130x130_sq_1342251905188-revhaley

Maureen Haley, Wedding Officiant Portland Oregon

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Portland, OR US 97223 (map)

PHONE

503-888-9876

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wonderful wedding ceremonies that will make your hearts sing. Experience counts-hundreds of weddings with happy couples like you, customized according to your wishes. Please scroll down... Read more
Wonderful wedding ceremonies that will make your hearts sing. Experience counts-hundreds of weddings with happy couples like you, customized according to your wishes. Please scroll down and take a look at my great Reviews from couples and Endorsements from other Portland area wedding professionals who have seen me performing beautiful wedding ceremonies. You may choose a non-traditional alternative ceremony, religious or non-religious ceremony, something in between, non-denominational, interfaith, civil style, formal or casual, large or small.

E l o p i n g ? Want to elope in Portland? Short notice elopements in Portland are welcome. Please visit my website www.portlandministers.com and let's talk 503-888-9876. Email at revmaureenpdx @ gmail.com. Congratulations to you both and I would love to marry you!


Some of the areas I serve are Portland, Oregon, Vancouver, WA, Beaverton, Lake Oswego, Tigard, Gresham, Aloha, Corbett, Washougal, Camas, Milwaukie, Multnomah Falls, Bridal Veil Lakes, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Hillsboro, St. Helens, Salem, Oregon City, Fort Lewis WA military, Portland weddings, Portland wedding, Portland Wedding Officiant Maureen Haley Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404856048698-md-2
130x130_sq_1404856043098-katiekirkbrbb
130x130_sq_1404856046232-md-1
130x130_sq_1404856050743-md-5
130x130_sq_1404856044650-lindseycarlosbridalveilbb
130x130_sq_1404855057751-amethystjared7613aa
130x130_sq_1404856052631-sesha.tucker103010.a
130x130_sq_1404856055280-seshatucker103010ddd
130x130_sq_1404855056228-abernethyarynnathan5-13
130x130_sq_1404855059508-andreajohn42613bb
130x130_sq_1404855063566-jasminahank6213bb
130x130_sq_1324326259003-haley.marissaanthony112511a
130x130_sq_1248226260178-maureenportfolio3
130x130_sq_1248226329740-maureenportfolio2
130x130_sq_1248277302269-maureenportfolio7
130x130_sq_1248277360628-maureenportfolio11
130x130_sq_1248226367506-maureenportfolio4
130x130_sq_1248277388097-maureenportfolio13
130x130_sq_1248226386974-maureenportfolio1
130x130_sq_1248277336566-maureenportfolio9
130x130_sq_1248277289003-maureenportfolio6

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Maureen was incredible! She was organized and professional, and really assisted us in the process of making our wedding go smoothly. Her service was more than just 'signing the papers' - she helped make sure my dress looked great in pictures (cut some loose threads for me!) and provided us with keepsake paperwork to help us remember what was said on our special day. She was also diligent in making sure we came to the ceremony prepared with the proper paperwork and signatures from the county clerk.

Lastly, she was an incredibly delightful woman who we were happy to have with us on our special day. Cannot recommend enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Maureen helped with every aspect of planning our ceremony down to having a handkerchief for the brides happy tears. Very professional and made our ceremony perfectly personal. Would absolutely recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Maureen was more than fantastic to work with leading to the wedding and day of. As well, she was quick to respond with questions or feedback. My Husband and I wanted something very small and intimate so an elopment was the right choice for us. At the end of the ceremony, Maureen provided us with a written copy of our vows and her words which we found to be really cool. I definitely recommend Maureen for any occasion. Thank you for being so accommodating!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Maureen absolutely exceeded our expectations. She is really sweet and made our ceremony very special. She is really easy to work with and a quick responder. I ran late by over an hour for my ceremony and she re scheduled an appointment we had so that she can cater to us.

Thanks
A and H
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeri
Wedding:
7/18/2013
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first Maureen, we had found her from wedding wire and googling her. She was so kind and open to what we wanted. I knew I wanted to hire her before we met.
Maureen gave us a list if options, after getting to know us. She was very flexible. Loved all that Maureen had to hire. She made our day very special.
I would highly recommend Maureen Haley to everyone!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magela
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Maureen was far beyond perfect for our wedding. She deserves not 5 stars but 10. She is very kind, patient and takes the time to create a one-of-a-kind ceremony that you will loveand cherish all your life. I highly highly recommend her. She is awesome and you won't regret making her part of your special day. Thank you Maureen for making our day a memorable one. We were truly blessed for having you at our wedding!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We are very pleased with the services of Reverend Maureen. Not only was she friendly and responsive, she was also very professional, provided complete and easy-to-follow instructions, and made the entire process easy.

Although Phillip and I have been together for over 10 years and have been kicking around "making it official", our hand was forced when we were suddenly faced with a situation (health care coverage) that necessitated we get hitched within 1 month. Meaning, no time (or money) to plan anything substantial, include family and friends, etc.

Being a Buddhist and an agnostic, it was wonderful that Rev. Maureen provided a variety of ceremony types (we chose non-religious), and also a huge variety of vows and "vow ideas" to fit (probably) every couple's needs/situation/preference. Of particular value to us was Rev. Maureen's providing of the 2 witnesses, thereby eliminating the need to find and ask anyone (again, given how quickly this whole thing had to happen).

The price was right and the venue was pleasant and the process was painless. All good.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steffanie
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Maureen was absolutely wonderful! She always got back to me right away, even called the county for me after my wedding to let me know my license was officially recorded! Everyone came up to us at the reception and told us how much they loved the ceremony and thought it was just perfect. We had a mildly Star Wars themed wedding, and at the end of the ceremony she added "May the force be with you" and everyone laughed. She was extremely professional, fun, and I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you so much again for everything :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqlin
Wedding:
8/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough wonderful things about Rev. Maureen! We came from Arizona to Oregon and in just 5 days she put together our wedding, made suggestions for a photographer and videographer (a wonderful husband and wife couple) who were also our witnesses!! made a suggestion for our wedding place and had us married by 3:00 in the afternoon! I am a wedding coordinator at our church in Arizona and I can tell you our ceremony with Rev. Maureen was by far the best than many I have attended !! She is a wonderful lady and we were so happy with our day and the outcome - Thank you so much !!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Maureen did a great job and was very professional. She was very helpful to everyone and extremely organized.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Varolyn
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Maureen was lovely! I would recommend her to anyone. Very helpful and great at writing for our wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Maureen was very professional and went over every detail for the ceremony. She really listened to our concerns and made the ceremony stress free.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Maureen was great about working with what we wanted. She worked with me to create a ceremony that truly represented us. It shows that she really enjoys her job.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Oh Maureen! We were so incredibly lucky and thankful that you were available for our wedding date! We think it was fate!

From the first meeting, we knew that it was meant to be. You were patient, REAL, informative, and made sure to have a little fun while planning our big day!

For your rate and services, we want to do it all over again!

Thank you for making sure we realized the day was about us, and thank you for the resources, and outlining our options so simply. Your information and your step-by-step wedding license application allowed us stress-free planning.

Thank you and we wish you all the greatness and love life has to offer!

Cheers to many more brides/grooms in your future!

Lots of Love,
Lindsey & Geoff
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Maureen was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional from the day we started working with her until days after our wedding in which she assisted us with the marriage license process. Our big day was perfect, many thanks to Maureen and her beautiful words at our ceremony, which represented our love. We whole-heartedly recommend Maureen Haley as a wedding officiant, you are guarenteed to have a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa_gee
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The moment my husband and I left our initial meeting with Maureen, we both knew right away that THIS was the officiant we must have at our wedding. And luckily for us, that is what happened! She is one of the kindest, warmest people I've ever met. She wrote us a lovely ceremony (with our input, of course) and it is one that I will treasure watching on the wedding video over and over again. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Maureen did an amazing job working with us to create a ceremony that was diverse, unique and, as our families put it "the most real and beautiful" wedding ceremony they'd seen.
She really got the idea of who my husband and I are and put that into the ceremony.
If you are looking for a customized wedding, especially one that incorporates and hand-fasting or other non-traditional elements, Maureen definitely someone to meet with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Maureen was terrific and made our day very special. She was professional, responsive and creative. On our day she was prompt and set a wonderful tone.
Thank you Maureen!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aagoodrich
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Maureen was a lovely officiant and made our re-wedding very special. Would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Maureen was such a pleasure to work with. Her tips, guides, and gentle reminders leading up to the wedding kept us on track and stress-free, while her flexibility, warmth, and good humor made our ceremony perfect. She is also a fantastic woman to have a conversation with!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steffanie
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
There are no words in the world to describe how beautiful our wedding was, with all special thanks to Rev. Maureen. Her words and inspiration have helped us from the beginning and will stay with us to the end. Because of that, she will be in our thoughts and prayers everyday. Whether you know what you want to say or whether you dont, Rev. Maureen has the special touch to make your day the most beautiful day of your lives.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesliepq
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Maureen was incredible!! My husband and I wanted a simple, intimate ceremony, but didn't want to just be at the dull courthouse. We found Maureen online and she really does exude joy, comfort and fun for the ceremony, just what we were looking for!! :) She helped us feel at ease so that we could absorb and enjoy every moment of our marriage ceremony.
THANKS AGAIN MAUREEN!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
remama
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were looking for something simple since neither of us wanted a big wedding. We received so much more than we expected. Maureen was not only very professional but so lovely too. The service was faith-based which is who we are without it being 'too much' in the process. It was beautiful and intimate and amazing. If you are looking for an officiant who is not only wonderful but clearly loves what she does you will love her. Thank you so much.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
12/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen did our wedding and she did a fabulous job! We had our service at the Black Walnut Inn outside Dundee, during the Christmas season, and she did a terrific job and the setting was outstanding!!! Maureen is very easy to work with and customized our vows and just did an overall outstanding job!!!
Highly recommended!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fysb
Wedding:
11/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Maureen was wonderful! She made our wedding special on very short notice and performed a beautiful ceremony for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sesha+Tucker
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen was simply amazing.
More than we could have asked for!
Everyone commented that it was the most inspiring ceremony and fun!
Maureen is lovely and is a guiding light through the wild sea that a wedding can be;)
Thank you so much for helping create an absolutely perfect day.
Sesha + Tucker
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill & Tiffany
Wedding:
10/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen was a pleasure to work with and was very professional. She followed through on all of her obligations well within the timelines she committed to.

Based on my personal experience I feel very comfortable recommending her services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jingga&Cheng
Wedding:
10/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Haley was very nice and friendly and I called to make an appointment with her, just a week before our wedding. She's very flexible and even agreed to let us do it outdoor at SW Gabriel Park without any additional costs. All in all, we think that the ceremony went very smoothly, the weather was really nice that day and the fall colors were just gorgeous!

We would recommend rev. Haley to the other couples who plan to do their wedding at last minute! =)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We love Maureen. She handled everything with both professionalism and care. It was obvious that she knew what she was doing, which was helpful to us since we were totally clueless. Our rehearsal dinner ended up generating a bit more (noisy) traffic than we had anticipated, and she simply took control and told everyone what they needed to know. She was very thoughtful and brought up a lot of things for us to consider that we never would have known to ask (for instance, because I had two dads to walk me down the aisle, she reminded me to ask our venue to widen the aisle to accomodate everyone.) She also provided helpful documents, like how to have a successful rehearsal, a detailed document about the process everything goes through from marriage license application and beyond, as well as a helpful guideline that helped me create an itinerary for my wedding party. Maureen also created a beautiful ceremony for us which everyone enjoyed. It was really obvious that Maureen loves what she does and she loves being a part of your special day. We felt she really cared. I would highly recommend Maureen to anyone getting married, especially if you feel really blind going into planning the craziness of a wedding!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow I have so many nice things to say about Maureen. My Husband is in the Marine Corp. and we are stationed in North Carolina. When we were planning our wedding finding an officiant became stressful until we found Maureen!! She made us feel very comfortable and at ease about our big day. I would recommend Maureen to anyone looking for someone that is enthusiastic and professional about what she does. THANK YOU SO MUCH MAUREEN! We will never forget the big part you played on our special day.
Hunter and Jessica Addleman
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori Nichelini
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I was recently married in September of 2010 and Maureen Haley performed our wedding ceremony. Maureen was so helpful from start to end. We hired Maureen 6 months prior to the ceremony and in that time she provided me with so much information to help me to prepare for the wedding. We didn't have a wedding planner and with all the information Maureen provided I was able to do everything myself. She even sent me information on how to have the perfect wedding rehearsal which made things run so much smoother than if I had not had the information to follow. I also asked Maureen for some out of the ordinary things I wanted her to do during the ceremony which she had not done before and she pulled everything off great! Her fun loving personality was an added plus to the ceremony as well. We were so glad that we chose Maureen for our very special day, because it was truly everything we dreamed and more. Thank you so much Maureen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexjennings
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen was an incredible officiant! She was always so quick to answer any questions we had before and after our wedding. Her personalized vows blew everyone at the ceremony including us. Heartfelt and moving. We were blessed to have such an amazing person marry us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GregoryRocksMySocks
Wedding:
8/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen was wonderful. I called her up in the middle of the day and asked if it would be possible to get married that very evening. She said, "No problem!" and even had a beautiful park location. My wife and I were married beneath a tree at sunset in the park. Maureen was absolutely pleasant and I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Hey Maureen! My wife and I called Maureen on a Monday for a Friday wedding. With such short noticeIi thought Maureen would not be able to accommodate us, since it was summer and she already had a ceremony the same day we were requesting. Without hesitation Maureen tried to work us into our schedule. Maureen was able to meet give us a beautiful ceremony where we wanted and how we wanted... unbelievable! It was the best day of our lives! Thanks again Maureen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tris & Tim
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you Maureen for providing us with such a beautiful, thoughtful, and perfect ceremony!

It is without hesitation that we highly recommend Maureen to anyone looking for an officiant to assist them with their wedding needs. Maureen was so supportive throughout the wedding process; as well as helpful in calming a very nervous bride the day of the wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests on what a beautiful, and touching ceremony we had. It was obvious to us, and our guest, that Maureen took her time in choosing the perfect words to represent our commitment as a couple.

Again, thank you Maureen for starting our "happily ever after" with such love and care.

Timothy and Tristine
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen performed the best ceremony. My sister is getting married this winter in Spokane and my mom wanted to fly her up to perform her ceremony because she was so good!
She work with us to write the perfect ceremony, vows...and made everything so organized and relaxed during the rehearsal. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
creamsicle47
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen was really great, providing lots of useful information and suggestions throughout the process. She wrote a beautiful ceremony for us, that was customized just for me and my husband. I really appreciate all she did to make our ceremony smooth and seamless, even making sure my new husband didn't see me before my walk down the aisle. You really can tell that she loves officiating weddings, and that she has tons of experience. It was really helpful to have her hold a rehearsal for my wedding-she guided my whole family and wedding party on everything they were supposed to do during the ceremony, before hand, so that everyone would know their role when the time came to do the real thing! She also gave us helpful guidance on how to obtain our marriage license. I don't have any negative feedback about Maureen--she was wonderful and I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A & E
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen was wonderful! Her personalized ceremony was exactly what we wanted and hoped for...beautiful! She is not in the repeat customer business (hopefully,) but if she were I would definitely want her again. Thanks again Maureen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antoinette
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Reverend Maureen was the easiest part of putting the wedding ceremony together! She put our vows together just like we wanted. We met Rev. Maureen the day of the wedding and it felt like we already knew her; she is kind, on the ball and funny. We are so happy that we went online and found her!

Tonie & Matthew
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in June of 2010 at the Black Walnut Inn by Maureen Haley. As we live in Nashville - we worked remotely with Maureen to develop our ceremony. Ms. Haley made this process very easy and enjoyable. She provided wonderful suggestions and examples but also allowed great flexibility in designing a service that is tailored to fit your needs. Ms. Haley was very timely in the delivery of a draft of our service and also extremely open to changes and suggestions. She was extremely professional and accomodating throughout the process. Ms. Haley delivered an absolutely beautiful ceremony and was a significant contribution to a memorable day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gillian
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen was a wonderful officiant. She asked great questions during our interview and had a very organized method for gathering further information about readings and other preferences. The ceremony was very personalized and wonderful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanyel
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
she was wonderfull and the vows she wrote and put all together was beautifull
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Songbird
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen Haley is a great presenter of unique wedding vows. She is pleasant, cheerful, and engaging. I would recommend her to anyone wishing to have a
a minister that will give them a ceremony to remember. Jackie and MIchael Pickett
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gardnertrisha
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Maureen Haley provided a beautiful, inspirational service. She was punctual, professional, and engaging with us and our guests. We highly recommend Rev. Maureen Haley.

Geoffrey and Trisha McCall
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyj
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
you where absolutley wonderful and we loved the way you personalized the ceremony for us including vows for our son! you where proffessional and funny made the whole experience so wonderful thank you very much
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tangleberry
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
How do I describe Reverand Maureen Haley? Professional, considerate, flexible, kind, informative, giving, and on time! You get the point. Many thanks Maureen.

Sincerely,

Richard & Betty Rosentangle
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Maureen was extremely knowledgable about wedddings and helped make our ceremony run smoothly. She personalized our ceremony to fit us perfectly. She was always prompt in responding to our questions. We couldn't have asked for more! I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married in the Portland area. Thank you Maureen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Maureen was absolutely fantastic! We were so very pleased with her services from the preparation all the way through the ceremony. We would give her the highest recomendation to anyone needing a wedding officiant. She has a fantastic ability to make all of our family and friends feel warm and loved during our wedding. I can honestly say that she is truly "one of a kind" and we both feel very blessed that she was there for us on our wedding day. Her experience,
professiionalism and preparations as well as her kind and caring manner elicited numerous comments from all on what a fantastic officiant she was. If you choose to use her services, you will be getting the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Essexes
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Maureen is a gift! In the logistical nightmare of planning a Portland wedding from Seattle, she made the process of actually getting married so easy. Maureen is a complete professional, she knows what info is important to acquire from her clients and to impart to them. We were only able to meet with Maureen once before the wedding and it confirmed that she is warm, friendly and perceptive. She understood immediately want we were envisioning. Maureen helped create the wedding we wanted and we thank her immensely.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LindseyL
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Maureen did a wonderful job as our wedding officiant. She helped us prepare the perfect ceremony. And I really appreciated that she kept a little humor going during the ceremony when a few of us started getting a little too emotional! I would definately recommend Maureen's services for anyone looking to create their own special ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
azure
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Great! Very Very professional, and importantly....on time! She did really well at orginizing our group and our ceremony was excellent! She went over the ceremony detail with us before the wedding by sending us a copy in word format. She also worked well with our photographer.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a real joy working with Reverend Maureen Haley. My husband and I wanted a low stress more casual experience while still sharing warmth of something unique; Maureen provided all this for us. We didn't know quite where to start when it came to planning a ceremony, but Maureen Haley made the process comfortable and opened us up to a lot of ideas. She had the perfect balance of being friendly and warm while still maintaining complete professionalism. Her years of experience were apparent after our initial meeting; I felt really relieved after we spoke the first time. She helped take the pressure that can be associated with planning a ceremony from scratch off, which helped so much to keep our planning grounded in sharing our love with family and friends.

Both my husband and I would highly recommend Rev Maureen Haley as a wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gillsie
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Maureen was great! She was so easy to talk to, putting us both at ease with our very sketchy wedding plans. She arrived on time and very professionally did exactly what we wanted her to, even though we really had no idea what that was at the time! Friendly, cheerful, relaxed and obviously enjoying what she does, Maureen was the gift of "one less thing to worry about." The vows she helped us write, were perfect too. We were married 8-8-09 at the Hoyt Arboretum but only discovered recently that there was a place to leave feedback. In short, you can't go wrong with this wonderful lady!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Maureen Haley was the best wedding minister! Everyone loved her! She wrote a perfect ceremony for our family and our wedding.
~Steph and Kevin
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Maureen knew my fiance and I were both very nervous about being in front of so many people; she was a calming force prior to and the day of our wedding.

She is very patient and kind and truly helps you make your ceremony, YOUR ceremony. Considering her experience, her fee is extremely reasonable. With regard to her part of the ceremony, not sure how she does it, but she was able to weave her years of experience into the fabric of our story.

Many blessings to Maureen; there's a reason why she's voted highly by the many who hire her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzi
Wedding:
8/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Rev. Haley made our day!! We were looking to create a ceremony that would be simple yet original, special yet within our budget. We found all of this when we found Maureen Haley in an internet search for an Oregon "destination wedding." Maureen allowed us the flexibility we desired and was able to fit us in on relatively short notice. I cannot imagine a more perfect day, and much of it was due to the services of Rev. Maureen Haley. We can't thank her enough, and we couldn't recommend her more highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmmyM
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Maureen was a great officiant. About one minute after we started our meet and greet, we had decided to hire her and felt immediately relaxed about our decision. She made us feel super comfortable about how the day would be managed, and provided us with lots of helpful tips and information.

Maureen brought a great energy to our day and we received many compliments on her great presence during the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.9/5.0
Reverend Haley has a wonderful sense of humour. It really put us at ease on such a stressful day. She was prompt, easy to work with and we heard from many of our guests that is was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had ever been to. She allowed us to really personalize our service. Thank you for helping to make our day so special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi
Wedding:
4/27/2010
4.9/5.0
Thank you fore your time, it was short notice and we are so happy to be married before he left for bootcamp :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pdxstarryeyedgirl
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.9/5.0
Maureen was a wonderful wedding officiant! My husband and I had many family members and friends of different religions and backgrounds and we wanted to keep our ceremony appropriate for all of our guests. Maureen helped us with ideas of what to say and the ceremony turned out incredible. My husband and I wrote our own vows that we wanted to keep as a surprise from each other until our wedding day. Maureen was very organized about emailing the drafts with that section hidden so we could review it and not ruin the surprise. She was completely professional, prepared, and reliable. Her final fees were higher than what was advertised online, which was a bit stressful since we were already way over our budget, but she was definitely worth the extra money in the end. We would highly recommend Maureen as a wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kailee
Wedding:
1/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Maureen was very helpful in our ceremony planning. She wrote a beautiful ceremony for us! Thank you~
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pmf
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.7/5.0
Maureen was great to work with. We were coordinating a long distance wedding and did all of the work on-line or by phone. She is pleasant, professional and really understands how to make the process a breeze. She was willing to let us have our wedding ceremony performed the way we wanted it to be done and she made it feel very special. I would highly recommend Maureen.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
morganleebabyy
Wedding:
10/27/2010
4.4/5.0
Maureen was exactly what we needed! When I contacted her, we got to business right away and was very flexible! (I called for a next day wedding!) She knew what she was doing and handled things very professionally. I personally don't understand why a small wedding had to be so expensive (from any officiant, etc) but she was definitely worth it and so is Ryan and my marriage. We really appreciated her services to us. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
We loved working with Maureen. She really understood the sort of wedding we wanted. We would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/4/2010
4.0/5.0
Maureen was great!
Very sweet and personable. It was great knowing she wrote vows just for us.
I was very nice having Maureen share our very special day.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Portland, OR 97223 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maureen Haley, Wedding Officiant Portland Oregon
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1342251905188-revhaley