130x130 sq 1306178177700 annscott2100
(2)

Megan Schley Photography

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New York, NY US (map)

PHONE

845-341-3627

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"There are things which nobody would see unless I photographed them.." - Diane Arbus

As a photographer, I always strive to capture images that are honest, especially during... Read more
"There are things which nobody would see unless I photographed them.." - Diane Arbus

As a photographer, I always strive to capture images that are honest, especially during something as significant as your wedding day. I capture not only the typical moments everyone looks forward to, but the small details that mean the most to you. I do everything I can to catch those fleeting moments you spend days, weeks, months, and years planning that only few get to see.

My name is Megan Schley and I have eight years of photography experience. In that time, I have experienced every step of the photography process, from taking the photo, to editing, to printing. In January 2010 I was inducted into the Wedding Photojournalists Association & the Artistic Guild of the Wedding Photographers Association. In 2011 I was honored into the International Society of Wedding Photographers, My work was also featured in WellWed NY several times, Hamptons Magazine, 100 LayerCake, DIY Bride, Off Beat Bride. 2013 I'm thrilled to announce that i've been chosen to be a NYC Best Of The Knot. I'm so greatful to be honored in so many great associations and publications and I owe everything to my amazing couples, and of course my friends and family.


I honestly spent hours attempting to write this blurb myself as a wedding photographer, and this is what I have come up with. However, feel free to browse around my website and check out some of my photographs. I believe they will tell you more about who I am as a photographer than this short bio ever could. Photography is what I absolutely love, and I want to share that love with you.



I ask you to choose your own custom package of services and products which meet your personal needs. My starting price of $3,100.00 reflects the average cost for 7 hours of my time and a disc of high resolution fully edited photos a second shooter and an engamgent session. I am willing to travel worldwide to be a part of your wedding day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1280516523217 alisonmike632
130x130 sq 1280516531124 alisonmike849
130x130 sq 1280516798742 alisonmike626
130x130 sq 1280516808665 vanessamattengagement131
130x130 sq 1280517037029 vanessamattengagement104
130x130 sq 1280517046889 alisonmike954
130x130 sq 1280517037029 vanessamattengagement108
130x130 sq 1280517167947 vanessamattengagement46
130x130 sq 1280517569749 finalexport1
130x130 sq 1284740726681 0904105
130x130 sq 1284741322665 0904109
130x130 sq 1284741389040 09041018
130x130 sq 1306177663034 annscott100
130x130 sq 1384989635261 screen shot 2013 11 20 at 4.01.09 p
130x130 sq 1384989644875 screen shot 2013 11 10 at 9.05.01 a
130x130 sq 1384989654079 screen shot 2013 11 07 at 6.07.40 p
130x130 sq 1384989663420 screen shot 2013 10 19 at 11.41.48 p
130x130 sq 1384989671878 screen shot 2013 10 11 at 9.33.50 p
130x130 sq 1384989680312 screen shot 2013 10 11 at 8.48.23 p
130x130 sq 1384989697387 screen shot 2013 09 24 at 10.33.03 p
130x130 sq 1384989707182 screen shot 2013 09 19 at 4.10.17 p
130x130 sq 1384989723195 screen shot 2013 08 28 at 7.14.22 p
130x130 sq 1384989733362 screen shot 2013 10 12 at 12.45.05 p
130x130 sq 1384989747294 screen shot 2013 08 28 at 3.29.40 p
130x130 sq 1384989791658 screen shot 2012 11 30 at 5.06.44 p
130x130 sq 1384989807821 screen shot 2012 11 22 at 12.45.39 a
130x130 sq 1384989825194 screen shot 2012 09 26 at 7.11.40 p
130x130 sq 1384989900816 kristenjack 22
130x130 sq 1384989957347 cassiejon 36
130x130 sq 1384989976702 cassiejon 38
130x130 sq 1384989998577 cassiejon 40
130x130 sq 1384990006825 cassiejon 40
130x130 sq 1384990015820 cassiejon 41
130x130 sq 1384990027584 cassiejon 41
130x130 sq 1384990038389 cassiejon 42
130x130 sq 1384990055592 christencraig 35
130x130 sq 1384990062676 christencraig 35
130x130 sq 1384990081383 christencraig 37
130x130 sq 1384990088873 christencraig 36
130x130 sq 1384990105378 christencraig 38
130x130 sq 1384990120668 christencraig 40
130x130 sq 1384990136066 christencraig 40
130x130 sq 1384990210370 bekaandrew 12
130x130 sq 1384990272612 lisamike 13
130x130 sq 1384990287849 lisamike 14
130x130 sq 1384990297328 lisamike 14
130x130 sq 1384990319748 babyanthony 10
130x130 sq 1384990328233 babyanthony 11
130x130 sq 1384990352616 babyanthony 13
130x130 sq 1384990388002 babyanthony 18
130x130 sq 1384990450048 babyanthony 21
130x130 sq 1384990463035 babyanthony 21
130x130 sq 1384990490261 victorianathanial 36
130x130 sq 1384990500820 victorianathanial 36
130x130 sq 1384990539519 maggiedanceremony 34
130x130 sq 1384990555091 maggiedanceremony 35
130x130 sq 1384990569962 maggiedanceremony 36
130x130 sq 1384990578014 maggiedanceremony 36
130x130 sq 1384990591555 maggiedanceremony 37
130x130 sq 1384990621027 maggiedanceremony 39
130x130 sq 1384990648105 familyphotos 35
130x130 sq 1384990660334 familyphotos 35
130x130 sq 1384990680006 maggiedanreception 34
130x130 sq 1384990819022 maggiedanreception 35
130x130 sq 1384990840918 maggiedanreception 37
130x130 sq 1384990850160 maggiedanreception 37
130x130 sq 1384990866204 maggiedanreception 37
130x130 sq 1384991025173 jennymarco 35
130x130 sq 1384991040967 jennymarco 36
130x130 sq 1384991063491 jennymarco 38
130x130 sq 1384991084087 jeanmike 10
130x130 sq 1384991097216 jeanmike 11
130x130 sq 1384991106382 jeanmike 11
130x130 sq 1384991122033 jeanmike 12
130x130 sq 1384991164586 holiday 10
130x130 sq 1384991188968 carriedan 17
130x130 sq 1384991195884 carriedan 16
130x130 sq 1384991200016 carriedan 10
130x130 sq 1384991207928 kevinjanette 12

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
1-4
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never in a day - If locations are close possibly more then one in a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Canon 5D Mark II ( 2 ) Lighting, Lenses
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Always available to shoot for extra hours. Cost is what is outline in the contract. Never more then the original price that you booked me for per hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I require a meal. I eat when you eat that way no important photos are missed.
Do you charge for travel?
Depending on distance. Usually no. If out of NY, NY, CT, PA - Yes - Mileage + Hotel stay night before and night of.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
The fully edited high resolution images are promised within 2 months. I do not proof you receive all of the images then we take albums and prints from there.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Clients always have life time printing rights to all of the high resolution images. I'm always more then happy to send a new disc of the images if you lose or break yours. I'm always more then happy to sign any kind of release so you can create your own prints or albums.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes - unlimited online viewing, you receive a password protected gallery that you are able to share with anyone you would like.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush mounted.
When will the client get the final album?
Once they chose the images they would like in the album, I then design the pages and send them over the pages to proof. Once they approve the album or let me know what changes they would like to be made, and then they approve the changed album I will then place the order. Once the album is approved by the clients and the order is placed the album will be received within two weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Megan was WONDERFUL! She braved POURING rain on my wedding day to get shots that I wanted. She was soaking wet and I am pretty sure her shoes were ruined but she didnt complain once. She was such a champ. The previews of my pictures are literally to DIE for. I am so pleased and I cried because they were just so stunning. She provided GREAT explanations and commanding instructions to my groomsmen who as any group of men were unruly and half drunk. She let them take a few silly pics and then got them to take great NICE group shots. She was wonderful and I loved her. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wonderful photographer.
Megan was WONDERFUL! She braved POURING rain on my wedding day to get shots that I wanted. She was soaking wet and I am Read more...
Megan was WONDERFUL! She braved POURING rain on my wedding day to get shots that I wanted. She was soaking wet and I am pretty sure her shoes were ruined but she didnt complain once. She was such a champ. The previews of my pictures are literally to DIE for. I am so pleased and I cried because they were just so stunning. She provided GREAT explanations and commanding instructions to my groomsmen who as any group of men were unruly and half drunk. She let them take a few silly pics and then got them to take great NICE group shots. She was wonderful and I loved her. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wonderful photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork 128
Guliana
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
So friendly such a pleasure to work with.
Always responded right away and answered all of our questions.

She created our guest book for us from photos from the engagement session and it was amazing, I received so many compliments from friends and family on the day of.

At the wedding she was beyond professional and friendly to all of our guests.

I don't think i could put into words how I feel about the photos from the wedding day. They were beautiful, and the quality of the prints we ordered from her were unreal.

I couldn't recommend megan schley photography enough to anyway.

AMAZING!
So friendly such a pleasure to work with.
Always responded right away and answered all of our questions.

Read more...
So friendly such a pleasure to work with.
Always responded right away and answered all of our questions.

She created our guest book for us from photos from the engagement session and it was amazing, I received so many compliments from friends and family on the day of.

At the wedding she was beyond professional and friendly to all of our guests.

I don't think i could put into words how I feel about the photos from the wedding day. They were beautiful, and the quality of the prints we ordered from her were unreal.

I couldn't recommend megan schley photography enough to anyway.

AMAZING! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
New York , NY See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Megan Schley Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1306178177700 annscott2100