130x130_sq_1348009477995-photo12

Maui Tunes Entertainment & Productions

Kihei , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 1654
Kihei, HI US 96753 (map)

PHONE

808-276-6036

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Aloha and Congratulations!

We selected the beautiful island of Maui as our home and our base and we have an office on the island of Oahu. Since 1996. we have entertained... Read more
Aloha and Congratulations!

We selected the beautiful island of Maui as our home and our base and we have an office on the island of Oahu. Since 1996. we have entertained thousands of people at over 1500 events. Our clients come from all over the world. Yes, Hawaii is truly the "gathering place" and music is definitely the universal language. We also specialize in International weddings and events and have performed for clients from India, Europe, China, Japan, Philippines, Korea, New Zealand and Australia. We have had the pleasure of providing entertainment for celebrities, "the girl next door" and for parties as small as ten to as grand as 2500. We entertain on five of the main Hawaiian Islands; Maui, Oahu, Lanai, Hawaii and Kauai and have traveled to California and Canada to create those magical memories.


Alan has entertained for corporate events including American Express, Boeing, CBS, FedEx, Hewlett Packard, IBM, Louis Vuitton, Mercedes Benz, Microsoft, NFL Players Association, Seagate, Viacom, Wells Fargo and Western Digital, to name a few. Alan is also one of the top recommended DJ's for many of the independent wedding coordinators, as well as the Four Seasons Resort-Wailea, Grand Wailea Resort, Hyatt Regency Maui, Ritz-Carlton Kapalua, Sheraton Maui, and Westin Maui.

Alan has also emceed for many awards programs, and team building events. He has donated his time and services to many of the local charities such as American Cancer Society, Big Brothers Big Sisters, Maui Aids Foundation, Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, Terry Fox Run, National Kidney Foundation, Queen Lili'uokalani Children's Center and Women helping Women.

"Entertainment is my passion and my second passion is golf . . . what better place than Maui?

If I'm not entertaining, I'm on the golf course with a single digit handicap.

Anyone interested in a round?"


Alan Batungbacal, Entertainment Director, Event Planner, MC,

Lighting Specialist, Music Progarammer & Amateur Golfer

Visit us online at www.mauitunes.com or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Mauitunes.

Phone - 808-276-6036 Email - info@mauitunes.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345947405251-photo22
130x130_sq_1345947383807-img8985
130x130_sq_1345947242778-f1110036
130x130_sq_1345947277101-img2006
130x130_sq_1345947326362-img8877
130x130_sq_1259888905008-img0213
130x130_sq_1345847184193-dsc02450
130x130_sq_1345847195161-dsc03250
130x130_sq_1345847205744-dsc03570
130x130_sq_1345847213615-dsc08771
130x130_sq_1345847220285-f1110036
130x130_sq_1345847237563-img0013
130x130_sq_1345847281641-img0836
130x130_sq_1345847333377-img0953
130x130_sq_1345847386089-img1861
130x130_sq_1345847430090-img2119
130x130_sq_1345847448167-img8536
130x130_sq_1345847458635-img8719
130x130_sq_1345847502522-img8985
130x130_sq_1345847526372-img9044
130x130_sq_1345847534425-img9340
130x130_sq_1345847550656-photo14
130x130_sq_1345847562156-photo22
130x130_sq_1345847572795-photo25
130x130_sq_1345858712634-4775974396634827156381064427506o
130x130_sq_1345858763042-1549987
130x130_sq_1345858763985-2140074
130x130_sq_1345858764850-3198259
130x130_sq_1345858765662-6435557
130x130_sq_1345858766313-6699290
130x130_sq_1345858766893-8008682
130x130_sq_1345858767982-8356361
130x130_sq_1345858834128-hdpb
130x130_sq_1345858879533-179940101511156996720591001223943n
130x130_sq_1345858882013-268190
130x130_sq_1345858884329-283770101511219555720591451883769n
130x130_sq_1345858887250-532483101511068044120591094814970n
130x130_sq_1345858890256-3666344
130x130_sq_1345858891196-6991073
130x130_sq_1345858893774-photo30
130x130_sq_1346004208987-dsc02516
130x130_sq_1346004278519-dsc01318
130x130_sq_1346004289355-dsc03490
130x130_sq_1346004300582-dsc03743
130x130_sq_1346004310891-dsc03841
130x130_sq_1346004321725-dsc03933
130x130_sq_1346004331045-dsc04374
130x130_sq_1346004341706-dsc05470
130x130_sq_1346004356368-dsc07851
130x130_sq_1346004372350-dsc07877
130x130_sq_1346004381779-dsc09185
130x130_sq_1346004405644-img0051
130x130_sq_1346004454590-img0082
130x130_sq_1346004516432-img0828
130x130_sq_1346004567356-img0945
130x130_sq_1346004620957-img1901
130x130_sq_1346004643162-img8835
130x130_sq_1346004655733-img9084
130x130_sq_1346004664959-img9428
130x130_sq_1346004671124-img9451
130x130_sq_1346004678005-img9899
130x130_sq_1346005175821-img0155
130x130_sq_1346008593451-dsc00365
130x130_sq_1346009388811-dsc0034
130x130_sq_1346009433185-dsc00792
130x130_sq_1346009456743-dsc02752
130x130_sq_1346009509712-dsc4146
130x130_sq_1346009547162-img0402
130x130_sq_1346009593605-img3947
130x130_sq_1346009623669-img4116
130x130_sq_1346009655641-img4231
130x130_sq_1346009689082-img4249
130x130_sq_1346009721132-img4618
130x130_sq_1346009759624-img4778
130x130_sq_1346014906195-photo10
130x130_sq_1346014922153-photo12

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
The only "cheese" in Maui Tunes Entertainment & Productions is in our Photobooths. We don't wear tacky jackets, sunglasses or hats to your event and we won't play the Chicken Dance, YMCA, Macarena or any other cheesy dance songs (unless you request them). We "Beat-Mix" all of our music, so there is no "dead-space" or silence between songs. We don't "scratch" or try to impress the crowd with our DJ skills because it's not about us, it's about the Bride and Groom.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Unfortunately, receptions are time sensitive and therefore we can only play a limited number of songs. Based on the average of 3.5 minutes per song, we can only play 17 songs in an hour. So if we have two hours for dancing, we can play approximately 34 songs. However, we encourage our clients to request the songs they like. This gives us a better idea of the type of music they like and it also gives us more options based on crowd reaction.
What is your usual attire?
Our DJ's generally dress in "Resort Casual", "Tommy Bahama's"-type shirt with long slacks and shoes, after all, this is Hawaii. However, if your event warrants a tuxedo or a coat and tie, rest assured, that will be taken care of.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We require all song requests to be submitted no later than two weeks prior to the date of the event. If there is a song that we don't have, we will do everything possible to obtain that song. However, if for some reason, we cannot find that song, we will ask our clients to provide it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I generally do not book an event unless I am the one who will be DJ'ing it. I try to help potential clients, to find a DJ that will fit their budget or requirements. We are a close-knitted community. We refer business to each other and help each other out when needed. Most of the DJ's here on Maui are "part-time" and that's what makes it difficult. They have to get the time off from their work. I have 3-4 part-time DJ's that I work with.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
My rates are compensatory to my time. I will DJ for 30 minutes, if that is what the client is looking for. However, the real question is how much is the client willing to pay for those 30 minutes. External factors must also be considered: set up, breakdown, location, travel, other entertainment, etc. The bottom line is I will work with my clients to come up with a package best suited for their needs and budget.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
For the most part, yes. Appointments should be made as early as possible.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We also specialize in International weddings and events and have performed for clients from India, Europe, China, Japan, Philippines, Korea, New Zealand and Australia. We have had the pleasure of providing entertainment for celebrities, "the girl next door" and for parties as small as ten to as grand as 2500. We entertainrf on five of the main Hawaiian Islands; Maui, Oahu, Lanai, Hawaii and Kauai and have traveled to California and Canada to create those magical memories.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, however, there are times when the event is a very large production, involving many different acts, which also require equipment. This can create chaos on stage. So it's best that the client hires and provides an audio/video/lighting company with technicians to man the equipment. This will reduce the clutter of equipment on stage and the amount of setup time between acts.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
My standard service includes two lights that provide multi-colored beams of light which move to the beat of the music. Disco Balls, intelligent lights or moving heads can be added as upgrades.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I prefer to setup at my own pace rather than being rushed. I schedule one hour for setup and I require the client to provide a 6' skirted table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
DJ's are generally setup right next to the dance floor so they may interact with the crowd. Speakers should also be right next to the dance floor because that's where the dancing is. I require a minimum of 10' X 10' with adequate ventilation. In other words, not in a closet or tucked away in a corner.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No, absolutely not. In fact my company name is never mentioned.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Only when requested or required.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
That is open for discussion.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
That depends on the venue, client and package.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
DJ network
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
I have on several occasions, only because the two events were at the same location and the other time, the first event was during mid-day and the last one at night.
What is your overtime rate?
Negotiable
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Negotiable
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50%, non-refundable deposit, with the balance due 14 days prior to the date of the event.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan was out of this world! He was so easy to work with, great at communication, and open to suggestions. His website is very easy to maneuver through and he made our day so much fun! He has such a warm personality it was like having a friend work our wedding. We had such a great time with the photo booth, we cant stop looking at the photos :)
Alan was out of this world! He was so easy to work with, great at communication, and open to suggestions. His website is Read more...
Alan was out of this world! He was so easy to work with, great at communication, and open to suggestions. His website is very easy to maneuver through and he made our day so much fun! He has such a warm personality it was like having a friend work our wedding. We had such a great time with the photo booth, we cant stop looking at the photos :) Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Deezy
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Maui Tunes Entertainment & and Productions. They are very professional, prompt, and are exceptionally great listeners. The event was a huge success because of their service. Thank you!
It was a pleasure working with Maui Tunes Entertainment & and Productions. They are very professional, prompt, and are Read more...
It was a pleasure working with Maui Tunes Entertainment & and Productions. They are very professional, prompt, and are exceptionally great listeners. The event was a huge success because of their service. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1387740457705-avata
RUSTIN
Wedding:
11/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan with Maui Tunes was the most professional vendor at our wedding. The music he played was perfect, his MC skills were excellent, he showed up early and left late to make sure our time was covered in full, the equipment was very high end and his experience showed throughout the night. Maui Tunes really helped make our wedding unforgettable. Thank you Alan!
Alan with Maui Tunes was the most professional vendor at our wedding. The music he played was perfect, his MC skills were Read more...
Alan with Maui Tunes was the most professional vendor at our wedding. The music he played was perfect, his MC skills were excellent, he showed up early and left late to make sure our time was covered in full, the equipment was very high end and his experience showed throughout the night. Maui Tunes really helped make our wedding unforgettable. Thank you Alan! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Maui Tunes Entertainment & Productions responded with the following comments:

Aloha Rustin & Gretchen!

Thank you for the kind words and compliments. It was great to meet you both and wish you all the best!

Mahalo!

Alan
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miles
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
alan b. of maui tunes was a big part of my wedding. many services were provided and each one was personalized to our preferences. from the music selection, to the up lighting color, many elements were exactly as we requested. alan made it very easy to coordinate and plan our destination wedding from afar. the prices were very reasonable as well. I would highly recommend maui tunes for any occasion.

mahalo!
miles & grace
alan b. of maui tunes was a big part of my wedding. many services were provided and each one was personalized to our Read more...
alan b. of maui tunes was a big part of my wedding. many services were provided and each one was personalized to our preferences. from the music selection, to the up lighting color, many elements were exactly as we requested. alan made it very easy to coordinate and plan our destination wedding from afar. the prices were very reasonable as well. I would highly recommend maui tunes for any occasion.

mahalo!
miles & grace Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Maui Tunes Entertainment & Productions responded with the following comments:

Aloha Miles & Grace!

Thank you for a great review! I had a great time entertaining for your special day. Best of luck and Aloha!

Alan
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaheen
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Alan was amazing. Because of him our wedding was magical! He played every song we requested and he was on top of it the entire time. Indian weddings require a lot of coordination and planning and Alan was very responsive to emails and phone calls. He met with us a few days before the wedding and we discussed every song and at what time it should be played. He even helped us with our dance! Music is everything at events like these and Alan went above and beyond. thank you Alan for helping us make our wedding dream come true.
DJ Alan was amazing. Because of him our wedding was magical! He played every song we requested and he was on top of it the Read more...
DJ Alan was amazing. Because of him our wedding was magical! He played every song we requested and he was on top of it the entire time. Indian weddings require a lot of coordination and planning and Alan was very responsive to emails and phone calls. He met with us a few days before the wedding and we discussed every song and at what time it should be played. He even helped us with our dance! Music is everything at events like these and Alan went above and beyond. thank you Alan for helping us make our wedding dream come true. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnny
Wedding:
1/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan, I'm so sorry it has taken this long to write this. Such a busy year. I hope you are doing well, and your family. As far as your services go, you were the kindest , most professional dj I have come across. You started and ended with perfection ! I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day even more special. You played our list accordingly and added your own touch on music efficiently and all I can say is YOU NAILED IT!!! Thank you so much again over and over. I appreciate all and everything you did and I would recommend you for everyone's wedding in Maui or any part of Hawaii or the states.. Thank you again.

Johnny and Lacey Gann
Alan, I'm so sorry it has taken this long to write this. Such a busy year. I hope you are doing well, and your family. As Read more...
Alan, I'm so sorry it has taken this long to write this. Such a busy year. I hope you are doing well, and your family. As far as your services go, you were the kindest , most professional dj I have come across. You started and ended with perfection ! I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day even more special. You played our list accordingly and added your own touch on music efficiently and all I can say is YOU NAILED IT!!! Thank you so much again over and over. I appreciate all and everything you did and I would recommend you for everyone's wedding in Maui or any part of Hawaii or the states.. Thank you again.

Johnny and Lacey Gann Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Alan from Maui Tunes to act as an Emcee and DJ at our wedding and to provide uplighting, His service exceeded my expectations both before and during the event. He took a lot of time during our initial communications to get to understand myself, my fiance, and what we were looking for. We met the week of the wedding to discuss further and I was really pleased to see in person what an energetic, friendly and accommodating guy he is! He did a fantastic job on the wedding day of dealing with small issues that came up with the venue and as an emcee. He was really witty yet professional. He does a really good job of keeping everything moving along nicely whilst making it seem effortless and easy. His music choices were great also, with ALL of my guests still raving about how much fun they had dancing to the music that was played. The uplighting was also beautiful. Overall I found Alan to be pleasant to deal with and highly responsive to what we wanted. I couldn't have found anyone better!
We hired Alan from Maui Tunes to act as an Emcee and DJ at our wedding and to provide uplighting, His service exceeded my Read more...
We hired Alan from Maui Tunes to act as an Emcee and DJ at our wedding and to provide uplighting, His service exceeded my expectations both before and during the event. He took a lot of time during our initial communications to get to understand myself, my fiance, and what we were looking for. We met the week of the wedding to discuss further and I was really pleased to see in person what an energetic, friendly and accommodating guy he is! He did a fantastic job on the wedding day of dealing with small issues that came up with the venue and as an emcee. He was really witty yet professional. He does a really good job of keeping everything moving along nicely whilst making it seem effortless and easy. His music choices were great also, with ALL of my guests still raving about how much fun they had dancing to the music that was played. The uplighting was also beautiful. Overall I found Alan to be pleasant to deal with and highly responsive to what we wanted. I couldn't have found anyone better! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Maui Tunes Entertainment & Productions responded with the following comments:

Thank you Marisa! It was a pleasure working with you on one of your most important days of your lives! Mahalo nui loa!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan DJ'd my wedding which also happened to be the same night we had a tsunami scare. Myself and all of our guests were stuck at our venue until the roads opened around 1:30am, we had booked him only until 10pm and Alan not only stayed late to help entertain us he also left us one of his high quality speakers to use until we were able to go home. We returned it to him the next day, it was very thoughtful!!
Alan DJ'd my wedding which also happened to be the same night we had a tsunami scare. Myself and all of our guests were Read more...
Alan DJ'd my wedding which also happened to be the same night we had a tsunami scare. Myself and all of our guests were stuck at our venue until the roads opened around 1:30am, we had booked him only until 10pm and Alan not only stayed late to help entertain us he also left us one of his high quality speakers to use until we were able to go home. We returned it to him the next day, it was very thoughtful!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan from Maui Tunes was incredibly professional and attentive to our needs. It is challenging to plan a wedding from afar but he made our experience painless and very easy through his communication via email or phone, his online wedding timeline and reception timeline/song choices.
Thank you for making our day extra special.
Alan from Maui Tunes was incredibly professional and attentive to our needs. It is challenging to plan a wedding from afar Read more...
Alan from Maui Tunes was incredibly professional and attentive to our needs. It is challenging to plan a wedding from afar but he made our experience painless and very easy through his communication via email or phone, his online wedding timeline and reception timeline/song choices.
Thank you for making our day extra special. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan was wonderful with our special day! He was professional, friendly, knowledgeable in his craft, patient, positive, and kept the timeline running smooth throughout the reception. His Photobooth services were awesome. He provided props that were fun to wear in the photobooth. He even provided karaoke services at the end of the reception after he over heard the bridesmaids talking about karaoke! Thank you Alan from the bottom of our hearts! We will definately hire him again when we have parties for family and friends!
Alan was wonderful with our special day! He was professional, friendly, knowledgeable in his craft, patient, positive, and Read more...
Alan was wonderful with our special day! He was professional, friendly, knowledgeable in his craft, patient, positive, and kept the timeline running smooth throughout the reception. His Photobooth services were awesome. He provided props that were fun to wear in the photobooth. He even provided karaoke services at the end of the reception after he over heard the bridesmaids talking about karaoke! Thank you Alan from the bottom of our hearts! We will definately hire him again when we have parties for family and friends! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjabara
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan from Maui Tunes was a fantastic entertainer for our wedding. He provided the ease that any bride would want for a destination wedding and I knew once speaking with Alan that everything would be taken care of and I would not have to worry about anything. We also booked the photobooth and my guests are still raving about how much fun they had dressing up and getting their pictures taken. We can't wait to have another event so that we can hire Alan again. Thanks for making our wedding such a spectacular day for us.
Alan from Maui Tunes was a fantastic entertainer for our wedding. He provided the ease that any bride would want for a Read more...
Alan from Maui Tunes was a fantastic entertainer for our wedding. He provided the ease that any bride would want for a destination wedding and I knew once speaking with Alan that everything would be taken care of and I would not have to worry about anything. We also booked the photobooth and my guests are still raving about how much fun they had dressing up and getting their pictures taken. We can't wait to have another event so that we can hire Alan again. Thanks for making our wedding such a spectacular day for us. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Warren
Wedding:
11/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan was great
Super host, very professional and an all round good person
The photobooth was a riot and we still pass pictures around
Highly recommend him to anyone having a wedding on the islands
Mahalo
Alan was great
Super host, very professional and an all round good person
The photobooth was a riot and we still Read more...
Alan was great
Super host, very professional and an all round good person
The photobooth was a riot and we still pass pictures around
Highly recommend him to anyone having a wedding on the islands
Mahalo Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg20
akaneCTJ
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan from Maui Tunes is the perfect DJ/MC for a wedding. Not only is he very professional but he definitely set a great mood for my reception. He also provided extra lighting for my reception to help set the ambience without extra charge! He also provides photobooth services which all of my guests enjoyed. I am very appreciative for everything he has done. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Alan from Maui Tunes is the perfect DJ/MC for a wedding. Not only is he very professional but he definitely set a great Read more...
Alan from Maui Tunes is the perfect DJ/MC for a wedding. Not only is he very professional but he definitely set a great mood for my reception. He also provided extra lighting for my reception to help set the ambience without extra charge! He also provides photobooth services which all of my guests enjoyed. I am very appreciative for everything he has done. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley & Dallas
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan DJ'd our wedding reception in October and exceeded all expectations.

Brides-if you are worried about finding a DJ and are not sure who you can trust or who will do the job, and right, Alan is your man. He's very dependable, he gives great advice, he'll answer every question you throw his way, and he shines when he's DJ'ing!!! He's meant to be an MC/DJ!! It's so fun and comes natural to him! If we could do it all over again we'd choose him in a heartbeat!!
Alan DJ'd our wedding reception in October and exceeded all expectations.

Brides-if you are worried about Read more...
Alan DJ'd our wedding reception in October and exceeded all expectations.

Brides-if you are worried about finding a DJ and are not sure who you can trust or who will do the job, and right, Alan is your man. He's very dependable, he gives great advice, he'll answer every question you throw his way, and he shines when he's DJ'ing!!! He's meant to be an MC/DJ!! It's so fun and comes natural to him! If we could do it all over again we'd choose him in a heartbeat!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Maureen and I are from San Diego, CA and were planning a wedding in Maui. At first we were expecting to have only 30 guests attend our wedding and didn't think we would need a DJ and to just have a nice intimate dinner with our guests. As the wedding date came close we started receiving more RSVPs and felt we needed to hire a DJ.

I'm the type of person who likes to communicate through phone vs. email, so I started calling DJ services throughout Maui and got in touch with a few that were booked and a few that didn't really sound excited. Until, I got in touch with Alan from Maui Tunes Entertainment and Productions. I've never hired a DJ before and wasn't really sure what questions to ask especially for a wedding. But Alan really knows his business and took control and asked me specific questions of what WE like. His website, mauitunes.com is very user friendly and allows you to provide a song list, a wedding party info, and a timeline so you can allow all your events (introduction, first dance, cake cutting etc )to happen as you planned. After booking Alan, he was very easily accessible and reachable via phone, email, and text.

We were finally able to meet Alan at our reception and from the amount of time communicating with him prior made us feel like we already knew him. He was very friendly, professional, and attentive to our party’s requests and most importantly knew when to take initiative. He really made sure all our events took place according to our timeline, which is really important when you’re paying photo and video services by the hour.

The next day, we had breakfast with some friends and family and they couldn’t stop raving about how much fun and how our DJ played all the right songs and everything they requested. I truly believe that, if you have a great DJ, you’ll have a great party. So, if you’re in search for the right DJ or Entertainment services, Alan’s your guy. He definitely lives up to his motto, “We don’t play music, we create memories.”

Mahalo for all the memories!

Your new life long friends,

Troy and Maureen
Maureen and I are from San Diego, CA and were planning a wedding in Maui. At first we were expecting to have only 30 Read more...
Maureen and I are from San Diego, CA and were planning a wedding in Maui. At first we were expecting to have only 30 guests attend our wedding and didn't think we would need a DJ and to just have a nice intimate dinner with our guests. As the wedding date came close we started receiving more RSVPs and felt we needed to hire a DJ.

I'm the type of person who likes to communicate through phone vs. email, so I started calling DJ services throughout Maui and got in touch with a few that were booked and a few that didn't really sound excited. Until, I got in touch with Alan from Maui Tunes Entertainment and Productions. I've never hired a DJ before and wasn't really sure what questions to ask especially for a wedding. But Alan really knows his business and took control and asked me specific questions of what WE like. His website, mauitunes.com is very user friendly and allows you to provide a song list, a wedding party info, and a timeline so you can allow all your events (introduction, first dance, cake cutting etc )to happen as you planned. After booking Alan, he was very easily accessible and reachable via phone, email, and text.

We were finally able to meet Alan at our reception and from the amount of time communicating with him prior made us feel like we already knew him. He was very friendly, professional, and attentive to our party’s requests and most importantly knew when to take initiative. He really made sure all our events took place according to our timeline, which is really important when you’re paying photo and video services by the hour.

The next day, we had breakfast with some friends and family and they couldn’t stop raving about how much fun and how our DJ played all the right songs and everything they requested. I truly believe that, if you have a great DJ, you’ll have a great party. So, if you’re in search for the right DJ or Entertainment services, Alan’s your guy. He definitely lives up to his motto, “We don’t play music, we create memories.”

Mahalo for all the memories!

Your new life long friends,

Troy and Maureen Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jared
Wedding:
11/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Alan from Mauitunes as our DJ was easily the best decision my wife and I made in planning our wedding. Seriously, if he is available, do anything you can to book him. Send him an email or give him a call and it will be obvious why.

My wife and I are from San Jose, California and when we chose to have our wedding on Maui we really didn�t understand how difficult planning from afar would be. We agreed upon a location but ran into trouble when we realized our chosen place didn�t have many wedding necessities. Panic quickly set in. That�s when my wife, Vanessa, placed an inquiry with Alan from Mauitunes. Alan allayed all of our fears. He provided us with everything we needed. This included sound equipment and music for our ceremony and reception, a fantastic job as the reception mc and dj, bringing in an 18� by 18� dance floor, setting up LED up lighting to add ambiance to the reception, and even fixing us up with a photo booth, complete with wacky props and prints for our guests. Vanessa and I were amazed.

Equally amazing was the extra effort Alan put into working with us. On several occasions, he spoke with Vanessa at length to get a feel for what we wanted prior to our arriving on Maui. He met with the sales manager at our venue and took detailed pictures of the ceremony and reception sites so we could get an idea of what the setup at the venue would be like. Upon our arrival on Maui he met with us to walk through our event to make sure he was incorporating everything we wanted. I could go on and on and on.

On the day of our wedding, my wife and I agreed that once we saw Alan, we would have no worries. He took the time to understand what our priorities were for our special day. We were repeatedly told by friends and family that there would be mishaps and things won�t go as planned. With Alan on our side, we felt our day was perfect.

The only thing we regret, is not hiring him to coordinate our wedding. The one we did hire was sub-par. Alan stepped up to the plate, put our minds at ease, and guided us with any other details we needed to cover. So talk to him before you contact any other vendors. I trust that he will look out for your best interests. He was definitely looking out for ours.

The bottom line is that having Alan of Mauitunes a part of your celebration is a fantastic idea and we would recommend his services to anyone interested in having a great and memorable event.
Hiring Alan from Mauitunes as our DJ was easily the best decision my wife and I made in planning our wedding. Seriously, Read more...
Hiring Alan from Mauitunes as our DJ was easily the best decision my wife and I made in planning our wedding. Seriously, if he is available, do anything you can to book him. Send him an email or give him a call and it will be obvious why.

My wife and I are from San Jose, California and when we chose to have our wedding on Maui we really didn�t understand how difficult planning from afar would be. We agreed upon a location but ran into trouble when we realized our chosen place didn�t have many wedding necessities. Panic quickly set in. That�s when my wife, Vanessa, placed an inquiry with Alan from Mauitunes. Alan allayed all of our fears. He provided us with everything we needed. This included sound equipment and music for our ceremony and reception, a fantastic job as the reception mc and dj, bringing in an 18� by 18� dance floor, setting up LED up lighting to add ambiance to the reception, and even fixing us up with a photo booth, complete with wacky props and prints for our guests. Vanessa and I were amazed.

Equally amazing was the extra effort Alan put into working with us. On several occasions, he spoke with Vanessa at length to get a feel for what we wanted prior to our arriving on Maui. He met with the sales manager at our venue and took detailed pictures of the ceremony and reception sites so we could get an idea of what the setup at the venue would be like. Upon our arrival on Maui he met with us to walk through our event to make sure he was incorporating everything we wanted. I could go on and on and on.

On the day of our wedding, my wife and I agreed that once we saw Alan, we would have no worries. He took the time to understand what our priorities were for our special day. We were repeatedly told by friends and family that there would be mishaps and things won�t go as planned. With Alan on our side, we felt our day was perfect.

The only thing we regret, is not hiring him to coordinate our wedding. The one we did hire was sub-par. Alan stepped up to the plate, put our minds at ease, and guided us with any other details we needed to cover. So talk to him before you contact any other vendors. I trust that he will look out for your best interests. He was definitely looking out for ours.

The bottom line is that having Alan of Mauitunes a part of your celebration is a fantastic idea and we would recommend his services to anyone interested in having a great and memorable event. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Alan was a pleasure to work with! He was always quick to respond to my emails/calls/requests, and he takes his job very seriously. I would recommend his DJ services, lighting, and awesome photo booth to anyone!
Alan was a pleasure to work with! He was always quick to respond to my emails/calls/requests, and he takes his job very Read more...
Alan was a pleasure to work with! He was always quick to respond to my emails/calls/requests, and he takes his job very seriously. I would recommend his DJ services, lighting, and awesome photo booth to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We enjoyed the light hearted professionalism of Maui Tunes. We received many compliments on our reception thanks to DJ Alan.
We enjoyed the light hearted professionalism of Maui Tunes. We received many compliments on our reception thanks to DJ Read more...
We enjoyed the light hearted professionalism of Maui Tunes. We received many compliments on our reception thanks to DJ Alan. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
PO Box 1654, Kihei, HI 96753 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maui Tunes Entertainment & Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1348009477995-photo12