130x130_sq_1395693577906-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits

McGowan Images

Dfw , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

DFW, TX US 76401 (map)

PHONE

254-592-1645

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

View our BLOG for the latest and greatest from McG! www.mcgowanimages.com/blog

Life wasn't always so amazing.
Before this, there were toxic relationships, dead end jobs,... Read more
View our BLOG for the latest and greatest from McG! www.mcgowanimages.com/blog

Life wasn't always so amazing.
Before this, there were toxic relationships, dead end jobs, depressing news broadcasts, and apartments with leaky faucets.

And then, all of a sudden, like most incredible surprise party ever... life was amazing.

Now, this is life.

Life is
- being married to your best friend
- raising the world's most gorgeous children
- restoring an old farm house
- never missing an episode of "Community" or "Glee"
- capturing love stories for a living
- meeting incredible new people every day
I mean, really... who's as lucky as us?

By trade, we are wedding photographers. We do this because we love it. Weddings are grand and romantic and beautiful, and we're honored to be a part of such a special day.

But far beyond the details and the flowers and the dress, what we love about wedding photography is, well, the LOVE. The little glances. The hyper-happy. The special attention to the "now".

It is our firm belief that every single minute of every single day should be like that. Maybe it isn't always possible, but it's what we should always strive for. And if every single minute is that beautiful and that full of love, why should you only have pictures done for a "special event"?

So, really, we aren't just wedding photographers. We relish the opportunity to capture unique and personal images of people in love, no matter where they are on their journey

We're Photographers For Life. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395691661311-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691667823-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691673435-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691679097-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691683541-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691687919-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691693365-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691698035-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691702964-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits0
130x130_sq_1395691707550-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691713716-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691720519-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691727658-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691733473-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691739976-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691748825-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691756136-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691768286-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691773340-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits1
130x130_sq_1395691776813-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691782337-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691787818-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691793459-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691797566-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691802778-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691807587-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691812722-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691818512-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691824174-mcgowanimagesbestof2013weddingportraits2
130x130_sq_1395691829172-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691833731-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691836747-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691840318-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691846214-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691850499-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691855254-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691859438-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691863899-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement0
130x130_sq_1395691868481-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691877249-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691883318-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691887545-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691893168-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691898433-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691903280-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691907909-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691911757-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691916769-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement1
130x130_sq_1395691922042-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395691926750-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395691943795-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395691955863-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395691966015-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395691975292-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395691983798-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395691992774-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395692004179-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395692013619-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement2
130x130_sq_1395692024341-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692036344-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692046188-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692062283-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692071348-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692079495-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692088967-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692094386-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692100987-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692107107-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement3
130x130_sq_1395692113522-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692121013-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692132979-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692148140-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692161773-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692172094-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692182059-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692196331-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692202895-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692211012-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement4
130x130_sq_1395692217871-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692224437-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692230073-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692235272-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692243350-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692248157-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692256317-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692261549-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692267296-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692273241-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement5
130x130_sq_1395692281848-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692288066-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692294969-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692301865-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692306525-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692313482-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692322638-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692330895-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692337735-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692343737-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement6
130x130_sq_1395692350595-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement7
130x130_sq_1395692356682-mcgowanimagesbestof2013engagement7

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack were not our first choice, but they were the BEST choice. We started out with a photographer who refused to do a same sex wedding and we looked and looked for that RIGHT one and could not find it until another photographer had suggested their work. I saw it and knew immediately we had to meet them.

Our first meeting you just knew that if you wanted to people in your face through this whole process it was these two! They work so well together and compliment one another and through their quick wit, humor, and professionalism they got us through it all!

Upon sharing the photos with friends and family we were told it was the best thing we did involving the wedding! I can look through the photos and it instantly brings me back to that day because through those photos you can see and feel all the emotions of everyone there and that was the best thing about their work!

I would not only recommend them for weddings, but for any other event you might have that you need amazing photos for! There are not words to describe how great McGowan Images is! Thank you Chelsea and Mack for making our wedding day that much more special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just can't say enough about how wonderful Chelsea and Mack McGowan are. They were the first vendor we booked because I was completely obsessed with their work. Before working with McGowan Images, I always felt like getting my picture taken was a chore--awkward and tense. They make the entire process so enjoyable by keeping you relaxed and natural. They don't over-edit their photos, which I love because the moments they captured were both beautiful and REAL. They are obviously dedicated to their craft, and I have recommended them to just about everyone. These awesome people basically risked their necks to be at our wedding (Icemageddon!), and I am so glad they could be there because they knocked it out of the park and impressed everyone at the wedding! You cannot go wrong working with McGowan Images...they are masters.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki Waters
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Chelsea & Mack are hands down the best photographers EVER!!!!! Why not use the best photographers for your wedding?!! You'll have the pictures forever and they will be amazing! Not only will your pictures be awesome, you will laugh like no other! We love them <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing McGowan images will never be the wrong decision. Never. If you asked "what's their biggest flaw?" I would say, "they can't take a bad photo". Trust me. I've tried. I have 'resting B* fact' and my sweet husband is afflicted with 'resting derp face' and we just couldn't stump them. In all seriousness, I'm so incredibly lucky to have such talented friends. I'm amazed at the quality of their work and how responsive they are (I'm a texter- a lot). Chelsea gave me the direction I needed (I'm awkward when getting my picture taken) and took out all the guesswork. Seriously. I never had to make a decision (THANK YOU). The NUMBER ONE thing I've heard post wedding was, "your photographer is amazing!" and I stand up a little straighter and say "oh yeah, of course they are! No big deal, they're my friends." They're so helpful and accommodating (and Mack was willing to work on his birthday!) that I can't imagine anyone else being as great to work with as they are. Besides the quality of their work, their personalities are THE BEST THINGS EVER. It really made a difference to me having someone fun and who I liked behind the camera - I hate PDA and making "love eyes" with my husband, but with photographers who obviously love and are comfortable with each other it was 100 times easier. I could smile at my friend instead of some rando behind a camera. I could text about being giddy, or being worried, and I would receive supportive, encouraging, and just as excited responses back. The number one thing I will cherish from my wedding (besides my husband, I guess) are the pictures.

Who am I kidding? The only reason I had a wedding was so that I could get the pictures. Not just any pictures. Pictures from McGowan Images.

I had a wedding so I could have pictures from McGowan Images. It was worth it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack are amazing to work with! My husband and I loved working with them for our engagement session and wedding! We were brought to tears (joyful ones) when we saw our wedding session on the blog. They captured our special day together so beautifully and we were just so pleased with them! We will DEFINITELY be using them for more special celebrations :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently used Chelsea and Mack to photograph our wedding in Galveston, TX. My groom jokes that I had them picked out before I had him picked out! Their work is unique in the way the capture the magic between a couple. I usually cringe at having my picture taken but the McGowans have a way of making you laugh and feel comfortable. Once I saw our pictures, I just feel in love with them. I love their 'eye', their fun personalities, and the pictures they take! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I rated the McGowan's at a solid 5 unable to take it down due to how incredible of an experience I have had with these 2 a few times already. And I tried due to not believing in perfect scores.
They photographed my sisters wedding in 2011 and thats when I saw how truly talented these two are. They do not just take photos but turn your memories into a work of art. They have been so good to us and flexible. Having my husband in the military our schedules constantly change and they were wonderful to work with us in their busy schedules. The McGowan's do not only work as your fantastic photographers but as DJs, coordinators, dance instructors, and friends whenever needed. They are SO MUCH FUN to work with and you will feel like their best friends. I would email them asking their opinion regarding a wedding decision and they would respond within the hour giving their opinion on wedding decisions that do not relate to photography. This is the BEST investment we made. Take a look at their blog and how their past clients feel about these two. I hate that its all over but I will return for any excuse to work with these two again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madlyn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Future brides and grooms,

You NEED McGowan Images on your side on the day of your wedding.

Let me tell you right now, if you haven’t already experienced it, wedding planning is stressful if you have any part in the decision making processes. You are going to work with vendors who make you want to pull your hair out, trust me. Your photographer(s) should NOT be one of those people. You should have complete faith that they will do their job flawlessly, with ease, and with the guarantee that they will give you all the images you dreamed you’d have once that day is over.

Their turn around communication time is unreal. You will never go more than a day or two without a response and they are more than willing to listen to your wants for any pictures you envision. Not only did my new husband and I use them for our engagements and wedding, but my husband asked them to be at our proposal, and I also chose to do bridals and had previously done a boudoir shoot with them. And through all of that, I have NEVER been let down. I know you will agree that this married photography team is worth every single stinkin’ penny and more.

This couple has made it their livelihood to produce amazing images while enjoying their job and putting their clients at complete ease. They will find a way to make you laugh when your smile turns fake, even if that means a gentle jab at how goofy you look and I can attest that the next picture will end up in your favorites column ;) They give their clients such fantastic direction and you will never feel lost or like things are out of control. The McGowan’s are genuine people who truly love their job, love each other, and love being able to give their clients pictures that will be cherished forever.

I obviously can’t say enough about how incredibly fantastic these photographers are, so I’ll stop gushing. But I swear to you, Chelsea and Mack will be a decision you’ll never regret.

Madlyn
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin in describing our experiences with Chelsea and Mack McGowan of McGowan Images. We first met them through friends; they were the photographers for their wedding and I fell in love with them immediately (mind you, almost three months before I was ever even engaged to be married!). I immediately asked for their card and said I would be calling them soon. Upon getting engaged, the first thing I did was check our prospected wedding date with them... not the venue, not the officiant.. Chelsea and Mack. I just knew from the very beginning they were the only "vendor" we absolutely HAD to have and that I would not take no for an answer over. Our wedding would not be complete without them... and boy, how right I was.

Over the course of our 9 months of planning, we grew to really know Chelsea and Mack and they are so much more than just wedding photographers. They are absolute artists and great friends. Our engagement photos blew my mind; they were absolutely perfect and captured who we are and our relationship in a way we never thought possible. Chelsea eased my nerves for weeks and days leading up to our wedding about a variety of things. She reassured me that it would be perfect and it absolutely was. Our entire wedding party, family and friends could do nothing but compliment the excellent job the McGowan's did with our photos and handling the event itself. Our pictures are flawless and so so perfect. Everyone ooh's and aah's and tells me what a "pinterest wedding" we had and how they can't wait until they get engaged so they can also work with the McGowan's. We have so many images from our wedding day that are my absolute favorite.

I would HIGHLY suggest working with the McGowan's for your wedding. You can't even begin to believe how in love you will be with the images they create for you.

I can't thank you two enough for helping to create the wedding of our dreams. Family photographers and friends for life! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We have worked with the McGowans since last June! They are absolutely wonderful! They make you feel like you are all great friends! They can make anything happen. Any idea you have they will do whatever they can to make it happen and make it great. They are easy to get along with and make you feel comfortable from the moment you meet them. The best thing about them is that they do anything they can to make sure the big day runs smoothly even if it has nothing to do with them. They are always willing to help! I would and will recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Never were two people more suited for this industry...or each other for that matter than Chelsea and Mac! With them you don't just get one super fabulous view of your most important moments, you get two distinct views and a guarantee that nothing will be missed and NOONE will get in the way of the perfect shot! They captured the exact moment my husband proposed in a way that makes my heart happy every time I look at it. And the pictures from our wedding had the most stunning colors I have ever seen...like they came to life! Can't imagine anyone but Chelsea and Mac captuirng our love story with such perfection! If you have the chance to book them...DO IT, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amarae
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mac are as good as it gets. They are sweet,fun,easy to get a hold of, and lovvvvve taking pictures which are ausommmmeeee!!! You can tell they really love taking pics together and it shows through on their photos They took my engagement which may I say I did 2.lol, cuz i lovved them so much.They also did my bridals, boudior session and the wedding. My pictures were amazing and so beautiful. If you want to have a great time and have beautiful pictures they will definately be a decision you will never regret. Love, The Anders
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Chelsea and Mack McGowan! Their stunning work speaks for itself - I am blown away every time I look at our wedding pictures. Working with them was a dream - they are consummate professionals who also happen to be funny, caring, and passionate about their craft. They are true experts - they made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time, kept the groomsmen wrangled, and were always there to capture the great moments as they happened. Despite all of the craziness and chaos that can come with a wedding, they remained committed to creating the most beautiful images to perfectly capture our big day.

Selecting McGowan Images as our photographer was the BEST investment we could have ever made!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The duo behind McGowan Images are absolutely AMAZING!!! They are beautiful inside and out with true hearts of gold and an absolute hoot to work with! The value that you get with them is priceless and the pictures are always stunning and pure perfection!
Services Used: Photography
Default
shinytx25
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Chelsea and Mack McGowan of McGowan Images are Rock Stars of photography! I met them at a wedding that I was a bridesmaid in exactly one year before our wedding date, and they were fantastic to work with. I knew I wanted them as our photographers even before we had a venue for the ceremony/ reception and we were willing to jump through hoops to get them, and they were totally worth it.

They were great to work with from the start. And boy are they hilarious and fun. From our engagements to bridals to wedding day, they are without a doubt, the best in the business. This duo truly enjoy what they do and really make you feel at ease when you aren't comfortable being photographed. They helped me keep my cool before the ceremony, even though we were short on time to get the photos we wanted. I have stalked their blog each time we had photos going up and then some.

We would be thrilled if we got to work with the McG's again! Their photographs are beautiful and artistic. We will be recommending them to all of my engaged or soon to be engaged friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
10/11/2012
4.9/5.0
I know I am a little late writing this review, but I tried to think of a way to share how amazing Chelsea and Mack are without saying it the same way so many of their other clients have already said it. But there isn't. They are the best hands down. We hired them for our destination wedding in Aruba. It was truly the best investment that made for our wedding. I hate taking pictures, but they make it so easy. They are so fun to work with. Chelsea and Mack go above and beyond to make their clients happy. And the photographs... They were breathtaking! They captured not just pictures, but also the emotions that were there that day. Every time we look back at our pictures, we can remember exactly how we felt that day. Luckily for us, they will also be capturing other special milestones in our lives. Not only have taken our son’s newborn photos, but they are also shooting his first birthday session. You won’t just find ‘wedding’ photographers with McGowan Images, you’ll find ‘life’ photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordyn
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure I even know where to begin with all of the great things that Chelsea and Mack have done for us! Can I give flexibility 10 stars? Because Chelsea put up with me changing my wedding date about 3 different times and then pretty much having to cancel on them because we moved our date up so soon. But McGowan Images came through and worked with us to be there on our special day! Not to mention that they woke up early, early in the morning just to make sure we had plenty of time to get bride and groom images for ourselves. We loved every bit of time we were able to spend with them! All of the camera awkwardness goes away once they start shooting and they will tell you exactly what to do....so no worries! And to top it all off, the images Chelsea and Mack create.....those memories that last forever...that's the best part. There is no comparison. They are beautiful and priceless. Thank you McGowan Images for everything!!! Don't miss out....book them NOW =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelcie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
After hearing all of their amazing reviews, I just knew we had to book them if we could fit them in our budget, and I’m so glad we did! They know exactly what they’re doing, and I knew I could completely trust them on the wedding day, which helped keep me more relaxed. It was one less thing to worry about on our wedding day, and they actually make posing for photography fun! Even our day-of coordinator mentioned how organized and professional they are! From the photos we’ve seen on their blog so far, we’re completely blown away by our photos, and we can’t wait to see more! So many people have already commented on our photos, and I’m so glad we have these beautiful photos to treasure for the rest of our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My entire family and I were completely blown away with the McGownas. All of the picutes were beautiful. We had our engagement pictures, bridals and wedding done by them and every time we had fun and came out with wonderful pictures.
They made the entire experience so much fun! They were complete professionals and made my wedding less stressful. Random things kept going a lil wrong and on top of taking magnificent pictures Chelsea helped keep my DJ in check and keep this crazy guest away from me.
They were both so nice and helpful with everything and answered all me crazy questions. I recommend them to everyone and plan on booking them for any future picture needs even if it means I have to plan all things around their busy schedule. I totally loved them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We love McGowan Images! We are STILL getting compliments from our wedding pictures. Every time I look through our engagement and wedding photos I can't help but smile. They do a great job capturing the joy of the day! Plus, I love the colors and natural feel of the pictures! Countless people have said our engagement pictures are the best they have ever seen! I would definitely recommend McGowan Images!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I wilsh I could give them more stars. The McGowans are simply the best. Wonderful to work with, professional, personable...I can't think of enough superlatives to describe them. Truly a blessing to have had the opportunity to work with them. Absolutely would recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tarah
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack are some of the most wonderful people you will encounter - maybe ever. Not only are they absolutely phenomenal at their jobs, they are really excellent mentors too. I think they are just the epitome of what a real, TRUE functional marriage looks like. After all, they are photographing your wedding aren't they? It's a definite plus that their relationship actually makes you look forward to later down the road while so many other people talk about what a drag it might be. They are both very fun to be around, so it makes it really easy to get comfortable while they are photographing you, and it helps to create awesome, natural "in the moment" pictures.

Each time I emailed or called with a question, I had a caring response that actually answered my question -- even after our wedding was long over.

Their professionalism is exactly what you would expect from a business that turns out such high quality products. It's wonderful. They show up to each and every shoot -- whether that's your engagement photos or the big day -- appropriately dressed and on time- usually a little early.

The value is incredible. I will say that if the price is something that you are concerned with -- save your money elsewhere. Although it is a lot of money, the value far exceeds the price you pay. They really take the time to get to know you and your style, so your photos come out exactly like you imagine they will -- or better.

I never had to reschedule any appointments, so I can't personally attest to their flexibility in that manner, but at the wedding we did have to go out of order for a few shoots, and it was perfectly fine. No big deal. They made sure everything was taken care of and that things went off without any issues.

These guys are amazing. If you only do one thing right for your wedding - hire them. You won't regret it for a single second. They are team players who are on your side that truly are just as excited about your wedding as you are.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack were BEYOND AMAZING!!!! they are pure geniuses when it comes to photography!! they did our engagement pictures, my bridals, and our wedding. i am so THRILLED with all of our pictures. They are on top of their game and know exactly what they are doing. At the wedding they kept the family photos moving quickly so that we could get to the reception faster, they captured all of the important shots and pretty details and i never had to tell them a THING! they are definitely the most amazing photographers around!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
It's hard to come up with anything to say other than: The McGs are the best decision you will ever make. I've been a blogstalker for a long time, so when we got engaged we didn't even look at other photographers. How could we have considered anyone else when Chelsea responded to my first e-mail within 5 minutes and with so much excitement! Our pictures are amazing and we had the CD exactly 1 month after our wedding, even though she had shot 6 weddings in 2 weeks (ours being the last of that set). We love the McGs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
McGowan Images is the BEST!! Photography was such an important part of my wedding. I was referred to McG by a friend. I met Chelsea and Mack in Fort Worth to discuss my wedding and the possibility of them being my photographers. Immediately I knew they were the ones, and that was even before they showed me their INCREDIBLE work. I actually changed my entire wedding date around to be with them. These two people are very special and your wedding day is meant to be perfect and if that is what you are looking for then hands down McG is for you. :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
There's really not much else to say that hasn't already been said about Chelsea and Mack. They're phenomenal. Period. End of story. This dynamic duo (superhero implications intended) were everything we needed them to be: coaxing my fairly PDA-shy fiance out of his shell enough to get some amazingly sweet pictures, helping us choose our portrait locations, calming down my frazzled bride self, whatever it took. I followed their blog religiously for a few months and finally realized that I didn't want anyone else. I was SO nervous going into the phone date- sweaty palms and everything- worried that we wouldn't click, or they would be booked. But the stars aligned- our date was open, and they were willing to fit us in at the end of their already insane Memorial Day weekend schedule.

My mother was less sure- she told me not to rush into it. I told her it was basically a done deal. She has come to me multiple times since we've gotten our pictures back (engagements, bridals, and wedding) and told me that hiring Chelsea and Mack was the best decision I made for the entire wedding. I couldn't agree more. Every time I go back and look at the pictures (which is fairly often as we're trying to decide which ones are going into our album), I fall in love with them even more- with my favorites, with something new I didn't notice at first, with the light, the color. They captured our wedding perfectly. They captured our family- and us- perfectly. These are pictures I will pull out again and again for the rest of our life together and never have any regrets about what photographer we picked for the wedding. So what are you waiting for?? Go get them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liesa
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
There is no reason to do anything but book Chelsea and Mack of McGowan Images for your wedding. I have been an avid blog stalker of them for years and knew well before I was engaged that I wanted to book them. Why? Well, the total five star rating above is not a lie! Not only are they flexible, professional, high quality, etc., they are SO dedicated! When my husband and I got engaged they posted on our walls saying they were jumping for joy. They do everything in their power to ensure their work reflects the specific individuality of each subject (bridal, engagement, maternity, doesn't matter), in turn making their clients so happy. Two of my favorite and probably the most important characteristics of McGowan Images are these: 1) They are so so speedy! We had a sneak peek up on the blog early Monday morning an our wedding was late Sunday (an hour drive for them back home)! Our wedding images did NOT take months to receive! 2) They are continually growing in a serious way! I adore our engagement photos, but even the time between those and our wedding images show growth, and even since our wedding they have truly blown me away on their blog.

Mack and Chelsea are also excellent when it comes to easing your nerves about being in front of the lens. They completely understand most people have this photo anxiety and so they structure sessions to help ease you into the process (as well as crack lots of jokes). They use light in an incredible way which makes their work feel so down to earth and real, not heavily makeup-ed in editing. Sure they edit, but I'm fairly certain they could post 95% of their images in raw form on the blog and be happy.

I feel like I have just scrambled a bunch of points desperately up here in no poetic order, but really booking Chelsea and Mack is a no brainier. They will become your friends, and work themselves into the ground for you, counsel you, lift you up in laughter, and just plain take the cake! They love to travel, so book them...NOW!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1336773838943-5221741010016364450727838704518399210582141999481n
kcalwed
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
There are some vendors who deserve 5 stars and then there are some who deserve 5 stars several times over as they don’t just serve as 1 role. The McGowan’s definitely fall into the several times over category. They aren’t just photographers. I can’t pinpoint exactly what they are in 1 or 2 words - they are teachers of confidence, fixers of runaway veils, wranglers of bossy mothers of the bride, inspirers of laughter, and creators of something more than just pictures. They capture all those moments that you miss on your wedding day. The moment a father sees his daughter in her dress and his face lights up, the moment that the crazy mother of the bride relaxes and lets her softer side show, or the moment when a groom who never smiles in photos slips and let’s one show. They also have an uncanny ability to capture a person’s emotion and joy in a single still image that represents all the emotions of a day. I can never begin to thank Chelsea and Mack for being part of our crazy journey through engagements, boudoirs, bridals and our wedding day. They have created a gorgeous visual guide to the last 6 months of our life together and that’s something that you could never put a star, rating or price tag on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack were great on my wedding day.
They were looking out for what I, the bride, wanted all night. Even when some issues arose with certain family members, they were there to regroup us and help get us back on track and make it the night that we wanted.
Our pictures (engagement and wedding) were just gorgeous. They are worth every cent that we spent for them and I am SO glad that we did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I have planned events for years. When it came to my own wedding, it was just as if I was planning an event for a friend or work. I started the process I has started many times before and went through the motions. After meeting Mack and Chelsea I knew this team was something I had never worked with before. Yes they took amazing pictures, but they were much more than just another "vendor".

My wedding day was perfect. Things went wrong with the planning that I would only notice like plates being too small and champagne coming out too late, but what stands out the most? Mack making sure my dress was fluffed out before I walked down the steps and snapping pictures as I reached my dad. The two of them sneaking my husband and I away to be with one another, alone, after the ceremony. And Chelsea making the DJ quite down so my husband and I could soak in one more moment together before we left our special evening. Moments with my husband that I had never planned for but would not have had without the help of McGowan Images. They have taught me the importance of emotions and the moments and how to move the focus from wedding logistics to what it really is all about: two people in love.

And the pictures? Not only are the images ones my family and I will enjoy forever but the quality of the CD, printed books and canvas are out of this world. I have seen others, I have used others and the McGowan's hands down are the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny Gainey
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to experience a friend's engagement and wedding before I started planning my own. So, I had a good idea of things I knew I wanted and didn't want. But one thing was for sure, I wanted her photographer. I met Chelsea and Mack in June of 2010 and watching them work was a wonderful experience. They made my friend's wedding day so easy and fun! So when my time came and I began planning my own wedding, McGowan Images was the first vendor to call. After my fiancé and I met with them for our consult, we decided right then and there to cancel appointments with two other photographers and hire them on the spot. The thing about Chelsea and Mack is, they aren't selling photographs, they are selling memories. And after seeing our finished wedding photos, that's exactly what they are. When you experience your wedding day as a bride, you don't remember much of the day. So to have thousands of "memories" to reflect on for years is priceless. And on top of that, they were the friendliest people involved in our wedding day. They truly felt like dear old pals. They even thought of the little things that don't even cross your mind in the heat of the moment... Like making sure your wedding band is on the correct hand before shooting post ceremony family photos. I am beyond blessed to say that McGowan Images shot my wedding. Just check out their blog, you wont regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edesher
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Here's the deal: McGowan Images are the best. Period. Chelsea and Mack were so flexible with our engagement shoot. It had to be rescheduled 3 times! And they made us look fabulous. I didn't complain that I hated my nose or I looked fat. I just thought I looked beautiful.

The wedding was amazing as well. Thank goodness Chelsea was there because she was the only one who could bustle my dress. We received so many great shots and they really captured the fun we all had. Yes, there were way too many pictures of my not so nice mother in law and they got a shot of may Dad's hilarious bald spot. But honestly, I could not be happier.

Down below it asks if "you would recommend this vendor to a friend?" Ha, I already have! Chelsea and Mack were recommended to me by MY friend who got married in 2010. And I gave another friend their contact info for her husband's 40th birthday celebration. I'm already planning to ask them to do a one year anniversary shoot for us. And maybe baby pictures when the time comes.

5 stars doesn't do them justice, but it's the most I could give. Love them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holland13
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Where to begin!! I have followed the McG blog since the beginning and have always loved and respected the work they do! From long before I got engaged I knew photography was going to be my main slurge and everything else would fall in place from there. From the first meeting with Chelsea and Mack I knew that they truly cared about capturing exactly what we wanted from our wedding day. They were SOOOOO organized and prepared in every aspect of their business. They have such a great system worked out together!

When it looked as if it was supposed to DOWNPOUR on our wedding day, I tried to stay super calm and hoped for a break in the rain so we could get the pictures of my dreams. Little did I know, God had other plans. It rained and rained, and I got more out of my pictures than I could ever have dreamed for. They were fully prepared with a plan to do pictures out in the rain! I can't say this for sure, but I think it is safe to assume this is not a quality all photographers have!

I am so in love with each and every picture from our engagement session and wedding day. I got TONS of compliments on them! People even started saying they hoped it would rain on their wedding day, so they could get pictures like ours! I truly don't think I could have picked a better team to capture my big day and all its rain!! Long story short, I would HIGHLY recommend the McG's to another bride in a flash!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah814
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
When I got engaged, the first thing I thought about for the wedding was the photography. I honestly could have cared less about the dress, the cake, the food, the flowers... I knew none of that stuff would last. But pictures last. When I'm old and gray and sitting on the porch with my children and grandchildren, I want to be able to show them how much love my husband and I had on our wedding day. I want pictures that can capture a moment and make it last forever. Pictures that can tell a story without any words. I think there are not a lot of people out there who can consistently do that; really capture the essence and turn that single moment into a lasting beautiful tribute. But Chelsea and Mack of McGowan Images can do it. And they did it for us. And I know that in 50 years when I look at the images they captured of our wedding, I'll be instantly transported back to that day, and I'll feel all the smiles, and all the warmth, and all the love. And for that I am grateful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HTSmith
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to explain how wonderful these two are. I had the wedding photographer pick before I even had a groom. There is no doubt in my mind that McGowan Images is the best out there! Their service and results are unmatched. They went above and beyond making our engagement/wedding pictures more than I could envision. They capture my husband and me perfectly and were amazing to work with.

Mack and Chelsea make a great team and complement each other. Their easy-going personalities helped my husband relax and actually enjoy being the center of attention for a few hours.

I can't wait for the next adventure in our lives, just so we can use McGowan Images again!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megangrivas
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
5? five? that's the best that i can rate these two? i'm not gonna lie... that kind of stinks. they deserve a 10... at least. seriously.

i can't lie. we love chelsea and mack. like love love love love. we don't love them just because they took beautiful pictures of us or because they did it with smiles on their faces. we don't just love them because of their special, special spirits or because they turned into something more than just our photographers. we don't just love them because they were with us every step of the way and because when we met them we spent hours talking with them. we don't just love them because they are freakishly awesome. No. Chelsea and Mack McG are truthfully and honestly the most astoundingly talented, fun, honest, and wonderful people that we have ever met.

Throughout our wedding adventure they were there. Whenever i would email, i received a response. Whenever i panicked, the fabulous duo was there to reassure me. i cannot even begin to describe the role that they played in the most special day of our lives. They were able to grasp the tiny, precious moments that i know, because of them, i will never forget. We owe so much to them. They showcased who we really are - our personalities, everything - for the world to see.

i could not be more proud and pleased with the end result of our engagement pictures, my bridal portraits, and our awesome wedding day pictures. and i could not be more proud to know chelsea and mack mcGowan. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
McGowan Images are fantastic photographers! They are friendly, helpful, and so easy to work with even if you're stressed, running behind, whatever. We couldn't be happier with our decision to use them as our photographers (coming from two photographers).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The McGowan's are fiercely talented photographers and some of the most wonderful people I was blessed to work with during our wedding planning. There is not one photo from our engagement, bridal shoot or wedding that I do not absolutely cherish. They captured everything so beautifully. I know how blessed we were to have them tell our story through their talent.

Chelsea and Mack are a phenomenal duo. They make you feel at ease in front of the camera and reveal genuine moments. Both have an eye for creating breathtaking shots, while never losing focus on their subjects and the story they want to tell. They are quality professionals who know how to have fun and enjoy the moments they're witnessing. Going above and beyond their role of photographers is part of their nature and one of their greatest qualities. They truly invest themselves in your lives to make sure your photos are everything you could possibly dream of and more. I am absolutely certain that the McGowan's will rock your world and provide sensational photography for life's most wonderful moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough nice things about McGowan Images! When my sister first introduced us to McGowan Images I was not even looking for a photographer. We found them on a friends Facebook page and fell in love with the images we were seeing. Not only were the images beautiful but they were very artistic. Mack and Chelsea McGowan are two amazing artists that take their work to heart. Their work speaks for itself! They truly take pride in their art, and I use the word art because that is exactly what their work is...ART!
Jerrod and I were married on October 22nd and Chelsea informed me today that our pictures will be in the mail tomorrow. I know that this is their busy season, so for them to have that fast of a turnaround is AMAZING. That is just one reason to use McGowan Images, they are extremely prompt in getting you your beautiful pictures. Not only are they prompt at getting you "the good stuff," but they are prompt when answering emails, phone calls, etc. Chelsea often responded to my emails within minutes of me sending them.
I absolutely LOVED working with McGowan Images and am recommending them to all of my friends. They are amazing photographers that take the time to get to know each and every couple they work with for each shoot. The value of their ART is PRICELESS. Our engagement portriats were amazing, my bridal portraits were amazing and our wedding pictures are going to be AMAZING. I never had to worry about the lighting or setting because I knew that they would make everything look beautiful, even if it was not.
They are not just photographers, Chelsea and Mack become your friends along the way. I treasure their friendship and absolutely LOVE their work. I will continue to keep in touch with them and recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing, talented, funny, helpful, are just a few of the adjectives i would use to describe McGowan Images. We got married on 10/15/2011 and our photographers put our disk of images in the mail TODAY! 17 Days later! If that's not a FANTASTIC turn around, i don't know what is! Our photos are beautiful, emotional, and more than i could have possibly imagined, but beyond that, Chelsea helped me with my wedding crisis that arose, helped pick outfits, and shoes, and is not just a photographer, but your friend!

I cannot say enough about McGowan Images. They make me wish i could get married every day, just to hang out with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Chelsea & Mack, and they really impressed me the day of the wedding. They handled me being an hour late to our First Look like pros and coordinated all of the posed pictures wonderfully. I never noticed them during the ceremony. And they have already blogged our wedding, just one week after the wedding! All of the pictures are beautiful too!
Here are our pics, part one: http://www.mcgowanimages.com/blog/?p=10098
part two: http://www.mcgowanimages.com/blog/?p=10150
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lreid0911
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
McGowan Images is by far the most professional photographers I have ever met. After hearing about them and seeing their work I just knew I really wanted to work with them. I did not get to do a face to face meeting due to me being Ill but when I frist talked to Chelsea on the phone I knew that her and Mac were going to be our photographers. Our engagement pictures far exceeded my expectations, I loved loved loved them. Chelsea and Mac are not your typical photographers and will get images out of the box that really take your breath away. For example, we had an engagement picture where we jumped in the air and it was something I had not seen before. My Bridal pictures were amazing I still love to look at the beauty of Chelsea and Mack’s work. You will not be disappointed in the quality of McGowan Images. Chelsea and Mac are prompt to respond either by phone or email. Our Wedding pictures were stunning. Chelsea and Mac not only captured gorgeous pictures but dealt with all of the stress of the day with professionalism and care. They provided our pictures back way sooner than stated in our contract. Chelsea and Mac or more than photographers they treat you like you are there friends. I love their business ethic and attention to detail. Choosing Chelsea and Mac for your photographer is one of the smartest decisions you can make besides who you are marrying :-) Chelsea and Mac Thank You for all you have done. Lacey and Caleb Reid.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany A.
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
McGowan Images has it all! Their work is incredible, but more than that they are professional, artistic, fun, and completely committed to capturing beautiful images of your wedding. I loved working with them and I know I will cherish the pictures they captured for the rest of my life. Erik & Chelsea were always quick to answer my questions anytime I would E-mail. Aside from my wedding they also took my bridal pictures. My first bridal session got rained out but Erik & Chelsea worked quickly with me to get the session rescheduled in time to have the photos edited and in the mail to me well in time to order prints for the wedding. They make their sessions fun and keep you laughing. The end result of your event or session will take your breath away! I highly recommend them!! They are FABULOUS!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefani
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack are AWESOME! We seriously love them! We also did engagements and I did my bridals with them which turned out great. We originally weren’t going to do an engagement session, but Chelsea talked us into it and it definitely helped us be more relaxed and I’m sure it shows in the pictures. They were pretty sneaky and we didn’t feel like they were following us around, yet they were always there to capture the pictures Chelsea also informed me of other things that occurred, related to other vendors, to make sure I knew about it. They were easily our favorite vendor and I can’t wait for another reason to get pictures taken so we can work with them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna Hatcher
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
There are absolutely not enough good things we could say about McGowan Images. We used them for our engagements as well as our wedding, and they did a fantastic job. They make you feel 100% comfortae behind the camera, like you're a natural. Chelsea and Erik are so easy to talk to and we felt like we had known them for much longer than 2 hours when we left our session. They have a true talent for what they do, and they are seriously passionate about their job and that shows in the end result. We recommend them to all of our friends and family and will definitely be using them in the future for events/milestones along the way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MSchrock
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack are the most amazing people/photographers by far! They were very easy to work with, and took fun, artistic and gorgeous pictures! They made you feel comfortable around them so you could let loose and capture the perfect shot! They did everything in their power to ensure my day was the best it could be and that they captured it exactly how we had envisioned it. They really went above and beyond the duties of a photographer. We can’t thank them enough! They made our day memorable! Pictures were #1 on my priority list (next to the dress!) for my wedding, and they exceeded my expectations and gave me exactly what I wanted and more! We used them for the wedding and a bride & groom session the day after. I highly recommend them! Your wedding just won’t be complete without them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
McGowan Images was amazing to work with!!! From our engagement pictures, my bridal portraits, and of course our wedding....Chelsea and Mack are such a fun team to work with and made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera. The quality of the photos are outstanding and I would highly recommend them to anybody! I was a pretty indecisive bride, and Chelsea helped me all the way through the process. LOVE them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack are awesome photographers and great people to boot! We fell in love with them...and we fall in love with our photos all over again every time we look at them. I highly recommend them, they are willing to work with you to make it happen! After all, it's YOUR day! You will NOT be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1303229415272-baileywedblog067
bobbileighba
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
This was my single best investment in the entire wedding. Chelsea was a sounding board for me on so many things related to the wedding and even a few non-wedding related. Chelsea and Mack are truly wonderful people who love their clients and do everything in their power to make your day the best it can be. They helped with timelines, helped my maid of honor get me into my dress and many more things I could name. They took time to get to know about Matt and I and therefore were able to capture the day just the way we envisioned it. They just all around went above and beyond, I used them for engagements, boudoir and wedding so far every picture I have seen is stunning.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethe.Wright
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Chelsea & Mac are amazing! Not only do they take the most interesting, artistic, and beatufiul pictures, but they were super easy to work with. They were quick to respond to my plethora of questions, gave lot's of good suggestions on how to get the best possible pictures, and made the whole process fun. I used them for my engagements, bridal portraits, and wedding pictures, and by the end I felt like they were more of a friend than a vendor. I would recommend them to anybody - pictures are the best investment you'll make on your wedding day, and you can't go wrong with McGowan Images!

One bonus that I never thought about before hiring them - they post your pictures on their blog within a week of each photoshoot - this means you don't have to wait ages and ages to view your pictures or share them with friends. We were able to view our wedding pictures while still on our honeymoon! What a treat.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1271097234892-fbavatar580942101
Mary
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Chelsea and Mack are absolutely AMAZING to work with. They make you feel so comfortable and understand that you, the bride, is their client, not your mom, grandmother, or anyone else. They also work extremely fast! I highly recommend this photographers!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WhitneyLeigh84
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
McGowan Images was outstanding! It was so fun seeing a sneak peak of our photos so soon after the wedding. The quality of the photos was great, as well. Chelsea and Mack are a really fun team to work with and made us both feel very comfortable in front of the camera.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeaganBechtel
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
There is no one more responsible for the successful outcome of our wedding than our photographers, Chelsea & Mack of McGowan Images. Photography was a priority for us from the beginning, but our expectations were far exceeded in the relationship we created with our photographers. Chelsea was my sounding board – she listened to and gave feedback on my ideas, helped in any way she could, and kept me from drowning in the final weeks before the wedding. I am genuinely proud of the images she captured at our wedding, and they are all the more special, because they’re the product of a nine-month commitment to a wedding that was uniquely “us.”
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them! Best photographers ever. I will use them for the rest of my life! I did boudoir, wedding, and post wedding pictures with them! They have a young modern way about them! They just get you!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramzgurl
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Erik McGowan became more than just our wedding photographer even from the 1st contact. They make you feel like fast friends and super special with their excellent blend of professionalism and customer service. We were fortunate to be referred to McGowan Images by another photographer that did not have availability for our wedding date and it was the BEST part of our wedding planning. The pricing is very fair and like I mentioned before the customer service is excellent. From contracts and planning to the day of our wedding Chelsea went above and beyond for us and we could tell that this was just in the couple's nature to be supportive and involved rather than to stay behind the scene and snap pictures. You will not make a better choice in your wedding planning than booking McGowan Images, they really are as great as all of the reviews say and if you need more proof just read ALL of the feedback on thier blog! Their blog was great at helping me plan aspects of my wedding and reception I hadn't thought of and also let me see just how great our day was going to be remembered in pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksellers
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Pictures where very high on my prority list for my wedding. after looking hard I thought I had found a great photographer with a unique style. We hired her for engagments thing she would do the wedding too. Unfortunantly that didnt happen, after being stood up on the day of our engagement pictures and the wedding coming up soon I had no choice but to get someone who only does it part time. I take nothing away from her, I know she did the best job she could but it just wasnt what I had dreamed. Me and my husband didnt get alot of shots together on the actual day and it was something I longed for. After seeing a college friends pictures from her wedding I was envious! I was blown away by the pictures that Chelsea and Erik McGowan had taken. It was everything I had wanted in my own wedding photography and didnt get. So when an opportunity arose to work with this amazing husband and wife duo I took the chance. I shot with Chelsea by myself for a different set of pictures and in doing that just loved the person that she was and in that decided to ask if her and Mack would do some bride and groom pictures for me. Thankfully they said yes! Chelsea, Mack and my stylist did a great job in taking my many emails and ideas and turning them in to something so beautiful. They gave me an amazingly perfect gift and Im not sure I can ever say thank you enough! They gave me my wedding day back...So thank you both!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abi
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I truly believe choosing McGowan Images for our wedding photography was one of the best "wedding decision" we made! They are so personable and pleasant to work with all the way from the beginning stages of booking and planning to even after the wedding. Not only are they genuinely good, fun and nice people, their work is fabulous. I got so much awesome feedback from our wedding pictures: thanks to them we have beautiful pictures from our wedding day that we can cherish and look back on for forever!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hniki234
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and Mack are amazing! We booked them for a bride & groom session, and we loved every single image we received from them! And the album we ordered was absolutely beautiful! Plus, they were so much fun to be around! We'll be booking McGowan Images every year to do portraits for us. If you're a future bride looking for a wedding photographer, you can't go wrong with these two! They respond quickly to emails, are super-friendly, and provide you with BEAUTIFUL images! Worth every penny and then some!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
What else is there to say about McGowan Images? We LOVE McG's! They took two camera-shy people and created some beautiful, beautiful pictures for us. We received so many compliments on our engagement photos that I can only anticipate that we will receive even more on our wedding photos. Chelsea and Mack and seasoned professionals, know how to make you look good, and know how to get the shots they want. They were even able to tame the little ones long enough to snap some great pictures! We couldn't be any more thrilled with our decision to use McGowan Images -- hands down, choosing them was one of the absolute best decisions we made for our wedding. I can't even begin to describe how fortunate we are to have found them and to make it on their wedding schedule. Thank you so much, Chelsea and Mack, for being so wonderful to work with, positive, responsive, flexible, and talented. We love you guys!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
DFW, TX 76401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for McGowan Images
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo