130x130 sq 1466004837 aedffd2dcb516fa0 carrickwedding 246

McConnell House

Franklin , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

108 Bridge Street
Franklin, TN 37064 US (map)

PHONE

615-595-6070

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

McConnell House is located at the Historic Franklin Jailhouse built in 1905. Brick walls, hardwood floors, long windows, and fireplaces create the perfect background for your event.... Read more
McConnell House is located at the Historic Franklin Jailhouse built in 1905. Brick walls, hardwood floors, long windows, and fireplaces create the perfect background for your event. McConnell House is a great location to host your reception or reherasl dinner. Renting McConnell House includes use of the space, Basic Linens, Glassware, Silverware, Basic Bone China, Standard Venue Set-up, Venue Coordinator, Private Parking, Chairs & Tables.

Catering for events at McConnell House is provided by Red Pony Catering. Our chefs and Special Events Coordinator will work closely with you to ensure the menu and presentation is perfect for your special day. Our food is prepared fresh and with the highest quality ingredients. In addition to onsite catering we offer numerous bar packages.

We look forward to providing you a venue and cuisine that combines southern elegance with a modern edge.

www.McConnellHouse.com

615-595-6070

info@McConnellHouse.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1480820986758 turnerwedding 160
130x130 sq 1386212398099 nyk cali wedding photographers 11.10.12 3
130x130 sq 1480819174678 047reception daniella emory
130x130 sq 1450380892731 dsc7862
130x130 sq 1392841780933 brown wedding  0633 x
130x130 sq 1343838758250 18109410150954968513926688286257n
130x130 sq 1480821223120 photographyanthology kn81of357
130x130 sq 1450381625533 cmwedding recep 355
130x130 sq 1466006198811 phillipswedding 1
130x130 sq 1450381076196 dsc7840
130x130 sq 1480821106747 lrr py b117
130x130 sq 1450380696579 dsc7397
130x130 sq 1466006052079 7
130x130 sq 1392841787774 lackeypaynenykcaliweddingphotographers51813alexlau
130x130 sq 1480819208956 turnerwedding 744
130x130 sq 1403215293900 aawedding details 107
130x130 sq 1403215304860 aawedding details 140
130x130 sq 1403215315300 aawedding details 146
130x130 sq 1403215381170 aawedding details 141
130x130 sq 1403215326598 aawedding details 148
130x130 sq 1403215333988 aawedding details 152
130x130 sq 1403215353783 aawedding details 199
130x130 sq 1403215367594 aawedding details 142
130x130 sq 1480815025858 carrickwedding 743
130x130 sq 1403215374067 aawedding details 128
130x130 sq 1403215488988 aawedding details 191
130x130 sq 1480815042953 cmwedding det 127
130x130 sq 1480815027607 phillipswedding 2
130x130 sq 1480814719383 2photographyanthology od80of281
130x130 sq 1403215556187 aawedding cer 195
130x130 sq 1480814722313 2photographyanthology od69of281
130x130 sq 1403215605771 brown wedding  0596 xl
130x130 sq 1403215608753 jennydewceremony033
130x130 sq 1403215624901 ltw0264
130x130 sq 1480814740098 2photographyanthology od104of281
130x130 sq 1480814776457 lrr py gallery35
130x130 sq 1480814755897 lrr py c055
130x130 sq 1480814883552 photographyanthology kn188of357
130x130 sq 1480814924310 photographyanthology kn181of357
130x130 sq 1480815114411 phillipswedding 1
130x130 sq 1480815113094 constantinegettingready 22
130x130 sq 1480815130664 phillipswedding 10
130x130 sq 1480821339457 bridalsuite2016
130x130 sq 1480815190575 turnerwedding 40
130x130 sq 1480815163759 photographyanthology kn51of357
130x130 sq 1480815174913 turnerwedding 12
130x130 sq 1480815148097 photographyanthology kn24of357
130x130 sq 1392841763697 brown wedding  0006 x
130x130 sq 1480815208814 2photographyanthology od22of281
130x130 sq 1480815224345 constantinedetails 6
130x130 sq 1480815232243 constantinedetails 11
130x130 sq 1466005965514 carrickwedding 246
130x130 sq 1480815548794 carrickwedding 154
130x130 sq 1480815813984 photographyanthology kn12of357
130x130 sq 1480815489497 2photographyanthology od10of281
130x130 sq 1480815515770 004reception daniella emory
130x130 sq 1480815533446 carrickwedding 113
130x130 sq 1480815746906 lrr py a025
130x130 sq 1480815568334 carrickwedding 676
130x130 sq 1480815489518 2photographyanthology od5of281
130x130 sq 1480815541069 carrickwedding 143
130x130 sq 1480815557563 carrickwedding 157
130x130 sq 1346338125675 59846910150954969938926901638309n
130x130 sq 1480815641856 cmwedding det 148
130x130 sq 1480815579096 cmwedding det 122
130x130 sq 1392842407573 12.13.13 ryan brittany 7
130x130 sq 1392841771901 brown wedding  0464 x
130x130 sq 1480815603107 cmwedding det 140
130x130 sq 1343838788929 mg32212
130x130 sq 1386212443859 wedding101teale 016
130x130 sq 1480815691378 cmwedding det 183
130x130 sq 1480815712021 cmwedding det 213
130x130 sq 1480815623052 cmwedding det 143
130x130 sq 1343838814109 mg32532
130x130 sq 1480815668346 cmwedding det 177
130x130 sq 1480815829842 photographyanthology kn17of357
130x130 sq 1480815731017 constantinedetails 24
130x130 sq 1480815738315 constantinedetails 39
130x130 sq 1480819283682 photographyanthology kn172of357
130x130 sq 1480815764676 lrr py a036
130x130 sq 1480815895279 002reception daniella emory
130x130 sq 1480815842846 photographyanthology kn176of357
130x130 sq 1480815780603 phillipswedding 31
130x130 sq 1480815911886 2photographyanthology od2of281
130x130 sq 1480819254839 2photographyanthology od26of281
130x130 sq 1480815797037 photographyanthology kn7of357
130x130 sq 1480815858120 turnerwedding 68
130x130 sq 1480815876510 turnerwedding 215
130x130 sq 1480819305340 carrickwedding 685
130x130 sq 1480819261881 007reception daniella emory
130x130 sq 1480820589086 cmwedding recep 152
130x130 sq 1480820585467 cmwedding recep 153
130x130 sq 1480820613685 cmwedding recep 355
130x130 sq 1480820658956 photographyanthology kn172of357
130x130 sq 1480820640400 phillipswedding 297
130x130 sq 1480820679150 turnerwedding 744
130x130 sq 1480820697476 carrickwedding 1045
130x130 sq 1450382263399 km bowman wedding0040
130x130 sq 1480820456007 akwedding rec 342
130x130 sq 1480820397275 akwedding details 366
130x130 sq 1480820383905 carrickwedding 694
130x130 sq 1480820382647 0132
130x130 sq 1480820428595 cmwedding recep 153
130x130 sq 1480820480047 phillipswedding 343
130x130 sq 1480820415265 mhg photos 268

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Cajun, Indian, Italian, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
rebecca
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
mcconnell house was more perfect than i could have even imagined- the space is absolutely beautiful, the staff are amazing & the food is good beyond belief.

we met with Sharon Davis first & loved working with her- she was very helpful & communicative. we were then assigned to Kayla Hillstrom as our event coordinator & i have a difficult time of even knowing where to start in describing my gratitude for her. i was a little hesitant at first because i had only read reviews on the other coordinator, but Kayla went above & beyond expectations in every day on our wedding day. she kept everything on track, was communicative & always checking in with us to be sure we were happy & our needs were met. she streamlined everything & helped us stay on track, even making adjustments in the timing as we requested. simply put, kayla is the best of the best.

our family & friends raved about everything- the food, the intimate ceremony & the venue.

i am so, so happy we found & decided on McConnell House- my 10 year old stepdaughter has already asked if she can get married there too :)
mcconnell house was more perfect than i could have even imagined- the space is absolutely beautiful, the staff are amazing Read more...
mcconnell house was more perfect than i could have even imagined- the space is absolutely beautiful, the staff are amazing & the food is good beyond belief.

we met with Sharon Davis first & loved working with her- she was very helpful & communicative. we were then assigned to Kayla Hillstrom as our event coordinator & i have a difficult time of even knowing where to start in describing my gratitude for her. i was a little hesitant at first because i had only read reviews on the other coordinator, but Kayla went above & beyond expectations in every day on our wedding day. she kept everything on track, was communicative & always checking in with us to be sure we were happy & our needs were met. she streamlined everything & helped us stay on track, even making adjustments in the timing as we requested. simply put, kayla is the best of the best.

our family & friends raved about everything- the food, the intimate ceremony & the venue.

i am so, so happy we found & decided on McConnell House- my 10 year old stepdaughter has already asked if she can get married there too :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Liza
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
The McConnell House was such an amazing venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. As soon as we toured the space, I knew it would be such a beautiful and unique place for our wedding. The staff was accommodating in every imaginable way- from the nonstop emails from myself and my family, to the last minute details the day of. I can not say enough about my wedding coordinator, Kayla. She was the epitome of professionalism and efficiency and never made me feel rushed or overwhelmed on the wedding day. She even made us plates of food during our reception and placed them in the bridal suite for us to sneak off and be able to eat (AND packed food for us to take home that night)!! The food was beyond amazing as well having a large alcohol selection available for the day of (a huge selling point for my groom). I had so many of my guests tell me what a unique and intimate ceremony we had, and that it was the most fun they've had at a wedding. I am SO beyond thankful to the McConnell House staff for being so wonderful to work with and helping me have such an awesome wedding!
The McConnell House was such an amazing venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. As soon as we toured the space, I Read more...
The McConnell House was such an amazing venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. As soon as we toured the space, I knew it would be such a beautiful and unique place for our wedding. The staff was accommodating in every imaginable way- from the nonstop emails from myself and my family, to the last minute details the day of. I can not say enough about my wedding coordinator, Kayla. She was the epitome of professionalism and efficiency and never made me feel rushed or overwhelmed on the wedding day. She even made us plates of food during our reception and placed them in the bridal suite for us to sneak off and be able to eat (AND packed food for us to take home that night)!! The food was beyond amazing as well having a large alcohol selection available for the day of (a huge selling point for my groom). I had so many of my guests tell me what a unique and intimate ceremony we had, and that it was the most fun they've had at a wedding. I am SO beyond thankful to the McConnell House staff for being so wonderful to work with and helping me have such an awesome wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hollie
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Exceeded my expectations! Kayla was wonderful! They mad my wedding day perfect and I can't thank them enough!!
AMAZING! Exceeded my expectations! Kayla was wonderful! They mad my wedding day perfect and I can't thank them enough!!
AMAZING! Exceeded my expectations! Kayla was wonderful! They mad my wedding day perfect and I can't thank them enough!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
The McConnell House is beautiful and was perfect for my brunch wedding reception! After my wedding, people constantly told me how my wedding food was "the best they have ever had"- I agree :). All the servers/bartenders were amazing and so my awesome coordinator Kari! They made my wedding day stress free and I would 100% recommend to anyone for any upcoming event
The McConnell House is beautiful and was perfect for my brunch wedding reception! After my wedding, people constantly told Read more...
The McConnell House is beautiful and was perfect for my brunch wedding reception! After my wedding, people constantly told me how my wedding food was "the best they have ever had"- I agree :). All the servers/bartenders were amazing and so my awesome coordinator Kari! They made my wedding day stress free and I would 100% recommend to anyone for any upcoming event Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1467045386284 profile cover
Paige
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough wonderful things about the McConnell House. We just had our wedding reception here, and everything was amazing. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful and unique venue and the delicious food. So many people told us that it was the most beautiful venue that they have ever been too. It is also the perfect backdrop for photos. Kari and Sharon were amazing to work with from the first initial meeting to the night of. Everything was executed beautifully and every single question that I had was answered quickly. The entire staff at the McConnell House was a joy to work with and made sure that everything was perfect for our special day. You cannot find a more beautiful venue from the exposed brick to gorgeous chandelier and staircase to the picturesque downtown Franklin location. This is southern elegance at its finest.
I can not say enough wonderful things about the McConnell House. We just had our wedding reception here, and everything Read more...
I can not say enough wonderful things about the McConnell House. We just had our wedding reception here, and everything was amazing. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful and unique venue and the delicious food. So many people told us that it was the most beautiful venue that they have ever been too. It is also the perfect backdrop for photos. Kari and Sharon were amazing to work with from the first initial meeting to the night of. Everything was executed beautifully and every single question that I had was answered quickly. The entire staff at the McConnell House was a joy to work with and made sure that everything was perfect for our special day. You cannot find a more beautiful venue from the exposed brick to gorgeous chandelier and staircase to the picturesque downtown Franklin location. This is southern elegance at its finest. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I made it a point to write a review for every vendor we used because I relied so heavily on these reviews.

I have nothing but amazing things to say about the McConnell House. The venue is perfection, gorgeous brick walls and wall coverings, chandeliers, wood floors, and iron accents. It is such a unique venue. I was very particular in not wanting a barn, hotel, ballroom, or outdoors. The dance floor was the perfect size and made everyone feel comfortable dancing. It was cozy and felt like a huge house party. At the same time, you were able to walk to another room and take a break from the noise. The McConnell House met all of my requirements and was perfect.

The staff was amazing. Kari is so appeasing and comforting. She knows what she's doing. She worked with us from beginning to end answering all of my emails and calls in a timely manner. I gave her a decor map and dropped off the decorations a few days before. I showed up at the venue after the ceremony and everything was perfect. She was very relaxed the day of the wedding and handled last minute changes with ease. She wasn't obnoxiously adhered to my side as I have seen some coordinators be. She was a genuine pleasure to work with.

The food was delicious. The guests were raving on and on about how great the food was. We did a stations set up and everyone loved the flexibility of not being confined to an assigned seat. Kari chased us down with a plate of food and made sure we ate. She even packed us to go bags to take back to the hotel that night. Much appreciated!

They tell you the cost of everything up front. At first you're sticker shocked but then you can rest assured that there will not be additional costs thrown in at the end. They were flexible with times/hours and very detailed in their notes. I loved the online portal where I could track payments, notes, details, menu, etc..

The McConnell House has this right. I would recommend them to anyone.
I made it a point to write a review for every vendor we used because I relied so heavily on these reviews.

I Read more...
I made it a point to write a review for every vendor we used because I relied so heavily on these reviews.

I have nothing but amazing things to say about the McConnell House. The venue is perfection, gorgeous brick walls and wall coverings, chandeliers, wood floors, and iron accents. It is such a unique venue. I was very particular in not wanting a barn, hotel, ballroom, or outdoors. The dance floor was the perfect size and made everyone feel comfortable dancing. It was cozy and felt like a huge house party. At the same time, you were able to walk to another room and take a break from the noise. The McConnell House met all of my requirements and was perfect.

The staff was amazing. Kari is so appeasing and comforting. She knows what she's doing. She worked with us from beginning to end answering all of my emails and calls in a timely manner. I gave her a decor map and dropped off the decorations a few days before. I showed up at the venue after the ceremony and everything was perfect. She was very relaxed the day of the wedding and handled last minute changes with ease. She wasn't obnoxiously adhered to my side as I have seen some coordinators be. She was a genuine pleasure to work with.

The food was delicious. The guests were raving on and on about how great the food was. We did a stations set up and everyone loved the flexibility of not being confined to an assigned seat. Kari chased us down with a plate of food and made sure we ate. She even packed us to go bags to take back to the hotel that night. Much appreciated!

They tell you the cost of everything up front. At first you're sticker shocked but then you can rest assured that there will not be additional costs thrown in at the end. They were flexible with times/hours and very detailed in their notes. I loved the online portal where I could track payments, notes, details, menu, etc..

The McConnell House has this right. I would recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hillary
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Kari, Sharon, and the entire staff at McConnell House made my dream of a unique, personal wedding come to life. The house was a beautiful backdrop to my specific vision. I had a million and a half questions throughout the planning process and every one of them, even the most inane, was answered. I was reassured at every turn. My wedding day was incredibly stress-free and happy, largely due to the trust I had in this venue and everyone who worked there. I was repeatedly told by guests what an amazing venue we'd chosen, how incredible the food was, and what a good time they had. I'll always be so happy I picked McConnell House.
Kari, Sharon, and the entire staff at McConnell House made my dream of a unique, personal wedding come to life. The house Read more...
Kari, Sharon, and the entire staff at McConnell House made my dream of a unique, personal wedding come to life. The house was a beautiful backdrop to my specific vision. I had a million and a half questions throughout the planning process and every one of them, even the most inane, was answered. I was reassured at every turn. My wedding day was incredibly stress-free and happy, largely due to the trust I had in this venue and everyone who worked there. I was repeatedly told by guests what an amazing venue we'd chosen, how incredible the food was, and what a good time they had. I'll always be so happy I picked McConnell House. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
9/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I loved this venue. It was perfect!
I loved this venue. It was perfect!
I loved this venue. It was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about McConnell House, its staff, chefs & kitchen team. From the first meeting, we knew our reception was in the right hands. They were very professional and accommodating, listening to what we wanted in terms of food, atmosphere, style/decor, etc. and making it happen without a hitch. We had the best time! Our guests were well taken care of by the friendly staff. And the food? Its been months, and everyone still talks about how amazing the food was!
If you want a beautiful venue space, incredible food, and a team that can handle every aspect of your event - leaving you to simply enjoy it, McConnell House is the place to have it.
Can't say enough about McConnell House, its staff, chefs & kitchen team. From the first meeting, we knew our reception was Read more...
Can't say enough about McConnell House, its staff, chefs & kitchen team. From the first meeting, we knew our reception was in the right hands. They were very professional and accommodating, listening to what we wanted in terms of food, atmosphere, style/decor, etc. and making it happen without a hitch. We had the best time! Our guests were well taken care of by the friendly staff. And the food? Its been months, and everyone still talks about how amazing the food was!
If you want a beautiful venue space, incredible food, and a team that can handle every aspect of your event - leaving you to simply enjoy it, McConnell House is the place to have it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
7/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about working with McConnell House. Kari was wonderful. She helped me every step of the way and was such a joy to work with. The MH staff was so attentive and made sure we sat down and ate during our reception (Ben was amazing for that, we probably would not have eaten if he didn't set us up at a table with food!) Also, the food was amazing. After our tasting we were so excited for the food and our families and friends kept saying how delicious everything was! Really everything was perfect and I would recommend McConnell House for any type of event ESPECIALLY weddings! The venue is beautiful and makes the event flow. The space encourages guests to mingle and explore the beautiful space!
I cannot say enough great things about working with McConnell House. Kari was wonderful. She helped me every step of the Read more...
I cannot say enough great things about working with McConnell House. Kari was wonderful. She helped me every step of the way and was such a joy to work with. The MH staff was so attentive and made sure we sat down and ate during our reception (Ben was amazing for that, we probably would not have eaten if he didn't set us up at a table with food!) Also, the food was amazing. After our tasting we were so excited for the food and our families and friends kept saying how delicious everything was! Really everything was perfect and I would recommend McConnell House for any type of event ESPECIALLY weddings! The venue is beautiful and makes the event flow. The space encourages guests to mingle and explore the beautiful space! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
McConnell House responded with the following comments:

Hannah, I promise that we love you as much as you love us! Thank you for being a dream bride. We wish you two a life of health and happiness. -Sharon and the whole McConnell House and Red Pony Catering team

MAP

 
108 Bridge Street, Franklin, TN 37064 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for McConnell House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1466004837 aedffd2dcb516fa0 carrickwedding 246