130x130_sq_1343335171343-dsc6810a

McGarry Photography

Schenectady , NY

LOCATION

14 continental road
Schenectady, NY US 12306 (map)

PHONE

518-355-7030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving the Albany, Saratoga region since 1979. Brian's work highlights the beauty and elegance of your wedding day by capturing treasured memories in both traditional and... Read more
Serving the Albany, Saratoga region since 1979. Brian's work highlights the beauty and elegance of your wedding day by capturing treasured memories in both traditional and photojournalistic styles. Most wedding photographers can arrange poses, but few can capture the emotion and relationships on your wedding day. If you take a look at some of Brian's work at www.mcgarryphotography.com, you'll appreciate his special talent in photography. Feel free to call anytime at (518) 355-7030. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340884578039-1042a
130x130_sq_1340884562210-0233
130x130_sq_1340884579674-1080
130x130_sq_1340884581344-00247
130x130_sq_1340884586004-dsc4065a
130x130_sq_1340884560459-0191
130x130_sq_1340884563941-0317
130x130_sq_1340884565744-0359
130x130_sq_1340884567423-0416a
130x130_sq_1340884568945-0482
130x130_sq_1340884570275-0492a
130x130_sq_1340884572025-0499
130x130_sq_1340884573702-0559a
130x130_sq_1340884575066-0642a
130x130_sq_1340884576628-0955
130x130_sq_1340884582571-00790
130x130_sq_1340884583946-1020

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
McGarry Photography, Brian, Lauren and Paul, were a wonderful addition to my son and daughter-in-law's wedding. The photos are just beautiful...really beyond compare. In addition to that, the photographers added so much to the whole wedding experience. As my son said, "It was like having family taking our pictures." They have the unique ability to be warm, engaging and fun while remaining extremely professional. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely adored Brian, Paul, and Lauren. They did such an amazing job. We couldn't thank them enough for capturing such special moments in such a unique way! They are right on point with EVERYTHING. They knew what would look amazing and sure enough the pictures proved that. I would highly recommend their services to anyone who needs a photographer. They weren't only great with taking pictures but Brian helped my father with his boutonniere. Such little things to help make the day run smoothly. They love what they do, and have this ability to make your day feel extremely special. No one would ever be disappointed with their work!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired McGarry Photography (Brian, Paul and Lauren) for our wedding April 12th. I simply cannot say enough about the level of service they provided. We met with Brian in person once and had two phone conversations before the event. On the day of the wedding, everything was absolutely perfect, smooth and easy. The team arrived at our house right on time and spent about two hours shooting the whole process of getting ready. To say the pictures are exquisite is an incredible understatement. Even before any digital remastering, the shots are absolutely gorgeous. Brian, Paul, and Lauren work in a seamless team to capture you and your family and friends in the most perfect light, in poses that are natural and flattering. They are direct (but polite) about where and how to stand so as to be extremely efficient and respectful of time. The McGarry team got amazing shots at the church without being obtrusive - honestly, you wouldn't have even known they were there, but they magically got all the shots of the the aisle, vows, readings, musicians, etc. The shots of the bridal party in downtown Albany as well as the shots of the reception are exactly what we wanted, and they took so many shots we actually feel like we can re-live the wedding by looking at them! At all times, the team was approachable, kind, respectful and efficient. What I love the best about Brian is that he gets totally psyched about the pictures he is taking - he clearly loves what he does and it shows.
If you are wondering whether you should pay extra to have Paul and Lauren, the answer is a huge YES!! You will have a team of experts who are focused on capturing every moment and you will end up with gorgeous shots from every angle.
We had a really huge rehearsal dinner (the whole guest list was invited) and we hired Lauren to photograph it. She was sweet and helpful and so much fun to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Both Brian and Lauren were great all day! The work they do is amazing and wouldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Wonderful!! Great photographer. Met all of my expectations and was fun to work with. Brian is truly gifted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krissie
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian & Paul are such talented photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Professional and pleasant... conscientious... She has a true gift... She captured our day so beautifully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian did an excellent job. He was very professional and not pushy at all. We absolutely loved our photos and we will definitely be using him in the future again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The pictures came out amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian was AWESOME to work with!!! Brian and his assistant were enthusiastic for the entire event and tirelessly took a plethora of amazing photos! Brian really listened to my needs and desires and exceeded my expectations. It was a pleasure to with him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
For my husband and me, the wedding pictures were one of our top priorities. We opted not to do a videographer, because we really didn't think we'd ever actually watch our wedding video again. However, finding the "perfect" wedding photog for us proved to be a challenge. We were looking for excellent composition, interesting shots without the focus on warping or color distortion, and a variety of images. As soon as we found Brian McGarry's website, we knew we found a winner. From the first meeting to our post-wedding preview of the pictures, Brian was everything that we hoped we would have. My questions were always answered in a timely fashion, he was knowledgeable of both the area and the timeline, and he made sure that everything was running smoothly. After we did our formal shots after the ceremony, I didn't even realize I was having my picture taken; but lo and behold, I was not disappointed with the large number of photos to choose from for our formal albums. He was not invasive, personable with guests and made everyone feel comfortable. Even before photoshop, our pictures are fabulous. His prices are reasonable, and his co-workers are equally great to work with. Our guests have commented on how excellent he was at the reception, and we would undoubtedly use and recommend his services to anyone. You won't find another photographer of this par in the area. Hands down, wonderful experience.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1352053085468-brian1
Meghan
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough amazing things about Brian and Paul, and the beautiful work they did for our wedding. They are incredibly easy to work with, and our bridal party and families agree. We all felt so comfortable with them, and had fun! They truly love what they do, are so creative, and capture every moment you could imagine. We have perfect memories locked into the photographs they captured, and couldn't be more thankful for their level of professionalism and passion in the work they do. We have friends who have also used McGarry Photography, and years later are still singing Brian's praises. I would, without hesitation, highly recommend McGarry Photography for future couples looking for a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian was wonderful to work with! He captured moments of our special day so beautifully! From our first meeting with him to the last he was professional and accommodating. When we arrived at the church minutes before the ceremony, I was told that the flowers had not yet arrived. Brian got on his phone, and within minutes the flower arrived! Brian went above and beyond, to make our day special! I would recommend his services to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1349828318497-505
KJROB
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian and his assistant Paul are amazing photographers. I felt very comfortable with them in the room while my dress was getting zipped. Both Brian and Paul and the lighting assistant were very professional. At the ceremony, my guests barely realized there were photographers there. They were extremely descrete especially for being in an episcopal church. Brian and Paul both captured candid moments as well as some posed pictures. They took over 900 pictures of my wedding and they are ALL phenomenal, I am going to have a difficult time choosing photos for my album. You definitely get what you pay for. The price is very reasonable for the product you receive. Brian and Paul did not have a time limit, most photographers only stay for 5 hours, they stayed the entire time probably eight hours total. We also get all the photo rights for our photos so we can make prints whenever and wherever we want. We HIGHLY recommend McGarry Photography for your wedding or special event. They are flexible, professional, reasonably priced, and their quality of photos are amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mr Mcgarry was very professional, we had set plans after the church to go to central park, at the last minute we had a major rain storm, in a flash he had new ideas and the pictures were stunning ! He did not at anytime block guests from seeing what was going on, which I have seen many photographers do. All of our guests commented on him and how wonderful he was. Our wedding photos were amazing !!! I reccomend him and would give him 100 stars if I could.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian and Paul are the best photographers I've ever seen. We looked at several different photographers before making the decision, and I was set on having them! Their dynamic working relationship is evident by their collaboration together to get that perfect shot. Their personalities allow you to feel comfortable in front of the camera, and get your guests excited about photos. The day after our wedding, Brian had already shared four photos of our wedding, that I was able to share with friends and family. We are all anxiously awaiting the rest of the photos. We cannot thank Brian, Paul and their team enough for the outstanding photos of our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brian and Paul are very professional photographers. They were wonderful to work with and had wonderful ideas for pictures as well. So many people who saw our pictures, especially our wedding album commented on what a wonderful job they did. They are highly recommended by us!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1355700340113-0357
Jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian was wonderful to work with. Having planned my NY wedding from NC, he was always available to talk to, either via phone or email. He even made time to meet with my mother and I when I came up for my bridal shower a month before the wedding. He had a great vision for taking pictures at our wedding venue, Saratoga National Golf Course. The pictures came out amazing and were available very quickly after the wedding on the internet. Although it took my husband and I a while to pick through the vast amount of gorgeous photos, Brian was very patient with us and helped us to make a fantastic album. Brian even went the extra mile to correct some printing errors that were found after our wedding album was already made. My husband and I will cherish these photos for the rest of our lives. I would never hesitate to recommend Brian for any of your photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
1/5/2008
4.1/5.0
Brian McGarry, Paul Grasso and their assistants were AMAZING. Not only were their final products beautiful, but they were organized and calm throughout the day. With any professional photographer, you expect a little bossiness (you stand here, you stand there), but Brian and Paul were so gracious, welcoming and not at all pushy or imposing. Their goal was to capture the day, whatever that meant at the time, and of the 1000+ pictures they took, I truly feel that every laugh tear (and bride freakout!) were beautifully recorded.
BRAVO!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Brian & Paul's talent, kindness and professionalism are unmatched. Our photos are breathtaking and complete -- in both color & black & white prints. They truly capture the heart of the day, the love of your family & friends, and the beginning of your new life together. You WON'T be sorry you spent a few extra bucks for this team -- their work will last your lifetime.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
14 continental road, Schenectady, NY 12306 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for McGarry Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1343335171343-dsc6810a