130x130_sq_1326834741999-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth12

Meg Ruth Photo

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Las Vegas, NV US (map)

PHONE

702-714-0634

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello there, I'm Meg.

I love making photographs. It's hard not to love it when you're part of something wonderful, like a wedding or a growing family, love in general. Making... Read more
Hello there, I'm Meg.

I love making photographs. It's hard not to love it when you're part of something wonderful, like a wedding or a growing family, love in general. Making those moments stick around forever is just the cream cheese icing on my carrot cake (hold the raisins). A few things to know about me...


I like:
Sir Luke, 4x5 Polaroid Film, Baking, Clouds, Interior Design, Orchids, Thrift Stores, Whole Dill Pickles, Problem Solving, Wallpaper, Random Acts of Kindness, Ripley Dog and Anthropologie.

Check out the weddings I've had featured on Style Me Pretty and Ruffled Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326834204826-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth04
130x130_sq_1326834227665-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth05
130x130_sq_1326834280829-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth06
130x130_sq_1326833931510-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth02
130x130_sq_1326834029854-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth03
130x130_sq_1289851597463-megruthphotographyamywarrenwedding065
130x130_sq_1289851607010-megruthphotographyamywarrenwedding070
130x130_sq_1289851615417-megruthphotographytamaraevanwedding009
130x130_sq_1289851623495-megruthphotographytamaraevanwedding022
130x130_sq_1326834047192-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth01
130x130_sq_1326834298764-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth07
130x130_sq_1326834311187-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth08
130x130_sq_1326834527402-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth09
130x130_sq_1326834543342-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth10
130x130_sq_1326834560684-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth11

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Oh where to start with Meg. Simply put, she is AMAZING! As a bride planning my wedding across the country, I was worried I wouldn't pick the right vendors for us. Meg was just incredible- right off the bat, we spoke with each other on the phone and hit it off right away. She matched our personal style perfectly. She had fantastic ideas. Throughout our year of planning, I felt like I got to know her even better. She was so helpful, even offering to make recommendations on other vendors in the Las Vegas area!! Meg is professional, yet super friendly. She made us feel so comfortable during our engagement photos as well as during our entire wedding. And have I even mentioned her talent as a photographer?!? The BEST of the best, folks. Her artistic eye is unbelievable. All of you brides, do yourself a favor and quit looking: Meg is the gal to go with!!!!!!!! Thank you so much Meg!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I immediately get choked up and teary eyed at the thought of reliving our incredible experience with Meg. It seems like a big task to convey to you how much we treasure her and the footprint she has left for our memories of our wedding. Thank you to her, we have the most amazing photographs to show everyone and especially our children someday.

My husband and I met Meg at Town Square earlier this year and it was love at first giggle talking about our pups. We met with several photographers and we knew she was the one once she suggested engagement photos at the ice rink where my husband plays in a men’s league. We barely mentioned that he plays, and she picked right up on it. Hockey is a really big part of our lives (imagine that in the desert) and our engagement photos absolutely reflected that – US! I also totally admired her for getting out on the ice that day, since we had no expectation of her taking that risk. We were even more eager to get to our wedding day because “love” just isn’t the proper expression for our engagement photos.

Meg confirmed over and over for us throughout our experience that she had been truly been sent to us from above and we would call her a friend first before calling her our photographer (hello Star Wars geeks). She just innately knows where your hearts are as a couple and her intuition is off the charts magical. Meg is able to put everyone at ease, even someone uncomfortable in front of a camera. She showers you with sincere compliments and asks you to just be yourselves, which means love is what you see in her photographs. The love, care, and diligence she puts into capturing the biggest day of your life – all of the big things and every little thing – is truly extraordinary.

We feel blessed beyond measure to have had the chance to work with her and now call her a friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Meg is absolutely great! She takes beautiful pictures. We had her take engagement pictures and wedding pictures as well. We got our engagement pictures ready in about a week and even had sneak peeks that same day! She is very professional and freaking hilarious. She is so sweet and personable. We hit it off instantly. She is a pleasure to work with. Love her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved Meg!! She did an amazing job on our engagement session and an even more amazing job on our wedding! My husband and I previously did an engagement session with another photographer, and it didn't work out well. But with Meg, she is so sweet, relaxed, and somehow has a way just to make us look amazing.

Meg is so genuinely nice that she was a pleasure to work with. I was mortified when my in-laws gave her their personal camera to take a picture, but Meg was so sweet about it and took the picture for them.

She was a gem to work with and I don't think I could have found a better photographer. And she will definitely be our photographer for any future photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliet
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Megan from MegRuth Photography was a dream to work with! I could not have asked for more beautiful photographs. She listened very carefully to what I wanted and ensured that she shot everything I had asked for and more. She has a very unique creative eye that creates the most beautiful photographs. She also was so fun to work with. I felt so relaxed and enjoyed every moment that we were taking pictures. She was extremely organized, professional, but still so fun. I feel like she captured the feeling of our day perfectly . I would recommend MegRuth photography to everyone everywhere!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
"Meg! Meg! Meg! Megggg!!!" Our entire wedding chanted her name as she lifted her camera to take our group shot at the end of the night. What better indicator of a fantastic photographer? My husband and I are from Chicago and hired Meg for our Vegas backyard wedding. She was a total gem from beginning to end. Timely, communicative, accommodating, & personable. Is it weird that as soon I saw her I could feel my nerves and stress melt away? Judging from the other reviews given, it seems she has that way with brides :) The photos were stunning and told the story of our day so perfectly. We are soooo pleased with our investment, we'd choose her over and over again...hands down.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dick
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Meg is the Shiz. She knows what shes doing when it comes to photography. Not only are her pictures amazing, but she worked SO well with our family at our wedding and we loved having her there! Also, she put our pictures together in the coolest photo album and I dont think it couldve been done any better! We love you Meg!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephvb
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Meg is not only insanely talented, but she is also the sweetest person I have ever met. Our photos turned out beautifully, and far surpassed my expectations. All of my guests commented on how friendly Meg was, as well as her professionalism. She was excellent at giving everyone feedback on how to pose so that she could get the perfect picture. Her eye for candid shots is really something special.

I loved her work so much that I am hoping to hire her again in the new year for the big reception that my husband and I are planning to throw. Thanks for everything Meg!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
10/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Megan is an absolute dream! Our photos are stunning, and Megan was delightful to work with. She captured all the moments we were hoping for for our wedding, both candid and posed, and they are wonderful. A++ for this lovely lady.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordyn
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying that I'm a bit of a photography snob. I definitely wanted a certain look. Contemporary enough to not look dated and cheesy, but not so contemporary as to be trendy and look dated several years from now. When I found Meg Ruth Photography, it was love at first sight. Not only was it the perfect blend of classic and modern, but compared to the crazy prices that LA photographers were quoting for a similar style, it was no contest.

Megan traveled all the way from Las Vegas area to LA to photograph my October 9th wedding. She was such a pleasure to work with, and not only were her photos stunning (they've already been picked up by a well-known wedding blog), most of my guests said that they didn't even notice a photographer being there. I find it quite distracting when a wedding is covered by a swarming crew of paparazzi-style photographers. She was very inconspicuous AND as a 1-woman operation, she managed to cover so many angles, you'd think she MUST have had at least one other photographer with her. Very impressive.

Megan covered both the posed and the candid shots beautifully, and I LOVE the great detail shots. We all spend so much time making sure our weddings capture our personalities as a couple, we really need to document all the little things that made it "us," right?

Finally, I have to compliment her responsiveness. I have several friends who complained that it took months just to get their photos posted on their photographers' share sites. Not Meg. The photos were available for review almost immediately, and I received my disks of images less than 3 weeks later. Now that's service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CrystalDFarrell
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely an amazing photographer! She is especially excellent at capturing those small intimate moments and making you feel so comfortable with her there. She encourages you to be yourself, and she makes you look great while doing it! Everyone is still raving over our photos almost a year later.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.5/5.0
Great service Great value Great results
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie Mobley
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
MegRuth did an absolutely amazing job!!! A photographer captures your special moments for the rest of your life and Meg did just that and did it perfectly. She not only took amazing pictures but she made the bridal party and families feel so comfortable taking pictures. She also helped me so much the day of the wedding, sort of like she was a bridesmaid! The only thing I would change is to live in Las Vegas so I can use Meg for all of photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Megan is an absolute pleasure to work with and my wedding photos turned out amazing. I recently had a friend tell me that whatever I paid her wasn't enough. By the end of our wedding Megan felt like more of a friend than just a photographer. She was excellent at making my husband and I feel like it was just the two of us. She caught so many incredible moments and I am so thankful for attention to detail. My husband and I plan to have another wedding in a different location and we have already booked Megan for the event. I cannot suggest her enough. You will NOT be disappointed with Meg Ruth Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LittleLisa
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have picked a better photographer for our wedding day. She immediately felt like my best friend, helping us pose better and making us feel so great. She caught so many little moments of our wedding that we didn't get to see, and was quick to adapt to the ever-changing atmosphere of the wedding festivities. She is a joy to work with and an excellent photographer. I'm so glad we picked her. I never knew I could look so good!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to explain the amazing-ness that is Meg Ruth Photography! Her bright personality infused energy into the photo shoots and helped us achieve wonderfully relaxed, fun, and beautiful wedding photos. She is honest (in the best way possible) and clearly loves what she does. Her passion and artistry shine in the finished products, especially her attention to details--the ones you may have missed or forgotten.

Honestly, you will cry happy tears all over again when you go through your photos. Meg will make you look even more dazzling than you looked on your wedding day, but somehow also make you look 100% you. She is a real as it gets, and a wonderful photographer. I recommend her without reservation--you will not regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamjohnson
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Megan is a top-notch photographer with great preparation and intuition. Before our wedding, she asked me to send her a list of the names of my relatives. She arrived early, introduced herself to my family, and quickly took control of a big, rambunctious bunch of people. She kept calm during what seemed an overwhelming and busy day to me. She captured the memorable moments of me and my husband, snapshots of our guests enjoying themselves at our reception, and she even took time to take special pictures of the decor, the flowers, the cake, and our rings. When I looked at all the pictures, I had no idea how she managed to fit everything in -- and so beautifully done! I've had several friends ask for her contact information for their own weddings. I highly recommend her. I am SO glad Megan was our photographer. She made our day picture perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oh2bnat
Wedding:
8/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Megan is the best photographer ever!! She photographed our engagements and our wedding. She is very professional and and such a very nice person. I would recommend Megan to anyone who is getting married and know that she will do a wonderful job. Our wedding pictures came out so beautiful. We really appreciate everything that Megan did to make our wedding special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnaJensen
Wedding:
8/7/2008
5.0/5.0
At the time when Megan photographed our wedding in Las Vegas, she was just starting her business in earnest. Her website had photos from two other weddings, one with photos from an In-n-Out, and she also showcased the sweetest photos taken in a what I immediately recognized as a tiny Midwest town. Having grown up in a similar place, I knew right then, she'd be up for anything which is exactly what we needed!

Over the course of our 3 day wedding affair, Megan traipsed all around Las Vegas with us in 100+ degree August heat to capture our memories at the Neon Boneyard, the cactus garden at Ethel M's, a bowling center, Chipotle and the Hoover Dam, site of our "Dam Wedding!"

I couldn't have imagined it working out any better. I've been to a lot of weddings where the photographer is too center stage, not allowing guests to snap photos or working too hard to set the scenes of pics to the point where guests are uncomfortable. Megan was none of these things. She was like a member of the family as she snapped photos on the two busses we contracted for the day's events and was encouraging others to take photos, too.

In short, MegRuth Photography managed to capture the love and fun we were having that day and still have together. I feel honored to be among her first wedding shoots and I hope future anniversary trips to Las Vegas can include more photography sessions with her.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Las Vegas, NV See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Meg Ruth Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1326834741999-lasvegasweddingphotographersmegruth12