressive. Our guests at our wedding were thrilled over his live music and his DJ services were awesome, he knew how to get the party going and how to get people on the dance floor! My wife and I were extremely satisfied with Matty B and he made our special day truly wonderful. I would 100% recommend him to all of my friends and families who need a DJ for their event. Thank you so much again Matty!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough wonderful things about Matty B Entertainment. My husband and I found his name on our venues preferred vendor list and he was the best choice we could have ever made. Our wedding was a Saturday afternoon and we felt this time frame we were going to need entertainment not just a DJ. Most couples wait to the last minute to choose music. I was freaking out and didn't need to because he had it covered with a step by step online form that made it SO EASY! He knows what music to play during every aspect of your wedding day. Matty provided music, entertainment and fun from before the ceremony right up to the end of the reception. I would have to say every guest complimented him and the compliments didn't stop for weeks after. I have been to many weddings and he is without a doubt BY FAR the best entertainer I have come across. Matty provided an all around fun, classy wedding. We had a budget that was slightly lower but we had that feeling after meeting him that it was going to be well worth it and it most certainly was.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Matty B was a superb!!!! The best ever!!! We will be using him in the future for other events.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Matty B was one of the best decisions for our wedding. He really knows how to read a crowd and truly listened about how my husband and I wanted the evening to flow.

Our wedding was almost 6 months ago, and our friends and family are STILL talking about how great Matty was at our wedding. He is truly a "one man show" -- played the saxophone during cocktail hour and sang/played the sax/DJ'd the rest of the evening. He was so impressive and transitioned between music seamlessly. We are so happy we decided to hire Matty B for our wedding - he made the night memorable for us all - thank you Matty!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Venessa
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Matty B was absolutely amazing!!! All the guests loved him and are still commenting on how talented he is!!!! He made our wedding special :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Matty B was by far the best part of my wedding. Everyone was so amazed with his talent, as he performed on the saxophone, strummed his guitar, and sang us Bostonians "Sweet Caroline". I knew when I was looking for a DJ/Musician/Band I needed them to be special, and to be able to get everyone on the dance floor. From my teenage cousins to my 85-year-old grandmother, everyone was out there and having a great time. Booking Matty B, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Having Matty B provide the music/entertainment at my daughter's wedding was the BEST decision we ever made! Matty respected the couple's wishes to the letter and the reception was a true reflection of their personality! Our guests were so impressed! Many said it was the best wedding EVER!
Services Used: Ceremony Music,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
MattyB was a highlight of our wedding. His online preparation form is easy to use and really helped us plan many of the logistics. He was responsive to our requests and meeting him in person before the event helped put our minds at ease in the midst of planning everything. On the wedding day, his upbeat and professional attitude was so greatly appreciated. Through the course of the night, he got all the little details right. During the reception, the dancefloor was always crowded. His musical and vocal skills are fantastic and we still get compliments on his talents from our guests. He came recommended to us by a friend and we would be happy to recommend the same!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Best entertainment you can book for a wedding. Matty B is professional with a smooth style that just goes well with all your guests. One of the highlights of our wedding reception. All our guests were impressed and could not stop raving about him. He checked in with us constantly to make sure we were happy. If you don't use Matty B at your wedding than you are missing out!!! Thanks Matty!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt provided music for my daughter's wedding in Newport, RI. From the ceremony to the reception, Matt was wonderful! All our guests could not get over how wonderful he was during the ceremony and the reception. They were blown away by him. His music selections were excellent, he played the saxophone perfectly, and was professional throughout the entire event. He was just full of smiles and fun.

During the wedding planning, Matt always responded quickly and was extremely flexible with the bride and groom's music selections.

He is the perfect entertainer.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryellen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Matty B was an amazing entertainer that had my entire wedding engaged. He sang, played sax and played Top 40 music per my request list. I had everyone from great aunts to small children comment on how wonderful Matty was at my wedding !
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Matty B was an incredible and special part of my wedding day. I would often look up to see if the music playing was him or a professional recording and it amazed me that it was always him playing! I heard so much great feedback from my guests that he was so good at playing/singing and that he was very entertaining. I plan on recommending Matty B to my cousins who aren't yet married for their future weddings!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
MattyB provided a wonderful atmosphere. His music appeals to all ages!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Summary: Best Entertainer of All Time. Everything I had dreamed of and more.

I attended a wedding where Matty B was the DJ/Band/musician about 6-7 years ago. I have been to MANY weddings since then, but when it came time for my own wedding, there was no one I considered hiring to entertain my guests and make sure everyone had a FANTASTIC time other than Matty B.

We had a lot going on in our personal and professional lives during the year before our wedding, but Matty B was very proactive about checking in regularly and always made us feel assured that we had nothing to worry about. He was very flexible, professional, and always responsive. He went way above and beyond, even helping us change the “flow” of the day to a way that was much better suited to the event space, which was non-traditional. He is just incredible. He asked lots of questions about the demographic of our guests, and what we hoped for, but I never really had answers or opinions about music so he assured us that he would be able to get a feel for the crowd and that I didn’t have to worry. He was right! He had 140 people ages 2-80 from all over the world dancing and grooving and having a WILD time! It was everything I had dreamed of and more. He was worth every dime, and the memories he created are priceless.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Marty B was AMAZING!! He produced some of the best entertainment we have ever seen at a wedding! We continue to receive compliments from guests on how TERRIFIC he was. He was FABULOUS at our cocktail hour as well as the reception. Attendees have asked for his information and have already booked him for future events. We cannot say enough about how WONDERFUL he was. The day was perfect and we owe a lot of it to him! He was a pleasure to work with and he never even took a break. He was playing for 8 hours straight and had an AWESOME performance the whole way thought!

We would hire him again, even over a 10 piece band. He was definitely a one man show who could work with any crowd.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Matty B was one of the best choices that we made for our wedding! Professional, incredibly talented, fun, entertaining- just perfect. Our guests raved about him. The mix between DJ and musician was unique and gave our wedding a bit of a different twist. I would HIGHLY recommend him to any bride and groom. You will absolutely be satisfied. Thanks Matt!!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I chose Matty B for my wedding. He was amazing! If anyone is looking for a classy DJ this is your man. He entertained all ages from 21 to 92 years of age. Everyone was impressed!!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Matty B entertained my guest with live singing and sax playing. We also danced the night away with a great selection of music. Matty was very attentive to my needs and was open to all the special ideas I had for my wedding. I received quite a few compliments on his preforming. He really went out of his way to make me feel like my wedding was special to him. He was part of my dream come true.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Matty B was great! I would reccomend him to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted to take a moment of my time to provide feedback and explain my wedding experience with Matty B Entertainment. We hired Matt based on the recommendation of a fellow entertainer who was not available to perform for our wedding date. Matt was quick to return our call and discuss booking the event with us. We found that Matt was extremely experienced in event planning and provided topics and angles to the event that we had not thought of on our own. We quickly resolved those issues through Matts recommendations and direction. We found Matt to be very sincere, genuine, knowledgable and true professional.
Our event went off without a hitch and our freinds and family still mention what a fantastic job our Dj and entertainer was. Matt was amazing on the Sax and we all danced the day away. Truly, Matt did an exceptional job and we were glad no only to have hired him for our event but to recommend him to our freinds and family in the years to come.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Matty B's performance is the first thing people mention to me about our wedding. Everybody had a great time; he engaged the audience, kept the party going, and created the appropriate mood for each part of the celebration. He was always available to answer questions, and the online planning tool he uses made everything very simple. He returned calls promptly and was always very friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to be a part of our day.

Matty B performed live music mixed in with his DJ service. Many times during the night I (and many of my guests, I learned later), would be enjoying a great song, only to look up and see that he was actually singing it! What a wonderful surprise for us all; he sounded so much like the original artist.

We had a photobooth at our wedding, and he even took time to take some photos in there with his saxophone to put in our scrapbook.

We were married three weeks ago, and I am STILL hearing great things about Matty B everytime I see someone that attended the event. I couldn't be happier, and would HIGHLY recommend. He worked with us to meet our budget; the cost is DEFINITELY reasonable and an amazing value for the experience you get! Thank you Matty B Entertainment!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ky
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Matty B was fantastic! He had great professionalism and high attention to detail. We had a Chinese wedding banquet and Matt took the time to learn all of our family members names for introduction purposes. I've been to weddings where the Emcee just butchered their way through the names so this was an extra nice detail and really shows the true professionalism of Matt and this is not even half of why he's so great!

His overall talent as a musician and a singer just makes him such a dynamic entertainer. My guests were raving about how much fun the entire wedding was. It was almost a concert and a wedding in one, but Matt is very good about only showcasing his skills when the bride and I were trying to grab a few bites to eat. He really plays to the crowd and gets many people involved. The uplighting he provided also added a nice touch to our venue.

Overall I would just say that you if you want a very fun entertainer, Matty B is your guy, book him early because we lucked out on getting his last free Saturday of the season!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Matty B was the highlight of our September wedding!!! Guests are still talking about how talented and fun he was!!! Matt was successfully able to create a playlist of songs that blended my love of country music with my husbands more rock n roll music style. He played something for everyone. And his vocals are amazing...guests were pleasantly surprised to see that more often than not, Matt was singing live and it wasn't the recorded version!!! He was also very accommodating by allowing a special friend and family member sing a song or two. Hands down he is the best you are going to get for your wedding!!!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ann.gautreau@comcast.net
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had attended 2 weddings at which Matty B performed. nearly everyone was on the dance floor. We knew a wedding was in our daughters future so we approached Matt and made sure we got his business card. We were pleased to see that so many people that attended our daughters recent wedding were delighted to see Matt performing. Matt has what it takes to liven any function. He is a true professional.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Matty B provided the music for our wedding on Aug 25th. He was able to provide excellent live music on the tenor sax, singing and also DJ that made all the guests get up and dance. Guests of ages from their 20s to 90s raved about him saying he made the reception fun and memorable. Planning the song list was so easy with his online system and he was able to get every song I requested even the ones that we not so popular. I definitely recommend him for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandra
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I cant even begin to explain how amazing Matty B was for my wedding reception! He went above and beyond all that I had hoped for. He is such an amazing talented man. Each and everyone of my guest raved about his performance as a DJ and a musician. Matt played the Saxaphone during our cocktail hour as well as sang, although I missed him performing at that time while doing pictures I have heard nothing but possitive remarks about it. I read alot a reviews and did extensive research before choosing Matt as my DJ and I could not have made a better choice! My wedding took place in maine and though Matt was traveling from another state to DJ for me I can say I was not worried at all, he kept in contact with me through the whole process setting my heart and mind at ease. Matt also interacted with all the guests at all times making them laugh and smile as he performed. I have awesome pictures of him and my guests totally enjoying themselves. Brides this is definately the man for the job if you are looking for someone with grace, elegance, talent, fun, professionalism and a really great time!!!! He is the best!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clara
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone enjoyed the part where Matty was singing with his saxophone ! Great voice !
thank you
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Matty B was absolutely wonderful at our wedding and my friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had and how great our dj was a month later. Matty B is not just a dj, he plays the saxophone and sings as well. Quite a few of our guests thought that we had hired Kenny G when they first heard the music, which just shows how good Matty B is! We also had our uplighting done by Matty B and we were very pleased. Our venue looked great and Matty B had our guests up and dancing all night!
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Matty was GREAT!!! He played the sax for our ceremony, sang and played the guitar/sax during dinner, then he switch to dj and had the dance floor packed all night long. Everyone loced him. Thank you soo much!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We book Matty B for our wedding based on a recommendation from my Uncle. I am very happy we did. My husband and I really wanted a band, but this was just not in our budget. Matty B is the best of both worlds. We reviewed his website and booked him right away. His online tool was easy to use and helped guide us pick music for our special day.

I loved hearing his saxophone play as we walked down the aisle. Our guests enjoyed his interaction with singing and playing the saxophone. He helped make sure everyone had a great time dancing the night away.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kalyn
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was UNBELIEVABLE! Wish we could give more than 5 stars for his services! He made our wedding reception such an unforgettable evening! He was so attentive, professional and easy to work with up until the wedding and made sure the big day was exactly what we dreamed of! His singing, live music and DJ services are unsurpassed and we just keep hearing from our wedding guests how impressed they were by him! Best decision we made by far was making sure we had him booked for our wedding!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly31012
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Matty B was great! Quick to email responses. Played saxophone and sang along and the guests loved it ! Very easy going
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbsullivan
Wedding:
2/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldnt ask for more from Matty B. He truly was amazing from beginning to end. Every music played was awesome by him w/the saxophone or him doing the dj. I would def recommend him to everyone as there's no way anyone can get disappointed. Music for my wedding was the most important part of all and I was extremely happy w/Matty's work :).
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I find myself almost at a loss for words when trying to begin a review of Matt. He single handedly made our entire reception. During the many months of preparation for the wedding, we hired some amazing vendors and tended to every detail. When the reception arrived, Matt took what we had envisioned and brought it to life. He was master of ceremonies, one-man band, singer, dj, entertainer - truly something to experience if you have not already seen him in action. From his calming demeanor, to professional delivery, Matt had command of the entire room (200 guests in this case) and never missed a beat. Thank you, Matt, for taking our wedding from wonderful to extraordinary!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
romina
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B was a phenomenal choice for our wedding. We chose him because he made such a great impression when he DJ'd my best friend's wedding the year before. In fact, another friend of mine also chose him for her wedding this year. Even though we've now seen Matty in action three times, he never ceases to amaze us. He has such a talent to entertain his crowd and knows how to adjust his music selections based on the age group and ethnic group. I gave him a list of some italian songs I wanted played and he was able to get all of them. Our reception was 7.5 hrs long and on NYE - he got the crowd going all night long :) We love that he sings, plays the saxophone, the guitar and performs as a DJ at the same time. It's like a 3 for one special! Go with Matty B if you want the "wow" factor at your wedding and if you want something a little bit different.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The definition of entertainment! Matty B provided ceremony and reception music for our wedding. His unique style was the perfect combination of DJ and live music! We had the best of both worlds! I have been to many weddings and dinner venues where Matty B was playing, and he has never let me down... I always have a blast! At our wedding, every single guest had such a good time, they constantly ask me about Matty B and how I found him... then they go on to talk about how much fun they had listening to and watching him, and they all loved they way he got involved with guests. Matty B is not only a phenominal entertainer, but also very personable and easy go person to work with. He had many great suggestions to help with music selections and plans for our wedding. He was always easy to get ahold of and was very flexible if we had any last minute changes. I have definitely recommended Matty B to friends, and my Husband and I plan to continue to go see him at dinner/bar venues in the area as much as we can!
Thank you Matty B for helping to make our wedding night absolutely perfect!!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChrsSwen4
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt came highly recommended to us by my wife's sister and brother-in-law. He was fantastic and everything we'd hoped! He was extremely professional and kept all of our friends and family on the dance floor throughout the entire evening. He really made our reception a complete success! I would use him again for an anniversary or family party and encourage anyone to have him be a part of their special day.

Sincerely,
Chris & Ann Swenson
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agamach79
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B made our wedding day everything we wanted and more. He was classy, professional, and a ton of fun. He entertained with his ability to sing a play numerous instruments which we loved and then he played exactly the music that got young and old guests dancing the entire night. We have received so many wonderful compliments about him, he was one of our best wedding decisions. We can't wait for the next big family event to have him again. I will be recommending him to friends and family for a long time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was absolutely amazing! He is so much more than a DJ, but rather a professional entertainer. Everyone at the wedding was raving about his music and he really got all the guests up and dancing. I am so glad he was a part of our day! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlynnM02
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B,

What can I say you were amazing and so talented. Your music is unique and you are such an interactive entertainer. All night during the wedding people kept on coming up to me asking who is this guy and where did you find him. You topped our wedding and I would always recommend you to anyone. You are truly the best I have ever seen. Thank you for making my day perfect.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B did an amzing job for our October wedding!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Spectacular! We first seen Matty B at my cousins wedding last year (by the way their first DJ cancelled and they picked up Matty B last minute [they had no idea what they were in for]- Thank God).

Before we even picked the date of our wedding we made sure Matty B was available, this is how impressive he is.

May I recommend him for the ceremony as well if not being married in a church.He played the "Wedding Song" by Kenny G as my soon to be wife walked down the isle, very classy.

Other than picking the intro wedding party songs and ceremony music he played the perfect- yet tasteful mix for all ages at cocktail hour and for dancing. Even the people that are impossible to please loved this guy! He is the one man band that knows how to entertain!

High energy while playing the Sax or guitar while singing!

Matty B + the right group of people = the perfect wedding!-

If your having a tough time deciding- I assure you this decision is a NO BRAINER if you want to have a phenomenal wedding.

Thanks Matt, We could not have been more pleased!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sean
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B could not have done a better job at our wedding. He read the crowd perfectly and had everyone dancing the entire night. He interacts with everyone, and plays music that appeals to a wide variety of ages.....Our event was three weeks ago and my wife and I are still getting rave reviews about his performance and how talented he is. I HIGHLY recommend Matty B for any event.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smancuso
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Matty B without ever hearing him perform, but strictly from the multiple recommendations that we received from other brides or families who had attended weddings where he performed. We were more than impressed with his professional demeanour on the phone, via email, website, and when finally meeting him. It was clear that he was comfortable with performing weddings and really takes pride in planning the wedding to the bride and groom's specifications. The day of the event Matty played live music during the outdoor cocktail hour, which was the perfect background and everyone was amazed. During the reception Matty played a combination of live music and DJ. Whether playing the saxophone, guitar, keyboard or singing, many times people could not determine if it was him singing or the actual recording. He really played to the crowd, and was well received by everyone. Every one of our guests had nothing but rave reviews and said that he was the best of both worlds, better than a band, better than a DJ, a perfect combination! We even had three NY DJ's attending the wedding who were all very impressed with the performance Matty put on. I have nothing but amazing things to say about Matty, and would recommend him to any bride & groom or for any event! He truly played a big part of making our wedding an amazing event, and one that people are still talking about. Absolutely a class act and amazing performer!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We have used Matty B. for two events. He is the best! He is much more than a DJ; he's a true entertainer! Matty is very talented, professional and extremely dependable. He engages the crowd with his saxophone and singing talents and knows how to make people feel special. Many of our friends have hired him for their own events since they met him through us. We highly recommend Matty B.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
betuni
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
So glad we chose Matty B! Throughout the entire process he was helpful, organized, and responsive. His site is fantastic, easy to use, and he followed up with me in a timely manner. Our guests of all ages loved his performance and we couldn't be happier with our pick! His service was the best of any vendor we dealt with and we were pleased to pass on his contact info to several of our guests who are eager to hire him for other events! Thanks so much for helping to make our night memorable and stress free! Beth and John Virgilio
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Orlagh
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
MattyB was a pleasure to work with! He is an amazing entertainer. I HIGHLY recommend him. Our guests are still talking about how great he was and my engaged friends have asked me for his contact information because he was that good! I cannot say enough great things about him!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was just wonderful. He is a one man band. Sings beautifully, plays the sax like Kenny G. What a great entertainer....... couldn't ask for anything more......... Made the wedding a big success.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla74
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
He was wonderful to work with, very responsive, professional, friendly and very helpful in suggesting certain songs to go with special things we were doing with our wedding. He was GREAT.... He motivated people to join everyone on the dance floor, everyone loved him. It was an honor having him @ our wedding, he made this day extra Special for both of us!

Carla & Matthew Criscuolo
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We've been to lots of weddings and heard lots of DJ's. We had Matty B for our daughter's wedding and he was by far the best. He is fun and talented and knows how to make everyone have a good time. All of our guests commented on how wonderful he was.
I wish we were going to have another wedding so that we could use him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Val
Wedding:
7/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B provided the best entertainment for our wedding than we ever thought possible. He was so easy to work with and professional that leading up to the big day we didn’t worry about him once. We knew he would be great. During dinner he played the sax and sang some soft music that made for a perfect, classy setting. Once dinner ended, he turned the reception into a party. From ages 7-80, not one guest was sitting down. We had so many guests ask us where we found Matty B, because they had never seen someone so talented before at a wedding. We saw Matty play at a lounge several months before our wedding and we knew he would be awesome, but he exceeded all expectations at our wedding. Even a month after our wedding, we still have people asking about him. We would HIGHLY recommend Matty B to anyone planning a wedding or event. He is a DJ, a Band, and an entertainer all rolled into one. He is simply the best. Thanks again Matt for making our wedding a day we, and our guest, will never forget! Val & Casey 07/22/11
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KarenA
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was fantastic. Everyone loved him. They said it was one of the best weddings and Mattyb really made it. I want to have an anniversary party next year and get Matt back and do it again. If you really want some great entertainment for your wedding get Matt. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Five Stars across the board! Matty B did am amazing job at our wedding on June 5th. He was a pleasure to work with, the MOST cost effective and by far the most talented musician AND entertainer I have ever seen. He did live ceremony music, DJed and MCed the reception and played a live Sax for the rest. All of our guests could not stop talking about how good the music was and how entertaining Matty B was. He did such an amazing job, the staff from our reception location wanted his information.
But the best part was how much you could tell Matty B enjoyed being at the wedding.....people were asking if he was related to us.
We can't say enough for Matty B's performance at our wedding. His musical talent truly made our wedding spectacular. He gets our highest recommendation to anybody who is planning a wedding. Go with Matty B and you WON'T go wrong.

Rob and Leah
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maxwells361
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B was phenominal!!!! The absolute highlight of our wedding =)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pmtex33
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B - a brilliant entertainer. On June 3rd, I hosted my son's wedding rehearsal dinner in Newport RI. The scenic ocean view of Newport Bay was beautiful; however, the entertainment provided by Matty B stole the show. To say the least, Matty was captive and outstanding. Words alone are difficult to describe the ambiance he brings to a celebration. You have to experience it. His charismatic effect as an entertainer drew compliments from family and friends. If you are looking for something unforgetable, YOU'VE FOUND IT! This man knows how to make magic.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
None
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Our guests still tell us how much they enjoyed Matty B's performance and the uniqueness of his talents. It is truly one of the best decisions we made for our Grandparents 50th Anniversary. people kept coming up to us saying they have been to MANY 50th Anniversary parties and weddings, but never had they seen an entertainer like Matty B!! It was a huge success and Matty customized all aspects of his performance by tailoring it to the likes and desires of my entire family.

Truly worth EVERY PENNY!! Thank you SO much, Matty!

- From the Levesque family- Woonsocket, RI.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ourloveontherun
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Whenever someone would ask who my DJ was and I said "Matty B," people's faces lit up and everyone would say great things about him and his work. Every vendor I worked with spoke very highly of him and said it's ALWAYS a good time when Matty B is there.
He truely was fabulous! During dinner he walked around guest tables singing and playing his saxophone and then later in the night when people were dancing he acted as just a DJ. He is amazingly talented and his voice and ability to play the saxophone is phenomenal. I am SO thankful we booked him! He was so friendly and easy to work with too and his website was really helpful/informative.
After the wedding several peoepl mentioned how great he was to my parents.
You definitely want to book Matty B!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chall
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B provided the entertainment for my wedding last month. He was truly AMAZING!!! The combination of DJ and live music completely blew our guests away and they are still raving about how excellent he was!! Matt got our guests up and dancing and everyone had such a great time! He was a true pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for amazing entertainment for a wedding or any occassion. Thank you Matt!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmichalenka@cox.net
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B is a great entertainer. Top performer. Plays to the young and the old. He performs for the "whole crowd." A five star class act always. Matty provides the highest quality music and entertainment anyone could ask for. Everyone will enjoy his music. He is multitalented in every way. Matty will ensure that your event will be the best and you willl not be disappointed. A five star class act that you don't want to miss. Thank you Matty as always for making Beth and Chris' wedding the best.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
To all brides and grooms out there please book Matty B Entertainment as your DJ/Live Music he is professional and spectacular. He made our wedding fun for all. My worry as a bride is everyone going to get up and dance and with Matty B he lifted that weight off my shoulders. You will not find anyone better out there. Just go to his website and you will see for yourself. I did and I am thankful that I did. LOVE YOU Matty B Thanks again for everything
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We truly couldn't be happier with Matty B. He had everyone up on the dance floor ALL NIGHT. We loved how he was able to play his own instruments during out cocktail hour and some of our reception. Huge hit Amoung our guests, easy to work with, reasonably priced, nothing but positive things to say. Would highly recommend him if your looking for not only a dj but a true entertainer.
Thanks so much Matty.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty B is awesome. Everyone raved about him! He will definitely be doing my 2 younger sisters' future weddings!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dgm3306
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty made our wedding reception truly one to remember. We were lucky to see Matty at weddings for 2 of our friends before he actually performed at ours and like at theirs he did a wonderful job at ours. I can't begin to tell you how many people came up to me during my wedding reception to tell me how amazing Matty was and what a great job he did. I have already and will continue to refer Matty to my friends and family so that they can also have a day that they can truly remember.

Thanks again Matty for making our day an absolutely amazing one!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dklemenz
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Matty B provided the music and entertainment for our New Years Eve wedding. I can't recommend him highly enough. Our guests continually approached us during the night asking where we found him because we was AMAZING and provided much more than just music throughout the night - he provided entertainment throughout the evening.

He played the sax beautifully during cocktail hour and during dinner. If he played the sax alone, he would be an amazing addition to any wedding. However, he also played the guitar (amazingly I may add) for other songs during dinner. The sax and guitar were outstanding but I couldn't have been more impressed with his talent in singing.

He sang many songs through the evening and his vocal range and clarity is incredible. I (and our guests) had to continually look over to see if it was the actual song or if it was him singing. He really is THAT good.

We left the choice of music for dancing completely up to him and he did not disappoint. His choices of songs were spot on and he has an innate ability to feel out the guests and keep the flow and rhythm going throughout the night. He played a wide variety of musical genres and got the entire wedding involved.

Our wedding started at 6 PM and continued until nearly 1 AM (to celebrate the New Years). That's SEVEN hours of music that Matty B was asked to provide and I can honestly say, he was incredible. His ability to DJ part of the night and ALSO provide live music entertainment kept the night lively, fresh and entertaining.

We also had some last minute changes to our wedding (my wife's father was very sick but was able to attend the wedding at the last minute) and Matty B was able to roll with the changes with no issues. He communicated via phone calls, emails and his VERY good website so that way we were on the same page leading up to the wedding.

If you are considering just getting a DJ for your wedding, I would HIGHLY recommend that you consider Matty B. Due to his professionalism, I had no worries about the entertainment leading up to the wedding and he did NOT disappoint at all.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mporta
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
MattyB Entertainment is 1st class. Of all the parties and events I have attended and hosted throughtout several years, the most memorable and fun ones were when MattyB was the entertainment. The live talent is superb. Quality of service, the array of music, the attention to detail and the professionalism is world class. It is worth the value you get with MattyB if you never want to forget that special occasion. Remarkable! Thank you again MattyB!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Matty B was incredibly entertaining and professional. He was a great combination of DJ and band and we would recommend his services to anyone for weddings/parties/etc.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Matty B is an exceptionally talented man. He kept our party going all the way to the end with exceptional entertainment. Our guests couldnt get enough. You wont be sorry.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole20
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt did an awesome job on our wedding music. Everyone was amazed at his talent and professionalism. I would highly recommend Matty B to everyone!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ariel43
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING. No one can stop talking about how great he was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ndmorasse
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Matty B! Everyone enjoyed him. He was able to reach our entire audience from 90 year olds to 7 year olds! He felt out the crowd and played music that we enjoyed. The dance floor was packed the entire time. People that don't usually dance were jamming otu! He was very attentive and professional and his website was easy to use. I received phone calls the very next day asking about him. Thank you for help make my wedding so memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaekae87@aol.com
Wedding:
9/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Matty B was flexible, timely, and fun. He performed the music that we wanted and he really got our guests to have a good time. Thanks Matty for being such a wonderful addition to our day!

-Kara & Blake
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jlaw522
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Matty B Entertainment was fantastic to work with!! He was very quick in responding to our questions and with offering suggestions. The day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly. The ceremony music was perfectly timed! The quality of the music played during the reception was incredible! Matty B provided the right mix of live music and DJ music. His saxophone and singing skills are outstanding and at the end of the night, Matty B was the talk of all our guests. He was so easy to work with and we would highly recommend him to all brides in the area.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidz128dc
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone LOVED Matty B. That was all they were talking about for weeks. More expensive than a regular DJ but worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt B was on my vendor contact list from my venue. My now husband and I were looking for musicians for the reception and for our ceremony, but we did not want the cliché violin, harp or typical DJ. After calling up some references, and finding out Matty played the sax, guitar, was a DJ and sung as well, we knew we had to look into him right away. We felt comfortable with Matty right from the start. He was offering a sale for Friday night weddings, so we hired him for a great price after first meeting with him! Matty B went above and beyond all our expectations. His online song list made it easy to build our wedding playlist, and even when we were out of ideas for ceremony and more reception songs, we left it all up to Matty and were NOT disappointed with the outcome. Our guests raved about him and said it was one of the best musicians they have ever seen at a wedding. He interacts with your gusts as he walks around singing and playing the sax, my husband and I just can not thank him enough for making our wedding day that much more special. He even did an encore at our guests' request after the last song; first time I have ever seen a encore at a wedding! We only now wish we had more events where we could hire Matty B for in the future! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frnailz
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
So many guests commented on how great he was! Very entertaining!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ryan
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
being a musician i knew exactly what i wanted to hear at our wedding but honestly didn't know what to expect as far as my requests.not only did Matty B play all the songs i requested but his selections went along perfectly with ours.it's been weeks since the wedding and people are still talking about how much fun they had.the second we arrived at the reception people were already telling us how good he was,we had jazz and oldies played during the cocktail hour(which he played live,nice touch).i could go on and on with how happy i was but I'll sum it up for you,if you want someone to make sure the music's right on your big day,this is the guy,thanks Matty!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alan
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
If you have a wedding or any event - book Matty B....the reception (people from all ages) totally enjoyed what he provided. He was able to play the simple music record playing to - what became very popular pretty fast - was the talent he has in singing and playing instruments. He was able to modify the music program very quickly to satisfy whatever direction the group was going in and became an integral part of the event. Many many people asked us for his card and wondered where we found him - Matty B became a significant part of the success of our wedding. TOTALLY ENDORSED BY THE 200 PEOPLE WE HAD ATTEND!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1232842958703-aaron_jamie
2010Bride2B
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Matty B....there is no one better...it was amazing to have him perform at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Matty B turned my wedding into the ultimate fairytale. From introducing the bridal party and parents to the last song of the night, he had my guests up dancing, singing, and having the time of their lives. We did not pick many songs ahead of time, and left most of it up to him because we had heard him play before and knew his talent. He selected perfect songs for the perfect moments. Dinner music was classy, yet fun and the dance music was creative. Guests that I never expected to dance were on the floor almost all night. His voice and musical talent is unparalleled by any other DJ I have heard. If you chose him for your dream wedding, you will NOT be disappointed. He not only creates the magic of the night, but he takes away all the stress that wedding planning brings. He truly is the best choice for any occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jada
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt was very attentive and professional before and during the wedding day. I've had many positive comments from guests about him. I had a very small wedding and he was the perfect touch.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1225990412035-octoberinnh020
mc9745a
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Matty B was great. He had a good mixture of singing and djing. Everyone had a blast and danced all night long. He played everything we asked for and didn't play what we asked him not to. He was really good natured and fun to work with !! Everyone has commented on how talented he is!!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyM
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Matty did an amazing job for my parents 25th Wedding Anniversary. Everyone including myself were very happy with everything he did for us. I would absolutely recommend him to some one for a future event as well as keep him in mind for more events of my own.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1180479081312-picupload529003
crego4
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Matty B is exceptional. He offers live performance with his singing, playing the saxophone, and other instruments. He also has all of the equipment as also being a full DJ. He delivers an excellent performance that keeps the crowd going all night and beyond as they will not forget the night they had.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.9/5.0
If you go with Matty B - you won't be disappointed. Let me explain.

I'm very much an audiophile - I played piano for years, and can be EXTREMELY picky when it comes to music. I've been to weddings where the DJs left a lot to be desired, and made it a mission to find one for our wedding that would be satisfactory to not only our guests, but the entire wedding party too. Keep in mind the wedding party had other audiophiles and several professional musicians. That's like hiring an architect to design a house for architects!

Matty B fit the bill and more - and that's an understatement. His mix of singing, playing saxophone or guitar, and DJing kept the guests enthralled and loving the entertainment throughout the entire reception. At first most guests didn't even realize it was him that was singing and playing! That's how great he sounded.

For the quality of service Matty provides, his price can't be beat. We looked at live bands and it wasn't even close to our budget. Even other run of the mill DJs were pretty expensive. But with him he not only fit within our budget, and we had a wonderful mix of recorded and live music, so it was like having the best of both worlds.

If you want your standard "club" DJ - Matty B probably isn't right for you. But if you want classy, quality music at your event that your guests will talk about for months (and their ears won't be ringing for hours afterwards) pick Matty B. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Matty B did an amazing job! He was the perfect combination of a full band and a DJ, and he was by far the most bang for our buck!! The entertainment was one of the best parts of our wedding day!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr & Mrs
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.9/5.0
AWESOME musician and DJ!!! We had to constantly check to see if he was playing live or if he was playing a CD because he sounded so good. Matt's interaction with the crowd was perfect. His flexibility with the schedule and agenda was professional and calming.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maryfrances
Wedding:
5/22/2011
4.6/5.0
Matty was wonderful to work with and gave us exactly the style of music we requested---over the top excellant!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
11/11/2006
4.3/5.0
I had them at my wedding and they really were good. I've seen them play all the time in bars and I really like them. Just a few things, they were a little slow in responding to me when I sent an email. He played mostly DJ music for the dancing part of my wedding where I really wanted him to sing. Considering it was just him and another key board player, the price is just right. Most bands are 3 or 4 times the amount. All in all, I would use him again!
Services Used: Band
Matty B Entertainment responded with the following comments:

This review was given back in 2006 when the entertainment was a duo called Matty B & Joe. Matty B Entertainment does not provide this service any longer. Therefore it is not an accurate review of the services offered at this time.
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Matty B Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo