130x130_sq_1307906964311-0303

Meghan Lee Artistry, LLC

Cottage Grove , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Cottage Grove, MN US 55016 (map)

PHONE

651-497-0574

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Meghan is a professional hairstylist, certified makeup artist and specialty photographer customizing in creative styling. Meg comes to you with an Art background with an emphasis in... Read more
Meghan is a professional hairstylist, certified makeup artist and specialty photographer customizing in creative styling. Meg comes to you with an Art background with an emphasis in Photography and Painting. She maintains a growing level of expertise and passion for the Makeup/Hair and Fashion industry having gained experience in Film, Production, Weddings, Special Events, Fashion/Runway Shows, Vendor photo shoots, Video/HDTV. She is always seeking ways to maintain a progressive style that conveys her enduring sense of creativity. Whatever look you want: vintage, classic, natural glam, dramatic, avante garde the list goes on. Meg will surely deliver whether it be for your special day or a night out with the ladies. Her number one goal is to have you walk away feeling beautiful, satisfied, and relaxed. Message her today for questions or other details.

Service Provided:

Makeup & Hair Design

*Bachelorette, Wedding Day & Bridal Parties

*Fitness/Pageant Competitions

*Headshots/photoshoots

*Special/Corporate Events

*SFX/Body Painting

*Tattoo/Scar Cover



Custom Organic Spray Tanning

*In studio or In home private client

*Parties (discount applies for 3 or more)

*Competitions



Photography with creative styling

*Belly & Baby

*Family & Kiddos

*High School Seniors

*Headshots Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359055283329-a18
130x130_sq_1282946992422-img96232
130x130_sq_1282947106078-img9695
130x130_sq_1391107920769-mollyericwed-11
130x130_sq_1391107935100-mollyericwed-11
130x130_sq_1283004681016-2dw5122
130x130_sq_1307906880796-0219
130x130_sq_1284673754540-0063
130x130_sq_1283004491297-model8
130x130_sq_1284673743149-0044
130x130_sq_1284673769634-0068
130x130_sq_1307906870249-0059
130x130_sq_1307906874014-0076
130x130_sq_1307906875936-0114
130x130_sq_1307906877374-0139
130x130_sq_1307906883249-0303
130x130_sq_1307906885014-0359
130x130_sq_1307906887014-0415
130x130_sq_1307906890436-0425
130x130_sq_1315683411843-00401
130x130_sq_1315683613952-00611
130x130_sq_1315683628968-00772
130x130_sq_1315683692093-02751
130x130_sq_1283002526250-img5765
130x130_sq_1321408268803-0890
130x130_sq_1321408358301-0672
130x130_sq_1346554898574-kavitzwedding138
130x130_sq_1283004454734-model4
130x130_sq_1346554939981-kavitzwedding55
130x130_sq_1346555018148-img8977
130x130_sq_1346555044836-sjp4061
130x130_sq_1346555621446-keolson0049
130x130_sq_1346555627180-meghan8
130x130_sq_1346555632511-meghan9
130x130_sq_1346555638327-meghan122
130x130_sq_1346556276670-anna
130x130_sq_1346556278577-jaimebesser
130x130_sq_1346556280431-trishagubson
130x130_sq_1357668036885-0167img8003
130x130_sq_1357668042086-color57
130x130_sq_1357668050633-color74
130x130_sq_1357668053959-color88
130x130_sq_1357668060401-eliseandyweddingoriginaledit90
130x130_sq_1357668064823-eliseandyweddingoriginaledit266
130x130_sq_1359055314982-a44
130x130_sq_1359055350817-d17
130x130_sq_1373417129356-jenna-and-erfah
130x130_sq_1373417135821-jenna-no-veil
130x130_sq_1373417141911-wedding-picclay-and-jenna2
130x130_sq_1380036837713-s69hn53385627m
130x130_sq_1380036826681-33s7z53381659m
130x130_sq_1380036836442-rgkzf53385749m
130x130_sq_1389021158767-img125
130x130_sq_1283002349516-nicolethompson5
130x130_sq_1392082161909-img464
130x130_sq_1392082252241-img495
130x130_sq_1392082697423-img468
130x130_sq_1403540455678-saint-paul-hotel-pic
130x130_sq_1403540485733-spicy-meatball-photography-19

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Makeup Services include: traditional, airbrush, scar/tattoo cover, lash application and custom organic spray tanning.
 
 Hair services include: styling, updos and incorporating hair extensions you bring
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes. Locations beyond 30 miles from the 55016 zip code area will be charged a travel fee of .56/mile (roundtrip) and included in your final payment. Travel beyond the twin cities metro will be reviewed on a case by case basis.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
I can accommodate as many people as possible before your wedding day obligations start. If there are any time constraints I can bring in another professional trained artist, if available. A schedule will always be created so we all stay on track and on time. This schedule, of course, will be according to your agenda!
How far in advance should clients book your services?
I suggest booking at least 6 months in advance as bookings do fill up during the busy wedding season.
What is your cancellation policy?
A non-refundable half down deposit will be made to save your date.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Meghan was great! She was quick to respond to emails and provided great detail with pricing and scheduling! Meghan was patient when working with my bridesmaids who weren't exactly sure what they wanted and she made sure everyone loved their makeup before leaving her chair!

I would recommend Meghan to anyone I know!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I got a spray tan and hair and makeup done for my friends wedding which i was a bridesmaid in. She was great. I have never felt so beautiful in my life and it was all thanks to her! I would recommend my friends to her services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Meghan is professional, creative and provides spectacular services for hair and make-up. She is a premier choice for a wedding, whether you are the bride or bridesmaid.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everyone's hair and makeup looked fantastic the whole day! I would definitely recommend Meghan for the next wedding I'm involved with. She was very flexible with the venue restrictions, responsive to each person's preferences, and extremely well-prepared. My mom had never had her hair done and was very apprehensive, she loved how her hair was done and looked fantastic. I can't even count the number of compliments I received on how great I looked:-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Meghan and her assistant did a FANTASTIC job! We all loved the way the makeup and hair turned out! My final look was exactly what I was hoping for and it photographed beautifully. And to top that, with her coming to the hotel, my morning was relaxed and stress free. Don't hesitate to book Meghan for your event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alanna
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Meghan did an amazing job on our wedding day! We really appreciated her services. She was very professional and my makeup looked phenomenal!! We would recommend her to everyone for her services!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayti
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan did an amazing job on my wedding day. All of my bridal party, including me (the Bride) looked amazing. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beyond our wildest expectations. Extremely talented, engaging and kind. Cares deeply about her Brides and their attendants. Made dreams come true and has a heart of gold. The right words to describe Meghan Lee Artistry are difficult to find, so I will go with.... she is amazing.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Meghan Lee Artistry, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the kind words Laurie! You made my job extremely easy and fun, so thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan was phenomenal!! She was so easy to work with and a wonderful presence to have in the room! She was easy going and did such a wonderful job on my make up! I've never seen myself look so beautiful! My hairstyle was unique and perfect! They made us feel so comfortable and we knew they would take good care of us! They were simply the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Meghan was great!! I could not have been happier with the way my hair AND makeup turned out. I am not typically a "girly girl" and was therefore a little nervous about the makeup portion. Meghan was able to create a look for me that was completely natural and made me feel very comfortable while still making it a photo-quality look.

As for the hair, I had a last-minute cancellation with a different stylist and Meghan was able to accommodate not only me, but my bridal party as well for updo's last-minute. I had fallen in love with a photo I found on Pinterest (go figure), brought it to her, and she was able to recreate an even better version of it that worked perfectly with my dress.

She was GREAT to work with in terms of professionalism as well. I always received timely responses via email and she was more than willing to be flexible when it came time to scheduling trials. She was also always fun and relaxed too which is something that I valued a lot on my wedding day. When everything else is going crazy, it's nice to have vendors who keep their cool. I couldn't recommend Meghan Lee Artistry enough for a wedding or any other event. Her portfolio is great and I would highly recommend taking a look!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan did such an amazing job making me and my bridesmaids look and feel absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day. She is extremely personable and makes you feel so comfortable. She is very knowledgable and makes sure you are 100% satisfied with the end result. I would highly recommend Meghan and wouldn't hesitate to book her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan helped my wedding day stay stress free and made me look beautiful. It was so nice to have her come to me the morning of my wedding, instead me and my wedding party having to go to a salon. My makeup was very natural and lasted the entire day. Through the entire process, she was very flexible and easy to work with. Overall, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend Meghan to any bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan was great! She did an awesome job on my makeup and my mother's makesup as well. I received tons of compliments throughout the day and night of our wedding.

Meghan made sure we had a trial run prior to the wedding and she was so receptive to any feedback I had in regards to the makeup. She listened to what I wanted and made changes as I asked her to. She was so flexible and I can't thank her enough for the beautiful job she did.

It was such a stress relief to have someone so talented do my makeup and it lasted all night!!

Thanks, Meghan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merete
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan was amazing and was fabulous to work with! She listened to everything we wanted and our make up was flawless! Couldn't have asked for better! Thank you Meghan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan & her staff did the make up & hair for my Daughter Brie's wedding this past weekend.
The make up & hair were flawless! We were so worried about the rain & the hair held up through all of the pictures. It was not raining hard, just misting but normally everyone would have been a mess with that.
Meghan & her staff made sure the make up held through & the hair looked amazing too! It was also a miracle, the rain stopped right before my daughter walked down the isle & the sun peaked out.
It was truly magical.
We will share pics when we get the photos back.
Thank you Meghan- We loved having you there & we will definitely hire you again for future events!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan is highly professional and responsive. I would like to make some changes to the makeup, and Meghan carefully took down notes. We had discussion about how to adjust to my style, and Meghan made it perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
This was my first time getting airbrushed and Meghan was extremely professional and explained what she would be doing every step of the way!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Meghan Lee Artistry, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Kara I really appreciate it!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED the make-up and airbrushing!! My wedding party and I were thrilled with the results!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan was awesome! She did my make-up for my wedding day and did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My makeup still looked flawless at the end of the night and between the hot and humid weather and dancing up a storm at the reception it is a total miracle. I highly suggest Meghan Lee Artistry!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE HER!!!! Made my little girls look and feel like little princesses!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
She made me feel like a queen, and I was very comfortable with her
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
As a mother-of-the bride I hired Meghan to do make-up for all of my 4 daughters. Her rates were reasonable, and she always responded quickly to my emails. My daughter really enjoyed her trial run. When we arrived at the salon, she was all set up and ready to go. She has a very warm and friendly personality, and we all felt great about our make-up when we left. But we really knew we had picked a winner when all of us received compliments all day long about how we looked! It was amazing-even for a middle aged mother! The make-up lasted all day, too. I have 3 more daughters, and I will definitely call Meghan for all their weddings when the time comes. Highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a wonderful experience with Meghan! She was so easy to work with and did such an amazing job with the makeup of the bridal party. The make up was beautiful but completely natural, and it lasted the whole night without feeling overdone. Just perfect! I've already recommended Meghan to others and hope to use her for my own wedding someday!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Meghan does wonderful work. She was timely, professional, and fun to be around. Everyone's makeup looked awesome. I didn't feel like I had makeup caked on my face, and the makeup stayed on all night! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan did makeup for me and my wedding party on my wedding day and we were all so happy we chose her! We got compliments all night about how pretty and natural we looked, and lots of people asked who did our makeup. I'm not normally great with makeup, so I was thankful to look pretty for my wedding day. I'd highly recommend Meghan to anyone, she was great!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan did a great job with our makeup for my sister's wedding. While she was doing my makeup, one of the hair stylists from the salon came over and told Meghan that she was the best makeup artist they've seen, and they have had many makeup artists come in for weddings! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
5/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience and the wedding party looked beautiful.....not overdone, just beautiful! Thank you for a great day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Meghan was amazing at working with my inflexible schedule as an out of town bride. She was very accommodating to working in my tight schedule by squeezing in my trial appointment just days before the wedding. Meghan also was very open and honest with me wanting my honest feedback with how the makeup was done, what to do differently, etc. She really listened and understood the overall look and feel that I wanted and was able to execute it beautifully leaving me stress free the day of my wedding. She also worked well along side the hair stylist who was helping us to get ready to ensure we all were done on time. Overall, she provides an amazing service at a great price that offered all people who wanted their makeup done the opportunity to have it done. I would definitely recommend her to any bride that wants a carefree/stress free day of being pampered and taken care of. I was able to be relaxed and felt completely at ease knowing that she would truly listen to my needs and take care of everything.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
She was wonderful and my make up lasted all night and I could not have been happier! Thanks!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Meghan is an absolute doll! She was so responsive and pro-active with her communication making sure she had all the details upfront and ensured there would be no surprises the day of the wedding. It was so easy to schedule everything with her and she was very flexible with last minute decisions of the girls to get their make-up done. My make-up was beautiful and soft and lasted ALL day - from 10 AM to midnight (even with no airbrushing). She is also so FUN - she was very relaxed the day off the wedding and showed up prepared and on-time (even early I think :). Love love love her and will recommend her to anyone. Her pricing is also VERY reasonable. Hire her already!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
10/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Meghan from Meghan Lee Artistry. I did not do a makeup trial and was initially nervous about what my makeup would look like. She listened to what I wanted to look like for my wedding day and did a phenomenal job!!! My makeup lasted all day and turned out great for all of my pictures. She was very friendly and professional and made me feel at ease and comfortable during the whole process!

-Elise
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with my vendor everything went above what I expected. She made me feel comfortable and was wiling to listen to what I was looking for and also gave me advice in what would look good on me. The tools used were neat and clean she made sure to use tools that were disposable or cleaned first. I love that the vendor was able and very wiling to travel to our group it just made things more handy as we were part of a wedding party. I would recommend this to anyone and hive it two thumbs up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Meghan did a great job on my wedding make-up. I got a lot of compliments and felt that it lasted throughout the day without needing many touch-ups. I was very happy.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeAnn
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My sister hired Meghan to do makeup for her wedding and overall, she did a great job! The entire wedding party was very happy with their makeup!

Personally, I had a very specific idea of how I wanted my eye makeup to look that day. I explained, in detail, what I was looking for and showed Meghan some sample pictures. From that insight, she was able to do my eye makeup just as I imagined!

I'd absolutely recommend Meghan Lee Artistry to others for their special event!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Meghan showed up bright and early on time to do my makeup. She is very sweet and did a fantastic job on myself (bride) and all of my bridesmaids. I met with Meghan prior to my big day and we did my trial run, she made notes and had a list of all of the products that i liked during my trial. I would definitely recommend her, she did a great job and her rates were much better than most of the other artists i looked into.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1312393270874-summitbrewtour
Trish
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Meghan was great and I was very satisfied with the outcome. I received many compliments on my makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Meghan did a wonderful job doing the wedding partys' makeup on my wedding day. Everyone looked beautiful without looking like we had a lot of makeup on. Plus, our makeup stayed looking nice even after doing pictures in the super hot/humid weather.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Meghan did a wonderful job on our makeup and it lasted the entire day! I would recommend her for other events.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Meghan did a great job. My make-up was flawless the entire day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dezkavitz
Wedding:
1/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Meghan traveled to Mexico for my destination wedding! It was an all around wonderful experience. She took care of mine and the bridal parties makeup and did the photography! My makeup was exactly what I wanted and I received many, many compliments!! She made me feel like the most beautiful bride! I have used meghan in the past for my photography needs and will continue in the future... She is simply the best at what she does!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajjensen
Wedding:
1/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Meghan was creative, suggestive, and sensitive when it came to doing my makeup! I felt natural yet elegant. It was a wonderful experience all around!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly Snow
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Megan was flexible, professional, and a doll to work with. I was running late for our make-up appointment and she patiently waited for my arrival. The fact that she came to my house to do my make-up was also a blessing since I was crunched for time and it gave me the option to just hop in my dress and head over to the reception venue. Overall, she listened to my wants and needs, including the fake eyelashes that I requested. They were that final touch to my whole look and made my eyes pop. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1276016571281-191
Jenna
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Meghan was great to work with. Very prompt at responding to my inquiry and questions. She did my make-up for my wedding along with my bridesmaids. All of the make-up turned out beautiful and she was very receptive to listening to what we wanted. I would definately recommend her for make-up services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dunclin
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Meghan was wonderful to work with. She listened to what my makeup style is, and helped me select options which kept things subtle and simple but really stood out in the photos. The finished product looked great, and held up all night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T Millionare
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Meghan made me look absoultly beautiful the day of my wedding and I couldn't be happier. I received compliments all day. She did my make up the day of the wedding and the bachelorette party. The wedding make up was natural, classy and soft while the bachelorette party make up was glitzy, glam and fun! Both perfect looks for the perfect days!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I was a bridesmaid in a wedding back in June where Meghan was hired to do the make-up. I was reluctant at first to get my make-up done because I am usually very picky with my own make-up. I was surprisingly very pleased! I felt absolutely beautiful. Many of the guests at the wedding complimented on my make-up and were asking where I had got it done. Meghan is very professional and a real sweetheart. She was able to complete my make-up in just twenty minutes. In addition, Meghan offered other accessories such as fake eye lashes and special wedding day glimmers. The price is comparable to other artists but her skill and talent is above and beyond any I have ever seen.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED my Makeup!!!!!!!!! I have never had my make-up done professionally and it was perfect. Meghan listened to my wants, and added her special touch. Meghan was very professional and made me feel comfortable.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camee
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I had Meghan do my make up for a boudoir shoot and loved what she did. She captured the hollywood vintage look I was going for. She was able to be flexible with the time that I was available to do it which was very nice. She was very professional and made me feel comfortable in that I knew she knew what she was doing. I would work with her again in a heart beat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bri
Wedding:
3/28/2011
5.0/5.0
The services I received from Meghan Lee Artistry ran nearly unsurpassed. Two thumbs up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaxHardy
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I was lucky to find Meghan for my wedding makeup. We did a makeup trial before the big day, I was very pleased with Meghan's talent, knowledgeability and professionalism. My wedding day was great, and I felt so confident standing in front of everyone with flawless makeup. Thanks again, Meghan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
Meghan was great and did both hair and makeup for myself (bride), one bridesmaid, and my mother on my wedding day. She was very flexible and patient. Everyone loved my hair and makeup and I received many compliments, and not just being the bride. Meghan gave me an intricate braided updo and it was very beautiful. I told everyone I was going to walk in backwards because my hair got so much attention. The makeup was beautiful and flawless and complimentary to our complexions. Thanks for helping to make my day special Meghan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kolleen
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Very responsive and professional. I appreciated your flexibility on the location and your professional response when we wanted something done differently with our make up. You were very concerned that we liked the finished product.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aurelia
Wedding:
5/30/2014
4.8/5.0
Meghan was so great! She arrived early and ready to get going on everyone’s hair + makeup! She kept on schedule and everything turned out beautifully! I loved having a trial run to get a sneak peak at what I would look like on the day of too! She was so accommodating when my timeline kept changing and really flexible!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Very personable and wonderful to work with. I was the maid of honor and didn't have a practice run for my hair and makeup. Meghan listened to what I wanted and was able to create it. Makeup is gorgeous yet natural and hair is beautiful. I felt stunning!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.7/5.0
All the services Meghan provided us was wonderful. The spray tan was amazing, I got compliments all week. She was very professional and easy to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyjean2000
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.7/5.0
Meghan did my make-up for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier. I was nervous about having my make-up done because I didn't want to look painted. Meghan and I met for a consultation first, and she was very responsive. The day of, I was very pleased with my natural look, and more importantly, the make-up and false eyelashes survived rain, tears, and sweat.

Meghan also did make-up for my mom and one of my bridesmaids. My mom is very self-conscious about a 3-inch scar by her eye; it was completely unnoticeable once Meghan was done. My bridesmaid looked beautiful as well, and was happy with the result.

Her prices were comparable to other make-up artists; well worth the price.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.6/5.0
I was very impressed with Meghan and her assistant for Brie Gaddes wedding on Saturday. Upon walking in the door I was greeted by Meghan and her assistant. First impressions were that they were organized, and professional. Both were dressed to impress without being too showy. Both of thier hair/ makeup were done thus selling thier own abilities. Meghan showed awesome flexability with moving some girls from thier time slot to accomodate what was going on with prep for the wedding. I was the PA, thus running around quite a bit. I didn't have time for the 10:30 time slot but got in shortly after. I really appreciated that this was no big deal. Brie wasn't super excited about how her hair turned out but Meghan didn't let that ruffle her feathers. She seemed to understand and didn't let it bother her.

I feel horrible, but I can't recall Meghans' assistance name! She rocked!!! Immediately she and I clicked. She was so down to earth and friendly. I love how she did my naturally curly hair. She somehow back combed it without creating frizz?!!! She did a style that no one has ever tried on me. I was more than impressed. Additionally, my hair stayed in place all night, up to the point I was taking my bobby pins out that night. When I went to wash it, no probs there either. She somehow managed to not tangle it up too much.

Meghan did a great job on my makeup. She make it look natural and stunning. I would recommend Meghan and her awesome assistant to my friends and I would consider them personally if/ when I get married!

3 stars on value bc I felt the cost was slightly over priced. My hair didn't need to be curled so I was hoping it might be a little less. None the less, they had to travel up to "bfe" so I do understand.

Thanks!!
Molly
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Cottage Grove, MN 55016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Meghan Lee Artistry, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo