130x130_sq_1383200816532-zp0a914

MCruz-Events | Lighting Décor

Anaheim , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

mike@mcruzevents.com
Anaheim, CA US 92805 (map)

PHONE

714-318-7000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to MCruz Events Lighting Decor

MCruz-Events | Lighting Décor is a full DMX Up-Lighting Décor Service. It’s the easiest affordable way to creatively personalize your... Read more
Welcome to MCruz Events Lighting Decor

MCruz-Events | Lighting Décor is a full DMX Up-Lighting Décor Service. It’s the easiest affordable way to creatively personalize your venue, wedding, reception, ceremony, or cocktail hour. Our lighting designers will give it a far more superb, elegant look to match your venue and a full Night-Life Entertainment.

Our creative Staff will create a unique style to fit your Event!

_________

Contact Us Today for Your Next Event!!

(714) 318-7000

mike@mcruzevents.com Read less
Lighting & Decor , DJ , Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383201311427-
130x130_sq_1383201362573-1
130x130_sq_1383201345267-
130x130_sq_1383201339366-
130x130_sq_1383201367908-1
130x130_sq_1383201321910-
130x130_sq_1383201327913-
130x130_sq_1383201333563-
130x130_sq_1383201316962-
130x130_sq_1383201351004-
130x130_sq_1383201356871-
130x130_sq_1370912799736-img7267
130x130_sq_1370912750004-10016486567781910143921946688787n
130x130_sq_1362596673496-zp0a8609
130x130_sq_1362640900530-feb23purpleside
130x130_sq_1362596667813-feb23magenta
130x130_sq_1362596664250-feb23before
130x130_sq_1362596666646-feb23purpleplatform
130x130_sq_1362596671228-zp0a8994
130x130_sq_1370549891740-mcruz-event-ps

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Lighting

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I used mcruz events for my wedding! Miley was the best DJ ever!!!! He had the dance floor full all night and not just that his equipment is amazing! He showed up on time and made sure we all had a great time! Thank u MCruz events for making my wedding a memorable one!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj Clevr was just fantastic with his music selection , dj mcruz played every hit we asked for , he made my weddings gorgeous, the up lighting was perfect! we had great time with mike and his ideas, it's true what they about the his talent very professional detail and flexible to our need , he made this Everything we wanted for our wedding ! Highly recommended :)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harmon
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Booked mcruzevents last minute, his fair pricing , and flexablitiy to meet us last minute made it possible to hire him , very nice setup , professional, great lighting system

Highly recommend for your wedding day
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abette
Wedding:
12/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Great lighting system very attentive to my wife and I, great ideas , quick response Mcruz events made our wedding look spectacular , when we where looking for lightning vendors we had hard time selecting one but after looking at his work and going to other weddings we were sold.

Great pricing I highly recommend to hire him for your weddings events!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and his team were amazing! They transformed our reception site and did an amazing job with the uplighting, towers, pin spot for the cake and our monogram on the dance floor. They had an awesome mix of music throughout the night which made all of our guests happy! The dance floor was packed the entire night!! Everyone was raving about how great our reception site looked!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic job!!! Lighting was incredible Mcruz events made my wedding beautiful, Their pricing was reasonable and,Mike was really friendly, supportive of our requirements, always giving us great ideas.

We highly recommend MCruz Lighting Services for your wedding day! Very professional and flexible with to make our wedding day beautiful!

Thanks again Mike, YOU ROCK!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Blew my mind away! Amazing lighting, kept all my guests dancing the whole night, and my guest talking for the whole year! Thank you Miguel for all your support.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike, thanks for the hard work you completed for our wedding .
All the details in the lighting and music were great. We are happy with the pictures taken and hope you will help us with our anniversary in a year! :) your staff were pleasant to work with thanks for the hard work!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank You so MUCH!!! for giving us the most amazing wedding.. The music was great From Old School to TOP40 , to some Merengue and Cumbias!!! Lighting was beautiful. thanks again

We high recommend MCRUZ-EVENTS , beautiful Lighting system! Great Customer service thanks Mike!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks Mike for helping make our wedding beautiful! The up-lighting and monogram looked amazing and your DJ skills kept our crowd on the dance floor the entire evening. I highly recommend Mike and his staff for your event. Mike was very professional and has a lot of knowledge on how to high-light those key areas. This allowed the reception hall to really stand out. Mike accomplished everything we requested so without a doubt I would hire him again for any event!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough of how impressive mike lighting was , very professional quick and very accommodative , highly recommended you lighting event..

Thanks Mike for making my wedding so beautiful .
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My party was bomb! because of Mike. Everything went well. He's so responsive, responsible and friendly. I will surely get this dj again in the future. I'll give it 10 stars if I could. :) I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful up lighting . Thanks so much for the monogram and all the hard work mike!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike you have a great group of Guys , Andress and Danny were extremely helpful with making the last minute changes and the extra lighting need for the reception hall! thanks for going the extra mile for us, our wedding was small but, your up lighting gave it the perfect touch , thanks again for the creative work.

Highly recommended. well priced, great ideas on initial meeting , very friendly with my wife and I , thanks mcruzevents. I will use him again
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Enrique
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
mcruzevents gave us the best wedding we could possible have asked for, after long search for lighting and dj services, dj mcruz and dj Clever rock the house. thanks for everything you did for us, my husband and i loved all your work, thanks again.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maritza
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The most amazing company I have ever had to work with! Mike and his team were so nice and attentive to my husband I , the music and lighting was amazing and all my guest gave us so many conpliments on the music and lighting!

Justin and mike shot our engament and wedding session, the engagement pictures are beautiful high quality and very profesinal !

In overall I Must say for the price we paid the quality of service was beyond our expectations. Thanks mcruzevents for making my wedding day so memorable !
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I was extremely satisfied with Mike's service. He was super professional and detail oriented. The lighting was amazing and his playlist was off the hook. At the beginning the crowd was kind of slow to get up, but he handled it perfectly. He gave everyone that extra little push that they needed to get up and onto the dance floor, with his charming and upbeat personality, my family and friends were dancing all night. It was a truly unforgettable night for me and in big part because of him. I definitely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noemi
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working, he is an awesome dj with a great personality.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved mcruzevents lighting system , great light show, I loved the monogram on the wall thanks for making my wedding so beautiful!


Thanks Mike!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lupe
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks Mike for giving me beautiful lighting and ideas for my wedding day. You made it look beautiful!!! The gazebo lighting was really beautiful with the color selections and the Huge monogram with our names on it. Thanks you so much!!!!!

A+ on creative ideas, advise and suggestions, definitely the way to go for your lightning, as simple as my wedding was, I highly Recommend mcruzevents.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The lighting services Provided by Mike Cruz Events was beautiful , although he was not in town, his Staff did a great job! very professional and friendly.

Mike did Kept in touch with me during our wedding to make sure my wife and i were happy with the Lighting design we discussed. I highly recommended Mike and his team for your wedding.

Thanks again guys,
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
judy
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Very good service!! Dj service was really good , I agree with other comments; regarding keeping the dance floor full, he did a good job with all the music and the last minute changes, Lighting was very elegant, my husband and I were really happy with everything , the photography he shot with his assistant were very professional impressive skills, it just made it a lot of fun. Mike was very attentive to us and making sure we had a beautiful , cant wait to see our wedding pictures! thanks mcruz events
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say, Miguel was very charismatic from the start. My husband and I found an automatic connection with him and new he was the right pick. Our lighting turned out to be absolutely stunning! It literally made the reception. Our names were lit up along with a variety of lighting to capture every scenario during the reception. Our pictures came out phenomenal due to the lighting. We received many compliments and highly recommend Miguel for your services. Thank you to out new friend Miguel!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike!!!, Thanks for giving our wedding the personal touch we had imagine! The lighting décor was incredible, from the cake spot light to the lighting under our sweet heart table was beautiful, I love how the color around the room changed during the night, especially the Hollywood effect on our GRAND Entrance!

We highly recommend Mcruz Events, for any event , especially your wedding venue, Mike was very flexible with last minute changes, and went the extra mile for us. Thanks again for your service.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I was pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail these guys brought to the table, My Husband and I had our wedding party at a venue in Tulare and Mcruz Events made my wedding one for everyone to remember.

Though my wedding was beautiful and well lit-up, the lighting decor took this place to the next level, beyond anything I had ever seen, the up lighting dancing to beat of the music in such way that everyone got excited and cheered it was just so much fun!

Mike was also our DJ, very nice presentation on his Dj setup, he had 2 dj’s, that look very nice, and well dressed at our wedding, We requested Clean music during our wedding, he helped us customize a playlist to our liking and kept the party going and dance floor full.

There were a lot of different vendors on wedding wire we consulted with but no one brought the level of charisma and organization as business. His prices where fair especial since he had to travel a few hours up north :) , I strongly recommend Mike and his team to be part of your special wedding day.

Thanks Mcruz Events! For making my wedding day special.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilian
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mcruz really lit up the special occasion, having the dance floor packed at all times! Great music for the whole crowd to enjoy and his light add so much feeling and mood to the event. Open for guest request, very professional. Anytime Mcruz is playing at an event, I know it's going to be memorable.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to start! As a bride, all you want to is insure that your wedding day is the most perfect day ever. Mike Cruz and his crew made my life easier! Mike walked me through the entire process, he was fun to work with and gave me good feedback , not only about the music i choose, but also ideas on layout of the venue and tips for the big day including working a cooperating with my other vendors.

He was so responsive and always took my phone calls and was quick to return any of my emails. He is very professional and attentive. If you want someone who is going to keep your wedding guests on the dance floor, Mike is your man! I've received so many compliments about how fun my wedding was, how the dance floor was always full and how amazing the venue looked with the ambient lighting he provided, that is exactly what I wanted.

Thank you Mcruz-Events for making my day so memorable, you guys are the best! :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the most difficult part of selecting our lighting décor vendor for our wedding ceremony and reception. Having to choose from so MANY options on wedding wire, we spoke to a lot of vendors and Mcruzevents gave us a creative peace of mind. I was concerned that we might not have enough lighting but, Mike made it happen giving us additional lighting at the last minute, our ceremony and reception hall not only look good, it look stunningly gorgeous!

Everyone loved our lighting I got so many compliments... we had 2 color setup and Mike and his team gave us a fantastic lighting show!

Many thanks to the Mcruzevents and his group of guys, very friendly and professional, thanks again for providing a product that gave us a pristine style for a reasonable price! Highly Recommended!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ofelia
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with the high quality and professionalism of Mike's services. He did an amazing job with my event. Everything turned out perfect, he made sure we had exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend him for an event.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Mike for making our wedding the best party EVER! Once the music started, the dancing never stopped, THE UP LIGHTING WAS AMAZING. Mixes were amazing; we made a special request to make sure the lyrics were clean. Mike did a wonderful job doing so without sacrificing any great beats. Light show and fog were just the icing on the cake. Not only did I have one of the best nights of my life, I had just about everyone at the party come up to me days, even months later, telling me how much fun they had.
Thank you MCruz-Events, can’t wait to have another party for you!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mike Cruz and his staff of 5 were extremely efficient, professional, and made my wedding day a dream event. The lighting was fairytale and the music/dj up to date, fun, and got our guests involved and on the dance floor. They had a blast and the party was as much fun as the ceremony was meaningful.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alberto
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing work! Goes the extra mile! Is always on top of things. Very professional and prepared. An great ambiance throughout the whole night. We have recommended him to all our family and friends. We plan on having him DJ for us very soon!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lan
Wedding:
2/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic job! our wedding was small and the lighting was beautiful! Gave it the perfect touch thanks mike your the best and you are an awesome dj keep it up :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
From the Start of my initial enquiry, I felt comfortable with Mike and His team, a huge sense of trust. Mike and Angel are very courteous, friendly, professional and helpful from the outset. Their Install Team was great also. The up lighting was nothing short of STUNNING and our guests were absolutely blown away by their surroundings of lights especially their lighting effects during the music. It was impressive, for the price we paid, very reasonable VS other Competitors, You guys turned my vision into an utterly fantastic reality! I highly recommend MCruz-Events! A++
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janay
Wedding:
1/13/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is that my wife and I were stoked !!!! The lighting was really impressive , our monogram he desinged for us on the wall was awesome , the music was really good and crisp sound, great setup. Mike had good communication , always responded to us with an email or phone call , gave us his ideas on how to make our wedding successful , he met with us onsite a few times and helped us visualize what our Wedding would look like, we highly recommend mcruz events. Thanks mike.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eli
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to start out by saying thank you MCruz-Events, by far the best service I have ever experienced. From our first meeting I could tell this was a very professional company. The lighting was exquisite, I didn’t think it was possible to make the venue look any nicer then it did. The DJ was amazing never missed a beat, dressing in suit and tie that just took it over the top. Also the communication was great always answered my phone calls, and responded to my text messages, reasonable price, I cant say enough, but I will definitely book you and your team for my next event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about our experience with MCRUZ events- hiring them to provide DJ service and lighting for our event was the best decision we made. Mike was beyond excellent. He is personable, friendly, and professional. All in all, the best DJ. He played all our song requests and made the whole night flow perfectly. He was on point and had the crowd dancing throughout the entire night, keeping both, older and younger people on the dance floor all night long. People are still telling us how amazing our party was and how pleased they were with the variety of music. The lighting was also perfect, it gave it a completely different touch (look) it was just AMAZING!!! Our experience with MCRUZ events was outstanding. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a GREAT, affordable, and responsive DJ. You will NOT be disappointed, they will not only meet but go beyond your expectations.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you MCruz-Events for helping us take our wedding to the next level, from the first song everyone was dancing and the dance floor was never empty. Everybody loved the music and presentation. His lighting decor was also amazing. We got so many great comments . Mike is very professional and helpful. I definitely would recommend using MCruz-Events for your next event because your party will be a blast!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
mike@mcruzevents.com, Anaheim, CA 92805 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MCruz-Events | Lighting Décor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo