130x130 sq 1380839057077 atelierpictures 20130920 016watermarked

Melody Ballroom

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

615 SE Alder
Portland, OR 97214 US (map)

PHONE

503-232-2759

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our historic building, located between 6th and 7th on SE Alder, was built in 1925 and offers two elegant ballrooms and the Blue Heart Lounge, providing and ideal setting for your... Read more
Our historic building, located between 6th and 7th on SE Alder, was built in 1925 and offers two elegant ballrooms and the Blue Heart Lounge, providing and ideal setting for your ceremony, reception, or both! In addition to our exceptional event spaces we have an experienced and energetic staff that can accommodate all of your needs and make your day spectacular. Our chef will develop a special menu for you, while our friendly and professional service will ensure a smooth party from start to finish.

We know that planning your wedding can be incredibly fun, but also overwhelming and stressful. Well do not worry, we can also provide planning services to make your day stress free and fabulous!

Please visit us for a tour without an appointment anytime during business hours Tuesday-Saturday 10am-4pm. If these times are inconvenient for you, we are happy to set up a special appointment! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1265148141122 melodyoutsiderave1
130x130 sq 1380838904196 atelierpictures 20130920 018watermarked
130x130 sq 1380838900903 atelierpictures 20130920 017watermarked
130x130 sq 1398813429754 9 mb tabl
130x130 sq 1372539327854 2013 06 28 13.46.09
130x130 sq 1380838892731 atelierpictures 20130920 006watermarked
130x130 sq 1380838915472 atelierpictures 20130920 026watermarked
130x130 sq 1380838908152 atelierpictures 20130920 019watermarked
130x130 sq 1362881762310 dsc0134
130x130 sq 1374791362979 melody lower ballroomrave
130x130 sq 1398813527046 1
130x130 sq 1398813172692 wp2013122800
130x130 sq 1398813179426 wp2013122801
130x130 sq 1374790984545 dsc0041
130x130 sq 1374791144045 dsc0028
130x130 sq 1374791337010 dsc0032

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
75
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
City, Glamorous, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Would like a place for a good price that can fit 150 people.
Would like a place for a good price that can fit 150 people.
Would like a place for a good price that can fit 150 people. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Melody Ballroom responded with the following comments:

Please send your e-mail address to info@themelodyballroom.org and we will get in contact with you regarding your 150 person event. Thank you!

Kevin McElligott
Melody Ballroom
(503) 232-2759
Default vendor profile pic
Tsering
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed working with the entire team at the Melody- Erin, Kevin, and Kathleen. All were very helpful and thoughtful as they helped us put together our wedding from scratch.

They worked really well with all our other vendors and guided us through the entire process. Thanks so much to the Melody team!
We enjoyed working with the entire team at the Melody- Erin, Kevin, and Kathleen. All were very helpful and thoughtful as Read more...
We enjoyed working with the entire team at the Melody- Erin, Kevin, and Kathleen. All were very helpful and thoughtful as they helped us put together our wedding from scratch.

They worked really well with all our other vendors and guided us through the entire process. Thanks so much to the Melody team! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Maura
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I've put on special events at Melody Ballroom for more than 15 years and have watched the venue improve its service, great paint jobs, top quality food, etc. Kathryn and her crew are easy to work with and responsive to specific needs whether it is finding the right color linens, letting us borrow items to create our table centerpieces, or providing a tasty vegetarian option. In addition to the upstairs main ballroom, the downstairs is a beautiful and more intimate setting. The wooden bar reeks of old-school elegance, the smaller ballroom area is perfect for a private Christmas party, silent auction or smaller wedding reception. There is just something magical about the building that you don't find in many others.
I've put on special events at Melody Ballroom for more than 15 years and have watched the venue improve its service, great Read more...
I've put on special events at Melody Ballroom for more than 15 years and have watched the venue improve its service, great paint jobs, top quality food, etc. Kathryn and her crew are easy to work with and responsive to specific needs whether it is finding the right color linens, letting us borrow items to create our table centerpieces, or providing a tasty vegetarian option. In addition to the upstairs main ballroom, the downstairs is a beautiful and more intimate setting. The wooden bar reeks of old-school elegance, the smaller ballroom area is perfect for a private Christmas party, silent auction or smaller wedding reception. There is just something magical about the building that you don't find in many others. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brandice
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Melody Ballroom and it was absolutely amazing. The food and drinks were so delicious, we had so many people telling us how much they truly enjoyed it all!!! The staff was so pleasant and helpful and they made sure every detail was perfect on our special day. We didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying our special day!
We had our wedding reception at the Melody Ballroom and it was absolutely amazing. The food and drinks were so delicious, Read more...
We had our wedding reception at the Melody Ballroom and it was absolutely amazing. The food and drinks were so delicious, we had so many people telling us how much they truly enjoyed it all!!! The staff was so pleasant and helpful and they made sure every detail was perfect on our special day. We didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying our special day! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin, Kathleen and the entire staff did everything possible to make our wedding the wonderful, beautiful event we imagined. We received rave reviews from our guests. If you want to support a local family business and make your life easy with great food and wine, this is the venue for you. Great value for dollar and great people to work with.
Erin, Kathleen and the entire staff did everything possible to make our wedding the wonderful, beautiful event we Read more...
Erin, Kathleen and the entire staff did everything possible to make our wedding the wonderful, beautiful event we imagined. We received rave reviews from our guests. If you want to support a local family business and make your life easy with great food and wine, this is the venue for you. Great value for dollar and great people to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erin Rose
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
The Melody Ballroom was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! The space was beautiful! Wonderful wood floors throughout and a great stage for our band and wonderful service! The staff at the Melody Ballroom was so helpful and worked with us to design the perfect layout for our celebration!
The Melody Ballroom was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! The space was beautiful! Wonderful wood floors Read more...
The Melody Ballroom was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! The space was beautiful! Wonderful wood floors throughout and a great stage for our band and wonderful service! The staff at the Melody Ballroom was so helpful and worked with us to design the perfect layout for our celebration! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meaghn
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
They Melody Ballroom made our wedding reception. They did an excellent job staying organized and meeting all of our needs. They even went above and beyond by fixing some of our decorations that fell apart on the day of.

The food was excellent and I received many compliments from our guests. If I had one complaint it would be that it was too hot once the dancing started as the air conditioning only comes out from one side of the giant room, but otherwise I was very happy with the service we received from them. Thank you especially to Jake and Kathleen for being so available to us and our needs in the days before our wedding!
They Melody Ballroom made our wedding reception. They did an excellent job staying organized and meeting all of our needs. Read more...
They Melody Ballroom made our wedding reception. They did an excellent job staying organized and meeting all of our needs. They even went above and beyond by fixing some of our decorations that fell apart on the day of.

The food was excellent and I received many compliments from our guests. If I had one complaint it would be that it was too hot once the dancing started as the air conditioning only comes out from one side of the giant room, but otherwise I was very happy with the service we received from them. Thank you especially to Jake and Kathleen for being so available to us and our needs in the days before our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful, if not positive, things about Kathleen Kaad and Erin Kaad. Throughout the whole process, they were patient, kind, and helpful. With a few adjustments at the end, they helped us meet our budget and never were forceful (like other vendors) in the initial planning process.

They offered advice where needed and truly made our ceremony and reception what we wanted it to be. The food and venue were perfect; the wedding/specialty drink was perfect. The staff seems like a family there.

I can't say enough about The Melody Ballroom; there is a reason why they've been in business for so many years - they are sensible and reasonable experts who build love into each and every service/event they contract.

Thank you (again) from the bottom of mine and Lars' hearts.
I can't say enough wonderful, if not positive, things about Kathleen Kaad and Erin Kaad. Throughout the whole process, Read more...
I can't say enough wonderful, if not positive, things about Kathleen Kaad and Erin Kaad. Throughout the whole process, they were patient, kind, and helpful. With a few adjustments at the end, they helped us meet our budget and never were forceful (like other vendors) in the initial planning process.

They offered advice where needed and truly made our ceremony and reception what we wanted it to be. The food and venue were perfect; the wedding/specialty drink was perfect. The staff seems like a family there.

I can't say enough about The Melody Ballroom; there is a reason why they've been in business for so many years - they are sensible and reasonable experts who build love into each and every service/event they contract.

Thank you (again) from the bottom of mine and Lars' hearts. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Karina
Wedding:
11/29/2014
4.8/5.0
Melody Ballroom has plenty of space is the staff is easy to work with. Both Kevin and Carolina made sure that our venue was set up to our request and the food was delicious. One of their staff members quit before our event, she had offered us a free kids menu and the day of it was not there, however the staff offered to make up for the mistake. I would recommend the Melody Ballroom to anyone because they are friendly, provide great catering and the venue is spacious! The bar was also beautiful and the drinks were affordable.
Melody Ballroom has plenty of space is the staff is easy to work with. Both Kevin and Carolina made sure that our venue Read more...
Melody Ballroom has plenty of space is the staff is easy to work with. Both Kevin and Carolina made sure that our venue was set up to our request and the food was delicious. One of their staff members quit before our event, she had offered us a free kids menu and the day of it was not there, however the staff offered to make up for the mistake. I would recommend the Melody Ballroom to anyone because they are friendly, provide great catering and the venue is spacious! The bar was also beautiful and the drinks were affordable. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Pike
Wedding:
7/31/2004
4.6/5.0
We had a large wedding, over 250 people and at the time the Melody Ballroom was the only place outside of a hotel that could accomidate us. We loved the feel of the ballroom, it was magical! The staff were super helpful and made our visions come to life.
We had a large wedding, over 250 people and at the time the Melody Ballroom was the only place outside of a hotel that Read more...
We had a large wedding, over 250 people and at the time the Melody Ballroom was the only place outside of a hotel that could accomidate us. We loved the feel of the ballroom, it was magical! The staff were super helpful and made our visions come to life. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
615 SE Alder, Portland, OR 97214 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Melody Ballroom
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1380839057077 atelierpictures 20130920 016watermarked