130x130_sq_1307975865088-ac0085

Mayfly Photography

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18770 NE 22 Ave
Miami, FL US 33180 (map)

PHONE

305-322-1593

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1329946486130-wedding8
Katie
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Mayfly Photography was amazing leading up to and on the day of our wedding. Jamie is a wonderful photographer and our photographs are nothing short of amazing. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1330106634998-6
JB
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Jamie and George were absolutely wonderful at our wedding! They also shot our engagement photo session and we absolutely love the way the photos came out! I would recommend them to anybody! If you're looking for a photographer for any occasion, look no further. Mayfly Photography will get the job done right! Check out her website and blog. Her work speaks for itself.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lene
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love these people! They are fun and professional. The creativity is amazing. They make you feel like they have known you for years. They are a delight. I am extremely happy with their work. Would highly recommend. They made my day very special and I will have beautiful pictures forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miamibride
Wedding:
1/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Jamie was absolutely awesome! She is very friendly, easy going, and professional. She fit in well with our wedding guests and made everyone feel comfortable. She caught all the important moments and details in the photos. She was very laid back and willing to do whatever we asked of her. She definitely went above and beyond. Our photos were even better than we had hoped and we really loved our album. The only thing that kept this from 5.0 overall is that she is a one woman shop so it sometimes took her a while to get back to me via email in advance of the wedding. That fact turned out not to matter at all on the day of, however, and did not stop the photos from arriving very shortly after the big day. I would use her again and recommend her 100%.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.7/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Jamie and her husband Jorge. She was amazing during the planning of the wedding and meeting with both me, my now husband and then my mother who wanted to make sure i had made the right choice. SHe was wonderful the day of the wedding. she was never in our faces or ordering us to do things that weren't 'us'. she followed us around making sure to capture all of the wonderful moments of the night. i can't recommend them enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle & Jeffrey
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding, it was extremely important to my husband and I that we had the best photos. We wanted the freedom to enjoy our wedding and never have to feel like our photos were forced. Finding ourselves over 800 miles from our wedding location, we had to find all of our vendors online - kinda scary. The day I spoke with Jamie on the phone about what Mayfly Photography had to offer, I knew I had found 'the one'. When I hung up the phone, my then fiance asked if I knew her. I laughed and said 'no, but I feel like I have known her all my life'. Jamie and I made all the arrangements via phone and email. We did not meet until the day of the wedding. She walked into the home where I was getting ready and she was instantly a member of the family. She was professional and helpful at every turn. Especially so when my future hubby called having a meltdown that the groomsmen had not gotten the correct color shirts. She quickly called her husband George, who was with the boys, and put out that fire and assuaded any fears on my part before they could even manifest. Jamie and George were like photography ninjas throughout the night. They were never obtrusive and somehow managed to capture the spirit of our wedding from every perspective. There were moments caught on film that we missed in the midst of being pulled in every direction that night. Our photos were loaded online in the time that was promised. We watched every photo as Jamie uploaded. We laughed, we cried and we relived the most magical night of our lives. All the photos were so beautiful - their artistry, their knack for capturing light. We received our proof book shortly there after. And what an amazing work of art that is. I've seen plenty of books, but this was impressive. I shared it with all of my coworkers that were unable to travel so far and the best compliment and testament to Jaime and George's work was that everyone said that the photos made you feel like you were there at the wedding. We could not be happier with our photogs and they will always hold a special place in our hearts. We recommend Mayfly Photography at every turn. You cannot go wrong with these amazing people with amazing talent.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
12/30/2008
4.8/5.0
Our photos are beautiful! Jamie and George did a fabulous job capturing beautiful shots. Plus, Jamie had the best calming demeanor as we had a few tense moments with my dress. The pricing was very reasonable given the great quality of their work. I would recommend Mayfly without reservation. One thing to keep in mind - since Jamie really is a one-person shop, it may take a little longer to connect with her or to get the photos up.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding, photography was extremely important in capturing that special day. We researched various photographers but in the end there was no question in going with Mayfly photography. We were looking for beautiful pictures but, we did not want the norm. Jaime May and her husband George took an array of pictures with an artistic and unique approach that we loved. On top of their extreme professionalism they helped speed the wedding along even with your usual wedding day miscues. Jaime assisted the groomsmen with their boutonnieres, as well as assisted the bride. George was an extreme help in keeping the children in the wedding party entertained while simultaneously using that time to capture stunning pictures of the children. We felt that on top of their tireless effort in the photography, they still managed to aid in the little things, which we did not expect from photographers. Mayfly photography truly made this a once in a lifetime experience by capturing that day in such precision, not to mention that the finished product was absolutely beautiful. We would recommend Mayfly Photography to any couple that is looking for a one of kind elegant photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/25/2007
4.8/5.0
Beautiful pics. If you hate cheesy posed photos, this is the perfect match. She and her assistant are really nice and down-to-earth.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
broustrex
Wedding:
4/14/2007
4.8/5.0
...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
1/20/2007
5.0/5.0
I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE IN MY PHOTOGRAPHY! SHE WAS WONDERFUL! As I reviewed multiple photography contracts I grew discouraged because of how expensive everything was, and it seemed there were charges for things that to me should have been included. The most frustrating thing was I couldn't find anyone willing to provide me with my own original images! With Mayfly photography, I received all of my original negatives, multiple location shots (the girls getting ready pre-wedding at the hotel, the ceremony site, and the reception site) included in the price (where most photographers would charge an additional $100+ per location), 2 photographers as opposed to 1, and hundreds of pictures of the best day of my life! Still, nearly a year after the wedding, I find it hard to choose a favorite. For $2,500 I know I got a lot for what I would have had I gone with another company. www.mayflyphotography.com
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
18770 NE 22 Ave, Miami, FL 33180 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mayfly Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo