130x130_sq_1264790776016-mmlogoblackgray

Melodies & Memories Entertainment

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5604 Meadow Nest Dr.
Dallas, TX US 75236 (map)

PHONE

972-572-7207

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! I spoke to both Melody and Lori on the phone and they were both awesome! Super easy to work with and helped move the wedding in the right direction, both during planning and on the big day. Lori was there day of and really helped calm all my nerves (it was raining at an outdoor venue), and she really fit right in with all of my guests like we had known her for years! These guys are awesome! Please check them out!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Best D.J. Professional when arranging the schedule for the day. Leaves the bride with a stress free day. Very outgoing, upbeat. Knew what to do while conducting the rehearsal. Kept everything running smoothly.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! We could have not made a better decision than to have Melody as our wedding DJ! She not only was our go to person the day of ...she took so much stress off of our shoulders through the whole process! Our guests enjoyed her very much and it was very hard to get everyone off the dancefloor when it was time to leave! What more can you ask for on your wedding day! Thank you Melody ! You not only made our day amazing we also won a friend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Melody is AMAZING!!! She did a wonderful job at our event and really helped us raise a lot of money for the school!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Melody went above and beyond what I expected out of my DJ! I had a carnival themed wedding and she dressed up as a carnival barker and played the part, she found carnival style music for my guests to walk into the reception to and she help up create an itenerary that kept the wedding moving smoothly! I didn't think my wedding guests would be big dancers but melody seemed to have no problem getting everyone on the dance floor and having fun! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needed a DJ! I am so thankful that I got to have her at my wedding! :D
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Melody provided unparalleled service. We wanted our wedding to be a blast, and she made that dream a reality. The dance floor was full from start to finish, and she kept the evening on schedule. If not for her, we would have been completely off track. She also went above and beyond by making sure we were the first to eat by personally filling our plates for us, and she even bustled my dress!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Melody, you are a dream! YOU MADE our wedding! Thank you for being the vibrant person you are and bringing that to Lynde's wedding.
All I can say is call early. She is too good and books fast. Melody is professional and helps you with all the details even food for bride and groom. Love Melody !

Debbie.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/8/2014
4.6/5.0
Lori was wonderful to work with! She was very knowledgeable and helpful when we could not decide on a song! Lots of recommendations! Helped run the reception very well and kept everything running on schedule. She made the night fun and kept the guests involved. Would highly recommend Lori or Melody for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Melody was wonderful. We emailed back and forth about stuff then met in person to go over all the details. At our reception it was like she had known us for awhile even though we had met a week before it was really great. She even got people up dancing that we didn't think would. She made sure everything was done perfectly. She was a DJ/ event cordinator and is great at what she does. I recommend her for any event you may have.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Melody DJ for my company's holiday party and she was terrific and was so involved with the dancing crowd. Thank you again Mel, hope to see you in future events :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Lori was a blast!! I would recommend her to do your event!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Melodies & Memories was the best wedding decision we made (other than to marry each other :). Melody not only was an awesome DJ, but she also created a perfect timeline for the reception, bustled my gown, served us our meal, and made friends with our guests. We got so many compliments from our guests about Melody. Leading up to our wedding day, Melody became our friend during the planning process. She was generous with her time and spent hours getting to know us during our planning meeting. Melody is not just a good DJ but she is a great person. We are huge fans and would recommend Melodies & Memories to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryann
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Melody of Melodies and Memories Entertainment DJ'd our daughters wedding from the ceremony to the reception. Everyone who attended the wedding agreed, she made the wedding reception. Her interaction with the guest rocked the place. She MC'd the whole event and Melody's energy had everyone on the dance floor. This is one DJ you want at your function no matter what it is; weddings and all types of parties.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerri
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved Melody! We found her 3 years ago at a Friend's wedding. We weren't even engaged at the time and we had already decided she would be our DJ when we decided to get married. She truly made the wedding perfection! She literally sat with us and planned the wedding from start to finish with every tiny detail in between. My guests loved her as well and she brought a great energy to wedding. She constantly checked on the groom and I making sure the flow and music felt good to us and even bringing us our food and drinks! Wedding would have fallen apart without her!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Melody was absolutley perfect for our ceremony. We wanted a very intimate setting and she offered many ideas for the venue as well as the ceremony itself. She and her team are excellent at providing suggestions and are able to respond quickly. Love Them!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori was amazing! Not only was she a DJ but a day of coordinator also, she made sure everything happened exactly when it was supposed to and kept the dance floor moving!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Melodies & Memories was the DJ for my cousins wedding that I was a bridesmaid in. She was the life of the party and really kept the mood festive. I would highly recommend Melodies & Memories.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Melody was the DJ at our wedding and was absolutely amazing. Not only did she help us select the music for our reception, but also handled the ceremony music and uplighting as well. She pays attention to detail and helps make everything run so smoothly. She truly made our wedding perfect and it would not have been the same without her. Our guests loved her and I would recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how truely awesome Melody is. She was one of the best decision I made for my own wedding- She was a huge help before, after, and during the reception and I would highly recommend her to anyone for any occasion! She is highly organized, helped me pick out ALL of those important songs, and assisted in keeping the flow of our ceremony and reception. There was never a dull moment at our wedding and I attribute that to Melody's amazing personality and way of working with the crowd.
After our own wedding, we have asked her to come to a family birthday party and I recommended her to every client I possibly can. Cannot say enough great things about these wonderful ladies!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Melody from my minister, The Rev. Aliene Bodholdt. By the time I got around to getting the DJ booked, my stress level was maxed out! So when the Rev had a referral I was ecstatic! My previous encounters with DJs at bridal shows and via email had turned up too many costly and flat personalities for options that were just no longer in my budget. Melody contacted me around 8:30 pm, about 15 minutes after I submitted my questionnaire via her website (which was very user friendly). We talked about the reception and ceremony for about 45 minutes! She had such a friendly and upbeat personality without being annoying or overbearing. She agreed to send me her full reception work book that evening for me to review in detail and decide if I wanted to book her. She didn’t have a strict timeline either for getting back. No pushy sales here! After reading her professional reception worksheets though I was sold. Melody took all of the nerves I had about dancing and picking the right mix of music and threw them out the window! With all of my answers compiled and timeline I worked out with my coordinator at the venue, she created a budget friendly reception list that was the hit of the night! She gave me so many options to choose from based on our interests. I received so many compliments about her! She kept the crowd engaged, was timely, dressed appropriately, was incredibly funny, and a pure gem to work with. I am very pleased with Melody and her set up. All of her services were PERFECT! She even popped into the photo booth and surprised me! What a find….what a find…
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1337196522787-dsc9302
Jodi
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Melody delivered more than just her awesome DJ and MC skills, was also served as our day of coordinator. Her help and expertise in everything from awesome song suggestions to day of timeline was invaluable. Our ceremony was unique in many ways and Melody made so many suggestions that really helped us bring it all together into greatness.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JUDY
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing...... She has done two weddings for us alone and all of my daughter's friends. I would never use any other DJ.... ever....... they are by far the best.... they get involved, they keep it moving, they even helped me put flowers on a wagon and tables..... always willing to pitch in.... and help anyway they can.... Easy to work with.... have a million selections to choose from!!!!! Love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Melody is by far what made our wedding absolutely perfect. She played the role of DJ, coordinator, mentor, organized other vendors, all while making sure every single guest felt special, had an amazing time and left talking about what a fantastic wedding we had. She tailored our reception to be exactly what we wanted, plus more than we could have ever imagined. She is the MOST organized person we worked with for our wedding, and really puts your mind at ease about everything. This was a unique year for us, because not only did Melody DJ our wedding, our friends loved her so much, they hired her to DJ 2 other weddings we attended this year. We had a PHENOMENAL time at each one! I would HIGHLY recommend Melodies and Memories for any event. Hands down, best DJ you could ever ask for. My husband and I just adore her.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
5 stars are definitely not enough for Melodies & Memories. I can honestly say without a doubt in my mind that my wedding would not have been what it was without them. Melody was more than a "DJ" at our wedding, she was a friend and a coordinator and she was always concerned about what we wanted and if we needed anything. She made our plates at the reception since we were the last one in!! That's not a DJ that's family!! Our wedding was moved up quite a few months on short notice and they made sure that they could still be there. When you hire Meldoies & Memories you are getting more than entertainment, you are getting someone that truly cares for you and that your wedding is everything you ever dreamed up! Not to mention a total Rockin' party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Again, it’s been said before, but I’ll say it again…Melodies & Memories is definitely the most bang for your buck when it comes to DJs. We used Lori for both our ceremony (a last-minute but no problem request) and our reception. She really knows what she’s doing and kept the party going all night long with a packed dance floor (which you can see in our video below). She taught our guests how to do the Cupid Shuffle (yeah, you would think most people would know this by now but many didn’t, including my husband, haha) AND the Wobble. It was awesome. On top of that, she was always checking on my husband and I, making sure our drinks were filled and that we were happy, which was definitely above and beyond. The only thing that caught me a little off guard was the “group hug” that she had us do at the end. It was sweet, and a lot of people liked it, but it had a tiny bit of a cheese factor. I’m not complaining, because it was a sweet gesture (and like I said, a lot of people liked it) but I just would have liked to know ahead of time (which is why I’m telling you guys).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We picked Melody to DJ our wedding after hearing so many wonderful reviews about it. Hands down, one of the best choices we made for our wedding. Melody is worth so much more than she charges. Every step of the way, she was ready and willing to help us plan the details of our big day, even if it wasn't related to the music or DJ. Anything at all, she was always willing to help. Melody helped create our entire timeline for our ceremony and reception, help us make song choices, and make recommendations to make our day go as smoothly as possible. She knows how to read a crowd and get people on the dance floor, even when it seems like an impossible feat. The entire night she continued to come over to us and make sure we had everything we needed and were happy. I cannot recommend Melody enough, and I am so, so grateful that we chose to have here there on our big day. Thank you, Melody!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Melody by several brides on TheKnot forums. I spoke with probably 3 or 4 other DJ companies while trying to pick one. I believe I got the best value possible by using Melody. She was super easy to work with during my planning process, even when I got so behind I was picking all my songs the week of the wedding and when I was stumped on what song to use, Melody always had great suggestions!
During the reception, Melody was great keeping the guests entertained during a slight delay and never failed to make sure that I had anything that I needed or wanted. Even teaching the whole reception how to "Wobble"! It was fantastic!
People still talk about how great Melody was at the wedding and I would never hesitate to recommend Melody to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Ashley
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Lori worked our ceremony and reception, and we couldn't have had a better DJ. My husband and I had very specific requests regarding our music selection for the ceremony and dinner, and Lori immediately either already had our "alternative" choices, or was able to find them without any trouble. The day of the wedding, she went above and beyond her duties, and was a warm, friendly voice that became part of the party. We received SO MANY compliments from our guests re: Lori's upbeat personality. THANK YOU, LORI!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendi
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin on how much I adore Melody and appreciate the job she did for our wedding. Even with some of my off the wall last minute requests, she rolled with it and made for the most memorable night of our lives. My family members were complimenting the job she did well after the party was over. She made sure to keep the dance floor full all night.

Out of all the DJs I priced out, she is definitely the most bang for the least amount of buck.

Rock on, girl!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylee
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Two words come to mind when I think about this company.... AMAZING and PERFECT! Melody came highly recommended by many brides on The Knot. Melody did our wedding on November 5th and I cannot think of one negative thing to say about her. My husband and I met with her about a month before the wedding and we felt SO comfortable when we left the meeting. She had many great suggestions and listened to what WE wanted. The day of, she showed up extra early to set up. She provided some uplighting for us as well that turned out perfect. She was energetic, fun, polite, and a great vendor to work with. She had our guests dancing ALL night. There was never an empty dance floor. My sister loved her so much, she booked Melody for her wedding in October. It is true that a DJ can "make or break" your reception. Melody definitely made ours... A night to remember!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/16/2011
4.7/5.0
I was so lucky to find Melody - a DJ within my budget who was awesome. Of all the vendors, I think I got the most compliments on her. Our dance floor was full for most of the reception, and we even were dancing between the tables. She often asked if my husband and I needed anything and made sure we knew what was happening. Probably the only difficulty was with responsiveness, but I think that's just because she has so much business because she's so well-liked. Definitely book her if you can!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TEM
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first time we met Melody, we knew she would be perfect for our wedding/reception. She has such an upbeat personality and wanted our music choices to reflect us. We were making song selections the day before the big day and she was still accommodating and offered up great suggestions. The wedding and reception went perfect!!!! She checked on us to make sure we were doing okay and even brought us our favorite drinks. At one point she helped a groomsman with his boutonniere and me with my veil. Absolutely wonderful to work with and all the guests said they fell in love with her. Couldn't have asked for more! Thanks Melody for making our big day perfect.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarabeth
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Melody was a true delight to work with at our daughter's wedding! Our daughter and her new husband are both musically trained and wanted to hand pick some of the songs played for their ceremony and reception. Melody worked with them to find those songs and made it easy for them. They also had some of their friends perform special numbers at the reception and Melody helped coordinate that. She even helped the venue coordinator get people lined up and moving for the ceremony. Melody kept things moving according to schedule but it never seemed rushed or chaotic. Several of our guests commented on how much Melody added to the wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Everyone loved Melody! She got so many people dancing, even the older guests that I NEVER would have expected to join in! She used all the music we requested and had great suggestions! I'm sooo glad we used Melody as our DJ, it made our reception amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Melody was ABSOLUTELY amazing!!! Before my wedding I had never used a DJ for anything and I really had no idea what to expect. From the beginning, before I had even decided to use Melodies and Memories, she walked me through everything I can expect from her! She delivered that and MUCH, MUCH more! Melody talked me through my entire reception AND the ceremony. She provided speakers for my piano player at the reception and even lit the candles in the reception hall before any of the guests came in to start eating!

Some of the guests were hesitant to get going on the dance floor so Melody came out and showed them how to do the dance! She had everyone going at that point :)

I also have to mention that my wedding was on a very tight budget....Every DJ in the DFW area wanted to charge me upwards of at least $1200 and that was just something that I wasn't able to do. Melodies and Memories was extremely affordable and DEFINITELY worth the cost!!!!

I have to say that my wedding was more than I could have ever imagined partly because Melody helped make everything go so smoothly. Even my guests at my wedding were telling me how fantastic she was and how they have never seen a DJ that was so well organized and involved with every detail! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Alexis
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
M&M was AMAZING!!!!! Melody walked us through the entire reception and ceremony so everything was planned out to a T. She made great suggestions too. James was our actual DJ and he ROCKED it! Seriously, I could not give them high enough praise. GREAT GREAT value for the cost. Ladies do not hesitate to hire M&M!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
3/27/2011
5.0/5.0
It’s no secret that I am a huge M&M fan, but my DH is sometimes hard to please, but he didn’t stop talking about Melody for a week! We were so impressed to see her in action. She provides a unique level of customer service that is unparallel in her line of work. Melody acted as a coordinator, a scheduler, and even helped with the venue when I wasn’t there to! She constantly went above and beyond and kept a Sunday night wedding going (which, if you’ve ever been to one, is a huge task). She is truly a top professional among any vendor that I’ve worked with and will definitely slate her place in the DFW wedding industry. Melody is awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Stop looking and call Melody and Lori now! Lori is AMAZING!!! She went above and beyond our expectations! Lori helped to coordinate our ceremony. There was an event next door to us that was already partying and she helped turn up our music and shut the doors so that their party would not interfere with our ceremony. She coordinated with the staff of the venue and the photographer. She helped out soft spoken photographer move some of my loud and rowdy guests out of the way for pictures. She herself brought us dinner and always made sure that my groom and I had a drink – whether the venue staff brought it to us or she herself did. I went to the bar once the whole night! She played all the kinds of music that we had planned for and she kept the partying going. She even got my dad and my groom to line dance – that is quite an accomplishment. I would highly recommend Lori for your next event. She is professional, enthusiastic, listens to what you want, and made our whole evening come together. For the reasonable price and the amazing service, you can’t go wrong with Lori and Melody! Thank you Lori for making our evening so special!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nazi
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.8/5.0
They did a great job of helping us coordinate our special day. Our DJ made sure the event went smoothly and shared some very special stories to keep our guests entertained. He remembered special couples we wanted to recognize in our reception and helped us to distribute cameras to each table. Really went above and beyond to show professionalism. I would recommend them to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie Thornburg
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Lori was absolutely wonderful! She made my night easy and fabulous! Everything I wanted she made happen!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Melody and Lori were great from the first time I spoke with them. I decided to book a DJ about two weeks before the wedding and M&M came to the rescue. They were beyond affordable, Lori was so great, she was the DJ, the emcee, the coordinator, a guest, a friend, everything that a great DJ should be. She played everything we asked (and threw in some we didn't ask for, but later we found out those songs were requests from the guests). I highly recommend this company for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I first talked to Melody on the phone after meeting with them at the bridal show. She was awesome, she found out everything we were looking for in a DJ and came up with a plan and held our date for us at a VERY reasonable price, while she told us to interview other DJS. Her enthusiasm and professionalism prompted me to confirm our event with them immediatly! When we met with Lori (our DJ) She was Amazing!! She just basically planned our reception right there at our meeting, but she molded everything to our tastes and personalities. On the Day of the event she was there early and ready, even though later we found out that earlier in the week all of her equipment had been stolen! That just shows how great and professional she is at her job! Our event was perfect, she kept things moving along, made sure everything we did was the highlight of the evening and made sure everyone had a great time! We had soooo many compliments on Lori and I told everyone where to find Melodies and Memories. I can't say enough about Lori and Melody they are just so GREAT at what they do!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coleslaw315
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how truely awesome Melody is. First of all, her organization and planning let me know ahead of time exactly how my reception would run. Even the daunting task of picking out all of the important songs we wanted was made easy and fun by a well thought out suggestion list of popular favorites she provided. We invited mostly family (older people) to the wedding so Melody had some what of a tough crowd to work with. Even so, every single guest I talked to during and after my reception commented to me about how much they loved our DJ. I got way more complements about her than any other vendor we used! She was completely interactive with everyone out on the dance floor and picked up quickly on what was working with our guests and what wasn't. She was a huge help before, after, and during the reception and I would highly recommend her to anyone for any occasion!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trocars_claire
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Melody was absolutely WONDERFUL!!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ! She was very upbeat and willing to take on our unique style of music for the reception (rockabilly and psychobilly). She went out and purchased all the music we wanted that she didn't already have! At the reception, someone requested a song she didn't have and right then and there she got on her phone, found it, bought it, and downloaded it! What awesome service!!!! She made our night very memorable!! A friend of ours is getting married this month and loved her so much that she went and booked her for her wedding! I couldn't recommend a better person to handle one of the most important tasks of the reception!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1261339679272-engagementpictures121
nurse_smh
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.3/5.0
The most important thing is that the songs I asked to play were played. We had Lori as our dj. She was a little bossy and uptight for me, but I guess that's how you have to be in order for things to go smoothly. A couple of guests commented on her rudeness. But she did do a GREAT job getting everyone out on the dance floor. Everyone danced! She even taught the older guests the Cupid shuffle, and everyone, grandparents included, were out on the dance floor. All and all I would recommend her and melodies and memories!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1276501826726-fave1copy
donnaaries
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
In addition to being an awesome DJ, Melody is so experienced at working weddings that she acts in part like an event coordinator. It's important to realize that your DJ's job is not only to keep the dance floor alive, but also emcee through the entire night and keep the flow of events going. Melody's fun outgoing personality helped keep our dance floor packed no matter if it was a top 40 hit or classic rock. She was extremely professional at all the pre-wedding meetings and had the event planning down to an art. We did an anniversary dance, the Aggie war hymn, and a private last dance and all went off without a hitch. She helped coordinate our grand exit which worked out beautifully.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1272466615379-kissing
SLMW
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
After using Melody for my daughter's wedding, I splurged a bit and called her in to put the icing on the cake for a surprise retirement party. What a night! She is the best!! People of Dallas - you will not regret hiring her. Such a fun, professional, warm and friendly person. DO IT! MAKE THE CALL!! And so affordable.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1256237561900-amandac0567
akc0061
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start with Melody. Not only does she have a fun-loving outgoing personality she is also very professional, amazing to work with and should probably be a wedding coordinator in her "spare time" :) She helped with everything and is so knowledgable in her field. She helped me at the last minute figure out a plan for wiring and putting up speakers for the ceremony when we had only booked her for the reception. She kept the party going all night, played the best music, served me and my husband dinner and was all around a perfect vendor. If my previous words have not convinced you then let me put it plain and simple... BOOK MELODY NOW
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Mrs.
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
So happy & proud that I chose Melody to be our DJ!!!! She rocked the party the entire night! She is full of energy, will make sure to play your requested songs and will keep everyone out on the dancefloor. You can tell she loves what she does & everyone kept saying "you're dj is awesome!" :) PLEASE choose Melody. You will not have to worry about a thing, because she keeps the night running smoothly as the MC & will make sure to announce when the cake cutting is, toasts, special dances, etc. & all at the right times. Thank you Melody for making our night so fun & worry-free!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryann
Wedding:
1/4/2010
4.6/5.0
We were very pleased and happy with there services. The DJ's were great, they did an exceptional job. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had such a great time. Mary who took the pictures throughout the day did such a great job and was able to capture wonderful candid pictures throughout the night
Services Used: DJ
Melodies & Memories Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hi Maryann- My name is Melody with Melodies & Memories. You did a review for our services but I don't think we were your DJ...You said your wedding was on 1/4/10 and that was on a Monday - we were closed and didn't DJ any events. While we appreciate your kind words, I don't think it was us...if it was, please forgive this response...PS - you also mentioned in our review that Mary took your pictures (we don't take photos and we don't have a Mary working for us) :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mansan09
Wedding:
1/2/2010
3.4/5.0
I was on theknot.com and heard raving reviews about how everyone just loved melodies and memories. I decided to meet with them, but melody was too overbooked so I had to work with Lori. On our first meeting she was an hour late, but apologetic for the miscommunication. She was pleasant and energetic so we decided she'd be a fun DJ at our wedding. I had several questions leading up to the day and emailed and called melodies and memories for about a month straight with no reply. Finally I got an email stating that their phone and email had been down, and they had no idea I was trying to contact them for that long. I didn't get too upset about this, as its definetely understandable, but it still made getting in contact with them very difficult. On our wedding day Lori was punctual and dressed very professional as asked. She warned us at the meeting not to have too many custom entrance songs for fear they would not turn out the way we wanted. She was right, our entrance song was not played and we walked in too soon, without our music playing and being called the wrong name. I felt that she talked way too much during our dance hours and felt she should just let the music play and not put too much input. If I had to do it over I would have used another DJ. I can only comment on lori though, as i did not have any contact with melody or the other DJ apart of melodies and memories. This was the only part of my wedding that I was not satisfied with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
txtechgal
Wedding:
1/2/2010
4.7/5.0
James was our DJ through Melody and Memories, and he was great! As promised he made sure we had time to eat and drink at our own wedding and was often bringing us refills of our drink of choice!

He has a great voice and after a slow start on the dance floor he got everyone out there and kept them there til the end!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
davidjen10
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Melody is AWESOME!!!! We went to a wedding of our friends that she was DJing, we fell in love with her performance. She made our wedding remediable. She gets the crowd going and can tell she loves her job....... WE LOVE MELODY!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gerontologee
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Nothing but the best from Melody and Lori. I love both of them and they saved my reception. No one was really dancing or talking for that matter. It only took a few minutes for Lori and Melody to have my guests up and out of their seats. The adults loved them, the kids loved them, and I love them. They are a fantastic duo and they really play off of each other. They get to know your guests, and make them feel at ease about "shaking their tail feathers".

Thank you ladies so much. My family is still talking about how fantastic the two of you are. I'm so glad and blessed to have met you both.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely lost when I went looking for a DJ. My friends had been married mostly out of town, and those who weren't paid a fortune for their DJ - that was just NOT in the budget! Just when I was about to have a bride-to-be breakdown, I found Melodies & Memories on my venue's vendor list. Melody was GREAT. I knew from our very first conversation that I could stop looking for a DJ. If you haven't found a DJ you are perfectly comfortable with, regardless of your budget, CALL MELODY. She does so much more for you than just play music, and for us, that proved absolutely invaluable. Thanks, Melody!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Jenn
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.6/5.0
This company is great. We had Firnado and is was the best DJ. Everything went smoothly and as planned. We had trouble getting them to call us back for a little while but then we found out or original DJ was having problems. They fixed us up with a new one and it was good to go.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandie
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
LOVE. I totally loved Melody from the first time I talked to her on the phone. She's down to earth and always willing to help. She even called to make sure I hadn't completely lost my mind during the planning! She kept the party going and made adjustments to the music to complement the crowd. I could be here all night long gushing about how much better my wedding was because of her.

If you don't book Melody, then I feel sorry for you. You will be truly missing out!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PrincessaMyron
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
We met Melody and immediately LOVED her – she’s hip, fun and really gets to know you and your guests so she puts on the best show possible. She picked our ‘garter pull’ song and it was hysterical, as neither of us (nor our guests) had ever heard it before, but it was the perfect fit! She timed everything beautifully and really interacted with the crowd.

People are still asking who was the girl who got the parents dancing the Time Warp?

She was engaging, handled some other electricity/microphone issues for us, and really rocked the crowd. If someone wanted to do a dance but didn’t know how, she got on the floor and showed them the steps- people loved her level of energy and involvement!

She really made the reception one of a kind!
Services Used: DJ
Bg19
swankybich
Wedding:
5/24/2009
3.1/5.0
Melody is very personable and easy to talk to. There were times where it was hard to get ahold of her but nothing outrageous. A week prior to the wedding, I told her that I just wanted a mix of classic love songs (Frank Sinatra, Nat Cole etc) and broadway duets played before the ceremony begins. She asked for an example and I gave her Wicked. While I was waiting to make my grand exit, I just heard the Wicked CD being played-about 5 songs. Melody says that when they had to move the ceremony location from the right side to the left side, she had to make due to the crazy circumstances going on. Still, I wasn't too thrilled about it but I smiled on!
During that same phone interview, I told her that I wanted the fun/trendy dance music to be played right away for the reception. She acted surprised and questioned that Grandma would like to dance to Outkast? I said absolutely! (Which never got played btw) Well the first few hours were nothing but oldies but goodies. I know in her mind she was catering to the older crowd that was dancing, the younger crowd was outside smoking & mingling. I think we were all just waiting for her to start playing the fun stuff. The last hour was great (after bouquet & garter toss), I wish she would have taken my advice that the older crowd would have danced to the trendy songs also and maybe would have drawn in the younger crowd.
I don't believe Melody was being malicious and I know she truly felt she was doing what was best for who was on the dance floor but I don't think she listened to what I told her prior to the wedding. I didn't say anything during the wedding because well it was my wedding day and who wants to pitch a fit? She could have played Barney and I would have had a great time!
Melody is highly recommended so I'm a little bummed that my reception didn't turn out quite like I imagined. I think she used her best judgement in her opinion but it just missed the mark for me.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlywed
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Melodies and Memories did a fantastic job with our wedding reception. After meeting with several DJs in search of the right one, it was immediately clear that this one was different. Our DJ, Fernando, actually listened to what we wanted and was sincerely interested in our musical tastes. They had a large selection of music so we were able to have a mix of Top 40, country and western, tejano, salsa, you name it. We were able to have classical and jazz for the dinner portion of the reception. They played all the music that we wanted and none of the songs that we did not. Fernando coordinated everything at the reception beautifully and was very professional. He was on time to set up and stayed til the end. He also helped us with our music for the ceremony. Another great advantage of their service is that you are able to contact them with questions and concerns at any time without being charged an additional fee. We would absolutely hire Melodies and Memories again for other events in our lives.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot tell you how fabulous Melody was to work with over the phone. I only wish I had met her in person. She is one of the coolest women you will ever talk to! We booked her company, Melody and Memories for our October 25, 2008 wedding reception. (Melody - I am the 40-somethingish bride who had White Snake played during the garter pull and toss! A brilliant suggestion on your part!) She sent James, an AWESOME and super cool hip DJ. Everyone at our wedding loved him! My neighbor (who does business event planning) was really impressed and asked for his info too! My 8 year old son and my 11 year old niece loved James too! He played our playlist and other fun hip stuff and was very gracious with requests. He kept things moving along, and he allowed the kids to boogie down with him at the sound board and talk on the microphone. We have pictures of it and the kids just thought he was the COOLEST! And to top it off, it was his daughter's birthday. If I had known that, I would have told James to bring her! Anyway, Melody and her guys are the coolest. They are fun and professional and flexible. What a great combination! Loved them! I will hire them again in a heatbeat! (As soon as I have another party where I actually need a DJ.) You guys rock!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1200065811437-n23907662_34254237_5170
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Melody from Melodies and Memories. She made sure that everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. The guests loved how Melody was interactive and humorous, many guests wanted her business card!

Melody was the only DJ I interviewed for our wedding. So, if you are looking for a DJ, stop right now, call Melody, and book her. Problem solved! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather S.
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Melody is AWESOME!!!!! We interviewed several DJ's, and within minutes made a connection with Melody. She was the perfect choice. She is very friendly and professional. She made our entire reception run smoothly and it went better than I could have planned. Before our wedding Melody went over everything with us and she made a plan on what happens when. It was so organized and wonderful. My husband and I were so happy with the way things turned out. If your looking for the PERFECT DJ, want your wedding run smoothly, and to have a great time, Melody is the only way to go. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellem1118
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Melody was one of the best vendors we worked with for our wedding. She was always available to us during the planning process, and made our reception so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Omi
Wedding:
1/19/2008
4.9/5.0
Melody helped make our party a blast! She played our requests and then added just the right extra touches for dinner music and other tunes that got our guests moving and having a great time.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daisyjen10
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Melody was awesome! She was available to me to help get everything planned for the reception, and she had everyone on the dance floor all night - and my family doesn't usually dance!! It was like we were at the best party ever! She was VERY reasonably priced and she spent lots of time with us making sure we picked all the music we wanted. She made sure to play our favorites and really kept the evening moving along. I would happily recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BAshby
Wedding:
4/8/2007
5.0/5.0
THE BEST DJ EVER ! No kidding she is more then just a DJ. On our wedding day she (Thank God) came in and took charge, if she had not it would have been a mess. We had a wedding coordinator that did nothing on the day of the wedding beside not show up until it was all most over. But Melody made sure all ran smoothly. All the Guests loved her.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/29/2006
4.8/5.0
Melody is amazing. She listened to our needs and created the type of atmosphere we wanted - forget the stoggy wedding. We wanted to have fun! We had so many people tell us after our reception that they had never such a great time at a wedding.

The music went all night and was such a great variety - the dance floor was always full.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
5604 Meadow Nest Dr., Dallas, TX 75236 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Melodies & Memories Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo