130x130_sq_1375680581313-img1504

Melissa Koch, ordained minister

East Peoria , IL

LOCATION

East Peoria, IL US 61611 (map)

PHONE

309-868-7996

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I offer officiant services for all faiths, inter-faith, and non-religious ceremonies that reflect your feelings of love and celebration. It is my privilege to help you express your own... Read more
I offer officiant services for all faiths, inter-faith, and non-religious ceremonies that reflect your feelings of love and celebration. It is my privilege to help you express your own spiritual feelings and love in your wedding ceremony. Love is a universal gift from God!

As your wedding officiant, my goal is to meet the needs of you and your fiancé in putting together and officiating a wedding ceremony that will be not only meaningful to the two of you, but also those who attend your wedding. I am here to serve you to do that effectively. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375680101354-5296215674140099561241885936148n
130x130_sq_1375680106164-alishsean2
130x130_sq_1375680108319-alishasean070511
130x130_sq_1375680110359-ambermattmotteler
130x130_sq_1375680112657-hardman-wedding
130x130_sq_1375680115438-kyledeena-wedding
130x130_sq_1375680117283-kyledeena-wedding2
130x130_sq_1375680123321-kyledeena-wedding3
130x130_sq_1375680126437-kyledeena-wedding4
130x130_sq_1375680129266-vermillion-wedding
130x130_sq_1375680133337-vermillion-wedding2

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I typically dress in black so I will blend with your ceremony.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
yes, together we will make your ceremony what you want it to be
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Can we write our own vows?
 
 •Absolutely. Your vows are your words of love and commitment to each other, and are one of the most important aspects of your ceremony.
 
 Do we have to memorize our vows?
 
 •I discourage memorizing your vows as it can add unnecessary stress to your wedding day. If you write your own vows and they are more conversational (for instance, if there are a lot of "I love you's" or your vows talk about how you met, fell in love, etc.) then it is usually best to read them off index cards. If your vows are more traditional (I promise to love, honor and cherish) then you would repeat them after me. If you aren't sure how they should be presented, send me your vows prior to your ceremony so I can have an opportunity to review them, at which time, I can make a recommendation.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have an extensive collection of readings for you to look through, but you do NOT have to choose from mine
How long are your ceremonies?
20-30 minutes
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
no
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
yes
 If I am available and for an additional fee
Do you supply a sound system?
no, but I know several vendors that I can refer you to

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
8/31/2014
4.8/5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding from 12 hours away so we had to find all of our people online. We got lucky with Melissa! We did a video conference after meeting her and knew instantly that she was the one we wanted to do our wedding. She took 2+ hours of her time to sit down and talk with us when we made a trip to Illinois. She gave us examples of different things we could include in the wedding and worked with us to make sure they sounded just like we wanted them too. We weren't able to have our rehearsal at our ceremony location so Melissa looked around for us to find a location since we were in Texas and unable to do so! I would absolutely recommend Melissa to anyone who is looking for an officiant for their wedding! We had a great experience and wouldn't change it for anything!
My husband and I planned our wedding from 12 hours away so we had to find all of our people online. We got lucky with Read more...
My husband and I planned our wedding from 12 hours away so we had to find all of our people online. We got lucky with Melissa! We did a video conference after meeting her and knew instantly that she was the one we wanted to do our wedding. She took 2+ hours of her time to sit down and talk with us when we made a trip to Illinois. She gave us examples of different things we could include in the wedding and worked with us to make sure they sounded just like we wanted them too. We weren't able to have our rehearsal at our ceremony location so Melissa looked around for us to find a location since we were in Texas and unable to do so! I would absolutely recommend Melissa to anyone who is looking for an officiant for their wedding! We had a great experience and wouldn't change it for anything! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Rehearsal Dinner
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindi
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
When Mike & I got engaged... and started looking for a wedding officiant, we truly got lucky finding Melissa online, must have been fate! After meeting with her, we knew immediately she would be wonderful for our intimate wedding ceremony... On the day, she was amazing and really made it special for us.
When Mike & I got engaged... and started looking for a wedding officiant, we truly got lucky finding Melissa online, must Read more...
When Mike & I got engaged... and started looking for a wedding officiant, we truly got lucky finding Melissa online, must have been fate! After meeting with her, we knew immediately she would be wonderful for our intimate wedding ceremony... On the day, she was amazing and really made it special for us. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa did a great job every step of the way. I think she was the easiest person I worked with during the entire wedding planning. She gave us examples of ceremony options. She took all our suggestions and made a beautiful ceremony.
Melissa did a great job every step of the way. I think she was the easiest person I worked with during the entire wedding Read more...
Melissa did a great job every step of the way. I think she was the easiest person I worked with during the entire wedding planning. She gave us examples of ceremony options. She took all our suggestions and made a beautiful ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa did a wonderful job as officiant for our wedding. She was warm, friendly, and delightful to work with. Right away, I felt like I had known her forever, even though we had never met. She had a consultation with us before the event to get a feel for who we are and what we wanted, and the ceremony was tailored exactly for our needs. Melissa was very responsive by e-mail and even sent us a script of the wedding beforehand, so we knew just what to expect. She was 100% professional and performed a lovely ceremony. The words she spoke at the service were heartfelt and meaningful. We couldn't have asked for anyone better, and we feel lucky to have her as a part of our special day. Thanks again, Melissa!
Melissa did a wonderful job as officiant for our wedding. She was warm, friendly, and delightful to work with. Right away, Read more...
Melissa did a wonderful job as officiant for our wedding. She was warm, friendly, and delightful to work with. Right away, I felt like I had known her forever, even though we had never met. She had a consultation with us before the event to get a feel for who we are and what we wanted, and the ceremony was tailored exactly for our needs. Melissa was very responsive by e-mail and even sent us a script of the wedding beforehand, so we knew just what to expect. She was 100% professional and performed a lovely ceremony. The words she spoke at the service were heartfelt and meaningful. We couldn't have asked for anyone better, and we feel lucky to have her as a part of our special day. Thanks again, Melissa! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was amazing. So positive and a pleasure to work with.
Melissa was amazing. So positive and a pleasure to work with.
Melissa was amazing. So positive and a pleasure to work with. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Melissa Koch, ordained minister responded with the following comments:

Thank you Rachel! You and Jeremy were a pleasure to work with as well! I wish you many years of happiness!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We were recommended Melissa by our reception venue and we are very pleased with the outcome. Melissa wrote up a beautiful ceremony for us and was very flexible. We received so many compliments regarding the ceremony - friends and family told us it was the best, most touching wedding they had been to. Her calming presence helps with nerves as well ;) I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone getting married
We were recommended Melissa by our reception venue and we are very pleased with the outcome. Melissa wrote up a beautiful Read more...
We were recommended Melissa by our reception venue and we are very pleased with the outcome. Melissa wrote up a beautiful ceremony for us and was very flexible. We received so many compliments regarding the ceremony - friends and family told us it was the best, most touching wedding they had been to. Her calming presence helps with nerves as well ;) I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone getting married Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Melissa Koch, ordained minister responded with the following comments:

You two were amazing to work with! It isn't often I get emotional during a ceremony but the two of you are the definition of love and your letters to each other moved me to tears! I wish you the best of luck in everything! Please keep in touch! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa is amazing. She was very friendly, calm, and helpful-all which is needed during the stress of a wedding. She also was very flexible and let us incorporated what we wanted in the ceremony to make it our own! Definitely would recommend her!
Melissa is amazing. She was very friendly, calm, and helpful-all which is needed during the stress of a wedding. She also Read more...
Melissa is amazing. She was very friendly, calm, and helpful-all which is needed during the stress of a wedding. She also was very flexible and let us incorporated what we wanted in the ceremony to make it our own! Definitely would recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Melissa Koch, ordained minister responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
She did an excellent job! I enjoyed how she allowed it to be all about us!
She did an excellent job! I enjoyed how she allowed it to be all about us!
She did an excellent job! I enjoyed how she allowed it to be all about us! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Melissa Koch, ordained minister responded with the following comments:

I was so great to work with you and TJ! I hope you are enjoying being a newlywed. Thank you for the kind review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I was looking back through Melissa's reviews and realized that the one I thought I wrote after our wedding never went through! I definitely had to make sure to rate her because she was absolutely amazing.

When we met her, she was very honest and helpful. We are very laidback and her openness appealed to us right away. She was professional, responsive, & creative throughout the entire process...it made my life so much easier!

Not only did she incorporate everything we wanted, but she surprised us with a few personal touches when seeing the script/itinerary for the first time. To this day, we still get compliments on the beaufiful ceremony she was such a huge part of! I would recommend her to everyone.
I was looking back through Melissa's reviews and realized that the one I thought I wrote after our wedding never went Read more...
I was looking back through Melissa's reviews and realized that the one I thought I wrote after our wedding never went through! I definitely had to make sure to rate her because she was absolutely amazing.

When we met her, she was very honest and helpful. We are very laidback and her openness appealed to us right away. She was professional, responsive, & creative throughout the entire process...it made my life so much easier!

Not only did she incorporate everything we wanted, but she surprised us with a few personal touches when seeing the script/itinerary for the first time. To this day, we still get compliments on the beaufiful ceremony she was such a huge part of! I would recommend her to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Melissa Koch, ordained minister responded with the following comments:

Erin,
Thank you for the wonderful review! I appreciate your kind words and hope that you and Kyle are doing well! I can't believe you celebrated your 1 year anniversary already this past summer, it seems like yesterday you said your "I do's". I hope the year was good to you both! Thank you again! Melissa
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so thankful that you were available last minute for a ceremony in our home. Thank you for making it a beautiful day for us!

Aaron & Khandee
We were so thankful that you were available last minute for a ceremony in our home. Thank you for making it a beautiful Read more...
We were so thankful that you were available last minute for a ceremony in our home. Thank you for making it a beautiful day for us!

Aaron & Khandee Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
Melissa did a very good job for our wedding and rehearsal. She took charge and kept people in line in a professional manner. She was able to personalize our ceremony the way we wanted it. I would recommend her to anyone as we were very pleased.
Melissa did a very good job for our wedding and rehearsal. She took charge and kept people in line in a professional Read more...
Melissa did a very good job for our wedding and rehearsal. She took charge and kept people in line in a professional manner. She was able to personalize our ceremony the way we wanted it. I would recommend her to anyone as we were very pleased. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1304227149661-alishasredsdcardmarch29th2011309
alisha
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
she was amazing and any couple would be blessed t have this wonderful woman
she was amazing and any couple would be blessed t have this wonderful woman
she was amazing and any couple would be blessed t have this wonderful woman Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karla
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was outstanding! Very friendly, very sincere!! She knew exactly what to say, when to say it and was more than helpful in making our ceremony go smoothly!! We couldn't have asked for anyone better!!

Thankx again, Melissa!!
Melissa was outstanding! Very friendly, very sincere!! She knew exactly what to say, when to say it and was more than Read more...
Melissa was outstanding! Very friendly, very sincere!! She knew exactly what to say, when to say it and was more than helpful in making our ceremony go smoothly!! We couldn't have asked for anyone better!!

Thankx again, Melissa!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Melissa Koch, ordained minister responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review! It was so wonderful to meet you both and wish you lots of years of happiness!

Melissa
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa did a wonderful job for us. We would recommend her to anybody. Very much a professional.
Melissa did a wonderful job for us. We would recommend her to anybody. Very much a professional.
Melissa did a wonderful job for us. We would recommend her to anybody. Very much a professional. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Melissa Koch, ordained minister responded with the following comments:

Thanks Kim! It was a pleasure marrying you and Mike!

Melissa
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrittneyParod2011
Wedding:
1/8/2011
4.9/5.0
Melissa was absolutely AMAZING!!! Everybody loved her and her ceremony was unique. We really enjoyed working with her and she made our day very special. I will continue to refer her to my friends and family.
Thank you Melissa!
Melissa was absolutely AMAZING!!! Everybody loved her and her ceremony was unique. We really enjoyed working with her and Read more...
Melissa was absolutely AMAZING!!! Everybody loved her and her ceremony was unique. We really enjoyed working with her and she made our day very special. I will continue to refer her to my friends and family.
Thank you Melissa! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Melissa Koch, ordained minister responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review! I wish you many years of happiness!

Melissa
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inez
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.7/5.0
We were very happy we went with Reverend Koch. We had specific ideas about what we wanted our wedding ceremony to include and she really worked to make the service perfect for us. She was very helpful and went out of her way ahead of time to make sure we were happy with what she was putting together.
We were very happy we went with Reverend Koch. We had specific ideas about what we wanted our wedding ceremony to include Read more...
We were very happy we went with Reverend Koch. We had specific ideas about what we wanted our wedding ceremony to include and she really worked to make the service perfect for us. She was very helpful and went out of her way ahead of time to make sure we were happy with what she was putting together. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/15/2010
4.9/5.0
So easy to work with!
So easy to work with!
So easy to work with! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/1/2010
3.6/5.0
Melissa is very eager to customize a ceremony to meet your needs. She is very enthusiastic.
Melissa is very eager to customize a ceremony to meet your needs. She is very enthusiastic.
Melissa is very eager to customize a ceremony to meet your needs. She is very enthusiastic. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Premium Custom Ceremony....truly unique & creative expression,along with one-on-one guidance from me
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
My premier choice for the couple desiring a ceremony that is the supreme culmination of their personal love story. Provides unlimited customizing from my resources or yours. Premium Custom Ceremony Includes: Getting to know you meeting (initial consultation) *Unlimited ceremony-writing/review meetings. Unlimited telephone and email consultation Written script of ceremony Access to my vast resources for ceremony ideas, with unlimited number of additional options Ability to add ceremonial elements that are not part of my component offerings (useful if you want to include little-known cultural/religious features) Individually created ceremony that is uniquely yours *Pre-wedding day coordination of ceremony participants (readers/speakers,singers,musicians,photographers) Facilitation of rehearsal *On-site coordination 60 minutes prior to ceremony Performing of Ceremony Filing of Marriage License Contact me for pricing information!
Deal #WW99502ee2fd949273
220x220_1375680581313-img1504
Classic Custom Ceremony...personalized ceremony
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
A customized ceremony that allows your personality to shine through! You'll meet with me to craft a ceremony that celebrates your unique story of love and commitment. I have a vast array of resources and ideas from which you can choose to compose a ceremony that you and your guests will look back on and smile about. Classic Custom ceremony includes: Getting to know you meeting (complimentary initial consultation) One ceremony-writing meeting Unlimited telephone and email consultations Written script of ceremony Access to my vast resources for ceremony ideas Ability to add ceremonial elements that are not part of my component offerings (useful if you want to include little-known cultural/religious features) Individually created ceremony that is uniquely yours Facilitation of rehearsal Arrival of officiant 30 minutes prior to ceremony Performing of ceremony Filing of marriage license Contact me for pricing information!
Deal #WW398801d34628db78
220x220_1375680581313-img1504
Basic Ceremony…simple and beautiful
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Getting to know you meeting Unlimited telephone and email consultations Written Script of Ceremony Access to my vast resources for ceremony ideas Facilitation of rehearsal Arrival of officiant 20 minutes prior to ceremony Performing of ceremony Filing of marriage license Contact me for pricing information!
Deal #WW077a0292213f4352
220x220_1375680581313-img1504

MAP

 
East Peoria, IL 61611 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Melissa Koch, ordained minister
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1375680581313-img1504