130x130_sq_1260501581128-3x3bridaltweet

Maverick Productions

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US 21208 (map)

PHONE

410-526-5520

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1995, Maverick Productions remains a leader in the Wedding Film/Movie Industry. To date, we have produced 1,199 productions (since 04/28) and were the first along the East Coast to... Read more
Since 1995, Maverick Productions remains a leader in the Wedding Film/Movie Industry. To date, we have produced 1,199 productions (since 04/28) and were the first along the East Coast to offer HD, dating back to 2004. As of Winter 2013, we began offering UltraHD (4K) as an option to all of our services!

Our TEAM upholds very high standards, ensuring not only the best product, but the most complete and consistent all-around customer service and support.

We work closely with each client, ensuring that the final production is a direct reflection of you and your event. Instead of limited packages, our rates are all-inclusive, essentially meaning that whatever it takes to the best we can do is provided. Why limit your wedding?

Maverick Productions offers you countless advantages in completing the tasts at hand with unmatched product quality and customer service, and our work is always guaranteed.

We welcome you to browse our website and if you have any questions feel free to call or email at anytime.

~Below are a few videos from our Facebook Fan Page and more are available on our Gallery. Enjoy!~
www.therealmav.com | www.facebook.com/mavpro
Our recent destination wedding movie, including an engagement doc; links to FB:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151516928221851

One of our most popular Feature Films, with over 3,000 views on Facebook!
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151125900456851

And our currently most watched video ever via Facebook, at over 5,500 views in the first three days!
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151143667026851 Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1262465165391-weddingwire2010
130x130_sq_1319163156666-24
130x130_sq_1319163158088-01
130x130_sq_1319163181776-sequence012
130x130_sq_1319163171838-09
130x130_sq_1319163139885-12
130x130_sq_1319163141416-13
130x130_sq_1319163128041-02
130x130_sq_1319163129041-03
130x130_sq_1319163130432-04
130x130_sq_1319163131494-05
130x130_sq_1319163133510-06
130x130_sq_1319163177369-sequence013
130x130_sq_1319163136322-09
130x130_sq_1319163137729-10
130x130_sq_1319163174416-sequence01a
130x130_sq_1319163184744-sequence011
130x130_sq_1319163187276-sequence01
130x130_sq_1319163138869-11
130x130_sq_1319163134885-07
130x130_sq_1319163142901-14
130x130_sq_1319163145026-15
130x130_sq_1319163146291-16
130x130_sq_1319163147885-17
130x130_sq_1319163148932-18
130x130_sq_1319163150276-19
130x130_sq_1319163151338-20
130x130_sq_1319163152885-21
130x130_sq_1319163153901-22
130x130_sq_1319163155166-23
130x130_sq_1319163160979-02
130x130_sq_1319163162291-03
130x130_sq_1319163163963-04
130x130_sq_1319163165307-05
130x130_sq_1319163167494-07
130x130_sq_1321069557532-02
130x130_sq_1321069558842-04
130x130_sq_1321069559716-06
130x130_sq_1321069560792-07
130x130_sq_1321069561806-08
130x130_sq_1321069562789-09
130x130_sq_1321069628403-017
130x130_sq_1321069629495-001
130x130_sq_1321069630384-002
130x130_sq_1321069631195-003
130x130_sq_1321069632178-004
130x130_sq_1321069633223-006
130x130_sq_1321069634346-007
130x130_sq_1321069635547-008
130x130_sq_1321069636717-012
130x130_sq_1321069638043-013
130x130_sq_1321069639198-015
130x130_sq_1321069642099-016
130x130_sq_1324529537980-12
130x130_sq_1324529539680-13
130x130_sq_1324529540694-14
130x130_sq_1324529541802-01
130x130_sq_1324529542988-02
130x130_sq_1324529544688-03
130x130_sq_1324529546357-04
130x130_sq_1324529547496-05
130x130_sq_1324529548682-07
130x130_sq_1324529549805-08
130x130_sq_1324529550803-09
130x130_sq_1324529551646-10
130x130_sq_1324529552722-11
130x130_sq_1324529553689-02
130x130_sq_1324529554828-03
130x130_sq_1324529558634-04
130x130_sq_1324529563424-05
130x130_sq_1324529565389-06
130x130_sq_1324529566793-07
130x130_sq_1324529567870-10
130x130_sq_1324529569071-11
130x130_sq_1324529570631-12
130x130_sq_1324529572222-13
130x130_sq_1324529573532-14
130x130_sq_1324529574702-15
130x130_sq_1324529576247-18
130x130_sq_1324529577323-20
130x130_sq_1324529579133-01
130x130_sq_1324529580396-04
130x130_sq_1324529581582-05
130x130_sq_1324529582565-06
130x130_sq_1324529583641-07
130x130_sq_1324529585591-08
130x130_sq_1324529586839-10
130x130_sq_1324529588368-11
130x130_sq_1324529589382-12
130x130_sq_1324529590427-13
130x130_sq_1324529591301-14
130x130_sq_1324529592377-15
130x130_sq_1324529593547-17
130x130_sq_1324529594639-18
130x130_sq_1324529595669-19
130x130_sq_1324529596839-20
130x130_sq_1324529598071-01
130x130_sq_1324529599475-02
130x130_sq_1324529600645-03
130x130_sq_1324529601784-06
130x130_sq_1324529603095-07

