130x130_sq_1389252974775-knox-

Megan Love Photography

Portland , OR

LOCATION

Portland, OR US 97224 (map)

PHONE

503-880-2999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Megan Love Photography is a Portland-Oregon based, natural light wedding and portrait photographer. With many years of experience in photography, Megan seeks to capture all of the... Read more
Megan Love Photography is a Portland-Oregon based, natural light wedding and portrait photographer. With many years of experience in photography, Megan seeks to capture all of the personal details of your event as if it were her own. Megan uses a careful, artistic eye paired with a photojournalistic approach to ensure that clients receive the absolute best for their special event. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388303189757-winter-wedding-prom
130x130_sq_1353290718278-bp3
130x130_sq_1353290761757-bp4
130x130_sq_1383624483436-knox-
130x130_sq_1383624521189-knox-1
130x130_sq_1353291038285-bp9
130x130_sq_1353290811880-bp5
130x130_sq_1353290601825-bp1
130x130_sq_1353290985912-bp8
130x130_sq_1353292915414-sr12
130x130_sq_1353291085957-bp10
130x130_sq_1353292757246-sr1
130x130_sq_1353292957843-sr43
130x130_sq_1353292995497-sr52
130x130_sq_1353293038927-sr54
130x130_sq_1353293088876-sr60
130x130_sq_1353290655712-bp2
130x130_sq_1353290940786-bp7
130x130_sq_1327776137170-ceremony
130x130_sq_1327776162014-firstdance1
130x130_sq_1327776197123-guyswater
130x130_sq_1327776219670-communioncup
130x130_sq_1353290869091-bp6
130x130_sq_1353292803540-sr8
130x130_sq_1353292877481-sr11
130x130_sq_1369098690933-rh2
130x130_sq_1369098721603-rh5
130x130_sq_1369098771573-rh6
130x130_sq_1369098809807-rh11
130x130_sq_1369098839258-rh13
130x130_sq_1369098873308-rh16
130x130_sq_1369098909642-rh21
130x130_sq_1369098942888-rh22
130x130_sq_1369098981976-rh24
130x130_sq_1369099017510-rh26
130x130_sq_1369099052150-rh27
130x130_sq_1379121821773-gaynor-1
130x130_sq_1379121855502-gaynor-2
130x130_sq_1379121896869-gaynor-3
130x130_sq_1379121934381-gaynor-5
130x130_sq_1379121966505-gaynor-6
130x130_sq_1379121996692-gaynor-7
130x130_sq_1379122036837-gaynor-8
130x130_sq_1379122077407-gaynor-9
130x130_sq_1379122113086-gaynor-10
130x130_sq_1379122146173-gaynor-11
130x130_sq_1379122182648-gaynor-12
130x130_sq_1379122221631-gaynor-13
130x130_sq_1379122316988-gaynor-14
130x130_sq_1379122432324-gaynor-15
130x130_sq_1379122579877-gaynor-16
130x130_sq_1379122744439-gaynor-17
130x130_sq_1379122836341-gaynor-18
130x130_sq_1379122954635-gaynor-19
130x130_sq_1379123039422-gaynor-20
130x130_sq_1379123166687-gaynor-21
130x130_sq_1379123215825-gaynor-22
130x130_sq_1379123273246-gaynor-23
130x130_sq_1379123348144-gaynor-24
130x130_sq_1379123488040-gaynor-25
130x130_sq_1379123677073-gaynor-26
130x130_sq_1379123811059-gaynor-27
130x130_sq_1379123876843-gaynor-28
130x130_sq_1379123963697-gaynor-31
130x130_sq_1379124074794-gaynor-33
130x130_sq_1383623222529-knox-
130x130_sq_1372449037525-aa1
130x130_sq_1372449085156-aa2
130x130_sq_1372449134822-aa3
130x130_sq_1372449185952-aa4
130x130_sq_1372449237582-aa5
130x130_sq_1372449291753-aa6
130x130_sq_1372449347095-aa7
130x130_sq_1372449394673-aa8
130x130_sq_1372449436367-aa9
130x130_sq_1372449475946-aa10
130x130_sq_1372449517779-km1
130x130_sq_1372449560840-km2
130x130_sq_1372449603092-km3
130x130_sq_1372449646899-km4
130x130_sq_1372449698951-km5
130x130_sq_1372449746702-km6
130x130_sq_1372449794156-km7
130x130_sq_1372449846019-km8
130x130_sq_1372449892539-km9
130x130_sq_1372449937907-km10

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Certain images are edited and toned that may benefit from additional enhancements, at the photographer's discretion.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes! I have shot with artificial lighting, indoor lighting, fluorescent lighting, and all levels of daytime lighting.
Is your media preference film or digital?
My preference is digital, and all of my equipment supports digital media.
How many photographers do you work with?
I always bring a second shooter to each of my weddings for the ceremony, at minimum.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes I do.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I will book two weddings in one weekend, but I will never book two weddings in one day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes! I have a network of highly skilled photographers that I work with on a regular basis. I personally guarantee them and would not compromise my name if I did not believe in their work.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I bring two cameras, a tripod, a glare reflector, between 4 - 5 lenses, and at times, studio lighting in an indoor situation.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. Not only do I have my own back-up equipment, but my second shooter has his own back-up equipment as well.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I charge full day, unless the shooting times agreed on exceeds the daily rate (8 hours); then hourly photography would occur.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, I am. I charge $50 for every additional hour requested.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I ask that a 20 minute break is provided during the reception when guests are eating, and that the client provides the meal. If this is an issue, we can discuss and I can bring my own food but I do ask that a meal break is allowed for.
Do you charge for travel?
I charge the expenses of my travel, whether that is the airfare, lodging and/or rental car costs. I do not charge in excess of what those costs would be.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Immediately! I put between 3 - 4 images on the client proofing gallery within 24 hours, and then update it on a weekly basis until all images are ready.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The initial proofs are offered as digital jpeg images on an online gallery.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Indefinitely.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I release copyright of the photos to my client upon receiving the jpeg CD.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, I do, unless I receive written request from the client to not have them published.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, I do.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I provide a custom photo album containing 30 of the client's best images (at my disrection) at no extra cost to the client. Portrait clients receive soft cover photo books, and wedding clients receive hardcover photo books.
When will the client get the final album?
Yes.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1380657560220-jonsarah2
Sarah
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Megan. She was very kind, easy going, and professional. She also brought along an assistant who was also very friendly and professional. Her prices were very affordable for what my husband and I were wanting and she was very willing to accommodate our needs for the wedding (for example last minute photo location change due to weather). Megan was very prompt in responding to our communications with her. Our wedding was only a week ago but I am already impressed with the few photos she's released to us. I am so excited to see the final images.
I absolutely LOVED working with Megan. She was very kind, easy going, and professional. She also brought along an Read more...
I absolutely LOVED working with Megan. She was very kind, easy going, and professional. She also brought along an assistant who was also very friendly and professional. Her prices were very affordable for what my husband and I were wanting and she was very willing to accommodate our needs for the wedding (for example last minute photo location change due to weather). Megan was very prompt in responding to our communications with her. Our wedding was only a week ago but I am already impressed with the few photos she's released to us. I am so excited to see the final images. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to describe how happy and blessed I feel to have had Megan as my engagement session photographer. Megan was an absolute joy to work with. She is everything you want in a photographer: professional, personable, a great communicator, down-to-earth, and beyond talented.

After sifting through numerous photographers’ work I instantly booked Megan when I came across her photos on Pinterest. We then asked Megan to come to California to shoot us and she spent the entire afternoon/evening taking shot after shot first in the park, back to our house, and then to the beach. She really made us feel comfortable and the session was so much more fun that I had anticipated! Megan knew how to make us laugh and act natural in front of the camera in order capture really candid beautiful photos.

Our pictures came out so beautiful and her use of natural lighting is spectacular! Also, she mixes digital film with real film so you get a diverse range of photographs. You can really tell that Megan is extremely passionate about her work and really knows what she is doing.

We got our photos within 3-4 weeks (as promised) and everything couldn't have gone smoother. She sends you a super convenient digital website file where you and your friends can download photos for up to a year. Super neat.

I think it's best to just check out her website as the photos really do speak for themselves.

Megan, thank you for the wonderful session and just being an overall lovely person. We will cherish our photos for decades to come. Thank you!!

-Jenny and Pat
I cannot even begin to describe how happy and blessed I feel to have had Megan as my engagement session photographer. Read more...
I cannot even begin to describe how happy and blessed I feel to have had Megan as my engagement session photographer. Megan was an absolute joy to work with. She is everything you want in a photographer: professional, personable, a great communicator, down-to-earth, and beyond talented.

After sifting through numerous photographers’ work I instantly booked Megan when I came across her photos on Pinterest. We then asked Megan to come to California to shoot us and she spent the entire afternoon/evening taking shot after shot first in the park, back to our house, and then to the beach. She really made us feel comfortable and the session was so much more fun that I had anticipated! Megan knew how to make us laugh and act natural in front of the camera in order capture really candid beautiful photos.

Our pictures came out so beautiful and her use of natural lighting is spectacular! Also, she mixes digital film with real film so you get a diverse range of photographs. You can really tell that Megan is extremely passionate about her work and really knows what she is doing.

We got our photos within 3-4 weeks (as promised) and everything couldn't have gone smoother. She sends you a super convenient digital website file where you and your friends can download photos for up to a year. Super neat.

I think it's best to just check out her website as the photos really do speak for themselves.

Megan, thank you for the wonderful session and just being an overall lovely person. We will cherish our photos for decades to come. Thank you!!

-Jenny and Pat Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Megan Love Photography took photos at our November 2013 wedding, and we couldn't have been happier. Her specialty is really capturing the people in the best moments of any event. Our pictures turned out natural, easy, and far from stiff. She was a joy to work with and she made the process so easy and calm. I received my photos back only a month after our event, which was far quicker than any of my friends who also recently got married. I would HIGHLY recommend that anyone go with Megan Love Photography if what you are interested in is an uncomplicated and authentic keepsake of your wedding day.
Megan Love Photography took photos at our November 2013 wedding, and we couldn't have been happier. Her specialty is Read more...
Megan Love Photography took photos at our November 2013 wedding, and we couldn't have been happier. Her specialty is really capturing the people in the best moments of any event. Our pictures turned out natural, easy, and far from stiff. She was a joy to work with and she made the process so easy and calm. I received my photos back only a month after our event, which was far quicker than any of my friends who also recently got married. I would HIGHLY recommend that anyone go with Megan Love Photography if what you are interested in is an uncomplicated and authentic keepsake of your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Megan was more than my new husband and I could have asked for in a photographer! From the moment we met her, we were put at ease. She is very personable and fun, yet professional. On our wedding day, we hardly noticed her – in a good way. She never got in the way or interrupted a special moment but didn’t miss a single important shot. Megan calmed both of our nerves and was very flexible when both time and the weather did not cooperate. Throughout the whole process, she responded very quickly to all forms of communication and was always open to suggestions or requests. Now let’s talk about the goods! Our photos are absolutely amazing! She captured the feeling of the day beautifully. There are so many good shots to choose from! My husband and I are so excited to that we will have incredible photos to look back on to remember our wedding for years to come.

I would highly recommend Megan Love Photography to anyone looking for a photographer.
Megan was more than my new husband and I could have asked for in a photographer! From the moment we met her, we were put Read more...
Megan was more than my new husband and I could have asked for in a photographer! From the moment we met her, we were put at ease. She is very personable and fun, yet professional. On our wedding day, we hardly noticed her – in a good way. She never got in the way or interrupted a special moment but didn’t miss a single important shot. Megan calmed both of our nerves and was very flexible when both time and the weather did not cooperate. Throughout the whole process, she responded very quickly to all forms of communication and was always open to suggestions or requests. Now let’s talk about the goods! Our photos are absolutely amazing! She captured the feeling of the day beautifully. There are so many good shots to choose from! My husband and I are so excited to that we will have incredible photos to look back on to remember our wedding for years to come.

I would highly recommend Megan Love Photography to anyone looking for a photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Megan is an AMAZING wedding photographer!!!! I've already referred her to one of my other girlfriends who is planning a wedding. Loved her work!
Megan is an AMAZING wedding photographer!!!! I've already referred her to one of my other girlfriends who is planning a Read more...
Megan is an AMAZING wedding photographer!!!! I've already referred her to one of my other girlfriends who is planning a wedding. Loved her work! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Megan was a excellent photographer to work with. She had the perfect way of knowing what the bride needed whether that was time to take in what was happening during the wedding or being around just for spur of the moment family photos. She was excellent at communicating about the timeline for the finished pictures as well.
Megan was a excellent photographer to work with. She had the perfect way of knowing what the bride needed whether that was Read more...
Megan was a excellent photographer to work with. She had the perfect way of knowing what the bride needed whether that was time to take in what was happening during the wedding or being around just for spur of the moment family photos. She was excellent at communicating about the timeline for the finished pictures as well. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mike
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We were a couple flying across the country to an area we had never been before. Megan was extremely easy to work with and truly helped make our wedding special. People are absolutely floored by how well our wedding photos came out, especially when they found out that we had never been to Oregon before and our photographer really helped bring it all together. I can never truly thank her enough and would recommend her to anyone.
We were a couple flying across the country to an area we had never been before. Megan was extremely easy to work with and Read more...
We were a couple flying across the country to an area we had never been before. Megan was extremely easy to work with and truly helped make our wedding special. People are absolutely floored by how well our wedding photos came out, especially when they found out that we had never been to Oregon before and our photographer really helped bring it all together. I can never truly thank her enough and would recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Megan did an incredible job working with us before, during, and after our wedding. She spend a decent amount of time with us prepping, then was present and engaged in during the wedding without being in the way or being TOO present. She was perfect!
And following the wedding she had prompt, professional follow through with all aspects of the photography. We are so lucky and blessed to have chosen Megan as our photographer!
Megan did an incredible job working with us before, during, and after our wedding. She spend a decent amount of time with Read more...
Megan did an incredible job working with us before, during, and after our wedding. She spend a decent amount of time with us prepping, then was present and engaged in during the wedding without being in the way or being TOO present. She was perfect!
And following the wedding she had prompt, professional follow through with all aspects of the photography. We are so lucky and blessed to have chosen Megan as our photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We adore Megan, she is wonderful to work with and very professional. She was above and beyond our expectations and the photographs are beautiful!
We adore Megan, she is wonderful to work with and very professional. She was above and beyond our expectations and the Read more...
We adore Megan, she is wonderful to work with and very professional. She was above and beyond our expectations and the photographs are beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Megan! I would recommend her to anyone! She has great ideas, as well as capturing what is happening!
We LOVED working with Megan! I would recommend her to anyone! She has great ideas, as well as capturing what is happening! Read more...
We LOVED working with Megan! I would recommend her to anyone! She has great ideas, as well as capturing what is happening! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I've worked with Megan a few times now, most recently at our friends' wedding. She is lovely to work with - very flexible, easy to get along with, and professional. She pays great attention to detail, and I love how she captures personalities and moments. I definitely recommend her!
I've worked with Megan a few times now, most recently at our friends' wedding. She is lovely to work with - very flexible, Read more...
I've worked with Megan a few times now, most recently at our friends' wedding. She is lovely to work with - very flexible, easy to get along with, and professional. She pays great attention to detail, and I love how she captures personalities and moments. I definitely recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I have also used Megan Love photography for family photos and shots of my children. She is great with kids and has an incredible ability to capture those little moments and facial expressions that I have never been able to do myself! Her rates are so reasonable! We are definitely repeat customers and will return for other events and holiday photos!
I have also used Megan Love photography for family photos and shots of my children. She is great with kids and has an Read more...
I have also used Megan Love photography for family photos and shots of my children. She is great with kids and has an incredible ability to capture those little moments and facial expressions that I have never been able to do myself! Her rates are so reasonable! We are definitely repeat customers and will return for other events and holiday photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Megan Love is a great photographer and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to hire a professional, flexible and personable photographer for their big day. My husband and I were getting married in Portland but we were leaving in Seattle at the time. Megan made the trek up to Seattle to do our engagement photos- no questions asked. She was so kind and really wanted to make our big day special for us. The wedding went off without a hitch, and she was able to capture the moments perfectly.
Megan Love is a great photographer and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to hire a professional, flexible and Read more...
Megan Love is a great photographer and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to hire a professional, flexible and personable photographer for their big day. My husband and I were getting married in Portland but we were leaving in Seattle at the time. Megan made the trek up to Seattle to do our engagement photos- no questions asked. She was so kind and really wanted to make our big day special for us. The wedding went off without a hitch, and she was able to capture the moments perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
7/2/2013
4.0/5.0
I was very un pleased that it took over 45 days to receive my wedding photos. With today's technologies and it mainly being an online process, I did not think it needed to take that long. Even though I did love the finished project and Megan was very nice to work with, And very affordable, I would most likely not recommend her to anyone or if I did I would warn them it takes forever to receive your photos back.
I was very un pleased that it took over 45 days to receive my wedding photos. With today's technologies and it mainly Read more...
I was very un pleased that it took over 45 days to receive my wedding photos. With today's technologies and it mainly being an online process, I did not think it needed to take that long. Even though I did love the finished project and Megan was very nice to work with, And very affordable, I would most likely not recommend her to anyone or if I did I would warn them it takes forever to receive your photos back. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Megan Love Photography responded with the following comments:

In this particular instance, the photography turnaround was 49 days. The wedding was shot on July 2nd and the complete set of edited photos was delivered on August 20th. The reason for the delay, which I communicated to my July clients on several occasions, was because I was going to be out of the country for 3 1/2 weeks from the middle of July until the middle of August. I did not return home until August 19th, and delivered the photos to this client on August 20th. During my trip overseas, I spent over two hours each day editing this particular client's set of photos and they were finished on August 2nd. However, Internet bandwidth in the country I was in was not strong enough to allow for a large file upload which I communicated to all of my clients on July 29th when I realized this. I notified all of them that their photos might be a bit delayed until I returned home to the US on August 19th.

I do want to point out that this client received 20 fully-edited photos on an online preview gallery within 48 hours, as well as on my Facebook business page on July 5th so that she would have some to preview before the entire set was finished.

Timeliness, responsiveness and communication are of utmost importance to me. I communicated with this client on more than one occasion regarding the delay but never received indication from her that highlighted her displeasure. For future inquiries, please know that it is my goal to deliver your completely edited photo set within six weeks-- which includes post-processing on Lightroom and in Photoshop (both which are time-consuming processes). I shoot everything in RAW so that I can provide high-quality photos to you of your wedding day in a professional-grade format. Industry standard for photo turnaround is between 6 - 8 weeks and I work very hard to deliver your photos sooner than that time period.

I do not frequently travel abroad or overseas, so my being in a country other than the US for over 3 weeks is not something that normally occurs.

MAP

 
Portland, OR 97224 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Megan Love Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389252974775-knox-