130x130 sq 1426968989509 wp0002251

McCall Golf & Country Club

Upper Darby , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

201 N. Lynn Blvd.
Upper Darby, PA 19082 US (map)

PHONE

610-734-7934

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Historic Estate home with a tree lined drive on a picturesque country club setting prepared to accommodate today’s Brides needs while keeping its old world ambiance.

CLICK... Read more
A Historic Estate home with a tree lined drive on a picturesque country club setting prepared to accommodate today’s Brides needs while keeping its old world ambiance.

CLICK ON THIS LINK TO VIEW OUR VIRTUAL TOUR

http://www.omnisightinc.com/virtual-tours/mccall/philadelphia-country-club-wedding-events-virtual-tour/

A Day to Remember For the rest of your life…

We make the memories that last a lifetime

Beautiful indoor and outdoor affairs with old world charm

Newly Renovated Rooms

Overlooking our scenic golf course

For Information Please Call

Our Catering Office

610-734-7934 or 610-734-7900 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1387138854026 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387138876413 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387138830485 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387138903559 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387138930380 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387138955341 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387138802922 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387138982243 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387139008830 12 14 13 casey green wedding 00
130x130 sq 1387139034354 12 14 13 casey green wedding 01
130x130 sq 1387139057556 12 14 13 casey green wedding 01
130x130 sq 1387139111999 12 14 13 casey green wedding 01
130x130 sq 1387139136628 12 14 13 casey green wedding 01
130x130 sq 1387139161687 12 14 13 casey green wedding 01
130x130 sq 1387139185926 12 14 13 casey green wedding 01
130x130 sq 1387139234915 12 14 13 casey green wedding 01
130x130 sq 1383760102685 10 19 13 brusstar 00
130x130 sq 1383760123948 10 19 13 brusstar 00
130x130 sq 1383760170781 10 19 13 brusstar 00
130x130 sq 1383760196101 10 19 13 brusstar 00
130x130 sq 1383760218523 10 19 13 brusstar 00
130x130 sq 1383760241929 10 19 13 brusstar 00
130x130 sq 1383760288573 10 19 13 brusstar 01
130x130 sq 1383759778097 9 12 13 mcmimm portella wedding 00
130x130 sq 1383759755244 9 12 13 mcmimm portella wedding 00
130x130 sq 1383759802378 9 12 13 mcmimm portella wedding 00
130x130 sq 1383759828181 9 12 13 mcmimm portella wedding 00
130x130 sq 1383759853591 9 12 13 mcmimm portella wedding 01
130x130 sq 1383759877780 9 12 13 mcmimm portella wedding 01
130x130 sq 1380047286349 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 004
130x130 sq 1380047221615 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 002
130x130 sq 1380047252945 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 003
130x130 sq 1380047314745 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 005
130x130 sq 1380047343858 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 006
130x130 sq 1380047528230 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 013
130x130 sq 1380047574102 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 015
130x130 sq 1380047549751 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 014
130x130 sq 1380047189652 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 016
130x130 sq 1380047380735 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 007
130x130 sq 1380047408635 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 008
130x130 sq 1380047433493 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 009
130x130 sq 1380047459492 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 010
130x130 sq 1380047482647 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 011
130x130 sq 1380047505869 9 22 13 goldberg weddings 012
130x130 sq 1379541048755 wp0002251
130x130 sq 1379541060935 wp0002301
130x130 sq 1379541070522 wp0002321
130x130 sq 1372006884470 6 22 13 wedding 012
130x130 sq 1372006497181 6 22 13 wedding 005
130x130 sq 1372006548065 6 22 13 wedding 006
130x130 sq 1372006697987 6 22 13 wedding 008
130x130 sq 1372006400462 6 22 13 wedding 003
130x130 sq 1372006445160 6 22 13 wedding 004
130x130 sq 1372006356856 6 22 13 wedding 002
130x130 sq 1372006605041 6 22 13 wedding 007
130x130 sq 1372006947642 6 22 13 wedding 013
130x130 sq 1368717291469 5 10 13 wedding 002
130x130 sq 1368717319324 5 10 13 wedding 003
130x130 sq 1368717348142 5 10 13 wedding 004
130x130 sq 1368717376304 5 10 13 wedding 005
130x130 sq 1368717403862 5 10 13 wedding 006
130x130 sq 1368717432201 5 10 13 wedding 007
130x130 sq 1368717461025 5 10 13 wedding 014
130x130 sq 1368717491360 5 10 13 wedding 015
130x130 sq 1368717548400 5 10 13 wedding 028
130x130 sq 1368717577352 5 10 13 wedding 035
130x130 sq 1368717611268 5 10 13 wedding 043
130x130 sq 1368717644110 5 10 13 wedding 046
130x130 sq 1368717670461 5 10 13 wedding 052
130x130 sq 1368717699943 5 10 13 wedding 053
130x130 sq 1368048656418 5 4 13 wedding 001
130x130 sq 1368048689131 5 4 13 wedding 002
130x130 sq 1368048725603 5 4 13 wedding 003
130x130 sq 1368048758787 5 4 13 wedding 004
130x130 sq 1368048791498 5 4 13 wedding 005
130x130 sq 1349374174429 92812shower047
130x130 sq 1349374195413 92812shower051
130x130 sq 1349374222441 92912outsideceremony001
130x130 sq 1349374137592 92812shower025
130x130 sq 1349374290272 92812shower023
130x130 sq 1349373999975 92812shower035
130x130 sq 1349374260452 92812shower028
130x130 sq 1349374314481 92812shower027
130x130 sq 1347477543090 81812wedding003
130x130 sq 1347477567973 81812wedding004
130x130 sq 1347477588344 81812wedding005
130x130 sq 1347477609390 81812wedding007
130x130 sq 1347477170746 2012memberguest007
130x130 sq 1347477221431 2012memberguest008
130x130 sq 1347477252038 2012memberguest009
130x130 sq 1347477275611 2012memberguest010
130x130 sq 1305140723138 pedistals
130x130 sq 1316711486766 9211027
130x130 sq 1316711456078 harpist2005
130x130 sq 1331750778896 outsideceremonychairs
130x130 sq 1331750817063 outsideceremonywchairs
130x130 sq 1331751721959 fpceremony4
130x130 sq 1331751749951 fpceremony6
130x130 sq 1316711412406 charliesweddingpics065
130x130 sq 1316711427031 charliesweddingpics060
130x130 sq 1316711475250 guestbook2
130x130 sq 1316711465703 guestbook
130x130 sq 1305140726560 whitesilkroses
130x130 sq 1331751551250 ch12855
130x130 sq 1316711524578 sweethearttable
130x130 sq 1316711397234 charliesweddingpics013
130x130 sq 1305140727419 drwedding
130x130 sq 1316708574703 7911wedding005
130x130 sq 1316711443609 charliesweddingpics086
130x130 sq 1316711514109 july10weddingpictures023
130x130 sq 1316711504656 7911wedding009
130x130 sq 1316711521687 tallflowers
130x130 sq 1331751462468 charliesweddingpics021
130x130 sq 1316711449172 bouquetoncaketable2
130x130 sq 1305140731107 weddingcake3
130x130 sq 1331751494963 charliesweddingpics045
130x130 sq 1331751383699 outsidetablesumbrellas2
130x130 sq 1319733015572 pinkcake
130x130 sq 1331751427873 charliesweddingpics004
130x130 sq 1331751667752 ch12935
130x130 sq 1331751901976 8594
130x130 sq 1331751983560 9158
130x130 sq 1333563832841 ballroomvendors
130x130 sq 1333563899814 fpceremony2
130x130 sq 1333563929167 fpceremony3
130x130 sq 1333563953011 fpceremony4
130x130 sq 1333563975649 fpceremony5
130x130 sq 1333563999958 fpceremony6
130x130 sq 1333564024770 fpceremony
130x130 sq 1333564049879 girlmodels
130x130 sq 1333564096827 linens
130x130 sq 1333564121040 models2
130x130 sq 1333564144030 models
130x130 sq 1333564166972 photobooth
130x130 sq 1333564194154 tuxes
130x130 sq 1333564217667 veils2
130x130 sq 1333564264547 weddingcakes
130x130 sq 1333563870801 bridalshow2011018
130x130 sq 1362072238906 cake2
130x130 sq 1362072263212 ch15713
130x130 sq 1362072289129 ch15714
130x130 sq 1362072394197 ch15729
130x130 sq 1362072415666 ch15732
130x130 sq 1362072435966 ch15725
130x130 sq 1362072457186 ch15737
130x130 sq 1362072481364 ch15740
130x130 sq 1362072499432 ch15743
130x130 sq 1362072524558 ch15745
130x130 sq 1362072548742 ch15750
130x130 sq 1362072570884 ch15753
130x130 sq 1362072588877 ch15771
130x130 sq 1362072606116 ch15776
130x130 sq 1362072623659 ch15777
130x130 sq 1362072768019 ch15784
130x130 sq 1362072783542 ch15787
130x130 sq 1362072803923 ch15791
130x130 sq 1362072823650 ch15793
130x130 sq 1362072841521 ch15794
130x130 sq 1362072858606 ch15804
130x130 sq 1362072877707 ch15806
130x130 sq 1362072899761 ch15808
130x130 sq 1362072917980 ch15814
130x130 sq 1362072933942 ch15816
130x130 sq 1362072971836 ch15821
130x130 sq 1362073025072 drapedboothwithpeople
130x130 sq 1362073056902 gazebo
130x130 sq 1362073083187 vendor
130x130 sq 1362073125096 cake4
130x130 sq 1333564572215 32212001
130x130 sq 1333564596265 32212002
130x130 sq 1333564619955 32212003
130x130 sq 1333564642415 32212004
130x130 sq 1333564664209 32212005
130x130 sq 1333564686648 32212006
130x130 sq 1333565251350 babyshowercake2
130x130 sq 1333565260317 babyshowercake3
130x130 sq 1356117496531 52012wedding022
130x130 sq 1356117589371 92812shower046
130x130 sq 1356117619564 92812shower052
130x130 sq 1356117711202 81812wedding025
130x130 sq 1356117799596 81812wedding032
130x130 sq 1356117238772 111012wedding002
130x130 sq 1356117273642 november2011001
130x130 sq 1356117334549 november2011029
130x130 sq 1356117355812 november2011006
130x130 sq 1356117376081 november2011032
130x130 sq 1356117456025 92812shower028
130x130 sq 1356117669599 easter2012038
130x130 sq 1365688329461 chair n gazebo 003
130x130 sq 1365688357939 chair n gazebo 004
130x130 sq 1365688390086 chair n gazebo 005
130x130 sq 1365688415211 chair n gazebo 006
130x130 sq 1365688440707 chair n gazebo 007
130x130 sq 1365688474478 chair n gazebo 008
130x130 sq 1365688503829 chair n gazebo 009
130x130 sq 1365688532253 chair n gazebo 010
130x130 sq 1365688565605 chair n gazebo 011
130x130 sq 1365688595933 chair n gazebo 012
130x130 sq 1365688627938 chair n gazebo 013
130x130 sq 1365688658933 easter 2013 001
130x130 sq 1365688688338 easter 2013 003
130x130 sq 1365688717488 easter 2013 004
130x130 sq 1365688746603 easter 2013 007
130x130 sq 1365688815232 easter 2013 008

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
170
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer
What food and beverage items are available?
Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, French, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?

We booked nearly a year out with Lisa- who was warm, welcoming and amazing.

Lisa took ill and we worked with Bill Shields for the remainder of the process. I do not have the words to describe how amazing Bill is. He was so kind and accommodating every time we were up there. He took such good care of everyone during our rehearsal... and the day of our wedding - I could not imagine being taken care of better. He made me feel like the most important person in the world. We had one minor issue (not McCall's doing at all - more like a conflict of personalities) and Bill handled with dignity and grace. He made sure my husband and I were taken care of, and he really ran the show. This man is a saint AND a miracle worker.

The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD. We received so many compliments on the food! People really loved the scallops wrapped in bacon & the cheese souffle during cocktail hour. The crab cakes were 100% lump crab and the scalloped potatoes were the best I ever had.

I remember being especially well taken care of by a young blonde woman who was working the bar (I'm so sorry I didn't get her name!) and a wonderful waitress named Beverly - kudos to them AND the rest of the staff at McCall.

McCall is worth every (reasonably priced) penny, and I can not recommend them enough. My hat goes off to Bill, the wait staff and the chef!
Where do I begin?

We booked nearly a year out with Lisa- who was warm, welcoming and amazing.

Lisa Read more...
Where do I begin?

We booked nearly a year out with Lisa- who was warm, welcoming and amazing.

Lisa took ill and we worked with Bill Shields for the remainder of the process. I do not have the words to describe how amazing Bill is. He was so kind and accommodating every time we were up there. He took such good care of everyone during our rehearsal... and the day of our wedding - I could not imagine being taken care of better. He made me feel like the most important person in the world. We had one minor issue (not McCall's doing at all - more like a conflict of personalities) and Bill handled with dignity and grace. He made sure my husband and I were taken care of, and he really ran the show. This man is a saint AND a miracle worker.

The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD. We received so many compliments on the food! People really loved the scallops wrapped in bacon & the cheese souffle during cocktail hour. The crab cakes were 100% lump crab and the scalloped potatoes were the best I ever had.

I remember being especially well taken care of by a young blonde woman who was working the bar (I'm so sorry I didn't get her name!) and a wonderful waitress named Beverly - kudos to them AND the rest of the staff at McCall.

McCall is worth every (reasonably priced) penny, and I can not recommend them enough. My hat goes off to Bill, the wait staff and the chef! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can not express how happy I was with my wedding reception at McCall Golf & Country Club. The entire staff was amaaaaazing. All my guest were so impressed with the quality service provided. Bob, Lisa and Bill went above and beyond to make my husband and I happy. The location is intimate and beautiful; it is the perfect place for brides that are looking for a romantic yet elegant venue at a fare price. The grounds are also well kept and great for pictures. The food is also good, everyone raved about the hors d'oeuvres. I will gladly recommend the Mccall to anyone because they truly are great at what they do and care about their customers. I was a happy bride.
Words can not express how happy I was with my wedding reception at McCall Golf & Country Club. The entire staff was Read more...
Words can not express how happy I was with my wedding reception at McCall Golf & Country Club. The entire staff was amaaaaazing. All my guest were so impressed with the quality service provided. Bob, Lisa and Bill went above and beyond to make my husband and I happy. The location is intimate and beautiful; it is the perfect place for brides that are looking for a romantic yet elegant venue at a fare price. The grounds are also well kept and great for pictures. The food is also good, everyone raved about the hors d'oeuvres. I will gladly recommend the Mccall to anyone because they truly are great at what they do and care about their customers. I was a happy bride. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1326989732758 fbavatar2181895
Tamara
Wedding:
6/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding and reception at mccalls on Sat June 28 2014, it was flawless the staff was helpful responsive respectful and very accommodating. The food was good and my guests loved the place. Even when I encountered a problem they took care of it asap. THE general manager ROb CAsler was always helpful reassuring and easy to contact with questions or concerns. The grounds are beautiful and when you have a wedding and reception you have the place to yourself one wedding at a time. If I could give more than five stars I would. THANKS FOR A BEAUTIFUL WEDDING DAY.

TAMARA AND BRUCE HANNIBAL
I had my wedding and reception at mccalls on Sat June 28 2014, it was flawless the staff was helpful responsive respectful Read more...
I had my wedding and reception at mccalls on Sat June 28 2014, it was flawless the staff was helpful responsive respectful and very accommodating. The food was good and my guests loved the place. Even when I encountered a problem they took care of it asap. THE general manager ROb CAsler was always helpful reassuring and easy to contact with questions or concerns. The grounds are beautiful and when you have a wedding and reception you have the place to yourself one wedding at a time. If I could give more than five stars I would. THANKS FOR A BEAUTIFUL WEDDING DAY.

TAMARA AND BRUCE HANNIBAL Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Aimee
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
McCall was great! Everything from the food to the service was perfect! I would definitely recommend this venue.
McCall was great! Everything from the food to the service was perfect! I would definitely recommend this venue.
McCall was great! Everything from the food to the service was perfect! I would definitely recommend this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
zakia
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa Mills.did an excellent job. She was very patience and understanding. I will definitely use McCall's again!
Lisa Mills.did an excellent job. She was very patience and understanding. I will definitely use McCall's again!
Lisa Mills.did an excellent job. She was very patience and understanding. I will definitely use McCall's again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about McCall Country Club. Lisa Mills was amazing to work with. She helped me figure out all the details over the course of 9 months and even helped reach out to vendors. She is super organized and pretty much made my whole reception flawless. Bill Shields was in charge of the wait staff & he really knows his stuff! He was able to walk through the event while planning, offered great suggestions - and the day of - went flawlessly. They met with my caterer & were able to accommodate all their needs. I would highly recommend them - so easy to deal with, reasonable costs, helpful, and just an overall delight!
I cannot say enough good things about McCall Country Club. Lisa Mills was amazing to work with. She helped me figure out Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about McCall Country Club. Lisa Mills was amazing to work with. She helped me figure out all the details over the course of 9 months and even helped reach out to vendors. She is super organized and pretty much made my whole reception flawless. Bill Shields was in charge of the wait staff & he really knows his stuff! He was able to walk through the event while planning, offered great suggestions - and the day of - went flawlessly. They met with my caterer & were able to accommodate all their needs. I would highly recommend them - so easy to deal with, reasonable costs, helpful, and just an overall delight! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Mccalls country club was the best choice for our wedding. Not only was it a beautiful location with a gorgeous ballroom with views overlooking the golf course but Lisa was always so helpful in the entire process and was very quick to respond to all my numerous telephone calls and emails. And everybody has told me how wonderful my wedding was and how beautiful the country club is and how delicious the food is. I can't imagine having picked any other location. This was absolutely perfect and honestly I think my guests think we paid even more for this venue than we actually did. It was a fantastic price. I can't say enough good things about mccalls country club and all the help Lisa provided.
Mccalls country club was the best choice for our wedding. Not only was it a beautiful location with a gorgeous ballroom Read more...
Mccalls country club was the best choice for our wedding. Not only was it a beautiful location with a gorgeous ballroom with views overlooking the golf course but Lisa was always so helpful in the entire process and was very quick to respond to all my numerous telephone calls and emails. And everybody has told me how wonderful my wedding was and how beautiful the country club is and how delicious the food is. I can't imagine having picked any other location. This was absolutely perfect and honestly I think my guests think we paid even more for this venue than we actually did. It was a fantastic price. I can't say enough good things about mccalls country club and all the help Lisa provided. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
McCall did an excellent job, we could not have been happier having our wedding here, everything was perfect from the ceremony in the gazebo to the cocktail hour through the reception, Lisa was great in helping us coordinate the entire wedding and she did an amazing job!!! The other staff that night did a fantastic job with serving food and drinks to everyone, especially the bridal party and parents of bride and groom!! The food was outstanding and all of our guests were very pleased. I have nothing negative to say about McCall, you guys are amazing and we cannot thank you enough for making our dream wedding perfect!
McCall did an excellent job, we could not have been happier having our wedding here, everything was perfect from the Read more...
McCall did an excellent job, we could not have been happier having our wedding here, everything was perfect from the ceremony in the gazebo to the cocktail hour through the reception, Lisa was great in helping us coordinate the entire wedding and she did an amazing job!!! The other staff that night did a fantastic job with serving food and drinks to everyone, especially the bridal party and parents of bride and groom!! The food was outstanding and all of our guests were very pleased. I have nothing negative to say about McCall, you guys are amazing and we cannot thank you enough for making our dream wedding perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dolores
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful reception at McCall. The service and food was amazing. Lisa was always very responsive and accommodating from day one. Kudos to Lisa and her staff for making our wedding reception all that we dreamed of. Thanks!!!
We had a beautiful reception at McCall. The service and food was amazing. Lisa was always very responsive and Read more...
We had a beautiful reception at McCall. The service and food was amazing. Lisa was always very responsive and accommodating from day one. Kudos to Lisa and her staff for making our wedding reception all that we dreamed of. Thanks!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Candace
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa was great and responded to my requests very quickly. We had a wonderful wedding at McCall.
Lisa was great and responded to my requests very quickly. We had a wonderful wedding at McCall.
Lisa was great and responded to my requests very quickly. We had a wonderful wedding at McCall. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
201 N. Lynn Blvd., Upper Darby, PA 19082 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for McCall Golf & Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1426968989509 wp0002251