Nophoto-130

McArthurs Bakery

St. Louis , MO

LOCATION

St. Louis, MO US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1375108182099-dscn0004
Mrs Drakthal
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.7/5.0
Our cake was delicious, at least 20 guests came up and asked where we got the cake because it was so delicious. Each layer of our cake was a different flavor, however the white with lemon filling is what "everyone" was raving about.

We also had some very special requests as we wanted to decorate each layer of our cake with a different lego scene. The staff was very responsive about providing us with the specs of the different layers and working with my husband to insure that the scenes were properly placed on each layer.

We have the leftover cake (we overordered on purpose) and I cant wait to eat some of it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Tina, Sami and the entire staff was amazing!!!! The cake looked great and tasted great, and the feedback from the guest was amazing!!!! We had Yellow, Chocolate and White. I am very grateful for the bakery and the staff, they made this day very special!!!

I highly recommend this bakery!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tomyra
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
McArthur Bakery did a GREAT job on my Wedding cake. The cake is awesome and I love it. I look forward to tasting my top tier on our one year anniversary!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're getting married in St. Louis and want a wedding cake that not only looks great, but tastes amazing, go to McArthur's Bakery. They have cakes as simple or elaborate as you want at very reasonable prices. All the guests raved about the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We tried more expensive bakeries, but theirs had the best & strongest flavor. & really, you can't beat the price! Ahead of time, they graciously sent me a picture to show what the purple icing would look like, which I appreciated. The cake looked amazing at the reception, & tasted even better. I only wish we had gotten leftovers...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding cake! Not only was it gorgeous, but it tasted great as well. The staff was very courteous, & I highly recommend McArthur's Bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1337642586251-img15180032
Jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was delicious and exactly the way we hoped it would look and taste! They were easy to work with and made the process simple and easy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colin
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.8/5.0
Great value- highly recommend the amaretto flavor for a just a little extra (best flavor they offer).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
McArthurs is fantastic--great price, beautiful cake, and really easy to work with. Tina made sure our cake was exactly as requested, and several guests said it was the best wedding cake they have ever tasted! Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake was amazing! The associates were very easy to work with. They found ways to create exactly what I wanted. Not only was the cake great but they even came in below my budget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
The cake looked just like I wanted. I only mark them down a little because I noted I wanted the top to be served and that wasn't communicated. Yummy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious and beautiful cake at a great price!! Very easy to work with. We ordered way to much cake for the amount of guests that ended up coming but there was hardly any left at the end of the night.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at McArthur's was very friendly and made this experience very easy. My husband and I are not huge cake people, but after tasting the choices at McArthur's I was telling everyone that was attending the wedding to make sure that they got a piece of the Amaretto cake with raspberry filling...it was excellent! Thank you for making the cake a beautiful part of our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
You know it's a good wedding cake when all that is left are crumbs! I got several comments about how great the cake tasted (vanilla with buttercream frosting). I only marked lower on flexibility/responsiveness/professionalism because we originally wanted a design from a magazine photo, but wanted to place a paisley in the design. We were told at the store that it would be no problem, and then we put down a retainer. Later when we tried to sign the contract via email, they were slow in responding and tried to tack on an extra $100 per tier to put the paisley on...we went instead with the original design from our photo.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I had cupcakes at my reception instead of wedding cake. Everyone loved them! They were delivered on time, and displayed beautifully! Also...they were delicious! Good thing I ordered extra!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome experience! They were very professional and listened to our needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
7/14/2012
3.6/5.0
We chose McArthur's for our cake, and it was very delicious. We had a little trouble because when we went for our tasting, we gave them a picture of our design and they said it was no problem. Several months later I got a call from the bakery telling me they no longer offer that design because the baker doesn't like how it ends up looking in the back. I was pretty disappointed because it took me a long time to find one design I actually liked. But, they worked with us on picking a new design, and the end result was beautiful. We had lots of compliments on it, and like I said it was delicious. They also made petit fours for us to have at our church for guests there, and they were delicious also. We took home leftovers and I just polished them off!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake turned out so much better than I expected, and the amaretto flavor is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the European White Chocolate cake with Raspberry filling and it was delicious! We got some sunflowers to lay on top of it as a cake topper, but we did not need it. When it arrived it had beautiful waves a white chocolate on top. It was wonderful inside and out.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was exactly as I imagined it! It was beautiful and delicious and the custom decorations were superb. Very well done, and our guests really liked it too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystalynn
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
They not only helped me decide what flavor and filling, but helped me make a custom groom's cake! They were amazingly attentive!! They were able to meet me at a great price point without me giving up what I dreamed to be my cake! The cake is also always moist and delicious! They then delievered it and placed my cake topper on for me so that I did not have to try and do it myself! It was a beautiful cake and tasted like a perfect dream!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.0/5.0
Our wedding cake wasn't a big deal, and McArthur's delivered just what we wanted. It wasn't anything too special, but I'm sure they would do a good job if you are more demanding than us. They provided just what we wanted on time to the right place and it tasted good! This wasn't my favorite cake that I've ever eaten, but it is what we ordered for our guests. Too bad we forgot our decorative cake knife and server, luckily the reception venue had a backup for us to use, but of course this has nothing to do with McArthur's.

Honestly, the cake was one thing so minor about our wedding day that we were glad to hand off the job to the professionals and not have to worry about it one bit. We didn't interact with them hardly at all, so it's 4 stars across the board.

As far as the business in general, we only visited the South County location one time to order the cake, but we frequently go to the Kirkwood location when we're out and about. The people working there are always so nice when we order lunch or pastries from the display case. The most recent time I went in was at closing time, and skipped ordering a sandwich because I realized they were closing up. So instead I just ordered 1 donut, but got 4 in the bag! So thank you very much!

-Tim and Melissa
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1327261807583-pic3
Nicole
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with our cupcakes and wedding tier! The cake was very moist and tasted wonderful :) Our guests enjoyed it and raved about the cupcakes. During the course of our engagement we went there several times! We had a tasting when we went in for pricing and all my phone calls were answered very quickly. I would definitely do business with them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our cake was gorgeous and delicious! Not to mention, that is was cheaper than I had budgeted for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake looked great and tasted delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
KBrewer
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We used them for our wedding cake and it was absolutely delicious!! They were very professional and reasonably priced too. Our cake turned out perfect and we couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jawideman
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my cake. Not only did it look fantastic, it was delicious also. I chose them because they could actually do a lot with buttercreams, since I'm not a fan of the taste of fondant. I thought the price was really reasonable. Every one raved about the cake. I couldn't have been happier with my cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful. We were very impressed, it had our guests coming for seconds!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great cake! Willing to design whatever I wanted and was very easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1318691187383-img7264
Naomi
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful & delicious, absolutely perfect! They were very quick and gracious in working with me to make changes and additions to my order.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
McArthurs was fantastic to work with! I went to the cake tasting with my mom and fiance. Before we walked into the tasting I said, "Let's not book today, we want to check out our options." As soon as we got in there though they were so reasonable, flexible and the cake options were AMAZING! So, what did we do? We booked that day of course, hahaha! We all agreed that we couldn't dream of getting a cake anywhere else. This was one of the easiest decisions we made. We even had a coupon from a bride show, so we ended up getting a free upgrade on the cake. We ended up with the white cake with lemon filling. My fiance was hesitating if he would like the lemon...but we soon as we tasted it was divine! It was so elegant and the cake looked gorgeous sitting in the middle of the dance floor during dinner. We even had our florist create a topper of flowers for the cake, which make it look great. Again, I didn't try other bakeries...but if you're like me, you honestly wont need too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Mcarthurs did a great job on my wedding cake. It was gorgeous and they were so patient letting me create my own design. My family is artistic and we had 3 people drawing the design for our sales person. We had a great time tasting cakes and I am still dreaming about how delicious our cake was. Can't wait to defrost the top on our anniversary! Did I also mention it was very affordable and we ordered sheet cakes to supplement for our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1301070571850-casinonight2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After taste testing at a few different St. Louis locations we decided that the Amaretto cake at McArthur's was hands down the best we tasted - and the price was super budget friendly. At the end of the night we only had about 7 pieces of cake left - it was that good! The cake looked gorgeous and tasted awesome. The people at the bakery were really easy to work with - but you may want to bring in a few pictures of cakes you liked as I didn't think their books/showroom were very extensive.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.0/5.0
Again, pleasantly surprised by the outcome!

If only I had been able to try some cake - but from what I remember the tasting was DELICIOUS! Haha...

We had four tiers...
1. White cake, strawberry filling, buttercream frosting
2. Amaretto cake, vanilla mousse filling, fondant
3. White cake, buttercream filling & frosting
4. Anniversary tier same as tier 4

The Amaretto was my FAVORITE. They were able to take a flourish design from our invitations and design the 2nd tier to match - it looked so beautiful.

Only qualms, response time lagging somewhat via email. But they made up for it with the quality and taste of the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrianaFrieda
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved working with McArthur's. We had one cake originally when our wedding plans first started, but changed everything about the wedding and they just rolled with everything. Created a cake from a picture I had sent them of a cake I liked online. Amaretto cake with buttercream icing--delicious!!!! Top layer with raspberry filling--too yummy to describe. We went in, and in a single visit, had everything taken care of--we had nothing to worry about. Prices were reasonable and they took care of getting the cake safely to the venue and set up correctly, including the cake topper we left at the venue for them. Got lots of compliments on how pretty our cake was and that it was the best tasting wedding cake people had ever had!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Can you say AMAZING? The cake was delicious and exceeded my standards. They fulfilled my husbands request to change the design of the cake and the result of it was stunning. I highly recommend this place to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our cake!! Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Srinu
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved getting our cake from Mcarthur's and they had a very affordable price for us!

I just brought in the picture of the design I wanted and they were able to replicate it! they even made my flowers out of the icing so I did not have to pay for silk flowers! they were very flexible for the pricing.

We event rented a beautiful cake table that really enhanced the look of the cake! They were able to change my design last minute!

Everyone loved the way the cake tasted! It tasted even better than at the testing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1300722105045-engagementpic
Laura
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
One word: Perfect. I got to design the cake myself. It was a little cheaper than others I looked at - BUT it had much better cake! Their cake is DELICIOUS! It has three layers of filling per tier... yes three layers! You can choose the kind of cake and you can mix up the filling by layer so you can really get creative! The cake was definitely one of the highlights at my wedding. I have nothing bad to say about McArthurs Bakery! You should go try it out yourself!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.4/5.0
Cake was delicious but didnt quite have the look I asked for. I would definately recommend though!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrownSugarBride
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.6/5.0
My cake was beautiful, moist and delicious!! The cake arrived on time and in tack! The flowers looked amazing! Thank you to McArthur's Bakery!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1346889255501-fbavatar2639617
Jodi
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
BEST CAKE EVER!!! I am SO pleased with this bakery! Not only was my cake GORGEOUS... but delicious as well! We had a cake for 100 for under $300 dollars! Being a baker in my past that is an amazing value! The staff were very courteous and helpful and doing business was a pleasure! The cake was delivered on time and in a professional manner! I received SOOOO many compliments on my cake! THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
REpps
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
McAuthurs Bakery was great! I was very pleased with how the cake looked and so were our wedding guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The_Beagle_Mom
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I ordered my cake from McArthurs. I live in Warrenton, MO so it was a long haul to order my cake but worth it! I brought in a picture of what I wanted and they recreated it perfectly in my wedding colors. The cake tasted great and was a huge hit at our reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittbunnytail21
Wedding:
5/29/2010
3.9/5.0
Our cake tasted amazing although they didnt do it correct.... They forgot to add some detail that was very important to my cake design and the day of my wedding my florist had to fix it... But they were very pleasant about giving us a check for their mistake and overall it was good service my guest and everyone loved the cake and it ended up being just fine..
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbahn
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and delicious! Their prices were pretty good, and they actually had just changed their pricing structure right before we placed our order, and we ended up paying about $100 less than we originally thought!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1220468242350-florida2008242
Katie
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
From our first taste test we were treated with respect and felt they really cared. This was something we didn't get from other bakers. When we went for our taste test we were given slices of cake not just a bite that you might get some places. They even gave us boxes to take home the cake we couldn't finish. Our cake design was a little unique, but they made it exactly the way we wanted it. The cake tasted wonderful and we couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allenkimr
Wedding:
11/28/2009
4.9/5.0
What more could I ask for... it looked great and tasted great! Loved it:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pearl
Wedding:
8/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a more yummy or beautiful wedding cake! They were so helpful in everything.... THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KHR
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I have been eating from McArthur's Bakery since I was little so I of course chose them for our wedding cake and they did not disappoint. Everyone at our reception loved our cake. We accidentally ordered too much cake for our guest count but there was no cake left at the end of the night because it was so popular!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Ever since the first time I had ever tasted McArthur's cake I said "if I ever get married they will be making my cake." Well, I got married they made it and it was AMAZING just like I knew it would be. My cake not only looked fantastic but it tasted even better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1217389935942-n722560230_1977500_9448
Cara
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with McArthur's. Their prices are good and their cakes are even better! They're so moist and just...mmm delicious! I've even had people tell me that they froze their McArthur's wedding cake and when they ate it, a year later, it was still really good!

We bought three cakes for our wedding - 1) a smaller, 3-tiered wedding cake that we cut for pictures, 2) a sheet cake, to be kept in the kitchen, to save money, and 3) a sheet cake for the groom's cake (with a design on it that my husband wanted). We did the three basic doughs: white, chocolate, and yellow - all with classic buttercream icing. They were absoultely delicious! I had a lot of compliments on the cakes. Our 3-tiered cake was a lot bigger than we thought, and decorated beautifully. I'd taken in a picture of exactly what I wanted, and that's exactly what they gave me! We were very, very pleased.

We saved $100 by buying these half-off McArthur's gift certificates from Classic 99's "Classic Deals." They honored them, even for a wedding cake order, so I would definitely recommend checking that out!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenHarris
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.7/5.0
Knowing a basic idea of what you want for a cake is key. There are so many options and its overwhelming if you don't have at least, how many you are feeding, round, square, triangle shape, and how tall. Those basics will help you figure out the right cake for you two on your day, without feeling overwhelmed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alove221
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
McArthur's Bakery is one of the greatest bakeries in the St. Louis area. You can always count on McArthur's Bakery to always taste great and never let you down. They offer a wide variety of flavors and styles for wedding cakes. They have deals with several area reception locations where your cake is included in the price of your venue. I took advantage of this and have not been disappointed! I have been to numerous wedding receptions with McArthur’s cakes, and they never cease to amaze me. Delicious and moist, every time!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/22/2008
3.0/5.0
The cake was wonderful and fantastic, but the service was lacking. My husband and I had planned on using chocolate truffles as our cake topper, arranged in a pyramid fashion. We were bringing in the truffles with us (we're living in Michigan, but the wedding was in Missouri) and got into town on Wednesday. One person said that this would be completely fine and when we called to confirm a week or two before, we were told that we couldn't do that. End of story. So we didn't have a cake topper.

There were a lot of miscommunications- one person saying one thing, another person saying something else. By the end of it, we were just happy to have a cake! It looked alright and it definitely tasted good, though!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acsago
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.8/5.0
My Cake turned out beautifully and delicious! At first, the woman who I dealt was not very professional. They had a display cake which was exactly what I wanted, with flowers and ribbons. She said I would have to provide all of that, but couldn't tell me where to get the exact same flowers or where to get the waterproof ribbon that they need for cakes. I spent a lot of time stressing out and trying to find that kind of ribbon until Mike at Orlando Gardens heard about it and gave them a call. They called me immediately and and took care of everything, alleviating my stress! They handled it very well and everything turned out great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monurse
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful and the cake was great! I had a picture of a picture of the cake I wanted. I can't believe they pulled it off! My guests raved about the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KLaramie33
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.9/5.0
the cake was beautiful! exactly how i wanted it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hckpitt
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
They did both our wedding cake and rehearsal dinner cake. Both were perfect and delicious. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bttrbckafly
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.6/5.0
I love McArthurs cake and knew I had to have it in my wedding. I was a little late in calling them and in fact was beyond their 2 month mandatory listed on their website but they graciously took my order anyway. My husband and I took his son with us to the tasting appointment and everyone treated us very professionally. I had a picture of what I wanted rather than using something out of their books and the salesman had to go ask his bakers if they could do it which left us sitting in the 'wedding room' for a little while with nothing to do but twiddle our thumbs but other than that everything went smoothly. The finished product was perfect - looked good and and of course was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thebaumlis
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
BEAUTIFUL CAKE!!! Great tasting as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystalite729
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.7/5.0
Our wedding cake tasted delicious!!!!!!!!!!!! We received many compliments from our guests about how tasty the cake was. You are able to taste any dough flavor or filling you want. We knew exactly what we were getting. Our cake arrived on time and in good condition.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melbil04
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC!!!!!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!! ALL GOOD THINGS
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cpht2rph
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.0/5.0
Their cake is definitely the best in St. Louis. The cake sampling was awesom, and ended up being a take-home family event. The problem came when I ordered my cake the pricing was different then what I was charged. I was upcharged for colors and specific designs that were not included in the quote. Just make sure you get all the facts so you can avoid last minute stress!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fusion21
Wedding:
3/22/2008
2.6/5.0
Cake tasted great but we didn't get the cake we wanted. We wanted our three layer cake to have layers that were different sizes, which is what we were told we were going to get. But when we got to the wedding reception the bottom two layers were the same size which made the cake look funny (they were offset or turned 90 degrees, which we did want).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyRae
Wedding:
2/16/2008
4.6/5.0
The cake was delicious and exactly how I designed it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
McArthurs was great! Delicious cake and they were right on time!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Did a BEAUTIFUL job on my wedding cake(s) and was absolutely delectable! They can do all sorts of flavors, designs, etc... highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Beautiful presentation, beautiful cake, absolutely delicious... even on the one year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/19/2007
5.0/5.0
BEST BAKERY EVER, ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/19/2007
5.0/5.0
It is an absolute MUST that you get your wedding cake/goodies from here! It is in the cutest part of St. Louis with that 'old time' feel to it. Run by a very nice family, McArthurs will give 110% to make your special day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/19/2007
5.0/5.0
If you live in the area, you would be a fool to not do business with this wonderful place!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Delicious and gorgeous wedding cake - highly recommend this place!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbrackett
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
The cake was very good. Everyone loved it. It was very beautiful too. They have lots of choices to pick from.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stlbride616
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
My cake was exactly what I wanted. I had a couple different pictures that each had different things that I liked. They were able to incorporate all of the ideas perfectly and the cake was delicious! They also helped me track down a cake topper that I really wanted. I can't wait for our first anniversary...not sure if the top of the cake will be quite as good as it was on our wedding day after 12 months in the freezer but it's worth a shot!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mfranke
Wedding:
6/2/2007
3.8/5.0
I had to get my cake through my reception site and the cake came from McArthur's. There was not a lot to pick from, so if you're getting a cake from your reception hall, beware. My only issue was that when they delivered the cake, they dropped and broke my cake topper and put it back on the cake w/ a headless groom and an armless bride and didn't tell the reception site about it. The cake was good and it looked beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slyswim
Wedding:
5/6/2007
5.0/5.0
They have a HUGE selection of wedding cakes, with all different price ranges, you are bound to find something in your price range. The cake was very tasty too, and I dont even like cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a_lam8
Wedding:
5/6/2007
4.0/5.0
Quick and good service. Available sample cake can be ordered in advance...8-10" cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DestinationBride07
Wedding:
5/1/2007
4.3/5.0
Cake was delicious and they allowed us to provide cake decorations to save money
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hasslerj
Wedding:
10/21/2006
3.6/5.0
I'm still getting comments on how good and beautiful my wedding cake was. I have to say, my favorite part of my wedding was how wonderful the cake turned out, both physically and taste-wise.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1215271993337-paulandi
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
McArthur's Bakery is the house baker for Royale Orleans. I love their cakes. Ours was really good. Each layer had a different filling. Very good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennamom
Wedding:
8/6/2006
3.2/5.0
There is a reason why Mcarthurs is well known in St. Louis.. The delicious and beautiful cakes! We chose a 2-tiered tradictional round cake with the first layer filled w/ raspberry, the 2nd was chocolate mousse and the top traditional. All of my guests raved about how delicious the cake was.. The price is expensive but worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B12
janetmichelle
Wedding:
8/27/2005
3.5/5.0
Price per person is very reasonable. I wanted ribbon on each tier of my cake...I had to provide the ribbon and pay extra for them to attach it. I don't know if that if the norm, because I was sold on the taste of their cakes :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/28/2005
4.7/5.0
Staff was great and put up with 4 different opinions on the cake. They let us taste probably at least 10 varieties, and we spent several hours deciding.

We customized our cake by modifying one they already offered with some unique features. They did a great job. Tasted great. They coordinated well with our florist and reception venue.

McArthurs Bakery is a St. Louis tradition, and their reputation is well-deserved. They have a great website with a lot of their cakes. Yes, they do have some icky 1980s style stuff, but they also have lots of more modern looks.

We even special ordered a mini version of our wedding cake for our 2nd anniversary. McArthurs rocks!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snflw1
Wedding:
8/16/2003
2.8/5.0
I was not impressed with this bakery. first to order the cake they stick you in the middle of the bakery with a bunch of books and have you pick one. I had a picture of kinds what I wanted with a few changes needed. They acted like it was a big deal. It is their job to make the cake isn't it. Then the price was ridiculous. My final complaint is the set up/delivery. They literally brough the cake to the hall and dropped it off. I had requested that they set the cake up as needed and even piad to have them decorate it which they didn't.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for McArthurs Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo