130x130 sq 1336667749063 kevinbout

Megan K. Events

Pensacola , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

600 S. Barracks St. Ste. 210-3
Pensacola, FL 32502 US (map)

PHONE

850-619-1440

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Megan K. Events is the premier event planning company on the Gulf Coast. We offer the savviest ideas and designs by teaming up with the most sought-after and creative professionals in... Read more
Megan K. Events is the premier event planning company on the Gulf Coast. We offer the savviest ideas and designs by teaming up with the most sought-after and creative professionals in the industry. Let us plan your engagement, wedding, corporate event, or party (kids' parties too!) by combining your spirit and personality with our originality and talent to create a one-of-a-kind event that every guest will rave about. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1323971314982 dsc0356
130x130 sq 1323972311560 dsc0186
130x130 sq 1323972280060 dsc0154
130x130 sq 1323971284045 dsc0158
130x130 sq 1323971292404 dsc0163
130x130 sq 1323971343310 dsc0645
130x130 sq 1323971300717 dsc0191
130x130 sq 1323971308451 dsc0258
130x130 sq 1323972261295 dsc0172
130x130 sq 1323971325482 dsc0410
130x130 sq 1323971334842 dsc0424
130x130 sq 1323971370435 dsc0892
130x130 sq 1323971355576 dsc0651
130x130 sq 1323971362107 dsc0841
130x130 sq 1323971393888 dsc0941
130x130 sq 1323971377967 dsc0917
130x130 sq 1323971402607 dsc90296
130x130 sq 1323971409154 dsc90302
130x130 sq 1323971416451 dsc90305
130x130 sq 1323978079670 boone294
130x130 sq 1323978059060 boone29
130x130 sq 1323978097951 boone32
130x130 sq 1323978116451 boone33
130x130 sq 1323978314576 boone91
130x130 sq 1323978330701 boone99
130x130 sq 1323977939576 boone125
130x130 sq 1323977949654 boone128
130x130 sq 1323977966420 boone196
130x130 sq 1323977990232 boone223
130x130 sq 1323978017529 boone244
130x130 sq 1323978041076 boone245
130x130 sq 1323978141967 boone36
130x130 sq 1323978163295 boone39
130x130 sq 1323978225920 boone406
130x130 sq 1323978250717 boone407
130x130 sq 1323978277576 boone531
130x130 sq 1323978302045 boone547
130x130 sq 1320951996706 31602327392834596919314436357892567110894787186844n
130x130 sq 1320951967908 30909127392806930255414436357892567110894691672764n
130x130 sq 1320951940484 29922327392848263584614436357892567110894822913438n
130x130 sq 1320951951778 30441427392817930254314436357892567110894734386022n
130x130 sq 1320951928004 29730227392814930254614436357892567110894722683601n
130x130 sq 1320951987346 31231527392877930248314436357892567110894906888743n
130x130 sq 1320951978563 31045727392855263583914436357892567110894842228211n
130x130 sq 1320381035877 3148192835511583402451443635789256711128064519719183n
130x130 sq 1320381085048 3199542835515350068741443635789256711128078359789838n
130x130 sq 1320380987439 30025628355097167359714436357892567111280581301090114n
130x130 sq 1320381001104 3053342835508983402711443635789256711128055452983454n
130x130 sq 1320381066843 31591428355130167356414436357892567111280691978073798n
130x130 sq 1317220074704 3029322835532850066991443635789256711128080883941889n
130x130 sq 1320381022960 31327828355150834021014436357892567111280771795520612n
130x130 sq 1320954281892 328263137446406356869136299786471531130883662828469o
130x130 sq 1320954269193 326386139291592839017136299786471531137065418980452o
130x130 sq 1320954329300 331171139291996172310136299786471531137071119516701o
130x130 sq 1320954255840 2109211392920561723041362997864715311370721462730874o
130x130 sq 1320954298646 332922139291822838994136299786471531137068583911091o
130x130 sq 1320952138916 289778137057459729097136299786471531129880569506543o
130x130 sq 1320952150366 290663137058243062352136299786471531129890495256439o
130x130 sq 1320952503161 30283127339145935621514436357892567110864956311783n
130x130 sq 1320952513301 30706527339143602288414436357892567110864943370659n
130x130 sq 1320952495314 300730273391396022888144363578925671108649328209n
130x130 sq 1320952521538 31036427339160268953414436357892567110864991960634n
130x130 sq 1321563256014 024
130x130 sq 1323978858826 022
130x130 sq 1323986037620 079
130x130 sq 1323986027463 082
130x130 sq 1321563382311 083
130x130 sq 1323986029932 085
130x130 sq 1321563506061 107
130x130 sq 1321563590108 149
130x130 sq 1323979544935 162
130x130 sq 1323986040963 199
130x130 sq 1323986033963 200
130x130 sq 1323979528154 208
130x130 sq 1323986045588 297
130x130 sq 1323986032198 196
130x130 sq 1323979085592 193
130x130 sq 1321563627045 176
130x130 sq 1323986035745 223
130x130 sq 1321563669639 300

