130x130 sq 1458135770 27b9123de3a76b2c mayfair poolside twilight horiz

Mayfair Hotel and Spa

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3000 Florida Avenue
Miami, FL 33133 US (map)

PHONE

305-779-5120
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for your interest in the Mayfair Hotel & Spa for your special day!

Soak up the style and tranquility of the newly renovated... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for your interest in the Mayfair Hotel & Spa for your special day!

Soak up the style and tranquility of the newly renovated Mayfair Hotel & Spa, formerly the Mayfair House Hotel. Located in the heart of Coconut Grove, this artistic masterpiece blends design elements from Europe, Asia, the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America, to pamper guests in an atmosphere that is both intimate and indulgent.Your experience begins in our stunning lobby where a single door set in a hand-carved mahogany frame welcomes you to Coconut Grove. Glide past the Gaudi-inspired façade and into a realm of Old World elegance. From there, rich Amazon Ironwood, sculptured plaster ceilings crafted by artisans from across the globe, and stained glass windows by Louis Comfort Tiffany are the perfect complement to our thoughtful and intuitive service

We invite you to review our package offerings and see our various venues:

www.mayfairhotelandspa.com/_documents/2014-Mayfair-Wedding-Menu.pdf#zoom=100

Our professional catering team at the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is available to answer any questions you may have. We invite you to contact us today to schedule an appointment to tour our unique property and to discuss our package details and custom options.

Please feel free to contact our catering team at catering@mayfairhotelandspa.com or via telephone at 305.441.0000 Extension 3128

The Mayfair Hotel & Spa offers some of the most versatile private event spaces in the heart of Coconut Grove. We are just steps from Coco Walk as well as shopping, dining, and nightlife. With so many options for nearby churches, temples, botanical gardens, museums, beaches, and more, there are endless options for your out of town guest to enjoy. Please contact our Sales Department for availability and details about securing hotel accommodations for your out of town guests. Please note that special group rates are arranged with a minimum of ten hotel accommodations. Please feel free to contact our sales team directly a sales@mayfairhotelandspa.com

Once Again, we look forward to working with you and to the opportunity to host your dream wedding celebration. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350569908434 roof2
130x130 sq 1350569902146 pool
130x130 sq 1314365693718 asiangardenfountatinview
130x130 sq 1458134996421 mayfair513 wide a
130x130 sq 1458135041858 med res mayfair513 bath retouch

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
14
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
sally
Wedding:
12/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Been here before the spa alone is worth it!
Been here before the spa alone is worth it!
Been here before the spa alone is worth it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
tamicka
Wedding:
8/15/2015
4.9/5.0
Matilda worked with Mr for 2 years prior to my event. That really showed dedication and love of her job. I would do all again with her.
Matilda worked with Mr for 2 years prior to my event. That really showed dedication and love of her job. I would do all Read more...
Matilda worked with Mr for 2 years prior to my event. That really showed dedication and love of her job. I would do all again with her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Yamisel
Wedding:
10/26/2014
4.9/5.0
Matilde was so great. She made my wedding phenomenal every step of the way. We had a last minute timing issue but she made sure to fix it and made it truly the wedding of my dreams. The food was PHENOMENAL! My guests loved it, I am still hearing compliments about my wedding. It is truly the perfect location.
Matilde was so great. She made my wedding phenomenal every step of the way. We had a last minute timing issue but she made Read more...
Matilde was so great. She made my wedding phenomenal every step of the way. We had a last minute timing issue but she made sure to fix it and made it truly the wedding of my dreams. The food was PHENOMENAL! My guests loved it, I am still hearing compliments about my wedding. It is truly the perfect location. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.2/5.0
Brides beware! My husband and I booked our wedding a year in advance and had 3 catering directors because everyone kept quitting! We had to explain our wedding vision and catering needs each time we had a new catering manager. The worst part was that things that the first and second guy said was okay to do (like have live music at our cocktail hour) the last manager we had 1 month before the wedding (Matilde) and the general manager of the hotel said was not okay even though everything was already paid in full and verbally agreed upon by the previous people. They also tried to tell us 2 weeks before the wedding that the price per guest was going to be an additional $25..which was nearly $3000! They ended up changing our cocktail hour time and modified the food to "accommodate" us. The day of the wedding they called my fiancé in his hotel room to tell him he was late checking out and charged him a late fee even though he explained the groomsmen were waiting on the limo to arrive! Very unprofessional staff. Horrible customer service! Beautiful hotel and wedding day but not worth the stress! We loved all our wedding vendors except the management at the Mayfair hotel.
Brides beware! My husband and I booked our wedding a year in advance and had 3 catering directors because everyone kept Read more...
Brides beware! My husband and I booked our wedding a year in advance and had 3 catering directors because everyone kept quitting! We had to explain our wedding vision and catering needs each time we had a new catering manager. The worst part was that things that the first and second guy said was okay to do (like have live music at our cocktail hour) the last manager we had 1 month before the wedding (Matilde) and the general manager of the hotel said was not okay even though everything was already paid in full and verbally agreed upon by the previous people. They also tried to tell us 2 weeks before the wedding that the price per guest was going to be an additional $25..which was nearly $3000! They ended up changing our cocktail hour time and modified the food to "accommodate" us. The day of the wedding they called my fiancé in his hotel room to tell him he was late checking out and charged him a late fee even though he explained the groomsmen were waiting on the limo to arrive! Very unprofessional staff. Horrible customer service! Beautiful hotel and wedding day but not worth the stress! We loved all our wedding vendors except the management at the Mayfair hotel. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joannie
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on Friday, August 22, 2014 at the Mayfair. The location is beautiful and the ballroom is gorgeous. My guest kept talking about how beautiful and elegant my wedding was. Matilde Campo was my Catering Manager for the Mayfair and she was amazing!!! She is super sweet and everything was as beautiful as I imagined it thanks to her. The guest also loved the Lemon Pepper Chicken, Hanger Steak and the Salad. They raved about the food and venue. Thank you Matilde for all your hard work!!!
Regards,
Joannie and Jonas
My wedding was on Friday, August 22, 2014 at the Mayfair. The location is beautiful and the ballroom is gorgeous. My guest Read more...
My wedding was on Friday, August 22, 2014 at the Mayfair. The location is beautiful and the ballroom is gorgeous. My guest kept talking about how beautiful and elegant my wedding was. Matilde Campo was my Catering Manager for the Mayfair and she was amazing!!! She is super sweet and everything was as beautiful as I imagined it thanks to her. The guest also loved the Lemon Pepper Chicken, Hanger Steak and the Salad. They raved about the food and venue. Thank you Matilde for all your hard work!!!
Regards,
Joannie and Jonas Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We selected the Mayfair due to it's old Miami charm. We had both our ceremony and reception here. Jason, the catering director is delightful to work with. He and his team, Matilda and Jose, are a joy !. They are efficient and they make sure to cover every detail with you. Our guests had so many great things to say about the food and service. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, nice, and accommodating to our every need. It was a perfect day. I would highly recommend working with Jason and his team at the Mayfair

...The only thing I did have a problem with was the group reservation prices that I was offered by the group reservations department. I was told that in order to get a good price on the rooms for myself and my guests that I would have to guarantee 10 rooms a night for 2 consecutive days. I ended up just going through Groupon for myself, my husband, and my parents rooms. Most of my guests ended up staying at neighboring hotels that were offering better deals. I didn't feel that the hotel did it's best to accommodate a client that was already bringing in a good amount of revenue ...sometimes you have to budge a bit to keep customers happy.
We selected the Mayfair due to it's old Miami charm. We had both our ceremony and reception here. Jason, the catering Read more...
We selected the Mayfair due to it's old Miami charm. We had both our ceremony and reception here. Jason, the catering director is delightful to work with. He and his team, Matilda and Jose, are a joy !. They are efficient and they make sure to cover every detail with you. Our guests had so many great things to say about the food and service. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, nice, and accommodating to our every need. It was a perfect day. I would highly recommend working with Jason and his team at the Mayfair

...The only thing I did have a problem with was the group reservation prices that I was offered by the group reservations department. I was told that in order to get a good price on the rooms for myself and my guests that I would have to guarantee 10 rooms a night for 2 consecutive days. I ended up just going through Groupon for myself, my husband, and my parents rooms. Most of my guests ended up staying at neighboring hotels that were offering better deals. I didn't feel that the hotel did it's best to accommodate a client that was already bringing in a good amount of revenue ...sometimes you have to budge a bit to keep customers happy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Arelys
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Got ready at the mayfair with my wedding party! I stayed at the parlor suite and it was the best decision ever. The room was very large, I had about 7-8 people in the room and we were more than comfortable. The amenities are great. The room was spotless. Just perfection and a great value if you get the advance booking package. I highly highly recommend this hotel to any bride.
Got ready at the mayfair with my wedding party! I stayed at the parlor suite and it was the best decision ever. The room Read more...
Got ready at the mayfair with my wedding party! I stayed at the parlor suite and it was the best decision ever. The room was very large, I had about 7-8 people in the room and we were more than comfortable. The amenities are great. The room was spotless. Just perfection and a great value if you get the advance booking package. I highly highly recommend this hotel to any bride. Read less
Services Used: Travel
Default vendor profile pic
Leonor
Wedding:
6/6/2014
4.6/5.0
This location is absolutely gorgeous for a wedding. It accommodated my 120 guests perfectly. I had the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there. I love the fact that this is a boutique hotel and did not look like the usual hotels where weddings are held. Matilde Campo was a great coordinator and the food was excellent.
This location is absolutely gorgeous for a wedding. It accommodated my 120 guests perfectly. I had the ceremony, cocktail Read more...
This location is absolutely gorgeous for a wedding. It accommodated my 120 guests perfectly. I had the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there. I love the fact that this is a boutique hotel and did not look like the usual hotels where weddings are held. Matilde Campo was a great coordinator and the food was excellent. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I would ABSOLUTELY recommend having your wedding at the Mayfair Hotel and Spa. We got married on May 25th, 2014, and we had the ceremony and the reception at the hotel.
The night was perfect! ALL of our guests kept telling us how beautiful the venue was and what a wonderful ceremony we had.

Jason (event manager) was simply amazing. He was very patient with us through out the planning. I was completely at ease knowing he was handling every detail.

The evening was flawless and all I needed to do was walk down the aisle. Our wedding was exactly as we imagined and more!!!!

Jessica and Ralph
I would ABSOLUTELY recommend having your wedding at the Mayfair Hotel and Spa. We got married on May 25th, 2014, and we Read more...
I would ABSOLUTELY recommend having your wedding at the Mayfair Hotel and Spa. We got married on May 25th, 2014, and we had the ceremony and the reception at the hotel.
The night was perfect! ALL of our guests kept telling us how beautiful the venue was and what a wonderful ceremony we had.

Jason (event manager) was simply amazing. He was very patient with us through out the planning. I was completely at ease knowing he was handling every detail.

The evening was flawless and all I needed to do was walk down the aisle. Our wedding was exactly as we imagined and more!!!!

Jessica and Ralph Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
2/22/2014
1.6/5.0
If anyone is planning to have a wedding here .... DON'T DO IT! If you DO book this hotel... Please hire someone to track "Lost and Found items" because once you lose it, I promise it will never be found. I do have to give Jose in Catering a thank you for going above and beyond in helping me recover the remainder of our party favor shot glasses, our photo frames, candles and guest book items.

Staff was unfriendly, unprofessional, and unwilling to help. Reservation numbers were "lost" we were double charges for mini bar items, and things left behind in the rooms and wedding event were never recovered ... And no one wanted to help.
I was unable to book a block of rooms due to disorganization and miscommunication.... They don't supply promo code ... So booked through expedia. My room was moved due to construction outside that woke me up at 7:45 am.... I could go on forever: just trust me and save yourself the aggravation ... Pick another venue.
If anyone is planning to have a wedding here .... DON'T DO IT! If you DO book this hotel... Please hire someone to track Read more...
If anyone is planning to have a wedding here .... DON'T DO IT! If you DO book this hotel... Please hire someone to track "Lost and Found items" because once you lose it, I promise it will never be found. I do have to give Jose in Catering a thank you for going above and beyond in helping me recover the remainder of our party favor shot glasses, our photo frames, candles and guest book items.

Staff was unfriendly, unprofessional, and unwilling to help. Reservation numbers were "lost" we were double charges for mini bar items, and things left behind in the rooms and wedding event were never recovered ... And no one wanted to help.
I was unable to book a block of rooms due to disorganization and miscommunication.... They don't supply promo code ... So booked through expedia. My room was moved due to construction outside that woke me up at 7:45 am.... I could go on forever: just trust me and save yourself the aggravation ... Pick another venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3000 Florida Avenue, Miami, FL 33133 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mayfair Hotel and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1458135770 27b9123de3a76b2c mayfair poolside twilight horiz