130x130_sq_1181650671356-chapel2007a

Medina Wedding Chapel

Medina , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

W8832 Hwy 96
Medina, WI US 54914 (map)

PHONE

920-707-6250

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Medina Wedding Chapel got its beginning in 1875 as a Methodist church. Because of decreasing membership in the three area Methodist churches in Greenville, Hortonville, and Medina,... Read more
The Medina Wedding Chapel got its beginning in 1875 as a Methodist church. Because of decreasing membership in the three area Methodist churches in Greenville, Hortonville, and Medina, these congregations consolidated and built a new church in the Town of Greenville in 1969.

In December 1993 we noticed that the Medina church was for sale. Both of us grew up on farms in Outagamie County and have an appreciation for old buildings and furnishings. When we looked at the inside of the church for the first time, it had been left sitting for 24 years, except for a short stint with a Pentecost group and was later used for storage. We spent time restoring it to its original condition. We did add some modern items like central air, heat, a baby grand piano, and a Bose sound system.

We invite you to come and see the Medina Wedding Chapel, the antique furnishings, the wood floor, the oak pews, and the gazebo. We think that when you walk in, you will feel a calmness and peacefulness, and you will know that this place is right for your special day.

You will receive our help all along the way. You don't just get the building, you get our help. We enjoy weddings and are grateful for all the couples who have found us. We want you to enjoy your special day at the Chapel. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1343339907990-carolynchris3xl
130x130_sq_1343339911655-jessienate4xl
130x130_sq_1343339915501-meganstuart3xl
130x130_sq_1343339920207-nicolejoel4xl
130x130_sq_1343339929433-sarahandrew3xl
130x130_sq_1343339932929-sarahjoseph2xl

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1875
When was your venue last renovated?
1994
Describe your venue:
Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
625
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband & I are so happy that we chose Medina Wedding Chapel as our ceremony venue. The chapel's historical features create a warm, intimate setting to get married. The owners were so helpful in the planning process & immediately responded to all of my inquiries. They also arranged our officiant & made sure everything went smoothly on the big day. Right after the ceremony, we received a slideshow, video recording, pictures, & an 8X10 print. We displayed the print & played the slideshow at our reception so our friends & family could see them. I highly recommend Medina Wedding Chapel!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candy
Wedding:
12/7/2013
4.8/5.0
the service provided was well done the video was available right after the ceremony. I haven't seen it yet but my daugher has and she is quite pleased so I'm sure I will also feel the same.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angella
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier, Dennis did what ever it took to make this day perfect. With all the added services and how personable everyone was, it was amazing. Even from the start I knew I made the perfect choice. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had to move my wedding day out, my wedding was only 8 months out and they did everything possible to make the moving of my wedding as easy as possible. I could not have asked for a better day.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Without hesitation I can highly recommend the services offered by Dennis and Jean at the wedding chapel in Medina. From beginning to end their attention to our special day was top notch. Dennis was always available for questions, and quickly responded to my requests. The chapel and grounds are the perfect setting for an intimate ceremony. I am so glad that I chose their beautiful facility for our dream of a lifetime wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't of asked for a better day! Getting married at the Medina Wedding Chapel was the icing on the cake. Every thing went perfect! From finding the chapel to the very day of the wedding. Dennis and his wife were absolutely wonderful and helped out finding the perfect Pastor and making sure our day went smoothly. I would recommend getting married here to anyone. It is the Perfect Chapel!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved Medina Chapel, they did an amazing job. They are super nice and caring. I would recommend them to anybody!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this chapel. They truly focus on you and hope to make your day perfect.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Dennis and his wife were very friendly and helpful. They helped us plan our event, on short notice and
provided so much help to make the process very simple and a lot less work on our part. This was both of our second marriage, was going to be a small wedding and we called Dennis within a month of when we wanted the event to happen. He made it work, scheduling a Pastor, helping us pick out how the ceremony would be conducted and provided a litte extra to make the event so pleasurable and memorable. This is one service were it's not appropriate to say "We'll be back, unless it's repeating of vows", but it will definitely be a place we will recommend to any of our friends looking for exceptional customer service to provide memories for a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The Medina Wedding Chapel is the perfect place to have a "non-traditional" church wedding. My (now) husband and I wanted something simple and rustic-sheek and the chapel was exactly what we wanted. There was adequate parking and enough seating for 90 people. Dennis (owner) took over 160 pictures and was able to give us the CD and we actually played it at the reception for everyone. We love that the pictures and the wedding video is avaiable online for people to see. I couldn't have found a better place. It was an easy decision for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregg
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about this place. Right from the first phone call when Dennis agreed to meet on the spur of the moment on a Sunday afternoon just to get a look at the chapel. This was the perfect setting for our second marriage (to each other). The atmosphere of an 1800's chapel with the wooden floors to the cathedral ceilings set the stage for our second chance for Happily ever after. While Dennis snapped pictures, his wife coordinated the music before, during and after the ceremony to perfection. The ceremony was broadcast live via webcast for our guests from out of town that couldn't make it. They felt as though they were right there with us, that meant a lot to us. When things moved to the reception Dennis dropped off a disk with the complete video of the event and a cd and flash drive with more than 150 photos he captured. I almost opted for a courtroom and judge, because of the second time thing. My 10 year old son is so grateful that we decided to have a ceremony to begin another chapter in our life together and to give him memories he will never forget. This was the perfect choice. As you can tell we love this place and so will you.
Gregg, Ann and Cooper Holz
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winter
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we picked the Median wedding chapel for the venue to say I do at. They were absolutely amazing with everything! The day went fantastic, they were so helpful! The chapel is just beautiful! And perfect for smaller ceremonies.I also loved that they live streamed the wedding because alot of my family lives elsewhere & were able to be part of it! Plus we got a DVD of the wedding so we can watch it whenever! I will be sure to recommend them to any newly engaged couple! I loved it!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything about our wedding day at the Medina Wedding Chapel was amazing. My husband I can not say enough about the owners Dennis and his amazing wife!! They are simply a pleasure to work with and will make sure that everything goes smoothly and perfect for your wedding. Everything from helping pin on a corsage to making sure my husband I had ANYTHING we needed!! They were right there making sure everything went good!! So thank you to the Medina Wedding Chapel!! You made our wedding day absolutely perfect and beautiful!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at The Medina Wedding Chapel was almost a dream, they provide so much for you ceremony that you simply don't have to worry if you don't have music picked out, or can't find a officiant, ect. They are very reasonably priced, the owners are great people who are very helpful from the time you book to the end of your ceremony, and the chapel is just flat out beautiful, breath taking, comfortable, it makes the day amazing. Me and my husband would recommend The Medina Wedding Chapel to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a country chapel where our daughter could have the wedding of her dreams. Dennis & Jean extended themselves in every way even allowing us to have a large tent put up for the reception, which was beautiful!! This couple owns the chapel and were helpful from the first phone call through to the last clean up detail. We couldn't have been happier. They even provide photos, music and DVD plus live stream of the wedding for invited guests who were unable to attend. WONDERFUL!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannine
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
we had our wedding here on june 16 2012 and dennis and jean were absoutly amazing. i didn't have to worry about anything they had it all figured out and the ceremony was beautiful. plus they gave us an 8 x 10 picture, a dvd of our ceremony as well as the pictures they took. i would suggest this for any bride that loves the old charm !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JK1218
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Dennis and his wife, Jean, were amazing. I didn't have to do a thing!!! They were so accommodating and did everything in their power to make the ceremony go smoothly and I love that pictures were taken all throughout and I barely even noticed! The DVD's and CD's of photos and the video of the ceremony were provided right after and it was neat for all the guests at the wedding to be able to view the slideshow immediately after, in the back room of the chapel. I was very impressed and would recommend the Medina Wedding Chapel to any future bride and groom. The live video feed of the ceremony was also an amazing touch for those who weren't able to make it, such as relatives and close friends who live far away. It was neat for coworkers to view it as well. Even after the ceremony, when the slideshow of pictures was already put together, my husand and I wanted to get more pictures of our families together and pictures outside in the gazebo with the Christmas lights and by the tree in the back and Dennis offered to take more pictures. He burned another CD with photos and also sent an additional email with the outdoor photos. It was such a wonderful, worry free, stress free experience. It was definitely a very memorable experience, which is what it should be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Have Wheels Will Travel
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.9/5.0
The Medina Wedding Chapel is a fabulous location to host your wedding ceremony if you would like all of the details covered in one simple package. Dennis and Jean Goffard are very passionate about weddings, and will do everything they can to accomodate your wishes. They are also incredibly flexible with special requests, within reason.


As part of the wedding package, they provide music (via the chapel's well hidden sound system or baby grand piano), seating for 75-100 people, live web-stream video for guests who cannot attend the event (very unique offering!), CD and DVD with 100+ professional quality photos/slideshow as a keepsake, and a DVD video of your ceremony. You will also receive an 8x10 photo in a frame. The 8x10 photo, DVDs and photo slideshows are available within an hour after the ceremony, so that you can display these items at your reception, if you would like. They also provide beautiful decorative pew bows of your choosing, and you can have one of three style options for your backaltar. It's an amazing value for an incredibly low price! :-)

If you'd like extras such as a unity candle set, aisle runner, window candles, or need help finding an officiant, the Goffard's are happy to provide these services, for an additional fee. They also are willing to help you with the small details prior to your ceremony, if you find yourself needing a little extra guidance.

Our wedding ceremony at the Medina Wedding Chapel definitely exceeded our expectations. The ceremony was incredibly romantic and fun! Many of our guests insisted that this was the most wonderful wedding they had ever attended. As many others have mentioned, Pastor Ruge is wonderful. :-) We will be forever grateful to Dennis and Jean for all of their efforts!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
I&DK
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Dennis was very easy to work with, willing to go the extra mile to make your wedding perfect. He's always available to answer any questions and he takes the stress out of planning your ceremony. I would recommend the Medina Wedding Chapel to all!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klb1028
Wedding:
10/28/2011
4.9/5.0
We were so pleased with everything the chapel had to offer. Having our ceremony here really topped off our perfect day! Such a romantic place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily married!
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Dennis and Jean were wonderful to work with! They made our experience better than we had imagined! They were responsive to our individual needs. They always repsonded to e-mails and phone calls right away! It was great to have our ceremony where there has been great history!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony was more than I had ever imagined it could be. It's been 2 weeks and our guests are still talking about how gorgeous our wedding was and how romantic they thought the ceremony was. Pastor Ruge was amazing to say the least. I would HIGHLY suggest booking The Medina Chapel for a wedding. The Goffards were so kind and accomodating. Thank you so much for making our day more than we had ever imagined.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better place to have our renewal of vows! Dennis and his wife were such great people and so easy to work with. My husband is in the military and we live in Germany so we had some scheduling conflicts but they were more than willing to work with us! Pastor Martin Ruge made our ceremony so fun and exceeded our expectations. We have recieved nothing but great compliments. For everything included in your package you really are getting an awesome deal! The pictures turned out so beautiful and we recieved everything that same day before we left the Chapel! I did bring a new decoration idea for their pews since they are shaped different on the top. If any brides want something a little different check out pictures from the Pompa wedding 2011. We draped Tulle and tied some ribbon and it turned out beautiful! Thank you again for helping in making our day perfect!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this place to anyone. It was wonderful. They were so adaptable and professional, yet made everyone feel at home as well. The best place we could have picked to have our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kara_138
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
If you have a smaller weddding, the Medina Wedding Chapel is the place go. The Chapel is such a unique place and you will get beautiful pictures as well! Dennis and Jean take care of the music, helped pinned the buittoneers on the groom and groomsmen, kept the guests entertained, and kept everything going. It was a great wedding day. The experience with the Medina Wedding Chapel was amazing.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful day . .thank you so much to you and your wife for all of your help!! Awesome pics and wonderful memories . .again a huge thank you!!

Sandy and Tim
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
unolove
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I really wanted a 'church' wedding, but because of our circumstances, we were unable to go that route. We decided on the Medina Wedding Chapel. I have to tell you that we were truly blown away with everything. Dennis and his wife took great care of us and exceeded any and all expectations we had. From the rehearsal night to the end of the ceremony, I felt that Dennis was not just 'running a business', but truly became a part of our day. I think the best way to say how perfect everything was, goes like this: we have agreed already to renew our vows in 20 years back at the Medina Wedding Chapel. We could not have asked for anything better.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NevadaJane
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Rocky & I cannot say enough about how wonderful The Medina Wedding Chapel made our wedding day the "BEST"! Everything went perfect. I would not have changed one thing. I have already recommended everyone I talk to The Medina Wedding Chapel. The professionalism, customer service, cost and everything was PERFECT! Our video and pictures were fabulous. Thank you so much for making our day truly the best!

Sincerely, Rocky and Nevada Cornelius
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isabelle Holdridge
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved the chapel. There were plenty of options to choose from and both Dennis and Joan were so helpful. They took care of all the details, right down to the music and everything was very beautiful. One note of caution, I would not choose Paster Ruge again as an officiant of the proceedings. He is a very cleaver and happy-go-lucky person which did not come across well during the actual wedding service. He was not quite serious enough for me. My family was also a bit taken aback by his "showmanship". My eight-year-old daughter felt Paster Ruge had made a joke of our wedding. He even sang along with the song that we played during the unity candle lighting. My mother thought that he was intoxicated. I don't know, but the overall impression he left us with was not good. The chapel, the services, the decorations, the music, the location, the pictures and vidio that Dinnis and Joan provided us with were all execptionally beautiful and they do have names and numbers of other people who can officaite, so do not be afraid to count on them to help you make the best of your special day. Because they take care of all the details, the day was stress free and breathtakingly beautiful.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DGrix82
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVED how everything turned out at Medina Wedding Chapel!!! Dennis was VERY helpful, and made things very easy for us....we couldn't have asked for a better place or day!! Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mvbucholtz5
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Medina was a wonderful beautiful place to have my wedding we were extreamly satisfied. The owners are wonderful people that do what ever they can to make your day perfect! =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karizink
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
You get so much more than a venue for your wedding with the Medina Wedding Chapel. You get everything you could possibly want for your special day so you don't have to think about a thing. I can not imagine having had our wedding anywhere else. for the price, you get more than you possibly could anywhere else in the area. A MUST...even if it means restricting the number of guests you have at your ceremony due to the cozy size of the chapel. trust me, it's worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Medina Chapel was great, very stress free planning. Beautiful place. Very accomidating in every way.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda Jentz
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
we were very impressed with the overall experience. Dennis and Jean were very nice and helpful with everything. They did an awesome job and I would recommand them to anybody. The gifts that they gave were amazing the pictures the frame and the cd it was memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
You get so much for your money here. They did a fabulous job and were really accommodating. The chapel is so perfect. It's beautifully renovated and exactly what I wanted. I would recommend this chapel to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizajean04
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend the Medina Wedding Chapel to anyone. Our day was so special because we had the tremendous help they offered, being willing to change things up at the last minute, providing us with a video and complete dvd full of pictures. I could not have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim & Karen
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful site for our wedding. We had so much fun because you made everything so easy for us. No details to worry about because you took care of everything. Several people commented that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I also want to thank you for being to patient when we had to change our wedding date due to the fire.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjmartinez
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
my wedding was very complicated from language barriers to last minute changes... they worked with us through everything.. this was my second wedding and my husbands first... i can honestly say i would recommend the medina wedding chapel. for the money you pay i walked away with a new husband a wonderful dvd pictures and a picture video..... my dress was wrinkled his wife helped me steam it out... they helped with every little detail from decorating the church to helping me find a pastor.... i couldnt ask for better........ dennis and his wife treated us like family!!!!!!!!! and pastor ruge is the best!!!!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krispy874
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was great it is the perfect place to have a small wedding. They were so helpful to make everything go so smooth for the perfect day. Thanks for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Fantastic!
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Norah
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
The medina chapel was a wonderful place for our wedding ceremony! The chapel is comfortable and makes for a very intimate ceremony! We could not have picked a more perfect spot! The Gaffords were truly welcoming and accomodating! They take care of everything to leave you stress free! We are grateful to the medina chapel and feel so lucky to have found such an amazing place for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Josh and I were so very happy with the service and the hospitallity from Dennis and his wife. WE are very pleased and we made a great choice by getting married at the chapel.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough positive things! Very personalized treatment. Went above and beyond to make our vow renewal special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
todd
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
overall everything that was done at the chapel was great and it made our day more special then what we could have expected.
Thank you again for making it a moment in time that we will never forget.

Todd & Melanie Jirikowic
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
The Medina Wedding Chapel was an excellent choice for my daughter's wedding. The chapel itself is beautiful, as well as the picture-perfect grounds and views. Dennis provided service above and beyond what we expected, from the day we booked the event through the day of the wedding. The wedding guests had nothing but rave reviews!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1259642020901-fbavatar521667774
Pete
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had a GREAT wedding here. If you are looking for that small county church wedding this is your place. At the last minute we switched from a indoor wedding to a outdoor wedding in their gazebo. There was no issue what so ever and it turned out to be what my bride was dreaming of. The pastor they recommend was just GREAT he was funny and helped me keep it together when my bride walked down to me. Do yourself a favor and have your wedding here you wont regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amvg71374
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.6/5.0
The Medina Wedding Chapel was the perfect setting for our intimate ceremony! Dennis and Jean were extremely helpful throughout the process, even so far as recommending other vendors and doing some research independently to help me locate a violinist. Everything was just how we wanted it. The only reason I rated them lower on flexibility is because if they have more than one wedding booked, they really have no room to adjust times. Our wedding happened to be the only one the day before and the day of our wedding and they allowed me to bring my dress and supplies to the rehearsal the night before and drop them off. They also offered that we could arrive earlier the day of if we needed/wanted to. They are really nice people with a really great location. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1212501757238-kevshansears
Shannon
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.0/5.0
Dennis and Gene were more then willing to make things run as smooth as possible. They were both very helpful with my wedding day. Dennis made sure that everything ran smoothly in the Chaple and Gene helped me and my girls out when needed. They are very helpful and professional. I was very satisfied with having my ceremony there. Very pleasant experience!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1242085032468-honeymoon025
Ginger and Ian
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
The Goffards have done a wonderful job restoring this historic church, and their talents don't stop there. We worked primarily with Dennis, who was extremely responsive to our emails, and willing to provide many options for just about every aspect of our business relationship - how many churches can you pay using Paypal?!

The photos and video (photos are included, videography is available for a small charge) were beautiful. By the time we were having our receiving line, they already had photos showing from the service, and provided us with a CD of photos, a slideshow CD, and a DVD of the ceremony as we walked out the door. Now that's service!

Not only did they provide a beautiful venue for our ceremony, but we also enjoyed speaking with them on a personal level. I would recommend them very highly to anyone looking for a church for a small (ie. 75 people or less, I'd say) wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kileylyn
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.2/5.0
Dennis will do his best to get everything done for you as you request. We had a beautiful outdoor wedding, which isn't common at this location, and he was willing to make it work for our needs. The extra pictures and video he captured were an added gift at no cost and the slide show was so great to play at the reception site. Thanks Dennis!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
4/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Had the most special experience and ceremony ever!! Dennis and his team help make it easy and the most personal, beautiful day ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dennis & Jean were very helpful & responsive to our needs on our daughter's wedding day.
They took pictures & gave us a great video of the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL people that run it, WONDERFUL chapel, ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL everything, very, very happy with it all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dennis and Jean treated us like we were family. From start to finish they made it so easy for everything to fall into place. The pictures they take are amazing! And the wonderful cd/dvd, the video of the ceremony, and the 8x10 photo and wonderul memories we left with will last a life time! The pastor they found for us couldn't have been a better match for us and our families personalities! Everything was just perfect and made our day even more special then it already was :)
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography

MAP

 
W8832 Hwy 96, Medina, WI 54914 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Medina Wedding Chapel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1181650671356-chapel2007a