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
4

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our Month of Wedding Planner, Megan K with Megan K Events in Pensacola, FL!!! From the very first day I spoke with her, I instantly felt ALL of the stress I was feeling come off of my shoulders and I knew we were in very good hands. Her and her team were amazing with communication, organization and had the best, most creative ideas for our big day! There were absolutely no loose ends anywhere.. Megan K runs a tight ship to say the least!!! She ensured everyone involved in the wedding knew exactly where to be, what to do and when to do it. Everything was planned, implemented and executed just flawlessly!! Our wedding would have been a disaster without the guidance and coordination of Megan K and her team. It was the best day ever and we owe it all to Megan K :) She is simply amazing at what she does.. trust me when I say leave your wedding planning in the hands of Megan K and you will be the happiest, most stress-free bride ever! She will take care of literately EVERYTHING so you can just enjoy the ride without any worries at all.

Fellow Brides-to-Be, do yourself a favor and stop your search for a wedding planner, just give Megan K a call she will take away all your worries!! She is by far the best wedding planner

Megan, you were such a blessing to us and we cant thank you enough for everything you did! You were truly a pleasure to work with and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out!
We absolutely loved our Month of Wedding Planner, Megan K with Megan K Events in Pensacola, FL!!! From the very first day Read more...
We absolutely loved our Month of Wedding Planner, Megan K with Megan K Events in Pensacola, FL!!! From the very first day I spoke with her, I instantly felt ALL of the stress I was feeling come off of my shoulders and I knew we were in very good hands. Her and her team were amazing with communication, organization and had the best, most creative ideas for our big day! There were absolutely no loose ends anywhere.. Megan K runs a tight ship to say the least!!! She ensured everyone involved in the wedding knew exactly where to be, what to do and when to do it. Everything was planned, implemented and executed just flawlessly!! Our wedding would have been a disaster without the guidance and coordination of Megan K and her team. It was the best day ever and we owe it all to Megan K :) She is simply amazing at what she does.. trust me when I say leave your wedding planning in the hands of Megan K and you will be the happiest, most stress-free bride ever! She will take care of literately EVERYTHING so you can just enjoy the ride without any worries at all.

Fellow Brides-to-Be, do yourself a favor and stop your search for a wedding planner, just give Megan K a call she will take away all your worries!! She is by far the best wedding planner

Megan, you were such a blessing to us and we cant thank you enough for everything you did! You were truly a pleasure to work with and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Megan K. Events responded with the following comments:

Melissa, THANK YOU so much for this review. You and Wade are one awesome match and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you. The wedding day was just amazing and we are so happy that you are so happy! We look forward to keeping in touch and seeing you around town next year :) Thank you for your business and CONGRATULATIONS on your marriage!
XO, Megan K. and Team
Default vendor profile pic
Kirk and Teresa
Wedding:
3/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Teresa and I enjoyed a perfect beach wedding in Destin, FL on March 15, 2015. We are not from the area, so required someone local to the area to guide us through all of the elements of planning, contracting, and enjoying the services of the vast number of vendors along the Emerald Coast.

A quick web search revealed a large number of wedding/event planners in the area. We contacted many, and decided on Megan K. Events because of the professionalism, and thorough detail provided by both Megan and Rachel concerning all of the elements we need to consider for a destination wedding. The team was focused on our requirements from the very first call, through the planning stages, the day of the event, and follow up afterwards.

Teresa and I used the Megan K. Events team as our source for information on high quality vendors for the various elements of our day. Megan and Rachel provided multiple recommendations for cake designers, general caterers, bar tenders, and guest transportation options. For the most part we relied on Megan's top recommendations, and found those vendors to be perfect for our special day. Looking back, neither Teresa nor I can think of anything that we did not thoroughly enjoy about our experience with Megan K. Events. Our use of Megan and her team spanned some 5 months, we took our time doing our research on the team's recommendations. While Teresa and I only had the pleasure of actually meeting with Megan once, we fostered a personal relationship with her and we attribute that to her exuberant personality, and tenacious desire to meet the needs of her demanding clients.

Teresa and I want to thank you Megan. We both highly recommend your services as an event planner and wish you all the best with a successful and prosperous business future.

All our best to you and your team, Kirk and Teresa
Teresa and I enjoyed a perfect beach wedding in Destin, FL on March 15, 2015. We are not from the area, so required Read more...
Teresa and I enjoyed a perfect beach wedding in Destin, FL on March 15, 2015. We are not from the area, so required someone local to the area to guide us through all of the elements of planning, contracting, and enjoying the services of the vast number of vendors along the Emerald Coast.

A quick web search revealed a large number of wedding/event planners in the area. We contacted many, and decided on Megan K. Events because of the professionalism, and thorough detail provided by both Megan and Rachel concerning all of the elements we need to consider for a destination wedding. The team was focused on our requirements from the very first call, through the planning stages, the day of the event, and follow up afterwards.

Teresa and I used the Megan K. Events team as our source for information on high quality vendors for the various elements of our day. Megan and Rachel provided multiple recommendations for cake designers, general caterers, bar tenders, and guest transportation options. For the most part we relied on Megan's top recommendations, and found those vendors to be perfect for our special day. Looking back, neither Teresa nor I can think of anything that we did not thoroughly enjoy about our experience with Megan K. Events. Our use of Megan and her team spanned some 5 months, we took our time doing our research on the team's recommendations. While Teresa and I only had the pleasure of actually meeting with Megan once, we fostered a personal relationship with her and we attribute that to her exuberant personality, and tenacious desire to meet the needs of her demanding clients.

Teresa and I want to thank you Megan. We both highly recommend your services as an event planner and wish you all the best with a successful and prosperous business future.

All our best to you and your team, Kirk and Teresa Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Megan K. Events responded with the following comments:

Kirk and Teresa,
WOW! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! You two are one special couple and it was a pleasure meeting you and working with you to make sure all was what it should be for your wedding day! Weather and all - I couldn't be happier for you and am so glad that you loved our area and loved your wedding day! Best wishes on an amazing life together. Congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
Onika
Wedding:
11/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Megan and team helped us plan a PERFECT day!!!!! It was an absolute pleasure working with, Megan, Rachael, and Millie. They helped make the day go off without a hitch. Everything we wanted Megan listened to and found a way to make it happen for us. When we needed her she was there, and her staff was always attentive. They helped keep us organized and find the best ways to help us carry out our vision for our big day. Most importantly, Megan and team were just really really nice people!!!!! They were always good spirited and kind, you couldn't ask for more when working with someone who is helping you plan one of the most important days of your life. If you want perfection and attention to detail Megan K Events should be at the top of the list. Onika and Mateo
Megan and team helped us plan a PERFECT day!!!!! It was an absolute pleasure working with, Megan, Rachael, and Millie. Read more...
Megan and team helped us plan a PERFECT day!!!!! It was an absolute pleasure working with, Megan, Rachael, and Millie. They helped make the day go off without a hitch. Everything we wanted Megan listened to and found a way to make it happen for us. When we needed her she was there, and her staff was always attentive. They helped keep us organized and find the best ways to help us carry out our vision for our big day. Most importantly, Megan and team were just really really nice people!!!!! They were always good spirited and kind, you couldn't ask for more when working with someone who is helping you plan one of the most important days of your life. If you want perfection and attention to detail Megan K Events should be at the top of the list. Onika and Mateo Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Megan K. Events responded with the following comments:

Onika, thank you so much for your review. We certainly enjoyed working with you and Mateo as well. I must say you made it easy for us; you were so organized and and top of thing throughout the planning and wedding day. And you and Mateo are just such a great couple! And so much fun! And what an awesome group of family and friends you have! And…I could go on and on! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you two when you come visit! :)
Love,
Megan K. and Team
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
About a month and a half before the wedding we unexpectedly moved about five hours away from Pensacola, and so I contacted Mëgan Kennedy and her team to help with the last minute details. Mëgan was incredibly helpful finishing up the plans I had started and making sure all of the details we hadn’t thought of were in place. She solved a number of potential crises day-of that I was unaware of until after we had arrived home and talked about the wedding with my parents. She ensured that the day was incredibly smooth. Even though my make-up artist canceled DAY-OF she arranged for me to see Jacey Cosentino of Skin Beauty Boutique. My husband has some skin allergies and other issues so we had planned on having him see her already to make sure he was comfortable, but Mëgan arranged for us both to have our makeup done without seeing each other! Her assistant Rachel was awesome during the reception, making sure everything ran smoothly, and again solving last minute crises in a jiffy. Mëgan also had an intern working the wedding, which is fine by me since it seems the best way to learn, but she was more of an observer than a help.
About a month and a half before the wedding we unexpectedly moved about five hours away from Pensacola, and so I contacted Read more...
About a month and a half before the wedding we unexpectedly moved about five hours away from Pensacola, and so I contacted Mëgan Kennedy and her team to help with the last minute details. Mëgan was incredibly helpful finishing up the plans I had started and making sure all of the details we hadn’t thought of were in place. She solved a number of potential crises day-of that I was unaware of until after we had arrived home and talked about the wedding with my parents. She ensured that the day was incredibly smooth. Even though my make-up artist canceled DAY-OF she arranged for me to see Jacey Cosentino of Skin Beauty Boutique. My husband has some skin allergies and other issues so we had planned on having him see her already to make sure he was comfortable, but Mëgan arranged for us both to have our makeup done without seeing each other! Her assistant Rachel was awesome during the reception, making sure everything ran smoothly, and again solving last minute crises in a jiffy. Mëgan also had an intern working the wedding, which is fine by me since it seems the best way to learn, but she was more of an observer than a help. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Dr Angela
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Megan K, Rachael, and team were awesome. Our wedding was perfect and reminded us of pictures from popular wedding magazines. The team showed great professionalism. Most important, they cared about the well-being of the client. We would highly recommend their services. We give the team 5 stars!!!!

Sincerely,

Mr. & Dr. Willie L. Robbins, Jr.
Megan K, Rachael, and team were awesome. Our wedding was perfect and reminded us of pictures from popular wedding Read more...
Megan K, Rachael, and team were awesome. Our wedding was perfect and reminded us of pictures from popular wedding magazines. The team showed great professionalism. Most important, they cared about the well-being of the client. We would highly recommend their services. We give the team 5 stars!!!!

Sincerely,

Mr. & Dr. Willie L. Robbins, Jr. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Megan is as wonderful of a person as she is a planner. We met almost 2 years before my wedding and through that time we spoke via email and phone and had some in-person meetings. She was very tentative and quick to respond with all my numerous questions. I planned a good bit of my wedding from long distance and she gave me great references to contact. She was helpful in every aspect of wedding planning down to the last detail. With having Megan Kennedy on my side I was so relaxed the day of my wedding and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I also used Megan K.'s florist Christine Clark "Ella" who is just as wonderful and captured my ideas to a T!! I would recommend Megan to all brides if they want a fabulous wedding!!
Megan is as wonderful of a person as she is a planner. We met almost 2 years before my wedding and through that time we Read more...
Megan is as wonderful of a person as she is a planner. We met almost 2 years before my wedding and through that time we spoke via email and phone and had some in-person meetings. She was very tentative and quick to respond with all my numerous questions. I planned a good bit of my wedding from long distance and she gave me great references to contact. She was helpful in every aspect of wedding planning down to the last detail. With having Megan Kennedy on my side I was so relaxed the day of my wedding and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I also used Megan K.'s florist Christine Clark "Ella" who is just as wonderful and captured my ideas to a T!! I would recommend Megan to all brides if they want a fabulous wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Megan K. Events responded with the following comments:

Heidi, my longest planning client:), it was our pleasure! You had such great vision and were so organized. And you were just as sweet as can be throughout the 2 years of planning. THANK YOU for the opportunity to work with you and Andrew. It was such a wonderful day and I loved being a part of it. CONGRATS! And please tell your parents I said hello!
XO,
Mēgan K.
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Megan K. Events when I was planning my wedding. It was the best money I spent. Megan is so nice, thoughtful, and optimistic. She is always there to give ideas, advice, or to take care of things that are stressing you out. Megan also seems to know who to call when "little emergencies" arise, and everything magically works out. Megan was a joy to work with and is someone that I now consider a friend. She is the best!!
Janet Coker
I hired Megan K. Events when I was planning my wedding. It was the best money I spent. Megan is so nice, thoughtful, and Read more...
I hired Megan K. Events when I was planning my wedding. It was the best money I spent. Megan is so nice, thoughtful, and optimistic. She is always there to give ideas, advice, or to take care of things that are stressing you out. Megan also seems to know who to call when "little emergencies" arise, and everything magically works out. Megan was a joy to work with and is someone that I now consider a friend. She is the best!!
Janet Coker Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Megan K Events is a great coordinator to work with! Megan and her team orchestrated the details of my big day flawlessly. They are so professional and are absolutely wonderful at managing all parts of an event. Our wedding would not have been so perfect without them! Their knowledge, ability and professionalism along with their personal touches makes Megan K. Events one of best vendors on the Gulf Coast and an absolute must for every bride!
Megan K Events is a great coordinator to work with! Megan and her team orchestrated the details of my big day flawlessly. Read more...
Megan K Events is a great coordinator to work with! Megan and her team orchestrated the details of my big day flawlessly. They are so professional and are absolutely wonderful at managing all parts of an event. Our wedding would not have been so perfect without them! Their knowledge, ability and professionalism along with their personal touches makes Megan K. Events one of best vendors on the Gulf Coast and an absolute must for every bride! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Megan K. Events responded with the following comments:

What a great day it was! From the weather, to the sweet ceremony, beautiful reception, and everything in between; it was one amazing wedding day! And we got our 25 group pictures in 20 minutes - yippee! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your special day and for the wonderful review. Much love to Falyn and Joe (and families) from Megan K. and team!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Megan Kennedy and her crew are awesome! We hired Megan for full planning of my daughter's wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. She is extremely organized and knowledgeable about every aspect of event planning. She has great connections with every type of vendor you can imagine. She handled everything from scheduling tastings with the caterer to meetings with photographers and DJ's. Christine Clark, Megan K.'s floral designer, absolutely blew us away with her design and decor! She listened to my daughter's vision and boy did she deliver! It was absolutely beautiful. Rachael was wonderful too! I could go on and on but bottom line is this - my daughter had the wedding of her dreams thanks to Megan K. Events!
Megan Kennedy and her crew are awesome! We hired Megan for full planning of my daughter's wedding and couldn't have been Read more...
Megan Kennedy and her crew are awesome! We hired Megan for full planning of my daughter's wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. She is extremely organized and knowledgeable about every aspect of event planning. She has great connections with every type of vendor you can imagine. She handled everything from scheduling tastings with the caterer to meetings with photographers and DJ's. Christine Clark, Megan K.'s floral designer, absolutely blew us away with her design and decor! She listened to my daughter's vision and boy did she deliver! It was absolutely beautiful. Rachael was wonderful too! I could go on and on but bottom line is this - my daughter had the wedding of her dreams thanks to Megan K. Events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Megan K. Events responded with the following comments:

Hi, Mary Jo! We LOVED working with you and Jena - what a fabulous wedding weekend it was (and how about that weather?!) Thank you for the opportunity to plan and design Jena's wedding...she was so calm and relaxed and we love that she just loved everything (good call by you on the carriage too!)
Love,
Megan K., Christine, Rachael, and Team
Default vendor profile pic
Alice
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Megan, Christine (floral designer), and their team!

Megan helped us plan our wedding on pensacola beach, all while I was living in Texas. She was so professional and on top of every little detail.
The entire wedding weekend, my fiancé, family and I were all able to relax and enjoy every moment without having to worry about anything at all. We trusted that Megan and her team would take care of everything, including any problems that arose.
Christine did all of the flowers and decor for my bridesmaids' luncheon, wedding at the church, and wedding reception. We were blown away with how beautiful everything looked. She was able to figure out exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding (and I am very picky) and design accordingly.
I am so thankful that Megan k events was recommended to us, we couldn't have had the perfect wedding we had without them!!!
I can't say enough good things about Megan, Christine (floral designer), and their team!

Megan helped us plan our Read more...
I can't say enough good things about Megan, Christine (floral designer), and their team!

Megan helped us plan our wedding on pensacola beach, all while I was living in Texas. She was so professional and on top of every little detail.
The entire wedding weekend, my fiancé, family and I were all able to relax and enjoy every moment without having to worry about anything at all. We trusted that Megan and her team would take care of everything, including any problems that arose.
Christine did all of the flowers and decor for my bridesmaids' luncheon, wedding at the church, and wedding reception. We were blown away with how beautiful everything looked. She was able to figure out exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding (and I am very picky) and design accordingly.
I am so thankful that Megan k events was recommended to us, we couldn't have had the perfect wedding we had without them!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Megan K. Events responded with the following comments:

Alice, THANK YOU! We had such a great time working with you and your mom. Your whole family was just a pleasure to meet and we are so thrilled you all enjoyed the wedding weekend to the fullest. We look forward to seeing you back down this way soon! Congratulations to you and Randy!
- Megan K., Christine, and Team

MAP

 
600 S. Barracks St. Ste. 210-3, Pensacola, FL 32502 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Megan K. Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1336667749063 kevinbout