130x130_sq_1342835879342-calligraphysample013

Melanie Stanley-Hill Calligraphy & More!

Watertown , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

56 Burnham Street
Watertown, MA US 02472 (map)

PHONE

617-484-9086
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi Everyone - Spring is in the air and it's a beautiful time for a wedding! It's time to start planning! Your invitations are the prelude to your wedding, bridal shower or any special... Read more
Hi Everyone - Spring is in the air and it's a beautiful time for a wedding! It's time to start planning! Your invitations are the prelude to your wedding, bridal shower or any special event. Let me make them the most special that they can be by adding custom, handwritten calligraphy! I have over 20 years of experience and many satisfied customers as references. I have just recieved the BOW Award (Best of Weddings) from the knot. and I am the Brides Choice and Couples Choice on Wedding Wire!!!! I am very proud of these awards and pride myself in being accommodating and helpful at one of the most stressful times in your life! If you have a vision/theme, not only for your invitations, but placecards, programs, wedding scrolls or other decorations - I can help you make your dream a reality And all of it will be Stress Free! My styles are readable and make a beautiful presentation (Please see samples and reviews on "the knot" Weddingwire and Thumbtack too) I am also able to match most ink colors. All I need from you is a list of your guests/addresses and your envelopes. You can drop these things off at my home - a partial list is fine to start with - and I will have your invitations ready for pickup in approximately 1-2 weeks (based on 75-100 invitations and work load). Changes and additions can be made by email. My prices are reasonable and I am always happy to work with a budget! Give me a call to discuss the details of your "Special Day"!! I look forward to hearing from you! My Very Best Wishes!! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1336153933128-calligraphysample013
130x130_sq_1336154853352-calligraphysample006
130x130_sq_1342836164626-grillpics2012001
130x130_sq_1342836193158-grillpics2012005
130x130_sq_1336153953089-mousesfirsthalloween004
130x130_sq_1336154073260-calligraphysample011
130x130_sq_1336153992977-texasmay2011077
130x130_sq_1336154017409-texasmay2011095
130x130_sq_1336154195370-scroll001
130x130_sq_1336154201991-scroll003
130x130_sq_1336154208006-scroll002
130x130_sq_1336154221211-scroll015

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Design

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
Melanie was a great find and we are so thankful to have found her at the right time with a huge crunch to get our invitations labeled and in the mail. Melanie was great to work with and was so friendly. She has a unique style of calligraphy that I really loved and added the touch of formality that we were looking for with our invitation.

She worked quickly over a few days to get my envelopes completed and was very easy to coordinate drop off and pick up times. She even used purple ink on my envelopes which matched the purple of my color palette perfectly. Her pricing was reasonable and we certainly felt like we got more than our money's worth for the final product.

We would recommend Melanie for your calligraphy services.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elissa
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie's work is beautiful and very presentable. She did the invitation envelope addresses and table cards for our wedding. They came out awesome and very reasonably priced! She is very flexible and gets whatever you need done in a timely manner. She is great at answering any questions and keeps great contact with you with any questions. She is also a kind, warm hearted and, friendly person who makes sure you are stress free on your special day. I will definitely recommend Melanie to do your calligraphy.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anisa
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie did a beautiful job with the place cards for our wedding. She's talented, helpful and extremely nice. I would recommend her to anyone who's looking to add that special touch to invitations, place cards, etc., etc.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Melanie was a pleasure to work with and did a beautiful job! She addressed our wedding invitations and they were gorgeous. Melanie was very careful in choosing the perfect color to compliment our invitations. Her style is beautiful! Further, Melanie was a pleasure to work with. We were on a tight schedule and Melanie worked with us to have everything done on our timeline - she was actually able to get them done earlier than anticipated for us. After we picked up the envelopes I had a question regarding envelop stuffing and Melanie had an answer for me right away. She is very knowledgeable about all things related to invitation etiquette. Melanie was so nice and accommodating and did an absolutely beautiful job! I would 100% use her again and recommend her to anyone looking for a calligrapher.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Melanie to do calligraphy on our invitations for our June 2013 wedding. I was so impressed with her and would recommend her to any bride in the Boston area! Her calligraphy is beautiful. She is quick (she told us about a two-week turnaround, but it was faster!) and very responsive to emails. The end-product looked exactly like the samples she showed us. She was even willing to write extras for me when I added to the guest list with only a day notice! I hadn't expected it to be such an easy process but everything truly surpassed my expectations. I highly recommend Melanie-- you will love her!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough positive things about Melanie Hill. I was impressed when she first replied to my email and even more once I spoke to her on the phone. My situation was not an easy one for I left my escort cards till the last minute. She was more than willing to work with me and accommodated my needs. She was very professional and quite friendly. I requested a special pen color and she worked her magic. She is easy to get a hold of through email and phone, she responds promptly unlike other calligraphy businesses I had contacted. From her first email response I knew I wanted to work with Melanie and I am so glad I did. She is fantastic!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could sum Melanie up in one word---AMAZING! Specifically her work but also how she handles herself/ her business. From the first email I sent her to find out a little more information to well after I picked up our wedding invitation envelopes the whole time she was always eager to help and extremely thoughtful. Even after she was done with all of them she suggested that I leave a couple invitations this way if I had any last minute ones she'd address them and send it out for me! You don't find people going that extra mile anymore like she does.

She was always available by phone, email, in person and was great at communicating with me throughout the process.

Even though she gave me warning to double/triple check the address/spelling of towns/zip codes which I did she still caught a couple errors I had. She emailed me right away letting me know and that it was no big deal. I trusted her 100%. Her professional opinion helped me since I had no idea the proper way on addressing the envelopes.

We had her use navy ink which matches our invitations exactly. Even though I don't know much about addressing envelopes, initially was thinking of a way to address them myself like maybe using a printer... I'm SO happy I didn't. They look a thousand times nicer than any printer. Her writing adds a personal touch.

I found Melanie from maybe the same way you are finding her- through her reviews which you see are nothing but great feedback. I've been very lucky to have found Melanie and you will be too if you hire her.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MariaL
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie addressed my save the dates with her beautiful hand writing. I have received so many compliments on her work. I will be using Melanie for Calligraphy for my invitations, as well as the writing on our place cards. She was a pleasure to work with, extremely responsive, and provided a quality product.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie did our wedding invitations and exceeded our expectations! She was quick and responsive to our needs. She is extremely professional, sweet and wonderful to work with. Our invitations are beautiful! I highly recommend Melanie to any bride and groom. Thank you so much Melaine!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie did the calligraphy for the envelopes for the wedding invitations as well as the place cards for my daughter's wedding and she was a pleasure to work with. Aside from being very responsive, she was personable and anxious to please. Her work is beautiful. I would absolutely use Melanie again in the future.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cranucci
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie's work was PERFECT! She took her time on each envelope, all of my guests complimented me on her work. Her wonderful personality made her easy to work with and her results were perfection. She also helped me with my place cards. She made the most beautiful sand dollar place cards for my beach themed wedding.

I would highly recommend Melanie to anyone looking for a wonderful calligraphy to make their wedding complete!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1317598221187-232323232fp3nu337579wsnrcg349732575338nu0mrj
CathyDonahue
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.6/5.0
We needed wedding signs at the very last minute and Melanie came through for us. She made us three signs within just a couple of days. The signs came out beautiful and we received so many compliments on our unique and personal touches. Thank you Melanie!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CambridgeBride
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie did a beautiful job on my wedding invitations. I wanted a less traditional, not too frilly style, but still something beautiful and she delivered flawlessly. She was also able to turn around the invitations in a matterof days and even produced a last minute request when I went to pick them up. My bold red envelopes and request for navy blue ink gave her no pause, and the end result was just lovely. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephaniet
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie addressed the invitations for my wedding and they came out stunning. If you are unsure about using a calligrapher, you absolutely should. The difference it makes in the final touch of your invitations is amazing. Melanie was so easy to work with, was very flexible, and communicated with us the whole way. She even goes back and double checks all the addresses and zip codes to make sure everything matches up. She found a few mistakes in ours and changed them for us. She is also keeping a few blank invitations for us in case we make any changes and will mail out the invitations for you. Melanie is a very valuable resource and we would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Melanie was outstanding - the printing was beautiful, the pricing reasonable and the turn around fast! I will recommend her to all.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Melanie easliy is one of my absolute favorite vendors. She made everything so easy. She was more than accomodating to my needs and even went out of her way to take my invites to the post office when I had some last minute additions. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. I received so many compliments on her work. Some of my guests said they didn't want to open the invites because they were so beautiful. Thank you Melanie for going above and beyond for me!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DAL1
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I called Melanie in a panic 2 weeks before my invites were set to go out. I had learned that the envelopes the invitation store sold me would likely be returned by the post office because of the color and shape.

Melanie helped me solve the situation and offered sound advice when I needed it the most. The best part was, I got so many compliments on the invites and how beautiful the calligraphy was!

I had not considered hiring a calligrapher until I ran into the envelope issue, and now I believe having Melanie address my invitations was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning.

I would recommend Melanie to anyone & everyone!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Melanie and her calligraphy. She is an extremely talented artist and her calligraphy style is absolutely amazing. Melanie did my wedding invitations last year and did an excellent job! She was reasonably priced, accommodating and last but not least made the process stress free. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carol p
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
beautuful work, got many many compliments. Reasonable price.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lady Love
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Exceptional service, would highly recommend Melanie. I got many compliments on my invitations.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
56 Burnham Street, Watertown, MA 02472 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Melanie Stanley-Hill Calligraphy & More!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo