130x130_sq_1222784363830-002mf_signage

Mayfair Farms

West Orange , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

481 Eagle Rock Ave.
West Orange, NJ US 07052 (map)

PHONE

973-731-4300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1222784676877-007mf_exterior-rev
130x130_sq_1222784824471-0320
130x130_sq_1222785037315-009mf_lawnwedding(2)
130x130_sq_1222785242236-mayfair_05

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanmarie
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Richard from Mayfair Farms was the most professional, caring, supportive, and hands down my life saver the day of my wedding! He made sure that everything ran smoothly for not only myself but ever guest at my wedding. He took the time to make sure every detail of my wedding was perfect and the way I envisioned it to be. The entire staff was amazing! They went above and beyond my expectations and I couldn't be happier I chose Mayfair farms for my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone was very nice and efficient at my wedding.
The food was great.
Thank you, Paula Carvalho
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolette
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I was recently married and had my reception at Mayfair Farms. I cannot say enough about this venue. I knew from the beginning of my wedding search that this would be the place I would choose largely due to the people who make this place wonderful. From the owners to the staff, I had the most beautiful wedding and couldn't have asked for anything more. Mayfair Farms is beautiful and elegant and the staff is so professional. My guests could not stop raving that this was the best wedding they had ever been to and how great the food and service was. Joanne was an absolute pleasure to work with and truly helped to make my day so magical. My matre' d Richard was the best!! Mayfair Farms made my day the best I could possibly have imagined and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for the most beautiful, elegant venue and a highly professional staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geumbee
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mayfair Farms will hold a special place in my heart and that of my husband's for as long as we both live. Joanne, Richard and all their staff made our wedding a beautiful, wonderful day. Joanne worked with us in every possible way. She took our many calls and responded to our many e-mails when we panicked and thought all was lost for certain. Richard personally saved me when I was feeling sick in my stomach with bitters and club soda. I felt sooo much better afterwards and was finally able to enjoy my own wedding for a little bit! The staff was so attentive and kind. And the food was amazing! All our guests told us how delicious the cocktail hour was and my husband and I can attest to the taste of our main course! The foilage during our October wedding was so beautiful and the grounds were just perfect. The pictures we have of that day could not have had a more storybook setting. I highly recommend Mayfair Farms for anyone who wants a wedding at a beautiful location where you will work with beautiful people. They will not disappoint you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.0/5.0
We fell in love with Mayfair Farms immediately on our list of about 20 different venues that we were visiting to find the perfect hall for our fall 2013 wedding. We really enjoyed the homey feel from the moment you step in the door, to the large dance floor in the Windsor Room (upstairs), which is the room we chose for our reception. During our tasting, the food was amazing and was definitely the deciding factor in booking.

That all being said, I do want to raise concerns about our point person, Scott, who ended up also being our maitre'd the day of. Initially, the communication was constant and friendly, and we were excited that we could work with him for our wedding from the first step (back in 11/2012) through the wedding day. However, a few months before the wedding, we hadn't heard a word from him and so we reached out to set up another appointment to finalize everything. We then had to reach out again to confirm final payment (when we called that day, he replied after a moment that "oh, your payment is due today! we need it today!"), and then during our final meeting the week before the wedding, he brusquely mentioned that our vendors had not contacted him and that they needed to right away, even though he had never mentioned it in the first place. If he had, of course we would have notified our vendors immediately.

We appreciate the effort and time that he did manage to put into our wedding, however, we couldn't help but feel slighted at times and it felt that he was defensively pushing blame everywhere but onto himself. With a career in customer service myself, I just know that even when I feel that the customer is mistaken, I always do apologize for the situation and instead of blaming, I offer to find solutions to rectify the problem. We loved the venue, food, staff, and area, and we had the best time with family and friends, however, I do wish we had had a maitre'd who was more on top of things, and I had to take the star off for that.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The venue is gorgeous! We had the downstairs room and perfect weather and everything was fabulous. Richard was our maitre d and was super attentive and made sure everything went well. The food was superb and they worked really well with our other vendor and our desire to have a large block of party time in the middle of the night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1371041752105-avatar
Amy
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how amazing our wedding was at Mayfair Farms. The food was UNBELIEVABLE and it never ended!! My guests still talk about it (three months later). We worked with Joanne to plan everything, she was GREAT, very sweet and easy to work with. As you all know, planning a wedding is very stressful, but she took care of EVERYTHING. Literally everything. That's how Mayfair Farms was from the moment we signed the contract 'til the very end of the wedding. The Maitre d was AMAZING, I had my own personal bridal assistant, they both made sure everyone knew where to go, what to do, etc. They took GREAT care of my elderly grandmother and helped out tremendously, found a pair of suspenders for the Best Man who was having a wardrobe malfunction!! They even wore converse sneakers for us to go along with our theme!!! I am SO grateful for them and DEFINITELY made the right choice when selecting a vendor. It was SO GREAT I want to have another wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Mayfair Farms was the first of 4 venues venues we looked at. As soon as we walked in I know it was going to be tough to beat. As soon as you walk in you feel like you are walking into someone's welcoming home rather than a big hall. The entire staff is very nice. Steve walked us through everything and was always available to answer any questions. Kayvon was my bridal attendant and I couldn't have asked for better service. He was there taking care of me and make sure I was ok the entire night. Everything ran smoothly and our guests loved the food. The grounds are perfect. We had our reception in the downstairs, smaller room which has just been re-done and looks beautiful. The downstairs room also has access to a private patio which was perfect for us because the weather was gorgeous and people were able to be outside.

We had a magical night and I could not thank Mayfair Farms enough for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/7/2012
3.8/5.0
we loved having our wedding here. rich was our planner but unfortunately a BIG unfortunately we did not have him as our maitre 'd. i dont remember the womans name but she was HORRIBLE when we wanted to do pictures she had us do something else. we told her numerous times i could not have champagne and she brought me it. the cake was done SO LATE. if we did it over again rich would HAVE to be there. no questions asked. other than that the food was delicious and the grounds beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Mayfair farms as a whole did an awesome job in making our wedding day a beautiful and classy affair.
The facility is beautiful and very neat, one of the first details we noticed upon visiting them at first. We had the lower floor for our event, with full access to the patio and the big garden in the back (in which there also was a gazebo). Since it was a summer wedding, the flowers were all in full bloom, and the garden looked lush and well taken care of, which gave us beautiful pictures! Barbara was our Maitre'd, and she did a good job at keeping things on track. The service also was great and done in a classy manner, we had 2 waiters per table (of 10 guests each), which helped to make the service smooth. Our only gripe was that we had a set schedule for the food to be served, and the kitchen took a while longer than expected to get the first course out (appetizers), and not even 10 mins later were already sending the main course out. However, the food was delicious, and yes, we have guests who raved about it! Except for the timing glitch, everything else went great, and I highly recommend Mayfair farms to soon to be married couples out there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324998238231-2010.02.12pololos
BonBride
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down - the best location, food, staff, gardens, service, facilities, support.... you name it. Their attention to everything, I mean literally everything, makes holding your celebration there a guarenteed great time! From visiting the grounds, working with Richard B., the 5-star food quality, to the decorations and overall support with making our wedding night such a wonderful memory ... there wasn't one thing that wasn't beyond what we could've hoped for. They made sure everything went without a hitch and made us feel like royalty! Thank you so much for everything you (all at Mayfair Farms) did to make our wedding so memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here about 3 weeks ago with about 175 people in the main ballroom and everything was FANTASTIC. I don't have enough words to express how wonderful everything was. Richard was great and provided us with everything we needed before, during, and after the wedding. Our head waiter, Robert was also superb. Every time we turned back around he had gotten what we asked, whether it be part of the bridal party or a drink!

We didn't get to enjoy most of the cocktail hour since we were doing pictures, but the little we did get to have (shrimp, sushi, and lamb) was DELICIOUS, as was our main course, Chilean Sea Bass. This was soooo good! The maitre d made sure we ate and we were able to preview everything before hair. The Viennese hour was also delicious. Our cake was perfect, as were the cocktail infused coffees/cappuccinos, bananas foster, eclairs, etc. I loved the desserts!!!

If you are looking for a wonderful and affordable venue, check this place out. It will be worth your while!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on July 13th at Mayfair Farms. My guests are still contacting me a week later to rave about the venue. the food was excellent as well as all of their staff. they made sure that the day went of as I had always planned. I hope to have another wedding their soon to attend just for an excuse to go back :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joanne was a dream to work with for our July wedding. The staff at Mayfair Farms made sure that everything ran smoothly and catered to every need or wish we had asked for. The food was excellent ! Our guests are still talking about how wonderful not on the food but the reception in general was. Thank you for making our wedding a dream come true !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1314911903733-img017
Molly
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mayfair was amazing from the beginning planning stages all the way through the ceremony & reception. Joanne was incredibly patient with all my questions & was happy to help with my planning. Richard, our maitre de worked hard to keep everything running smoothly the day of. Everyone was raving about how beautiful everything was & how amazing the food tasted. We had attended a wedding there in 2010 & loved it which was one of the reasons we chose it. I would highly recommend Mayfair to have your wedding or any other event. They will do a great job with smiles on all of their faces.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing Service! So attentive! They went above and beyond to make our day so special. Anything we asked for we received. Beautiful hall. Delicious food! Amazing Staff! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313897536631-wdq0035c121edit
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I first heard of this place because my brother and sister both had their proms here, so I wasn't thinking "wedding" at first. I went to go check out the venue and I was relieved when I met Joanne at Mayfair Farms. Compared to other venues I visited, she is the kindest person ever, and understand the stress of wedding planning that the brides go through. I was shopping around with my sister for a venue, and I felt that many locations did not welcome us because we look like 2 young girls. Some other venues practically walked us out the door! However, Joanne welcomed us to Mayfair Farms and was so flexible with all of our requests. Even our waiter during our tasting was very friendly, and I was happy to find out that he was our bridal attendant for the day taking care of the bridal party before and during the wedding, providing us with water, food, snacks whenever we needed!

The only thing I wished was that they set aside cocktail hour food and forced us to eat before allowing us to go back out to the party after our ceremony (I'm sure you can request this from them though, I just didn't think to). My husband and I ended up eating 1 shrimp and 1 bite of our entree the entire night because we were so busy. We ended up being pretty sad about this because for MONTHS following our wedding our family and friends were RAVING about how delicious all the food was at our wedding and how beautiful everything looked.

I highly recommend Mayfair Farms to all of my newly engaged friends, so that selfishly, maybe one day I can be a guest at a wedding at Mayfair farms and fully enjoy the delicious food :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased to have our wedding at Mayfair Farms under the direction of Ms. Joanne Szibdat. She makes this venue a great place to have a fantastic reception. We did not worry about anything because Joanne conducts her business with integrity, honesty, and professionalism. We went to many other wedding venues and we chose Mayfair Farms because it is elegant, classy, and spacious. Additionally, the food was delicious and there are beautiful grounds. The venetian hour was amazing and we received so many compliments on the food and bar service. It was truly a pleasure to work with her and I would recommend Mayfair Farms to anyone as long as Joanne is in charge!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Mayfair Farms made my wedding! I don't think anywhere else could have done such an amazing job. Richard was my maitre-d' and he went above and beyond my expectations. Every time I turned around he was there to pull out my chair, get me a drink or wipe the sweat off my face. He did everything! No one had to lift a finger the entire night. He made sure everyone was comfortable and happy. I can't believe how on top of everything he was. He made sure we had enough refreshments in the bridal suite and managed the timing of everything to perfection. No one was in need of anything the entire night. The scenery was beautiful, the food was amazing and the service was spectacular. Even at the end of the night my bridesmaid had wanted a centerpiece to take home, but when she turned around it was gone. Two minutes later Richard came out carrying the centerpiece he set aside for her so no one would take it. Look no further for the best venue in NJ!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
esuss
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
They were AMAZING!! Rich was our maitre'd and he was so helpful. We stopped in on a whim while looking at other venues in the area (West Orange is all about wedding venues) and fell in love immediately. My husband really liked the first guy we met and were working with but he left before our wedding day and we were very nervous. As it turned out, there was no need at all! They were so wonderful, took care of everything-all the way to Rich actually spoon-feeding me mashed potatoes during the cocktail hour to make sure I got to eat SOMETHING that day! :) They went above and beyond and we couldnt have had a better day/place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303695114899-782016205832743658761743635433023362926n
Monika
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.4/5.0
We chose the downstairs room which has a private entrance/exit to a patio with beautiful garden views. Everyone at Mayfair Farms was pleasant to work with. The food was great especially the Dessert Tables, they were a hit with our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marysue
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I am the Mother of the Bride and have to applaud and say THANK YOU to the Mayfair Farms. They made MY DAUGHTER'S WEDDING a night to remember by all...... They exemplify beauty, expertise, true quality, top cusine, and the very best professional staff I have ever encountered, they were all kind and very courteous and willing to please. (and just to let you know I worked in the catering business myself for years) My daughter Alicia & son-in-law, Horacio, had their wedding at the Mayfair Farms on July 3 2011. The plan was to have an outdoor ceremony but God and the weather decided otherwise. The Mayfair's staff amazingly set the ceremony up in the beautiful room in which we were to have my daughter's reception. It's the room downstairs with access to the beautiful gardens on the lower level, The Wellington Room, I believe. Covered Chairs, my decorations, draped tulle and expert planning on their part made the ceremony amazing..... and I don't know how they did it because then they had to convert the room back to the reception hall in 1 Hou after the ceremony ended... Every single staff member was Amazing.
JENNIE, Our own Banquet Manager/Wedding Angel/ Wedding Consultant arranged and oversaw everything and even things we failed to think of and even helped on that day from helping with my daughter's bustle to decorating the ceremony room herself with her staff and so much more, SHE WAS FANTASTIC, SHE MADE OUR DREAMS A REALITY!!!!.
RICHARD, our Maitre' d, was AMAZING, he was always there when needed & appeared and anticipated everything and more, to even blotting sweat from the bride before pictures to handing a napkin for my very happy tears. BARBARA, The Captain oversaw all and provided whatever we requested she was MARVELOUS too. Every single waiter, bar tender and bus person was professional and courteous and always there when needed. Every detail was taken care of and I cannot say enough but THANK YOU TO YOU THE MAYFAIR FARMS!!!! I would recommend this venue for any occasion which requires expertise and detail paid to every single part of any affair. All of our guests boasted about the quality, quantity and the cocktail hour, dinner and Viennese Hour and also top shelf liquor and their amazing, courteous and hard working staff. It was an amazing wedding, because of their percision and expertise, and happy to say it was for My Daughter's wedding. Thank you Mayfair I will be back for future occasions even though we live about 1 hour away but very easy to get too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inderpreet
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow is all I can say about Mayfair Farms. Working with Joanne in regards to the contract and details she was absolutely a gem to work with. We had been working with someone else previously and to build that trust again with only 6 months left before the wedding she was just fantastic. They worked with our budget which was really great. We had a few walk-throughs with our vendors and just to make sure everyone was on the same page.

On the actual day, I was a bit nervous but Rich (morning Maitre'd) and Richard (evening Maitre'd) were AMAZING. Rich not only kept things moving but made sure that everything went to schedule to the T. I was so impressed by the way he ran the wedding ceremony.

The evening was no different, Richard made sure that we got everything we had in the itinerary. All of our guests said they had never seen a more perfect ceremony for the entire day.

All in all, if you are looking for an amazing venue and just outstanding service. Look to Mayfair Farms - you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
latoya
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny was very good she made sure we were taking care of at all time. If you are looking for a outside ceromony mayfair is the place. There Lot of place you can take picture. it have a beatifull ground.....................
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lz235
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I was lucky to attend Mayas wedding which was outstanding. One of your waitting staff members was Miro who took great care of our table, from the begining to the end of this
happy occation. He is very proffesional and hard working young man.
Liz
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, DJ, Dress & Attire, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
house234
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I like to thank everyone who took part at the wedding of Jim and
Malissa, Mayfair Farms staff members did exceptional wonderful job to
enhance this special occasion, I also want to say special thanks to
waiter of our table Miro who made sure we had everything just right and on time. He is very pleasant and is great asset to your staff.
Thank you all.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Mayfair Farms was outstanding. Sam took care of us from the start and the entire process was a pleasure. They were open to our ideas and found a way to accommodated all of them. The food was outstanding and the service was great. This is the best value in NJ!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Viktoriya
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on 10/17/10. I cannnot say enough about how overhelmingly wonderful the venue, staff, food, service, etc. was at Mayfair! I loved dealing with Joanne. I never felt that I was left in the dark about anything. They were very up front, prompt and direct. They were flexible with payments. I never heard no but they always provided solutions to any issue there may have been. The most impressive was the day of the wedding! There was a guy behind me at all times with a drink. My assistant always fixed me, my dress, my husband's bouteneir, my veil...they organized everything to the minute. I always knew where i needed to be and what time between the photographer and the tables. It was running so smoothly! They packaged a lot of the food/desserts and set up everything in the limo. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone else. I would also consider this venue for any other events I may want to host such as baby shower and confirmation. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making this day as successful as possible! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
octoberbride2010
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.3/5.0
We got married in the garden in the fall and it was beautiful. The best feature about Mayfair is the lush landscaping and trees which serve as a great backdrop for photos. We had our reception in the Wellington Ballroom. I didn't love the room but since I wanted the freedom of having the patio open all night and an outdoor cocktail hour it was the only location that made sense. We did have a few hiccups in the planning process (our cake was wrong, bar was not set up as we were told, salad was wrong) We were working with one coordinator and then they left the company and got a new person and some things just didn't transfer over well. Overall I loved my wedding (even the things that did go wrong weren't deal breakers) and thought for the price is was a great value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Mayfair Farms was the perfect location for my wedding. Everybody was professional and incredibly helpful during our planning process. The day of my wedding the entire staff was amazing. I am still getting complements on how beautiful everything was and how much everyone loved the food and service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at Mayfair Farms, went above and beyond to ensure that myself, my husband and every guest had an amazing time at the wedding. Their attention to detail was something I have never experienced, the service was superb and I will ALWAYS recommend having any type of gathering at this venue,...you won't regret it. It has been almost two years since my wedding and my family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had and how amazing the food was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TM81004
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Mayfair Farms in West Orange, NJ is a beautiful venue to have a wedding. We had the Wellington Ballroom with a backyard and our manager was Sam and the maitre'd was Jenny. They were incredible! We received bonus items for the same price value - ex. Viennese table was included because we didn't have children included as part of the guest list. We had a buffet style wedding and it was incredible! Everything was fresh and tasted scruptious! Sam made sure our wedding planning and reception decoration set up was stress-free and just the way we wanted! Jenny paid attention to us during the wedding making sure all our needs were met and made sure our parents had enough food during the whole time. We couldn't ask for a more perfect location and the people - Sam, Jenny, and the other staff (waiters/waitresses) were amazing and very professional.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sofia
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
After visiting several North Jersey locations, we chose Mayfair and we were so pleased with our choice. The staff was attentive and flexible! Many other venues seemed to focus on how great they were, but Mayfair focuses on how they can make your special day great. The food and service were incredible. I would chose this location again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
richandmary2010
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a good-quality venue that didn't give off that "Sopranos wedding factory" vibe. Mayfair Farms more than fit the bill.

From our initial appointment, we felt welcomed and sensed that the staff cared about making the wedding day enjoyable for us and all our guests. Everyone we worked with leading up to and during the wedding knew their jobs really well, and we especially appreciated that they paid attention to the details.

Additionally, the grounds outside were beautiful and the food was plentiful and great. Everything was reasonably priced too. We're glad we chose Mayfair Farms.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dainish01
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.8/5.0
We got an amazing price for this beautiful venue. Their grounds are simply stunning and we will have the most beautiful pictures as a result! The maitre d' was excellent and we had such a wonderful wedding day there. I would definitely recommend Mayfair to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mand-Ling
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
To cut to the chase - Mayfair Farms is top notch. Great food (my guests are still raving about the chilean sea bass), great service, beautiful grounds.

We got married in the back garden, which was green and beautiful, and is great because you don't see the parking lot, like so many other venues. The bridal room they have was spacious enough for me and my three girls, plus our hair/makeup people (look for my review of I Do Hair and Makeup) and the photographer (look for my review of Milton Gil). And Mayfair generously provided us with drinks, fruit and cheese as we were getting ready.

We had the Garden/Wellington room in the back, lower level, which is great because we moved seamlessly from the ceremony to the cocktail hour (half inside, half outside). And the food just kept flowing! The dinner was fabulous and the dessert hour was elaborate and heavenly!

Richard, our maitre'd, was invaluable. He was our right hand man the whole day. He made sure we were running on time, got us to wherever we were supposed to be, and made sure we ate (so important and so easy to forget to do!).

What was great about Mayfair is that they don't nickel and dime you (like other venues tend to do). Everything was included (all cocktail hour stations, passed hors doevres, 4 entree selections, wedding cake, and elaborate dessert hour) and the price per head was extremely reasonable.

Mike was our coordinator from day one up until the big day. He was extremely accomodating and a great guy to work with.

All in all, Mayfair is a wonderful place for both a ceremony + reception. They will treat you like royalty from beginning to end.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1265253282122-engagementhorizontal
Mary
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.6/5.0
Mayfair was the most beautiful place, the service was incredible, the food was abundant & delicious, the people were attanvive & responsive. Every one made sure it went as smoothly as possible & were wonderful. I would recommend Mayfair Farms to every one I know. Thanks Mayfair!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngelaKesslerWilson
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We worked with Tony at Mayfair and we had an excellent time! Everything was perfect from the food down to the linens and the half outdoor and half indoor cocktail hour. Anytime I had an issue or problem choosing something on the menu or anything at all, Tony was there with his typical phrase, "That's not a problem." I had a spectacular wedding there and because of Tony and the staff at Mayfair my wedding day will be unforgetable! Thanks also to my own personal waiter, Boris. I was getting a little dehydrated and he constantly had water and anything I needed throughout the night. He knew I was missing the cocktail hour because pictures in the gardens were taking a while and he made a plate sampling everything at the cocktail hour. Tony also saw to it that my 87-year old grandmother got a wheelchair and was wheeled right to her place (front row) inside.

I'm not sure what Mayfair the other two complaining brides are talking about but I met almost all the staff there from visiting so often and I can tell you they are the most knowledgable and professional in the business. (And Pals Cabin is listed on their sit because it is their sister restaurant owned by the Horn family.) And if you like Mushroom soup, try it at Pals first and then tell Tony you want it as your appetizer. Best Mushroom soup ever, says my guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Sam worked with our budget and allowed us to have the most perfect reception. No one was disappointed from the the seafood display to the martini bar and that was just cocktail hour. Dinner could not have been any better and the filet was cooked just as your ordered.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful!! We worked with Tony and he was terrific! Our wedding was everything we dreamed. The grounds were perfect for pictures and the reception was awesome! The food was excellent and the staff was great to work with. Everyone very accomodating!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boriqua1045
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We are soo happy that we had our wedding and ceremony at the Mayfair. Despite the rain, everyone had a great time. Sam, the general manager, was GREAT!!! Sam ensured that I, the bride, was happy and was very receptive to ideas. The staff was great aswell and always made sure that we all were taken care off. It was a special day made beautiful by our family, friends and the Mayfair staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krisd
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Mayfair Farms was absolutely amazing! I had a hard time finding a venue that could accomodate my large guest, stay within my budget and still give me everything I wanted... until I found Mayfair Farms.

We worked with Sam leading up to our wedding but Rich was our maitre'd the day of. Both Sam and Rich made us feel as if we were the most important wedding they had worked on. Rich made sure we always had a drink, actually ate something and helped us navigate through the reception with such ease. The wait staff was amazing! I still receive complements from our guests regarding the quality of food, service and attentiveness of the entire staff.

I've read some pretty bad reviews of Mayfair Farms, but I have to say from my experience they couldn't be further from the truth. If you want a place that gives you all the "extras" at a very reasonable price while also providing some of the best service I've experienced at any wedding check out Mayfair Farms.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Mayfair Farms and its staff are phenomenal. The grounds are gorgeous, and provided for excellent photography. Same, Michael, & Tony were a pleasure to work with. Everything we wanted or needed was obtained; the value, service, & food are exceptional, and all came at extremely reasonable pricing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriela
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Mayfair Farms is my diamond in the ruff. They were exceptional and are highly recommended for all types of venues.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AW
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
What an amazing Wedding venue!

I couldn't have asked for a more perfect Wedding day! Mayfair Farms was excellent in every way. I had both my ceremony and reception at this location and every detail of my event was essentially flawless. We worked with Tony as our coordinator and Rich as our maitre'd the day of.

We arrived at Mayfair Farms much earlier than the start of our event to take pictures and they provided us with top notch service from the moment we entered until we were in our hotel shuttle. Rich even brought us drinks to our van for our ride to the hotel and was by our side all evening.

Our guests raved about the quality of food and service that was provided as soon as they entered. We got a great value of service. I'm so glad I chose them as my venue.

Everyone at Mayfair Farms treats you like you are a member of your family. I'm so happy I worked with such a nice and friendly place!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vincent
Wedding:
3/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Every one of our guests were awed by the beauty of Mayfair Farms, the friendliness of the staff, and the quality of the food. We are SO HAPPY we chose to have our wedding at Mayfair. They treated us wonderfully throughout the entire planning of our wedding. Joanne, our wedding coordinator, along with every member of the Mayfair staff, was responsive, prompt, and flexible to work with. Joanne even helped us negotiate a great price at our hotel for our out of town guests and found my wife's hairdresser. On the day of our wedding, each member of the staff attended to our every need.

Our guests could not get over how nice and professional the wait-staff were. They even asked our guests if they wanted seconds of their main course, something I have never experienced at a wedding. Our guests also raved about how delicious the food was, from the elaborate cocktail hour, delicious 3-course meal, and huge viennese hour.

One last cool thing to mention is how beautiful the grounds are. Even though it was too cold for our guests to go outside, the grounds could be seen from the huge windows in every room we were in, from the cocktail room to the reception. In fact, through most of our reception, a family of deer was grazing in the grounds, providing a beautiful backdrop to our party.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hjwr
Wedding:
2/20/2009
5.0/5.0
3 weeks later and my guest are still talking about how beautiful my wedding was (2/20/09). Everyone raved about the cocktail hour and the main entrees were all great. The wait staff was wonderful and they have table service from the bar which people loved. the place itself is gorgeous. Rich the Maitre'D made me feel like a princess the day of the wedding.. if there were any problems I did not know a thing! It was a fairytale wedding! I would HIGHLY recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was 1/17/09 - we wanted a winter wedding and were so happy when we found Mayfair Farms. The entire experience we had with the venue was just amazing; everyone was extremely friendly, they were eager to accomodate any question/request we had, and we loved the cozy feel of the decor. Sam, the General Manager with whom we worked, was always responsive and had no problems answering my sometimes silly questions. He was extremely professional and attentive the entire time we worked with him. We were blown away by the tasting and menu and even moreso the day of our wedding. Everything from the cocktail hour, to the salads, to dinner, to vienesse hour was so much more than I expected (and I had high expectations). Our matrie'd was Richard and he catered to our every need... we literally didn't have to think or want while we were there, Richard was on it. When he saw we were talking, not eating during cocktail hour, he literally brought us bites to keep us going.

I can't rave enough Mayfair Farms and their staff. Thanks to everyone there making our day so memorial and special. My only wish is to go back, this time as a guest, so I can truly enjoy the food. So many of our guests have called to say how great the food/staff was. A+++++, I will recommend Mayfair to everyone I know!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Jurado
Wedding:
11/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Mayfair Farms!!! First, I have to say the staff was AWAZING!!! They were so attentive to our guests. Our guests have been calling our parents for the past few days raving about the service at Mayfair Farms. Everyone was impressed!! Tony was very nice and a pleasure to work with. He was flexible with the venue and my specific requests. Everything was set up just as I wanted. They did a wonderful job. Rich was EXCELLENT on the wedding day. He made sure that my husband and I had something to eat and drink throughtout the night. He made sure that I didnt have to worry about anything. The food was DELICIOUS!!! There was so much at cocktail hour. The Tony, Rich and the staff at Mayfair Farms made my wedding day perfect! I honestly have NOTHING to complain about Mayfair Farms. Everything was PERFECT!!!!! I am so happy that I choose Mayfair Farms for my reception!

Thank you Tony, Rich and the staff at Mayfair Farms!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
We are celebrating our first anniversary this weekend and still hear from everyone who attended our wedding how wonderful it was! I recommend Mayfair Farms to anyone who is getting married in the NY/NJ area. We worked with Joanne and she is exceptional! Rich and Boris were our Maitre'd and personal waiter that day and we could have have asked for better service from either! The staff as a whole made our reception perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1220422455029-pmcaketop
libra783
Wedding:
9/6/2008
2.6/5.0
Many things went wrong. Bugs in the mesculin salad & they served it anyway! When I approached Rich (person in charge), He cursed, walked away & no apology offered.
We had planned for months with the banquet manager Sam about the "extras" we would be providing ourselves & there was never an issue until the day of the wedding. "Rich" claimed to not have been informed about theses extras & had no idea what he was supposed to do with them.
They did not work well with my wedding coordinator, they tried to keep her out of the "loop".
Finally, I had a very large candy buffet. The staff wouldn't help with the set up or clean up of the display & several of the more expensive candies were missing.
I was really excited when we booked this venue as well as during the planning. The manager Sam seemed to really care about his buisiness & communication was (or so I thought) great. I was really disappointed with the venue's staff's demeanor. The servers had not been given instruction about the "extras", they were sometimes quite rude to the guests, they took my dinner before I was able to eat it & when I asked for my dinner, they said the food was done....$53,000 wedding (overall costs) & the food was done???? Let's not get started about the bugs in the salad----if they knew it was a problem, they should have told me & made a substitution instead of serving my family & friends salad riddled with bugs!
I thought I had struck gold when we booked here & we were both so happy.........now we're happily married but disappointed with the staff & Mayfair Farms in general!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AugustBride
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing. My wedding was flawless and attribute that to the fantastic service i received. Each and everyone I worked with showed 100% attention to myself and my family that evening, as well as the months leading up to our big day. They were extrememly accoomidating with the wants os us, along with my food allergy. They worked with our budget, but never cutting corners. They were absolutely wonderful and I wish I could afford to get married again... because it was just that great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.7/5.0
The Mayfair was very helpful especially the day of the wedding it was raining and they let us wait to the last second to decide where to have our wedding ceremony. They made sure that my bride and I had a great time and checked for our approval of the rooms before anyone else would see it. They were very professional and reasonably priced.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dianalynn
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
We loved Mayfair Farms! Everything about our reception was perfect! The Wellington Ballroom was so nice, especially because it had the patio and gardens for everyone to enjoy. The food was fantastic, the service was amazing, the place looked great in pictures! We just can't say enough good things about Mayfair -- and even our guests keep talking about it one year later! Definitely check it out!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Firesong
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.6/5.0
The staff of Mayfair Farms were always friendly, welcoming and easy to work with. I had a daytime wedding with about 85 guests. The wedding coordinators I worked with were helpful and accommodating. They work odd hours, so they weren't always there when I called, but they always returned phone calls within a day, usually the day of. They had no problem with my last-minute shuffling of table assignments the week of the wedding. Facility staff assembled my table centerpieces for me (simple bowls of floating candles and daisies) and arranged my photo display in the entry. On the big day, the staff were very attentive -- after one guest raved about the cream puffs, a staff person came to her table bringing a small plate of them.

Overall, the food was excellent. The cocktail hour displays were very pretty, the seated lunch was delicious, and the Viennese dessert buffet was impressive in its variety, appearance, and taste (although by that point my stomach didn't have much room left!). Everyone loved the chocolate fountain. My one disappointment was the wedding cake: it didn't look quite like I had hoped, despite my having provided photos of what I wanted, and it didn't taste that special -- kind of dry. However, the other desserts available more than made up for it.

Physically, the facility was very nice. I used the upstairs room by the front windows, and the room felt bright and cheerful. The size of the space was a good fit. There were lovely outdoor grounds for taking photographs. A couple other venues I had looked at seemed overwhelming, or even oppressive; or else they lacked outdoor space. This place was just right.

For the venue and services rendered, Mayfair Farms was a really good value.

By the way, I don't know why Pal's Cabin is mentioned in the name on this website. Pal's Cabin is up the street; it's apparently a restaurant. It was a good landmark for giving directions, but I don't think it's associated with Mayfair Farms
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOB
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
The staff at Mayfair Farms, especially our wedding coordinator Ms. Joanne Szibat, was soooo friendly. That was the first thing we noticed when we visited Mayfair Farms and that is also what distinguished them from all the other venues we saw. First off, their sales pitch...not at all pushy! Not once did I feel like they were really pushing their venue on us. Instead they gave us all the information we wanted and needed and gave us a chance to decide for ourselves. I think they knew that their venue and their service would speak for themselves. The other venues we saw, we felt pressured to make a decision right away and the place we saw before Mayfair Farms even felt like we were the ones being interviewed for a job instead of the other way around. In addition, the staff was very flexible and easy to work with. We had a tasting so that we can decide on the place and then, even though we're only supposed to have one tasting, they let us schedule another one so that our parents (my in-laws are from out of state) can come and taste the food as well. They also understood how much I wanted a raw bar, a viennese hour and a intermezzo of sorbet...so they threw it all in for free! Including an ice sculpture! Joanne was also so patient and understanding with our constantly growing guestlist. She did not make us feel like we were hassling her for adding guests (I've heard a lot of horror stories). We also had a bunch of little details that needed to be set up before hand and she didn't want me to worry about anything on the day of so she took care of EVERYTHING! On the day of the wedding, our maitre d' and the rest of the staff were soooo attentive to us AND our guests. They even asked my mother-in-law if she wanted to pack her food to go since they knew she was staying at a hotel.

I was soooo happy that we went with MayFair Farms. We didn't have to worry about anything...including paying for it as the price was the best price for the best value that we found. Especially around the NJ/NY metro areas where some places were charging an exorbitant amount for so little!

I would definitely recommend MayFair Farms to anyone I care about....heck, I'd recommend it to anyone and EVERYONE!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanza
Wedding:
11/25/2007
4.4/5.0
We had one of our three wedding receptions at Mayfair Farms (Pakistani tradition). Our experience with Mayfair Farms was good. They were very professional, nice people and handled our large reception (approx. 550 ppl) very well. Their viennese table was an excellent addition to our party (and a great value) and something we continue to recieve compliments from guests about.
We had an outside caterer for the rest of the food and they were very accomadating for that as well.
Our only complaint was that they had put up Christmass decorations (in the lobby, cocktail room AND the ball room) which did not go so well with our decor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sasha
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
They were professional and extremly helpful. All of our guests said the food was great and the service was even better. I did not have to worry about anything on our wedding day, they took care of everything. I was able to enjoy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adg1227
Wedding:
4/1/2007
4.6/5.0
Our coordiantor, Sam, was fantastic. He worked with us closely to ensure we were able to plan the wedding we wanted at a price we could afford. We detemined what parts of the "package" we needed & wanted and were able to substitute some of the things we didn't. The day of the wedding all of our needs were taken care of before we even knew we need them. I highly reccomend Mayfair Farms for all of your special occasions. All of our guests had a fantastic time. They we all pleased with how smoothly everything ran & how little they actually saw of the staff.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny
Wedding:
8/28/2005
4.4/5.0
They did an amazing job! Great value for the price!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
7/30/2005
5.0/5.0
They were so accommodating while we were planning. Extremely flexible so that we could have exactly what we wanted for our day. They were will to work with us on the price to ensure that we could afford our day. The day of the wedding everything went off without a hitch. Our captain was so attentive and even fixed my dress strap when it snapped during photos. The place is amazing beautiful and the staff was exceptional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tisha
Wedding:
9/5/2004
5.0/5.0
Nothing bad to say at all....great place to get married and have a reception. Tony was our matre d' and he was by far very accomodating. Everything that was requested was there. There was a hurricane that hit Florida at the time of my wedding and a handful of guest could not attend at the very last minute because all the flights were canceled. Knowing that I signed the contract for the 220, I was losing like 20 guests. I called the day before the wedding to see if I could get compensated in a way so i wasn't losing so much money due to the last minute disaster, he said that he would see if could get an ice sculpture done and he would set up the martini bar. He called me an hour later and he made it happen. And let me express that martini bar was a huge huge hit. He even offered us an extra 30 min on our cocktail hour so we could enjoy it. The food was exceptional. I am one bride that can acutally say that I ate the food at my weddding. I had a very multi cultured family and Tony accomodated it. He had special ordered a dish at my cocktail hour to make me happy. The dinner was also very good. He brought out each dish (meat, fish and chicken) to my husband and I so we could try it all. And like i said it was delicious. Some of my guests even asked for a second plate and it was given to them. Tony also packed a dish for me to take back to the hotel, which i must say came in very handy at 3 in the morning. It was said that my cake was delicious. He had trays of desserts placed on each table and the cake. I did not have any but my guests said that it was amazing. At the end of the evening, everything that was supposed to go back my house was already given to my family members. No one wanted the party to end so at the end of the it all he let us have extra time to continue dancing. Again, at the end of it I would not second guess having a wedding here. Highly recommended from me.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
481 Eagle Rock Ave., West Orange, NJ 07052 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mayfair Farms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo