130x130_sq_1374609989823-img8361

McFadden's Restaurant & Saloon

Grand Rapids , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

58 Ionia Ave. SW
Grand Rapids, MI US 49503 (map)

PHONE

616-454-9105

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

McFadden's is a unique wedding events venue located in the heart of downtown Grand Rapids. The Pearl Room, which is located on the 3rd floor of our facility is a perfect setting for an... Read more
McFadden's is a unique wedding events venue located in the heart of downtown Grand Rapids. The Pearl Room, which is located on the 3rd floor of our facility is a perfect setting for an intimate reception with urban elegance. Characterized by its exposed brick walls and ceilings, picture windows, lounge area with fireplace and soft seating and wooden dance floor. The room also features an in-room bar, private restrooms, DJ sound booth and elevator entrance from the main level.

We offer an extensive catering menu featuring plated and buffet style dinners, and cocktail receptions. Our Chef specializes in customized menus that are available upon request. Seated dinners available for up to 150 guests and cocktail receptions up to 200 guests. In-room wedding ceremonies are also available for 80 to 100 guests.

Our on-site Events Coordinator will assist you in planning a memorable celebration that your guests won't soon forget! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360711090199-23
130x130_sq_1360711107395-26
130x130_sq_1360711050077-21
130x130_sq_1360711067955-22
130x130_sq_1360711123892-28
130x130_sq_1360711290808-33
130x130_sq_1360711149501-dsc0027
130x130_sq_1360711200744-dsc0045
130x130_sq_1360711225211-dsc0057
130x130_sq_1360711167010-dsc0037
130x130_sq_1360711241661-firstdance
130x130_sq_1360711302039-abc2012112
130x130_sq_1360712063769-img8369
130x130_sq_1360711317256-abc2012121
130x130_sq_1360711981612-img8361
130x130_sq_1360711332495-abc2012128
130x130_sq_1360712090540-img8373
130x130_sq_1360712108201-img8380
130x130_sq_1360712135536-img8438
130x130_sq_1360711347688-abc2012147
130x130_sq_1360711428124-img1209
130x130_sq_1360711452841-houstonlundywr050110011
130x130_sq_1360711484649-summer2010128
130x130_sq_1360711508441-summer2010131
130x130_sq_1360711532429-summer2010137
130x130_sq_1360711579959-summer2010138
130x130_sq_1360711595369-weddingphotos383
130x130_sq_1360711613211-weddingphotos440
130x130_sq_1374195757825-grant-issac-1
130x130_sq_1374195768635-grant-issac-2
130x130_sq_1374195777058-grant-issac-3
130x130_sq_1374195786551-grant-issac-4
130x130_sq_1371570062326-wedding-events-at-mcfaddens

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1894
When was your venue last renovated?
2005
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Eclectic, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
150
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
22
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The rehearsal dinner for our daughter's wedding was at The Pearl Room at McFaddens. What a unique and lovely setting. Erin was phenomenal in helping to arrange menu and room arrangements. The staff was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not be more happy with McFaddens for our Wedding Reception...The whole evening was spot on perfect...We would not change one minute of our reception.
Erin is the best..so professional..so helpful and insiteful to all our plans..
The food could not have been better..it was fabulous...so many compliments all evening long..
We chose the Buffet choice..the best decision..Everything was hot and done to perfection..the cheesey potatoes were the best! The Beef was perfectly done.. the chicken could not have been better.

Cannot say how great our DJ Michael was..
It was like he knew our family...the music all evening was exactly what we wanted to hear.. He is truly a huge professional..
Everyone enjoyed our wedding..Thank you Micheal..
The most special part of the evening was the photo of my Dad that played on the big screen throughout the evening after my special dance with my brother decicated to my late father. So thoughtful of Michael to keep his photo on for our family..It was so special..we will never forget.
All in all, no one wanted this reception to end....everyone stayed to the end.
Please consider Mc Fadden's for the most beautiful reception ever.
Thank you so much..
Kim
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacky
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We wanted a venue to hold about 100 people without being too big yet still enough room for everyone to get around. The Pearl Room at McFadden's was the perfect size. We didn't want to rent a bingo hall so the Pearl Room was great with it's modern style with the exposed brick and pillars. I only regret that our reservation wasn't for longer because everybody was having a great time. The food and service was awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had a great reception! Erin and her staff were so accommodating, professional, and fun! All my guests loved the unique look of The Pearl Room. I would recommend McFadden’s to any one, for any type of event, what a success!! Thanks again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with McFadden's was awesome. Erin, the event coordinator, was extremely helpful and was always available when we needed her. She was always quick to respond to our questions and went above and beyond to make sure we could try the foods we wanted for our wedding and to make sure our reception went smooth.

The space itself in the Pearl Room is really really unique and we received a lot of compliments on the space. We didn't want a typical boring ballroom for our reception, we wanted something with a lot of character. McFadden's Pearl Room was exactly what we were looking for.

The food was also amazing. We had 4 different options that our guests could choose from and everyone was very happy with their food. Quite a few guests said it's the best wedding food they've had.

Honestly, we couldn't have been happier with our reception. The cost to rent the room is lower than others in the area which is really surprising for the quality of service you get! I would absolutely recommend McFadden's to anyone looking to get married in the Grand Rapids area!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erin, and the entire staff of McFaddens did an amazing job! The food was great, and everyone (especially Erin) was very friendly and accomidating. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is planning an event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect, the food was great and all our guests had a wonderful time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin did a wonderful job and went above and beyond to make our day wonderful. It was perfect and we enjoyed every minute of it. We had lots of compliments on the food too and it all came out very hot.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Unbelievably excellent service, staff, and food! McFadden's, and especially their Wedding Coordinator, Erin Lindsay, made the planning, preperation, and especially the events a complete joy. We had our rehearsal dinner in the restaurant, a big group and the service & food was wonderful. We had our wedding and reception in "The Pearl Room", the 3rd floor of McFadden's. It was the perfect venue for our small intimate "Celtic Pub Wedding". Erin and her staff helped us every step of the way. We needed Gluten Free, no problem! Our entire menu, including appetizers was GF, but no one would have known, the food was so delicious and well balanced. Erin also helped us to find ceremony musicians, our DJ, arranged for our special parking needs, and even tracked down our special request, hard to find champagne for our toast. From beginning to end McFadden's went way beyond expectation to help us have an amazing celebration. The value for money is truly exceptional. Great food, wonderful staff and service, fun and beautiful venue.
Thanks Erin & McFadden's for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve & Angie
Wedding:
2/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Mcfaddens is a beautiful venue, it was beautifully lit with white lights and candles. The wait staff was very attentive throughout the event. Erin was amazing, her professionalism made us feel at ease throughout our wedding planning and during our wedding and reception. Our guests can't stop talking about how beautiful the room was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
McFadden's is THE place to have your event! We had several "different" things we wanted to do for our wedding and they accommodated everything and all of our guests loved to venue & the food.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
McFadden's is amazing! We had our October wedding there and could not have been happier! Erin is wonderful to work with and really helped us to make our wedding personal. The Pearl room has such an intimate and romantic feel to it. The staff was wonderful and so helpful in every way. The food was absolutely delicious and the only complaint we had was that there was too much! McFadden's is the perfect place to have your reception if you are looking for a downtown location with an intimate feel!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our daughter's and new son-in-law's reception at McFadden's on Aug. 27, 2011. It was a wonderful evening for everyone! Erin and her crew were great! The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We had only one or two very minor complaints, which Erin resolved in a very professional manner. We would highly recommend McFadden's to anyone who has a guest list of 150 or under.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMS51411
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We rented the pearl room at mcfadden's for our reception. It was perfect! I loved the urban feel of the room and the staff was EXCELLENT. Erin is such a joy to work with and is always willing to answer any questions and do whatever you need to make your planning easier. The food was SO good and fairly priced. Mcfadden's made our night perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nrprofit
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful venue. Erin was awesome to work with as was the rest of the staff. My guests had lots of compliments for the staff and were very pleased with the venue. Meal prices were very reasonable and food was excellent. Would recommend to anyone needing a venue for 140 or less guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We rented the McFadden's Pearl Room for our reception. Everything about our experience was phenomenal. First, Erin, the coordinator at the reception venue, is fantastic. She is extremely helpful and go out of her way to ensure your day is perfect. She's professional, organized, and very friendly. I am an event planner myself, so I know how much work goes into this and all the detail it requires. Erin did not miss ONE detail. I was very impressed.

Secondly, the cost is very cheap for downtown GR - the up-front rental cost and the food costs. They even have their own deejays that you can get at a discounted rate.

When I first started looking for my venues, I wasn't sold on anything. I went back to my home in Virginia, and stumbled a few other places on the web. McFadden's Pearl Room happened to be one of them. After looking at the pictures (and the price), I knew it was exactly what I had been looking for - modern and classic at the same time. The dark wood in the room, the fireplace, the sitting area with leather couches and the view of downtown, were exactly what I wanted in my reception. I sent my mom and sister to check it out, and they both came back with rave reviews. I had them book it without even visiting it myself - a risky move. However, when I eventually saw it in person, I absolutely loved it.

The service the night of was remarkable. Erin made sure everything was in place throughout the night, and the staff was also wonderful. There were no problems whatsoever. The room was more than I could have imagined. Everything was perfect.

I consider myself a cynical person when it comes to reviews, but I have nothing bad to say about the Pearl Room and Erin. I couldn't have imagined it any more perfect than what it was. Book your reception here. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
septmibride
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
We used McFadden's for our rehearsal dinner and it was a perfect choice! We wanted something fairly laid-back so all of our wedding party and out of town guests could come and spend time with each other. We invited nearly 50 people, so we needed a place big enough to hold that many people, yet without a high room rental fee. We rented out the 2nd floor (for under $300) and it was great having the Wii, pool tables, our own bar, and bathrooms right on that floor. There was plenty of seating for everyone to eat dinner at and just hang out. We had a buffet of heavy appetizers and it worked out great. Everyone got more than enough to eat and the food was delicious. Erin (the coordinator) helped us pick out the food and what to do for drinks. We ended up doing 2 (alcoholic) drink tickets per person, which worked out well. Erin (and the rest of the staff) did a great job from beginning to end in helping plan the event. Even though its above a bar, you would never know that once you are upstairs!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.7/5.0
Erin the event coordinator is great to work with. You also get a lot for your money my deposit was $500 to hold the date and that also came with linens, tables, chairs, real plates, cups, silverware, table numbers, and free butcher paper for kids to draw on. The $500 doesn't go towards the event but still a great deal. Everyone else in the area wanted like $1000 - $1500. All I had to really bring was decor and cake. My wedding reception was a plated dinner and you get great portions with all meals as well.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALenzo
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.5/5.0
We had our Rehearsal dinner here and they were so responsive and easy to get in touch with. They did a great job and food was pretty good. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed and very kid friendly. They will work with you to fit your budget.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
58 Ionia Ave. SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for McFadden's Restaurant & Saloon
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo