130x130_sq_1257288585980-dscf0001

Maybe Sew

Carrollton , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Carrollton, TX US 75006 (map)

PHONE

972-380-2993

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Yes, you do need to schedule your Alterations fittings. Please call to schedule your appointment.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.7/5.0
LeighAnna is AMAZING! She took my dress and made alterations that made it look twice as beautiful as if it were made specifically for me. This lady knows what she's doing... She will stitch anything to your dress, she will make sashes, you name it! I wish my husband would have taken his suits to her so he looked as slimming as I did. The BEST!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.7/5.0
Leanna does an absolutely wonderful job at altering bridal gowns! I had quite a few changes made to my dress and it fit perfectly after she made them. She definitely gets a high rating for quality. I think that her prices are pretty steep but I also haven't compared them to many other seamstresses. I was just surprised that my alterations were almost $600. I also had to miss work for appointments with her because she was pretty booked. However, I needed to change my pick-up date to earlier due to my bridal portrait shoot and she was willing to work with me on that which I appreciated. I would recommend Leanna for alterations! You know you can trust her to do a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashton
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Leighanna by Pure Luxe Bridal and she did a fantastic job. I didn't need a lot done, just a little taken in at the top and to add cups to the dress. I felt like the pricing was reasonable for the work being done and it was done quickly. On top of the great job Leighanna did, she really was very friendly and a joy to work with. I would refer anyone needing alterations to her.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1375294036708-avatar
Victoria
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Leighanna has been and continues to be wonderful. She took a dress that was 3 sizes too big and a foot too long and made it fit like a glove and look better than I could have ever imagined. She was able to give my dress a train, which is was not originally constructed to have. She made the most beautiful bustle ever as well! My dress took multiple appointments, and she was always respectful of my time and got the alterations done very quickly. I will have my dress in plenty of time for hair/makeup trial runs, pictures, etc. Thank you so much Leighanna! You are fabulous!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ciearra
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I am absolutely thrilled with the work Leighanna did with my dress! She was amazingly sweet! I appreciated her making me laugh during a time when days can be a bit stressful! I felt instantly comfortable and completely at ease! Thank you Leighanna!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is THE BEST!!!! I took my dress to another shop that came highly recommended. They took 3 minutes with me and told me it was hopeless and I just needed to buy a new dress or get bigger boobs....neither of which was going to happen!! My best friend used Leighanna not even a year ago so I made the trip to see her and was 110% satisfied. She was able to do everything she said she would and my dress is prettier than I could have imagined. I don't ever write reviews but I feel like I'm not doing my part if I keep her a secret!!! Go see Leighanna. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaunta
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Had the amazing pleasure of working with the wonderful Mrs. Leighanna Reynolds. She was so sweet and explained everything to me so I would know upfront what her policies and prices are. She referred me to a fabric store to give me some ideas on customizing my gown that actually saved me money. I absolutely adore her. If you are looking for bridal alterations...look no further, because there is no maybe about it....Maybe Sew is the best!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
As a bride i was so nervose about my dress fitting the day of the wedding and it was the hit of the wedding !! My dress was the talk to the wedding. So thank you so much for the perfect fittings and time spent on my perfect dress.
Maybe Sew is so professional,flexible and fast.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is amazing! I didn't have to have tons of alterations done to my dress, but what I did need done and different types of bustles we talked about it is abundantly clear that she more than knows what she is doing and has lots of experience! I was also more than pleased with her pricing for alterations as I'd heard from friends of ridiculously expensive alteration amounts they paid for their dresses. Maybe Sew is definitely the way to go if you are a Bride, Bridesmaid or need some other formal dress altered!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2012
3.0/5.0
Leighanna was incredibly difficult to work with. When I picked up my dress from the bridal salon, I immediately emailed her to set up an appointment for a fitting. I did not receive a response in over a week, so I ended up calling her. We set up an appointment for 9 a.m. on a Friday morning. My mom does not live in town, so we made a flight reservation for her to be in Dallas for the appointment. I had also taken off work. That morning, I found out that she had put misscheduled me for 8 instead of 9. Since my mom was only in town for the day, we rushed to her house and were able to get fitted before the 9:00 appointment arrived. When I left still unhappy about the fit of the dress, my mom called Leighanna to schedule a follow up appointment for the following Monday at 4:00 p.m. Again, I took off work and my mom scheduled a flight back to Dallas for the day. My mom called to confirm that Monday morning, and again, Leighanna had misscheduled us for 3:30. My mom told her that that would be unacceptable, so Leighanna rearranged her schedule so that we could come at 4:00. After blaming us for both of these misschedulings, she finally admitted at the end of that appointment that she had been having trouble with her iPad scheduling. After all of this, though, when I picked up my dress, it was perfect. She does beautiful work. Just be prepared to take on extra stress and have a few good, long cries.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1321847374254-random09218
Amy Lace
Wedding:
7/7/2012
3.3/5.0
I used Maybe Sew based on the recomendations from Circle Park Bridal. My dress did not need much work, a little taken in, I had straps and a belt sewn on and had a bustle done. Leighanna said I needed to have my dress hemmed even though I specifically bought the dress in a special length. I tried on my dress on two different occasions for Circle Park Bridal and all of the ladies there agreed it did NOT need to be hemmed. Leighanna quoted me a $250 for just the hem..bringing the total cost of my alterations to over $500...about 1/2 of what I paid for the dress! I decided on my own to not have the hem done and was very happy with that decision..it turned out perfect on the day of.
PROS- Leighanna worked with my schedule and was accomodating when I needed to reschedule a fitting. My dress looked great for the most part but I noticed areas I was not happy with but did not notice them during my fitting, so that is on me. The straps and belt I added looked great. I liked my bustle.
CONS - Very expensive..I am not sure if her prices are set or she makes it up when she sees your dress but I couldn't believe the cost for what little work was needed (Over $230 for the little things I mentioned earlier). She seemed in a hurry and very rushed the two fittings I had. I wouldn't say working out of your home is a con but for what I paid it might have been nice to have the "boutique" experience during a fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Leighanna is professional and super skilled! I would definitely recommend her and would go back to her in a heartbeat should I need anymore complicated alterations in the future! She took a size 6 wedding dress that I bought off the shelf at Terry Costa and made it fit like a glove to my size 0 figure in less than 4 weeks. :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delana
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW. Leighanna is amazing! I can't say enough good things about her. Her top priority is to make you happy and worry-free. Of course, that means making your wedding dress fit like it was made just for you! I was referred to her by Circle Park Bridal, where I bought my wedding dress. I am so glad I decided to take their advice! She is worth EVERY penny!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1321651291303-img5616
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is incredible! I still can't believe the work she does out of her home. She was recommended to me by Circle Park Bridal in Addison. I looked at dresses there but bought my dress online. My dress did not need a lot of work, but Leighanna shortened it a tad and added the bustle. I was very impressed with her work and felt like she did not charge enough for the tedious task of shortening individual ruffles! She really made me feel confident about my dress and dealing with my dress because she has years of experience with brides and dresses and passed on a lot of advice about things I don't think I would have thought of on my own.
I was a little skeptical of going to her home, but she's very professional and does great work!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Leighanna was professional and so very nice. She did a fantastic job on my dress and bustle! I had a strapless gown that was almost entirely lace. She was able to take in the sides of the dress with the corset, shorten the gown, put in the french bustle and attach my rinestone belt for a great price. Everything was flawless and even after a fun and crazy wedding reception everything looked flawless. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1310958359062-std4
Whitney
Wedding:
12/17/2011
2.7/5.0
I chose Leighanna after reading numerous positive reviews on WeddingWire. Perhaps my experience was just a fluke, but I was less than pleased. Granted, I am not a seamstress and she has a plethora of dresses rotating in an out of her care, but my mother had to reattach the modesty panel because it was barely attached (done in less than five minutes on the day of pick-up) and she also fixed the halter strap where Leighanna "tucked" it on the day of pick-up (part of that five minutes). In general, we left each appointment feeling as though we had imposed on her time and that she perceived us to be two of the most inept people on the planet. Hopefully, our experience was out of the ordinary.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Leighanna did a great job on my wedding dress! It fit perfectly on my wedding day and it looked great. The bustle looked beautiful, too. She was very helpful throughout the alterations process and helped to ease any of my concerns about my dress. She was very professional and is clearly a talented and experienced seamstress. I would definitely recommend Maybe Sew to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1321977743586-whitneypreview0003
Whitney
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Leighanna was fabulous and I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing alterations. She not only did my wedding dress, but she did the one of the bridesmaid dressses and the Mother of The Bride dress. All three dresses came out perfect. My wedding dress had a weird buckle going on in the back, and she fixed it while I was there in about 10 minutes. She was very helpful in showing me the different way my dress could be busseled. She did everything perfect. I would highly recommend using Leighanna at Maybe Sew!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
10/16/2011
3.5/5.0
I used Maybe Sew for the alterations on my wedding dress. While Leighanna did a great job on my dress, I was a bit turned off how frustrated she got with me both times I was there. I had a really hard time with the bustle...none of the options really looked good (not her fault, just the dress itself was prettier before being bustled). In the end, she helped me decide on an option. When we came to pick it up several weeks later, the dress was a bit long still, needed to be taken in a bit more along the bust (on one side), and we had to add two more buttons to the bustle, so I could dance in it without tripping on the side hem. She offered several options, but seemed frustrated that the appointment took longer than she anticipated. When I asked when it would be ready, she retorted that it would have been ready today if we hadn't taken so long. Since we spent over $450 on alterations and steaming services with her, I feel that she should not have gotten so impatient. A wedding dress is very expensive, the alterations are expensive, and it is all for a special day. We were never told that we had only 30-45 min to find the right alterations solution, so if there's a specific time limit, it should be expressly stated up front. While I was pleased with the end results, I am not sure I would recommend her to a friend.

I later learned that I may have overpaid, as friends with similar alterations (hem, bustle, taken in beaded bust, etc.) were charged less at a place closer to my house...wish I had known this sooner!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
Amazing is all I can say. Leighanna is wonderful at what she does. I was reccommeded by Circle Park Bridal to Maybe Sew and I am so happy I went with their recommendation. Her goal is to make sure you are happy with your dress and will do what needs to be done to accomplish that. She is worth every penny.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Babbs000
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is fantastic. She takes her work very seriously and it shows. I brought my dress to her and silly me... bought the dress while I was in the process of losing weight. So 12lbs lighter it needed some work. She was very attentive to doing the work without breaking my bank. She also found a way to do the hem and the bustle without having to take the entire dress apart which would've cost a fortune. The day I came to pick up my dress it needed a few last minute nips and tucks and she did them right then and there. The dress was perfect. She also did the work on my step daughter's dress and worked around our schedule since we only have her at last minute notice most the time. She gained a few pounds after the initial fitting, I brought the dress back and Leighanna let it out an "ooch" as she likes to say. :) It fit perfect. Those who reviewed that she is abrasive... You are wrong. I found her to be a kind, warm hearted person who truly takes her work seriously and wants what is best for her brides. And yes, she does have you sign something stating that the dress is exactly what you wanted before you leave with the dress so if you left and it wasn't right... that was your own fault...not hers. I loved not only the work she did but I enjoyed every fitting I had. She's wonderful. I have already referred a friend of mine that will need her wedding dress altered. Bottom line: If you need your dress altered... bring it to Maybe Sew.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANCain
Wedding:
9/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a TRUE bridesmaid emergency. After stupidly ordering my dress online, I found out three weeks before the wedding that the discount dress shop actually MADE THE WRONG DRESS. Their solution was to give me a dress that fit my bride's stipulations (we were given a specific designer, fabric, color and length but could choose the style individually) but was 12 sizes too big! Not even kidding.

I was referred to Leighanna after calling around to local alterations shops. I told her my tale of woe and she saw me the next day. A week and a half, two fittings and 20 inches of fabric later, she essentially recreated my dress. It's stunning and fits perfectly! From what I understand, the other bridesmaids are disappointed in the poor fit of their dresses, again because they were purchased online without proper fittings. I'll be the sassiest bridesmaid next week and I owe it all to Leighanna. She's a true miracle worker!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Leighanna was wonderful! She has this beautiful business in her home and really looks out for you. She discussed my ideas with me and shared some of her own, then altered my consignment store gown by giving it the laces I'd really wanted to begin with. Five stars!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amygiv
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Leighanna was fabulous and I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing alterations. My daughter's wedding gown was very late in arriving and we had to postpone her fitting appointment 3 times! Leighanna was very accomodating in the rescheduling. I was a nervous mother-of-the-bride with worry that the gown wouldn't be done in time for the wedding since it came in only 3 weeks before the big date! Leighanna constantly reassured me that she had "never missed a wedding yet" and that all would be ok! We had the first fitting and all was great. Then my daughter had a change of heart on her shoes so we had to have another fitting 1 1/2 weeks before the wedding. It was no problem for Leighanna and she had the gown ready and beautifully steamed to perfection in plenty of time for the wedding. Thank you Leighanna! The gown was perfection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristenandRahul
Wedding:
7/23/2011
1.8/5.0
I saw all the rave reviews for Maybe Sew when I first bought my dress and had no doubt she would do a great job. Unfortunately, that was not my story. I had a simple dress several sizes too big that needed to be altered down. LeighAnna went on and on about how many times she had done this, so other than the fact that I thought she was a bit high on herself, I felt fairly confident after the first meeting. However, when I came in for my fitting the dress was not altered the way I expected. It was so tight I could barely breathe, and the fabric did not lay flat around my waist. She was very rude and abrasive the entire time which made me very uncomfortable. Everything I asked for her to fix she told me "that's how the dress is...there's nothing I can do". I had brought a friend with me, for support, and she saw the same rude behavior that I did. After she basically said she could do nothing else with the dress she asked if I was satisfied and I said "No...but you won't fix anything I have pointed out to you". The money I had to pay her to get the dress back was a waste. I luckily had time to take it to a (Russian) alterations place in North Dallas who had to essentially undo everything LeighAnna did. I had 4 fittings with the new alternations person and the total price was 1/3 of what LeighAnna charged me and it looked great. Not recommended.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1314229042893-dscf0758
horse
Wedding:
7/20/2011
5.0/5.0
LEIGHANNA TO THE RESCUE!! Thanks to people like Leighanna who care about how a bride feels before her big day! I went in to a retail store in Lewisville and was left standing in the dressing room, (The first dress I tried on may I add) with no help for 20min.It was a corset back dress!I got dressed and started to leave and the Manager stopped me at the door said "They were sorry and she would help me if I would stay" So I did the dress I tried on I WANTED! I than decided after the purchase of a $700.00 dress that still only needs a hem and bustle! I felt should not cost &400.00! OK I don't hardly ever price check but I was NOT happy with the facts above.I went home and started my search and was I blessed the same day when I found Mrs.Leighanna! I called and made an appointment in a private setting to have my dress altered. When I left I was in tears! She ask "Why are you crying" and I told her how I had been treated at the bridal shop in Lewisville and she was very sorry for what had happened to me.Leighanna is very kind,caring attentive and reasonably priced at 1/2 the cost.And for this I did not give up a thing! She was very professional her work was flawless! The best part was when she said "she would make my chapel length veil from scratch! If I brought her the embellishments and fabric! NOW I feel like I have a part in making my veil! She did a great job!Thanks again for everything Leighanna!Your Bride Phyllis
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Leighann with Maybe Sew enterprises did the alterations for my dress which had to be taken in everywhere. She was very flexible on appointment times and even when I called her last minute to come back in for a second fitting a few months later before she made the alterations. On the day that I picked up the dress she made several last minute changes on the spot until I was completely satisfied. Here is a word of advice. Do not do a boot camp type workout an hour before you pick up your dress. Your muscles will be pumped up and retaining water which will skew the fit of the dress. Overall I would highly recommend her for price as well as quality of work and responsiveness to needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JuneBrideTX
Wedding:
6/15/2011
1.0/5.0
AWFUL! AWFUL! AWFUL! A week before my wedding I went to pick up my dress only to discover that it NO LONGER FIT!!! Leighann was very defensive stating that she only did what she was supposed to do. She made absolutely no attempt to fix the dress. She offered no appologies. She rushed us out the door with a "Good luck!" She was incredibly rude to me and to my sister when we went to pick up the dress. Unfortunately I had already paid for the alterations, so a week before the wedding, I was left with nothing to wear! Stay away!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Maybe Sew responded with the following comments:

To Awful Awful Awful - I strongly disagree. Maybe Sew alters over 200 brides dresses a year. Not one of them ever leaves my studio without signing their alteration form indicating their approval and acceptance of work done. In fact, the majority add rave reviews in addition to just their acceptance. Also, every bride who leaves is told that I am available all the way to the "aisle". I stand by my past history and reputation and a very long list of very satisfied customers.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristy
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I lost weight after having my dress altered at the store where I purchased it. I'm not used to having alterations and needed more guidance than the first alterations person gave me. I searched and found Maybe Sew. Leighanna was just what I needed. She was able to give me suggestions of what she thought would look best and I love the way my gown looked on me on my wedding day. She was much more personable than the alterations person at the store where I bought my dress and is very knowledgeable. She was able to get my alterations done very quickly since I lost weight so close to my wedding day. She was even a lot more affordable than the first alterations person. I wish I had gone to Leighanna in the first place. I would highly recommend Maybe Sew.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbkruse4
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Leanne did an amazing job with my wedding dress. She was honest about the alterations that were needed and was reasonably priced. She even recommended alternative ways that she could alter my dress to save me money.
I would recommend Leanne to anyone!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ka.partovi
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
She did a good job on my dress, and for the price, it is great! She was very friendly, and I felt very confident letting her cut away at my dress :).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297485809929-058
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Leighanna did an AWESOME job on my dress! I had lost about 30 lbs since I bought my dress and when I needed it altered, she was able to work magic on a fully beaded dress without breaking the bank. Leighanna was recommended to me by a great family friend who has been using her for over 20 years! Leighanna's work is flawless and you will NOT be disappointed! I can't wait to have her work on another dress for me! THANK YOU LEIGHANNA!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.9/5.0
Leighanna was great! She really put me at ease with the whole process. After I bought my wedding dress, I was told that it would be very difficult and risky to put in a bustle. The bottom half of the dress and the train were made of tulle, and I was told it would tear easily if anyone stepped on my dress. When I took it in to Leighanna, she said it wouldn\'t be a problem, not to worry, and in the end, she did a beautiful job. People stepped on my dress a couple of times, and it was secure enough that it didn\'t tear at all. Also, on the top half of the dress, there was a LOT of beading which made it difficult to alter, but she did it, again, beautifully. I found her very flexible - she said whatever I wanted, that\'s what she\'d do. I came back for the fitting after she had altered it, and I guess I had lost a little bit of weight around the tummy, so she repinned and did it again. She was very helpful and very cheerful throughout the whole thing, made me feel beautiful, and she gives good advice. The only reason I gave her 4.5 on the professionalism was because the business is in her house, and I guess some people might find that a little less professional, but I think I liked it more that way. It made it seem more intimate. Anyway, she has a sign out front with her business\' name. Also, her price is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.6/5.0
Overall, I had a really great experience with Leighanna of Maybe Sew. My dress has a lot of detail, so alterations were a bit tough. But, Leighanna took in my bodice through the zipper without touching any of the beading. She also put in a whopping 8 bustles before I arrived at my fitting. I tried the dress on, we bustled it and realized it was still a bit too long. She plopped right down on the ground and sewed two more bustles in right on the spot - at no extra charge. I think she did a great job and is budget friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
She was wonderful. We needed a slight alteration and she squeezed us in. After the ceremony we took my dress to her to repair a tear that had happened at the reception. It looks brand new.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is so helpful and patient, i was so depressed after the first fitting because i had gained like 10 lbs since i bought the dress. She told me to keep track of it and send her my measurements a week before pickup and she would accomodate. i got the dress last week and was so happy, she promised i would look beautiful and i do! Thanks Leighanna!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Leighanna did such a wonderful job on my alterations!! She was very personable and made my dress fitting a great experience. Everything was beautifully done and the dress was altered as promised at a reasonable price. The dress fit perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
12/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is excellent!
I ordered my dress online, from someone who makes knock-off bridal gowns. It was a Davinci - Style #8220 (the red dress). It was an excellent buy, until I lost about 20 pounds (very inadvertently because I wasn't trying. I was trying to maintain my weight and measurements for the gown).
I went to her 3 weeks before my wedding day and spent about an hour and a half with her. We ended up doing a lot of work. She put some boning in the bodice to give it more structure, took it in on the sides, adjusted the vanity panel (because it was a lace up), added a hook-and-eye so that the bottom zipper would lay flat, added a bustle, and added straps to hang up my dress. I didn't realize she didn't take credit cards, so she said it was cool if I paid her when I picked it up.
I went back for my dress 2 weeks later and it fit perfectly!!! It was a nice snug fit and it was amazing how much better it looked with just a few pieces of boning. I would recommend her to anyone. Leighanna is obviously a seasoned pro and has lots of clients, but she makes you feel like you're the only one she has.
Her pricing was beyond reasonable for not only short notice, but also for all the work she did.
Her business is kind of hard to find, so give yourself some time to make a wrong turn or two.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
curlytop20
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.3/5.0
Very responsive and warm-and budget concious
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/1/2009
3.7/5.0
Leighanna was a recommendation from Bridal circle that I took.

My dress required some difficult alterations. It was A-line turned trumpet style (when I bought the dress they told me it would be a snap to alter...not so much) Leighanna let me know it was a task. So given the difficulty, I was pleased with the turn out of the dress shape.

However, I was very aggravated that the top layer of my bussel kept coming unsnapped all during the reception. Anytime anyone accidently stepped on the back of my dress (which is unavoidable when you're constantly moving or dancing) we would have to stop, reach under and fix it. Annoying!

Then when I tosed the bouquet the top hook came undone! (Leaving my dress half zipped) I believe this is due to Leighanna doing a quick stitch with it while I was still wearing.

I was very dissapointed...$400+ worth of alterations and my dress was a nuisance! I wish I could ask for some of my money back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dallas Bride
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Leighanna was wonderful to work with. My wedding dress required some alterations and she did an amazing job. It fit perfectly come the day of the wedding- probably thanks to her great advice about how to make sure the dress fits come the big day. You can tell that she is a pro in that she works out of a workshop in her house that is surrounded with gowns. She is very good about making sure she knows what you want and how the dress feels on you.

She was so accommodating of my friends and I when we came in for my fitting. She made it a truly memorable experience. Her prices were very reasonable for the quality of work that she does and she even steamed my dress for me so I didn't have to worry about that either. Most importantly she perfected my 7 point bustle!

I have nothing but wonderful things to say and recommend her to anyone needing alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.9/5.0
Leighanna is a wonderful seamstress! I was very nervous handing over the most important dress I'll ever wear to a stranger who was going to take it apart and put it back together, but there was absolutely no need. Leighanna has over 20 years of experience. Her prices are more than reasonable. She listens, and she cares about her work. I'm so glad I found her here. Thanks, Leighanna!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lcbride2009
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Leighanna did a wonderful job on my wedding gown alterations! She works out of a workshop in her home in Colleyville and does amazing work. My wedding dress was 2 entire sizes too large, and after she was done with it, it fit like it was custom made for my body! When I came to pick it up and tried it on, it was a little looser in the bust than I wanted it (better too loose than too tight!), and she was able to take it in while I waited to ensure a perfect fit. She also sewed in bra cups into the lining of the dress, which made it so much easier not to have to worry about wearing a corset or strapless bra under the dress and hoping it didn't fall down or budge during the big day. I had to rush order my alterations (I'd been out of town for work and unable to meet with her), and, even with the additional rush charge, the extensive alterations were still less expensive than several of my other friends' wedding dress alterations were at full-service salons. That's not to say it was cheap - wedding dress alterations are complicated and always somewhat pricey - but she was very reasonable in comparison, especially considering that my dress required so much taking in. I always have trouble with strapless dresses and strapless tops, even after having them altered at other tailors, but my wedding dress did not BUDGE on my wedding day - she really knows where to take it in to ensure a perfect fit that won't move, no matter how much you dance, walk, or whatever. Loved working with her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ekennedy03
Wedding:
7/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is amazing! My dress was 2 sizes too big, with beading and lace on the bodice. She did great work and truly cared about making sure that I was satisfied with the alterations. I was unsure about whether or not the top was tight enough and she encouraged me to come back up until the wedding day if I wanted it taken in more.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skillam
Wedding:
3/14/2009
4.5/5.0
Leighanna did wonderful work. All I had done was a simple hemming and a bustle, then she steamed my dress. She is a bit quirky, but her work was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtles
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is the best! My sister (who served as my matron of honor) and I went to her to alter our dresses and to get little bolero jackets custom made. Her alterations were perfect. My wedding dress had to be taken in over 2 inches at the sides and quite a bit at the bottom. It was covered in lace and beading so Leighanna had to hand-sew everything back on along the sides and the bottom and when it was done you couldn't even tell that it had been altered. It was beautiful work. She also flawlessly altered my sister's dress. The best part was the bolero jackets though. We had shown her some pictures of a little bubble sleeved bolero that cost about $700 from a designer. Leighanna actually took the time to create an original pattern for the jacket and them custom made them for us and only charged us $50 for them! They were beautiful and perfect and everything I wanted. Leighanna is also a very flexible and professional person in general. There was a slight misunderstanding/mix-up with my sister's bolero and it had to be re-done on one part and I also requested that my bolero be taken in a bit more and Leighanna immediately got to work on them and had them done on the SAME day. In fact, she called me at 5pm (after we had been there at noon) and told me that she was just finishing up the second one and we could come get them whenever we were ready. I was very impressed by her dedication to the work she was doing for us. I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone I met who needed alterations or custom work done. Leighanna if you read this thank you so much for making my dream dress come true!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
11/14/2008
5.0/5.0
This vendor had amazing dresses. I tried on many dresses and found the perfect one that my mom and I could agree on. I tried on dresses many times and the people were very nice and accomodating. Their hours are not so great becuase on most days they only open until 4pm and on weekends they are booked solid. It is a good idea to make an appointment before you go. The dress arrived within a month of placing the order. They have their own seamstress on site and that really made things easier for me. The dresses and the seamstress are not cheap but the quality is definitly worth the price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
themrsis
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I love Leighanna. She was super sweet, honest, affordable. She was extremely helpful and my alterations were perfect. I would recommend her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cole3
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Leighanna is excellent at what she does. She wants it to be right, even if it means she has to spend the extra hour making it perfect. She worked around my busy schedule to accommodate me. I highly recommend Leighanna, you can trust her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
Carrollton, TX 75006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maybe Sew
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1257288585980-dscf0001