130x130_sq_1393125136997-img720

Melissa Scrofani Westchester Hair-Stylist

Westchester County , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Westchester County , NY US 10710 (map)

PHONE

914-924-2011

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bridal Hair Expert Melissa Scrofani has built a stellar reputation in her field and has been honored by winning the 2011, 2012, and 2013 Wedding Wire Brides Choice Awards. She also... Read more
Bridal Hair Expert Melissa Scrofani has built a stellar reputation in her field and has been honored by winning the 2011, 2012, and 2013 Wedding Wire Brides Choice Awards. She also received the 2013 and 2014 Best of the Knot Weddings award. Melissa is a wedding and formal styling expert and is the top choice for any formal occasion. Her work has been featured in The “Westchester Wedding Planner” and Westchester Magazine “Wedding of the Month” issue of 1/1/13. You can count on Melissa and her team of professionals on your special day.

For your convenience Melissa and her team of Bridal hair specialists will provide you with services in the comfort of your own home, hotel room or whatever location you choose to get ready on the day of your occasion.



Ask about specials on services such as color and high lighting , cutting, keratin smoothing treatments, and Brazilian Blowouts.

Contact :
OWNER/OPERATOR
Melissa Scrofani
(914)924-2011
Melissascrofani@gmail.com
WestchesterHairStylist.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1312319076642-download
130x130_sq_1315269265171-califano3
130x130_sq_1316755163882-2839651015032257254573919128116073894544535529030n
130x130_sq_1315269485194-5574
130x130_sq_1281670456260-mywedding2
130x130_sq_1288840493234-peggywedding
130x130_sq_1312319128127-laminabrett1561
130x130_sq_1281671358354-img3249
130x130_sq_1288800880056-45226131001780420716434841496918554554020n
130x130_sq_1312216921355-page4whs4119984166
130x130_sq_1312319204502-laminabrett171
130x130_sq_1315269333608-califano8
130x130_sq_1315269378599-califano13
130x130_sq_1315269440344-laminabrett171
130x130_sq_1315269501543-28036918794516264261245355566316483797334566o
130x130_sq_1315269876677-2296691015028332443858464330358375285415037230n
130x130_sq_1315270144997-2492361015028264021358464330358375238327090259n
130x130_sq_1315270187148-281585101502818822785846433035837517250664679n
130x130_sq_1315271822047-photo1
130x130_sq_1315272002118-img3255
130x130_sq_1316754672882-weddingmelissacali
130x130_sq_1316755113116-2841861015031757619073919128116073894141702773090n
130x130_sq_1318467998670-imagesorange
130x130_sq_1323631614934-maureenmatt0360sm
130x130_sq_1323631634966-maureenmatt0282sm
130x130_sq_1323631660966-maureenmatt0157sm
130x130_sq_1334369145942-106jennfullresolution
130x130_sq_1334369787427-2u5p2397
130x130_sq_1334369914503-0084mg4797
130x130_sq_1334370059445-index1
130x130_sq_1334370256239-3883692442055323186981308367769889086056771553804209n
130x130_sq_1352218404956-53340710150664153577606232996701n
130x130_sq_1352220802472-319020101002309640930101225988059n
130x130_sq_1352218420856-2975535162187417260311623329491n
130x130_sq_1352218428763-5340834822806584531731896059457n
130x130_sq_1352218440612-55055210150872610467513815690396n
130x130_sq_1352218446583-gariblog045
130x130_sq_1352218451516-522338319601364781046316286048n
130x130_sq_1352218466111-wpid5990newyorkbotanicalgardens16
130x130_sq_1352218513767-copy4
130x130_sq_1352218521863-285785101001021256862971329419236n
130x130_sq_1352219146053-dsc0201
130x130_sq_1352220782894-471661015124650774162831716813n
130x130_sq_1352220829637-5788831118740856267531226837450n
130x130_sq_1352220790435-1658843196033081141851272940936n
130x130_sq_1352220795087-249450540973855917186405917225n
130x130_sq_1352220814469-548506521510161210878414071600n
130x130_sq_1352220822309-320492101010833885774101174143154n
130x130_sq_1352221742011-471661015124650774162831716813n
130x130_sq_1352221761522-285785101001021256862971329419236n
130x130_sq_1352221784427-40048910100211869528670501831246n
130x130_sq_1352222007844-copy7
130x130_sq_1352222042511-548516101001021077721971348479309n
130x130_sq_1352222063612-598805101001021087352672044083632n
130x130_sq_1391349614684-05kwpnina252-
130x130_sq_1391349631138-600x6001383570747147-carolyn-and-rich-good-maku
130x130_sq_1391349665297-1003326101001155698990091298911120
130x130_sq_1391349673737-600x6001379353118211-kimadam0005
130x130_sq_1391349694316-akp082
130x130_sq_1391349725068-dsc952
130x130_sq_1391349832292-shp-20

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Hair Extensions, Halo couture
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
yes
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
up to 15
How far in advance should clients book your services?
6 months

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agnes
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa is absolutely amazing!!! I was one of those crazy brides that asked a million questions and sent tons of emails. Melissa was very professional and always responded quickly. For my trial, I showed her a couple pictures and she knew exactly what I wanted. Not only that, she had great suggestions to make me look beautiful on my wedding day. She always has her clients best interest at heart. The day of my wedding, she styled me, 6 bridesmaids and my mother. All my bridesmaids had very unique styles that they choose and without any issues, Melissa looked at the picture and created amazing styles! Everyone LOVED the way their hair looked. I now use Melissa for cut and color, I will not go back to anyone else after meeting her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa was awesome!!! I contacted Melissa and got a response right away. I had set up a hair trial and then had to cancel it but Melissa worked with me to reschedule. Melissa did the hair trial and I absolutely loved it!! Melissa came to my venue (earlier than expected) and did two of my bridesmaids hair. We all loved it! She did amazing! I would recommend her with no hesitation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Could not have been happier with Melissa. She was so lovely to work with. At my trial since I had a good idea of what I wanted she nailed the look I was going for, and then spent some time seeing what would work for my mom. The day of my wedding Melissa arrived early with her assistant and got set up quickly and right to work. They were a great team and not only finished up early with plenty of time to touch everyone up but we all looked so beautiful. I felt so lucky to be able to have someone so talented help me get ready for my wedding. Thank you for everything you did!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeaconCPS
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Melissa was a pleasure. She is uber professional and arrives with equipment which allows her to setup in almost any location - compactable tables, adapters, multiple wirings, all the supplies. She quickly setup on wedding day and took care of me and my bridal party seamlessly. She is calm, focused, and efficient and knows what she is doing. She makes sure to keep you aware of how her hair design is evolving so there are no surprises. My trial was also seamless and it was really a joy to work with Melissa on my wedding day as it started my day so nicely. I would recommend her highly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved Melissa. I found her pretty late in my planning because my first trial (at the Garrsion spa) was a bust. (Just really didn’t like the hair, poor communication by staff). I went in for a trial with Melissa and she immediately made me feel at ease. She assured me we would try multiple styles until we found something I liked. She is a superb hairstylist and as soon as we started I could tell it was going to be much better.

On our wedding day she showed up early and immediately got to work. My girls and I loved our hair. In addition, and what I appreciated the most was how calm and great she was. The weather was rainy that morning so nerves were high – not to mention the amount of family and people around made things a bit crazy. She reminded me to breathe, drink water, etc. She was by far the easiest person of the day to work with. Absolutely loved her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I booked Melissa to do my wedding day hair. She was so easy to get along with and was extremely patient during my trials and was willing to try various hair styles. On the day of the wedding, Melissa showed up to my house early to set up with her assistant (who was also great!) and they got right to work as there were 10 of us getting our hair done that morning. They were so efficient with their time and everyone looked beautiful! My hair looked even more beautiful than I pictured and it held up great throughout the entire day. I would recommend Melissa over and over again to other brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We were incredibly lucky to have Melissa for hair on my wedding day. Leading up the wedding, we had a trial where I brought a photo of what I wanted with my veil and she made my hair look absolutely incredible. On the day of the wedding, she showed up early to set up with her assistant (I had 9 people getting their hair done) and was so organized about how she would be doing everyone's hair. Every single person got a different style and they could not believe how well their hair turned out. Her craftsmanship aside, my wedding was big and there was a LOT going on which was very stressful, and she was one of the only people who was able to calm me down. She knows how everything works on a wedding day because she does them all the time and looking back was the only person I wanted doing my hair that day. Also, my hair looked so beautiful and soft, and yet it stayed just as beautiful throughout the day and night. I would recommend Melissa in a heartbeat to anyone who wants a stress-free experience with a wonderful person who does an AMAZING job. I cannot say enough about how beautiful everyone's hair looked and how organized Melissa was. She was an absolute asset to my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default
E & G
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an amazing job on my and all my girls' hair for my wedding - I had 5 bridesmaids plus my mom and Melissa made everyone look beautiful! Her assistant was able to prep the girls and Melissa created gorgeous hairstyles for everyone - each girl had their own vision of what they wanted and Melissa delivered! Everyone's hair looked flawless and stayed put throughout the day/night! She helped give instructions to the bridesmaids on how to remove my veil without pulling anything out which was incredibly helpful! With so many girls and so much going on all at once, she also kept me cool, calm and collected (and distracted when I needed it!) and even helped me test a few things out when I was second-guessing my decision from my trial (only to go back to the original hairstyle of course!) She was patient, fun, and her attention to detail is top-notch. Can't thank her enough for the amazing job she did!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was an absolute pleasure to work with. From day one she was always very easy to contact and made sure to answer any and all questions that came up during the wedding planning process. Melissa is a true professional who loves her work and is extremely talented. Whether you know exactly what you want or are open to suggestions, Melissa will be sure to have you looking your absolute best. We couldn't have asked for a better stylist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ciara
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an amazing job with me and my bridal party on my wedding day. After a hair trial where I was running late and just a mess, she was able to translate my ramblings into exactly what I wanted.

On the day of, she worked her magic again - it was absolute perfection. I felt so pretty, and my hair stayed intact for the entire day and night - did not have to fuss with it at all!

She was also able to translate a very basic description for the bridesmaid hair style and made it work for all the different hair types.

Overall, Melissa and her assistant did an absolutely amazing job, and I would recommend her in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
When I say Melissa provided 5 star service across the board, I absolutely mean it. From the first time I met her at my trial hair appointment I knew she was going to be the one where I look back at my wedding pictures and thank! Melissa provided services throughout my entire wedding day for myself, my mother, and 6 bridesmaids. She truly has a natural talent for working with all different types of hair/styles (up or down) and everyone in the wedding party looked stunning. I am still receiving compliments today from guests saying how wonderful everyone in the bridal party looked. Melissa is amazing and I can't recommend her enough.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa had her work cut out for her during our wedding because she was working with two brides, not just one! She did an absolutely amazing job -- we were thrilled with the way our hair turned out. She let me borrow her hair halo which ended up being a perfect match to my hair color and just a few inches longer. After she was done curling it along with my natural hair, it all blended in seamlessly. Even good friends couldn't tell I was wearing additional hair. She did my hair in a half-up, half down style -- and, amazingly, I didn't need to touch it up at all on the wedding day. The other bride's hair also looked flawless in a glamorous side ponytail. Our hair stayed put throughout the night without any fly-aways or stray strands. We both got so many compliments, and we can honestly say we've never looked better in our lives. We both highly recommend Melissa, not only for her talent but because she was so pleasant and calming on the day of the wedding. Her personality really puts you at ease. And it was a huge stress reliever that she came to our venue and worked from there so that we didn't have to run around on the day of the wedding. To sum up, if you're wondering who to book for wedding-day hair, look no further!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was the most professional and easiest person I worked with. She did a great job on myself and my 12 bridesmaids! She helped to set up a great schedule and finished everyone with time to spare! I would recommend her without hesitation!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa couldn't have made my wedding any more stress free! She was on time, confident and extremely knowledgable regarding various looks/ hairstyles! My updo came out beautiful and received so many compliments!! I would absolutely recommend Melissa and would use her again for another event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
BOOK HER NOW!

Melissa and her glam squad were absolutely amazing. Everything from the trial, booking, and event itself was very seamless. My entire bridal party was happy with their updo's. My hair didnt move the whole day! I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa did my hair at my wedding. She did a fabulous job. She created an updo that people are still talking about. I have chin-length hair but the style she created made my hair appear much longer than it is.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramya
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa has been cutting my hair for years so deciding to have her do the hair for my wedding was a no-brainer. She was fantastic! She and her associate Nancy showed up at the venue in Queens at 6 am (the ceremony was in the morning) and set up very quickly. They did my hair, my mom's, my mother-in-laws and three bridesmaids in a short amount of time. We were all SO happy with the way our hair turned out.

When I decided to change my hair from up to down on the morning of, Melissa totally took it in stride, and found a look that worked for me. The best thing about Melissa is that she is so easygoing and fun to work with. She will definitely take the stress out of your wedding day and you'll look great :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an excellent job and was such a pleasure to work with. We had an early morning, starting at 6:30 am, and Melissa and her assistant were right on time with smiles on their faces. They were able to achieve the look that each bridesmaid was looking for and everyone's hair stayed put and looked beautiful all day. I would highly recommend Melissa to any future brides/bridesmaids!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa and Vanessa were not only professional, but they are truly talented stylists. The bride, looked so beautiful because Melissa truly understood what she wanted to look like.
The entire bridal party including mothers and grandmothers of the bride and groom looked amazing.
Melissa is so easy to work with, engaged all of us in conversation, kept us calm and laughing.
We all had a wonderful day of preparation for Molly's wedding thanks to Melissa and staff.

We highly recommend Melissa, she is the ultimate professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was fantastic from the minute I met her at my trial. I showed her pictures of what I was looking for and she asked me questions about how I envisioned myself on my wedding day. On wedding day, Melissa and her assistant, Vanessa, arrived early and immediately got to work on my hair along with my bridesmaids, mom, and grandmas. She was even able to style additional family members who were present while I was getting ready. My hair came out so perfectly. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for and looked amazing all night. The rest of the ladies looked beautiful and were thrilled with their various styles and blow outs. Melissa is very professional and very talented. I would recommend her to any bride looking for any hair style.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is amazing. I LOVED my hair - it was exactly what I wanted (long, romantic waves). My bridesmaids looked fabulous. Some wanted some pretty different up-do's with braids and she did an amazing job. She arrived early and finished on-time/early. I had time to relax and there was no rush, which is a great thing for a bride. I highly recommend Melissa, she listens to you and does a great job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I chose Melissa to do my hair for my wedding day, along with my mom and my bridesmaids and I couldn't have been happier! I was so impressed with how sweet and patient and hard working she was from the initial email to the trial to the wedding day! My family and friends couldn't believe we had found such an amazing person to work with. We couldn't be any happier with the wedding day- and that was largely due to her. She was professional, yet fun. Hardworking, yet patient..and most importantly made us all look absolutely stunning! Our hair stayed perfectly in place all day and the girls were so pleased with how everything turned out! She is so talented and personable and I couldn't have asked for a better person to spend the morning of my wedding with! She made our wedding day such a special and memorable day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa was great! I loved the way my hair was done and so did my mother in law and my 6 year old daughter, who was my flower girl. She was jumping around the whole night and her hair still perfectly in place!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My day was perfect because of Melissa. She was terrific! She was timely and walked me through everything she was doing. Her work was truly a piece of art and I received so many compliments throughout the day!!! My hair stayed all day and night! She is the ONLY stylist I would recommend to brides! Thank you Melissa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa did my hair for a wedding I was in back in December 2012. I was wasn't sure how I wanted my hair styled so I left it all up to her. Well, I wasn't disappointed. Melissa is very talented and did a beautiful job on my hair! I recommend her to everyone who is looking for a professional and talented stylist. She is punctual, tentative and very creative. I have since recommended her services to many people who were looking for a great stylist at reasonable prices! You will not be disappointed...I promise!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an excellent job with every girl in my wedding party. She was very patient with us during the crazy morning of getting ready and listened to what each girl was looking for. Everyone's hair came out beautiful and held up all night, and I would absolutely recommend her to future brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa is a super talented hair stylist. I absolutely LOVED my hair on my wedding day! It stayed perfectly through the entire night. Melissa and her assistant arrived earlier than expected and were so patient and prepared for my 10 bridesmaids and myself--all getting their hair done! And we were done earlier than planned! Melissa is easy to get in touch with, was open to all of my questions and provided a lot of great suggestions for me to look my best on my wedding day. I am so pleased with how everyone's hair came out and would definitely recommend Melissa to anyone looking for in-home hair styling.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1310495479705-036
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa is an incredible hairstylist! I couldn't have been happier with my wedding day hair! I met with Melissa twice for trials. She was willing to try as many styles as I wanted. I was struggling with the decision between updo or down and she guided me to the best decision for me, which ended up being up for the rehearsal, down for the wedding!

At both trials, all I needed to say were a few adjectives and show her a picture of what I was thinking and she just got it and went to work like a true artist!

It was very important to me that my hair remained soft and flowy. She achieved the look I was going for and more. My bridesmaids felt the exact same about their hair and everyone looked beautiful.

Beyond her talents, she is extremely accommodating. Not only did she touch up all of my bridesmaids, my mother, and myself, before leaving to the venue, for a alight additional charge, she came to the venue to touch everyone up again before the ceremony, waited through the ceremony and touched me up before cocktail hour! Does it get any better!!

I would HIGHLY recommend using Melissa for your event. My friends still talk about how amazing she is! She is talented, accommodating, and extremely professional. On top of that, she manages to be a calming force the day of!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an amazing job on my hair and my 7bridesmaids and 2flower girls. My hair was exactly what I wanted and it stayed perfectly throughout the whole night. I couldn't of found a better person to do my hair on such a special day..I would recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a stylist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa is a really talented hairstylist. She is able to create magic in some of the most difficult hair! You'll be missing out if you don't book her. She is also incredibly nice and gives great wedding day advice!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my hair on my wedding day!!! Melissa and her assistant did an amazing job on all of the bridesmaids hair as well. They were very professional and did exactly what each bridesmaid asked for!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa provided hair services for me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. She was punctual, very professional, calming and sweet. Most importantly, EVERYONE'S hair turned out to be AMAZING and held the entire day. We all wanted very unique hairstyles and Melissa and her assistant beyond exceeded our desires. The hairstyles were very detailed and creative. I look back on pictures and am so pleased. I couldn't have chosen a better hairstylist and am very grateful. I would definitely recommend Melissa to any bride in the area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meridith
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was fantastic throughout the whole process. On the day of she did an amazing job for all of my brides maide's and myself. I highly recommend Melissa and would use her services again if I needed my hair done for a special occasion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1305131252830-winter2011cruise2011190
Allison
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Melissa Scrofani for my wedding on 7/21/12! We had met her 2 times before, she came to do a trial on me, and a trial for my mom. Both times, she was patient and really open to playing with our hair and figuring what works best for us. The day of the wedding, she was my first vendor that I saw/worked with that day, and she was so sweet and calm and very organized (I had 3 bridesmaids and my mom for hair also). She kept everything on schedule and was just as patient and easy-going as she was during the trials. My hair came out better than it had in the trials, and the braid she put in my hair stayed all through the night, into late the next day even! My bridesmaids and my mom were extremely happy with their hair as well. I would definitely recommend Melissa for any bride who wants to feel stress-free about their hair and know it will look beautiful!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married on July 15th 2012 and used Melissa Scrofani as my hair stylist. She arrived early the day of my wedding to set up and was extremely professional and organized. She did my hair, my mother's hair and 5 of my bridesmaids. She also brought an assistant with her who was great. Melissa did an amazing job on my hair and all of my bridesmaids loved their hair as well. I would recommend her in a heart beat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a really hard time finding a hair stylist who would be willing to travel into NYC on my wedding day for hair, and after a lot of frustrations, my makeup artist (Meredith Hayman) suggested that I contact Melissa. I am so glad she did! Melissa was flexible to see me later in the evening after work for my intial trial. I gave her a really vague description of the kind of styles I like, and within minutes she was able to produce two different styles that were exactly what I had in mind. Melissa was very honest with me about what would work best for my hair (which is very long and very straight), and helped me choose the style that would last the longest and stand up to humidity (since our ceremony was outside). My hair looked just as good for our last dance of the evening as it did when I first my dress on. The style was unique and beautiful and I got so many compliments from guests and friends. Melissa was really fun to work with and along with her assitant made the whole bridal party look gorgeous. It was a pleasure having her around while we were getting ready, and she worked really well with Meredith which was great. I definitely recommend Melissa - she is awesome!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't give a big enough rave review of Melissa. She arrived early, was extremely prepared and did an absolutely stunning job. All of e girls in my bridal party requested different hairstyles and melissa tackled them all. She was a great listener and did exactly what everyone asked for, and quickly! The hairstyles stayed in tact perfectly for the whole night. I would definitely recommend her services to any bride who wants the perfect hairstyle on her wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa did my hair and two of my bridesmaids hair on my wedding day. I have very thin hair and requested an up do and for my hair to look thicker. Melissa managed to make it look like I had a ton of hair in a very natural way and the style held from about 9:30 in the morning until well after my wedding ended and the after party was done around 3 am. I couldn't have asked for a better result or a better experience. Thanks Melissa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa and her assistant did my hair and two of my bridesmaid's hair on my wedding day and it turned out wonderful. The trial went well and I booked her pretty immediately after that. The day of my wedding Melissa was not only on time but was 15 minutes early to set up. She did my hair quickly and it came out great. My hair stayed perfectly in place through the whole day and night, about 15 hours or so, even through taking out my veil and dancing for about 6 hours!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I looked into quite a few hairdressers for our wedding and I am so happy I chose Melissa. She did such an amazing job with my hair as well as all the bridesmaids and mother's hair styling. Everyone thought she did a wonderful job! She was so easy to work with and so flexible. I would definitely recommend her services to any bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can't speak highly enough about Melissa- she was in a word, wonderful. I went to my pre-wedding hair trial with some ideas of what I wanted. She worked quickly and was able to show me a number of different styles and variations for my consideration. After the trial she emailed me photos of the different styles she showed me so I could refer to them when making my final decision. Melissa was always very quick to respond to any questions I had. The day of the wedding she arrived early and with a huge smile on her face. When she was finished, my hair looked exactly how I wanted it to look. I decided to take all of my formal wedding photos before the ceremony so my hair was actually finished about 5 hours before the ceremony began. Melissa was kind enough to leave me with a small bottle of finishing spray and some extra bobby pins which I hardly used, but it was nice to have them for little touch ups. From the beginning of the day to the end I noticed very little difference in how my hair looked. It held up beautifully all day. If I were to do it all over again I would call Melissa in a heartbeat. She is a true professional in every sense of the word and I couldn't be happier with how my hair looked.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa J
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was absolutely wonderful for my wedding day. She was so easy to talk to and made my hair absolutely beautiful. She made me feel calm as things started to get a little hectic at the house. She is worth every penny and I would recommend her to ANYONE.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was such a pleasure to work with for my wedding!! She is very knowledgeable about hairstyling and created a looks for me, my sister, my mother and mother in law that were better than what we had envisioned. With all the stresses of wedding planning, this was not one of them, as Melissa was so easygoing and made us feel very at ease. I would highly recommend her services to anyone who is planning her own wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlene
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was so calm she kept me calm. Loved my hair and my biggest worry was the humidity and my hair becoming frizzy and a disaster for pictures. She had it all under control and kept telling me not to worry that she had the frizz control spray. Well she did...all day and night that hair stayed exactly as she put it for me and my girls. There was no fear of my flower hair piece from falling, everything was secure and we danced the night away with no worries. Loved her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1347678941058-205277101519593924951131061607716n
KimRose
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My Hair was amazing for my wedding day!!! Thanks to melissa!!! She was on time like she said she would be and she was awesome to work with. 5 stars!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cin
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa made me very comfortable the first time I met her, she is friendly and helpful. I showed her pictures of the kind of hairstyle I was thinking about, we discussed it and she made a few recommendations, which worked out perfectly!
On my wedding day, she showed up earlier and was ready to start as soon as I got on the location. She is very professional and knows exactly what she is doing. I loved my hair on my wedding day and I got so many compliments about it! I couldn't recommend her more, she made me look like I have never thought I could! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg20
mprunella
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was wonderful, not only on my wedding day, but in the months leading up to my wedding. I did two trials with Melissa- one to figure out a hairstyle where she did several hairstyles which helped me decide on the right one, and then a second one to see my 'do with the headpeice. She was helpful but not pushy in helping me decide on which hair was right for me. I felt comfortable telling her what I thought to help us acheive the exact look I was going for.

On the wedding day, she came to my house (earlier than scheduled) and was flexible in setting her up in a small area. Her and her assistant did myself, my mom and four bridesmaids. We were all ready on time and we all looked fabulous. Aside from our hair looking great and staying up all night, she was a calming influence on a very anxious and nervous bride. She was always calming me down and telling me what to expect next. It was as if I had an old friend come to my house to do my hair on my wedding day. If anyone is looking for a stylist (especiallly if you want her to come to you!), I'd hands down recommend Melissa!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandy0401
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Melissa from a friend. I was blown away by how great she was at my hair trial. Melissa is a true professional in everything she does. She did my hair as well as my eight bridesmaids and we all looked amazing!! She can do any hairstyle and is super efficient. I highly recommend Melissa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa_deranieri
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa is an amazing hair stylist who is creative and flexible. When I went for my trial, she did many different hairstyles until we found one that I liked. On the day of the wedding, she did the hair for 9 people in my bridal party. Melissa arrived at our hotel early and was very flexible in traveling with us to our venue. Every girl was in love with their hair and it stayed perfectly for the entire night. She responds to questions and concerns quickly. I would highly recommend Melissa. She is very sweet and easy to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is hands-down the best hairstylist I have ever worked with. Every single girl (including myself) in my wedding party looked amazing. She was friendly and punctual as well as giving everyone exactly the hairstyle they wanted! All of the people at the reception kept raving about our hair!!!! Thank you Melissa!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AWedding
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Meilissa was so great to work with. From the start she was extremely responsive. Then through the hair trial and wedding day, she was great to work with. She is extremely organized, calm, helpful and of course does a great job. My hair lasted all through the reception and my MOH's hair was great too. I highly recommend her for your wedding day or for your bridesmaids/wedding party. Very reliable and great to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JSchiff614
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an outstanding job on my hair and all of my Bridesmaid's hair - we started at about 9:30 AM and the party finished up at midnight and my hair still looked flawless!

She came to my hotel room right on time and was able to do my hair and 6 adults and two children without running behind at all - and everyone loved their styles.

She was a very calming presence during the prep process and explained how to remove the veil to my MOH without destroying my hair. I would definitely recommend you use her for ANY event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa did my hair as well as bridesmaids hair for my wedding and everything came out just absolutely beautiful. I showed her just one picture and she knew exactly what I wanted, she was very professional and showed up early the day of the wedding to set up. My bridesmaids were so happy with their hair that they want to use her services for their own weddings as well. I couldn't ask for a better experience and will continue to use her services in the future. Thanks for making me feel like the most beautiful bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
In one word, Melissa is AMAZING! Melissa styled hair for my daughter's wedding for my daughter, myself, her maid of honor and bridesmaid. Not only did she do an amazing job on everyone's hair, but she made what can be a very stressful day, a light and fun time. She worked nonstop even when I tried to get her to take a break for something to eat or drink. Melissa made sure that our hair looked EXACTLY the way my daughter wanted not only her hair to look but her bridal party as well. I always have issues with my own hair, yet Melissa had no problem styling my hair PERFECTLY! All of our styles lasted not only throughout the day and night ....but beyond that. We hired her to stay with us through pictures right up to the ceremony and she was continuously making sure that our hair looked perfect. If you are looking for a hairstylist for your special day that is professional, punctual, has great integrity and amazing talent, with a warm and calming personality as well....I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIRING MELISSA!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeckyB1984
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was incredible! On time, very friendly and all 8 of my brides maids. And my 2 flower girls hair looked FANTASTIC! I wanted a very specific 40's style that involved a lot of knowledge and talent on hair styling and there was not one thing that needed fixing or re doing. Hire this woman for any special occasion or event! She definitely comes HIGHLY recommended. :)

-Rebecca Roberts
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Melissa I was thrilled to have her do mine and my bridal party's hair for my wedding. Melissa helped me pick the look for my day as well as providing advice for my wedding party. She was early the day of and came ready to start. Melissa provided services for myself, 4 bridesmaids, mother of the bride and a flower girl. At the appointed time the entire wedding party was complete and everyone's hair looked amazing. My girls loved Melissa and how she did everyone's hair. She is the most genuine and friendly person we have ever met. I could not have asked for anyone more perfect, she made getting ready so much fun and relaxing. My hair came out exactly as I had envisioned and can not thank Melissa enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NY Wedding
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa recently did my hair, my bridesmaids, mom, and mother in law's hair for my wedding and I was thrilled with her services. I LOVED my hair for my wedding day! My style stayed the entire night (which can be difficult) and Melissa really made sure that she took her time to do an exceptional job. Even during my trial Melissa tried out different variations to make sure that we saw all options before deciding on my final style. My bridesmaids and mom's were also very happy and their styles stayed the whole night! She is a delight to work with and very accommodating. You will not regret working with Melissa for your wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was a lifesaver for me. She did my hair, the bridesmaids and the moms hair for the wedding. Everyone looked stunning. I was most impressed with how well my hair held up all night (and there was lots of dancing involved). On top of everything else she's a super sweetie and helped to calm my nerves that morning. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a hair stylist. She's totally the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on September 2011 & Melissa Scrofani was my hair stylist. She did an Amazing job on my hair for the wedding!! Melissa was very insightful at the hair trial and helped perfectly design my wedding vision. On the day of the wedding Melissa was extremely professional and genuinely sincere as she helped prepare for this very special day. It was an absolute pleasure working with her & I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MELISSA to other future brides!!! Thanks so much Melissa!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1294613306704-212omarretouchedretouchedweb
JenCumberbatchtobe
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I have to say Melissa is without a doubt the best vendor I worked with the day of my wedding! Sometimes people take for granted that vendors are just "supposed" to be professional and do the job they are being paid for. Unfortunately, that does not always happen, most especially with weddings. To give a bit of background I booked a hair stylist who landed up canceling on me 2 weeks before the wedding. Luckily Melissa happened to be available the day I needed her. She came to our venue with enough time for myself, my mother, my aunt plus 4 bridesmaids and saw to it that each one of us was completely satisfied with our hair. I was so lucky to have Melissa there for us. She was calm and put everyone at ease at the craziest of moments with complete mayhem in the bridal suite. I can't thank you enough Melissa for making us look exactly as we wanted for my wedding day and for giving each and every one of my family members such great service. I must have looked at every vendor hairstylist in the Westchester/White Plains area and have to tell all the brides out there that you will not go wrong with Melissa. Your trial will be great and your hair on your wedding day will be even greater (if that is a word)! She knows what will work or not work and will be honest all for a fair cost.
Do not hesitate, just call her and cross your fingers she will be available. Thanks for being so wonderful Melissa! I wish I could do it all over again :) Happy trials and best of luck ladies.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gianine52
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was great from beginning to end. We had to start very early on my wedding day to make sure everyone got done on time for photos, so she ended up coming to my hotel room early to start on my sisters before we went over to the venue to finish up. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and I have no complaints whatsoever. One of my bridesmaids is getting married next year and loved her work so much that she might actually use Melissa for her wedding too!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillise413
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was amazing! I contacted her a week before my August wedding because the stylist who was supposed to do my hair fell through. Melissa was very flexible and happened to have my wedding day available - which happened to be her only weekend available until Octorber. She did my hair exactly how I wanted it and I didn't even have a trial with her first. She did my hair, my mom's hair and three of my bridesmaids in less than 4 hours and everyone looked beautiful! I highly recommend Melissa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My hair came out beautiful; long, loose curls. I was most nervous about the hair with the heat/ humidity but it stayed gorgeous. The bridesmaids all had fun side dos which I thought looked great as well. I would definitely recommend Melissa for weddings and at-home services she is friendly, professional and really good at listening to exactly what you want.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was wonderful to work with. I called her very last minute and she was very accommodating. She was very professional and I loved the way she did my hair. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nkotb16
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa did my hair for my wedding. She did an amazing job. I have very thick curly hair and she took her time and made sure everything looked perfect. My hair stayed in place all night. Melissa took her time and was very easy to work with. She also did my maid of honor's hair for the wedding and it looked great.

I wasn't sure how I wanted to do my hair for my wedding and she went over different styles with me. Melissa is very nice and wants to make sure you are happy and that everything looks great for your special day. I plan on using her again since she did such a great job. If your like me and are very paticular with who you let do your hair you will not be dissapointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaminaV07
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!! Aside from being one of the nicest people that I've ever met, she is an extraordinary hair stylist. She is patient and kind and no matter how many times I changed my mind about my wedding day hairstyle she was never annoyed or frustrated.
The day of the wedding itself was chaotic, let's just say my family is not normal, but Melissa just kept her cool and concentrated on her task always making sure everyone was happy. She is a true professional and I am so lucky to have had her share my special day with me!

I loved the way my hair came out every time! and anyone who decides to hire Melissa will as undoubtedly feel the same way!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann - a very happy and satisfied customer
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa Scrofani came with an assistant who was equally professional and qualified to do all types of hairstyles. She did the bride, matron of honor, three bridesmaids, two flower girls and the mother of the bride - the range of ages were from 8 to 56 and each hairstyle was exactly what the person envisioned her hair to look like and each was age appropriate. Melissa and Christina also have the best personalities, putting everyone at ease on 'the big day.' When Melissa came for the trial hair day a few months prior to the wedding day, she shared her knowledge of what to expect on 'the day'. Because this was the first wedding i was hosting as a parent, i asked Melissa a few questions about where she felt we should be setting up the girls, the makeup person and her in the house - She was so sweet to give her time and because she has done so many wedding parties, she had some excellent suggestions, some things hadnt even thought of. This made me feel soooo much more comfortable with the 'big day' approaching. And when she arrived, she was calm and happy for us and that also made us feel calm and happy. She really contributed to what was the most wonderful day of our lives! I have already recommended her to all of my friends for when their children get married. You couldnt find someone more caring and giving and sweet to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful experience working with Melissa!! I had just recently left my last stylist when I was looking for someone to do my and my girls' hair for my wedding, so I looked online but was a little nervous relying on only online reviews - I was SO, SO lucky to stumble upon Melissa!! She's done my hair outside the wedding too and I couldn't be happier. She is so easy to work with, helped keep the wedding morning completely stress free, & we all got compliments on our hair all day long... highly, highly recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is an incredible hairstylist! She listens to exactly what you want and puts together the perfect look. Melissa is extremely professional. She went above and beyond with my hair style and all of my bridesmaids. I couldn't be happier with the end result!!! I would 100% recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nora
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is such a skillfull and detail-oriented hair stylist. She is a true professional and really cares about the work she does. I recommend her to anyone. The work she did on my hair just left me speechless. I don't know how she does it and in such timely fashion but she does a terrific job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pmanal
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa was Perfect!!!!!! I couldn't be happier with everything! She exceeded my expectations and created the perfect hairstyle for my wedding. Everyone's hair looked great on my wedding day and it's because Melissa understood what we all wanted and was able to give us the best results. Melissa is extremely responsive, professional and always so flexible!!! If a future bride goes elsewhere she will be making a mistake! I love everything about Melissa that she is now my hair stylist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa puts you right at ease on your special day. It's so convenient to have her come to your home or wedding location/hotel, etc. - she is also very neat & organized. She knows all the latest looks, treatments, and styles. You won't be disappointed with her or your hair!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chaitra
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
She was awesome to work with, she really cared about the look I was going for and making sure that I got what I wanted. She also was really fun to have around on my wedding day, easy to talk to and you could really tell that she genuinely cared that I had the best day ever.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
absolutely wonderful work! very friendly and professional..highly recommend melissa to all my friends and family
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Salvatore06
Wedding:
10/5/2003
5.0/5.0
Melissa is very organized and professional. She did an exceptional job on my hair as well as my bridal party. Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/29/2014
4.9/5.0
Melissa was wonderful to work with. I was nervous going in to my hair trial for my wedding since I was really undecided about what style I wanted. Melissa reminded me that it was MY choice (not my mom's or sister's or fiance's choice!) and she helped me come up with an amazing look that made me feel beautiful! On the day of my wedding my bridesmaids and I all got ready together and Melissa (and her assistant) listened to all of my friends and gave them great styles! We changed the look just a bit on the day of the wedding and I could not have been happier. Melissa was flexible and helpful and I really appreciated that - especially when I was getting nervous/emotional. I would definitely recommend Melissa to anyone in the area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.9/5.0
Melissa Scrofani and her team did an incredible job. They were all really detail oriented while working with not only myself, my 8 bridesmaids and 2 moms. Every person had a wonderful experience. Melissa responds quickly to all emails which is nice for an overwhelmed bride. Her presence is calming to be around on the hectic day of a wedding not to mention she did such a great job with my hair! I would recommend Melissa an her team to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
usha
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Melissa and her assistant for the day, Nancy, were very talented, on time, pleasant, extremely professional and reassuringly calm. It felt great to know that Melissa was both confident and competent, which helped me, the mother of the bride, stay calm and collected as well. Melissa was very attentive and adapted to a style that was most flattering. This was great since I had not provided her any photos or images of the style I wanted, making it necessary for Melissa to spontaneously come up with a hairstyle I would love. And she did!
Melissa also did an amazing job on my daughter's (the bride) hair.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Melissa not only did a fantastic job with my hair, she even helped bustle my dress when there was a miscommunication with my MOH about where she was supposed to be!

Melissa and her assistants were all extremely courteous, punctual and talented. I couldn't have asked for more. Everyone's hair looked terrific and exactly how they wanted them to be.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/3/2012
4.9/5.0
Melissa's services were amazing. She did an excellent job on my hair and my bridesmaids. She was very professional and helpful in the process of figuring out how to do my hair for the wedding. During my trials she didn't mind trying a couple different styles to help me figure out what looked best for my hair. She was very patient and helpful in helping me determine my style and didn't mind taking a lot of pictures with my camera so I could have them to show my family and view for myself. On my wedding day, Melissa arrived early with her assistant and ready to start the day. Melissa and her assistant were able to get a good grasp of what each of my bridesmaids wanted based on the pictures they showed her. She was great with all my girls, even the one who was very particular about her hair...lol The day I got married was a very humid day so Melissa was very honest with some of the girls about styles they chose and helped them come up with a style that would last all day. Even with her recommendations she was up for doing whatever my bridesmaids wanted. Overall, Melissa would be an excellent choice for your wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/26/2013
4.7/5.0
Melissa and her team were amazing to work with the day of the wedding. They were on time and fun to work with. I absolutely loved my hairstyle, and my Mom and bridesmaids all looked gorgeous as well. Our styles lasted all day and still looked great at the end of the night. I highly recommend Melissa.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Westchester County , NY 10710 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Melissa Scrofani Westchester Hair-Stylist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1393125136997-img720