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We are a full production studio with locations in Baltimore, MD and York, PA. All services are in-house and never subcontracted or out-sourced and all of our services are always guaranteed.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
We offer over six hours of samples via our online gallery and always encourage meeting so you can view full-length, full-featured productions - always no-obligation and hassle-free. We even bring tissues just in case!
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Every production is customized to that of the client so just about any request can be easily accomodated. For complete details please contact us.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We can handle any situation; day or night, indoor or outdoor, and everything in between. With over 840 productions, we are very capable of handling anything presented and always learn about our projects beforehand to be prepared in any event.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Of course! We always encourage meeting and our contract always state who will be there so there's never any guessing.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
All of our services are guaranteed and with regards to our contract, everyone involved is fully secured and protected, including Maverick Productions, our clients, and the venue. We are a real, solidified, licensed and insured Company.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
One event per day only and the entire day is reserved for said client.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Nothing has ever happend since our inception in 1995, but we always strive to have a backup in any event, whether it's the videographer or equipment.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We bring 3x the amount that's required; one backup is in case of any immediate issues and the third is to backup from that. We refuse to be stuck in any situation we cannot handle.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We bring 3x the amount that's required; one backup is in case of any immediate issues and the third is to backup from that. We refuse to be stuck in any situation we cannot handle.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
A meal is always appreciated but we don't take breaks. We seldom even turn our equipment off for the simple reason that if something happens, we are always right there when it's most important.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
As with any Company, the copyright is inherint to that of the Company. However, we always respect the privacy of our clients and certainly go off of that. In other words, if you want your video shown everywhere, great! If you want it for 'your eyes only', that's not a problem, either!
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
As each production is customized and parallel to what the client is looking for, everyone receives a customized info packet that outlines what is requested/required/preferred. Everyone is always ensured to get the best possible service and product throughout the entire process.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Guaranteed turn-around ALWAYS. The average is 30-90 days based on season and what is actually booked, but typically averages 5-6 weeks in most cases. Each client is always updated as to the progress both via phone and email and each client also receives a customized login to view the status online.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Six hours is the standard minimum, but like with everything, custom time allocations are always available and the rate gets prorated accordingly.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Marshall was very prompt and professional throughout the process. He did a fabulous job in capturing our special day. He was not intrusive during our wedding day and was able to tune in on the fine details of our day. We were extremely happy with his services and will forever cherish the special moments that he captured!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Marshall at Maverick Productions was amazing! Our final product was everything we could have dreamed of and more. Having a videographer was very important to us to capture the evening and Marshall's creativity, professionalism, and talent is unparalleled.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Maverick productions is fabulous! I could not possibly be any happier with our wedding video! From day one, Marshall was nothing but professional, informative, and kind. It was so important to me to have a videographer for our wedding and I can honestly say I made the best choice in picking Maverick Productions to do it. Our final product was a dream! As my brother-in-law put it "it looks like a fairytale!" I want to thank Maverick Productions for recreating the magic of our wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The best video ever, I have hired videographers in the past but Maverick Productions is the Best by far !!! Top Notch -
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Maverick Productions did a great job with our wedding video. Marshall was always very easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to email which was very helpful in the weeks leading up to our wedding. He showed up on time and was very professional! Thank you Maverick Productions for making a wonderful video that captures our wedding day! We will be watching this for years and years to come!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We just received our video in time for thanksgiving and watched it last night with our family. I cannot express how thankful we are for such an amazing video and its great! I have watched it so many times already! Maverick Productions was such an easy vendor to work with and Marshall and his assistant were great at our wedding. I highly recommend their services and can't thank them enough!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Maverick Productions is the way to go! Marshall made me feel special, comfortable and like I was the only bride from day one! He and Matt did such great work filming during the wedding day!! My family and I are completely blown away by the video!!! He is so dedicated and passionate about his work and it is so obviously visible in the masterpieces he creates!!! I really can't say enough great things about Marshall and Maverick Productions! Thank you so much for all your hard work and hours of sacrifice to help Seth and I relive the wedding day everyday!!!!!! You truly captured the whole day and all of the magic!!! Best videographer around!!! Brides- seriously trust me this is the way to go!!! Thank you :))
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I have not seen my video yet but I am so excited too!!!!! I will write another review once I see the final product but Marshall posted a picture on FB that already gave me the chills!!! He and Matt were SO easy to work with and made the day go by so smoothly!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our videographer Marshall was great to work with from beginning to end. He was very professional and accommodated all of my husbands and I's requests. The final product was movie quality and blew me away! One of the biggest regrets all of the married couples I spoke with had, was not having a video. Don't make that mistake! Being able to see my wedding day and all the details is something that I will cherish forever. The video is truly priceless.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Verne
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply put, wedding films produced by Maverick Productions speak for themselves. We love the artistry and movie-like quality of their films - it would be an extreme disservice to categorize them as simple wedding "videos" - they are so much more than that.

Marshall was able to capture the small details that made our wedding day so special - elements that we had forgotten or hadn't noticed to begin with. The rush of emotion watching our friends and family having such an amazing time was truly great to see. The films he puts out are an obvious labor of love. Marshall uses the best equipment available - short of building movie sets - to ensure that his clients receive the best.

Besides the film itself, Marshall was a pleasure to work with - his packages and pricing structures were far easier to understand any of the other videographers we considered, and were much more reasonable to boot. With that said, we understood that a wedding video wouldn't be a trivial sum of money, but we didn't want a wedding video that could be confused with that of our parents - shaky, intrusive, you know what I'm talking about. Marshall delivers everything upfront with no surprises or missing parts - something we really appreciated (and that other videographers charged separately for).

Marshall was very responsive to any concerns we had, both before the wedding and after we had received the final products. He checked in with us a number of times to make sure that we were totally happy with what we received. During the actual day, he was a pleasure to work with (meaning he simply did his thing without being intrusive). He was easy going and very professional with us and our guests.

We most certainly plan on referring Marshall and Maverick Productions to any of our friends looking for a spectacular film of their day.
Services Used: Videography
Bg16
Gina
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Marshall from Maverick Productions was fantastic to deal with. We had him cover our getting ready through the night and he was great. The final video exceeded our expectations and we've watched it so many times already! We couldn't be any happier and would recommend Marshall to all bride-to-be's! :) :) :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leeanne
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Marshall delivers an excellent product with the utmost professionalism. I had seen his work prior to my wedding but was even more pleased to see my video as I could relive my entire wedding from another view. I would recommend his services to any bride, he will not disappoint!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Marshall did a great job on our video and captured all of the highlights of our special day! The feature film is an awesome touch!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Marshall was great to work with for our wedding. He provided a stunning video and captured us from engagement to after the wedding. Fabulous work!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks so much for capturing our day! It was great to be able to relive the wedding day as we didn't realize how much actually went on. The video was fantastic and all of our friends and family have had rave reviews. We will gladly recommend you to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Marshall was so easy to talk to and provided great service for our wedding! His staff was well prepared and maverick productions produced the most beautiful wedding video and photo album! I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mercy
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome coverage of our wedding! My husband and I are very pleased and would always cherish the memories captured!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service! Very quick to respond anytime I had questions or concerns :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csmink3112
Wedding:
3/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Brides, You plan so hard for the day you dream about your whole life... Your wedding day. That one day comes and goes by faster then you know. My husband was skeptical about having a video camera 'in his face,' but we didn't even notice Marshall of Maverick productions there during the ceremony. He is professional with paying extreme attention to details. My husband, myself, our families, and our friends were blown away with the final product. You will be surprised how much Marshall captures on video that you will forget or didn't even realize happened on your wedding day even a couple days or weeks later. It was so surprising to us how our wedding video from Maverick productions turned out like a movie. It is very neat!! Spend the money and hire Maverick productions; you will not be disappointed!! You will be able to watch your wedding over and over on your anniversaries.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Maverick Productions did an AMAZING job on my video. The video was totally perfect and flawless. He used all sorts of high tech equipment when filming and making the movie. For what you get, the pricing is really low. The quality of my wedding disc was SUPERIOR! I recommend Maverick Productions to so many people. They are 5 stars all around!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a last-minute decision for us to add a videographer to our wedding day, but we are beyond thrilled we did. And Marshall was the perfect fit! He went out of his way to get a TON of footage going from place to place and doing so with a fairly large wedding party (30 people). He couldn't have been more flexible and easy to work with from our first conversation to the follow-up phone call we shared after receiving our video. The final product exceeded all of our expectations...it was like reliving the excitement of the wedding. With Marshall's creative touches and ability to tell our story, we are so fortunate to have this video along with our photos as a memory of our big day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I was initially hesitant about booking a videographer since I already had a photographer to photograph our wedding but I decided to go ahead and book a videographer because this was the one day that I wanted to remember for years to come. Boy, I am so glad we decided to book with Maverick Productions!! The day went by so fast I could hardly remember everything that happened that day. Marshall's level of professionalism and personality are outstanding. When you book him you are booking a one of a kind service. His videos are all in HD and watch like a movie production. Truly unique! He allowed us to customize our video with our own personal song choices and asked us what we liked about some of his other videos so he could incorporate what we liked into our video. My husband and I decided to write your own vows and to be able to watch us read what we wrote to one another and to see our reactions to what each of us said was worth booking a videographer alone! The icing on the cake was the movie trailer he produced within only a couple weeks of the wedding. I was able to share it on Facebook where all of my friends and family could see a snapshot of our special day. Marshall with Maverick was a pleasure to work with and the one piece of advice I would give brides is book a videographer! You won't regret it! Furthermore, book with Maverick Productions! We were so happy with our video, we will treasure it forever!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1287318065137-willyoumarryme0024
Megan
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Marshall and the Maverick Productions team. Our video was amaazing! Marshall offers several options from a basic wedding video to upgrades like BluRay, a second videographer and an engagement documentary. We decided to get all 3 and would HIGHLY recommend it to everyone. Marshall includes DVDs as well if you upgrade to BluRay and the difference is amazing. The sound and video clarity are top-notch. The second videographer allowed us to get the standard views and angles that Marshall would get by setting up a few cameras but his assistant was also able to get some great shots of us before and after the wedding and he got some amazing video of our first dance. The engagement documentary is also a great deal. The way Marshall works it into the final video really completes the video and someday our children will love to see us talking about how we met. I have no doubt that you will be absolutely amazed by how Marshall captures your wedding. Watching the video is like re-living the best day of your life and the DVDs make amazing gifts for family. Our parents were so touched when we gave them each a copy. One last thing to consider is that Marshall and his assistant were not at all intrusive or even noticeable at the wedding. They worked amazingly with our photographers and we were amazed at how well they all blended in at the wedding. Check out other videographers and you will see that Marshall is clearly the best in the area and once you start working with him you will love him even more. He is clearly a professional with a passion for giving couples the best wedding video possible.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganandben2011
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Marshall did our wedding on September 30 and we couldn’t be happier.  We didn’t plan on having a videographer at all but a friend used him and insisted we do the same!  He was great to work with during the whole process.  I really liked how fast he responds to emails, especially with me working nights, I can do email at 2am and I get a reply then!  We had a movie night with some friends when we got the videos and it was really great, especially seeing so many things that we really didn’t even remember.  Highly recommended!  Megan & Ben
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Marshall did an an incredible job as our videographer. He was great to work with beforehand, kept us informed about the progress of our video, and then the final project was amazing!

We decided at the last minute to hire a videographer - my husband wasn't sold on the idea but after seeing Marshall's work he finally gave in - and has told me nearly every day since then that he is so glad that he did!

Marshall was a true professional to work with and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHill
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Marshall Levy is a pleasure to work with! Very professional and eager to please. His work is great too!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jordanclawson
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Maverick Productions did an incredible job with our wedding video - I couldn't be more pleased. Marshall does amazing work with the videos, and was professional, helpful and fun to work with the day of the wedding and in all of the planning process. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nryan1
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Marshall clearly LOVES what he does and takes great pride in providing a high quality service and product. He was easy to work with and every details played out exactly as he had described in our initial meeting! There were no surprises. He was responsible and reliable throughout our interactions with him. He was also extrememly accomodating of any request that I had and tried to provide us whatever we asked of him. When planning a wedding can be such a hectic process, it was wonderful to work with someone who was as obsessive about the details as I was!!! And, the video was AMAZING!!! I truly felt like I was reliving our wedding day. We have gotten nothing but the highest compliments from family and friend with whom we have shared the video!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Asriel
Wedding:
1/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Marshall is a thorough, dedicated professional whose eye for detail is unparallelled. He catches all the key moments in an unobtrusive and quiet manner: We hardly saw him and yet he caught every special moment! He also adds unique touches to the videos. For example, he recorded the string trio which performed at the reception and used their music as the background music for our video. What an amazing touch!
In addition, Marshall worked with us to come up with an amazing package that fit our budget and was still comprehensive.
And more than once, he went beyond above and beyond the terms of the contract simply to provide us with a more thorough and complete video.
I was never a believer in videography until I met Marshall and now I recommend him to anyone looking. From our experience with Maverick Productions in addition to watching a number of Marshall's videos we feel that he is able to capture exactly the client's personality, style and wishes in a video production - he must have a great understanding of people! Our wedding was very formal and elegant and the video follows suit. For other samples we saw where the event was more laid-back, Marshall captured that perfectly as well.
Advice: hire him to do your photography as well. We didn't, and looking back - I wish we had.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Netia
Wedding:
7/25/2004
5.0/5.0
Marshall Levy was wonderful! He worked with us to plan every aspect of our wedding video, and added a very personal touch. We felt very comfortable working with him, and out of all our wedding vendors, he was absolutely the BEST! I would recommend him to anyone, without reservation. My husband and I treasure our wedding video - it was worth every penny!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
August Bride
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Marshall for my wedding videography on August 14, 2010. I had 6 months to plan for my wedding and I interviewed multiple videographers before I met Marshall. I knew he was the one as soon as we met! Marshall is extremely easy to work with...he answered all of my questions, however dumb they may be, and he worked with me on every part of the planning. I even had a last minute "video" emergency and he was so nice to work with me! He did a photo montage for me in about 72 hours. My family and I was very pleased with the finished product!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arnold
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Maverick Productions was such a pleasure.We found them to be a good value for the price. The final DVD was delivered within the promised timeframe.They offered to redo the DVD for me based on my feedback.They are someone who obviously cares alot about his business and strives to increase his customer satisfaction, which we appreciated.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the result and we enjoy looking at the video.They did a great job of capturing the special moments of our special day.The video was great and we also got a blue-ray disc that they offer which was awesome.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmcguire
Wedding:
4/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I always wanted a video and my now-husband thought it was not necessary. He insisted we get either a friend or someone cheap, which we did at first. The morning of the wedding the video company that he got called and said they can't make it, so we frantically had our bridal party and parents call around and see who was available. I was freaking out as I really wanted a video and being the day-of, I was almost in tears!

So everyone went online and searched around and one of my bridesmaids contacted Marshall and he happened to be available (perhaps because it was a Sunday wedding). He discussed his packages and rates and they all sounded great, and given that we were in the middle of getting ready, he assured us that he'd be out the door in 30 minutes and to my mom's house in about an hour or so after that. Sure enough, he arrived - a bit sooner, actually - and what a relief it was! We changed our schedule a bit to make sure we could get preperation coverage given the circumstances.

Anyway, we were so happy to have our wedding filmed and are thrilled with the final product. Marshall was very easy to work with and extremely timely with answering the phone and emails. Even the day of, he called and texted a few times so we knew where he was prior to arriving!

Lesson learned, I suppose with our original plans as who we originally booked just never showed up. We spent a bit more for Marshall's services and could not be any happier and would highly recommend him for his committment to his clients during the entire process, and even afterwards, too! We love the video and watch it every weekend.

Wedding April 4, 2010
Lizzy & Nick McGuire
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Marshall was excellent to work with. He provided many video clips to preview and even went out of his way to make me a personalized DVD with more clips to show others. He responded quickly to emails and checked in with me before and after the wedding to see if there was anything I needed. The video was wonderful capturing all the moments I missed or had forgotten! The highlight piece combined pieces from the preparation, ceremony and reception and made it into a story that did a beautiful job recapping the day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
careybrian09
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We looked around at several video companies and decided on Maverick Productions because Marshall was willing to come to our house to meet and was very devoted to the entire process, from the initial meeting all the way through to receiving the final videos. I think what my husband and I liked the best was the consistent communication and during the event we really don't remember seeing him or his assistant anywhere! Everything was captured perfectly and with almost 300 guests I don't think anyone was missed! :) Overall, everything was perfect and we have a wonderful video to share with family and friends. I could not be any happier!

Sincerely,

Carey & Brian
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daddysangel20904
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
As a bride, one of the greatest gifts you could get the days leading up to your wedding is peace of mind- but we all know that is rare. You're so concerned about the videographer being on time, getting the shots you want, etc....

We got married in NJ and we were a little wary of having a videographer from out of town but Maverick productions made us very comfortable from the start. The quality of service was exceptional, I had ALL sorts of questions and they were answered patiently and in detail and the value of the cost was oustanding! They were also very flexible with us and professional. Our wedding day went well and they weren't obtrusive!

I will definitely recommend Maverick Productions. They were on time and very detail oriented! They gave me the rare gift of peace of mind throughout the process!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caamm2
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Marshall is an excellent videographer. He made our day wonderful, and was very easy to work with. The finished product was even better. The video quality was excellent, very well put together, and he captured all of our special moments. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional videographer. You will not be disappointed!

Christopher and Anika
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daddye
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Maverick did a great job on our Wedding Video and even made himself available a couple years later to help out when my blu-ray copy got destroyed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I enjoyed working with Marshall at Maverick Productions. He was very professional and reliable. He listened to us regarding what we wanted in our video and made sure to honor our requests. I would definitely recommend Maverick Productions to anyone that is interested in getting a video done for their wedding or any special life event. My husband and I were unsure whether we wanted to get video or not in the beginning, but after seeing the work on Maverick Productions website, we quickly changed our minds. We were glad we made the decision to get a video to have in the future to show our children. I have watched our video over 2 dozen times already in less than 1 year! The video turned out absolutely amazing! Our video was very emotional and creatively made! We couldn't have asked for a better video. Thank you again, Marshall, for all of your hard work and capturing our special day on video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I had Maverick Productions create a video of my wedding!!! Marshall, the owner is so friendly, easy to work with and very artistic! He spent a ton of time with me before the date at no extra charge showing me some of his videos so he could get a feel for what I would like. He also created an amazing "trailer" while we were away on our honeymoon for us to view! He is very modern with his work and there was nothing that we weren't happy with. We have recommended him to many friends who have used the company as well. We got everything we needed from this company and more at a great price. Price was very important to us.

We were so pleased with our video that we asked Maverick Productions to take our honeymoon footage (15 or more hours) and edit it into a one hour movie. It turned out to be amazing.

Overall amazing experience working with Maverick Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy bride
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Marshall from Maverick Productions is extremely responsive and easy to work with. His prices are competitive and he offers lots of bonuses/incentives. During the process of planning our wedding and video, Marshall attentively listened to each of our needs and was always quick to answer our questions with an e-mail or phone call. Though I was initially worried about the presence of a videographer affecting the intimacy of our wedding day, I barely realized Marshall was there when our special day arrived. He was able to capture parts of the day that we missed such as the arrival of our guests, pre-ceremony musicians, and cocktail hour. He even allowed our friends and family members to record personal messages for us. The finished product was beautiful and we have watched it many times. Our families have also watched and enjoyed their copies over and over. We especially like that we can select different sections of the video to watch individually. We also love the personalization he allowed by letting us choose our own songs as background music for the montages, etc. We were so impressed with Marshall that my husband and I have continued to work with him on additional projects – personal and professional. We highly recommend Maverick Productions.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tommygirljss2003
Wedding:
11/11/2007
5.0/5.0
I first met Mr. Levy several years ago. When I saw his work I knew right away I wanted him as a videographer for our wedding! My husband and I planned our wedding around his schedule to guarentee us a great video!

When viewing our wedding DVD, my husband and I were speechless! The video was more than amazing, it was priceless! The emotions we had were indescribable as we re-lived our wedding day! The quality and quantity of what we recieved well exceeded our expectations! We could not have asked for anything better....it was everything we imagined, and more!

Maverick Productions is our only choice in videography! We highly recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing way to re-live their special day!

The Heddinger Family - Maryland
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Selecting vendors through the wedding planning process can certainly be overwhelming. So make your videographer choice simple - It Doesn't get any better then Maverick Productions - this is a promise. Marshall's professionalism, follow up and product can not be beat.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ames922
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Maverick Productions covered my September 2007 wedding. The videographer arrived on time, was very professional and very direct with the shots he needed of me, and seemed to be constantly busy. He worked very well with my photographer the day-of. Prior to our wedding day, he asked us a bunch of questions to determine exactly what we wanted, and he certainly delivered.

Our wedding video is gorgeous. (Go with HD quality - it's worth it!) My husband and I take it out several times each year to watch it. And after having seen some really shoddy video work in my marketing career, I am so glad we chose the level of quality and professionalism that we did. I would recommend Maverick Productions to anyone - especially those who want one thing less to worry about on their wedding day, because you'll get all of the special moments you didn't have time to experience yourself!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pradish
Wedding:
9/16/2007
5.0/5.0
We just can't say enough good thing about our videographer. Marshall from Maverick Productions took our wedding and made it into a first class wedding video. His style and professionalism is way beyond what we expected. We were so proud to share his video of our wedding with everyone we knew and every single person we showed it to had their jaws on the floor. You would think we spent a million dollars on producing the video but Marshall is a real pro and is surely someone to look into if you want the best in your videography.

At first we weren't sure about even getting a videographer. We thought we would just be happy with our wedding photos, but after seeing the video made by Maverick Productions we are sooooooo happy to have chosen him to do the video. We now have something to show our future kids and grand kids and I'm sure they would think that their parents are celebrities. He captured everything from the emotions, to the food and all the laughter and tears (good tears).

On top of everything, we got our video exactlly when he said we would get it and in a very spiffy dvd cover to add to that. Defenatly a first class guy.

We give him 4 thumbs up. :)

Lincy and Pradish.
Married Sept 16, 2007 and still loving it. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
3/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Before giving my review, I just want to say that I am not a bride, but a mother of the bride, even though WeddingWire.com won't allow me to register as such. I feel as though reviews should be from ALL people who were involved in using his services, not just the bride. That being said...

Maverick Productions is awesome!

We actually had Marshall, the owner, tape several events, all wedding related. He was at my daughter's bridal shower, which was so much fun. We enjoy watching the video and seeing all the guests and fun from that day. So many details would have been forgotten without the video.

My daughter was married at Walt Disney World. We took Marshall with us, even taping on the airplane! He became like one of the family. He was always looking for the perfect shots, and even went into the parks with my daughter and her now husband to get footage of them before, and after, the wedding. He was not intrusive or ever in the way, but still managed to be where he needed to be to get all the action and emotions that we wanted included.

The wedding itself was wonderful, and the video captures all the magic and happiness of that day. We are amazed every time we watch it. Marshall has a gift for choosing background music that totally enhances each scene. No matter how many times we watch it, we are immediately taken back to that day and the tears flow again!

We had another reception back home later, for the people who didn't go to Walt Disney World for the wedding. We had Marshall tape that also. It was not the intimate day that the wedding was, and yet he captured all the fun and dancing of that evening just as flawlessly as he had the wedding.

The videos were ready quickly and the quality of them all was extremely high. I'm sorry I don't have another wedding to plan. If I did, Marshall would be the first one I would call! I find myself wondering what is going on in our lives that would be worth taping, so I can use Marshall again :-) He is a good, honest, extremely creative person who will give you more than you pay for.

While I was not a huge video fan before this wedding, I am now. I cannot imagine our experience without Maverick Productions and Marshall!
Services Used: Videography
Bg8
ElleJM
Wedding:
1/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Marshall (owner) of Maverick Productions is FANTASTIC! He is the epitome of a professional and high-quality vendor, and produces absolutely top-notch products, all while being personable and approachable. Plus, our final products were seriously mind-blowing, but his prices were completely reasonable.

My husband is in the wedding industry, and being with him has given me the opportunity to know and see a lot of different vendors' work, styles, talent, and creativity; so, let me just say that Marshall is by far one of the top videographic artists in the entire industry. My dad was not convinced that videography for our wedding was necessary, or even a good idea, but the minute he saw Marshall's sample work, he told us we should hire him to film not only our destination wedding, but our at-home wedding reception, and my bridal shower--and we did!

The final product Marshall created with footage from all these events still takes my breath away, and my friends who have yet to be married talk about the day when they'll have their Marshall video. :-) Marshall was so much fun while filming, and when he wasn't, he just fit in as part of the family.

His style is so fresh and professional, and truly listened to what we wanted and executed it perfectly. He has a special talent, in particular, for picking the most amazing music to accompany the footage. This was especially obvious in the video we asked him to create of our destination wedding that we showed to our at-home reception guests who hadn't attended our actual wedding.

I honestly could go on and on about Marshall and his talent. Those who choose him to create their wedding video will NOT be disappointed--he truly is one of a kind!

Sincerely,
Lauren & Brad M.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jchapasko
Wedding:
10/22/2005
5.0/5.0
Marshall did an amazing job on our wedding video, I cry everytime I watch it:) I hired Maverick Production after viewing my friends video because I loved that it looked like Marshall knew them personally and not just as a client. Up until viewing my friends video I did not plan on video taping my wedding, but once I saw her's I had to have one! Maverick Production has been recommended by me to a close friend of mine and to my soon to be sister-in-law and I plan to recommend him over and over again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/3/2005
5.0/5.0
Outstanding work, work ethic, knowledge, technical ability, and most up-to-date equipment!!! Most accomodating and superior skill set for his profession! Extremely happy with our video, and watch it every year on our anniversary!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lenanebel
Wedding:
4/23/2005
5.0/5.0
Marshall and his team were absolutely amazing. My husband and I watch our video every anniversary and still find scenes/outakes that we didn't remember the year before. There are also many family members that we no longer have with us, so having this video that shows them smiling and dancing is something we will always treasure. You will never wear your dress again. Your cake is eaten. Your flowers have died. You will ALWAYS have the video and be able to share it with your children and grandchildren. Marshall went above and beyond with his service and greatly exceeded our expectations. From our initial meeting to the delivery of our video, he completed everything he said and more. Five years later, I am still recommending them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyB
Wedding:
11/20/2004
5.0/5.0
He had great packages to choose from and was very professional. He arrived on time and had the final video on time and it is amazing. The quality of the video was great and I have referred him other customers because I felt that his work was fantastic!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mekra
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Marshall Levy (Maverick Productions) videoed my wedding on 10/9/10. Marshall is incredibly personable, patient, understanding and really knows his stuff! Marshall is easily accessible and when you interact with him, its as if you have known him forever! Marshall captured a variety of angles and precious moments that I will cherish forever as I watch the crisp video over and over again. No mistakes, no glitches. From filming the prep, ceremony, and reception, he added special music and lighting that really highlighted my entire video. It will be a huge mistake if you do not take this man as your videographer. I highly recommend to all my family and friends as well as future brides and grooms to be!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
11/18/2011
4.8/5.0
They are great! Used them for photo and video! They are somewhat pricey but you know you are going to get the quality you paid for. Marshall is great! Loved them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.8/5.0
Everything about Maverick Productions was amazing!! I would HIGHLY recommend this service to ANY bride!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/9/2007
4.8/5.0
Our video turned out wonderful, really captured all the most special moments of the day. The recording is high quality, and receives compliments from nearly everyone we show it to, fantastic job!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
11/25/2006
4.7/5.0
Marshall is fantastic and I still recommend him all the time. His final product makes you feel like you're watching your wedding on a wedding show on TV. His eye for video and his creativity is like nothing I've ever seen.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Marshall at Maverick Productions really did an incredible job on filming our wedding. I have to admit this was the last vendor that we chose, and honestly I wasn't sure if I even wanted a videographer. As a bride, you plan months and months for your big day, spend a ton of money on everything, and yes pictures are expensive and help capture your day...but a video really helps you remember the emotions years and years later when you forget those minor details. Marshall does a great job capturing the various details of the event, produces good quality videos, and is extremely responsive (key for a bride). Although he was more than I wanted to pay, it was a last minute addition, and I'm glad I spent that money because the sound quality was excellent despite being outside and right next door to the White House, and he worked very well with all of my vendors (esp. photographer). A coworker of mine used Marshall too, and she highly recommended him as well for his flexibility (when they decided at the last minute to add more coverage). In the planning, you really don't realize you're willing to pay for it all until maybe a couple weeks before, when all the details come together and you realize, I might as well capture this day...even if you only watch the video once a year for your anniversary or when you have kids, etc. Highly highly recommend Marshall.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21208 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maverick Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo