130x130_sq_1380839057077-atelierpictures-20130920-016watermarked
(9)

Melody Ballroom

Portland , OR

LOCATION

615 SE Alder
Portland, OR US 97214 (map)

PHONE

503-232-2759

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our historic building, located between 6th and 7th on SE Alder, was built in 1925 and offers two elegant ballrooms and the Blue Heart Lounge, providing and ideal setting for your... Read more
Our historic building, located between 6th and 7th on SE Alder, was built in 1925 and offers two elegant ballrooms and the Blue Heart Lounge, providing and ideal setting for your ceremony, reception, or both! In addition to our exceptional event spaces we have an experienced and energetic staff that can accommodate all of your needs and make your day spectacular. Our chef will develop a special menu for you, while our friendly and professional service will ensure a smooth party from start to finish.

We know that planning your wedding can be incredibly fun, but also overwhelming and stressful. Well do not worry, we can also provide planning services to make your day stress free and fabulous!

Please visit us for a tour without an appointment anytime during business hours Tuesday-Saturday 10am-4pm. If these times are inconvenient for you, we are happy to set up a special appointment! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265148141122-melodyoutsiderave1
130x130_sq_1380838904196-atelierpictures-20130920-018watermarked
130x130_sq_1380838900903-atelierpictures-20130920-017watermarked
130x130_sq_1398813429754-9-mb-tabl
130x130_sq_1406325425512-haljasaus0122
130x130_sq_1406325524814-haljasaus0152
130x130_sq_1372539327854-2013-06-28-13.46.09
130x130_sq_1380838892731-atelierpictures-20130920-006watermarked
130x130_sq_1380838915472-atelierpictures-20130920-026watermarked
130x130_sq_1380838908152-atelierpictures-20130920-019watermarked
130x130_sq_1362881762310-dsc0134
130x130_sq_1374791362979-melody-lower-ballroomrave
130x130_sq_1398813527046-1
130x130_sq_1398813172692-wp2013122800
130x130_sq_1398813179426-wp2013122801
130x130_sq_1374790984545-dsc0041
130x130_sq_1374791144045-dsc0028
130x130_sq_1374791337010-dsc0032
130x130_sq_1406325474079-haljasaus0138

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1925
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
City, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
35
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Would like a place for a good price that can fit 150 people.
Would like a place for a good price that can fit 150 people.
Would like a place for a good price that can fit 150 people. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Melody Ballroom responded with the following comments:

Please send your e-mail address to info@themelodyballroom.org and we will get in contact with you regarding your 150 person event. Thank you!

Kevin McElligott
Melody Ballroom
(503) 232-2759
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin, Kathleen and the entire staff did everything possible to make our wedding the wonderful, beautiful event we imagined. We received rave reviews from our guests. If you want to support a local family business and make your life easy with great food and wine, this is the venue for you. Great value for dollar and great people to work with.
Erin, Kathleen and the entire staff did everything possible to make our wedding the wonderful, beautiful event we Read more...
Erin, Kathleen and the entire staff did everything possible to make our wedding the wonderful, beautiful event we imagined. We received rave reviews from our guests. If you want to support a local family business and make your life easy with great food and wine, this is the venue for you. Great value for dollar and great people to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful, if not positive, things about Kathleen Kaad and Erin Kaad. Throughout the whole process, they were patient, kind, and helpful. With a few adjustments at the end, they helped us meet our budget and never were forceful (like other vendors) in the initial planning process.

They offered advice where needed and truly made our ceremony and reception what we wanted it to be. The food and venue were perfect; the wedding/specialty drink was perfect. The staff seems like a family there.

I can't say enough about The Melody Ballroom; there is a reason why they've been in business for so many years - they are sensible and reasonable experts who build love into each and every service/event they contract.

Thank you (again) from the bottom of mine and Lars' hearts.
I can't say enough wonderful, if not positive, things about Kathleen Kaad and Erin Kaad. Throughout the whole process, Read more...
I can't say enough wonderful, if not positive, things about Kathleen Kaad and Erin Kaad. Throughout the whole process, they were patient, kind, and helpful. With a few adjustments at the end, they helped us meet our budget and never were forceful (like other vendors) in the initial planning process.

They offered advice where needed and truly made our ceremony and reception what we wanted it to be. The food and venue were perfect; the wedding/specialty drink was perfect. The staff seems like a family there.

I can't say enough about The Melody Ballroom; there is a reason why they've been in business for so many years - they are sensible and reasonable experts who build love into each and every service/event they contract.

Thank you (again) from the bottom of mine and Lars' hearts. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghn
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
They Melody Ballroom made our wedding reception. They did an excellent job staying organized and meeting all of our needs. They even went above and beyond by fixing some of our decorations that fell apart on the day of.

The food was excellent and I received many compliments from our guests. If I had one complaint it would be that it was too hot once the dancing started as the air conditioning only comes out from one side of the giant room, but otherwise I was very happy with the service we received from them. Thank you especially to Jake and Kathleen for being so available to us and our needs in the days before our wedding!
They Melody Ballroom made our wedding reception. They did an excellent job staying organized and meeting all of our needs. Read more...
They Melody Ballroom made our wedding reception. They did an excellent job staying organized and meeting all of our needs. They even went above and beyond by fixing some of our decorations that fell apart on the day of.

The food was excellent and I received many compliments from our guests. If I had one complaint it would be that it was too hot once the dancing started as the air conditioning only comes out from one side of the giant room, but otherwise I was very happy with the service we received from them. Thank you especially to Jake and Kathleen for being so available to us and our needs in the days before our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Rose
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
The Melody Ballroom was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! The space was beautiful! Wonderful wood floors throughout and a great stage for our band and wonderful service! The staff at the Melody Ballroom was so helpful and worked with us to design the perfect layout for our celebration!
The Melody Ballroom was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! The space was beautiful! Wonderful wood floors Read more...
The Melody Ballroom was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! The space was beautiful! Wonderful wood floors throughout and a great stage for our band and wonderful service! The staff at the Melody Ballroom was so helpful and worked with us to design the perfect layout for our celebration! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pike
Wedding:
7/31/2004
4.6/5.0
We had a large wedding, over 250 people and at the time the Melody Ballroom was the only place outside of a hotel that could accomidate us. We loved the feel of the ballroom, it was magical! The staff were super helpful and made our visions come to life.
We had a large wedding, over 250 people and at the time the Melody Ballroom was the only place outside of a hotel that Read more...
We had a large wedding, over 250 people and at the time the Melody Ballroom was the only place outside of a hotel that could accomidate us. We loved the feel of the ballroom, it was magical! The staff were super helpful and made our visions come to life. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
The venue was fantastic, and the coordinators extremely helpful. We had a lot of fun, they helped set up and clean up, and kept everything on task. The only downside is that, though the venue itself is extremely reasonably priced, the catering is steeper tan we had budgeted for. Outside catering is out of the question, however, since the venue tacks on an extra $24/person and gratuity for any outside catering (something we somehow missed when researching). For us, using their catering service was the cheaper option, though it did break our budget. The food was phenomenal, though, so the quality is fantastic- it was just an unexpected boost in expenses. Read their terms carefully!!
The venue was fantastic, and the coordinators extremely helpful. We had a lot of fun, they helped set up and clean up, and Read more...
The venue was fantastic, and the coordinators extremely helpful. We had a lot of fun, they helped set up and clean up, and kept everything on task. The only downside is that, though the venue itself is extremely reasonably priced, the catering is steeper tan we had budgeted for. Outside catering is out of the question, however, since the venue tacks on an extra $24/person and gratuity for any outside catering (something we somehow missed when researching). For us, using their catering service was the cheaper option, though it did break our budget. The food was phenomenal, though, so the quality is fantastic- it was just an unexpected boost in expenses. Read their terms carefully!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlkaad19
Wedding:
4/9/1999
4.2/5.0
This is my families catering business and I really enjoyed having my reception there. We used the lower ballroom and attached Cafe with bar and it was perfect for the 100-150 people we had at the wedding plus plenty of room for the staff to move about without interrupting anything.
This is my families catering business and I really enjoyed having my reception there. We used the lower ballroom and Read more...
This is my families catering business and I really enjoyed having my reception there. We used the lower ballroom and attached Cafe with bar and it was perfect for the 100-150 people we had at the wedding plus plenty of room for the staff to move about without interrupting anything. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services

DEALS

Divine Deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,400 Value
Receive half off room rental in the Grand or Lower Ballroom when purchasing one of our in-house catering packages. Offer not valid on holidays. Call 503.232.2759 to arrange a tour today.

Offer Expires: 06/30/2015
Deal #WWac6c51b7f0e5e8aa
220x220_1380839057077-atelierpictures-20130920-016watermarked

MAP

 
615 SE Alder, Portland, OR 97214 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Melody Ballroom
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380839057077-atelierpictures-20130920-016watermarked