130x130_sq_1341412478562-sm0016

Megan Kime Photography

Durham , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 Drummond Court
Durham, NC US 27713 (map)

PHONE

919-270-6249

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I offer a fresh and natural style, a blend of photojournalism & traditional, which enables me to capture the unique personality of each couple.

Please visit my site to take a... Read more
I offer a fresh and natural style, a blend of photojournalism & traditional, which enables me to capture the unique personality of each couple.

Please visit my site to take a look at my Featured Weddings! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1311957700862-ww0001
130x130_sq_1311957702749-ww0002
130x130_sq_1311957707086-ww0003
130x130_sq_1311957712437-ww0004
130x130_sq_1311957716196-ww0005
130x130_sq_1311957720018-ww0006
130x130_sq_1311957724043-ww0007
130x130_sq_1311957727709-ww0008
130x130_sq_1311957731953-ww0009
130x130_sq_1311957735135-ww0010
130x130_sq_1311957738926-ww0011
130x130_sq_1311957742748-ww0012
130x130_sq_1311957748114-ww0013
130x130_sq_1311957753793-ww0014
130x130_sq_1311957757162-ww0015
130x130_sq_1311957761031-ww0016
130x130_sq_1311957764525-ww0017
130x130_sq_1311957769034-ww0018
130x130_sq_1311957772965-ww0019
130x130_sq_1311957777770-ww0020
130x130_sq_1311957780593-ww0021
130x130_sq_1311957786428-ww0022
130x130_sq_1311957790811-ww0023
130x130_sq_1311957795819-ww0024
130x130_sq_1311957801263-ww0025
130x130_sq_1311957806302-ww0026
130x130_sq_1311957811669-ww0027
130x130_sq_1311957815413-ww0028
130x130_sq_1311957819656-ww0029
130x130_sq_1311957823977-ww0030
130x130_sq_1311957828470-ww0031
130x130_sq_1311957832495-ww0032
130x130_sq_1311957836769-ww0033
130x130_sq_1311957843524-ww0034
130x130_sq_1311957846582-ww0035
130x130_sq_1311957849296-ww0036
130x130_sq_1311957851745-ww0037
130x130_sq_1311957854538-ww0038
130x130_sq_1311957859935-ww0039
130x130_sq_1311957864288-ww0040
130x130_sq_1311957868905-ww0041
130x130_sq_1311957875629-ww0042
130x130_sq_1311957882368-ww0043
130x130_sq_1311957887048-ww0044
130x130_sq_1311957890106-ww0045
130x130_sq_1311957895378-ww0046
130x130_sq_1311957901213-ww0047
130x130_sq_1311957904052-ww0048
130x130_sq_1311957908732-ww0049
130x130_sq_1311957913162-ww0050
130x130_sq_1311957916891-ww0051
130x130_sq_1311957920853-ww0052
130x130_sq_1311957927234-ww0053
130x130_sq_1311957933255-ww0054
130x130_sq_1311957935782-ww0055
130x130_sq_1311957942709-ww0056
130x130_sq_1311957947670-ww0057
130x130_sq_1311957954534-ww0058
130x130_sq_1311957959058-ww0059
130x130_sq_1311957962084-ww0060
130x130_sq_1311957966296-ww0061
130x130_sq_1311957969291-ww0062
130x130_sq_1311957971413-ww0063
130x130_sq_1311957975110-ww0064
130x130_sq_1311957979353-ww0065
130x130_sq_1311957983815-ww0066
130x130_sq_1311957988074-ww0067
130x130_sq_1311957991069-ww0068
130x130_sq_1311957994953-ww0069
130x130_sq_1311957998339-ww0070
130x130_sq_1311958003299-ww0071
130x130_sq_1311958008338-ww0072
130x130_sq_1311958011848-ww0073
130x130_sq_1311958015951-ww0074
130x130_sq_1311958020038-ww0075
130x130_sq_1311958026746-ww0076
130x130_sq_1311958031255-ww0077
130x130_sq_1311958034000-ww0078
130x130_sq_1311958037510-ww0079
130x130_sq_1311958042159-ww0080
130x130_sq_1311958047432-ww0081
130x130_sq_1311958052018-ww0082
130x130_sq_1311958056542-ww0083
130x130_sq_1311958060817-ww0084
130x130_sq_1311958063235-ww0085
130x130_sq_1311960553264-ww0001
130x130_sq_1311960557351-ww0002
130x130_sq_1311960559988-ww0003
130x130_sq_1311960562780-ww0004
130x130_sq_1311960565292-ww0005
130x130_sq_1311960569987-ww0006
130x130_sq_1311960574902-ww0007
130x130_sq_1311960580174-ww0008
130x130_sq_1311960585198-ww0009
130x130_sq_1311960590314-ww0010
130x130_sq_1311960592670-ww0011
130x130_sq_1311960595884-ww0012
130x130_sq_1311960598099-ww0013
130x130_sq_1311960605415-ww0014
130x130_sq_1311960610719-ww0015
130x130_sq_1311960616351-ww0016
130x130_sq_1311960620953-ww0017
130x130_sq_1311960837934-ww0001
130x130_sq_1311960841506-ww0002
130x130_sq_1311960846467-ww0003
130x130_sq_1311960852020-ww0004
130x130_sq_1311960854423-ww0005
130x130_sq_1311960857636-ww0006
130x130_sq_1311960862051-ww0007
130x130_sq_1311960865951-ww0008
130x130_sq_1311960870787-ww0009
130x130_sq_1311960875888-ww0010
130x130_sq_1311960880147-ww0011
130x130_sq_1311960885404-ww0012
130x130_sq_1311960891301-ww0013
130x130_sq_1311960896683-ww0014
130x130_sq_1311960899959-ww0015
130x130_sq_1311960904670-ww0016
130x130_sq_1311960909506-ww0017
130x130_sq_1311960915091-ww0018
130x130_sq_1311960919881-ww0019
130x130_sq_1311960925372-ww0020
130x130_sq_1311960932064-ww0021
130x130_sq_1311960936136-ww0022
130x130_sq_1311960940504-ww0023
130x130_sq_1311960944154-ww0024
130x130_sq_1311960947571-ww0025
130x130_sq_1311960951283-ww0026

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Megan was the best photographer ever! While pregnant, and with not the best weather conditions, Megan was able to capture many irreplaceable memories what little she had to work with. She is by far the best vendor of our wedding! If you want nothing but the best you should select to be your photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Megan was an absolute pleasure to work with. My wedding was a destination wedding in Negril, Jamaica and Megan and Summer (our second shooter) definitely captured every memorable moment on such a special day. Megan was super easy to work with and tolerated my forgetful bridal brain. The pictures and the final album were GORGEOUS! It was so hard to decide on which photos to include in the album as they were all top notch. After my reception, my wedding guests commented on the hard work they both did to ensure they got the best angles for the pics. She allowed us to be ourselves and in that captured very real and intimate moments that we'll cherish for the rest of our life together. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who asks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Megan went above and beyond to make our Engagement Session, my Bridal Portrait and our Wedding Day pictures beautiful, flawless and professional. Her ability to capture special and memorable moments is truly incredible and no other photographer compares!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We were delighted with the services provided by Megan Kime Photography every step of the way. She was extraordinarily helpful with planning the photography before the wedding, and even came to the rehearsal to plan the chapel pictures. The day of the event, Megan and her assistant exceeded our expectations and helped make the wedding day run smoothly. We were impressed with the amount and quality of the photographs. Furthermore, Megan was highly responsive to emails and questions. She prepared the albums in a timely manner and was very responsive to our requests. From start to finish, Megan was a joy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Megan photographed our wedding on October 27, 2012 and we couldnt have been more happy with our choice! Not only are her photographs stunning, but her editing is flawless (no bride wants wrinkles on their wedding day!). She captured so many special moments on our wedding day that we will cherish for years to come. She was extremely accomodating with all of my requests and even re-did the wedding photos of my husband and I since our wedding day was not blessed with good weather. Our wedding day would not have been the same without Megan there!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Megan was a fantastic photographer. She was very easy going yet professional. She made us feel comfortable enough to let go and be natural in our photos. During both the ceremony and reception, she blended seamlessly with the crowd, which was very important to me. Always friendly and courteous and never skipped a beat. I cannot wait to see how amazing my photos are!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Megan was absolutely amazing to work with! She did our engagement photos, my bridal portraits, and our wedding, all of which turned out beautifully! She was always extremely prompt in replying to emails/calls and was so nice and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Megan!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Megan is so talented and I would highly recommended her to anyone! MIchele Neuhoff
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1313131720367-002lauraandjonathan
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Megan was awesome! She was professional and willing to adjust to our needs. During the event, she and her assistant were easy to work with and very professional! The pictures of the wedding and rehearsal are beautiful and captured the true essence of the day! I highly recommend Megan Kime Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
Maria
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
She was absolutely wonderful! She really went over and beyond what my fiance and I expected from a photographer. All the shots she took were beautiful and she really listens to what her clients want. I was a bride looking for something a little more interesting than the traditional bridal portraits and she definitely delivered. For the wedding, I don't know how she managed it, but she caught every precious moment you can imagine, from high fives to outrageous family traditions. Her attitude was always great! She really does bring an extra element to any brides special day! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ola&Xavier2011
Wedding:
5/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Megan is absolutely the best! My husband and I recently got married in Grand Cayman at the Grand Old House during a week-long cruise. One of our "top of the list" wedding priorities was having a professional wedding photographer. Words can't explain how truly pleased we were with our experience with Megan! (But I’ll try to explain it anyway, so I apologize for the rather long review!!)

First of all, Megan is a genuinely kind person and fun to be around. From our first conversation, I was convinced that I wanted Megan to photograph our wedding. I felt like I'd known her for years and that she'd fit nicely with our group, which was important since we were going to spend a whole week with her. Even though I was already convinced, I still made calls to other photographers, reviewed their websites and compared their prices so that my husband (the “practical one”) would also see that she was the perfect fit. And, by the way, everyone else paled in comparison.

Second, and very important, Megan is so budget-friendly! She understood our financial situation (as recent grads with huge loan debts) and worked out a payment schedule to accommodate our needs. She customized our package to our needs and worked with us when we faced the possibility of paying more than double the cost to get her a single room on the cruise. Even though she was willing to stay with one of our guests to keep our costs down, it ultimately couldn’t work out that way. So, instead, she offered to bring her husband, Bob, at no cost to us, which turned out to be hugely helpful to us. By the way, Bob is like a male version of her! He got along with everyone and was so helpful during the sessions.

We had two sessions and the wedding day coverage. The first was a really, really late engagement session in South Beach (it was the night before our cruise), which was also our first in-person meeting with Megan and our only chance at getting the photos at that location. Even though the weather wasn’t cooperative and we missed out on getting sunset shots, she took as many photos as she could (which turned out amazing), assured us that we would get our sunset pictures later on during the cruise, and ultimately delivered amazing shots. Another thing, Megan was always so calm, collected, and optimistic, which soothed my frazzled bride nerves. She was never bossy, but gave us enough direction, and she was always open to our suggestions.

On our wedding day, she was up bright and early along with us and started capturing our memories immediately. Even though she came with me and my bridesmaids to our island venue before everyone else arrived, she still managed to classic, fun and goofy photographs of my husband with his groomsmen before the ceremony. She also took amazing pictures of the wedding ceremony despite the fact that our guests were standing in her way and taking photos themselves. I was worried that we wouldn’t have many good shots, but the photos really proved how professional she was and how she knew to work around obstacles.

AND she worked fast! A storm cloud was looming during our ceremony but she got in all the group photos before the rain started! Before we returned to the ship and while it was raining she found a location at the venue to get my bridal portraits (which I missed out on doing earlier because we were running late) and to get shots of my husband and I alone. You wouldn’t believe it was raining from seeing the photos and they turned out to be some of our favorite photos. When we returned to the ship, we all took a break before the dinner and reception. After an already long day, we had a long night and Megan was working it the whole night! She must have been exhausted, but never let it show.

Our last session was the “trash the dress” session, which actually took place on two separate days during excursions because the weather refused to cooperate. (And, by the way, since I loved my dress too much to get it wet, I came prepared with a second dress for this session.) Even though it was overcast on both days, she got such beautiful and amazing shots, I still can’t believe it!

Finally, even though it was not part of our contract, she took photos throughout the trip so we have so many great shots from dinners and on excursions. When the week was over, we were sad to see her and Bob go, but were excited that she would be working on editing our photos. About a month later, (totally worth the wait, especially considering the sheer number of photos she took and how gorgeous they ended up being) we were thrilled to see the gallery. And we were beyond speechless when we saw our photos!

When we saw our photos, and each time we see them, we are taken back to the very moments they were taken. We are sure that no matter how much time passes, when our memories are failing us, we can always travel back to those moments whenever we want, thanks to Megan.

It’s such a great feeling to know you picked the right person for the job! She really knows how to work with what she has around her and her work is truly inspiring. My husband and I are so grateful to have met her and Bob! They’re both such genuinely kind people and deserve a ton of credit for making our photography sessions comfortable and happy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahW
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Megan is such a joy to work with! She is a fantastic photographer who observes as opposed to directing and always captures beautiful shots!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.9/5.0
Megan was great as our wedding photographer! She was pregnant when we did our engagement shoot but was up for anything, making sure we got beautiful shots (even though it was 85 degrees outside), and was always smiling and making us feel comfortable. She was always available by email and phone, connected with my pinterest pages to get a sense of the photos I was looking for, and was flexible about meeting with us to tour our venues and choose a location for our first look. The day of the wedding, Megan and her assistant were great, blending in with the guests and capturing the joy and fun of the day. Rainstorms and a tornado meant that our First Look and bridal party photos had to be adjusted, and Megan worked to make it easy and less stressful for everyone (especially me). Also, 5 minutes into our wedding ceremony, the power went out in the church, and our quick-thinking guests pulled out their cell phones and lit the remainder of the ceremony with the flashlights for us! Megan rolled with it and the pictures came out AMAZING - you wouldn't even know everything was in the dark! She was so calm and kept everything moving, and we are so happy with the photos. She is fantastic, and we highly recommend her! The hard part now will be choosing what photos will go into the album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Wonderful photographer! Very professional and knows her stuff! My pictures turned out amazing and I could not find one I wasn't happy with!
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Megan is an incredibly talented, patient, and caring person and professional photographer. Below is our story; she is just the best!

Megan was at the top of our list of wedding photographers, and what sealed the deal was knowing that we got along well from a personality and artistic standpoint, and that she was a warm and understanding person to be around. The creativity in her pictures and albums caught my eye, and that all sealed the deal.

Even though our wedding was in NC, Megan came down to Texas for our engagement party. She is such a dedicated person, and took phenomenal shots, but wasn't once in the way (honestly we barely saw her, she has a brilliant way of catching the moment, but not being in everyone's line of site!). We considered the engagement party a great trial run, and we were super pleased with her work. All our pictures were available online quickly and ordering was super easy.

A few months later was our wedding. She was with us basically the entire day and not only did she and her assistant captured all the precious moments and pictures we asked for, she caught a ton more that
helped us afterwards to know what other people were doing, who they were talking to, dancing with, how big they were grinning, etc. From special moments to special people and scenery shots, we got it all!

Over the past few years we have been working with Megan to get various albums made and printed. The long timeline is not in the least bit due to Megan. But, it has helped us to get the true color of Megan and be able to get to know her better. She is so patient (we just got our wedding album, again our fault, almost 4 years after our special day!), gifted, kind, responsive, flexible, and just plain nice. I highly highly recommend her to anyone and everyone.... your wedding pictures will be with you for a lifetime, and Megan can ensure you are thrilled and delighted with them!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1 Drummond Court, Durham, NC 27713 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Megan Kime Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341412478562-sm0016