130x130_sq_1343899242934-dsc0041

Max Powers DJ & Ambiance Lighting.

Mount Rainier , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Mount Rainier, MD US 20712 (map)

PHONE

240-472-4569

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You have invited your friends and family to your wedding because you want to share your once in a lifetime occasion with the people you love.

While they are there, you also... Read more
You have invited your friends and family to your wedding because you want to share your once in a lifetime occasion with the people you love.

While they are there, you also want to make sure that they have an unforgettable experience.

The dress. The food. The ambiance. The music. Everything has to be top notch.

When it comes to the music and ambiance. The buck stops here!.

My name is Max Powers

For 5 plus years I have been the DJ and provided my uplighting services at over 75 weddings a year, and I have NEVER had a single disappointed client.

Multi-ethnic weddings are my specialty. I play a wide array of music genres.

There is NO other DJ in the area that can make sure that EVERY ethnicity and musical taste at your event gets satisfied like I can.

I spin everything from Hip Hop, R&b, oldies but goodies, GOGO, Pop, Top40, Reggae, Dancehall, Soca, Reggaeton, Salsa, Merengue, Bachata, Cumbia, Samba, Country, Big band, Swing and jive, House, 80s-90s-70s-60s-50s hits, Bluegrass, African rhythms, Afrobeat, Zouk, Kizomba, Kompa, Afrohouse, Soukous, Coupe de cale, Makossa, Arabic music, Bollywood etc

My prices will not break your bank. Plus MC services, and Dancefloor (Night club style) lighting are always provided free of charge.

Uplighting services is also available.

The way the lights creates such a romantic ambiance in a room is truly a sight to see.

Call today at (240) 472 4569 or email me at Max@DJMaxPowers.com to find out more about my services. Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360230203685-dsc0041
130x130_sq_1342380030627-djmaxpowersrockingaparty2012
130x130_sq_1342379848508-1dm30317
130x130_sq_1342379901182-55081710150812386047339445946191n
130x130_sq_1342379807081-1dm30315
130x130_sq_1399867483400-127522410151754522524263739012776
130x130_sq_1360230291768-djmaxpowerslaurenmodnyphotography1
130x130_sq_1399869613745-img6251-00
130x130_sq_1297652318713-june2009182
130x130_sq_1311645014583-uplightinganddancingjune2011027
130x130_sq_1399868557206-img5072-00
130x130_sq_1399868629742-img741
130x130_sq_1399867464876-793784101517939719042631457484200
130x130_sq_1297652265323-nigerianwedding
130x130_sq_1311645060510-uplightinganddancingjune2011012
130x130_sq_1399868519773-img5070-00
130x130_sq_1311645231517-dscn0230
130x130_sq_1342380587470-november2011pix033
130x130_sq_1374418961729-17486620030441354794345666005n
130x130_sq_1297652331260-june2009118
130x130_sq_1377889887002-img4951-001
130x130_sq_1399868668451-img741
130x130_sq_1399867470896-894732101517545217542631280380404
130x130_sq_1399867477065-1272864101517276137792631795343782
130x130_sq_1399867500369-141091210151793971754263974494618
130x130_sq_1399868445614-img5057-00
130x130_sq_1399868483978-img5060-00
130x130_sq_1399868591903-img741
130x130_sq_1399868929212-img741
130x130_sq_1399869493304-img6241-00
130x130_sq_1399869527371-img6242-00
130x130_sq_1399869578576-img6249-00
130x130_sq_1399869919559-img752
130x130_sq_1399869990154-img6516-00
130x130_sq_1399870028814-img6517-00
130x130_sq_1399870066421-img6518-00
130x130_sq_1399870103069-img6525-00
130x130_sq_1399870143222-img6527-00
130x130_sq_1399870221325-img6533-00
130x130_sq_1399870256313-img6542-00
130x130_sq_1399870290813-img6798-00
130x130_sq_1399870362811-img6826-00
130x130_sq_1399870400444-img6849-00
130x130_sq_1399870435255-img6856-00
130x130_sq_1399870471133-img6857-00
130x130_sq_1399870506029-img6860-00
130x130_sq_1397834151795-img6418-00
130x130_sq_1381718945670-img5150-001
130x130_sq_1381719217539-img5144-001
130x130_sq_1397834250372-img6426-00
130x130_sq_1397834587827-img4683-00
130x130_sq_1397835096545-img5025-00
130x130_sq_1341768376586-uplighting782013
130x130_sq_1341768479121-uplighting782012077
130x130_sq_1341768952729-epw4471
130x130_sq_1360229556281-upleezyaugust4th2012021
130x130_sq_1360229591419-djmaxpowerslaurenmodnyphotography2
130x130_sq_1381719354879-img5128-001
130x130_sq_1381719498811-img5127-001
130x130_sq_1397834185701-img6424-00
130x130_sq_1397834217730-img6425-00
130x130_sq_1397834485637-1397408101517939719342631251476758
130x130_sq_1397834492410-141091210151793971754263974494618
130x130_sq_1397834499184-145968110151944481849263197869695
130x130_sq_1397834555226-img4676-00
130x130_sq_1397834621680-img4688-00
130x130_sq_1397834697070-img4914-00
130x130_sq_1399860748733-img6826-00
130x130_sq_1397834764846-img4926-00
130x130_sq_1397834799421-img4927-00
130x130_sq_1397834864528-img4951-00
130x130_sq_1399860457204-img6516-00
130x130_sq_1397834898364-img4982-00
130x130_sq_1397835030460-img5021-00
130x130_sq_1397835064889-img5024-00
130x130_sq_1399860833120-img740
130x130_sq_1397835129747-img5030-00
130x130_sq_1397835162007-img5038-00
130x130_sq_1397835193503-img5039-00
130x130_sq_1397835225955-img5057-00
130x130_sq_1397835291237-img5070-00
130x130_sq_1397835387308-img5117-00
130x130_sq_1399860493044-img6516-00
130x130_sq_1397835457320-img5119-00
130x130_sq_1397835627973-img5218-00
130x130_sq_1399860186524-img6480-00
130x130_sq_1399860223176-img6504-00
130x130_sq_1399860262560-img6508-00
130x130_sq_1399860346112-img6513-00
130x130_sq_1399860382987-img6514-00
130x130_sq_1399860419677-img6515-00
130x130_sq_1399860873029-img740
130x130_sq_1399860937345-img742
130x130_sq_1399861112722-img4768-00
130x130_sq_1399861159250-img4800-00
130x130_sq_1399861251959-img4805-00
130x130_sq_1399861288904-img4830-00
130x130_sq_1399861368697-img4833-00
130x130_sq_1399861457976-img4862-00
130x130_sq_1399862579053-img6224-00
130x130_sq_1399862619351-img6229-00
130x130_sq_1399862659447-img6230-00
130x130_sq_1399862698050-img6232-00
130x130_sq_1399862739201-img6235-00
130x130_sq_1399862790499-img6238-00
130x130_sq_1399862825718-img6239-00
130x130_sq_1399859175374-139776110151877466524263713236418
130x130_sq_1399859334764-139639810151790468339263902866738
130x130_sq_1399859579272-img5039-00
130x130_sq_1399859808841-img5218-00
130x130_sq_1399859944431-img6318-00
130x130_sq_1399860018270-145968110151944481849263197869695
130x130_sq_1399863170892-img749
130x130_sq_1399863204904-img749
130x130_sq_1399863239397-img749
130x130_sq_1399863273921-img749
130x130_sq_1399863343274-img749
130x130_sq_1399863380770-img749
130x130_sq_1399863451570-img749
130x130_sq_1399864353135-img661
130x130_sq_1399864392251-img661
130x130_sq_1399864429602-img661
130x130_sq_1399864595137-img7182-00
130x130_sq_1399864665967-img7182-00
130x130_sq_1399864735934-img7185-00
130x130_sq_1399864804193-img7193-00
130x130_sq_1399864837334-img7224-002---cop
130x130_sq_1399865003606-img7226-00
130x130_sq_1399865041126-img7227-001---cop
130x130_sq_1399865180433-img7237-001---cop
130x130_sq_1399865346112-img7239-00
130x130_sq_1399865383665-img7245-001---cop
130x130_sq_1399865488965-img7246-00
130x130_sq_1399865657735-img7251-00
130x130_sq_1399865692810-img7279-00
130x130_sq_1399865731659-img7280-00
130x130_sq_1399865766518-img7284-00
130x130_sq_1399865803930-img7286-00

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Versatile. Fun, Fast paced. Multiple genres in a short period of time.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
Dress shirt. Tie, Shoes and Suit
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. I will go online and purchase it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
At your event?. None. If you talk to me. Met me. Signed a contract with me. On your event date. You will get me. However in case of emergencies, I belong in a network of DJs, so I have at least 25 top notch djs at my disposal at all times
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
None
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes. As many times as it takes to make your event a memorable one.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I specialize in multi ethnic events. I play a wide array of music genres.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Lasers and LED moonflower night club styled lighting
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 hour. 2 to 3 hours if uplighting set up is involved.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No. About 7-10 feet of space should suffice.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes. I make announcements, introductions, ensure the timeline you created for your event is followed. I also motivate the crowd when they need a little extra encouragement to dance.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Through emceeing and playing select songs. There are certain songs most crowds cannot resist.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't need nor take breaks. I'm usually at the DJ table from the beginning until the end of an event.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
I don't take breaks
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I belong in a network of DJs. I always make sure to have one on standby in case of any unfortunate incident on the day of the event
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
Its the pro-rated per hour contracted rate.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No. The client will never have to cover my travel expenses.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
There is a 25% deposit due when the contract is signed.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Floral Design

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Venancio
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Max is a reliable DJ that I would recommend to anyone. He has a verse selection of music that is accommodating to all ethnicities. I am a BIG fan of customer service and he exceeded my expectations. During our reception, he made suggestions to our agenda to ensure all of our elements were covered. He was ON TIME and his setup was EXACTLY as we DISCUSSED! He is very professional and there are no hidden fees with him. If you're looking for a DJ that will be accommodating to your needs, on time, professional, and have everyone dancing then he's your guy! I will be using his services again in the future :).
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zol
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Whether you like Nigerian Igbo Bongo Songs or Hip-Hop, Country, R & B, Rock, Christian or Any African Songs, DJ Max is your DJ. He was excellent during our wedding on June 29th, 2014. He kept every dancing till the end of the event. Thank you DJ Max for making our wedding awesome....You Rock!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers was a great at our wedding venue. He provided MC, music and mood lighting services . He was professional and provided great service. He was punctual and curteous. Would use his service again if the need arises.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicky
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers surpassed our expectations!!!! Could not asked for more. He kept everyone dancing all night long, even my grandma!!!. Our crowd was very divorced, Jamaican, Bajan and American, and DJ Max handled it with ease.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andora and Thomas' Wedding
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We knew from the very first day we spoke with DJ Max Powers that we wanted him to do our wedding for us. We somehow knew that he would help to show our guests a great time..and he did! We had so many people tell us what an awesome time they had and they said the music was amazing. People were on the dance floor all night and even at dinner, people couldn't wait to get up and dance. His uplighting made the room even more beautiful than I could have imagined and he was a perfect emcee. He also did our ceremony music and everything went over perfectly. If you want a party, a celebration...call DJ Max Powers. He will definitely help you throw a party that people will be talking about for months!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Easily the best vendor we worked with throughout the entire wedding process. Extremely professional, responsive and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers was a pleasure to work with. He was responsive to all our questions, friendly and professional. We are very lucky we found a DJ who understood our culture and played the African jams we requested and more. Thank you DJ Max Powers!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Max is AWESOME! Some of my wedding guests are STILL talking about how great of a job Max did at keeping the party going. His music selections were awesome (and he listened to our suggestions of what to play) and his commentary throughout bridal party introductions, tossing the bouquet, etc. was just great. He's relaxed, funny, and relates well to any crowd. We also hired DJ Max for lighting services - I can't even tell you how much lighting can change the look of a room! Our venue (which is gorgeous on its own) looked so elegant with his lighting. Lastly, DJ Max responded to every email and phone call within just a few hours. His responsiveness was so appreciated! Thank you again Max for making our wedding such a fun and exciting event!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say! Our wedding was awesome, and most everybody from the little ring bearer to our grandmothers were out on the dance floor all night. He knew how to keep the party going, and everybody has had nothing but compliments on the music.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annabel
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked DJ Max Powers about a year before my event! After reading his reviews, we wanted to make sure he was our DJ. We have nothing but good things to say about him. We weren't sure about the song selection for our ceremony, but we gave him some ideas and he made it work. He got our style! We all had a blast! He is very easy to work with and was quick to respond to any questions. Highly recommend! Thank you DJ Max!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1388727839-d4eaf051e35539cb-1383778125539-invite-pic-
Courtney
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers was absolutely phenomenal! He got the party started and kept it going all night! He played all of the songs we requested for our wedding ceremony on queue and he was very attentive and professional throughout the entire process. The uplighting was a late add-on and we are so glad that we did. His uplighting gave our entire reception space a more glamorous feel. We can not say enough positive things about him and strongly recommend his services to anyone seeking a DJ and/or uplighting.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
BOOK DJ MAX POWERS NOW...and you can thank me later! I have nothing but great things to say. DJ Max Powers was such a pleasure to work with. He did a phenomenal job as my DJ and lighting our venue. He is very responsive and flexible, and committed to bringing your vision to life. Everyone at my wedding was asking me how I found him and I highly recommended him to all. He is a true party starter and overall great on the mic. I will say it again, look no further and BOOK HIM NOW!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Max Powers was the best DJ we could have hoped for at our wedding. We received multiple compliments throughout the night. Everyone was particularly impressed at how well he mixed American dance music with Indian dance music, since we had a multi-ethnic wedding. He was flexible in accommodating our unusual schedule/set-up, and he kept everyone dancing all night! I also appreciated how responsive he is by email and that we can pay through PayPal. It was all a great experience.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sugar
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely our favorite DJ hands down. Knows exactly what our clients always want to hear, and can read the crowd very well! His lighting packages are always on time, well installed, and perfectly priced
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim & Michele
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Max Powers DJ'd my wedding, and he was great. We retained him months prior, and he was always prompt in being responsive and was very much communicative with us the entire time. He also provided AMAZING uplighting services. Highest quality at the best price which made it super convenient. He arrived early, set everything up, coordinated with our venue. Everything ran exactly as we imagined it. He is also a good and versatile DJ who keeps people of all ages dancing. He's the best in the DC area especially with his lighting services. He also did our custom monogram exactly as we designed it.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernard
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
He did my best man's wedding in 2008 and did such a great job that we decided to get him too! He was great and kept the guests dancing all night with all types of music easily switching from African to American music without skipping a beat! Stress free planning and very quick to respond with concerns!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Max-- A few descriptors: Competent, Fun, Energetic and Knows how to keep a party going!!! DJ Max was the best DJ that we could have possibly hired! He truly knows how to read the crowd and keep the party flowing, from the cocktail hour into the introductions and throughout the reception... HE ROCKED THE HOUSE!! Thanks, DJ Max, for knowing how to truly turn a wedding reception into an unforgettable, non-stop party! You are the best!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
O'Brian
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
One of the few things I was responsible for during my wedding was the DJ. After hours of searching and nonstop disappointment, I came across DJ Max Power's website. I gave Max a call and he was professional and yet, I felt like I was talking to a regular guy, unlike my other interaction with money hungry DJs. After what was essentially a gentlemen's agreement, I set up a meeting with Max and my future wife. After that, the rest was history. The contract details were completed swiftly and all that was left was the party.

Finally, the day of our wedding, I was ecstatic about what Max was able to accomplish. The lighting services he provided were beautiful and exactly what my wife wanted. The music was, pardon my vernacular, on point. Between my southern roots and my wife's Nigerian heritage, I was not sure how Max was going to make this work, but I trusted his expertise and skills. Though, I thought Max would do a great job, I was amazed at how well blended both cultures. I literally had people tell me that he was one of the best DJs they have seen do a wedding. Throughout the evening, Max kept his pulse on the crowd and adjusted accordingly. He even weaved in a special moment for my mother-in-law and me. Again, Max displayed poise, professionalism, and enthusiasm throughout our event and made our special day one to remember. If you are looking for a DJ or lighting services, I recommend Max without reservation.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1333658134394-davidlynnhistoriclongbranch2
Lynn L
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was simply amazing. From the moment we met, the meetings and discussions in between with planning, and the final execution, he and his team was sensational! Our guest could not stop dancing on the dance floor with all the variety of music that he played. His interaction with our guest was superb. I would have no problem recommending him for all weddings and special events, because I know he will simply strive for nothing but the best!

Thank you for making our wedding a spectacular event with our guest dancing the night away!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
10/3/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was punctual and provided excellent service. He responded promptly to all my inquiries. He also provided lighting service that gave a nice ambiance to the hall. I enjoyed using his professional services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayanna
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was awesome! He did everything that I ask for and how I asked for it to be played. He had everyone begging to dance from start to finish! If you want a memorable event you want DJ Max!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oluwatoyin
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers was an absolute blessing!!! He was very professional and easy-going, and above all he had the dance floor rocking!!!! Im Nigerian and my husband is African-American and I had searched high and low to find a DJ that would be able to effectively blend both cultures together. He exceeded our expectations effortlessly!!! Max you were awesome and my husband and I appreciate your dedication!! If you are looking for a DJ, Max is sure to make your special day one to remember!!! Thanks Max!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg1
Nina
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was absolutely amazing as our DJ, MC and Lighting Specialist. My husband and I love to dance and envisioned our reception being the ultimate dance party and Max made it happen. The music selection reflected our diverse cultural backgrounds and the reception was lighting was gorgeous. He helped maintain a high energy, fun atmosphere that our guests really appreciated. He was very professional, reliable and on-time. Plus he offered the BEST prices compared all the other DJ/Lighting vendors. We highly recommend him for any event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I've got to say, DJ Maxx Powers was awesome! My wife put me in charge of finding a DJ that was within our budget and I came across a very well put-together webpage and was super impressed. I initially thought, this guy is definitely going to be out of our price range but he was WELL WITHIN IT!

He went above and beyond for us and he accommodated all of our requests. My wife was worried because she's half-Bolivian, and she wanted to make sure that her family would have fun to some spanish music. Well you know what? He played some great spanish music for them. Had my wife's 96 year old aunt dancing around all night long.

I highly recommend this guy, and if I could, I would recommend him again and again.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1311119274812-26380057389678451443300308324145292269165n
Muriel
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Max's pink uplighting added the perfect touch to our wedding reception! During the entire process of planning the decor for our reception, he was attentive, affordable, flexible, and easy to communicate with. I was not sure wether or not to have the uplighting and I was going back and forth with my decision for almost a year but he did not fret. When I finally made up my mind, he was understanding and provided beautiful pink lighting to our ballroom. It added a gorgeous feel to our reception, even better than we imagined or desired. Thank you DJ MAX!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was a pleasure to work with! He was always available 24/7 and responded to all of my texts and emails very promptly. Not only did he DJ at our wedding, but he was also the MC. He was always relaxed, very professional, available and friendly. DJ Max went the extra mile when we asked him for a small favor. He did an excellent job at making sure the crowd at the reception was busy on the dance floor and was able to adapt easy to the variety of people & backgrounds at our reception. Everyone said what a great time they had!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Max did a great job during our ceremony and reception. He had everyone dancing with the great music that was played and we had no complaints. Everyone mentions still how much fun they had at our wedding and how great our DJ was. Thanks you DJ Max for making our wedding one to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raiza
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My Groom and I were worried that we wouldn't be able to find a DJ that
would accommodate both my Dominican/Panamanian and his African
American culture. DJ Max Powers put our fears at ease from the moment
we met him. He had an extensive knowledge and library of both Spanish
and American music. My Groom and I danced the night away with our
guests at our wonderful wedding reception on August 24, 2013. He kept
the party going all night, playing the latest hits for everyone; old
and new, Spanish and American. Our guests are still raving about the
great time they had. DJ Max Powers also set up our up-lighting for the
reception and it completely transformed the room. From our first
meeting to the actual reception, Max was very professional! He
answered all our questions and was easy to contact. He is our DJ for
life and I recommend his services to all. YOU WILL NOT BE
DISAPPOINTED! Thanks again to best DJ ever!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giovanna
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Great service!, and my wedding venue looked beautiful thank you so much...
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were looking for a long time for a DJ that could combine our two cultures together (Caribbean and American). After our first meeting my husband and I were sold. He hired him for our lighting and DJing. When wedding day came he arrived early to make sure that our lighting was done and he was set up. We could not have asked or dreamed for anything better with his services. He cued our music just the way we wanted in both the ceremony and the reception. Everything went smoothly. Once the music started he had everyone on the dance floor from the start to the end. My family brought their flags and had everyone in the reception jumping up and down with the help of DJ Max Powers. He had our reception like it was carnival. If you need an excellent DJ and also want excellent lighting, choose Max Powers for your event. Any function that my husband and I need we will always choose Max. LOOK NO FURTHER FOR WHAT YOU NEED HE IS RIGHT HERE. If you ask and he is not available you may need to change the date of your function, he is worth it. lol
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Max was great. He was on time, professional and a talented DJ that kept the crowd moving.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Max was great. I recommend him to all my friends. He had great ideas and was able to exceed all my needs. My husband and I are very happy, our wedding was great!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1374619735534-1017308868378700072249649n
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Max Powers to do the music for our ceremony and reception after seeing him DJ a friend's wedding a couple of years before. He was excellent. He was very easy to reach, accomodated our music selections, and was in touch with us about the small issues that arose and provided alternatives when necessary. He showed up on time and was very professional, even adjusting to our new layout very easily. All of our guests complimented us on how great the DJ was and he kept up on the dance floor well after our reception was scheduled to end. He was happy to keep the music playing when we went a past the scheduled end time as well and checked in with us throughout the night to make sure that we were happy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Max did a great job at our wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole time and everyone had lots of fun. He played a good mix of classic rock songs and newer hip hop songs that was ideal for those in attendance. We had quite a few people tell us this was the best wedding they've been to, and DJ Max was a big part of it. Additionally, DJ Max ran the iPod we loaded with songs for the wedding ceremony (pre-ceremony, processional, recessional). When he realized we forgot to load the song for the recessional, he picked a great song from our iPod to replace it, and nobody but my wife and I even knew anything changed. We'd definitely recommend him to friends.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xin
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Max is super awesome. He provided very professional service. My husband and I cannot be more happy :)
Thank you MAX!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eric
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Max Powers could not have done a better job catering to the needs of our wedding. Throughout the entire process he was extremely easy to work with, professional and responded quickly to all of our questions (can't say that holds true with other people we worked with).

There were a few things that he excelled at which make him a fantastic choice for any event. First, he is a great MC- Max instantly made a connection with the crowd, maintained everyone's attention and kept the party involved. He has a good sense of humor and ensuring people have fun seems to come with incredible ease. Second- his collection and knowledge of music is impressive. We requested he play a little of everything from old school hip hop to indi-rock. If we asked for it, Max had it, knew it and mixed it in flawlessly!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING HIM!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Green
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Straight to the point, DJ Max provided an amazing experience.

My wife and I got married on Saturday May 25th, 2013 at the Silver Spring Civic Building. I was tasked with finding a DJ. I found DJ Max online and reached out to him. Max was professional and responded back to my emails and calls quickly. We met with him a few months prior to the wedding to take a walk through of the venue and to get an estimate of his services. We told him our color for lighting and our sound needs. He pointed out where he would place the lighting, the DJ booth, and auxiliary speaker system. We got the quote, which was lower than we expected, and decided use him.

A few days prior to the wedding, I made a custom "First Dance" song including a list of "Must Play" songs, sent them to Max, and within an hour or so, he responded back saying he received it.

Our overall experience from working with DJ Max kept the crowd entertained. He played all the songs we requested and he kept people on the dance floor. The lighting in the room looked amazing, the sound system and its quality was perfect. I would strongly recommend DJ Max Powers to anyone in search of a DJ and/or lighting. He is worth every dollar.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am rating Max a 5 only because this thing does not go to 11. Leading up to the wedding he was really responsive to the numerous questions that I had. I was also impressed with the numerous sample mixes that he had on his website. At the actual even the lighting really made the room pop and everyone commented on how well the room looked. He even helped us out during the actual ceremony he was just phenomenal in a word. Once it was party time...IT WAS PARTY TIME, he kept people on the floor from the beginning to end. There is not enough good things I can say about Max and his services but I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent Job! We met with Max a few months prior to the wedding. He was able to assure us we would have a great reception and he held his word. Even with our extremely mixed crowd, he had everyone dancing all night! Great price also that included dance floor lighting.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenneth
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were EXTREMELY pleased with Max's services. We booked him 3 weeks before the wedding when the original DJ bailed on us, and he was a top notch professional--extremely responsive and had adaptable. He kept the party going all night long. I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Max was was amazing. He promptly answered all my questions, met with us before the wedding and was prompt and professional. He provided all the music I requested for my ceremony and reception. His diverse knowledge of different genres made my reception a hit! Everyone is still talking about what a great time they had. I absolutely recommend Max and would use him again.
Services Used: DJ
Bg12
Veronica
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Max powers was great! We received many compliments on the music for our wedding. I was concerned that no one would dance at the reception because it was a daytime wedding, but DJ Max had the floor packed from start to finish. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Warren
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Power exceeded my expectations. The music was excellent, and everyone was having fun on the dance floor. DJ Max Power represent the word professional. From the very beginning to the end, he was very, very professional. If you want excellent music, which is very important at a wedding, go with DJ Max Power. He will exceed your expectations in the reviews you read about him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Femi
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I think DJ MAX did an awesome job at our wedding. Everyone had a great time. He effectively blended all cultures present at the event which is very important because you want your guests (from wherever) to feel comfortable. Good music selection and MC services! Thanks again
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was great. Max performed lighting and DJ services for our wedding. From the minute we found his website and contacted him for his services, my wife and I knew he was the one. Max was very responsive and accommodating with our request concerning music and uplighting. Max performed flawlessly during our ceremony paying close attention to our music choices for the processional and bridal entrance. We requested a special NBA style entrance for the wedding party reception entrance and Max hit a homerun, making it the highlight off the wedding (next to the actual nuptials).

Another great thing about DJ Max is he us very affordable.

If you want your party to be ran by a true professional call DJ Max, he is the man.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
aWESOME SERVICE, THE LIGHTING WAS SO IMPRESSIVE BEYOND MY HIGH EXPECTATIONS
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1328386466497-dscn4230
Douglas
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Max's uplighting turned out great for our wedding at Regency at Dominion valley. He was very responsive and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was truly a pleasure to work with. I was the wedding planner for a day wedding at Indigo Landing and we were very concerned about the reception music being lively enough. DJ Max was not only very professional and great to work with; his DJ skills were so excellent, people literally couldn’t get off the dance floor. I would highly recommend him for any weddings and events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mac'Sine
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj max power did an amzing job at my wedding. I didnt have to worry about a thing and he kept all of my guests on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alicia
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers promised to make my wedding a smash hit and he did just that. He had my guests on the dancefloor all night and I love his sense of humor on the microphone. He's my dj for life.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chike
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend dj max powers any day of the week. He was the most professional dj we've ever dealt with. He was quick to respond to our questions. He called the day before to assure us that everything was set, and he tore the house down with the a balanced combo of African and American music. Our friends and family had an awesome time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janel
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic job. Exceeded our expectations! Wonderful to work with; nice voice, great sense of humor. JUST RIGHT for our crowd.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjbMay272012
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers was a super super DJ. He was extremely professional and did all of the music and organizing according to our plan and what we discussed. I had numerous guests at our wedding tell us that the music was awesome and that they really liked our DJ. I would highly recommend using DJ Max as your DJ. He also did the music for our ceremony which went flawlessly. He was a true pleasure to work with and we really appreciated and enjoyed our wedding because of him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service! DJ Max was more than excellent, he was able to mix Latin and American music in a way that all my guests were dancing all night long! Our dance floor was never empty and everybody had a great time. He was really professional and contacted me more than once to ask me if we have new music requests, I would highly recommend DJ Max for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mkposowa
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing DJ and MC! After hearing Max Powers at a friends reception, we asked him to DJ our multiethnic wedding and he exceeded our expectations! He kept the mixed crowd entertained with music that appealed to my African family and my wifes American family as well as his witty MCing. Highly recommend him if you want to guarantee a good time at your event.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1314717979312-heclinc
Hectoria
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Maxx powers got my party started. I knew the most important thing for any wedding is the dress and the DJ. After our first encounter with Dj Maxx, I knew we had to book him. He knew how to rock the crowd and i would recommend him over and over again. If you want your wedding or event to be the talk of your peers, go with dj Maxx.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1326292242714-ari
Mrs.
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to describe how amazing DJ Max was. If I could give him a 10 I would. Not only was he professional leading up to the wedding, he was wonderful at our reception!

Because we were blending two cultures (I am from Bluefields, Nicaragua and my husband is from America), music was one of the most important things to us. I wanted to make sure that both sides of our family had a great time. DJ Max blending the music perfectly and had everyone dancing to every song. Our dance floor was NEVER empty! It was a party all night! Our families are still talking about how great he was! Thanks to DJ MAX, our families were having such a great time when they left our reception, they continued the party when they left our reception.

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hrice
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Max kept everybody on the floor all night. He played all the music we requested. He interacted with everyone well and was a hilarious MC. He was super laid back and met with us in person and by phone before the wedding to make sure he knew what we wanted. He was willing to do our wedding in our budget range and he surpassed our expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was wonderful! Extremely easy to work with, knowledgable and professional. I'm so glad we found him! He provided audio for our ceremony, and then DJ/lighting for our reception. He played a variety of music and had everyone dancing the whole time. I went ahead and booked him for our company holiday party too. He is the best! Book now!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about DJ Max. He deejayed at our wedding two weeks ago and EVERYONE was up dancing. But even more so, he was always the first vendor to respond to any email, he accomodated changes in our timeline, he emceed the whole thing, he was there so early to set up and he even found a fairly unusual song we requested for a special event. He ran the anniversary dance, first dance, cake cutting, intro's without a hitch! truly truly a class act. We could not be happier.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JSutherland
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers made our wedding a blast! He was professional and willing to travel to meet with us twice to discuss details. At the party, he was not corny and did not have a 'DJ personality'. He played great dance music, and our guests complimented us on how much fun it was! His prices are also lower than many of his competitors. He is down to earth, pleasant and definitely a master of music!
Services Used: DJ
Bg1
Abel
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers was without a doubt the best choice as the DJ for our wedding. Our wedding was comprised of my wife’s family from Nigeria & Ghana, my family from Liberia & our American friends. Max kept everyone entertained and on the dance floor.

He did a great job interweaving our requested songs with his own collection of fun tracks. He set up early and without any issues and was perfect with all of our guests. From our pre-wedding consultation sessions via Skype to our in person meetings, Max was always punctual and very easy to talk to. He’s very personable.

My only lament is that we don’t toss big events more that require a DJ. However, I highly recommend Max for any event (wedding, birthday party, etc). He’s simply fantastic!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Max made our wedding reception a smash hit. Great selection of music and played all the requested songs. Thank you for making my day that much more special. I highly recommend DJ Max. Very affordable and professional.

Mr. & Mrs. Smith (2011)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nelly L.
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Max was a pleasure to have for our wedding. He was a great value and a perfect fit with our budget.

We coordinated all of the music/schedule details via email and our wedding was a "smash hit." He was very responsive and took into account all of our requests, even our last minute changes.

Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, and Reception music went without a hitch. We got a bit off schedule during the reception (at no fault of DJ Max), but our guests couldn't even tell because DJ Max kept things moving smoothly. We accomplished everything on the schedule and our venue appreciated that we ended on time (with an bonus encore song).

Our dancefloor was full from beginning to end. I would recommend DJ Max to others. In fact, I believe one of our friends who is getting married got his business card at the end of the wedding and intends to use him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
3/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I am not a bride.

DJ Max services were for an elementary school and he was OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!
Highly qualified, strong person of character, related well with our students and played music suitable for their level.
I would recommend his services to any public school.
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to express my feelings about an outstanding person.

Sincerely,

Mrs. Deborah McCree
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
medschool
Wedding:
2/25/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Max made our event incredibly fun, and he did so at a very reasonable price. He was super responsive, addressing all of our questions and concerns. The students at our medical school event loved the music and the dancing. We will look forward to working with him in the future!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelika77
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
The best DJ ever he was very professional,punctual, and had all the great music he made everyone dance at my party. I will be definitely choosing him for my next event. Thank DJ Max Powers
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khaleshia
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Max provided excellent services for my wedding recption. He was professional and responsive to my emails and calls. He has a huge collection of music that will appeal to all tastes.
Services Used: DJ
Bb9
Sadiqa & Sakeenah
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Great DJ. He brought personality as an MC and everyone danced all night. In the words of my mother "that DJ was awesome, I stayed on the dance floor all night." We had a very diverse crowd, in both age and ethnicity but everyone was dancing at the same time.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1232079161421-img_3036b
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers really knows how to get a party started and how to keep it going!!! He provided music for both our ceremony and our reception! He is professional and prepared! DJ Max Powers has a wide range of music and was able to find music that appealed to all of our guests. He even had an 85+ year old Grandmother on the floor dancing!!! If you want to have a GREAT time at your reception - do not hesitate to hire DJ Max Powers - you won't be sorry!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1210896789048-homerandninanew
StarlightGloom
Wedding:
7/27/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Max Powers is a great DJ. He was flexible with our needs at our wedding reception and really got everyone dancing on the dance floor! Not only is his services affordable, but you get more than the value for the cost. Overall, I definitely recommend his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.9/5.0
Max was fabulous! He definitely understood where our vision was for our wedding, considering we both come from vastly different background, we were afraid we wouldn't find a way to accurately capture the Dominican and Guyanese music, but Max went above and beyond in providing us a great time. The dance floor was full from beginning to end and even when the music stopped, people danced their way to the car. I absolutely recommend Max for all your DJ needs! He's great and knowledgeable :) Thank you for making our night AMAZING!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darnell
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.9/5.0
DJ Max had the crowd going all night. He was very professional and made the wedding venue look spectacular with the up-lighting. There were a few songs that we wanted played but weren't but it wasn't that big of a deal. Great DJ for the price. As good of a DJ for 2 or the 3 times less the price of some of the other ones one here.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda and Will
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
DJ Max Powers did a great job at our wedding. He had our group of mostly non-dancers hitting the dance floor and having a great time. Many of our guests commented how great the DJ was. He managed to play music that had both the older and younger guests on their feet the entire wedding. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.8/5.0
DJ Max mixes were great. I was signing the entire time. He kept my wedding guest on the dance floor. I gave him an idea of my favorite type of music and songs, he was able to execute without guest complaining or making song request. I would definitely use his services again. We also used his lights for our wedding and reception.. PERFECT!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/18/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were married last week on a remote horse farm in Virginia. Serene as the venue was, we were still determined to have a great party and Max made that possible. From the moment we stepped under our tent, he played great tunes that kept everyone tapping their feet during dinner. And when the plates began to clear, our guests literally jumped to their feet. I can honestly say that people were coming up to me during the reception asking where I had found him. Max obviously knows what he is doing...we gave him a list of suggested songs of which he only played a few; however, our guests never sat down! Thank you so much Max for keeping the celebration going and creating such a wonderful time. I think our wedding hashtag #bestweddingever was because of you. Thanks again!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
I really liked DJ Max Powers and how he did lighting as well as DJ for one price. I got lots of compliments on the DJ but didn't give 5 stars because he forgot a few things that I asked him to do, which may have just been miscommunication between us. But overall, I would recommend him and he's very laid back and easy to deal with. Loved the lighting as well.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
I used DJ Max Powers for DJ Services for the entire event as well as Lighting and Ambiance for less than $1200 (a steal in the DC area). Out of all of my vendors, he was the most responsive. Regardless of when I sent him an email, I would always receive a response within 12 hours - most time within 2. He was a great person to work with and truly has a knack for playing music to keep guests on the dance floor and having a good time (which is the ultimate goal right?).

The lighting was nice. He does not offer wireless LED lights; however, the lights are tastefully strung. I did not give him a perfect score mostly because I specifically asked that brown electrical tape be used outside to conceal wiring for the lights and it wasn't even after I was told it would be. My guests, however, loved the lighting.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawnee and Donovan's Wedding
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.8/5.0
Max was an amazing DJ! We had specific taste in the type of music we wanted and I had specific songs to be played throughout the wedding ceremony and reception and he met each and every request. He was a joy to have at our wedding and I am sure we will book him for other events. Thanks a million Max!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
11/16/2012
4.7/5.0
DJ Max Powers, was everything thing my wife and I could ask from our DJ during our wedding. He was detail oriented, organized, and engaging from day one with us. During the planning stages, he followed our lead on our vision and gave sound advice when we were searching for certain playlist songs.
DJ Max Powers also offers the best price for his services. I can say I was a bit leery of his price being so low as I was quoted well over 1500 by 3 other vendors but after researching and reading other reviews I decided to give him a shot, best choice I ever made. DJ Max's playlist is extensive and he knows how to move the crowd.
We also used DJ Max Powers up lighting services as his prices were very reasonable and put the finishing touches on our venue.
DJ Max Powers exceeded our expectations and kept our wedding entertaining and memorable. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Do yourself a favor and interview him.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BilLegacy
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
DJ Max was excellent! With only little by way of song selection, Max was able to keep the hits rolling in the genres our families (Puerto Rican and Caucasian) loved. He handled the interracial affair wonderfully mixing the music appropriately with nice transitions. Thanks to Max, even Grandma was out there shaking it! Highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aparna
Wedding:
6/13/2014
4.5/5.0
Excellent DJ services! We provided only vague guidelines in terms of music selection and the songs selected were perfect - we wanted a mix of Indian,Mexican, and American and DJ Max had plenty of selection for all types of music. We provided ceremony songs and these were played exactly as requested. Our only complaint was with the little bit of emceeing involved (welcome and first dance), so if the emceeing of your event is important maybe have a discussion about this ahead of time or request a friend/family member to emcee.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
11/23/2012
4.5/5.0
DJ Max Powers was very easy to communicate with leading up to the day of our wedding. However, on the day of we would have liked to have heard more of the songs on the list we provided prior to the event. Also, we requested a mix of old school and new music, but way too much old school was being played. After a couple of requested to update the music it was better. We would recommend this DJ but would advise everyone to make it very clear what you want and hope for the best.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mahalia
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.4/5.0
The lighting for my wedding looked so beautiful, it definitely gave our wedding the feel we were going for. The ambiance was just perfect. I was worried that I needed more lighting but Max assured me the package I chose was just right for the size of the room and the number of guest I was having.(And it was perfect) I couldn't give 5.0 due to some minor mishaps... I wanted Amber and Pink lights, but the lights that were brought did not have amber. Also, I ordered a GOBO with our monogram on it, but it was forgotten. Honestly, I didn't even notice until the night was over so I wasn't totally crushed. Unfortunately there wasn't enough time to get either of these items. But Max was very responsive and professional is contacting me on the Monday right after my wedding to apologize for the mistake and issue a refund for those items right away. I couldn't have ask for anything more than that :)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessmurph
Wedding:
4/17/2011
4.2/5.0
We had Max as the DJ for our wedding reception and we were very satisfied!! He answered the phone when we called and replied to our emails promptly. He play the songs we asked for and was polite with a since of humor!!

Jess & Murph
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
4/27/2013
3.8/5.0
I could not give him a 5 star rating for a couple of reasons. 1 is because for my ceremony music I asked for my entrance music to be an instrumental and I ended up having the full song with the music played. It was ok, but the point is that, that was not what I requested. The second reason is because I had requested and had prepaid for up lighting and did not get it. I was not charged for it and the prepayment went towards my DJ service, but I feel that if you knew you needed help to make it happen since the time frame was an hour setup and that was known early that if you needed help to get the job done then you should have made arrangements to ensure that the job got done. Other than that I did feel that the DJ service was good.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Y
Wedding:
6/23/2012
3.8/5.0
The music was good, but I have two complaints - 1. The wrong version of my first dance song was used which was disappointing as I was forced to cut out parts of the dance which meant I wasted significant time and money. 2. One of the reasons I selected this vendor was for African music yet only a minimal number of songs were played.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Mount Rainier, MD 20712 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Max Powers DJ & Ambiance Lighting.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo