130x130_sq_1344642933639-img1372

Mele Amore

Costa Mesa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

248 Victoria Street, Suite One
Costa Mesa, CA US 92627 (map)

PHONE

714-206-3738

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mele Amore is a full service event planning company specializing in bringing your vision to reality.

Our team of professional coordinators are focused on ensuring your big day... Read more
Mele Amore is a full service event planning company specializing in bringing your vision to reality.

Our team of professional coordinators are focused on ensuring your big day is beautiful, serene and more than you've ever dreamed/expected. We are a diverse team fluent in various traditions / cultures and can offer assistance in English, Spanish and Vietnamese.

Contact us for a complimentary consultation and see if Mele Amore : Happy Love is for you!
714-206-3738 michelle@meleamore.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1274369171573-20090926kjwedding1291
130x130_sq_1274369315120-6642449422mwa9o
130x130_sq_1274369331292-664266631nekjmo
130x130_sq_1274369390745-6947229383010826
130x130_sq_1274369414276-664275963fk67ro
130x130_sq_1274369433167-69472951430108362
130x130_sq_1274369464323-6947433323010874
130x130_sq_1274369466448-6947441773010881
130x130_sq_1274369520276-6947470273010886
130x130_sq_1274369618135-joycejoe021
130x130_sq_1274369860745-joycejoe088
130x130_sq_1274369935917-joycejoe130
130x130_sq_1274370000745-joycejoe132
130x130_sq_1274370126167-joycejoe147
130x130_sq_1274370191557-joycejoe149
130x130_sq_1274370283901-joycejoe167
130x130_sq_1274370303495-joycejoe175
130x130_sq_1274370349589-joycejoe177
130x130_sq_1274370909807-6947390653010864
130x130_sq_1274371163448-hiltonoutside5of10
130x130_sq_1274371187401-sfdhiltoncakes12
130x130_sq_1274371316667-20090926kjwedding1201
130x130_sq_1344642687016-img1372

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
All of our packages include at minimum of (2) coordinators to ensure your day runs flawlessly.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in weddings catered to your dream - we bring your vision to life : sweet & simple, grandiose and everything in between.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We are a multi-cultural and diverse team with experience in various religions and traditions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Our team has coordinated events with less than 50 guests and more than 450+
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Mele Amore has experience and/or has been chosen as a preferred event planning company at the following venues: Hyatt Newport Beach, Hyatt Irvine, Oak Creek Golf Course, MUZEO museum, Downtown Anaheim Association, Old Ranch Country Club of Seal Beach, Surf & Sand, Hilton Waterfront and many more ...

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anh-Thu
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Our dream wedding would not have happen if it was not for the amazing talent of LanAnh and her team from Mele Amore! While interviewing numerous coordinators, the best advice I received was to choose someone that I will have that special "connection" with. At first, I never really understood what that meant, until I met LanAnh. From our initial meeting, we spent over 2 hours talking about everything from the wedding to our love for food and sweets! Talk about instant connection! LanAnh is by far one of the sweetest people that I have ever met. She is honest and sincere, and very thoughtful with all of her suggestions. When asked for her opinion, LanAnh is very thorough with all of her input, and will assess all the pros and cons before making her final recommendation. She is prompt to answering all emails, text messages, and phone calls, which is a huge plus! On rehearsal day, as well as our wedding day, our family and friends could not stop raving about how professional and courteous LanAnh was to everyone. She made sure that every little detail of our wedding day was accounted for, and although our wedding day was super long (12+ hours), not once was LanAnh not smiling and cheerful. Looking back on our wedding day, my husband and I swear that having LanAnh a part of our wedding day was the BEST decision we made throughout our entire planning process. Our wedding day went on so smoothly and without a glitch, all thanks to LanAnh and her team. If you're looking for a planner who is professional and sincere, and who you can trust whole hardheartedly, then LanAnh from Mele Amore is your girl! She is hands down SPECTACULAR!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel E.
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I always knew what kind of wedding we wanted. It was always one of our topics of conversation between us in the ten years we were dating (Yeah, I know, 10 YEARS! LOL). During our 10 years of dating, we had been to many of our friends’ weddings, so we had seen/witnessed every type of wedding, weddings of other cultures, etc. He finally popped the question to me after 9 years of dating/being together. So now the wedding planning ensued…

We usually don’t throw big parties on our own, but for our special day, we wanted it to be the most memorable, unique, super fun, not so serious, not so uptight--wedding. My Husband and I are not the most detail oriented, organized people, so we knew that we had to get a wedding planner to guarantee our wedding was going to be a success, especially with a 250+ guest count. Not to be biased, but I can say with no reservations that our wedding was the best wedding/party my Husband and I have ever been to. Our special day went EXACTLY how we envisioned and we honestly feel that it would not have panned out that way if it wasn’t for our amazing wedding planner, LanAnh of Mele Amore, Inc! It is no exaggeration when I say she is the epitome of AMAZING! She is definitely our Ms. Ah-mazing!

We interviewed six wedding planners total (All in one day LOL) but when we met LanAnh, we knew right then and there that she was going to be our girl. You know those conversations you have with your best friend for 2 hours+ and when you realize how much time has elapsed, you’re like “Oh my god its been two hours already?” Yeah, that was how our first conversation with LanAnh went. She became our friend from the beginning and not just a business partner. She’s super chill and friendly! Please read the rest of my review at:
http://www.yelp.com/biz/mele-amore-events-costa-mesa#hrid:5UpP1xZoBAssWZST0Zu4QA
Services Used: Wedding Planning, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorinin
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle and her team are the best! Everyone talks about how much work/stress goes into planning a wedding but for us it was actually pretty easy. Michelle does a great job in keeping you calm and aware of pending deadlines, design stuff, budgets issues, meetings etc. She also connected us to great vendors and helped us get discounts. We couldn't be happier with how beautiful our wedding turned out. It's been 2 weeks since our wedding and we're still getting compliments about how perfect the day was. We were deciding between 2 diff. planners early on and we are sooooooo happy we decided to go with Michelle.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the best day of coordinator we could ever ask for! LanAnh is soo freaking good at what she does!! I found LanAnh on yelp and after reading all the reviews on Mele Amor Events it seemed like a match. When my fiancé (now husband) and I met with LanAnh for the first time we knew we had to book her. She is soo organized, calm, and makes any stressful task seem doable. On the big day, I even had some of our guest ask me for her name and contact information because she was just that amazing. I will definitely recommend LanAnh to anyone. She really is gem!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The best advice I got in preparing for my wedding was to hire a wedding planner. Second to marrying my husband, this was, by far, the best decision I made for our big day. In the process of trying to find the right planner, we quickly got discouraged by a couple coordinators around our area who weren't willing to work with our smaller budget. When we saw the website for Mele Amore, we were absolutely floored by their work. We thought there was no way we would be lucky enough to have them help us, but sure enough, Michelle took us under her wing, and we are soooo glad she did!

Michelle basically just came to our rescue and went way above and beyond! She is everything a couple could ask for in a coordinator/planner! We are talking one of a kind, creative, dependable, patient, organized, not afraid to take charge kind of person on top of being one of the sweetest, most caring people we've ever met! She not only made our ordinary ideas into something spectacular, she took on our small budget, which we stressed out about, and made it a nice challenge for herself. She worked incredibly hard to get what we wanted to fit within our price range. There was nothing she couldn't handle, including our almost impossible venue, who were not the easiest people to work with.

Throughout the whole planning process, Michelle was right there helping us through and through. On the wedding day, she and her awesome teammate, LanAnh, took such amazing care of not just us, but our wedding party, family, and friends, as well. So many of our guests raved about them. We basically just wish they could plan every event in our lives because they are that amazing.

If you're looking for a coordinator/planner, please look no further than Mele Amore. Our day was nothing less than perfect. It was so beautiful and more than we could ever hope for. We cannot say enough about how awesome they are!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
When my fiancée (now wife!) and I began planning our wedding together, we really had no idea what to expect from a wedding planner.

We checked out Mele Amore after reading their reviews, and met with Michelle Groom during our first consultation. She immediately impressed us with her professionalism, and we knew right away that she was the type of wedding planner who was always on top of things. And she definitely didn't disappoint!

During the planning stages, over the course of nearly ten months, she walked us through every step of planning a wedding, from the selection of vendors to deciding ceremony and decorative details. She was very open to our personal preferences, and through her expertise helped us to create our ideal wedding.

My wife and I are a bit eclectic compared to some of the other couples out there, including the desire to have a game room, fully stocked with arcade machines and every major console, in the reception. We also had the desire to take our venue, the Beverly Mansion at the Grand Tradition Estate, with its primarily classic and Victorian feel, and add our own modernistic elements to it, including immersive purple and blue lighting.

Michelle Groom and her team at Mele Amore Events not only met these challenges, but exceeded our own expectations as to how we envisioned the wedding. Many of her suggestions (including the addition of a photo booth, and the rental of glowing chairs and tables for the game room) were spot on. She helped us in every way imaginable, including producing style boards, and coordinating with every single one of our vendors. We were also extremely impressed by how helpful Michelle and her staff were with all the little details; they transported and set up our TVs and gaming consoles at no extra charge. Her attention to detail while coordinating the day of the wedding was incredible.

The word "perfect" has been used a lot by our guests to describe their wedding experience, and we couldn't agree more.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner, LanAnh Ho, was invaluable to our wedding. The day went smoothly, and we weren't stressed out because she was so helpful - she took care of everything! My husband and I still keep talking about how great she was! LanAnh was knowledgeable, thorough, and patient!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophie
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle from Mele Amore is amazing. She helped me with my daughter's wedding last weekend. We hired Michelle for "Day of Wedding Coordination" and she provided over and beyond what we had contracted her to do. She is very organized and professional. Michelle is a good communicator and always available when we needed her for advise or help. She made a potentially stressful event a fun and memorable occasion for our entire family.

Michelle has a great team working with her. The team was calm, efficient and pleasant throughout the day of the wedding. She was totally in control. She provided us with the guidance we needed and she had virtually anything and everything you can think of in her emergency kit!

You would be delighted and lucky if you were able to retain Mele Amore for your event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Garlene
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Lananh Ho was the best wedding coordinator ever! She made sure the wedding went smoothly and was very attentive to the whole wedding party. She went above and beyond.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Felt like I was dealing with a friend. LanAnh gave great advice. Always had my best interest at heart. Knows a lot of vendors. I lived in Canada but she made sure to have conference calls with me and e-mail me on a regular basis to ensure everything was on schedule. Wedding day was so smooth, everything went according to plan, I did not have to worry about a thing and it just made my day that much more fun and perfect! Two thumbs up I would definitely recommend LanAnh!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle from Mele Amore was an angel sent from heaven. My husband and I wanted to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and had no clue where to start. When we interviewed Michelle she seemed so passionate about her work that we felt that she would do an excellent job. To our surprise she surpassed our expectations. We wanted the fairy tale wedding we were unable to have 25 years ago. A celebration to share our love with family and friends. Thank you, Michelle Groom, for giving us so many beautiful memories and making our Renewal of Vows and unforgettable event not only to us but to everyone was part of it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Kris
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I have a huge regret when it comes to my wedding: not hiring these guys from the get go. \r\n\r\nI only had Son as my Day of Coordinator, but I wish I\'d had him the whole time. He took care of all my vendors that morning while I was doing pictures. I have no idea how even that part of the day would have worked without them. Even more, when the venue ran into hiccups and major timing mixups, I barely even heard a word about it. Son worked tirelessly to absorb all my Day Of stress and let me just enjoy my wedding. \r\n\r\nIt seemed like anytime someone came to my husband or I with a question that day, I turned around and there was Son ready with an answer to solve the issue. What more could you ask??\r\n\r\nI would definitely recommend Mele Amore Events for any kind of function, especially your big day. Thanks for making mine enjoyable and memorable! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
InHee
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I still cannot stop talking about how wonderful Michelle and the entire Mele Amore team members were on our wedding day. From the day we sat down for the consultation to the good night hug on our wedding day, Michelle was so amazing and everything went perfectly and flawlessly.
She and the team came to our suite before the time schedule she had made for us. She then personally said hi to every vendor and everyone and made them feel very comfortable.
She made sure everything was decorated perfectly and kept us on schedule through out the day. Mind you, I had 3 different dresses to change and dramatic grand entrances but she kept the crowd ready and allowed us to have that magical moments we dreamed of. She and the staff members delivered all the gifts, envelopes, wedding cake, table arrangements to our suite and everything was very nicely put together when we went back to our room. My father-in-law even admitted that he didn't think we would need a wedding planner in the beginning of our wedding planning process but after watching Mele Amore team and their hard work through out the entire day, he said it was the best money ever spent!
I loved every minute of our wedding and i think all brides (and grooms haha) deserve that! Michelle obviously does that for you ;) Thanks again Michelle!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
May
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I travel quite a lot for work and I knew from the very beginning that I was going to need help with wedding planning. Hiring a wedding coordinator is THE best wedding-related investment my husband and I made. And LanAnh Ho of Mele Amore is THE best wedding coordinator! My husband and I both have Type A personalities and LanAnh was the perfect fit for us. It is SO important to work with a wedding coordinator you get along with, as this is the person who will make your wedding plans come to life! She was very organized, responsive, punctual, knowledgeable, and resourceful -- all the qualities of a fantastic wedding coordinator. I appreciated the thoroughness of her emails and our meetings were always productive. Her helpful checklists were invaluable!

But what we appreciated the most were the other "softer" qualities, equally as important as those mentioned before. LanAnh was patient, cooperative, warm, gentle yet firm when needed, and genuine. Yes, she was a real woman who understood the stresses and family drama that appear out of nowhere! She lent support and encouraging words. LanAnh was not quick to dismiss crazy ideas and suggestions, instead she calmly offered better alternatives and did not make us feel like our ideas were unacceptable. I respected her for that (especially my husband, where most of the crazy ideas came from).

We are so blessed to have worked with LanAnh and Mele Amore. And I am happy to say we've actually grown to be friends! When the time comes, I may ask her to plan our baby shower, the baptism, the 1st birthday, and much more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1310153907238-dsc00165
Diana
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
A-MAZ-ING is how we would describe Michelle Groom of Mele Amore. She is the best thing that has happened to our wedding….and to us. We had met with a couple wedding planners before meeting Michelle and they all seemed great, but what made Michelle stand out to us is her sincerity. She was genuinely interested in us, individually and as a couple and what we envisioned for our special day. We were so excited that we had found our wedding soul mate!

From day one, Michelle made the whole wedding planning adventure as low-stress as possible. She got our vision from the get go. She has a lot of unique and creative ideas. She introduced to us to incredible vendors who helped make our day a dream come true. She made our budget work for us and not to just work with it. She even works miracles! When problems arose, Michelle jumped right in and handled it without breaking a sweat. FYI, Michelle worked in corporate planning in a former life so her experience is unmatched.

When our wedding day finally came, all we needed to do was focus on us and enjoy the moment. Michelle and her awesome team at handled the rest. Everything went smoothly and we were happy with how everything was turning out. Michelle even surprised us with a floating cake! She had our wedding cake suspended from the ceiling! What?! Who would dare surprise her couple with something so incredible and out-of-the-box AT their wedding?! Michelle does!! And that is one of the many reasons why we L-O-V-E her!

Michelle not only made our wedding dreams come true but allowed us to be a stronger and better couple by taking away the stress so that we can focus on us. Michelle is not only amazing, but is she is also caring, generous, big-hearted, funny, and just an overall lovely person (and a fellow foodie!). We don’t what we would have done without her and we’re so blessed that she was part of our wedding family. We have made a friend for life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The Mele Amore Team SAVED not only my wedding but SAVED ME!!!! I whole heartedly  believe that the Mele Amore Team allowed me to enjoy the wedding planning process down to what I thought were once annoying details.  I worked with LanAnh Ho & Bi Ho who were an amazingly efficient, thoughtful, organized team. My only regret was not hiring them sooner!!!!  LanAnh was my "Day of Wedding Coordinator" when in actuality she worked with me the WHOLE month prior to the wedding to help organize and fine tune all the wedding details.  She went above and beyond the call of duty keeping me on tracked, relieving much stress all while keeping composed and extremely professional!!!  
  My Husband being in charge of the budget and the highest sceptic on hiring a coordinator, even agrees that hiring the Mele Amore Team was one of the best things we did!!!  Mele Amore was able to work with our tight budget and on short notice.  They were the best investment for my wedding as I could not put a price on how organized and stress free the day went but more importantly could not put a price on the friendship I have now grown to have with LanAnh!!!  My parents, sponsors and wedding party were all impressed that LanAnh new everyone by name which helped them all feel more comfortable with her directions.  Even when it came to strong personalities within the wedding party LanAnh & Bi were professional, firm & most importantly respectful in their approach to organizing everyone.  What I look on now as a fond memory but on that day was on the verge of tears, was having my wedding gown rip at two seams but LanAnh and her handy tool kit were there to save the day!!
  Any Bride and Groom would be blessed to have such a strong knowledgable team on their side who will have a commitment to ensure YOU will have YOUR dream wedding!!!  I will forever hold a special place in my heart and will forever be grateful to The Mele Amore Team!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle Groom and her team at Mele Amore were, to say the least, just magnificent! They were on top of everything and not one detail was missed! I really trusted Michelle and her creativity and she did not let us down! My bridal party was even gushing about the team's matching fanny pack with their logo that were filled with wedding day essentials! Now THAT'S dedication! I would recommend Michelle and Mele Amore to any couple that is attempting to plan a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jespina1
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I couldn't have been happier with the way our wedding turned out. As someone who's been working in the wedding industry for the last 7 years, I can say that Mele Amore is one of the best if not THE best in wedding planning and coordination services. From conceptualizing in the early months of engagement to executing on the day of, Mele Amore Events was there to guide us through everything. Michelle's professionalism, experience, and knowledge of the wedding industry is second to none. Our wedding was a great success and we can't thank Michelle and her team enough for all their hard work and dedication. 10 star overall rating! GREAT JOB MELE AMORE!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1321589001915-inthecar
KMayfield
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I knew we needed some help with our wedding, but had no idea where to start. I was starting school (I’m a teacher) and my wedding was on my fifth day back. I found Mele through a search on Google and loved what I saw. I contacted them with the basics and heard back from them immediately. Our wedding plan/budget was not very traditional (small ceremony with a larger reception at a local hall), and I wasn’t sure if they would accommodate. Many other places I looked at had outrageous minimums, fees, etc. Mele was immediately open to meeting and getting more details, which is why I knew they were the best match for me.

Our coordinator was LanAnh. She is amazing! She met with my fiancé and I, and made us feel extremely comfortable with the budget and choices we were making. She was always available if I needed something and would return email/texts within hours. She gave us great ideas and never let us forget that the wedding was ours and we should do what we wanted, not what others said we should do. She is incredible organized and sincere. She made me feel like our small, family-focused wedding was just as important as any other.

The wedding went off without a hitch. My family/friends loved having her there and she was wonderfully efficient. It felt as though she was a part of our wedding, not just a coordinator we had hired. Every detail I had wanted was fulfilled. My husband and I were never without something we needed, or an update to what we needed to do next. The best part was going back to our hotel room to find candles, champagne, roses, and a slice of our wedding cake (which I barely had a chance to eat) waiting for us.

I couldn’t say more positive comments about this company or LanAnh. If I were planning another wedding, I would hire them without any reservations. Thank you for everything!! Sorry this took forever for me to complete :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frebay
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We want to take a moment write a review about our amazing wedding planner, Michelle Groom of Mele Amore Events. She planned our wedding at Hearst Castle in August 2011. We were initially referred to her by our good friend. Since our first meeting we knew that Michelle was the perfect planner for us.

If I had to use one word to describe Michelle, it would be superwoman. Michelle was always available to take our calls or meet us in person at any time of the day. There were numerous times where we would have phone conversations past midnight. Then there was a time where we showed up at her house at ten pm to drop off wedding stuff and kept talking with her for another hour. She always thought of us =). She is such a genuine, happy, caring person, always willing to extend an ear or hand to ensure that we are well on our way to a flawless wedding.

Michelle comes from a corporate planning background which made dealing with all vendors as painless as possible. No vendors were able to bully us around!

Mele Amore Events is organized, professional, and detail oriented. One could not ask for a better wedding planner. Words alone cannot describe the amount of work that she has done for us and the load of stress that she has removed from our shoulders. Michelle always made sure that every little detail that might have been overlooked was taken care of. We are positive that we and our guests had a night to remember!

Finally, Michelle is extremely creative! She is instrumental is helping us realize our vision of our special day. We truly couldn’t have done this without her and feel that no one else could have pulled this off. She went above and beyond her job as a wedding planner, and has become a friend to the both of us. And that is priceless.

For anyone reading this blog who is looking for a wedding planner, Mele Amore Events has our highest recommendation. No need to look elsewhere, they will take care of everything from A-Z.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1275033504211-029
Josah
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW! Where do I start? Michelle Groom is absolutely EXCEPTIONAL in every way. She is our day of wedding coordinator, but she went above and beyond since day 1. Choosing Michelle is definitely the single best decision we made for our wedding. She's absolutely an amazing person. She is so professional, warm, organized, smart. I just can’t say enough about her. She was constantly keeping me on task, making sure I have everything done. I called her numerous time for things that she probably didn’t have to worry about. She always had the answers to our questions. On the day of our wedding, Michelle and her team worked their magic and made the day went very smoothly. She had helped us tremendously in planning out the table arrangements, timeline and everything else. She was also incharge of the escort table/cake table/gift table, and she totally impressed us!!! We totally didn’t worry about anything the day of the wedding. We enjoyed every moment of it, as Michelle took charge from the beginning to the end. Thanks so much Michelle. We love you! =)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hiflo
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle and LanAnh were AMAZING!! Planning a destination wedding wasn't the easiest and when I found Michelle all of my worries went away. She constantly keeping you on track, letting you know when things need to be solidified by and took out a ton of work in dealing with vendors. She's very calming which is great when you are starting to stress out about the details. She is super detail oriented, very organized, has a ton of great ideas and recommendations for any budget wedding. And for LanAnh, she seriously was there for us and our family. She made sure we were on time, kept a schedule and helped in any way she could if we needed anything. It really took out the stress of any family member/friend having to deal with the details of the day and make sure that there were no issues. Everything on our special day was amazing and went just as planned. Im sure that our day wouldn't have been so smooth and everything I had imagined without Michelle and LanAnh. From the planning to the execution they made everything easy and were there every step of the way. I can't say how AMAZING they truly are.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jknight23
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My WIFE and I would not have had such a perfect wedding day without LanAnh. She was extremely helpful and kept us calm the entire time. We hired a wedding planner because I didn't want my wife to worry about a thing on our wedding day. Boy, were we glad we did. We were able to just sit back and enjoy our wedding. It was nice to put it in someone else's hands and LanAnh made sure everything went beautifully. Our wedding was awesome and all of our friends are still talking about how great it was and it's been almost two months! Thank you LanAnh!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
LanAnh and her team were amazing!!! We would not have been able to enjoy our special day without her! She not only made our wedding day enjoyable for us, she also made it possible for my mom and the rest of my family to just sit back and relax and enjoy it with us. She is extremely professional and always made us feel at ease throughout our planning process. She was there for us when we had questions and always responded to my many, many emails immediately! LanAnh kept me on track with my decisions for the wedding so I never felt like I was rushed or falling behind. On the day of the wedding, a family member of mine had a dress malfunction and LanAnh and her team were right there with their emergency kit to sew her into her dress so that she could enjoy the rest of the night. We didn't even hear about this until the week after we got back from our honeymoon! LOL! I can't express how thankful I am to LanAnh and Mele Amore for all of their efforts and expertise, without her, we would have been lost and stressed. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Vscott
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
If it were not for Michelle and her team, I would not have had shoes for my first dance, a guarder for my guarder toss, and music for my ceremony. Basically, everything I didn't tie up or remember to have, they had either tied it or brought 5 extras. I don't know how any bride would dare to get married without Michelle and her team. The only thing I needed to do for my wedding was HAVE FUN...and I SURE DID!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abegail327
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
On our wedding day, we were able to fully enjoy our friends, family and each other because Mele Amore got it all under control. They are professional, super nice and meticulous. They also know how to handle a hungry bride and how to tame groomzilla. Initially, we thought we have everything covered. We realized that we are still missing a few details here and there. Michelle and her team were there to enhance our wedding theme and made our wedding more than we've ever dreamed of. Their ideas really made our wedding beautiful from the table setting to the reception program. We are getting compliments from all our guest that it was the best wedding they've ever been a part of. We owe alot of it to Mele Amore. We highly recommend them. If you're thinking of maybe getting a wedding planner or maybe choosing between wedding planners, don't waste your time. Just give Mele Amore a call and hopefully they're available on your wedding day. They're more than worth it. They are simply.... AWESOME.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1261902471064-img000164
Jayelle23
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVE MICHELLE GROOM AND HER TEAM, SHE MOST DEF KNOWS WHAT SHES DOING AND IS GREAT TO WORK WITH AND KNOW ... SHE'LL BE ACCOUNTABLE AND IS SUPER SWEET AND HELPS ADD THAT EXTRA TOUCH OF SPECIALNESS AND UNCONDITIONAL SUPPORT EVERY BRIDE NEEDS !!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jayelle1808
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
love love love Michelle and her team they were flippin awesome .. she's the BEST of the BEST ... go TEAM MICHELLE/ MELE AMORE ... if you're a bride and looking for someone to help and be there for you no matter what with unconditional support and assurance then stop reading and pick up the phone and or email MELE AMORE right away .... it's worth every penny ... not just an investment but a great peace of mind ...
xoxo

The Sagrados 10/8/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish&Andrew
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
LanAnh, we can't thank you enough. You were by our side from day one and because of it, our wedding planning process has been so enjoyable. We know may have been a bit demanding with your time (picture texts, late night calls, etc.) but we thank you for being so professional and friendly with us. On our flight to Tahiti we were talking about how our big day would have never been what it was without you and your team. We'll miss our daily/weekly chats but we're sure that we'll be friends for many years to come :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BruceSonn
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Having done over 800 weddings in 40 years, I found Michelle and Mele Amore to be absolutely the best!! Thank you Michelle and God bless you.
Bruce A. Sonnenberg
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was beyond helpful, understanding, loving, fun and excited and a pleasure to have a part our big day. It was nothing but perfect for all of us. She took stellar care of our family and was sooo supportive and I am happy to call her my friend as well as someone I will recommend to all my friends when they get married. It would take away from the ecxperience to not have MIchelle by your side!! We love her!! Thank you Michelle for everything, "Cheeseburger Fingers"!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough ways, enough times, with enough thanks as I feel in my heart and soul. My wedding wouldn't have been nearly 1/4th as perfect as it was if not for Michelle's smiles, heart and tenderness. We are forever grateful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Petal Gal
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Mele Amore Events provided excellent coordinating services for this event!
As a professional florist, I have worked with several coordinators over the years.
Michelle Groom & staff were professional, courteous, and very organized, as well as pleasant to work with!

I will recommend to my clients!

Melinda
Melinda Dunn Design
www.mdunndesign.com
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chica2baja
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Mele Amore for Day-of coordination services, and Michelle and her staff did a wonderful job. She provided me with with layouts and a detailed timeline of the event, contacted all of my vendors to keep everyone on the same page and was onsite the day of to make sure everything went as planned. She was extremely responsive and addressed all of my concerns with poise and professionalism. I was able to just enjoy my wedding, without worrying about all of the details. Her assistance also allowed me to have all of the personal elements that I created for my wedding without saddling any of family or bridal party with “jobs” to do the day of. Her staff placed my favors, programs, and decorations with such care and attention to detail. I would definitely recommend Mele Amore to other brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenZ.
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I was the MOH in the wedding and I had to leave feedback for LanAnh and her team. They were, hands-down, amazing! LanAnh not only made sure that my best-friends, the beautiful bride and groom were taken care of, she also made sure that the rest of us were too. She made sure we had food and drinks, which I can't thank her enough. For those of you have have been in a wedding party - we're usually starving and thirsty. LanAnh and her team made it possible for me and the rest of the wedding party to enjoy our friend's wedding. I'm geting married next year and will 100% be booking LanAnh and her team. Thanks a million!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rainbowgirl75
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
If your looking for the best weedding planner in California. Michelle and her crew from Mele Amore is the person to contact..... My wedding was on June 19th and she took care of everthing from start to end. I don't know what would I have done with out her..Because of Michelle my wedding was perfect just how I imagained...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg11
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I have had the pleasure of working with LanAhn Ho from Mele Amore. She is absolutely amazing! Her professionalism is hard to match and you can tell she truly takes pride in her work and cares about her brides. Should brides be as lucky enough to work with LanAhn they would find she is on top of every detail and extremely fast with responses! Not only is her organization skills impeccable, but she is as sweet as they come. I sincerely hope I have the pleasure of working with her again. Mele Amore I hope you know how lucky you are that LanAhn is on your team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nelliele
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle is awesome!! She listens, is extremely patient, and always knows what to do.
Within 5 months, I had the pleasure of being a part of 2 weddings Michelle worked on and she was absolutely a blessing.
I HIGHLY recommend Michelle as a wedding planner... She is extremely professional, a very warm and kind individual who absolutely loves what she does.
She is very well organized and very easy to reach. She did an amazing job.
I cannot wait for Michelle to plan my wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe&Joyce
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle did our wedding which was just beautiful at the Hyatt in Newport, from the very first meeting when we sat down with Michelle she made us feel like rockstars with options we never thought possible. She never treated us like just another client and even though she was planning multiple events during our wedding she was always willing to work over-time to make sure that we would have no stress on our end. I hope I never have to do it over, but if I did I would definitely use her again :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I truly enjoyed assisting Michelle Groom and her team with the IHO Navran/Ho Wedding planned 4/24/10. Our time in planning was short but with several pre planning meetings to ensure the success of the event - it was Flawless day of!
I will highly recommend Mele Amore Event & Wedding Planning Services to future customers!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
macgregor1006
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
No problem is too big or too small, each gets immediate and decisive action that completely fixes and improves the situation. I am completely satisfied!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daredesigns
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was very helpful the day of the Wedding. The photographer wasn't very proactive on catching special moments of getting the bride ready. Michelle made sure she caught those moments & made the day more special for the bride. She was very professional & made things easier for the bridal party.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johnlauren
Wedding:
6/3/2007
5.0/5.0
We've never worked with someone as in control, organized, professional yet down to earth and amazingly easy to work along side with than Michelle. She's a true professional in every sense, the definition and model of going above and beyond for her clients. She comes highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mischelle
Wedding:
9/3/2010
4.6/5.0
Michelle Groom with Mele Amore was wonderful to work with! I am a very detailed oriented person and knew exactly what I wanted with most things and Michelle was able to deliver on all my expectations. If there was anything I was unsure of Michelle was able to help me come to a decision. Also, Michelle was very calm and professional throughout the whole process. And last but not least, I'm glad to say that Michelle is still in my life, not as my planner but as a friend now.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diem Hoang
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.4/5.0
Mele Amore did an excellent job with coordinating our wedding day. Overall, we're happy with the service and would recommend Mele Amore to other future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I would not recommend this wedding coordinator. There were many little things throughout the wedding day that I was not satisfied with, but that I tried to overlook. However, I cannot overlook the fact that months later I am learning that somehow some of our vendors did not receive their tips that Michelle was supposed to give to them. She is unprofessional, overlooked important details, and I would not recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
248 Victoria Street, Suite One, Costa Mesa, CA 92627 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mele Amore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo