130x130 sq 1381179004547 10 4 2011 pic 1 2

McMasters Photography

Ephrata , PA

LOCATION

139 Church Ave.
Ephrata, PA 17522 US (map)

PHONE

717-330-1437

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We focus on creating colorful and modern images with our clients. We continually seek new ideas, and locations to make your wedding photos unique. Our style is an evolving modern and... Read more
We focus on creating colorful and modern images with our clients. We continually seek new ideas, and locations to make your wedding photos unique. Our style is an evolving modern and artistic blend that has as much to do with our clients as it does with us. When you look at our portfolio we want you to develop your own ideas and actively take a part in your wedding photography. Please visit our website at McMasters Photography.com. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1326161734587 philadelphiaweddingphotographer1
130x130 sq 1326161750258 philadelphiaweddingphotographer2
130x130 sq 1326161805960 philadelphiaweddingphotographer4
130x130 sq 1326161736602 philadelphiaweddingphotographer10
130x130 sq 1326161771742 philadelphiaweddingphotographer27
130x130 sq 1326161738305 philadelphiaweddingphotographer11
130x130 sq 1326161740524 philadelphiaweddingphotographer12
130x130 sq 1326161742571 philadelphiaweddingphotographer13
130x130 sq 1326161744633 philadelphiaweddingphotographer14
130x130 sq 1326161780976 philadelphiaweddingphotographer3
130x130 sq 1326161783164 philadelphiaweddingphotographer30
130x130 sq 1326161748758 philadelphiaweddingphotographer16
130x130 sq 1326161751602 philadelphiaweddingphotographer17
130x130 sq 1326161753102 philadelphiaweddingphotographer18
130x130 sq 1326161747211 philadelphiaweddingphotographer15
130x130 sq 1326161755180 philadelphiaweddingphotographer19
130x130 sq 1326161757071 philadelphiaweddingphotographer20
130x130 sq 1326161758555 philadelphiaweddingphotographer21
130x130 sq 1326161760383 philadelphiaweddingphotographer22
130x130 sq 1326161762492 philadelphiaweddingphotographer23
130x130 sq 1326161764211 philadelphiaweddingphotographer24
130x130 sq 1326161766148 philadelphiaweddingphotographer25
130x130 sq 1326161769164 philadelphiaweddingphotographer26
130x130 sq 1326161775179 philadelphiaweddingphotographer28
130x130 sq 1326161777961 philadelphiaweddingphotographer29
130x130 sq 1326161785601 philadelphiaweddingphotographer31
130x130 sq 1326161789585 philadelphiaweddingphotographer32
130x130 sq 1326161792273 philadelphiaweddingphotographer33
130x130 sq 1326161793726 philadelphiaweddingphotographer34
130x130 sq 1326161795366 philadelphiaweddingphotographer35
130x130 sq 1326161797288 philadelphiaweddingphotographer36
130x130 sq 1326161799382 philadelphiaweddingphotographer37
130x130 sq 1326161801757 philadelphiaweddingphotographer38
130x130 sq 1326161804241 philadelphiaweddingphotographer39
130x130 sq 1326161808507 philadelphiaweddingphotographer40
130x130 sq 1326161810288 philadelphiaweddingphotographer41
130x130 sq 1326161812788 philadelphiaweddingphotographer42
130x130 sq 1326161814538 philadelphiaweddingphotographer43
130x130 sq 1326161816366 philadelphiaweddingphotographer44
130x130 sq 1326161818491 philadelphiaweddingphotographer45
130x130 sq 1326161820725 philadelphiaweddingphotographer46
130x130 sq 1326161823194 philadelphiaweddingphotographer47
130x130 sq 1326161825381 philadelphiaweddingphotographer48
130x130 sq 1326161827506 philadelphiaweddingphotographer5
130x130 sq 1326161829459 philadelphiaweddingphotographer6
130x130 sq 1326161833631 philadelphiaweddingphotographer7
130x130 sq 1326161836162 philadelphiaweddingphotographer8
130x130 sq 1326161838115 philadelphiaweddingphotographer9
130x130 sq 1326165488069 modernweddingphotographer1
130x130 sq 1326165499037 modernweddingphotographer13
130x130 sq 1326165489334 modernweddingphotographer10
130x130 sq 1326165538599 modernweddingphotographer3
130x130 sq 1326165522334 modernweddingphotographer22
130x130 sq 1326165492600 modernweddingphotographer11
130x130 sq 1326165496615 modernweddingphotographer12
130x130 sq 1326165500834 modernweddingphotographer14
130x130 sq 1326165502912 modernweddingphotographer15
130x130 sq 1326165506209 modernweddingphotographer16
130x130 sq 1326165507396 modernweddingphotographer17
130x130 sq 1326165509771 modernweddingphotographer18
130x130 sq 1326165534224 modernweddingphotographer28
130x130 sq 1326165512553 modernweddingphotographer19
130x130 sq 1326165516193 modernweddingphotographer2
130x130 sq 1326165517677 modernweddingphotographer20
130x130 sq 1326165520068 modernweddingphotographer21
130x130 sq 1326165523865 modernweddingphotographer23
130x130 sq 1326165588972 modernweddingphotographer8
130x130 sq 1326165526365 modernweddingphotographer24
130x130 sq 1326165528443 modernweddingphotographer25
130x130 sq 1326165583348 modernweddingphotographer5
130x130 sq 1326165585051 modernweddingphotographer6
130x130 sq 1326165530521 modernweddingphotographer26
130x130 sq 1326165532255 modernweddingphotographer27
130x130 sq 1326165591800 modernweddingphotographer9
130x130 sq 1326165536677 modernweddingphotographer29
130x130 sq 1326165540396 modernweddingphotographer30
130x130 sq 1326165542880 modernweddingphotographer31
130x130 sq 1326165545474 modernweddingphotographer32
130x130 sq 1326165546942 modernweddingphotographer33
130x130 sq 1326165549005 modernweddingphotographer34
130x130 sq 1326165550973 modernweddingphotographer35
130x130 sq 1326165553192 modernweddingphotographer36
130x130 sq 1326165556692 modernweddingphotographer37
130x130 sq 1326165558942 modernweddingphotographer38
130x130 sq 1326165561254 modernweddingphotographer39
130x130 sq 1326165563848 modernweddingphotographer4
130x130 sq 1326165565707 modernweddingphotographer40
130x130 sq 1326165569660 modernweddingphotographer41
130x130 sq 1326165572707 modernweddingphotographer42
130x130 sq 1326165575301 modernweddingphotographer43
130x130 sq 1326165578363 modernweddingphotographer44
130x130 sq 1326165580957 modernweddingphotographer45
130x130 sq 1326165586457 modernweddingphotographer7

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We are capable of using many special techniques in our photos. We just try to do them without looking too cheesy or dated.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Our specialty is difficult lighting situations. We use wireless off-camera lighting at every wedding which enables us to create beautiful light that creates definition and depth in your images. It takes a lot of work and knowledge to photograph in this manner, but the results speak for themselves.
Is your media preference film or digital?
All of our images are high quality digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
I always work with another photographer.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. I am the only person I trust to provide you with the absolute best wedding images.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I do not book more than one wedding or event in a single day. (I would be crazy tired!) I do book weddings on consecutive days.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. We have multiple photographers with whom we have agreements to substitute in the event I am injured or ill.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Three cameras, wide angle lenses, medium range lenses, telephoto lenses, special effects lenses (fisheye), flashes, a tripod, fast lenses for low light, and plenty of extra batteries and memory cards. We also bring special wireless flash equipment as well as stands and umbrellas.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We always have backup equipment in the event of equipment failure or theft.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes we will shoot extra hours. Currently it costs $325 for each additional hr of coverage.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do require that the client provide us with a meal if the wedding is 8 or more hours long.
Do you charge for travel?
All weddings within a 50 mile radius of our office are not charged a travel fee.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within three weeks often sooner.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online viewing through our proofing site.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Clients have access to their online proofs for over a year. As of now I do not expire the gallery so the images are available indefinitely.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes. We grant a limited license to our clients for personal use. They may not use the images for commercial purposes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes but clients have the right to make prints from the hi-res images they receive from their wedding.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes we give our clients hi-res JPEG files of all images taken at their wedding.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes through my proofing site: proofs.mcmastersphotography.com
What kind of albums do you offer?
Finao One Albums custom designed by us. We various sizes and options. Our most popular are: 11x14, 10x13 and 8x10. Setup a meeting with us to see them!
When will the client get the final album?
Within 1-3 months after ordering the album.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
THE MOST TALENTED PHOTOGRAPHER I HAVE EVER COME IN CONTACT WITH! Matt and Mo made our special day so relaxed-we didnt have to worry about anything. The pictures turned out better than I couldve ever dreamed of.... The artistic nature of their work is just indescribable. Check out their work and you will not be disappointed. By far the best decision we ever made was to hire McMasters!
THE MOST TALENTED PHOTOGRAPHER I HAVE EVER COME IN CONTACT WITH! Matt and Mo made our special day so relaxed-we didnt have Read more...
THE MOST TALENTED PHOTOGRAPHER I HAVE EVER COME IN CONTACT WITH! Matt and Mo made our special day so relaxed-we didnt have to worry about anything. The pictures turned out better than I couldve ever dreamed of.... The artistic nature of their work is just indescribable. Check out their work and you will not be disappointed. By far the best decision we ever made was to hire McMasters! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1355195596508 fbavatar2854561
Cherlyn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Can't Say enough great things about Matt and Maureen! They are absolutely fantastic to work with and their photos are amazing! My family and friends can't stop talking about how great the picture is that we've seen and can't wait to see the rest. Based on our engagement photos and others that I've seen I know they are going to be incredible!
Can't Say enough great things about Matt and Maureen! They are absolutely fantastic to work with and their photos are Read more...
Can't Say enough great things about Matt and Maureen! They are absolutely fantastic to work with and their photos are amazing! My family and friends can't stop talking about how great the picture is that we've seen and can't wait to see the rest. Based on our engagement photos and others that I've seen I know they are going to be incredible! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alycia
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
McMasters Photography is amazing!! Not only did they provide us with AMAZING and unique photographs; they also created and set up our terrarium centerpieces.
When we received our photos online I was able to share them with friends and family. Some comments we received included "that is the most beautiful photo I have ever seen" along with compliments on the lighting, angles, romanticism, etc. We couldn't have been happier.
With the terrariums... my family wasn't too pleased about us steering away from the traditional "floral centerpieces" and there was some hesitation with going this route on their end; however, my husband and I saw the look of everything in our head, along with Matthew and Mo, and we went for it. Family was coming up and apologizing for doubting the centerpieces at our wedding and stated how beautiful they were. I would recommend trying the terrarium centerpieces for a different, beautiful look to your wedding that is unique and will stand out.
McMasters Photography is amazing!! Not only did they provide us with AMAZING and unique photographs; they also created and Read more...
McMasters Photography is amazing!! Not only did they provide us with AMAZING and unique photographs; they also created and set up our terrarium centerpieces.
When we received our photos online I was able to share them with friends and family. Some comments we received included "that is the most beautiful photo I have ever seen" along with compliments on the lighting, angles, romanticism, etc. We couldn't have been happier.
With the terrariums... my family wasn't too pleased about us steering away from the traditional "floral centerpieces" and there was some hesitation with going this route on their end; however, my husband and I saw the look of everything in our head, along with Matthew and Mo, and we went for it. Family was coming up and apologizing for doubting the centerpieces at our wedding and stated how beautiful they were. I would recommend trying the terrarium centerpieces for a different, beautiful look to your wedding that is unique and will stand out. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Eugene
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt and Mo were fantastic to work with. From our first meeting to the engagement shoot to the wedding day itself, they worked real hard for us. From their facebook page, or their website, you can see plenty of the photos they've taken, so you can get a feel yourself of their style and if it works for you. They were real good about getting back to emails, and in regards to having photos ready for us... I couldn't believe how fast the turn around was. The engagement photo were ready for us within a week, the wedding photos just under two weeks. They are extremely nice and easy to work with. We barely noticed them at the reception, they were not intrusive or in the way at all.
Matt and Mo were fantastic to work with. From our first meeting to the engagement shoot to the wedding day itself, they Read more...
Matt and Mo were fantastic to work with. From our first meeting to the engagement shoot to the wedding day itself, they worked real hard for us. From their facebook page, or their website, you can see plenty of the photos they've taken, so you can get a feel yourself of their style and if it works for you. They were real good about getting back to emails, and in regards to having photos ready for us... I couldn't believe how fast the turn around was. The engagement photo were ready for us within a week, the wedding photos just under two weeks. They are extremely nice and easy to work with. We barely noticed them at the reception, they were not intrusive or in the way at all. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
kerry
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt and Mo did an absolutely fantastic job photographing our wedding in Lancaster, PA. I was extremely satisfied with how they handled themselves throughout the entire experience- they were prompt with email replies, gave feedback when asked, and overall have fantastic creative vision.

Within three weeks of the wedding- we received our full set of photos (900) and were amazed at how beautiful the results were. I would highly recommend them to any bride looking for a creative, talented team of photographers who are friendly, professional, and want unbelievable photos to remember their wedding day!
Matt and Mo did an absolutely fantastic job photographing our wedding in Lancaster, PA. I was extremely satisfied with how Read more...
Matt and Mo did an absolutely fantastic job photographing our wedding in Lancaster, PA. I was extremely satisfied with how they handled themselves throughout the entire experience- they were prompt with email replies, gave feedback when asked, and overall have fantastic creative vision.

Within three weeks of the wedding- we received our full set of photos (900) and were amazed at how beautiful the results were. I would highly recommend them to any bride looking for a creative, talented team of photographers who are friendly, professional, and want unbelievable photos to remember their wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt and Maureen at McMasters are truly awesome! Their creativity will blow you away. If you want pictures that give you the traditional great wedding shots, but also give you some unique pictures that will blow your family and friends away, these are the Photographers to use. They turn night pictures into day pictures and vice versa and all kinds of interesting techniques. Check out their website and see for yourself. You will be glad you did. And the pricing is very reasonable! Thanks again!
Matt and Maureen at McMasters are truly awesome! Their creativity will blow you away. If you want pictures that give you Read more...
Matt and Maureen at McMasters are truly awesome! Their creativity will blow you away. If you want pictures that give you the traditional great wedding shots, but also give you some unique pictures that will blow your family and friends away, these are the Photographers to use. They turn night pictures into day pictures and vice versa and all kinds of interesting techniques. Check out their website and see for yourself. You will be glad you did. And the pricing is very reasonable! Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
When we forgot that there was a chance to go on the roof of the Loews Hotel for pics in the rain, Matt and Maureen were there to grab us and take us up there, getting some of the most amazing shots I have ever seen. We fell in love with M&M and their creativity, and we were very much beneficiaries of their genius. My only regrets are not booking them longer and not getting more "pre" shots with them.

You won't regret working with McMaster's. They're second to none, and I'm so glad we trusted them with capturing our day!
When we forgot that there was a chance to go on the roof of the Loews Hotel for pics in the rain, Matt and Maureen were Read more...
When we forgot that there was a chance to go on the roof of the Loews Hotel for pics in the rain, Matt and Maureen were there to grab us and take us up there, getting some of the most amazing shots I have ever seen. We fell in love with M&M and their creativity, and we were very much beneficiaries of their genius. My only regrets are not booking them longer and not getting more "pre" shots with them.

You won't regret working with McMaster's. They're second to none, and I'm so glad we trusted them with capturing our day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love McMasters Photography, and cannot review them highly enough.

This was absolutely my favorite vendor to work with throughout the whole wedding experience. Matt and Moe were fun, friendly, and got exactly what we wanted out of our photographs.

The engagement session was fun, and provided us with some STUNNING photos for save the dates and for our wedding. During the wedding they were just as wonderful, and stole us away at times for some beautiful sunset and evening photos. Despite the fact that our wedding was only 4 days ago, the images are already on their proofing website!

I really could not be happier with our choice in photographer. Our images were fun, artistic, quirky, and beautiful. They captured the moments and emotions of the day beautifully. Not to mention, Matt and Moe are so great to be around! I joked with them that we would have to get divorced and remarried so we had an excuse to get more photos with them :) (don't worry, it won't happen!)

I would HIGHLY recommend McMasters Photography.
I absolutely love McMasters Photography, and cannot review them highly enough.

This was absolutely my favorite Read more...
I absolutely love McMasters Photography, and cannot review them highly enough.

This was absolutely my favorite vendor to work with throughout the whole wedding experience. Matt and Moe were fun, friendly, and got exactly what we wanted out of our photographs.

The engagement session was fun, and provided us with some STUNNING photos for save the dates and for our wedding. During the wedding they were just as wonderful, and stole us away at times for some beautiful sunset and evening photos. Despite the fact that our wedding was only 4 days ago, the images are already on their proofing website!

I really could not be happier with our choice in photographer. Our images were fun, artistic, quirky, and beautiful. They captured the moments and emotions of the day beautifully. Not to mention, Matt and Moe are so great to be around! I joked with them that we would have to get divorced and remarried so we had an excuse to get more photos with them :) (don't worry, it won't happen!)

I would HIGHLY recommend McMasters Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose McMasters Photography for our wedding, and we were EXTREMELY happy with the results. They were outstanding to work with, affordable, and just all around great people. Their work was amazing, and everyone who has seen our wedding pictures has absolutely loved them. Even small things, like putting out an iPad at the reception displaying some of the pictures from the shoot from earlier in the day were a HUGE hit with our families. We honestly could not have asked for a better photographer. I would recommend McMasters Photography to anyone looking for a great photographer.
We chose McMasters Photography for our wedding, and we were EXTREMELY happy with the results. They were outstanding to Read more...
We chose McMasters Photography for our wedding, and we were EXTREMELY happy with the results. They were outstanding to work with, affordable, and just all around great people. Their work was amazing, and everyone who has seen our wedding pictures has absolutely loved them. Even small things, like putting out an iPad at the reception displaying some of the pictures from the shoot from earlier in the day were a HUGE hit with our families. We honestly could not have asked for a better photographer. I would recommend McMasters Photography to anyone looking for a great photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Matthew McMasters is the most talented photographer in the Philly area. I am so, so happy we found him. He and Maureen are amazing to work with-- they're really awesome people and pure geniuses when it comes to photography. They are professional, flexible and fast! Our engagement photos gave us a clue as to how incredible our wedding photos would turn out... both sets are utterly stunning. Our friends and family are amazed as well. Every time I look at them I tear up with joy. I cannot stress enough how talented Matthew is-- just look at his website. The pictures speak for themselves. THANK YOU MATTHEW AND MAUREEN!!!!!!!!! You have repeat customers (and friends!) for life!!!! :-) :-)
Matthew McMasters is the most talented photographer in the Philly area. I am so, so happy we found him. He and Maureen are Read more...
Matthew McMasters is the most talented photographer in the Philly area. I am so, so happy we found him. He and Maureen are amazing to work with-- they're really awesome people and pure geniuses when it comes to photography. They are professional, flexible and fast! Our engagement photos gave us a clue as to how incredible our wedding photos would turn out... both sets are utterly stunning. Our friends and family are amazed as well. Every time I look at them I tear up with joy. I cannot stress enough how talented Matthew is-- just look at his website. The pictures speak for themselves. THANK YOU MATTHEW AND MAUREEN!!!!!!!!! You have repeat customers (and friends!) for life!!!! :-) :-) Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
139 Church Ave., Ephrata, PA 17522 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for McMasters Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1381179004547 10 4 2011 pic 1 2