130x130_sq_1287415180671-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding1

Melissa Hayes Photography

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US 60647 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello and Thank you for visiting me on Wedding Wire!

Please take a moment and browse the gallery of photos and send me an email if you would like additional information.... Read more
Hello and Thank you for visiting me on Wedding Wire!

Please take a moment and browse the gallery of photos and send me an email if you would like additional information.

Your Wedding Day is such a beautiful event filled with moments of you, your family, and dearest friends.
I think wedding photos should show all of these wonderful moments in the most timeless and authentic form.

Photography is such a thoughtful art form and each wedding is so unique. Its what I love about photographing weddings...giving you, your family, and friends a timeless and artistic keepsake to look back on.

Sincerely,
Melissa Hayes Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1287414908996-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding1
130x130_sq_1287414909042-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding14
130x130_sq_1287414914761-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding36
130x130_sq_1287414934916-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding56
130x130_sq_1277311245976-melissahayesphotoflorespineda62
130x130_sq_1277311226648-melissahayesphotoflorespineda32
130x130_sq_1277311617820-melissahayesphotoflorespineda545
130x130_sq_1277311170601-melissahayesphotoflorespineda80
130x130_sq_1277311290523-melissahayesphotoflorespineda243
130x130_sq_1277311304413-melissahayesphotoflorespineda304
130x130_sq_1277311542257-melissahayesphotoflorespineda42
130x130_sq_1277311436320-melissahayesphotoflorespineda515
130x130_sq_1275867597902-melissahayesphotoportraits04
130x130_sq_1275867642465-melissahayesphotoportraits24
130x130_sq_1275867551840-melissahayesphotoportraits03
130x130_sq_1277311942304-melissahayesphotoflorespineda4
130x130_sq_1277312038007-melissahayesphotoflorespineda17
130x130_sq_1277312101132-melissahayesphotoflorespineda41
130x130_sq_1277312205320-melissahayesphotoflorespineda86
130x130_sq_1277312331616-melissahayesphotoflorespineda254
130x130_sq_1277312492226-melissahayesphotoflorespineda219
130x130_sq_1277312613695-melissahayesphotoflorespineda220
130x130_sq_1279674643953-melissahayesphotoankitraksha61
130x130_sq_1279675690891-melissahayesphotoankitraksha41
130x130_sq_1277312767241-melissahayesphotoflorespineda256
130x130_sq_1277312435741-melissahayesphotoflorespineda267
130x130_sq_1277312554554-melissahayesphotoflorespineda257
130x130_sq_1287414910245-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding24
130x130_sq_1287414911120-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding28
130x130_sq_1287414915292-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding37
130x130_sq_1287414917183-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding38
130x130_sq_1287414917620-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding39
130x130_sq_1287414919136-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding40
130x130_sq_1287414919761-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding43
130x130_sq_1287414921058-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding44
130x130_sq_1287414921323-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding45
130x130_sq_1287414923245-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding46
130x130_sq_1287414923370-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding47
130x130_sq_1287414925964-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding49
130x130_sq_1287414927635-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding50
130x130_sq_1287414929854-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding52
130x130_sq_1287414932463-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding54
130x130_sq_1287414932432-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding53
130x130_sq_1287414934854-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding58
130x130_sq_1287414936697-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding61
130x130_sq_1287414936729-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding59
130x130_sq_1287414938963-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding62
130x130_sq_1287414939322-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding64
130x130_sq_1287414943760-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding65
130x130_sq_1287414943806-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding66
130x130_sq_1287414945119-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding68
130x130_sq_1287414945431-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding71
130x130_sq_1287414946322-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding72
130x130_sq_1287414946791-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding73
130x130_sq_1287414948572-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding74
130x130_sq_1287414949306-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding77
130x130_sq_1287414951072-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding81
130x130_sq_1287414950478-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding80
130x130_sq_1287414953337-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding83
130x130_sq_1287414952025-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding82
130x130_sq_1287414954509-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding86
130x130_sq_1287414953884-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding84
130x130_sq_1287414956900-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding88
130x130_sq_1287414955900-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding87
130x130_sq_1287414960978-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding89
130x130_sq_1287414961196-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding90

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
various lenses, camera bodies, lighting equipment
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
typical turn around time for proofs is approximately 2 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
high resolution jpegs
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Upon Request
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Please contact photographer for more information.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa is wonderful to work with, talented and professional. We clicked with her immediately upon our first meeting and knew she was the right fit. Her work is absolutely stunning - gorgeous photos! She has a great eye and was able to capture all those key moments and details throughout the day. We were very surprised at the quick turnaround in getting our photos back and even the CD was beautifully presented in a fabric folio. We had a huge wedding party and Melissa was able to keep everyone on task in a calm and courteous manner. She was very efficient and captured all the photos on our must have list. We even had a sample of preview pictures posted to her site within a day of the wedding. Perfect mix of artistic and documentary shots. We were extremely happy with her work and all our interactions with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Melissa Hayes as a wedding photographer! During the planning process, Melissa was quick to respond to emails and phone calls and never seemed to be bothered by my endless questions. Her input for our wedding day timeline was invaluable. She was truly great to work with and super flexible. Most importantly, our wedding photos are FABULOUS! I relive the entire day every time I look at her gorgeous photos. She captured tiny details I had forgotten about and managed to deliver photos that were a true representation of our day and our personalities (something we tried hard to incorporate into our ceremony and reception). Her eye for interesting angles and unique backdrops guarantees you won’t get the run-of-the-mill photos. I am having such a hard time picking which are my favorite for my album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
p
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I found melissa from Style Me Pretty and The Knot. I fell in love with her pictures. I know the vintage/instagram look is "in" right now, but I wanted pictures that were timeless and that were able to capture intimate moments. Melissa made us feel at ease, and her pictures of our wedding came out so beautiful!!!!!!!! I am happy to say that our pictures were featured in the blog Style Me Pretty. Melissa and her husband are super sweet, easy going and very professional. I feel so lucky to have found her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa and her husband Casey did a wonderful job shooting our engagement and wedding photos! The pictures came out beautiful, and they managed to capture tons of special moments in the artistic manner that I had requested. Melissa is super sweet and easy to work with, yet very professional. I highly recommend Melissa Hayes Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I really cannot say enough about Melissa and Casey's work. Not only are they a warm and wonderful couple, but the photos that they produce together are truly a form of art and perfectly captured the joy of our day. I couldn't have been more pleased with every print.

The first time we met with Melissa, I hired her immediately - it only took a preview of some of her work and talking to her for a couple minutes. She then offered to come out to our venue a few weeks in advance to get the lay of the land and talk about ideas and options for shots. Once the big day came, she and Casey fit right in with our guests, slid into the background and caught some great candids unobtrusively.

After our formal celebration, we decided we wanted another post-wedding photo shoot (we had not done an engagement session) and they were super flexible with the date and location. We switched it up a couple times - even at the last minute.

For both sessions, she turned around a preview in a matter of days and followed with the full set shortly thereafter - and they were all beautiful. Melissa and Casey have talent.. a talent that needs to be shared!

I would have them back in a heartbeat for any worthy event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa and her husband, Casey, were an absolute joy to work with. They made us feel comfortable and took incredible pictures. I highly recommend them for engagement shoots and weddings!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenschubert1234
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I started my wedding planning 6 months before our wedding date. I was extremely fortunate to stumble upon Melissa's vendor review on Style Me Pretty. Her work was exactly what I was looking for which, was a perfect mix between photojournalism and artistic photography. We met with her and immediately felt that she would be right for our wedding. Hiring her was the single best decision we made. For our engagement session (included in our package), Melissa and her husband Casey met us at our favorite bar in Chicago. This was a good idea because a drink (or 2) helped loosen me up for the photo session. She had previously scouted out several locations and the photos came out great, so we were even more optimistic about our upcoming wedding photos. The day of our wedding both her and Casey took photos of each wedding party getting ready. They were natural and unique. Throughout the day she kept everyone on schedule (politely but firmly) and had again scouted out several nearby locations for wedding party photos. Throughout the day her and Casey took photos of every unique and important detail that we were not always able to see ourselves. She caught emotion in everyone from the tears to the laugher. The photos were amazing. We got a taste of them in a blog post a few days after the wedding. I was so blown away by them, I submitted them to the knot magazine. I know that thousands of entries are submitted monthly, so i didn't even put much time or effort into the submission form. A couple days later, I found out we are going to be featured in the knot magazine chicago edition spring 2012 (released sometime in Feb 2012). Nothing more needed to be said. Thank you Melissa!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nazihah
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa and Casey were wonderful to work with! We could not have asked for a better team to capture all the special moments of our wedding. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and accommodate all of our needs. Most importantly, the photos were of the highest quality. Melissa captured all the details we had worked so hard on, and she made the sounds and emotions as real as the sights. We have since referred them to all of our friends and family! Melissa is truly an artist!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzannepawlak
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa and Casey were nothing short of amazing. Melissa's eye for capturing the raw and unscripted moments is fabulous. Throughout the engagement session as well as wedding, she had creative ideas, was easy to work with, responded quickly to all queries and they were extremely professional! I highly recommed Melissa Hayes Photography to all future brides and grooms! You will not be disappointed...we have so many wonderful photographs, it is hard to choose.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c+p
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Melissa Hayes was an absolute pleasure! Prior to the event, she took the time to meet with us, listen, and fully understand what we wanted. Melissa is sweet, kind, responsive, and incredibly talented. The final product was excellent value for money and we walked away with amazing photos we'll cherish forever. We would use her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maya
Wedding:
11/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa (and her husband Casey) were an absolute joy to work with, and we both ended up becoming friends with them throughout the process. This was important, because it's so crucial to be comfortable and at ease with your photographer. The wedding was just last weekend, so we haven't seen all our photos yet, but we're delighted by the ones we've seen so far. Elegant formal shots, beautiful shots of the food and other details (Melissa is also a food photographer) as well as amazing candids - can't wait to see the rest.
She helped us plan out our schedule for the day of, ensuring we'd not only have plenty of time to get all the shots we wanted, but also take advantage of the best light for the most important ones. We were also touched when she went the extra mile to send us the disc with the photos from our engagement session in a beautiful and cute presentation box with our names on it. We'd recommend her to anyone.
**Side note: You should absolutely do an engagement shoot, it gets you comfortable with your photographer and with each other in front of the camera, plus it makes for a really fun day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Della
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to say how much I value and respect Melissa's work. Not only is she professional and extremely talented, she is an absolutely wonderful person and joy to have with you on your very special day. She absolutely blew my expectations out of the water and they were high to begin with, based on what I'd seen from her portfolio. I highly recommend booking her and booking her early.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rflores81
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa Hayes took both my engagement photos and wedding photos and I am so happy with the results of both. We booked Melissa after seeing previous work of hers on her blog, and then on her Facebook fansite. I immediately fell in love with her less commercial and more photojournalistic eye / point of view. I'm going to post a link with photos from my wedding to leave you to judge... You will be blown away.

Melissa never left the groom and I's side once throughout the entire day, and as a result never missed a beat- never missed a moment. The passion she has for her work resonates through each shot. My husband and I feel so lucky to have had her shoot our wedding. She was really comfortable directing us throughout the day, which for two nervous people who have never modeled a day in their lives, was such a relief. She kept the day diligently paced to our timeline- so impressive! She certainly comes prepared and ready to work. My wedding party and I, after viewing some proofs, commented on how she was like a "ninja." Melissa captures moments so discreetly, that she never interrupted them. Overall, outstanding experience- very professional and easy to work with for both clients and other vendors. Very highly recommended.

Copy and paste the link below into your browser to see my photos:
http://melissa.instaproofs.com/collection.php?event=240115
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ankit Shah
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I truly feel the talent and skills Melissa posses are boundless. She was a personal photographer at my wedding and the moments that she captured were simply breath taking. Every pictures tells a story and there are countless pictures. I truly admired Melissa's perparation for our wedding... she wanted to be sure that she captured the moments that were valuable to us and words cannot describe the memories you have captured for us will be cherished for lifetime.... I recommend all couples who are looking for a talented photographer and want something creative.. then Melissa is the person you are looking for.... If I may have not said it already... thank you, thank you, thank you.....
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nerdybride
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
In one word, Melissa is professional. But Melissa deserves more than one word. Her photography is gorgeous. She was unobtrustive during the wedding. Melissa is prompt, affordable, and on top of everything--which, sadly I cannot say about every vendor I used for my wedding. Her retouches are fantastic, and she listens to what the client has to say. We are so fortunate to have found Melissa to photograph our wedding, and if you select her for your wedding or engagement, I know you will be as delighted as we were.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Chicago, IL 60647 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Melissa Hayes Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1287415180671-melissahayesphotodellabobwedding1