130x130_sq_1337738288653-bd0106

MC Brian (Cosmic)

NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

NJ US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Wedding should be special. Entrust it to a specialist.

I specialize in Officiating & MCing Asian Weddings. I offer Live Bands & Ensembles, DJ Pkgs., Photo Montages, Photo... Read more
Your Wedding should be special. Entrust it to a specialist.

I specialize in Officiating & MCing Asian Weddings. I offer Live Bands & Ensembles, DJ Pkgs., Photo Montages, Photo Booths, Uplighting, and much more. My complete wedding packages begin at $2000.




SUPREME WEDDING PKG: (Cocktail Hour Reception)
TeamCosmic: MC Brian DJ Sal 2 Motivators 7-Piece Live Band (Total: 11)

Audio Eqpt: Cocktail Hour: Live Trio in Cocktail Room

Reception: XXL-size QSC Sound System including tops & subwoofers

Special Effects: 10 or more Lighting Effects 3 Confetti Blasts Deluxe LED Façade

Giveaways: XXL size mixture of highest quality items (ALOT!)

Extras:
Signature Love Story
gifts for winners of wedding games




GRAND WEDDING PKG: ( 패키지 ~ 一條龍)
(Ceremony Cocktail Hour Reception)
Ceremony: Civil Officiant Pkg DJ Ceremony Music

TeamCosmic: MC Brian DJ Sal 2 Motivators Feature Vocalist (Total: 5)

Audio Eqpt: Cocktail Hour: Powered Speaker in Cocktail Room

Reception: 4000-watt QSC Sound System including tops & subwoofers

Special Effects: 6 Lighting Effects 3 Confetti Blasts

Giveaways: Large size mixture of higher quality items (Decent Amount)

Extras:
Signature Love Story
Tier-2 Photo Montage Pkg with Screen/Projector/DVD
Facebook Photo Pkg
Your Names in Lights
Deluxe LED Façade




DELUXE WEDDING PKG: (Cocktail Hour Reception)
TeamCosmic: MC Brian DJ Sal 2 Motivators Feature Vocalist (Total: 5)

Audio Eqpt: Cocktail Hour: Powered Speaker in Cocktail Room

Reception: 4000-watt QSC Sound System including tops & subwoofers

Special Effects: 6 Lighting Effects 3 Confetti Blasts

Giveaways: Large size mixture of higher quality items (Decent Amount)




BASIC WEDDING PKG: (Cocktail Hour Reception)
TeamCosmic: MC Brian DJ Sal (Total: 2)

Audio Eqpt: Cocktail Hour: Powered Speaker in Cocktail Room

Reception: 2000-watt QSC Sound System

Special Effects: 2 Lighting Effects 1 Confetti Blast

Giveaways: Medium size mixture of quality items (Token Amount)



* DREAM WEDDING PKG: (Available by Inquiry Only)





Your wedding is the grandest occasion of your lives, & you only get one opportunity to do it right. The MC will make or break your wedding, and you should give careful consideration to who you select. I do not advertise, so you have most likely come to me from the referral of a trusted friend or vendor. A personal consultation is strongly suggested for your wedding. Nothing beats face time, & your wedding deserves it. They are held only at my office, and are usually scheduled on weekdays from 3pm to 8pm. There may be a bit of a drive involved, but your wedding is worth it, & I assure you I'll make it worth your time.

~ MC Brian

Please note:
I host all my weddings myself, and do not send other MCs to my weddings I am not available for Chinatown or Manhattan weddings; but will travel if necessary I offer translators as add-ons when necessary Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337739892286-mcbrianentry
130x130_sq_1337738427598-2
130x130_sq_1337738455457-img1187
130x130_sq_1337738484386-img1199
130x130_sq_1337738498903-img1200
130x130_sq_1337738512588-img1201
130x130_sq_1337738527845-img1202
130x130_sq_1337738541931-img1203
130x130_sq_1337738554170-img1204
130x130_sq_1337738567211-img1205
130x130_sq_1337738581532-img1210
130x130_sq_1337738469478-img1188
130x130_sq_1337738595926-img1211
130x130_sq_1337738610905-img1212
130x130_sq_1337738638333-img2212
130x130_sq_1337738665311-img2391
130x130_sq_1337738677903-img2392
130x130_sq_1337738690806-img2393
130x130_sq_1337738716905-img2395
130x130_sq_1337738729583-img2396
130x130_sq_1337738771088-img2589
130x130_sq_1337738786299-img2590
130x130_sq_1337739751177-img6006
130x130_sq_1337738812524-img2592
130x130_sq_1337738825755-img2593
130x130_sq_1337738857471-img2595
130x130_sq_1337738440976-img1186
130x130_sq_1337738869897-img2596
130x130_sq_1337738885184-img2597
130x130_sq_1337738901832-img2598
130x130_sq_1337738916325-img2599
130x130_sq_1337738930622-img2600
130x130_sq_1337738945912-img2601
130x130_sq_1337738959371-img2602
130x130_sq_1337738974112-img2603
130x130_sq_1337739004024-img2605
130x130_sq_1337739018877-img2606
130x130_sq_1337739032585-img2607
130x130_sq_1337739074444-img2610
130x130_sq_1337739090769-img2611
130x130_sq_1337739103871-img2612
130x130_sq_1337739116725-img2613
130x130_sq_1337739128513-img2614
130x130_sq_1337739141515-img2615
130x130_sq_1337739156356-img2616
130x130_sq_1337739170073-img2617
130x130_sq_1337739184107-img2618
130x130_sq_1337739201390-img2619
130x130_sq_1337739214410-img2620
130x130_sq_1337739228626-img2621
130x130_sq_1337739257723-img2622
130x130_sq_1337739274787-img2623
130x130_sq_1337739291077-img2624
130x130_sq_1337739306935-img2625
130x130_sq_1337739322201-img2626
130x130_sq_1337739368805-img2629
130x130_sq_1337739386328-img2630
130x130_sq_1337739419596-img2632
130x130_sq_1337739434955-img2633
130x130_sq_1337739456816-img2634
130x130_sq_1337739493987-img2636
130x130_sq_1337739511854-img2637
130x130_sq_1337739528063-img2712
130x130_sq_1337739548544-img4688
130x130_sq_1337739570098-img4689
130x130_sq_1337739591393-img5993
130x130_sq_1337739603947-img5994
130x130_sq_1337739636661-img5996
130x130_sq_1337739678562-img6000
130x130_sq_1337739693617-img6001
130x130_sq_1337739708092-img6002
130x130_sq_1337739735972-img6004
130x130_sq_1337739793942-img6009
130x130_sq_1337739875128-img6317
130x130_sq_1337739859495-img6014
130x130_sq_1337739810698-img6010
130x130_sq_1337739843979-img6013

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
waygee
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I simply cannot put in words how good Brian and his team are. He was able to transform our thoughts into beautiful words and memories to mark the biggest occasion in our lives. We met with many MC's prior to selecting Brian, and we went with him because he has a natural speaking presence, being eloquent beyond measure, and his attention to every detail is precise causing the bride and groom to be worry free during the day of the event.

The wedding ceremony he put together for us was heart felt, graceful, touching, and funny all at the same time. He kept everyone entertained at all times and also communicated in Mandarin Chinese and English. When Brian says "Relax, I will take care of your wedding", trust him, you are in good hands. A big recommend to everyone. Patsy, our vocalist, was simply smooth as butter he sang the classics. The dance motivators kept the party going and the energy level high. Brian's ability to infuse the party with great energy and enthusiasm and professionalism really made the event popping. Brian's delivery is unparalleled and in my opinion he is one of the best Emcee's in NYC.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Officiant
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear WayGee & Kristy~

Of the many candidates you considered, I am sincerely honored to have earned your trust, confidence, and now praises & recommendations. Thank you for your swift & deeply meaningful review that I will cherish always. I wish you both the highest heights of love & togetherness as you dance your way into the happily ever after.

Warmest Regards & Gratitude;

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
First - Brian and his team are fantastic people! We've always felt as ease in terms of planning since our initial meeting up to the last few days before the wedding. Brian is very open and honest with his suggestions to a smooth wedding reception experience but also accommodating to our random requests. We loved working with him and would definitely recommend him to other couples.

Second - music was AWESOME !!

Third - Props to Patsy who sang his song list flawlessly. At some point, a guest thought they were listening to CD/music before realizing he was singing to us live.

thank you again for a great and memorable time !

-amy & michael
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Amy & Michael~

Heartfelt thanks to you both, such a wonderful couple, for your terrifically kind words of praise. I truly cherish the experience of having earned your trust, praises, & friendship. Thank you also for acknowledging DJ Steve (music) and my vocalist Patsy for their added contributions to our team effort.

It was an honor to be an integral part of your grandest occasion, & I want you to know how much of a pleasure it has been working with you & earning such great reviews from you.

Thank You so much!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Every bride plans out the perfect wedding ceremony and reception in their head for about 75% of every day leading up to their wedding. This planning sometimes starts way prior to even becoming engaged! They think of flowers, dresses, colors, knights in shining armor perhaps, and all the usual stereotypes of this so called wedding utopia. What most miss or underestimate is the power of influence the master of ceremonies will have on their big day. To put it simply, MC Brian is the S***. I tried to phrase that out in my head several other ways, but nothing else served him such justice. We just had our wedding yesterday, and I can honestly say this man is a genius. He is dedicated. He is poetic. He is so sincere most people at your wedding will wonder if he is related to the bride or groom. He is so well spoken he puts most writers to shame. He has given not only my bride the wedding of her dreams, but he has given us and everyone in attendance a truly memorable event in history. What is probably the real icing on the cake is the amount of people after the wedding that will tell you how impressed they were by his speech delivery, and the beauty of each and every phrase throughout. I would recommend this guy to anyone, as long as they don't mind having the very best entertainment package available to mankind. :)
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Bryan & Sophia~

From the very moment we met, throughout the entire process of booking & planning your wedding, become better acquainted, and then friends.... your unstoppable awesomeness continues to flow even after your wedding is completed.

Know indeed how deeply and genuinely you have touched my heart with your kindness, compliments and enthusiasm. I realize the honor you gave me of officiating & MCing your wedding, and I am grateful for that.

Your families & guests were GREAT, too, and demonstrated what a satisfying pleasure it is to see all our efforts welcomed, appreciated, and taken at full value, which is all we ever hope for from wedding guests.

Your sweetness & sincerity as a couple affected me during the ceremony, though I had to hide it so I didn't lose my place. Clearly you have created & cultivated a true & lasting love that will shine the way forward for the rest of your lives.

Thank you for the honor of being your Officiant & MC, and the privilege of being your friend.

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could,I wish I can give more than 5 stars. MC brian and his Team did a fantastic job at my wedding!Due to many of my guest that had to leave early, Brian wasn't able to do many things he had planned to do,but that did not stopped the fun for the rest of my guest because Brian and his team are just sooooo good at keeping up the fun at the wedding party.

I've been to many weddings myself and by far Brian is the best MC DJ I've ever seen.He just know what to do at the right time. The whole time I did not have to worry about anything at all.

At the end of the party,Brian overheard me telling my husband that I did not get to take pictures by the photo stage and they were taking down the stage and was getting ready to wrap everything up.Brian was so thoughtful and right away he told the stage crew to allow John and I to take the last picture. That was so sweet of him.

Brian...I cannot thank you enough for a wonderful job you and your Team had done for me and John.you guys are the greatest^.~ I've gotten so many complements about you guys from my friends.Some even told me that this was the funnest wedding they ever attend!!!

Once again Brian,thank you and your Team for what you guys had done for us.....Take Care=)

Love,John and Jolie Li
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Jolie & John~

What a sweet, sincere, wonderful, & FAST review! (You're tied with 1 other for fastest review EVER!) You & John were an absolute pleasure to work with from day 1 and every day after. I am so grateful to have clients who are like you.

You are a very sweet & genuine couple who has made a huge step toward the life you want together, and I wish you only the very BEST that a life of love & togetherness can bring you.

All the best to you & your new family. You deserve the best.

Thank You!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I ABSOLUTELY LOVEEEEEEE Brian!! Hes the most awesome, best, perfect, honest, funny, talented person that Anyone can have for a wedding. You know how you can not say, "I want a perfect wedding" well, he sure did deliver a perfect wedding to us! I want to be selfish and keep Brian and his crew to myself, but I know its not possible. Hes the best!

I basically had no idea what I was doing, never have I planned for a wedding. Brian guided me through the whole process and made us feel comfortable. Everything went as well as planned, if not was better than expected. I can not ask for more. Brian and his crew made our wedding as special as can be, and the most memorable moment of my life.

Brian, you are awesome!!!!! without you, I'd probably wouldn't enjoy my wedding. I knew that once I stepped into your office, you were the perfect fit for us. (thats why I booked you right away!) I had that gut feeling you are " the one" for us.

For everyone out there, Brian and his crew is the way to go! Contact him yourself, and you'll know what I'm talking about.

From the bottom of our hearts, we the Ngs would like to Thank You for being there every step of the way for us.

Thank You

Jenny and Billy Ng
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Jenny & Billy~

You are the quintessential clients-turned-friends that exemplify what happens when everything we have worked for goes the way we had hoped. Your consistent trust in me & my way of doing things made it a joy to work with you, and your absolutely wonderful disposition & kindness made it an honor. I cannot possibly adequately express my sincere & deep gratitude in words, so just consider yourselves bear hugged!

I will forever remember every kind word & gesture you gave me, especially this- by far breaking the record for "fastest post" (24 hours after your wedding!) and the stellar, spectacular review you gave me.

You guys absolutely ROCK! Thank You, with utmost genuine sincerity, for the pleasure of working with you, and the honor of becoming your friend in the process.

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply put Brian is the best MC/DJ I have ever seen at any wedding and I am so grateful that he took some of his time off to do my wedding on November 17.

Brian went above and beyond just being my MC. During the craziness that is a wedding, He was someone I could trust and was so flexible to work with anything that came up during my wedding. Saying Brian is professional would be an understatement. His insight into wedding planning and setting up for different venues is invaluable. Everything that Brian suggested for my wedding made everything end up better than I had hoped for.

I know this may seem all like unbelievable praise but even though there was a hurricane during the planning process with Brian and some things did not go as planned, nothing anyone could blame Brian for, Brian sacrificed things in his own life for my wedding. Honestly, I always felt like there was nothing to worry about with Brian and when you are preparing a hundred things for your wedding it feels great to trust that at least one thing will be amazing.

Just book Brian and his team. He is the best MC, the DJ was fantastic, the dancers are a necessity if you have a tame crowd, and the live music by Daniel unbelievably good. People at the wedding did not even realize it was a real person singing live until Daniel's second song. He was that good.

Brian please thank your entire team from my wife and myself. We cannot thank you enough for all that you guys have done for us. Take care and maybe we will see you at another wedding!

-Daniel and Soojin Lee
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Daniel & Soojin~

당신에게 백만 번 감사합니다!

I am genuinely & very deeply honored and grateful to you both!

You are such exemplary, wonderful people, clients, & friends.
I cannot express to you how much it means to me that you made the effort to post this spectacularly well-written review.

I will cherish you, & this review, forever.

감사합니다!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian MC wasn't our first choice as a DJ but after sitting with him and going over the details of the process, we noticed how meticulous and honest he was about the process which we appreciated. You can tell he cares about what he does and takes his job very seriously which is exactly what you would want when you work with a vendor. In addition to his services, we chose a package that included in his entourage includes motivators, a DJ and a singer. We even had a snag with our scheduling and Brian was able to accommodate and very understanding. Everyone was amazing and good times was had by all. We would gladly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an MC who has the full package.
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Irene & Steven~

Your kindness, thoughtfulness, and evolution from client to friend are all so very deeply cherished by me.

It was so great working with you & I continue to marvel at your kindness & consideration.

Thank you for leaving such a marvelous review, which I am proud to have posted for others to see.

I am honored to have had you as clients, & delighted to have you as friends!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noel
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
MC Brian is the best there is! Period.

If you want to have the most memorable, energetic, unique, fun-filled, heart warming, tear-jerking and trouble free but classy wedding or corporate event, he is the man!

My wife Arlene and I are truly grateful for the great entertainment and emceeing he provided at our Silver Wedding Anniversary held at the historic Molly Pitcher Inn at the picturesque riverview of Red Bank, NJ, 2 weeks before Super Storm Sandy wiped out the Jersey Shore. October Fall Season provides one of the best scenic views with the turning of the leaves and there was one day that it would rain - on our party day whereby the ceremony was to be held by the veranda.

We have seen and attended numerous grand parties in New York City, New Jersey, Manila and we can really say that MC Brian and his crew did an amazing performance turning the negative into positive, energizing the ballroom and quickly making the event into "The Party of the Year" , as many of our honored guests all cheerfully said to us, many of them dignitaries, judges, doctors, executives and lawyers. It was so much fun! So focused and yet so elegant!

Having health issues, coming from a long family European vacation, running a business and being executives in a big firm, my wife and I had limited time planning and executing this once in a lifetime event. MC Brian was a one stop shop providing the String Trio that greeted the guests, the DJ, Pat the suave singer, non-stop dance motivators and performers, photography, special light effects, Facebook postings, party games, tear jerking Love Story, picture montage, Prayer Invocation, and more. He did everything! All my wife did was sit back, relax and enjoy seeing our families and guests enjoy!

MC Brian, from the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU!!!

Regards,
Noel Cabrera with Arlene
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Favors & Gifts, Officiant, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

There are few families with the character of the Cabreras these days, & I am beyond flattered at your stellar review. You have made me blush with your praises, and I am deeply honored that you took time from your hectic routine to not only post this wonderful review, but to have so clearly poured your heart & soul into it with utmost sincerity.

I am blessed to have you as friends & clients alike, and I want you to know high highly I regard you in both relationships.

Salamat for your amazing review, and I hope to see you at your Golden Anniversary, too!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Brian was the BEST wedding decision we made! We wanted our wedding to be fun and memorable, and that was exactly what we got! Brian took care of everything for us! He was absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

As soon as we first spoke to Brian, we knew we wanted him to run our wedding! He was professional, honest, and organized. He was upfront about the services he and his team offered, and we could tell right away he was VERY knowledgeable about weddings – what works, what doesn’t – based on his experience. But what we really loved was his enthusiasm to get acquainted and create a fabulous wedding catered to us and our guests. He was genuinely honored to have earned our interest in his services and reassured us that he would run our wedding program to his personal best. We knew immediately our wedding would be in good hands.

The wedding planning process only confirmed that we had made the right decision – Brian’s attention to detail was astounding! He took the time to know what was important to us, what we liked and disliked, and what type of audience we would have. He wanted names, preferences, timelines, everything - to make sure our wedding would flow as smoothly as possible.

On the wedding day, we couldn’t have asked for more. Brian took control and made sure we were on schedule. He was calm, funny, and enthusiastic. He engaged our audience of all ages – from conservative Asian elders to bouncing little kids. He made sure that all of our guests were entertained and having a great time! The vocalist was unbelievable – what a voice – and singing “You Raise Me Up” live during the parent dances was so memorable. The motivators were great with energizing the dance floor, even performing a break dance routine. We were able to stop worrying and start enjoying ourselves! It was the best wedding we could’ve asked for! Thank you SO MUCH, Brian, for making our wedding so awesome, elegant, fun and unforgettable. No words can express our sincerest gratitude!
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Cindy & Hugh~

Your kindness & acknowledging consideration overwhelm me. Thank you so much for all you have said, & all you have done, to convey this to me & any future couples that may one day stumble upon this stellar review.

You are the exact kind of people that keep me going in my business even when sometimes I am exhausted. Your appreciation represents the epitome of success by my definition, and in fact I cannot fully express how much I appreciate that.

Thank you for being such exemplary clients, generous friends, & exceptional people.

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
De
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
MC Brian (Cosmic)and his entourage are the absolute best at what they do. If you want an organized/fun/exciting/yet elegant program, you have to get in touch with Brian. Although we were behind on our schedule, Brian was able to smoothly change the program around to suit our guests. Thank You Brian, for a fun and exciting time. We appreciate and love you and your crew.

-Shirley & De
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Shrley & De~

What a sweet & cool couple you were to work with. I am deeply honored at your terrific acknowledgement, & I hope to see you both again soon! We loved your cool, fun guests, too!

May you enjoy all the best of a life of love together!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Minnie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian is very detailed and professional and explains everything upfront of what to expect from him and his process. I got everything and more.

Him and his team are just awesome. DJ Sal played the best music, Daniel's voice was fantastic, the dancers were full of energy (one breakdanced and my husband's coworker even joined in for a battle!), and Brian was calm, collected, interactive, and fun. It was full of laughs and jokes with them all.

Our reception was delayed for quite a bit as Chinese people like to come in fashionably late. :) But Brian was still able to complete the entire program with no issues. That's how great he is. He knows what to do and how to do it best.

My friends have already told me they had a lot of fun at the wedding. That it's one of their highlights of the summer.

By the way, his signature love story was sweet and funny. I almost started tearing but I didn't want to bawl in front of everyone. :)

Brian is the one to hire for your MC and other services. You'll love him - trust me.

Thanks Brian and team!!!
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Minnie & Michael~

It is so satisfying to know that our efforts are so effective, appreciated, noted, & appreciated. Thank you for trusting my experience.

You are an absolute charm, Minnie; a genuine sweetheart. You are a perfect example of the kind of client I delight in working with, and your epic review is frankly why I am in still doing what I do after 16 years.

Thank you SO much for your amazing review, your record-breaking speed in posting it (1 day!) and for being just as sweet as could ever be.

I wish you & Michael only the absolute best of life & love together forever. You deserve it. And I hope to see you again soon & often.

With Heartfelt Gratitude;

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we sat down to meet with Brian, my husband and I knew that our wedding was going to be incredibly memorable and fun. He was highly recommended by our wedding coordinator. Although we never saw him in action prior to our wedding, we had complete faith in him and we were not disappointed at all. Brian is super organized, detail oriented, thorough, and talented.

Not only did Brian meet with us after holding back-to-back meetings and consultations with other clients, he did everything with a smile and enthusiasm. Our meetings, emails, and phone conversations were never just about getting the plans right, it was all about getting to know each other and having genuine conversations. He even called me the day before just to make sure everything was good to go. I was completely at ease.

Our families and friends continue to rave about Brian and his amazing team at Cosmic Entertainment. My husband and I look back on all of our memories - every single one of them are happy ones filled with tons of love.

Rest assured, Brian truly is the best and you will not be disappointed. We can't thank you enough for being a part of our special day! Thank you again, Brian and the team at Cosmic Entertainment!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Officiant
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Jessica & Brian~

I am deeply touched & genuinely honored to see this review appear in my collection tonight. Thank you for being so appreciative & acknowledging. It means more to me than you know.

You were superb clients, and have become my friends. I will look back on our working together with great satisfaction, & I will appreciate your kindness always.

Thank you for your super kind words, & for placing them where they can be seen by all, & not just remembered by me.

You are exemplary in every way!

Deepest thanks, warm wishes, & all the best to you~

MC Brian
Bg3
Annie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We first saw Brian and his team at a friend's wedding couple years ago. We've been to many weddings and Brian for sure is the one we had most fun with. We decided to hire him as our MC. We were impressed by his professionalism and knowledge about "having fun" at a wedding. It becomes obvious from our meetings that he knows what he's doing and has many years of experience. He'll be straight forward on what he thinks is good or not, but he'll still do his best to work with you if that's what you really want.
If you want a FUNnomenal party, Brian is definitely the one.
Thank you Brian!
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Annie & Josh~

Thank you for the positive review, easygoing & enthusiastic stance from day one, and for being so sweet. You were a pleasure to work with, and your guests were off the charts as far as reaction, willingness to participate, & fun-loving nature. There was more than one moment in your wedding that brought a tear to my eye as well. You wedding spanned the complete spectrum of Fun, Elegant, & Memorable, and it was largely because of the kind of people you & your guests are. I hope to see you again soon! Heartfelt Thanks...
~MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natali
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mc Brian was the first vendor we hired, and it was one of our best decisions regarding our wedding. All of our friends and families are still talking about what a great time they had and how amazing he and his team were, even my 90 year old grandmother!!!!
He kept the flow going throughout the night, from the variety of music to the interaction with the crowd. The dance floor was crowded all night long, and we were so happy to see everyone from the young to the old out. Brian, Thanks again for all your help; I'll keep recommending you to everyone we know!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Natali & Kingston~

I am so appreciative of your very kind & thoughtful words- thanks so much! It was truly a pleasure working with you & an honor to have played the role that my crew & I did for your wedding. Thank you for posting your review here so other couples may see it, which means a lot to me.

Thank you again so very much, & I wish you the very best always!
Hope to see you again!

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ju
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
When I attended my cousin's wedding back in 2008, I met MC Brian already. My family loved him and he really did a wonderful job! Then I knew that time: I want him again for my own wedding, which was July 7, 2012.

The quality of the service was excellent! All I have to say is that trust his professionalism. He knows a lot more than he looks. =P You don't need to worry much at all if you have MC Brian as a DJ. I worried the least for my reception because of MC Brian. I've seen what he has done in my cousin's wedding and I am writting this review to give you a peace of mind.

Every bride wants their wedding to be one of the kind. "MC Brian brings the uniqueness to the wedding" said by my professional photographer! More importantly, the pictures came out great because there were so many fun parts to be captured. My cousin's wedding went very well five years ago and so did mine! He's only getting better!

I have to give a lower score to catch readers eyes because every review seems 5 out of 5. The downside is that you have to book him very fast and early cus he is just too popular. The responsiveness from MC Brian can be varied. But again, if you don't hear from him immediately, don't worry much because it could be either you are super annoying or super sensitive about the reception. Just be patient and CALM DOWN! You're making the right choice!
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Ju & Glen~

Thank you for a wonderful review! Sorry if I fell a little short of a perfect rating on "Responsiveness," but making the decision to no longer "live at my desk" as I have in years past was one I had to make in the interest of the overall quality of life.

I deeply appreciate your kind words and enthusiastic reassurance to any future couples who may one day read your review.

I hope to see you both again, & I wish you the very best together forever!

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.7/5.0
We had a terrific experience with all the services that MC Brian provided for us at our wedding! We weren't sure in the beginning whether or not we needed an MC for our wedding until we met Brian--in the end, it was definitely the right decision for us. He was very timely and professional, and his attention to detail was second-to-none. We had a very full program on our wedding day, and he was great at keeping everything organized and interesting. He also saved us a lot of time by asking many questions and giving us several excellent referrals--he has many connections and was very knowledgeable in referring us to the right person/place. We had a bilingual (Chinese/English) wedding, and he was very capable and competent in both languages! We received a lot of positive feedback on his services, and have already referred him to some of our friends--we definitely recommend MC Brian and his entourage without hesitation!
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Mc Brian and his team were very professional and flexible and brought laugh and fun to our wedding with their unique styles. We had a last minute request for Mc Brian to pronounce difficult Chinese names and titles during our tea ceremony. He did it so well that our parents and elders were very happy. Our wedding ceremony and party started one hour later than expected; the airplanes flew over several times during the ceremony. MC Brian made some minor adjustments to the plan so the party was back on track; his jokes about airplanes made our guests laugh whenever a plane flew by, instead of getting annoyed. He "coached" us so we were calm and happy throughout the wedding; he gave us cues so we knew what to do next. Mc Brian saved the day - the very important day of our life! Also, he is very detail-oriented. He spent hours with us and changed the wedding plan several times so that we had a very customized yet practical plan, which worked for different vendors and included things we really want to have/do on our special day. Thanks, Mc Brain!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Officiant
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear W & A~

Thank you so very much for being so kind & appreciative of my efforts & the efforts of my crew. Yes, sometimes we've just got to roll with "what is" as it unfolds, but I do try very hard to make the best of the unexpected, & I am grateful that you saw & understood what it took to make it work. You are an extremely sweet couple that I enjoyed working with very much! Many deep heartfelt thanks to you for your thoughtfulness & effort in posting this kind review!

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela & Jimmy
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Brian and his team are without a doubt legend, wait for it... -ary!! We had a few phone calls prior to meeting, but to get a real sense of the services Brian can provide, you MUST meet him in person. His personality really shines through. He knows how to take control and keep the event running smoothly. After meeting with him, I had absolute trust in him that he'll make sure my wedding runs smoothly...yes, absolute trust. You must be open minded and sincerely listen to his advice. He knows what he is talking about and he won't steer you wrong.

He was amazing as an officiant during the ceremony, and as an MC during the reception. He is not your typical MC/Officiant that runs the program to the T. During the entire event, he'll sense the crowd's mood and make subtle adjustments accordingly. He surprised all our friends and relatives by speaking Chinese and everyone loved him. Everyone enjoyed the singer and the dancers. The DJ played all the trendiest songs too! All our guests have commented that it was the best wedding they've ever been to. It was SO much fun.

To us, the most important thing about Brian is that he didn't have a time limit like all other vendors. He asked what time our wedding started and ended and he was there from beginning to end. Our wedding was 5 and a half hours long and he was there a whole day before to ensure that he would make it to the wedding on time, which was a 2-3 hr drive from his location. That's the type of dedication you can expect from him.

It's not just services but also the little gestures that counts. He took pictures for us when my photographer and videographer had left and for that I am sincerely thankful.

He takes a lot of pride in his work and it's so apparent in the service he will provide at your wedding. I absolutely love Brian...and you will too!

P.S. If I could, I would have a second wedding just to hire Brian and his team again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Officiant, Unique Services
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Angela & Jimmy~

I will get back to you when I catch my breath & can think of something appropriate to say to you in response...

(tick tock tick tock tick tock tick tock...)

It is clients like you that keep me doing what I'm doing, even when I must confess at times it is beyond exhausting. You make it worthwhile, & I am honored to have played a part in the grandest occasion of your lives, & I hope that every year of your life together gets better & better.

Thank you ever so much for your stellar review, for which I am immensely grateful!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MICHELLE
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
MC Brian and his team is absolutely the best. They made our wedding day such a perfect and memorable moment. We kept getting compliments on how fun the wedding was. I think choosing MC Brian was the best decision we made for our wedding. Without MC Brian's professionalism and dedication, out day wouldn't have gone so perfectly.

MC Brian is very flexible and willing to try his best to accommodate our requests. He planned everything so well, down to details. His team is also phenomenal. The vocalist, DJ, and the two motivators, they made our day so special and unforgettable to everyone.

Thank you very much, MC Brian~~~

MICHELLE & HAO
Services Used: DJ, , Officiant
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Michelle & Hao-

Thank you SO much for your terrific review & for taking the time to publish it here where brides & grooms who may not already know me can see it. I am deeply grateful to you both, & wish you the very best together for all time. It was a delight to be a part of your wedding, & an honor as well.

Thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
MC Brian was much more than we had hoped for - from the cocktail hour which included a trio band playing light jazz to a hybrid fusion of the DJ and band playing amazingly well and not missing a beat - he is extremely into the details which will put your mind at ease on the big day and walks you through then entire process, step by step. We heard such great things from the people at our wedding - and, of course, if you want your guests up and dancing and having a blast - he's perfect!!
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Danielle & Erik~

I am so honored to have earned such a stellar review from you!
Thank you both SO much for your very meaningful & deeply appreciated review. It really does mean a lot to me.
Thank You for being so cool.

All & Only Best Wishes;

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anh
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
Brian was our officiant and emcee and he was great doing both. The ceremony was beautiful and organized. Since Brian was so organized, i was more calm throughout the wedding process.
We had a pretty tough crowd that ranged from young-older, Vietnamese-Chinese-English speaking guests of family, friends and co workers. Brian got them out of their seats to dance and play some really fun games.
Guests approached me after the wedding telling me how much fun they had because Brian was so interactive with them and entertaining. My mom loved Brian even though she could only understand basic English.
All in all we had such a great wedding because of Brian! :)
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Anh & Gary~

Thank you SO much for your kind acknowledgments!
Sometimes in the flurry of keeping up with delivering on promises, it is easy to lose sight of what really matters- and what really matters is pleasing my clients AND their guests. So thank you both so much...
By the way, Anh, your Dad was the hit of the party! I wish he was at all my weddings. :)
See you at De & Shirley's wedding ;)

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjlucky
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We actually got married in March of 2006 and knew back then that we had the best DJ ever! He was everything that we were looking for and after the wedding all of our guests agreed with us and confirmed our feelings. Fast forward 6 six years and Brian is the perfect wine, his program has aged beautifully and is even more perfect than before. While attending our friends' wedding (Alec and Shelley Lazarescu 3/31/12) I am JEALOUS that I am not getting married again and having Brian be our entertainer. The motivational dancers were incredible and just upped the notch on an already keyed up dancing crowd, the singer flawless and Brian was in his element. He is organized, funny, keeps the party going, entertaining and on its toes and amazingly sentimental. We were touched to hear our own (not common) wedding song played and privately dedicated to us without detracting from the bride and groom or the crowd and there are no words to thank you Brian. I don't understand why EVERYONE does not have you at their parties. You are phenomenal and 6 years ago we knew it and last night you reconfirmed that for us. We wish you all the best and look forward to the next party where you are involved. Love, Mike and Corinne Chou
Services Used: DJ, , Officiant
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Corinne & Mike~

Thank you for your incomparably kind & thoughtful words.

You epitomize the reason I got into this business 16 years ago.

I have the best clients in the world, seriously. And if only more of them took a moment to post on WeddingWire what they tell me in person, I'd have the best Reviews Page in the world, too!

Thank You from the bottom of my heart.

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShellLaz
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot give enough credit to Brian, DJ Sal, Daniel (vocalist) and his motivational dancers. My husband and I could NOT have imagined a more ideal wedding! Brian helped us plan the wedding (ceremony included) from start to end. His perfectionist methods reassured me that no little details will be overlooked. He brought up so many little nuances of weddings that I had never thought of, read about or even heard about from other married couples. I should have been nervous and more stressed out but because I knew that the reception was left in the hands of someone as meticulous as I am, I was able to let go and have a blast at my own wedding. My friends and family (even the photographer) were blown away by how quickly the party got started. It was the perfect mix of sentiment, joy and sweat! Even people who do not normally dance got off their seats. If you are a future bride that wants to have a wedding that your guests will remember for a looonngg time, you HAVE to hire Brian. My husband got Brian's card from a friend's wedding six years ago and we did NOT consider any other entertainers when it came time to plan our own wedding. He was the one! We thought Brian and his crew were great back then but he was even more AWESOME for ours! (Sorry Mike and Corinne!) A million thank yous to Brian and his crew. The memories of our wedding will never be without you and the magic you created to kick off the party of our lives. LOVE YOU!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Officiant
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Shelley & Alec-

There really needs to be a website where Wedding Vendors review Clients, too. If there were, you'd be getting a perfect rating from me as well. Thank you for being SO sweet, sharing your praises on my FB page, even sending me a thank you card after our meeting before the wedding. I so deeply appreciate your very kind, considerate, & well-spoken praises.
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You both!
~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charlesxkim
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
As all the other reviews here We can only say positive things about Brian. We met Brian at another wedding and was so impressed with how he motivated the crowd, kept everyone involved and had everyone going that we knew we had to get him. Setup a appointment and done deal. From our first phone call we knew we had made the right choice. We know when our guests come and compliment brian that they are being sincere cause thats exactly how we felt when we first met him. Wedding planning can be overwhelming but Brian will make sure that everything at the reception will go smooth. He is extremely organized, well spoken and humorous. 5 stars isnt enough.
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Wow, guys; your awesomeness as clients is exuded in this stellar review. I cannot thank you enough nor express how much it means to me. Your wedding was the perfect way to finish a great year with a bang!

All the Best:

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
It’s a little over a year since MCBrian did our wedding ceremony and reception on 10/16/11. I must apologize for not posting this review much sooner. As a testament to the amazing, superb, and memorable job that he did, my wife and I still reminisce quite frequently about our wedding. In fact, he was so adept and professional that the positive memories overshadowed some internal family discord that could have otherwise ruined the day for us. He handled the unexpected with calmness, professionalism, grace, and a hilarious sense of humor.

We were highly satisfied with the thorough preparation, attention to detail, consistent communication, and level of flexibility. The Fusion Jazz Trio added sophistication to the cocktail hour and abundant energy as they accompanied the DJ. The whole team kept the energy level high. My wife and I received so many compliments about the festivities. The activities and games also helped ensure that the guests had fun and a memorable experience.

MCBrian came highly recommended by a close friend of mine. We were so happy with his services and the whole experience that we still think about it today. We are also so very grateful to my friend for his recommendation. MCBrian and his team truly made it a dream wedding for us. Thanks, Brian!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Officiant, Wedding Planning
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear John & Ting~

Such incredibly sweet words that you have chosen to grace my page with.... I am so deeply grateful to you both for everything you have said, and been.

I appreciate you taking the time to post this great review, and in a way, the fact that it's a year after your wedding says something in itself, if you think about it.

Thank You both so much for being as awesome as you are~
I wish you the very best of love & life together!

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karenandjeff
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Every since we experienced the MCBRIAN experience, we knew we had to get him for our own wedding.

For the past few days after our wedding reception where Brian was the MC, we have had non stop complements/praise about our Wedding Party. It was a nonstop party/never a dull moments. Guests of ALL AGES were on the dance floor which is rare for a wedding. He got everyone involved which is an amazing feat. Never have I saw a wedding where almost everyone stayed till the end! They had to kick us OUT.
Brian's DJ's music set was ON POINT. The Motivators were GREAT and really got the crowd invovled. MCBRIAN is the whole package! DJ/MC/Entertainer/PHOTOGRAPHER EVEN!

WE look forward to the next MC Brian wedding as we know the were sprout another from our wedding. :)
Services Used: DJ, , Favors & Gifts, Photography, Lighting & Decor
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

I deeply appreciate your kind & wonderful review, Jeff & Karen, and as far as client reviews go, all I can say is "right back atcha!"

It is a pleasure to work with such great people as my clientele, and particularly great people like you. Let the other companies deal with the "Bridezillas!"; My clients are the best of the best.

Thanks Again so much~

MC Brian
Wwnetwork-128
Ben
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing MC Brian was probably the first important decision that I made out of faith, because I have never seen the weddings that he hosted. Also, unlike other MCs, he did not show videos of him actually hosting weddings during our first meeting. But I trusted my wife and she trusted the person who recommended him. Now, I can honestly say that choosing MC Brian as our officiant and MC was the best decision that I have made.

We wanted an Asian-American wedding, which is a known challenge. There are traditions that need to be followed, relatives who need to be pleased, friends who you hope would have fun, and the elegance that you've always wanted to pursue for your own wedding. Finally, someone nailed it, all of it. He's just gotten the feelings right. And he had the dynamic, rhythm and flow of the wedding in control. It's not something that can be planned or be told ahead of time. You can not plan every little thing, but they are all important on your wedding day, especially if they are not taken care of properly. The ability to improvise in such occasions is an art, or talent, for the lack of better words. One advice that I have is that when you are designing the program, you take all of his suggestions seriously. I am happy that we did. He has an excellent sense of what is going to work well and what might not.

If you have seen him hosting a wedding, this review is probably not helpful, because I am pretty sure you've already made your decision. But if you haven't, and you are a person who needs to know more details to make decisions comfortably like myself, I think you should take a leap-of-faith. You will not regret it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Unique Services
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Ben & Erxi~

I am so grateful to you for taking the time to post on WeddingWire the terrific feedback you said to me at your wedding. It means a LOT to me; I wish everyone did it! Warmest Wishes to you both!

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
athena2838
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian's services are truly one of a kind. His business is a one stop shop for all your wedding needs! He provided officiant, MC, motivating dancers, singer and DJ services to my wedding. Our entire wedding was everything that I could ask for and more. I dont want to give everything away but the one thing that Brian does that truly blew me away was his signature "love story". I at first didn't want to have it at my wedding, but am very glad I did. The love story he created with bits and pieces from both the bride and groom really brought back great memories of how the groom and I came to be together. I really loved the story and cant' wait to hear it back on replay in my wedding video.
If you are looking for someone who's upbeat, professional, creative, and organized - then you should contact Brian! Brian has a certain je ne sais quoi for weddings and you will not be disappointed in choosing him to be a part of yours.
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Unique Services
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Sze Wan & Wen~

It takes a superior quality of person to make the effort to post such a wonderful review for me on WeddingWire. It is so rewarding to "hear" your compliments after the wedding, but it is much greater to "see" them posted for all to see on my WeddingWire page.

"Thank You" doesn't cut it. You are terrific & I'm very grateful.

~ MC Brian
130x130_sq_1290454000736-ycjl
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brian is a true professional at what he does and he proved it again at my wedding held on April 17, 2011 at the Crest Hollow country Club. My husband and I had seen Brian at a friend's wedding and loved his work. From our initial meeting (although very far for us but WELL worth it), he made us feel welcomed, he educated us in regards to his services and made sure we were comfortable with each decision we made that day. Brian was not only our MC but also our officiant. A very good one! His cermony was short, quick but very meaningful and what I love most is his sense of humor. We also loved the DJ that works with Brian (can't remember his name) but while Brian was getting the crowd revved up the DJ was putting on the right music at the right time. No wedding ends of course with minor changes (as Brian told us way in advance this would happen no matter how perfect you want things to be). However, Brian was able to cover all the glitches seamlessly so that none of our guests noticed. His ability to multitask is exceptional. I can't thank him enough. He truly made our special day memorable. A day our guests, family and us will never forget.

PS. If you're gonna do the montage yourself, make sure to get it to Brian ahead of time!
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear You-Ri & Jason~

You guys rock!

I am so deeply appreciative of you taking the time to share with the world what you so graciously said to me after your wedding. It is exponentially more valuable to me when shared.

I wish you the utmost happiness of a life shared in love...

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
It's been over a year since we've had the privilege of having MCBrian "take care" of the entertainment for our wedding and I can still feel energy and excitement he brought to it! The meticulous time and effort he spent even BEFORE the wedding is unmatched by any other MC I know. It really shows how much he cares about making us and our guests happy!
And boy were our guests happy!! Some of the comments we've received were: (1) Best wedding I've ever been to! (2) Most fun I've ever had at a wedding! (3) Your wedding went so smoothly! Everything flowed so perfectly during the reception!! How'd you to it?
And of course, we were very proud to say the reason why it flowed so smoothly was because of Brian!! It only took one or two meetings and a couple of emails/ phone calls with Brian to make the perfect night ! He wasn't our wedding planned, but basically orchestrated everything & worked with our matre'ds for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception to flow smoothly! He made sure to have a little something for everyone so everyone had an awesome time!! Brian showed how much he cared about his craft throughout the whole wedding! He's so adaptable and intuitive and can quickly adjust to what the guests want!
We can seriously go on and on about what we loved about Brian! In summary, if you care about entertainment for your wedding (and you should bc that is seriously what the guests will remember), you will go with MCBrian & his crew. The BEST choice we made for our wedding and we cannot thank him enough for such an awesome, unforgettable, and fun night! Thank you, Brian!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , , Unique Services
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Karen & Michael~
It was a delight to work with you & to have become your friend!
Thank you both SO VERY MUCH for your amazing review which I deeply cherish. I hope that I will see you again soon, & that all of my clients will be as great to work with as you were.

A Million Thanks!

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I could get married a second time, just so I could ask Brian to MC our wedding again.

What can I say about Brian that hasn't already been said? All I can say is that I know each and every review was meant from the heart. Brian will pour everything he has into your wedding that you will feel like yours is the one and only wedding he has ever done.

His level of detail is beyond what you would imagine, and I am not exaggerating when he has every single minute of your reception planned out from beginning to end. Even more impressive is his ability to take a curve-ball (as we all know weddings always have) and just knock the ball out of the park. That, to me, is true professionalism.

This review is way long overdue as my wedding was over 3.5 years ago, but I can never forget Brian, and neither can our guests. Three and half years later, and our guests are still talking about having the most fun at our wedding, which we owe completely to Brian.

I would give Brian 10 stars out of 5 if I could. And I can go on and on about how awesome he is, but I'd rather you see for yourself.
Services Used: DJ,
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Melissa & John~

I am just floored. Really. You are SO sweet to post this,
and truly I cannot express my gratitude enough.

I still remember you & your wedding vividly, and I am honored to have served such a meaningful role in it, to each of us.

Thank You Thank You Thank You for such a deeply appreciated & eloquently spoken review!

All the Best to you both;

MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Mok
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I traveled from Boston to New Jersey to meet Brian and it was well worth it. I was impressed with his professionalism and how much he cared about our wedding. Brian was not only our MC but also our officiant and made it the most memorable day for us and everyone in attendance. Our guests still remember how much fun they had on our wedding day. He was able to get a crowd on the dance floor, has a great sense of humor and BEST OF ALL he speaks Mandarin! (How impressive is that!)

As a matter of fact, my friends loved him so much, not one but three couples booked him for their 2011 wedding. I consider Brian my friend and not just someone I hired for my wedding. I would recommend Cosmic Entertainment to anyone who is looking to throw a great party.

-Mrs. Mok
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Eman & David~

It's hard to convey the depth to which I appreciate & love you guys.

From the steady stream of referrals to your friends to the kind words you post & repeat regularly; you are just one-of-a-kind great people, clients, & friends.

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darrin
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Brian. He manages his team and give us unforgetable wedding, which all participants enjoyed the event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joseph_c_chan
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian was our MC for our wedding a while ago and he went above and beyond his duties. I've seen other MCs do their thing, but Brian is just on a level on his own, not to mention he's the only Caucasian MC we know that speak both Chinese and English (which was a big surprise for our family members). He even sang a few Chinese songs at our wedding.

We have a pretty conservative bunch of guests but Brian managed to get the dance floor packed. His level of enthusiasm is unparalleled. If we had a wedding every year, you can be sure that Brian would be our number one choice every time.

Thanks for a very memorable and fun time, Brian. Couldn't have made our wedding as successful without you and your team!

Anna and Joseph
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor,
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Wow~ Anna & Joseph, thank you! I am so grateful to you for your amazing & kind accolade. It is an honor enough to have clients add their reviews, but to have clients come back after a few years to add their kind words here, well..... I am just so grateful to you.

You are grade-A in my book!

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
menilorac3
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.9/5.0
awesome mc (Hawaiian Brian)- kept guests involved and partying till the end
*have already recommended to friends
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

I'm so grateful for having such wonderful clients as you! Thank you so much for sharing the kind words you'd told me with the brides & grooms who will scan through my page.

All the Best to You!

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sitong
Wedding:
11/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Brian was WONDERFUL!
Thank YOU
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

You guys weren't too shabby yourself!

Thank you so much for the kind sentiments.

All the Best to you as you build your family!

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WLee
Wedding:
10/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Brian was so helpful in many ways. He is so energetic and when we were lost as to what to do he came with great advice and suggestions. He not only was a great MC DJ, but I now consider him a friend.
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Won & Peggy~

Your amicable style & sincerity still ring clearly in my mind; I thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback with future brides & grooms on my page, & I look forward to our continued friendship. You are wonderful!

All the Best to You;

~ MC Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
10/21/2005
5.0/5.0
Brian and Cosmic Entertainment are the best in the business! Not only did he make my wedding the best day of my life but my guests told me they had never been to such a great wedding. Several of my guests have since have had their family's receptions and parties done by Cosmic Entertainment. I will be using Brian again this summer for a very special birthday party. He can do everything!If I could rate higher than a 5 I would give him beyond 100!
Services Used: DJ
MC Brian (Cosmic) responded with the following comments:

Dear Pat & Mark~

It was such a thrill to become reconnected with you after so many years; such an honor to host your wedding; and such a pleasure to be your friend. You are 2 of the sweetest people I've ever known, & even in spite of Mark's jokes, I hope to be blessed with your friendship for the rest of our lives.

You deserve nothing less than pure bliss.

~ MC Brian

DEALS

Here's the Deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $5,000 Value
Here's the deal: You entrust your wedding to me, and it's a win-win-win: You win because your one & only wedding is a hit; your guests win because they have the time of their lives at YOUR wedding; & I win because I gain a new client who will enthusiastically refer me to their friends. We all win.
Deal #WW83e1192b2e1d5ed8
220x220_1337738288653-bd0106
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MC Brian (Cosmic)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1337738288653-bd0106